OLED 面板市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

OLED 面板市场按类型(柔性、刚性和透明)、显示地址方案(PMOLED 显示器和 AMOLED 显示器)、尺寸(小尺寸 OLED 面板、中型 OLED 面板和大尺寸 OLED 面板)细分,产品(手机和平板电脑、电视、汽车、可穿戴和其他产品)和地理。

市场快照

Oled Panel Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 12.9 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计 OLED 面板市场在预测期间(2021 - 2026 年)的复合年增长率为 12.9%。OLED 继续成为重要的显示技术趋势,具有更大的屏幕尺寸、改进的 8K(7680 x 4320 像素)分辨率和相对较新的外形尺寸。三星和 LG 等公司对柔性 OLED 显示器进行了相当长的试验。尤其是三星,现在其所有旗舰设备都使用弯曲的柔性 OLED 面板。

  • 由于视角和黑电平的多重优势,OLED 电视在多个地区的需求激增。根据 ICDM 的说法,在确定电视分辨率时,对比度调制比纯像素数更为关键,而 OLED 电视显示器迎合了这一特定需求
  • 根据市场扩散模型,预计柔性 OLED 在可预见的时期内将出现较高的市场渗透率。随着智能手机在中国等许多重要市场的成熟,智能手机制造商正在开发采用柔性 OLED 的新型可折叠手机型号,并在未来几年进一步具有巨大的增长潜力。
  • 大规模生产使公司能够达到规模经济,从而有利于设备制造商降低设备的整体价格。目前,只有少数电视制造商使用 OLED,因为该技术被认为对于中端市场来说过于昂贵。许多健身手环和简单的智能手表设备都采用 PMOLED 显示屏。
  • 例如,Fitbit 的充电带使用小型单色(白色)PMOLED 显示屏。OLED 显示器的厚度、柔韧性和外观等因素使其成为优于 LCD 的可穿戴应用的有利技术。预计到 2021 年将达到 9290 亿台的可穿戴设备可能会进一步推动市场,以及汽车和医疗保健行业的其他照明应用。
  • 此外,基于简单的确定性推断,预计基于量子点的 OLED 显示面板的需求将在预测期内呈指数级增长。
  • 到 2020 年,最初估计有 4.76 亿部智能手机 OLED 来自韩国,1.28 亿部来自中国,这将是中国去年总量的两倍多。然而,冠状病毒的爆发给中国智能手机 OLED 制造商带来了短期的挫折。

报告范围

OLED(有机发光二极管)是一种平面发光技术,通过在两个导体之间放置一系列有机薄膜制成。智能手机显示应用程序是其他应用程序中最具活力的。面板制造商已经在为三星、联想和英特尔(笔记本电脑)等涉足可折叠手机和笔记本电脑的公司展示他们的 OLED 面板。该研究涉及 OLED 市场的市场趋势、增长和估计数量。市场按类型(灵活、刚性和透明)和地理区域划分,涵盖北美、欧洲、亚太地区和世界其他地区。

By Type
Flexible
Rigid
Transparent
By Display Address Scheme
PMOLED Display
AMOLED Display
By Size
Small-sized OLED Panel
Medium-sized OLED Panel
Large-sized OLED Panel
By Product
Mobile and Tablet
Television
Automotive
Wearable
Other Products (Lighting Products, Healthcare, and Home Appliances)
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

智能手机AMOLED显示屏有望实现高速增长

  • OLED 面板不需要额外的背光,而且它是自发光的,因此,它盖过了传统上用于智能手机的平板显示器。此外,由于具有更薄的厚度和亮度输出等优越性能,移动制造商越来越多地将 AMOLED 面板纳入其产品中,这可能会推动市场增长。
  • AMOLED 使用带有存储电容器的 TFT,该存储电容器可维持行像素状态并实现大尺寸和大分辨率显示。2019年AMOLED屏幕产量超过5.75亿块,主要是为了满足手机厂商的需求。
  • 作为著名的智能手机生产商之一,苹果在其 iPhone X 中采用了柔性 AMOLED 及其超视网膜显示技术,这导致了智能手机行业的转变。很可能会加强这些面板在整个行业的采用,从而进一步推动市场增长。
  • 此外,作为 OLED 面板市场的领导者之一,三星在其大部分智能手机中都采用了 AMOLED 和 Super AMOLED 显示技术。该公司现在更关注柔性 OLED 面板而不是 LCD。
  • 此外,随着 OLED 面板在智能手机中的渗透率不断提高,中国面板制造商京东方扩大了其第六代 AMOLED 产量。然而,随着智能手机市场已经趋于饱和,京东方的投资可能会进一步导致小尺寸OLED面板的价格更具竞争力。
Oled Panel Market Key Trends

