Рынок апельсинов — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогноз (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок апельсинов сегментирован по географическому признаку. Исследование включает подробный анализ производства (объем), анализ потребления (стоимость и объем), анализ импорта (стоимость и объем), анализ экспорта (стоимость и объем) и анализ динамики цен, охватывающий основные страны-производители и потребители апельсинов (Бразилия, Китая, Индии, Мексики, США, Европейского Союза, Египта, Южной Африки, Индонезии и Турции). Отчет предлагает размер рынка и прогнозы по объему в метрических тоннах и стоимости в тысячах долларов США для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

Orange Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что на рынке апельсинов среднегодовой темп роста составит 4,0% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2022-2027 гг.).

Во время вспышки COVID-19 в сельском хозяйстве ощущалась нехватка рабочей силы из-за ограничений на передвижение, что создавало трудности при сборе апельсинов. Кроме того, нарушение цепочки поставок негативно повлияло на торговлю апельсинами во всем мире.

Высокие производственные возможности и великолепные погодные условия во всем мире способствуют производству апельсинов. На производство апельсинов в основном влияют несколько факторов, таких как факторы окружающей среды, биостресс и государственная политика. Испания является одним из крупнейших производителей цитрусовых, особенно апельсинов. Однако восстановление производства цитрусовых в европейских странах может привести к сокращению импорта из Испании.

Другими важными найденными сортами апельсина являются Lane Late из Австралии, Navelate из Испании и Newhall из Калифорнии. Международная торговля апельсинами в основном вращается вокруг крупных экспортеров, таких как Бразилия и другие страны Европейского Союза, на долю которых приходится почти 60,0% от общего объема международной торговли апельсинами. Одними из ведущих импортеров являются Китай, США и Турция.

Объем отчета

Для целей отчета апельсин идентифицируется как цитрусовый фрукт, который обычно имеет круглую форму и желтовато-оранжевый цвет. Содержит значительную долю лимонной кислоты. В отчете представлен анализ различных параметров рынка апельсинов. В исследовании коммерческие сорта апельсинов рассматриваются как товар, включающий основные разработки на нишевом рынке.

Апельсиновый рынок был сегментирован по географическому признаку. Подробный анализ производства (объем), анализ потребления (стоимость и объем), анализ импорта (стоимость и объем), анализ экспорта (стоимость и объем) и анализ динамики цен, охватывающий основные страны-производители и потребители апельсинов (Бразилия, Китай, Индия). , Мексика, США, Европейский союз, Египет, Южная Африка, Индонезия и Турция). Отчет предлагает размер рынка и прогнозы по объему в метрических тоннах и стоимости в тысячах долларов США для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)
Brazil
China
India
Mexico
United States
European Union
Egypt
South Africa
Indonesia
Turkey

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Рост сезонного потребления апельсина​

Спрос на апельсины достигает своего пика в ноябре, декабре и январе, когда температура немного ниже. Сохраняется рост на европейском рынке, особенно в Германии, где потребление апельсинов росло сильнее всего за последние годы.​ Потребители в разных регионах, включая Северную Америку и Европу, смещают свои предпочтения в сторону апельсинового сока. Однако потребление свежих апельсинов на душу населения постоянно растет, особенно в зимние сезоны, благодаря их высокой доступности.​

По данным UN Comtrade, экспорт апельсинов в мир значительно увеличился с 5 044,1 млн в 2017 году до 5 560,4 млн в 2020 году из-за роста потребления в зимние месяцы, которое варьируется в разных странах. В сезон пупка (разновидность апельсина), который длится с июня по октябрь, экспорт цитрусовых, включая апельсины, в Чили увеличился на 15,0%. Это увеличение произошло из-за проливных дождей, зарегистрированных в 2018 году, что привело к увеличению урожая и послужило на рынки США и Европы. Таким образом, более высокая доступность и производство свежих апельсинов из-за подходящих погодных условий стимулирует сезонное потребление апельсинов. ​

orange export

Бразилия будет стимулировать глобальный тренд спроса на апельсины

Внутреннее потребление свежих апельсинов растет, поскольку потребители требуют свежевыжатого апельсинового сока дома, в пекарнях и ресторанах. Они также ищут пастеризованный сок, произведенный на заводах, работающих в стране. Внутренний рынок свежих апельсинов стал основным потребителем всего производства апельсинов в Бразилии. Население Бразилии ежегодно потребляет более 100,0 миллионов ящиков апельсинов, каждый весом 40,8 кг, что составляет примерно 30,0% производства Бразилии. Основные производители сока в Бразилии экспортируют почти всю продукцию за границу. Следовательно, растущая тенденция магазинов соков с различными фруктами, включая апельсиновые экстракты и мякоть, в Бразилии привела к увеличению спроса на свежие апельсины в стране.

