Рынок упаковки памяти — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027)

Рынок упаковки памяти сегментирован по платформе (флип-чип, выводная рама, упаковка на уровне пластины, сквозной кремний через (TSV), проволочное соединение), применению (упаковка флэш-памяти NAND, упаковка флэш-памяти NOR, упаковка DRAM), конец Пользователь (ИТ и телекоммуникации, бытовая электроника, автомобилестроение) и география (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион).

Обзор рынка

Memory Packaging Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 5.5 %
Memory Packaging Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок упаковки памяти оценивался в 23,61 млрд долларов США в 2020 году и, как ожидается, достигнет 32,43 млрд долларов США к 2026 году при среднегодовом темпе роста 5,5% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026 годы). 

Ожидается, что недавняя вспышка COVID-19 создаст значительные дисбалансы в цепочке поставок изучаемого рынка, поскольку Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, особенно Китай, является одним из основных факторов, влияющих на изучаемый рынок. Кроме того, многие местные органы власти в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе вложили средства в полупроводниковую промышленность в рамках долгосрочной программы, поэтому ожидается восстановление роста рынка. Например, правительство Китая привлекло от 23 до 30 миллиардов долларов США для оплаты второго этапа своего Национального инвестиционного фонда IC 2030. Из-за неопределенности времени восстановления рынка после пандемии экономические последствия для некоторых частей ожидается, что мир создаст серьезные проблемы для роста рынка полупроводников,

  • В устройствах памяти используется широкий спектр технологий упаковки, включая флип-чип, выводную рамку, проволочное соединение, переходные отверстия через кремний (TSV). С уменьшением габаритов и увеличением функциональных возможностей микросхемы приходится выполнять большее количество электрических подключений к внешней цепи.
  • Это также привело к развитию технологий упаковки. Флип-чип, TSV и упаковка на уровне пластины (WLCSP) — это многообещающие технологии, обеспечивающие более широкую полосу пропускания, более высокую скорость и меньший/тонкий корпус. Понятные программные настройки, низкие затраты на проектирование и простота переналадки подпитывают спрос на платформу для упаковки памяти с проволочным соединением.
  • Кроме того, из-за изменений в дизайне упаковки платформа для упаковки памяти с проводным соединением по-прежнему используется в качестве наиболее предпочтительной платформы для межсоединений из-за ее гибкости, надежности и низкой стоимости. Flip-chip начал вторгаться в упаковку памяти DRAM в 2016 году, и ожидалось, что он будет расти из-за его более широкого внедрения в ПК / серверы DRAM, чему способствуют высокие требования к пропускной способности.
  • Благодаря высокой пропускной способности и малой задержке чипов памяти для высокопроизводительных вычислений в многочисленных приложениях в устройствах памяти с высокой пропускной способностью используется технология сквозного доступа (TSV).

Объем отчета

Модули памяти состоят из крошечных полупроводниковых микросхем, которые должны быть упакованы таким образом, чтобы их можно было легко интегрировать в остальную часть системы. Интегральные схемы памяти монтируются в соответствии с требованиями для правильной работы модулей. Объем отчета включает классификацию на основе платформы, приложения для различных типов памяти, отрасли конечных пользователей и географии. В исследовании также представлен краткий анализ влияния COVID-19 на рынок и его рост.

By Platform
Flip-chip
Lead-frame
Wafer-level Chip-scale Packaging(WLCSP)
Through-silicon Via (TSV)
Wire-bond
By Application
NAND Flash Packaging
NOR Flash Packaging
DRAM Packaging
Other Applications
By End-user Industry
IT and Telecom
Consumer Electronics
Automotive
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

DRAM, по оценкам, будет занимать значительную долю

  • На изученном рынке наблюдается спрос со стороны мобильных устройств и компьютеров (в основном серверов). Ожидается, что в среднем объем памяти DRAM на один смартфон вырастет более чем в три раза и к 2022 году достигнет примерно 6 ГБ.
  • Недавно Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd, один из доминирующих игроков на исследуемом рынке, объявила о массовом производстве нового пакета памяти, предназначенного для смартфонов высокого класса, который может сэкономить место за счет объединения DRAM и eMMC.
  • Ожидается, что для мобильных приложений упаковка памяти останется в основном на платформе проводного соединения. Однако вскоре он начнет двигаться в сторону многочипового пакета (ePoP) для смартфонов высокого класса. Ожидается, что с улучшением корпоративной архитектуры и облачных вычислений в течение прогнозируемого периода произойдет значительный рост упаковки DRAM для вычислений.
  • Технология Samsung HBM2 состоит из восьми кристаллов DRAM емкостью 8 Гбит, которые объединены в стек и соединены с помощью 5000 TSV. Недавно компания также выпустила новую версию HBM, состоящую из 12 кристаллов DRAM, которые соединены с помощью 60 000 TSV и идеально подходят для приложений с интенсивным использованием данных, таких как AI и HPC.
  • Емкость памяти DRAM на смартфон увеличилась с появлением новых устройств, предлагающих минимум 4 ГБ пространства, которое, как ожидается, достигнет минимум 6–8 ГБ к 2020 году, в то время как емкость NAND на смартфон увеличилась, достигнув более 64 ГБ в настоящее время. ожидается, что к 2020 году он превысит 150 ГБ. Предполагается, что к 2020 году емкость DRAM на единицу серверов увеличится примерно до 1 ТБ, а емкость NAND для каждого твердотельного накопителя для корпоративного рынка, как ожидается, к концу достигнет более 5 ТБ. прогнозного периода
Memory Packaging Market Trends

