Markt für Omega-Zutaten – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der Markt für Omega-Zutaten ist nach Quelle (Fisch, Algen und Pflanzen), nach Produkttyp (Omega-3 und Omega-6 und Omega-9), nach Anwendung (Lebensmittel und Getränke, Nahrungsergänzungsmittel, pharmazeutische und tierische Ernährung) und nach Geografie unterteilt .

Markt-Snapshot

Omega Ingredients Market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: South-East Asia
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 8.2 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Omega-Zutaten wird im Prognosezeitraum (2020-2025) voraussichtlich um eine CAGR von 8,20 % wachsen.

  • Omega-Fettsäuren, einschließlich Omega-3, Omega-6 und Omega-9, sind Nahrungsbestandteile, die einen großen Einfluss auf die menschliche Gesundheit haben. Omega-Fettsäuren haben in den letzten zehn Jahren als Nahrungsergänzungsmittel große Aufmerksamkeit in der Forschung erhalten.
  • Neue Quellen für Omega-3-Algen machen in letzter Zeit Schlagzeilen. Mikroalgen, eine Quelle, die reich an Omega-3 und Beta-Carotin ist, haben bei Herstellern als nachhaltige Nahrungs- und Brennstoffquelle immense Popularität erlangt. 
  • Omega-Algen-Inhaltsstoffe spielen aufgrund der wachsenden Nachfrage nach Omega-Algen in der Anreicherung von Säuglingsnahrung eine Schlüsselrolle, um das Wachstum des Gesamtmarktes voranzutreiben, da sie ähnliche Vorteile wie Fischöl bieten, aber keinen unangenehmen Geruch oder Geschmack haben. 

Umfang des Berichts

Der globale Markt für Omega-Zutaten ist nach Quelle, Produkttyp, Anwendung und Geografie segmentiert. Nach Herkunft wird der untersuchte Markt in Fische, Algen und Pflanzen unterteilt. Nach Produkttyp wird der untersuchte Markt in Omega-3, Omega-6 und Omega-9 unterteilt. Je nach Anwendung kann der untersuchte Markt in Lebensmittel und Getränke, Nahrungsergänzungsmittel, Arzneimittel und Tierernährung unterteilt werden. Darüber hinaus berücksichtigt der Bericht auch den Markt für Omega-Inhaltsstoffe in etablierten und aufstrebenden Volkswirtschaften, darunter Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Südamerika sowie Naher Osten und Afrika.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Fisch ist die prominente Quelle für Omega-Zutaten

Die Fischquelle dominiert den Marktanteil aufgrund der niedrigen Kosten, des Mangels an Geschmack oder Geruch, der Benutzerfreundlichkeit und der milden Nebenwirkungen. Fischölergänzungen sind eine kostengünstige, schnelle und sichere Möglichkeit, die Aufnahme von Omega-3-Fettsäuren zu erhöhen. sowie zur Gewinnung von Omega-Inhaltsstoffen. Kaltwasserfisch hat die höchste Menge an DHA und EPA, die beiden Fettsäuren, die eng mit der Gesundheit des Herzens verbunden sind. Die American Heart Association empfiehlt mindestens zwei Portionen Lachs, Thunfisch, Hering, Seeforelle, Sardinen oder ähnlich fetten Fisch pro Woche. Laut einer Studie der US National Institutes of Health aus dem Jahr 2018 sollten Menschen mit geringem Risiko für Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen regelmäßig fetten Fisch konsumieren, um den Omega-3-Bedarf aufrechtzuerhalten.

