Markt für Omega-3-Zutaten – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der globale Markt für Omega-3-Zutaten ist nach Typ (Konzentrate, Algenöl, Lebertran, Krillöl, Menhadenöl, raffiniertes Thunfischöl, Sardellenöl und andere) und nach Anwendung (funktionelle Lebensmittel und Getränke, Nahrungsergänzungsmittel, Säuglinge) unterteilt Ernährung, Heimtiernahrung und Futtermittel, pharmazeutische und klinische Ernährung) und nach Geographie.

Markt-Snapshot

Omega-3 Ingredients Market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: South America
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 9.48 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der globale Markt für Omega-3-Zutaten wird voraussichtlich wachsen und im Prognosezeitraum (2020-2025) eine CAGR von 9,48 % verzeichnen.

  • Das Bewusstsein für die Vorteile von Omega-3 für die menschliche Gesundheit hat zur Verwendung von Fischölen als Nahrungsergänzungsmittel geführt. Die ständig abnehmende Anzahl von Meeresarten, insbesondere der Sardellen, hat jedoch die Notwendigkeit hervorgehoben, alternative Quellen zu erforschen, insbesondere solche mikrobiellen Ursprungs.
  • Darüber hinaus gewinnt Algenöl bei Veganern und anderen Menschen, die eine Quelle langkettiger Omega-3-Fettsäuren (EPA und DHA) suchen, an Popularität. Es besteht keine Gefahr einer Kontamination mit Schadstoffen wie polychlorierten Biphenylen.
  • Die großen Unternehmen, die auf dem globalen Markt tätig sind, haben kürzlich damit begonnen, Forschungsteams einzusetzen, um vor Ort eine Analyse der Möglichkeiten durchzuführen, die erkundet werden können, um dem Markt eine billigere und zuverlässige Quelle zur Gewinnung von Omega-3 anzubieten. Beispielsweise begann Cargill Incorporated im Februar 2018 mit Forschungen in unmittelbarer Nähe von Landwirten, um Möglichkeiten im Zusammenhang mit der Extraktion von DHA und EPA aus Rapspflanzen zu erkunden.

Umfang des Berichts

Der Umfang des globalen Marktes für Omega-3-Zutaten umfasst die Marktsegmentierung nach Typ, Anwendung und Geografie. Auf der Grundlage des Typs wird der Markt in Konzentrate, Algenöl, Lebertran, Krillöl, Menhadenöl, raffiniertes Thunfischöl, Sardellenöl und andere unterteilt. Darüber hinaus wird der Markt auf der Grundlage der Anwendung in funktionelle Lebensmittel und Getränke, Nahrungsergänzungsmittel, Säuglingsernährung, Tiernahrung und Futtermittel, pharmazeutische und klinische Ernährung unterteilt. Schließlich skizziert der Bericht die Abdeckung aller globalen Regionen, einschließlich Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Südamerika sowie Naher Osten und Afrika.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Anstieg der Verbraucherausgaben für Omega-3 in Entwicklungsländern

Das wachsende Gesundheitsbewusstsein der Verbraucher und die Sorge um einen gesunden Lebensstil, vor allem in Regionen wie dem asiatisch-pazifischen Raum, Lateinamerika und Afrika, führen zu einer erhöhten Nachfrage nach Omega-3-Fettsäuren wie EPA und DHA. Aus Gründen wie der Erhöhung des Prozentsatzes der rauchenden Bevölkerung, dem Auftreten von Herzkomplikationen und anderen gesundheitsbezogenen Problemen im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum wird das Wachstum des Marktes für Omega-3-Inhaltsstoffe in Entwicklungsländern vorangetrieben. In Ländern wie China, wo etwa 18 % der Gesamtbevölkerung an einer Hypertriglyzeridämie leiden, bemühen sich etwa acht Unternehmen in China um die Zulassung von Arzneimitteln auf Omega-3-Basis zur Senkung der Triglyzeride. All diese Faktoren haben die Notwendigkeit betont, für solche Produkte Geld auszugeben, um einen gesunden Körper zu erhalten.