orange consumption in Brazil

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 Brazil

      2. 5.1.2 China

      3. 5.1.3 India

      4. 5.1.4 Mexico

      5. 5.1.5 United States

      6. 5.1.6 European Union

      7. 5.1.7 Egypt

      8. 5.1.8 South Africa

      9. 5.1.9 Indonesia

      10. 5.1.10 Turkey

  6. 6. VALUE CHAIN ANALYSIS

    1. 6.1 Value Chain and Price Markups

    2. 6.2 Stakeholder Analysis

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID 19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Orange Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Orange Market is growing at a CAGR of 4% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Orange Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

The Orange Market is Segmented by Geography. The study includes a detailed production analysis (volume), consumption analysis (value and volume), import analysis (value and volume), export analysis (value and volume), and price trend analysis covering major producing and consuming countries of oranges (Brazil, China, India, Mexico, United States, European Union, Egypt, South Africa, Indonesia, and Turkey). The report offers the market size and forecasts in terms of volume in metric ton and value in USD thousand for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Orange Market Summary
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 4 %
Orange Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The orange market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.0% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

During the COVID-19 outbreak, there was a labor shortage in the agriculture industry due to movement restrictions, which posed a challenge in harvesting the oranges. Additionally, the supply chain disruption negatively impacted the orange trade globally.

High production capabilities and magnificent weather conditions worldwide contribute to the production of oranges. The production of oranges is majorly affected by several factors, such as environmental factors, bio stress, and government policies. Spain is one of the major producers of citrus fruits, especially oranges. However, a rebound in the citrus production in the European countries may reduce imports from Spain.

The other important varieties of orange found are Lane Late from Australia, Navelate from Spain, and Newhall from California. The international trade in oranges mainly revolves around major exporters, such as Brazil and other countries in the European Union, representing almost 60.0% of the total international trade of oranges. Some of the top importers are China, the United States, and Turkey.

Scope of the Report

For the purpose of the report, orange is identified to be a citrus fruit, which is typically round and yellowish-orangish in color. It contains a significant proportion of citric acid.​The report contains an analysis of various parameters of the orange market. The study considers the commercial orange varieties as a commodity, comprising major developments in the niche market.

The orange market has been segmented by geography. A detailed production analysis (volume), consumption analysis (value and volume), import analysis (value and volume), export analysis (value and volume), and price trend analysis covering major producing and consuming countries of oranges (Brazil, China, India, Mexico, United States, European Union, Egypt, South Africa, Indonesia, and Turkey) has been included. The report offers the market size and forecasts in terms of volume in metric ton and value in USD thousand for all the above segments.

Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)
Brazil
China
India
Mexico
United States
European Union
Egypt
South Africa
Indonesia
Turkey

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Seasonal Consumption of Orange​

The demand for oranges is at its peak during November, December, and January when the temperatures are a little lower. The growth in the European market is retained, especially in Germany, where the consumption of oranges saw the strongest growth in recent years.​ Consumers in different regions, including North America and Europe, are shifting their preferences toward orange juice. However, the per capita consumption of fresh oranges is constantly growing, particularly during the winter seasons, owing to their high availability.​

According to UN Comtrade, the exports of oranges to the world increased significantly from 5,044.1 million in 2017 to 5,560.4 million in 2020, owing to the escalating consumption during winter months, which varies for different countries.​Moreover, as the seasonal consumption varies, during the navel (an orange variety) season, which lasts from June to October, Chile saw increased citrus exports, including oranges, by 15.0%. This increase was due to heavy rainfall recorded in 2018, which led to larger harvests and served the US and European markets.​Thus, the higher availability and production of fresh oranges due to the adequate weather conditions is stimulating the seasonal consumption of oranges. ​

Orange Market: Export Value in USD, Orange, Globe, 2017-2020

Brazil to Drive the Global Orange Demand Trend

Domestic consumption of fresh oranges is growing as consumers demand freshly squeezed orange juice in their homes, bakeries, and restaurants. They also look for pasteurized juice produced at factories operating in the country. The domestic market for fresh oranges has become a major consumer of Brazil’s total orange production. More than 100.0 million boxes of oranges, each weighing 40.8 kilograms, equivalent to approximately 30.0% of Brazil’s production, are consumed by the Brazilian population annually. Major juice industries in Brazil export almost entire production to international destinations. Hence, the growing trend of juice shops with a variety of fruits, including orange extracts and pulp, in Brazil has led to an increase in the demand for fresh oranges in the country.

Orange Market: Growth Rate in %, Region, 2022-2027

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 Brazil

      2. 5.1.2 China

      3. 5.1.3 India

      4. 5.1.4 Mexico

      5. 5.1.5 United States

      6. 5.1.6 European Union

      7. 5.1.7 Egypt

      8. 5.1.8 South Africa

      9. 5.1.9 Indonesia

      10. 5.1.10 Turkey

  6. 6. VALUE CHAIN ANALYSIS

    1. 6.1 Value Chain and Price Markups

    2. 6.2 Stakeholder Analysis

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID 19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Orange Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Orange Market is growing at a CAGR of 4% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!