Автомобильная промышленность будет удерживать значительную долю

  • На автомобильном рынке, где используется память с низкой плотностью (с малым объемом МБ), может наблюдаться рост популярности памяти DRAM, что обусловлено растущей тенденцией к автономному вождению и автомобильным информационно-развлекательным системам. Ожидается, что рынок упаковки флэш-памяти NOR также будет расти благодаря ее применению в новых областях, таких как ИС драйверов сенсорных дисплеев, AMOLED-дисплеи и промышленные IoT.
  • В рамках стратегии роста многочисленные игроки OSAT вступают в стратегические альянсы с производителями микросхем памяти, а региональные игроки сотрудничают с мировыми поставщиками технологий, чтобы расширить свое присутствие на рынке.
  • Производители, работающие на рынке, расширяют свои производственные мощности. Например, SK Hynix Inc. расширяет свои мощности по упаковке и контролю полупроводников в Южной Корее. Ожидается, что такие разработки помогут создать дополнительные возможности для существующих игроков и ослабить конкурентное преимущество на изучаемом рынке.
  • Инновации, внедряемые в технологии компоновки, связаны с ростом функциональной плотности крупных однокристальных (SoC) решений. Однако ожидается, что жесткие требования к надежности в автомобильной среде и меняющийся ландшафт отрасли OSAT будут препятствовать росту исследуемого рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода.
  • В последнее время наблюдается рост использования сенсорной технологии на основе кремния для различных приложений, включая биометрические датчики, датчики изображения CMOS и датчики MEMS, такие как акселерометры. Все чаще сенсорные устройства интегрируются в портативные устройства, такие как телефоны и карманные компьютеры. В этих приложениях малый размер, низкая стоимость и простота интеграции необходимы для успешного внедрения этой сенсорной технологии.
  • Как правило, OEM-производители предпочитают модуль plug-and-play или полную подсистему, что также является фактором, который помогает рынку микросхем памяти и, в свою очередь, стимулирует спрос на упаковку памяти для расширенных технологических приложений.
Memory Packaging Market Growth

Конкурентная среда

Рынок упаковки памяти является умеренно конкурентным. С ростом цен на память DRAM поставщики, работающие на рынке упаковки памяти, все больше тратят на разработку 3D NAND. Согласно статье, опубликованной SK Hynix Inc., компании больше не могут удовлетворять спрос на 3D NAND и должны расширять свои производственные мощности. Кроме того, многие компании расширяют свои производственные мощности, чтобы удовлетворить растущий спрос. В целом рынок может двигаться к высокой конкуренции в течение прогнозируемого периода из-за всех вышеперечисленных факторов.

Основные игроки

  1. Lingsen Precision Industries Ltd.

  2. Hana Micron Inc.

  3. ASE Kaohsiung

  4. Amkor Technology Inc.

  5. Powertech Technology Inc...

Lingsen Precision Industries Ltd., Hana Micron Inc., ASE Kaohsiung, Amkor Technology Inc., Powertech Technology Inc...

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain AnalysiS

    4. 4.4 Technology RoadmaP

    5. 4.5 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    6. 4.6 Market Drivers

      1. 4.6.1 Emerging Trend of Autonomous Driving and In-vehicle Infotainment

      2. 4.6.2 Increase in Demand for Smartphones

      3. 4.6.3 Memory Semiconductor Business Explosion

      4. 4.6.4 Continuous Developments in High-bandwidth Memory (HBM) and Redistribution Layer

    7. 4.7 Market Challenges

      1. 4.7.1 Harsh Reliability Requirements in the Automotive Environment

      2. 4.7.2 Changing Landscape of the OSATs Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Platform

      1. 5.1.1 Flip-chip

      2. 5.1.2 Lead-frame

      3. 5.1.3 Wafer-level Chip-scale Packaging(WLCSP)

      4. 5.1.4 Through-silicon Via (TSV)

      5. 5.1.5 Wire-bond

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 NAND Flash Packaging

      2. 5.2.2 NOR Flash Packaging

      3. 5.2.3 DRAM Packaging

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 IT and Telecom

      2. 5.3.2 Consumer Electronics

      3. 5.3.3 Automotive

      4. 5.3.4 Other End-user Industries

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Tianshui Huatian Technology Co. Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Hana Micron Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Lingsen precision industries Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 Formosa Advanced Technologies Co. Ltd (Nanya Technology Corporation)

      5. 6.1.5 Advanced Semiconductor Engineering Inc. (ASE Inc.)