omega-3-ingredients-market

Enormes Wachstum in konzentrierter Form von Omega-Inhaltsstoffen

Omega-3-Konzentrate sind hochreine Öle, die lediglich die gewünschten Fettsäuren EPA und DHA in einer praktischen kleinen Dosierungsform liefern. Dies ermöglicht eine bequeme Einnahme erheblicher Mengen und auch die Voraussetzung für eine gezielte Anwendung. Bequemlichkeit, gepaart mit gesundheitlichen Vorteilen, ist einer der wichtigsten Faktoren, der die Nachfrage nach konzentrierten Formen von Omega-3 antreibt. Forschungen zu neuen Produktformulierungen werden durchgeführt, um neue Produkte maßzuschneidern, wobei der Schwerpunkt auf einer verbesserten Absorption/Verwertung von Omega-3-Konzentraten in Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln und Pharmazeutika mit weiteren Vorteilen für die Verbraucher liegt. In Ländern und Regionen wie den Vereinigten Staaten, China und Europa gibt es eine Verschiebung der Verbrauchernachfrage in der Kategorie Nahrungsergänzungsmittel. Die Verbraucher von Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln verlagern sich weg von raffinierten Sardellenölen und hin zu Konzentraten mit höherer Konzentration. Auch der Markt für Konzentrate boomt, da sich immer mehr Verbraucher mit den Vorteilen von Omega-3 vertraut machen und nach den Vorteilen höherer Dosen suchen.

omega-3-ingredients-market

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der globale Markt für Omega-3-Inhaltsstoffe wird von einigen wenigen Akteuren dominiert, darunter Croda International Plc, Omega Protein Corporation, Corbion, BASF SE, Royal DSM, Pelagia AS und andere. Der bemerkenswerteste Punkt, der auf dem globalen Markt für Omega-3-Zutaten zu beobachten ist, sind die Auswirkungen strategischer Fusionen, Übernahmen, Partnerschaften und Investitionen. Beispielsweise fusionierte die KD Pharma Group mit dem nordamerikanischen Omega-3-Nahrungsergänzungsmittelhersteller Marine Ingredients, um eine ausgewogene Versorgung mit seinen Inhaltsstoffen zu gewährleisten und seine Präsenz auf dem Markt für Nahrungsergänzungsmittel auszubauen.

Hauptakteure

  1. Corbion N.V.

  2. Koninklijke DSM N.V.

  3. Cargill Inc.

  4. Croda International plc

  5. Archer Daniels Midland Company

omcl.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

    1. 3.1 Market Overview

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Concentrates

      2. 5.1.2 Algal Oil

      3. 5.1.3 Cod Liver Oil

      4. 5.1.4 Krill Oil

      5. 5.1.5 Menhaden Oil

      6. 5.1.6 Refined Tuna Oil

      7. 5.1.7 Anchovy Oil

      8. 5.1.8 Others

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Functional Food and Beverage

      2. 5.2.2 Dietary Supplements

      3. 5.2.3 Infant Nutrition

      4. 5.2.4 Pet food and Feed

      5. 5.2.5 Pharmaceutical

      6. 5.2.6 Clinical Nutrition

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Koninklijke DSM N.V.

      2. 6.4.2 Cargill Inc.

      3. 6.4.3 Croda International PLC

      4. 6.4.4 Archer Daniels Midland Company

      5. 6.4.5 Corbion N.V.

      6. 6.4.6 Pelagia AS

      7. 6.4.7 Polaris SA

      8. 6.4.8 Omega Protein Corporation

      9. 6.4.9 BASF SE

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Omega-3-Zutaten wird von 2016 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Markt für Omega-3-Zutaten wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 9,48 %.

Südamerika wächst von 2021 bis 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Asien-Pazifik hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Corbion NV, Koninklijke DSM NV, Cargill Inc., Croda International plc und Archer Daniels Midland Company sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Omega-3-Inhaltsstoffe tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Omega-3 Ingredients Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Global Omega-3 Ingredients Market is Segmented by Type (Concentrates, Algal Oil, Cod Liver Oil, Krill Oil, Menhaden Oil, Refined Tuna Oil, Anchovy Oil, and Others), by Application (Functional Food and Beverage, Dietary Supplements, Infant Nutrition, Pet food and Feed, Pharmaceutical, and Clinical Nutrition), and by Geography.

Market Snapshot

Omega-3 Ingredients Market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: South America
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 9.48 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global omega-3 ingredients market is projected to grow, witnessing a CAGR of 9.48% during the forecast period (2020-2025).