Omega Ingredients Market1

Nordamerika dominiert den Marktanteil

Der Markt für Omega-Zutaten in den Vereinigten Staaten wird von Produktinnovationen und Technologien angetrieben. Die führenden Akteure investieren kontinuierlich in den technologischen Fortschritt, um einen verbesserten Omega-Inhaltsstoff für eine breitere Anwendung zu erhalten. Im Oktober 2016 führte DSM eine neue Prozesstechnologie ein, die 3 C-Technologie. Die Technologie hilft den Herstellern, hochkonzentrierte Inhaltsstoffe (bis zu 85 %) herzustellen. Es bietet den Herstellern auch die Möglichkeit, die Kombinationen von EPA und DHA für ihre Anwendung in pharmazeutischen und Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln kundenspezifisch anzupassen. Aufgrund der hohen Nachfrage nach Omega-Zutaten geht der F&E-Sektor schnell voran, um ein besseres Produkt auf den Markt zu bringen. Im November 2018 hat ADM seine hochwertige Produktlinie durch die Einführung von Algen-Omega-3-Pulver erweitert,

Omega Ingredients Market2

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der globale Markt für Omega-Zutaten ist stark fragmentiert, und wichtige Akteure wie DSM, Corbion, BASF und ADM sehen sich einem harten Wettbewerb durch lokale/inländische Akteure aus allen Regionen gegenüber. Der bemerkenswerteste Punkt, der auf dem globalen Markt für Omega-Zutaten zu beobachten ist, sind die Auswirkungen der strategischen Fusionen, Übernahmen, Partnerschaften und Investitionen. Die meisten Global Player wie ADM, Corbion, Omega Protein Corporation, BASF, Cellana Inc. und Polaris SA konzentrieren sich auf Partnerschaften und Expansionen, um ihre Marktanteile und Kundenbasis in verschiedenen Regionen zu vergrößern. Cellana Inc. erwarb TerraVia und einen Anteil von 44,9 % an SB Renewable Oils von Bunge, um sich einen Wettbewerbsvorteil auf dem Markt zu verschaffen, indem es seine kommerzielle Produktionsanlage für Algen-Omega-3-Inhaltsstoffe, hauptsächlich Algenöl, vergrößerte.

Hauptakteure

  1. Koninklijke DSM NV

  2. BASF SE

  3. Polaris SA

  4. Archer Daniels Midland Company

  5. Corbion NV

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Cl.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

    1. 3.1 Market Overview

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Source

      1. 5.1.1 Fish

      2. 5.1.2 Algae

      3. 5.1.3 Plant

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Omega-3

      2. 5.2.2 Omega-6 & Omega-9

    3. 5.3 By Application

      1. 5.3.1 Food and Beverage

      2. 5.3.2 Dietary Supplements

      3. 5.3.3 Pharmaceutical

      4. 5.3.4 Animal Nutrition

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Spain

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.4.2.4 France

        5. 5.4.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.4.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Key Strategies Adopted By Leading Players

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 The Archer Daniels Midland Company

      2. 6.3.2 Koninklijke DSM NV

      3. 6.3.3 Polaris SA

      4. 6.3.4 Corbion NV

      5. 6.3.5 BASF SE

      6. 6.3.6 AlgaeCytes

      7. 6.3.7 Cellana Inc.

      8. 6.3.8 BioProcess Algae LLC

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Omega-Zutaten wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der Markt für Omega-Zutaten wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 8,2 %.

Südostasien wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Asien-Pazifik hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Koninklijke DSM NV, BASF SE, Polaris SA, Archer Daniels Midland Company und Corbion NV sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Omega-Zutaten tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Omega Ingredients Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Omega Ingredients Market is segmented by Source (Fish, Algae and Plants), by Product Type (Omega-3 and Omega-6 & Omega-9), by Application (Food and Beverage, Dietary Supplements, Pharmaceutical and Animal Nutrition) and by Geography.

Market Snapshot

Omega Ingredients Market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: South-East Asia
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 8.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Omega ingredients market is projected to grow at a CAGR of 8.20% during the forecast period (2020-2025).

  • Omega fatty acids, including omega-3, omega-6, and omega-9 are dietary constituents that have a major influence on human health. Omega fatty acids have received a great amount of research attention in the past decade as a nutritional food supplement.
  • New sources of omega-3 algae are hitting the headlines recently. Microalgae, a source rich in omega-3 and beta-carotene, has gained immense popularity among manufacturers as a sustainable source of food and fuel. 
  • Algae omega ingredients play a key role to drive the overall market growth due to the growing demand for algae omega in infant food fortification, as they provide benefits similar to that of fish oil but have no off-odor or taste. 