亚太地区占据最大市场份额

  • 亚太地区是 OLED 面板的最大市场,因为包括 LG 和三星在内的大多数主要参与者都在该地区设有制造工厂。此外,一些电视制造商、标牌显示器制造商和其他供应商的总部设在亚太地区。
  • 由于中美贸易战,中国政府规划的预算中有很大一部分正在渗透到显示行业。相比之下,作为招商引资密集行业之一的半导体行业则预示着困难重重。
  • 尽管规模较小,但韩国投资于 OLED 技术的学术研发。该国正在见证 LG 和三星等电子巨头的巨额投资。
  • 此外,三星在 2019 年关闭了其 8.5 代生产线,并将重点转向 QD-OLED 面板,以承认价格竞争。LG 还计划扩大其在中国和韩国的 OLED 产能,瞄准大尺寸电视显示器。
  • 中国是全球制造业中心。它是最大的消费品出口国之一,也是世界上增长最快的消费市场。该国拥有世界上最大的电视市场。例如,LG 正计划与中国的零售商和电视制造商合作,扩大其 OLED 面板业务。预计该地区 OLED 显示面板的销售额将呈指数级增长。
  • 在 COVID-19 的情况下,中国的许多电子制造公司都面临着无法从晶圆厂和封装供应商那里获得足够产能的困难。如果这种生产放缓持续很长时间,这些公司可能会面临破产或被收购。​
  • 此外,随着电子制造服务 (EMS) 和原始设计制造 (ODM) 公司面临返岗工人数量减少的挑战,预计市场将在 2020 年第二季度和第三季度面临严峻挑战。
Oled Panel Market Growth Rate

竞争格局

由于存在许多在国内和国际范围内开展业务的参与者,OLED 面板市场高度分散且竞争激烈。此外,面板制造商正在为各种参与者投资替代技术,这显示了参与者之间的激烈竞争。市场上的主要参与者是三星显示器有限公司、LG 显示器有限公司和索尼公司。最近的发展是:

  • 2019 年 6 月 - LG Display 宣布在美国推出透明 OLED 商用显示器。它是一种超薄透明显示器,旨在在零售和酒店标牌等商业应用中提供特殊的客户体验。
  • 2019 年 8 月 - 三星电子宣布减少其位于首尔以南约 100 公里的牙山工厂的 LCD 产量,以准备大规模投资使用 OLED 和量子点技术的混合显示器的量子点 (QD) OLED 面板.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT​

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Adoption of OLEDs in Smartphones

      2. 4.2.2 Government Support for the Development of OLED Technology in Various Countries

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Evolution of Quantum Dot Technology and Micro LED Technology

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​​

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants​​

      4. 4.4.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry​

      5. 4.4.5 Threat of Substitutes

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  6. 6. COVID-19 IMPACT ANALYSIS ON THE OLED PANEL MARKET

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Type

      1. 7.1.1 Flexible

      2. 7.1.2 Rigid

      3. 7.1.3 Transparent

    2. 7.2 By Display Address Scheme

      1. 7.2.1 PMOLED Display

      2. 7.2.2 AMOLED Display

    3. 7.3 By Size

      1. 7.3.1 Small-sized OLED Panel

      2. 7.3.2 Medium-sized OLED Panel

      3. 7.3.3 Large-sized OLED Panel

    4. 7.4 By Product

      1. 7.4.1 Mobile and Tablet

      2. 7.4.2 Television

      3. 7.4.3 Automotive

      4. 7.4.4 Wearable

      5. 7.4.5 Other Products (Lighting Products, Healthcare, and Home Appliances)

    5. 7.5 Geography

      1. 7.5.1 North America

      2. 7.5.2 Europe

      3. 7.5.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 7.5.4 Rest of the World

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Samsung Display Co. Ltd

      2. 8.1.2 LG Display Co. Ltd

      3. 8.1.3 Innolux Corp.

      4. 8.1.4 Pioneer Corporation

      5. 8.1.5 Raystar Optronics Inc.

      6. 8.1.6 Ritek Corporation

      7. 8.1.7 OSRAM OLED GmbH

      8. 8.1.8 WiseChip Semiconductor Inc.

      9. 8.1.9 Winstar Display Co. Ltd

      10. 8.1.10 Visionox Co. Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The OLED Panel Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The OLED Panel Market is growing at a CAGR of 12.9% over the next 5 years.

