Рынок оптической керамики — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок оптической керамики сегментирован по типу (монокристаллический, поликристаллический), отрасли конечного пользователя (аэрокосмическая и оборонная, энергетика, здравоохранение, потребительские товары) и географии.

Обзор рынка

optical ceramics market size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 15 %

Major Players

 optical ceramics market share

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок оптической керамики зарегистрирует CAGR на уровне 15% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026 гг.). Оптическая керамика обеспечивает высокую передачу в видимом диапазоне длин волн MWIR, отличную однородность показателя преломления и выдающуюся стойкость к воздействию окружающей среды.

  • Рост рынка оптической керамики связан с растущим использованием оптической керамики в аэрокосмической промышленности, а также в сфере обороны и безопасности. В этой области ведутся непрерывные исследования и разработки, что привело к повышению эффективности.
  • Технологические достижения и инновации в сфере обороны и безопасности, такие как бронежилеты и каски, а также транспортные средства и самолеты, стали одними из значительно обнадеживающих факторов для рынка.
  • Оптическая керамика относительно легкая и прочная. Эти особенности привлекают многие отрасли. Некоторые компании начали предлагать оптическую керамику с несколькими функциями настройки, такими как встроенные проводящие сетки, специальные покрытия, жесткие допуски на размеры и т. д. Самым большим преимуществом рынка оптической керамики является возможность использования материалов большого размера по разумной цене.

Объем отчета

Оптическая керамика — это передовые промышленные материалы, разработанные для использования в различных оптических приложениях. Преимуществом оптической керамики является возможность производства недорогих и крупногабаритных материалов для обнаружения на больших площадях. Они получают свою полезность благодаря своей реакции на инфракрасный, оптический и ультрафиолетовый свет. Эта керамика изготавливается из нескольких видов материалов. Каждый из этих типов предназначен для конкретной и уникальной цели.

By Type
Polycrystalline
Monocrystalline
By End-user Industry
Aerospace & Defense
Energy
Healthcare
Consumer Goods
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
France
United Kingdom
Spain
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
South Korea
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East & Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается значительный рост аэрокосмической и оборонной промышленности

  • Аэрокосмический сектор постоянно с нетерпением ждет новых технологий, которые будут использоваться во всем: от новейших коммерческих реактивных лайнеров и современных истребителей до ракетных систем следующего поколения. Практически для всех этих платформ оптическая керамика играет жизненно важную роль в нескольких бортовых системах и компонентах.
  • В аэрокосмическом и оборонном сегментах оптическая керамика используется для усовершенствованных оптических куполов, конформных оптических окон и прозрачной брони. Сапфир является наиболее часто используемым оптическим керамическим материалом в этом сегменте. Такие материалы, как шпинель из алюмината магния, поликристаллический оксид алюминия и оксид иттрия, используются для изготовления оптических окон в аэрокосмической промышленности.
  • В аэрокосмический сектор обороны увеличится объем инвестиций, поскольку угрозы безопасности все больше ложатся на правительства. Ожидается, что увеличение производства и растущий спрос на новые самолеты в аэрокосмической отрасли вызовут рост рынка.
  • Такие компании, как CeraNova, разработали и продолжают совершенствовать инновационные и экономичные процессы производства сферических и асферических компонентов из керамики. К ним относятся полусферические купола для устаревших ракетных систем, а также купола аэродинамической геометрии для платформ следующего поколения. Передовые оптические керамические материалы, разработанные CeraNova, обеспечивают высокую прочность, стойкость к истиранию и расширенный диапазон рабочих температур для широкого спектра аэрокосмических и оборонных систем нового поколения.
 optical ceramics market analysis

Ожидается значительный рост в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе

  • Ожидается значительный рост рынка оптической керамики в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе. Расходы на оборону в регионе в последние годы увеличиваются из-за роста терроризма и стремления доминировать в регионе.
  • Ожидается, что растущие угрозы безопасности в Китае увеличат национальные расходы на оборону, что, в свою очередь, может оказать непосредственное положительное влияние на рынок в течение прогнозируемого периода.
  • Кроме того, Китай обладает крупнейшей в мире производственной базой электроники. Электронные продукты, такие как смартфоны, планшеты, закаленные очки и т. д., имеют самый высокий рост в сегменте электроники. Страна не только обслуживает внутренний спрос на электронику, но и экспортирует электронную продукцию в другие страны.
  • Кроме того, правительство Индии объявило об увеличении своего промежуточного бюджета на 2019-2020 финансовый год более чем на 3 крор индийских рупий. Кроме того, с целью увеличения оборонного производства Индии страна запланировала произвести 200 вертолетов в сотрудничестве с Россией для интенсификации и диверсификации своих стратегических связей.
  • Таким образом, с ростом спроса и инициативой правительства в различных секторах региона спрос на оптическую керамику в прогнозируемый период будет расти.
optical ceramics industry

