Marché orange - Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022 - 2027)

Le marché mondial des oranges a été segmenté par géographie. Une analyse détaillée de la production (volume), une analyse de la consommation (valeur et volume), une analyse des importations (valeur et volume), une analyse des exportations (valeur et volume) et une analyse des tendances des prix couvrant les principaux pays producteurs et consommateurs d'oranges (Brésil, Chine, Inde , Mexique, États-Unis, Union européenne, Égypte, Afrique du Sud, Indonésie et Turquie) a été inclus. Le rapport présente la taille du marché et les prévisions en termes de volume en tonnes métriques et de valeur en milliers de dollars pour tous les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

Orange Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial de l'orange devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 4,0 % au cours de la période de prévision (2022-2027).

En raison de COVID-19, il y a eu une pénurie de main-d'œuvre dans l'industrie agricole en raison des restrictions de mouvement qui ont posé un défi pour la récolte des oranges. De plus, la perturbation de la chaîne d'approvisionnement a également eu un impact négatif sur le commerce des oranges à l'échelle mondiale.

Des capacités de production élevées et des conditions météorologiques magnifiques à travers le monde contribuent à la production d'oranges. La production d'oranges est principalement affectée par plusieurs facteurs, tels que les facteurs environnementaux, le stress biologique et les politiques gouvernementales du pays. L'Espagne est l'un des principaux producteurs d'agrumes, en particulier d'oranges. Cependant, un rebond de la production d'agrumes dans les pays européens pourrait entraîner une réduction des importations en provenance d'Espagne.

Les autres variétés importantes d'orange trouvées sont lane late d'Australie, Navelate d'Espagne et Newhall de Californie. Le commerce international des oranges tourne principalement autour des grands exportateurs, comme le Brésil et d'autres pays de l'Union européenne, qui représentent près de 60,0 % de l'ensemble du commerce international des oranges. Certains des principaux importateurs sont la Chine, les États-Unis et la Turquie.

Portée du rapport

Aux fins du rapport, l'orange est identifiée comme un agrume, qui est généralement rond et de couleur jaunâtre-orangé, et contient une proportion importante d'acide citrique. Le rapport contient une analyse de divers paramètres de l'orange mondiale marché. L'étude prend en compte les variétés commerciales d'oranges en tant que produit de base, constituant un développement majeur sur le marché de niche. 

Le marché mondial des oranges a été segmenté par géographie. Une analyse détaillée de la production (volume), une analyse de la consommation (valeur et volume), une analyse des importations (valeur et volume), une analyse des exportations (valeur et volume) et une analyse des tendances des prix couvrant les principaux pays producteurs et consommateurs d'oranges (Brésil, Chine, Inde , Mexique, États-Unis, Union européenne, Égypte, Afrique du Sud, Indonésie et Turquie) a été inclus. Le rapport présente la taille du marché et les prévisions en termes de volume en tonnes métriques et de valeur en milliers de dollars pour tous les segments ci-dessus.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Croissance de la consommation saisonnière d'orange​

La demande d'oranges est à son apogée pendant les mois de novembre, décembre et janvier lorsque les températures sont un peu plus basses. La croissance du marché européen est conservée, notamment en Allemagne, où la consommation d'oranges a connu la plus forte croissance ces dernières années. Les consommateurs de différentes régions, dont l'Amérique du Nord et l'Europe, réorientent leurs préférences vers le jus d'orange. Cependant, la consommation d'oranges fraîches par habitant n'a cessé de s'améliorer, en particulier pendant les saisons hivernales, en raison de leur grande disponibilité.​

Selon UN Comtrade, les exportations d'oranges vers le monde ont considérablement augmenté, passant de 5 044,1 millions en 2017 à 5 560,4 millions en 2020, en raison de l'augmentation de la consommation pendant les mois d'hiver, qui varie selon les pays. navel (une variété d'orange) qui dure de juin à octobre, le Chili a vu ses exportations d'agrumes, y compris les oranges, augmenter de 15,0 %. Cela était dû aux fortes précipitations enregistrées en 2018, qui ont entraîné des récoltes plus importantes et ont servi les marchés aux États-Unis et en Europe. Ainsi, la disponibilité et la production plus élevées d'oranges fraîches, en raison des conditions météorologiques adéquates, stimulent la consommation saisonnière de des oranges. ​

orange export

Le Brésil, moteur de la tendance mondiale de la demande d'oranges

La consommation intérieure d'oranges fraîches augmente, car les consommateurs demandent du jus d'orange fraîchement pressé chez eux, les boulangeries et les restaurants se développent dans tout le pays. Ils recherchent également du jus pasteurisé, qui est produit dans des usines opérant dans le pays. Le marché intérieur des oranges fraîches est devenu un important consommateur de la production totale d'oranges du Brésil. Plus de 100,0 millions de boîtes d'oranges, pesant chacune 40,8 kilogrammes, ce qui équivaut à environ 30,0 % de la production brésilienne, sont consommées chaque année par la population brésilienne. Les principales industries de jus au Brésil exportaient la quasi-totalité de leur production vers des destinations internationales. Par conséquent, la tendance croissante des magasins de jus avec une variété de fruits, y compris des extraits et de la pulpe d'orange, au Brésil a conduit à la demande de consommation d'oranges fraîches dans le pays.

orange consumption in Brazil

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Hypothèses de l'étude et définition du marché

      1. 1.2 Portée de l'étude

      2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

        1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

          1. 4. DYNAMIQUE DU MARCHÉ

            1. 4.1 Aperçu du marché

              1. 4.2 Facteurs de marché

                1. 4.3 Contraintes du marché

                2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                  1. 5.1 Géographie (analyse de la production, analyse de la consommation par valeur et volume, analyse des importations par valeur et volume, analyse des exportations par valeur et volume et analyse des tendances des prix)