Europe is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Samsung Display Co. Ltd, LG Display Co., Ltd, Sony Corporation, Pioneer Corporation, Raystar Optronics Inc. are the major companies operating in OLED Panel Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

OLED Panel Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The OLED Panel Market is segmented by Type (Flexible, Rigid, Transparent), Display Address Scheme (PMOLED Displays, AMOLED Displays), Size (Small-sized OLED Panels, Medium-sized OLED Panels, Large-sized OLED Panels), Products (Mobile and Tablet, Television, Automotive, Wearable, and Other Products), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Europe

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

CAGR:

12.9 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The OLED panel market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 12.9% during the forecast period 2020 to 2025. OLED continues to be a significant display technology trend, with larger screen sizes, improved 8K (7680 x 4320 pixels) resolution, and relatively new form factors. Companies, like Samsung and LG, have experimented with flexible OLED displays for quite some time. Samsung, in particular, uses curved flexible OLED panels for all of its flagship devices now.

  • Due to multiple advantages with viewing angles and black levels, OLED Televisions are surging in demand in several regions. According to the ICDM, in qualifying a TV resolution, contrast modulation is more critical than pure pixel count, and OLED TV displays cater to this specific demand
  • Based on market diffusion models, flexible OLEDs are anticipated to observe high market penetration in the foreseen period. With the maturity of smartphones in many significant markets, such as China, smartphone manufacturers are developing new, foldable phone models that incorporate flexible OLEDs and further have a massive potential for growth over the next few years.
  • Mass production enables companies to reach economies of scale, thereby benefiting the device manufacturers to reduce the overall price of the device. Currently, only a few TV manufacturers use OLED, as technology is considered too expensive for the mid-range market. Many fitness bands and simple smartwatch devices adopt PMOLED displays.
  • For instance, Fitbit's Charge band uses a small monochrome (white) PMOLED display. Factors like thickness, flexibility, and appearance of OLED display make it a favorable technology for wearable applications over LCDs. Wearable devices, which are expected to reach 929 billion by 2021, are likely to drive the market further, along with other lighting applications in the automotive, healthcare industries.
  • Further, based on simple deterministic extrapolation, Quantum dots based OLED display panels' market demand is anticipated to surge exponentially in the foreseen period.
  • In 2020, initially, 476 million smartphone OLEDs were estimated to be shipped from Korea and 128 million from China, which would be more than double China's total from last year. However, the coronavirus will cause a "short‐term setback" for Chinese smartphone OLED makers.

Scope of the Report

OLED (Organic Light-Emitting Diodes) is a flat light emitting technology, made by placing a series of organic thin films between two conductors. The smartphone display applications are most dynamic, among other applications. Panel manufacturers are already displaying their OLED panels for companies venturing into foldable phones and laptops, such as Samsung, Lenovo, Intel (laptops), etc. The study under consideration deals with market trends, growth, and estimated numbers of the market segmented by types such as flexible, rigid, transparent; by geography covering North America, Europe, Asia-pacific, and the Rest of the world

By Type
Flexible
Rigid
Transparent
By Display Address Scheme
PMOLED Display
AMOLED Display
By Size
Small-Sized OLED Panel
Medium-Sized OLED Panel
Large-Sized OLED Panel
By Product
Mobile and Tablet
Television
Automotive
Wearable
Other Products (Lighting Products - Healthcare, Home Appliances, etc.)
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Amoled Display in Smartphone to Witness High Growth

  • The OLED panel requires no additional backlighting and is emissive, due to which it overshadows the flat panel displays traditionally used in smartphones. Additionally, owing to the superior properties such as less thickness and bright output, mobile manufacturers have been increasingly incorporating AMOLED panels in their product, which is likely to drive the market growth.
  • An AMOLED uses a TFT with a storage capacitor that maintains the line pixel states and enables large-sized and large resolution displays. In 2019, over 575 million AMOLED screens were produced, mostly to satisfy the demand from mobile phone vendors.
  • In its iPhone X, Apple, one of the prominent smartphone producers, has employed flexible AMOLED alongside its super retina display technology, which led the shift in the smartphone industry. It is likely to strengthen the adoption of these panels across the sector, thereby is further drive the market growth.
  • Additionally, Samsung, one of the leaders in the OLED panels market, incorporates AMOLED and Super AMOLED display technologies in most of its smartphones and is now focusing on flexible OLED panels than LCD.
  • Further, Chinese panel maker BOE has expanded its sixth generation AMOLED production as the penetration rate of OLED panels in smartphones is progressing. However, as the smartphone market has become saturated, BOE's investment may lead to further lead to competitive pricing for small-sized OLED panels.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific Occupies the Largest Market Share