Конкурентная среда

Рынок оптической керамики фрагментирован несколькими производителями, поскольку они стремятся сохранить конкурентное преимущество на рынке, тем самым усиливая конкуренцию на рынке. На рынке происходят различные инновации, что способствует росту рынка оптической керамики.

  • Март 2019 г. — Murata расширила свои производственные мощности в Окаяме, Япония. Расширение помогло увеличить производственные мощности по производству керамики для удовлетворения возросшего спроса на электронные компоненты, используемые в смартфонах и других устройствах. Это сыграет значительную роль в укреплении продуктового портфеля компании и в ближайшем будущем станет ключевым производителем оптоэлектронных компонентов.  
  • Июнь 2018 г. — Kyocera открыла новый завод по производству керамических микроэлектронных корпусов в Кагосиме, Япония. Этот новый объект, который Kyocera планирует ввести в эксплуатацию в августе 2019 года, увеличит общую производственную мощность компании для керамических упаковок на 25% и позволит компании расширить производство других изделий в зависимости от будущих потребностей.

Основные игроки

  1. CeraNova Corporation

  2. Ceramtec GmbH

  3. Surmet Corporation

  4. CoorsTek Corporation

  5. Murata Manufacturing Co. Ltd.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

CeraNova Corporation, Ceramtec GmbH, Surmet Corporation, Schott AG, Coorstek Corporation, Murata Manufacturing Co. Ltd., Konoshima Chemicals Co. Ltd.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Substitute to Glass, Metals, and Plastics

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Defense Expenditure on Advanced Materials and Technologies

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Cost of Optical Ceramics

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Polycrystalline

      2. 5.1.2 Monocrystalline

    2. 5.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Aerospace & Defense

      2. 5.2.2 Energy

      3. 5.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 5.2.4 Consumer Goods

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 France

        3. 5.3.2.3 United Kingdom

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 South Korea

        4. 5.3.3.4 India

        5. 5.3.3.5 Japan

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 CeraNova Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Ceramtec GmbH

      3. 6.1.3 Surmet Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Schott AG

      5. 6.1.5 Coorstek Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Murata Manufacturing Co. Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 Konoshima Chemicals Co. Ltd.

      8. 6.1.8 Kyocera Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Saint-Gobain S.A.

      10. 6.1.10 Ceradyne Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE OUTLOOK

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок оптической керамики изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Рынок оптической керамики будет расти в среднем на 15% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион демонстрирует самый высокий среднегодовой темп роста в 2018–2028 годах.

В Северной Америке самая высокая доля в 2021 году.

CeraNova Corporation, Ceramtec GmbH, Surmet Corporation, CoorsTek Corporation, Murata Manufacturing Co. Ltd. являются основными компаниями, работающими на рынке оптической керамики.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Optical Ceramics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Optical Ceramics Market is segmented by Type (Monocrystalline, Polycrystalline), End-user Industry (Aerospace & Defense, Energy, Healthcare, Consumer Goods), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

optical cagr
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

15 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The optical ceramics market is expected to register a CAGR of 15% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026). Optical ceramics offer high transmission over the Visible-MWIR wavelength range, excellent refractive index homogeneity, and outstanding environmental durability.

  • The optical ceramics market growth is attributed to the increasing use of optical ceramics in the aerospace industry and in the defense and security industry. There is continuous research and development going in this field which has led to achieving better efficiencies.
  • Technological advancements and innovations in the defense and security industry, such as body armours and helmets as well as vehicles and aircrafts have been some of the significantly encouraging factors for the market.
  • Optical ceramics are relatively lightweight and have strong durability. These features attract many industries. Some companies have started offering optical ceramics with several customization features such as embedded conductive grids, specialty coatings, tight dimensional tolerance, etc. The biggest advantage of optical ceramics market is the possibility of reasonably priced and large-sized materials.

Scope of the Report

Optical ceramics are advanced industrial materials that are developed for use in various optical applications. The advantage of optical ceramics is the possibility of production of reasonably priced and large-sized materials for large area detection. They derive their utility from their response to infrared, optical, and ultraviolet light. These ceramics are made of several types of materials. Each of this type is meant for a specific and a unique purpose.

By Type
Polycrystalline
Monocrystalline
By End-user Industry
Aerospace & Defense
Energy
Healthcare
Consumer Goods
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
France
United Kingdom
Spain
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
South Korea
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East & Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Aerospace & Defense Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • The aerospace sector continually looks forward to new technologies being employed in everything from the latest commercial jetliners and advanced fighter jets to next-generation missile systems. For virtually all of these platforms, optical ceramics play a vital role in several onboard systems and components.
  • In the aerospace and defense segment, optical ceramics are used for advanced optical domes, conformal optical windows, and transparent armor. Sapphire is the most commonly used optical ceramic material in this segment. Materials such as magnesium aluminate spinel, polycrystalline alumina, and yttrium oxide are used for manufacturing optical windows in the aerospace industry.
  • The defense aerospace sector will witness an increase in investments, as security threats increasingly burden governments. Increasing production and growing demand for new aircraft in the aerospace sector is expected to trigger the growth of the market.
  • Companies such as CeraNova have developed and continues to improve innovative and cost-effective manufacturing processes for spherical and aspheric components made from ceramics. These include hemispherical domes for legacy missile systems as well as aerodynamic dome geometries for next-generation platforms. The advanced optical ceramic materials developed by CeraNova provide high strength, abrasion resistance, and extended operating temperature range for a wide range of next-generation aerospace and defense systems.
optical trend

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • Asia-Pacific is expected to witness significant growth for the optical ceramics market.  The spending in defense has been increasing in the region in recent years, owing to the rise in terrorism and an urge to dominate the region.
  • Rising security threats in China are expected to increase the national spending on defense, which may, in turn, directly affect the market, positively, during the forecast period.
  • Additionally, China has the world’s largest electronics production base. Electronic products, such as smartphones, tablets, tempered glasses, etc., have the highest growth in the electronics segment. The country not only serves the domestic demand for electronics but also exports electronic output to other countries.
  • Furthermore, the Indian government announced an increase of over INR 3 lakh crore, for the fiscal year 2019-2020, in its interim budget. Additionally, with an aim to boost India's defense production, the country has planned to manufacture 200 helicopters with Russian collaboration, for the intensification and diversification of their strategic ties.
  • Therefore, with the increasing demand and government initiative in various sectors in the region, the demand for optical ceramics will surge during the forecast period.
optical region

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The optical ceramics market is fragmented with several manufacturers, as they strive to maintain a competitive edge in the market, thereby intensifying the competition in the market. Various innovations are taking place in the market, thus enhancing the growth of the optical ceramics market.

  • March 2019 - Murata expanded its production facility in Okayama, Japan. The expansion helped in increasing the production capacity of ceramics to meet the increased demand for electronic components used in smartphones and other devices. This will play a significant role in strengthening the product portfolio of the company and emerge as a key manufacturer of optoelectronic components in the near future.  
  • June 2018 - Kyocera set up a new manufacturing plant for ceramic microelectronic packages in Kagoshima, Japan. This new facility, which Kyocera plans to make operational in August 2019, will bring a 25% increase in the company's total production capacity for ceramic packages and allow the company to expand production for other items depending on future needs.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Substitute to Glass, Metals, and Plastics

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Defense Expenditure on Advanced Materials and Technologies

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Cost of Optical Ceramics

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Polycrystalline

      2. 5.1.2 Monocrystalline

    2. 5.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Aerospace & Defense

      2. 5.2.2 Energy

      3. 5.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 5.2.4 Consumer Goods

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 France

        3. 5.3.2.3 United Kingdom

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 South Korea

        4. 5.3.3.4 India

        5. 5.3.3.5 Japan

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 CeraNova Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Ceramtec GmbH

      3. 6.1.3 Surmet Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Schott AG

      5. 6.1.5 Coorstek Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Murata Manufacturing Co. Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 Konoshima Chemicals Co. Ltd.

      8. 6.1.8 Kyocera Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Saint-Gobain S.A.

      10. 6.1.10 Ceradyne Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE OUTLOOK

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Optical Ceramics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Optical Ceramics Market is growing at a CAGR of 15% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

  • CeraNova Corporation
  • Ceramtec GmbH
  • Surmet Corporation
  • CoorsTek Corporation
  • Murata Manufacturing Co. Ltd.

Are the major companies operating in Optical Ceramics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!