      6. 6.1.6 Amkor Technology Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Powertech Technology Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Jiangsu Changjiang Electronics Technology Co. Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 Powertech Technology Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 King Yuan Electronics Corp. Ltd

      11. 6.1.11 ChipMOS Technologies Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 TongFu Microelectronics Co.

      13. 6.1.13 Signetics Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Memory Packaging Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Memory Packaging Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Lingsen Precision Industries Ltd., Hana Micron Inc., ASE Kaohsiung, Amkor Technology Inc., Powertech Technology Inc... are the major companies operating in Memory Packaging Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Memory Packaging Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Memory Packaging Market is segmented by Platform (Flip-chip, Lead Frame, Wafer Level Chip Scale Packaging, Through-silicon Via (TSV), Wire-bond), Application (NAND Flash Packaging, NOR Flash Packaging, DRAM Packaging), End User (IT and Telecom, Consumer Electronics, Automotive), and Geography(North America, Europe, Asia Pacific).

Market Snapshot

Memory Packaging Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 5.5 %
Memory Packaging Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Memory Packaging Market was valued at USD 23.61 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach a value of USD 32.43 billion by 2026, at a CAGR of 5.5%, over the forecast period (2021 - 2026). 

The recent COVID-19 outbreak is expected to create significant imbalances in the supply chain of the market studied, as Asia-Pacific, particularly China, is one of the major influencers of the market studied. Also, many of the local governments in the Asia-Pacific have invested in the semiconductor industry in a long run program, hence, expected to regain market growth. For instance, the Chinese government raised around USD 23 to 30 billion funds, to pay for the second phase of its National IC Investment Fund 2030. Owing to the uncertainty in the recovery time of the market from the pandemic, economic impacts on several parts of the world are further expected to provide significant challenges to the growth of the semiconductor market, directly affecting the availability of critical raw materials required for advanced memory packaging market globally.

  • Memory devices employed a broad range of the packaging technology that include flip-chip, lead-frame, wire-bond, through-silicon via (TSV). With the decrease in dimensions and increase in the chip functionality, a higher number of the electrical connections have to be made to the external circuit.
  • This has also led to development in packaging technologies. Flip-chip, TSV, and wafer-level chip-scale Packaging (WLCSP) are promising technologies to satisfy wider bandwidth, faster speed, and smaller/thinner package. Comprehensible program adjustments, low engineering costs, and easy changeovers are fueling the demand for the wire-bond memory packaging platform.
  • Additionally, due to changes in the package design, the wire-bond memory packaging platform continues to be used as the most preferred interconnection platform because of its flexibility, reliability, and low-cost. Flip-chip began making inroads in the DRAM memory packaging in 2016 and was expected to grow due to its increased adoption in the DRAM PC/server, fueled by high bandwidth requirements.
  • Spurred on by high bandwidth and memory chips’ low latency demands for high-performance computing in numerous applications, through-silicon via (TSV), is being employed in high bandwidth memory devices.

Scope of the Report

Memory modules consist of tiny semiconductor chips that must be packaged in a way in which they can be easily integrated into rest of the system. Memory integrated circuits are mounted as per requirements to make the modules function properly. The scope of the report includes classification on the basis of platform, application across different memory types, end-user industry, and geography. The study also provides a brief analysis of the impact of COVID-19 on the market and its growth.

By Platform
Flip-chip
Lead-frame
Wafer-level Chip-scale Packaging(WLCSP)
Through-silicon Via (TSV)
Wire-bond
By Application
NAND Flash Packaging
NOR Flash Packaging
DRAM Packaging
Other Applications
By End-user Industry
IT and Telecom
Consumer Electronics
Automotive
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