  • Asia-Pacific is the biggest market for OLED panels as most of the key players, including LG, and Samsung, among others, have their manufacturing facilities in this region. Additionally, several TV manufacturers and signage display manufacturers, and other vendors have their headquarters in the APAC region.
  • Due to the trade war between the US and China, a large portion of the budget planned by the Chinese government is percolating into the display industry. In contrast, the semiconductor industry, which is one of the intensive investment promotion industries, foreshadows difficulties.
  • Despite its small size, South Korea invests in the academic R&D for OLED technology. The country has been witnessing huge investments from electronics giants like LG and Samsung.
  • Further, Samsung has closed its 8.5 generation production line in 2019 and moving its focus to QD-OLED panels in acknowledgment of the price competition. LG is also planning to expand its OLED production capacities in China and Korea, targeting large-sized TV displays
  • China is the global hub for manufacturing. It is one of the largest exporters of consumer goods and is the fastest-growing consumer market in the world. The country boasts of the world's largest television market. For instance, LG is planning to collaborate with the retailers and TV makers in China to expand its OLED panel business. The sales of OLED display panels are expected to grow exponentially in this region.
  • Amidst the COVID-19 situation, many electronic manufacturing companies in China are faced with the difficulty of being unable to obtain adequate production capacity from both fabs and package suppliers. If this production slowdown remains for an extended period, these companies may face bankruptcy or acquisition.​
  • Further, with the electronic manufacturing services (EMS) and original design manufacturing (ODM) companies facing challenges regarding the lower number of workers returning work, the market is anticipated to witness severe challenges in the second quarter and third quarter of 2020.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The OLED panel market is highly fragmented and competitive because of the presence of many players conducting business on a national, as well as on an international scale. Also, panel manufacturers are investing in alternative technologies for various players, which is showcasing an intense rivalry among the players. The major players in the market are Samsung Display Co. Ltd, LG Display Co., Ltd, Sony Corporation, etc. Recent developments are -

  • June 2019 - LG Display announced the launch of a transparent OLED commercial display in the United States. It is a razor-thin see-through display designed to deliver a special customer experience in commercial applications like retail and hospitality signage.
  • August 2019 - Samsung Electronics announced that it reduced the LCD production at its Asan factory, about 100 kilometers south of Seoul, to prepare for large-scale investment in Quantum Dot (QD) OLED panels of hybrid display that uses both OLED and quantum dot technology.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT​

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Adoption of OLEDs in Smartphones

      2. 4.2.2 Government Support For the Development of OLED Technology in Various Countries

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Evolution of Quantum Dot Technology and Micro Led Technology

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​​

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants​​

      4. 4.4.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry​

      5. 4.4.5 Threat of Substitutes

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  6. 6. COVID-19 IMPACT ANALYSIS ON OLED PANEL MARKET

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Type

      1. 7.1.1 Flexible

      2. 7.1.2 Rigid

      3. 7.1.3 Transparent

    2. 7.2 By Display Address Scheme

      1. 7.2.1 PMOLED Display

      2. 7.2.2 AMOLED Display

    3. 7.3 By Size

      1. 7.3.1 Small-Sized OLED Panel

      2. 7.3.2 Medium-Sized OLED Panel

      3. 7.3.3 Large-Sized OLED Panel

    4. 7.4 By Product

      1. 7.4.1 Mobile and Tablet

      2. 7.4.2 Television

      3. 7.4.3 Automotive

      4. 7.4.4 Wearable

      5. 7.4.5 Other Products (Lighting Products - Healthcare, Home Appliances, etc.)

    5. 7.5 Geography

      1. 7.5.1 North America

      2. 7.5.2 Europe

      3. 7.5.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 7.5.4 Rest of the World

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Samsung Display Co. Ltd

      2. 8.1.2 LG Display Co. Ltd

      3. 8.1.3 Innolux Corp.

      4. 8.1.4 Pioneer Corporation

      5. 8.1.5 Raystar Optronics Inc.

      6. 8.1.6 Ritek Corporation

      7. 8.1.7 OSRAM OLED GmbH

      8. 8.1.8 WiseChip Semiconductor Inc.

      9. 8.1.9 Winstar Display Co. Ltd

      10. 8.1.10 Visionox Co. Ltd

  9. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports