眼科粘稠手术设备市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

眼科粘性手术器械市场按类型(粘性、分散性和粘性适应性)、来源(生物、动物和半合成)、应用(青光眼手术、白内障手术、角膜移植和其他应用)和地理(北方)细分美洲、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及南美洲)。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

眼科粘稠手术设备市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
眼科粘稠手术设备市场摘要
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
CAGR 6.50 %
增长最快的市场 亚太
最大的市场 北美
市场集中度 中等的

主要参与者

眼科粘稠手术设备市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

眼科粘稠手术设备市场分析

预计眼科粘稠手术设备市场在预测期内的复合年增长率为 6.5%。

最初,随着世界各地 COVID-19 病例的增加,世界各国政府实施了封锁措施以阻止 SARS-CoV-2 病毒的传播,这不仅导致眼科诊所和医院的人流量下降,而且导致还导致许多手术的取消或推迟,这对患者以及所研究的市场产生了影响。例如,根据 Parul C Gupta 等人发表的一项研究。 印度眼科杂志指出,2021 年,所研究的诊所预计将进行 7,500 例白内障手术。尽管如此,由于疫情的影响,他们只能提供 2,500 例手术。该数据表明,在 COVID-19 大流行期间,白内障手术数量显着减少。根据 Gabriel Ayubet 发表的研究报告。等人,2021 年 11 月,通过比较三级中心青光眼患者的大流行前和大流行期间数据,观察到门诊就诊、视野检查、手术和释放药物的总数减少了分别为 92.52%、93.84%、72.74% 和 19.63%。该数据显示了 COVID-19 对诊断和治疗眼部疾病的负面影响;因此,市场遭受负面影响。此外,自从限制解除和供应链正常化以来,市场一直强劲复苏。门诊量的增加和眼科手术所有限制的取消一直在推动预计期间的市场复苏。

这是由于老年人口的迅速增加、糖尿病患病率的增加以及白内障和青光眼手术数量的增加。全球不断增长的老年人口更容易患眼部疾病。例如,世界卫生组织(WHO)2021年10月公布的数据显示,人口老龄化速度比过去快得多,到2030年,全球每6人中就有1人年龄在60岁或以上。 60岁及以上的人口比例将从2020年的10亿增加到2030年的14亿。因此,老年人口的增加预计将在预测期内推动市场增长。

糖尿病会损害眼睛,导致视力问题甚至失明。糖尿病患者可能会遇到各种眼部问题,称为糖尿病眼病。这些疾病包括青光眼、白内障、糖尿病黄斑和糖尿病视网膜病变,因此糖尿病患病率的不断上升预计将导致眼部疾病,从而促进市场增长。例如,根据 IDF 糖尿病图谱 2021 年第十版,糖尿病在 2021 年影响了全球约 5.37 亿人(20-79 岁)。预计到 2030 年,糖尿病将影响 6.43 亿人,到 2045 年,糖尿病将影响 7.83 亿人。因此,糖尿病(眼科疾病最常见的原因)患病率的增加预计将在预测期内提振市场。

然而,替代程序的可用性可能会阻碍市场增长。

眼科粘稠手术设备市场趋势

白内障手术预计健康增长

预计推动白内障手术领域增长的重要因素是白内障患病率的增加和全球老年人口的增长。例如,根据 2021 年 1 月发表在Sage Journal上的研究报告,2020 年东非每百万居民中有 3,000 至 10,000 例新病例。失明病例超过 500 万例,失明病例超过 120 万例。严重的视力障碍,白内障是埃塞俄比亚可预防性失明和视力障碍的主要原因。白内障是所有年龄段人群视力受损的第二大原因,占全球所有失明病例的 50% 和所有低视力病例的 33%,这表明全球白内障和白内障相关疾病的增加。因此,对用于治疗的白内障手术设备的需求不断增加,推动了该领域的增长。

此外,预计白内障手术数量的增加将在预测期内推动粘性手术设备市场的需求。根据经济合作与发展组织 (OECD) 的数据,2022 年,爱尔兰的白内障手术数量增至 2020 年的 25,942 例,以色列的白内障手术数量增至 2020 年的 71,920 例。此外,韩国进行的白内障手术数量也有所增加到 2020 年,这一数字将达到 702,621 例。因此,白内障手术的增加预计将推动粘性手术器械市场的需求,从而促进该领域的增长。

此外,主要市场参与者推出的产品在整个预测期内进一步扩大了市场。例如,2021 年 4 月,博士伦报告称,美国食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 批准 ClearVisc 分散眼科粘性手术装置 (OVD) 用于眼科手术。

因此,上述所有因素预计将在预测期内推动市场增长。

眼科粘稠手术设备市场:2020-2045 年全球糖尿病患者估计人数(百万)

预计北美在预测期内将在市场中占据重要份额

由于人口老龄化的加剧、眼科护理设施的改善、医疗保健支出的增加以及完善的医疗保健基础设施,预计北美将在全球眼科粘稠手术设备市场中占据重要的市场份额。根据美国疾病控制与预防中心2021年的数据,2020年美国约有3010万人受到白内障的影响。此外,根据美国疾病控制与预防中心2020年公布的数据,约896万美国人将患有无法矫正的白内障。由于糖尿病和其他慢性病在美国的日益流行,到 2050 年,视力将受到损害。因此,眼科疾病患病率的增加预计将在预测期内推动市场增长。

此外,更容易患眼科疾病的老年人预计将支持市场扩张。根据加拿大统计局的数据,2022 年 4 月,到 2021 年,加拿大有 700 万人(占总人口的 19.0%)年龄在 65 岁或以上。与 0 至 14 岁的儿童相比,65 岁及以上的老年人数量每六年增加一倍。预计老年人口的增加将推动预测期内的市场增长。

此外,市场参与者采取的各种有机和无机策略可能会支持市场的增长。例如,2022 年 8 月,Glaukos Corporation 的 iStentInfinity 获得了美国食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 的 510(k) 许可。它是一种小梁微旁路系统,适用于独立手术,以降低先前药物和手术治疗无法控制的原发性开角型青光眼患者的眼内压 (IOP) 升高。

因此,上述所有因素预计将在预测期内推动市场增长。

眼科粘稠手术设备市场:按地区划分的增长率

眼科粘稠手术器械行业概述

眼科粘稠手术设备市场竞争适中,由几家主要参与者组成。目前主导该市场的一些公司包括强生公司、Carl Zeiss Meditec AG、Bausch Lomb Incorporated、Rayner Intra Artificial Lenses Limited、Alcon AG、Beaver-Visitec International Inc.、Bohus Biotech AB、Truviz Ophthalmic 和 Amring Pharmaceutical Inc.。

眼科粘稠手术设备市场领导者

  1. Carl Zeiss Meditec AG

  2. Bausch & Lomb Incorporated

  3. Rayner Intraocular Lenses Limited

  4. Alcon AG

  5. Johnson & Johnson

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

图片1.png
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

眼科粘稠手术设备市场新闻

  • 2022 年 9 月:博士伦公司宣布,七个科学讲台和海报演示涉及其产品和产品线,以及眼部微生物抗生素耐药性监测 (ARMOR) 监测研究的数据,其中包括 ClearVisc 分散眼科粘稠手术设备。
  • 2022 年 2 月:英国人工晶状体 (IOL) 和眼科治疗产品制造商兼经销商 Rayner 在悉尼开设了区域办事处,直接管理其产品分销。此外,Rayner 打算扩大其产品线,包括眼科粘稠手术设备和干眼解决方案 (AEON),这些产品目前在澳大利亚以外的地区销售。

眼科粘稠手术设备市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 老年人口迅速增加

                  1. 4.2.2 糖尿病患病率增加

                    1. 4.2.3 白内障和青光眼手术数量不断增加

                    2. 4.3 市场限制

                      1. 4.3.1 替代治疗程序的可用性

                      2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                        1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                          1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                            1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                              1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                              2. 5. 市场细分(按价值划分的市场规模 - 百万美元)

                                1. 5.1 按类型

                                  1. 5.1.1 凝聚力

                                    1. 5.1.2 分散型

                                      1. 5.1.3 粘性自适应

                                      2. 5.2 按来源

                                        1. 5.2.1 生物

                                          1. 5.2.2 动物

                                            1. 5.2.3 半合成

                                            2. 5.3 按申请

                                              1. 5.3.1 青光眼手术

                                                1. 5.3.2 白内障手术

                                                  1. 5.3.3 角膜移植术

                                                    1. 5.3.4 其他应用

                                                    2. 5.4 按地理

                                                      1. 5.4.1 北美

                                                        1. 5.4.1.1 美国

                                                          1. 5.4.1.2 加拿大

                                                            1. 5.4.1.3 墨西哥

                                                            2. 5.4.2 欧洲

                                                              1. 5.4.2.1 德国

                                                                1. 5.4.2.2 英国

                                                                  1. 5.4.2.3 法国

                                                                    1. 5.4.2.4 意大利

                                                                      1. 5.4.2.5 西班牙

                                                                        1. 5.4.2.6 欧洲其他地区

                                                                        2. 5.4.3 亚太

                                                                          1. 5.4.3.1 中国

                                                                            1. 5.4.3.2 日本

                                                                              1. 5.4.3.3 印度

                                                                                1. 5.4.3.4 澳大利亚

                                                                                  1. 5.4.3.5 韩国

                                                                                    1. 5.4.3.6 亚太其他地区

                                                                                    2. 5.4.4 中东和非洲

                                                                                      1. 5.4.4.1 海湾合作委员会

                                                                                        1. 5.4.4.2 南非

                                                                                          1. 5.4.4.3 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                          2. 5.4.5 南美洲

                                                                                            1. 5.4.5.1 巴西

                                                                                              1. 5.4.5.2 阿根廷

                                                                                                1. 5.4.5.3 南美洲其他地区

                                                                                            2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                              1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                                                1. 6.1.1 Johnson & Johnson

                                                                                                  1. 6.1.2 Carl Zeiss Meditec AG

                                                                                                    1. 6.1.3 Bausch & Lomb Incorporated

                                                                                                      1. 6.1.4 Rayner Intraocular Lenses Limited

                                                                                                        1. 6.1.5 Alcon AG

                                                                                                          1. 6.1.6 Beaver-Visitec International Inc.

                                                                                                            1. 6.1.7 Bohus Biotech AB

                                                                                                              1. 6.1.8 Truviz Ophthalmic

                                                                                                                1. 6.1.9 Amring Pharmaceutical Inc.

                                                                                                                  1. 6.1.10 Advin Health Care

                                                                                                                    1. 6.1.11 Ophtechnics Unlimited

                                                                                                                      1. 6.1.12 EC21 Inc.

                                                                                                                    2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                                      **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                                      **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务状况、产品和战略以及最新动态
                                                                                                                      bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                      立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                      眼科粘稠手术器械行业细分

                                                                                                                      根据报告的范围,眼科粘性手术装置在多项眼科手术中使用,以保护脆弱的眼部结构并保持眼前房的空间,从而实现更快、更安全的手术。这些装置由透明质酸钠、硫酸软骨素和羟丙基甲基纤维素组成。市场按类型(粘性、分散性和粘性适应性)、来源(生物、动物和半合成)、应用(青光眼手术、白内障手术、角膜移植和其他应用)和地理位置(北美、欧洲)进行细分、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及南美洲)。该报告还涵盖了全球主要地区 17 个国家的估计市场规模和趋势。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

                                                                                                                      按类型
                                                                                                                      凝聚力
                                                                                                                      分散型
                                                                                                                      粘性自适应
                                                                                                                      按来源
                                                                                                                      生物
                                                                                                                      动物
                                                                                                                      半合成
                                                                                                                      按申请
                                                                                                                      青光眼手术
                                                                                                                      白内障手术
                                                                                                                      角膜移植术
                                                                                                                      其他应用
                                                                                                                      按地理
                                                                                                                      北美
                                                                                                                      美国
                                                                                                                      加拿大
                                                                                                                      墨西哥
                                                                                                                      欧洲
                                                                                                                      德国
                                                                                                                      英国
                                                                                                                      法国
                                                                                                                      意大利
                                                                                                                      西班牙
                                                                                                                      欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                      亚太
                                                                                                                      中国
                                                                                                                      日本
                                                                                                                      印度
                                                                                                                      澳大利亚
                                                                                                                      韩国
                                                                                                                      亚太其他地区
                                                                                                                      中东和非洲
                                                                                                                      海湾合作委员会
                                                                                                                      南非
                                                                                                                      中东和非洲其他地区
                                                                                                                      南美洲
                                                                                                                      巴西
                                                                                                                      阿根廷
                                                                                                                      南美洲其他地区

                                                                                                                      眼科粘稠手术设备市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                      眼科粘稠手术设备市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 6.5%

                                                                                                                      Carl Zeiss Meditec AG、Bausch & Lomb Incorporated、Rayner Intraocular Lenses Limited、Alcon AG、Johnson & Johnson 是眼科粘性手术器械市场的主要运营公司。

                                                                                                                      预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                                      2024年,北美在眼科粘稠手术器械市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                                      该报告涵盖了眼科粘性手术设备市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了眼科粘性手术设备市场的多年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                                      眼科粘稠手术设备行业报告

                                                                                                                      Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年眼科粘稠手术设备市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。眼科粘稠手术设备分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                                      close-icon
                                                                                                                      80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                      请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                      请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                      眼科粘稠手术设备市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Ophthalmic Viscosurgical Devices Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Ophthalmic Viscosurgical Devices Market is Segmented by Type (Cohesive, Dispersive, and Viscoadaptive), Source (Biological, Animal, and Semi-synthetic), Application (Glaucoma Surgery, Cataract Surgery, Corneal Grafting, and Other Applications), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Ophthalmic Viscosurgical Devices Market Size

Ophthalmic Viscosurgical Devices Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2018 - 2028
Base Year For Estimation 2022
CAGR 6.50 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia-Pacific
Largest Market North America
Market Concentration Medium

Major Players

Ophthalmic Viscosurgical Devices Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Ophthalmic Viscosurgical Devices Market Analysis

The ophthalmic viscosurgical devices market is expected to register a CAGR of 6.5% during the forecast period.

Initially, with the increasing COVID-19 cases around the world, governments around the globe implemented lockdown measures to stop the spread of the SARS-CoV-2 virus, which not only led to a drop in footfall in clinics and hospitals for eye care but also led to the cancellation or postponement of many procedures which had its impact on the patients as well as the studied market. For instance, according to a research study published by Parul C Gupta et al. in 2021 in the Indian Journal of Ophthalmology, the studied clinic was expected to perform 7,500 cataract procedures. Still, due to the pandemic, they could serve only 2,500 procedures. This data suggested a significant decrease in cataract procedures during the COVID-19 pandemic. As per the research study published by Gabriel Ayubet. al., in November 2021, on the comparison of the pre-pandemic and pandemic periods data for glaucoma patients in a tertiary center, it was observed the total number of outpatient clinical visits, visual field exams, surgical procedures, and medications released decreased by 92.52%, 93.84%, 72.74%, and 19.63%, respectively. This data shows a negative impact of COVID-19 on diagnosing and treating ocular disorders; thus, the market suffered negatively. Moreover, the market has been making a strong comeback since the limitations were lifted and normalized the supply chain. Increased outpatient visits and the removal of all restrictions on ophthalmic procedures have been driving the market recovery over the projected period.

This is attributed to the rapidly increasing geriatric population, increasing prevalence of diabetes, and an increasing number of cataract and glaucoma surgeries performed. The rising geriatric population worldwide is more prone to ocular disorders. For instance, the data published in October 2021 by the World Health Organization (WHO) reported that the pace of population aging is much faster than in the past, and by 2030, 1 in 6 people in the world will be aged 60 years or over. The share of the population aged 60 years and over will increase from 1 billion in 2020 to 1.4 billion by 2030. Thus, an increase in the geriatric population is expected to boost market growth over the forecast period.