  • Awareness of the benefits offered by omega-3 in human health has led to the use of fish oils as food supplements. However, the continually decreasing number of marine species, especially the anchovy fish, has highlighted the need to explore alternative sources, especially those of microbial origin.
  • Moreover, algal oil is gaining popularity among vegans and other people who want a source of long-chain omega-3 fatty acids (EPA and DHA). It does not pose the risk of contamination with pollutants, such as polychlorinated biphenyls.
  • The major companies operating in the global market have recently started to deploy research teams to carry out an on-ground analysis of possibilities that can be explored to offer the market with a cheaper and reliable source to extract omega-3. For instance, in February 2018, Cargill Incorporated started research in close vicinity with farmers to explore opportunities associated with the extraction of DHA and EPA from Canola plants.

Scope of the Report

The scope of the global omega-3 ingredients market includes market segmentation by Type, Application, and Geography. On the basis of type, the market is segmented under Concentrates, Algal Oil, Cod Liver Oil, Krill Oil, Menhaden Oil, Refined Tuna Oil, Anchovy Oil, and Others. Furthermore, on the basis of application, the market is segmented under Functional Food and Beverage, Dietary Supplements, Infant Nutrition, Pet food and Feed, Pharmaceutical, and Clinical Nutrition. Lastly, the report outlines the coverage of all the global regions, including North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increase In Consumer Spending On Omega-3 In Developing Countries

Growing consumer health awareness and concerns toward a healthy lifestyle, majorly in regions like Asia-Pacific, Latin America, and Africa, is leading to an increased demand for omega-3 fatty acids, such as EPA and DHA. Owing to the reasons, like increasing the percentage of the smoking population, incidences of heart-related complications, and other health-related issues in the Asia-Pacific region, is fueling the growth of the omega-3 ingredient market in developing economies. In countries, like China, where approximately 18% of the total population is hypertriglyceridemic, approximately eight companies are seeking approval in China for omega-3-based pharmaceuticals for triglyceride reduction. All these factors have emphasized the need for spending on such products to maintain a healthy body.

omega-3-ingredients-market

Immense Growth In Concentrated Form Of Omega Ingredients

Omega-3 concentrates are highly purified oils supplying merely the desired fatty acids, EPA and DHA, in a convenient small dosage form. This enables a convenient intake of significant quantities and also the condition for a specific use. Convenience, coupled with health benefits, is one of the most important factors that is driving the demand for concentrated forms of Omega-3. Researches on new product formulation are being carried out to tailor new products, with a significant focus on improved absorption/utilization of Omega-3 concentrates on dietary supplements and pharmaceuticals with further benefits for consumers. In countries and regions, like the United States, China, and Europe, there is a shift in consumer demand in the dietary supplements category. The consumers of supplements are shifting away from refined anchovy oils and toward concentrates of higher concentration. Also, the market for concentrates is booming, as more and more consumers are becoming familiar with the benefits of Omega-3, and are looking for the benefits of higher doses.

omega-3-ingredients-market

Competitive Landscape

The global omega-3 ingredients market is dominated by a few players, such as Croda International Plc, Omega Protein Corporation, Corbion, BASF SE, Royal DSM, Pelagia AS, and others. The most notable point to be observed in the global omega-3 ingredients market is the effect of strategic mergers, acquisitions, partnerships, and investments. For instance, KD Pharma Group merged with the North American omega-3 dietary supplement manufacturer Marine Ingredients to have a balanced supply of its ingredients, as well as expand its presence in the supplements market.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

    1. 3.1 Market Overview

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Concentrates

      2. 5.1.2 Algal Oil

      3. 5.1.3 Cod Liver Oil

      4. 5.1.4 Krill Oil

      5. 5.1.5 Menhaden Oil

      6. 5.1.6 Refined Tuna Oil

      7. 5.1.7 Anchovy Oil

      8. 5.1.8 Others

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Functional Food and Beverage

      2. 5.2.2 Dietary Supplements

      3. 5.2.3 Infant Nutrition

      4. 5.2.4 Pet food and Feed

      5. 5.2.5 Pharmaceutical

      6. 5.2.6 Clinical Nutrition

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Koninklijke DSM N.V.

      2. 6.4.2 Cargill Inc.

      3. 6.4.3 Croda International PLC

      4. 6.4.4 Archer Daniels Midland Company

      5. 6.4.5 Corbion N.V.

      6. 6.4.6 Pelagia AS

      7. 6.4.7 Polaris SA

      8. 6.4.8 Omega Protein Corporation

      9. 6.4.9 BASF SE

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Omega-3 Ingredients Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Omega-3 Ingredients Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.48% over the next 5 years.

South America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Corbion N.V., Koninklijke DSM N.V., Cargill Inc., Croda International plc, Archer Daniels Midland Company are the major companies operating in Omega-3 Ingredients Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!