                    1. 5.1.1 Brésil

                      1. 5.1.2 Chine

                        1. 5.1.3 Inde

                          1. 5.1.4 Mexique

                            1. 5.1.5 États-Unis

                              1. 5.1.6 Union européenne

                                1. 5.1.7 Egypte

                                  1. 5.1.8 Afrique du Sud

                                    1. 5.1.9 Indonésie

                                      1. 5.1.10 Turquie

                                    2. 6. ANALYSE DE LA CHAÎNE DE VALEUR

                                      1. 6.1 Chaîne de valeur et majorations de prix

                                        1. 6.2 Analyse des parties prenantes

                                        2. 7. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                          1. 8. UNE ÉVALUATION DE L'IMPACT DU COVID 19 SUR LE MARCHÉ

                                            You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                            Frequently Asked Questions

                                            Le marché Orange Market est étudié de 2017 à 2027.

                                            Le marché Orange croît à un TCAC de 4 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                            L'Amérique du Nord affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2021 à 2026.

                                            L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

                                            80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                            Please enter a valid email id!

                                            Please enter a valid message!

Orange Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

The Orange Market is Segmented by Geography. The study includes a detailed production analysis (volume), consumption analysis (value and volume), import analysis (value and volume), export analysis (value and volume), and price trend analysis covering major producing and consuming countries of oranges (Brazil, China, India, Mexico, United States, European Union, Egypt, South Africa, Indonesia, and Turkey). The report offers the market size and forecasts in terms of volume in metric ton and value in USD thousand for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Orange Market Summary
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 4 %
Orange Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The orange market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.0% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

During the COVID-19 outbreak, there was a labor shortage in the agriculture industry due to movement restrictions, which posed a challenge in harvesting the oranges. Additionally, the supply chain disruption negatively impacted the orange trade globally.

High production capabilities and magnificent weather conditions worldwide contribute to the production of oranges. The production of oranges is majorly affected by several factors, such as environmental factors, bio stress, and government policies. Spain is one of the major producers of citrus fruits, especially oranges. However, a rebound in the citrus production in the European countries may reduce imports from Spain.

The other important varieties of orange found are Lane Late from Australia, Navelate from Spain, and Newhall from California. The international trade in oranges mainly revolves around major exporters, such as Brazil and other countries in the European Union, representing almost 60.0% of the total international trade of oranges. Some of the top importers are China, the United States, and Turkey.

Scope of the Report

For the purpose of the report, orange is identified to be a citrus fruit, which is typically round and yellowish-orangish in color. It contains a significant proportion of citric acid.​The report contains an analysis of various parameters of the orange market. The study considers the commercial orange varieties as a commodity, comprising major developments in the niche market.

The orange market has been segmented by geography. A detailed production analysis (volume), consumption analysis (value and volume), import analysis (value and volume), export analysis (value and volume), and price trend analysis covering major producing and consuming countries of oranges (Brazil, China, India, Mexico, United States, European Union, Egypt, South Africa, Indonesia, and Turkey) has been included. The report offers the market size and forecasts in terms of volume in metric ton and value in USD thousand for all the above segments.

Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)
Brazil
China
India
Mexico
United States
European Union
Egypt
South Africa
Indonesia
Turkey

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Seasonal Consumption of Orange​

The demand for oranges is at its peak during November, December, and January when the temperatures are a little lower. The growth in the European market is retained, especially in Germany, where the consumption of oranges saw the strongest growth in recent years.​ Consumers in different regions, including North America and Europe, are shifting their preferences toward orange juice. However, the per capita consumption of fresh oranges is constantly growing, particularly during the winter seasons, owing to their high availability.​

According to UN Comtrade, the exports of oranges to the world increased significantly from 5,044.1 million in 2017 to 5,560.4 million in 2020, owing to the escalating consumption during winter months, which varies for different countries.​Moreover, as the seasonal consumption varies, during the navel (an orange variety) season, which lasts from June to October, Chile saw increased citrus exports, including oranges, by 15.0%. This increase was due to heavy rainfall recorded in 2018, which led to larger harvests and served the US and European markets.​Thus, the higher availability and production of fresh oranges due to the adequate weather conditions is stimulating the seasonal consumption of oranges. ​

Orange Market: Export Value in USD, Orange, Globe, 2017-2020

Brazil to Drive the Global Orange Demand Trend

Domestic consumption of fresh oranges is growing as consumers demand freshly squeezed orange juice in their homes, bakeries, and restaurants. They also look for pasteurized juice produced at factories operating in the country. The domestic market for fresh oranges has become a major consumer of Brazil’s total orange production. More than 100.0 million boxes of oranges, each weighing 40.8 kilograms, equivalent to approximately 30.0% of Brazil’s production, are consumed by the Brazilian population annually. Major juice industries in Brazil export almost entire production to international destinations. Hence, the growing trend of juice shops with a variety of fruits, including orange extracts and pulp, in Brazil has led to an increase in the demand for fresh oranges in the country.

Orange Market: Growth Rate in %, Region, 2022-2027

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 Brazil

      2. 5.1.2 China

      3. 5.1.3 India

      4. 5.1.4 Mexico

      5. 5.1.5 United States

      6. 5.1.6 European Union

      7. 5.1.7 Egypt

      8. 5.1.8 South Africa

      9. 5.1.9 Indonesia

      10. 5.1.10 Turkey

  6. 6. VALUE CHAIN ANALYSIS

    1. 6.1 Value Chain and Price Markups

    2. 6.2 Stakeholder Analysis

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID 19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Orange Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Orange Market is growing at a CAGR of 4% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!