Scope of the Report

The global omega ingredients market is segmented by source, product type, application, and geography. By source, the market studied is segmented into fish, algae, and plants. By product type, the market studied is segmented into omega-3 and omega-6 and omega-9. By application, the market studied can be segmented into food and beverage, dietary supplements, pharmaceuticals, and animal nutrition. Furthermore, the report also takes into consideration the market for omega ingredients in established and emerging economies, including North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle East & Africa.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Fish is the Prominent Source of Omega Ingredients

Fish source dominates the market share owing to low cost, lack of taste or smell, the convenience of use, and mild side effects, fish oil supplementations are an inexpensive, quick, and safe way of increasing an individual’s omega-3 fatty acid intake, as well as for deriving omega ingredients. Cold-water fish has the highest amount of DHA and EPA, the two fatty acids closely linked to heart health. The American Heart Association recommends at least two servings per week of salmon, tuna, herring, lake trout, sardines, or similar fatty fish. According to a study conducted by the US National Institutes of Health in 2018, people with low risk of cardiovascular disease should consume fatty fish regularly to maintain the omega-3 requirement. The people who do not like fish or are allergic can opt for supplements that are not more than 1 g per day and should look for a combination of EPA-DHA, with a proper quality approval seal on the pack from US Pharmacopeia, NSF International, or ConsumerLab.com

Omega Ingredients Market1

North America Dominates the Market Share

The United States omega ingredients market is driven by innovations in the products as well as technology. The leading players are continuously investing in technological advancement, in order to get improved omega ingredient for its wider application. In October 2016, DSM launched a new process technology, 3 C technology. The technology aids the manufacturers to produce highly concentrated ingredient (up to 85%). It also provision the manufacturers the facility of customizing the combinations of EPA and DHA for its application in pharmaceutical and dietary supplements. Due to the high demand for omega ingredients, the R&D sector is pacing fast, in order to produce a better product in the market. In November 2018, ADM has expanded its high-quality product line by launching algal omega-3 powder, which will be beneficial for the product developers who are seeking ingredients that support cognitive, heart, and eye health.

Omega Ingredients Market2

Competitive Landscape

The global Omega ingredients market is highly fragmented, and key players, such as DSM, Corbion, BASF, and ADM, are facing fierce competition from local/domestic players across regions. The most notable point to be observed in the global Omega ingredients market is the effect of the strategic mergers, acquisitions, partnerships, and investments. Most of the global players, such as ADM, Corbion, Omega Protein Corporation, BASF, Cellana Inc. and Polaris SA, are focusing on partnerships and expansions to increase their market shares and consumer bases, in various regions. Cellana Inc. acquired TerraVia and 44.9% stake in Bunge's’ SB Renewable Oils to gain a competitive advantage in the market by increasing its commercial production facility of algae Omega-3 ingredients, primarily algal oil.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

    1. 3.1 Market Overview

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Source

      1. 5.1.1 Fish

      2. 5.1.2 Algae

      3. 5.1.3 Plant

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Omega-3

      2. 5.2.2 Omega-6 & Omega-9

    3. 5.3 By Application

      1. 5.3.1 Food and Beverage

      2. 5.3.2 Dietary Supplements

      3. 5.3.3 Pharmaceutical

      4. 5.3.4 Animal Nutrition

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Spain

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.4.2.4 France

        5. 5.4.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.4.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Key Strategies Adopted By Leading Players

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 The Archer Daniels Midland Company

      2. 6.3.2 Koninklijke DSM NV

      3. 6.3.3 Polaris SA

      4. 6.3.4 Corbion NV

      5. 6.3.5 BASF SE

      6. 6.3.6 AlgaeCytes

      7. 6.3.7 Cellana Inc.

      8. 6.3.8 BioProcess Algae LLC

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Omega Ingredients Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Omega Ingredients Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.2% over the next 5 years.

South-East Asia is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Koninklijke DSM NV, BASF SE , Polaris SA , Archer Daniels Midland Company , Corbion NV are the major companies operating in Omega Ingredients Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!