Diabetes can damage the eyes, resulting in vision problems or even blindness. People with diabetes may experience various eye issues known as diabetic eye disease. These ailments include glaucoma, cataracts, diabetic macular, and diabetic retinopathy, and thus growing prevalence of diabetes is expected to cause eye diseases, thereby boosting the market growth. For instance, according to the IDF Diabetes Atlas Tenth Edition 2021, diabetes has affected around 537 million persons (20-79 years) in 2021 across the world. Diabetes is expected to affect 643 million people by 2030 and 783 million by 2045. Thus, the increasing prevalence of diabetes, the most common cause of ophthalmic disease, is expected to boost the market over the forecast period.

However, the availability of alternative procedures may hamper the market growth.

Ophthalmic Viscosurgical Devices Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Ophthalmic Viscosurgical Devices Market according to our research experts:

Cataract Surgery Segment is Estimated to Witness Healthy Growth

The significant factors expected to drive growth in the cataract surgery segment are the increasing prevalence of cataracts and the growing geriatric population globally. For instance, according to the research study published in Sage Journal in January 2021, there were between 3,000 and 10,000 new cases per million inhabitants in East Africa in 2020. With more than 0. 5 million cases of blindness and 1. 2 million cases of severe visual impairment, cataract was the primary reason for preventable blindness and impaired vision in Ethiopia. A cataract is the second-leading cause of impaired vision in persons of all ages, accounting for 50% of all cases of blindness and 33% of all cases of low vision globally, which shows an increase in cataract and cataract-related illnesses globally. Thus, the demand for cataract surgery devices for treatment is increasing, fueling growth in the segments.

Moreover, a growing number of cataract surgeries is expected to drive the demand for the viscosurgical devices market over the forecast period. According to the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), in 2022, cataract surgeries in Ireland climbed to 25,942 in 2020, and cataract procedures in Israel increased to 71,920 in 2020. Furthermore, the number of cataract procedures conducted in Korea increased to 702,621 in 2020. Thus, rising cataract surgeries are expected to drive the demand in the viscosurgical devices market, thereby boosting segment growth.

Furthermore, product launch by the key market players further expands the market throughout the forecast period. For instance, in April 2021, Bausch + Lomb reported that the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved ClearVisc dispersive ophthalmic viscosurgical device (OVD) for use in ophthalmic surgery.

Thus, all the above factors are expected to boost market growth over the forecast period.

Ophthalmic Viscosurgical Devices Market : Estimated Number of people Living with Diabetes (in Million), Global, 2020-2045

North America is Expected to Hold a Significant Share in the Market during the Forecast Period

North America is expected to hold a significant market share in the global ophthalmic viscosurgical devices market due to the increasing aging population, improved access to ophthalmic care facilities, increasing healthcare expenditure, and well-established healthcare infrastructure. According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention 2021, about 30.1 million people were affected by cataracts in the United States in 2020. Additionally, per data published by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention in 2020, around 8.96 million Americans will suffer from uncorrectable vision impairment by 2050 due to the increasing epidemics of diabetes and other chronic diseases in the United States. Thus, increasing the prevalence of ophthalmic diseases is expected to boost market growth over the forecast period.

Additionally, a senior population that is more prone the ophthalmic diseases is expected to support the market expansion. According to Statistics Canada, in April 2022, 7 million people, or 19.0% of the population, in Canada were 65 years or older in 2021. The number of seniors 65 and over doubles every six years compared to children ages 0 to 14. Thus, rising in the geriatric population is expected to boost the market growth over the forecast period.

Moreover, various organic and inorganic strategies adopted by the market players are likely to support the market's growth. For instance, in August 2022, Glaukos Corporation received 510(k) clearance from the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for the iStent infinite. It is a trabecular micro-bypass system indicated for use in a standalone procedure to reduce elevated intraocular pressure (IOP) in patients with primary open-angle glaucoma uncontrolled by prior medical and surgical therapy.

Thus, all the above factors are expected to boost market growth over the forecast period.