DRAM is Estimated to Hold Significant Share

  • The market studied is witnessing demand from mobile and the computing (mainly servers). On average, the DRAM memory capacity per smartphone is anticipated to rise more than threefold to reach around 6GB by 2022.
  • Recently, Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd, one of the dominant players in the market studied, announced the mass production of the new memory package aimed at high-end smartphones, which may save space by putting DRAM and eMMC together.
  • For mobile applications, memory packaging is expected to remain on the wire-bond platform mostly. However, it will soon begin moving toward the multi-chip package (ePoP) for high-end smartphones. With the improvement in enterprise architecture and cloud computing, the computing DRAM packaging is anticipated to witness significant growth during the forecast period.
  • Samsung’s HBM2 technology consists of eight 8Gbit DRAM dies, which are stacked and connected using 5,000 TSVs. Recently, the company also launched a new HBM version that stacks 12 DRAM dies, which are connected using 60,000 TSVs and are ideal for data-intensive applications, such as AI and HPC.
  • DRAM memory capacity per smartphone has risen with new devices offering a minimum of 4 Gb space which is expected to reach a minimum of 6 GB to 8 GB of space by 2020, while NAND capacity per smartphone has increased reaching more than 64 GB now and are expected to become reach over 150 GB by 2020. For servers, DRAM capacity per unit is projected to increase to approximately 1 TB by 2020 and NAND capacity for each SSD for the enterprise market are expected to reach more than 5 TB in capacity by the end of the forecast period
Memory Packaging Market Trends

Automotive Industry to Hold Significant Share

  • The automotive market, which uses the low density (low-MB) memory, might observe an increase in the acceptance of DRAM memory, led by the growing trend of autonomous driving and in-vehicle infotainment. NOR Flash memory packaging market is also expected to grow due to its application in new areas, such as touch display driver ICs, AMOLED display, and industrial IoTs.
  • As part of the growth strategy, numerous OSAT players are entering into strategic alliances with memory chip manufacturers, and regional players are partnering with global technology providers to increase their reach in the market.
  • Manufacturers operating in the market are expanding their production facilities. For instance, SK Hynix Inc. is expanding its semiconductor packaging and inspection facility capacity in South Korea. Such developments are expected to help create increased opportunity for the existing players and cut competitors edge in the market studied.
  • The innovations being introduced in the packaging technology are associated with the growth in functional density of large system-on-chip (SoC) solutions. However, harsh reliability requirements in the automotive environment and changing landscape of the OSATs industry is anticipated to hamper the growth of the market studied over the forecast period.
  • In recent times, there has been growth in the use of Si-based sensor technology for a variety of applications, including biometric sensors, CMOS image sensors, and MEMS sensors, such as accelerometers. Increasingly, and sensor devices are being integrated into portable devices, like handsets and PDAs. In these applications, small-size, low-cost, and ease-of-integration are essential to incorporate this sensor technology successfully.
  • Generally, OEMs prefer a plug-and-play module or complete subsystem, which is also a factor that is helping the memory chip market, and in turn, driving the demand for the memory packaging for enhanced technological applications.
Memory Packaging Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The memory packaging market is moderately competitive. With the rising prices of DRAM memory, vendors operating in the memory packaging market are increasingly spending on the development of 3D NAND. According to an article published by SK Hynix Inc., companies can no longer keep up with 3D NAND demand and are required to expand their manufacturing capacity. Also, many of the companies are expanding their manufacturing units in order to meet the growing demand. Overall the market might move towards highly competitive during the forecast period due to all the above factors.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain AnalysiS

    4. 4.4 Technology RoadmaP

    5. 4.5 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    6. 4.6 Market Drivers

      1. 4.6.1 Emerging Trend of Autonomous Driving and In-vehicle Infotainment

      2. 4.6.2 Increase in Demand for Smartphones

      3. 4.6.3 Memory Semiconductor Business Explosion

      4. 4.6.4 Continuous Developments in High-bandwidth Memory (HBM) and Redistribution Layer

    7. 4.7 Market Challenges

      1. 4.7.1 Harsh Reliability Requirements in the Automotive Environment

      2. 4.7.2 Changing Landscape of the OSATs Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Platform

      1. 5.1.1 Flip-chip

      2. 5.1.2 Lead-frame

      3. 5.1.3 Wafer-level Chip-scale Packaging(WLCSP)

      4. 5.1.4 Through-silicon Via (TSV)

      5. 5.1.5 Wire-bond

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 NAND Flash Packaging

      2. 5.2.2 NOR Flash Packaging

      3. 5.2.3 DRAM Packaging

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 IT and Telecom

      2. 5.3.2 Consumer Electronics

      3. 5.3.3 Automotive

      4. 5.3.4 Other End-user Industries

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Tianshui Huatian Technology Co. Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Hana Micron Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Lingsen precision industries Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 Formosa Advanced Technologies Co. Ltd (Nanya Technology Corporation)

      5. 6.1.5 Advanced Semiconductor Engineering Inc. (ASE Inc.)

      6. 6.1.6 Amkor Technology Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Powertech Technology Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Jiangsu Changjiang Electronics Technology Co. Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 Powertech Technology Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 King Yuan Electronics Corp. Ltd

      11. 6.1.11 ChipMOS Technologies Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 TongFu Microelectronics Co.

      13. 6.1.13 Signetics Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Memory Packaging Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Memory Packaging Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Lingsen Precision Industries Ltd., Hana Micron Inc., ASE Kaohsiung, Amkor Technology Inc., Powertech Technology Inc... are the major companies operating in Memory Packaging Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!