Ophthalmic Viscosurgical Devices Market : Growth Rate by Region

Ophthalmic Viscosurgical Devices Industry Overview

The ophthalmic viscosurgical devices market is moderately competitive and consists of several major players. Some of the companies currently dominating the market include Johnson & Johnson, Carl Zeiss Meditec AG, Bausch & Lomb Incorporated, Rayner Intraocular Lenses Limited, Alcon AG, Beaver-Visitec International Inc., Bohus Biotech AB, Truviz Ophthalmic, and Amring Pharmaceutical Inc.

Ophthalmic Viscosurgical Devices Market Leaders

  1. Carl Zeiss Meditec AG

  2. Bausch & Lomb Incorporated

  3. Rayner Intraocular Lenses Limited

  4. Alcon AG

  5. Johnson & Johnson

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Picture1.png

Ophthalmic Viscosurgical Devices Market News

  • September 2022: Bausch + Lomb Corporation announced that seven scientific podium and poster presentations involved its products and pipeline, as well as data from the Antibiotic Resistance Monitoring in Ocular Microorganisms (ARMOR) surveillance study, which includes ClearVisc dispersive ophthalmic viscosurgical device.
  • February 2022: Rayner, a British manufacturer, and distributor of intraocular lenses (IOLs) and ophthalmic treatments, has opened a regional office in Sydney to manage its product distribution directly. In addition, Rayner intends to expand its product line to include ophthalmic viscosurgical devices and dry eye solutions (AEON), which are currently available in regions outside of Australia.

Ophthalmic Viscosurgical Devices Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rapidly Increasing Geriatric Population

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Prevalence of Diabetes

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Number of Cataract and Glaucoma Surgeries Performed

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Availability of Alternative Treatment Procedures

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD Million)

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Cohesive

      2. 5.1.2 Dispersive

      3. 5.1.3 Viscoadaptive

    2. 5.2 By Source

      1. 5.2.1 Biological

      2. 5.2.2 Animal

      3. 5.2.3 Semi-synthetic

    3. 5.3 By Application

      1. 5.3.1 Glaucoma Surgery

      2. 5.3.2 Cataract Surgery

      3. 5.3.3 Corneal Grafting

      4. 5.3.4 Other Applications

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Johnson & Johnson

      2. 6.1.2 Carl Zeiss Meditec AG

      3. 6.1.3 Bausch & Lomb Incorporated

      4. 6.1.4 Rayner Intraocular Lenses Limited

      5. 6.1.5 Alcon AG

      6. 6.1.6 Beaver-Visitec International Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Bohus Biotech AB

      8. 6.1.8 Truviz Ophthalmic

      9. 6.1.9 Amring Pharmaceutical Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Advin Health Care

      11. 6.1.11 Ophtechnics Unlimited

      12. 6.1.12 EC21 Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

Ophthalmic Viscosurgical Devices Industry Segmentation

As per the scope of the report, ophthalmic viscosurgical devices are used in several ocular surgeries to guard the delicate ocular structure and to maintain space in the anterior chamber of an eye, leading to faster and safer surgery. These devices are composed of sodium hyaluronate, chondroitin sulfate, and hydroxypropyl methylcellulose. The market is segmented by type (cohesive, dispersive, and viscoadaptive), source (biological, animal, and semi-synthetic), application (glaucoma surgery, cataract surgery, corneal grafting, and other applications), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 countries across major regions globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Type
Cohesive
Dispersive
Viscoadaptive
By Source
Biological
Animal
Semi-synthetic
By Application
Glaucoma Surgery
Cataract Surgery
Corneal Grafting
Other Applications
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Ophthalmic Viscosurgical Devices Market Research FAQs

The Ophthalmic Viscosurgical Devices Market is projected to register a CAGR of 6.5% during the forecast period (2023-2028).

Carl Zeiss Meditec AG, Bausch & Lomb Incorporated, Rayner Intraocular Lenses Limited, Alcon AG and Johnson & Johnson are the major companies operating in the Ophthalmic Viscosurgical Devices Market.

Asia-Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2023-2028).

In 2023, the North America accounts for the largest market share in the Ophthalmic Viscosurgical Devices Market.

Ophthalmic Viscosurgical Devices Industry Report

Statistics for the 2023 Ophthalmic Viscosurgical Devices market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Ophthalmic Viscosurgical Devices analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2028 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!