Marché des micro-écrans OLED – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché des micro-écrans OLED est segmenté par type (proche des yeux et projections), secteur des utilisateurs finaux (automobile, soins de santé, industrie, électronique grand public, militaire, application de la loi) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

OLED CAGR 1.png
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 27.69 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des micro-écrans OLED était évalué à 123,94 millions USD en 2020 et il devrait atteindre 518,38 millions USD d'ici 2026, enregistrant un TCAC de 27,69%, au cours de la période de prévision (2021-2026). Les micro-écrans OLED offrent une taille compacte avec une densité de pixels élevée. Le marché connaît une croissance de la demande, en raison de l'utilisation accrue des micro-écrans dans les appareils, tels que les smartphones, la télévision, etc. De plus, les faibles barrières à l'entrée et les sources de revenus croissantes sont les principaux attributs du marché des micro-écrans OLED.

  • Le lancement des casques de réalité virtuelle déforme la frontière entre les mondes numérique et physique et génère un sentiment d'être présent dans l'environnement virtuel, ce qui accélère la croissance du marché des micro-écrans OLED. Par exemple, en mars 2019, Sony a annoncé avoir vendu plus de 4,2 millions de casques PlayStation VR. Le marché croissant de la réalité virtuelle devrait influencer positivement les micro-écrans OLED.
  • Les progrès de l'affichage tête haute (HUD) fournissent des informations supplémentaires au conducteur pendant la conduite. La demande de micro-écrans OLED dans les industries automobiles augmente, tandis que l'utilisation de la réalité virtuelle et de la réalité augmentée pour le prototypage automobile dans la conception virtuelle d'une voiture soutient également la demande du marché. Par exemple, Jaguar Land Rover a intégré l'affichage tête haute 3D dans ses offres, et Kia Seltos a dévoilé un affichage tête haute de 8 pouces dans ses intérieurs.
  • De plus, les gouvernements encouragent l'industrie en investissant dans le renforcement des capacités et les activités de R&D. Récemment, le gouvernement sud-coréen a investi 470 millions de dollars pour établir un centre de R&D OLED et une usine de fabrication, qui comprendront 61 systèmes de fabrication et de production, dont plusieurs systèmes d'évaporation OLED.
  • Cependant, la protection des couches OLED contre l'oxygène et la vapeur d'eau et la luminance et la durée de vie spécifiquement dans des conditions de haute température peuvent entraver la croissance du marché.
  • La pandémie de COVID-19 en cours a considérablement entravé les progrès du marché des micro-écrans dans le monde. En effet, le confinement imposé dans plusieurs pays pour freiner la propagation du virus COVID-19 a provoqué d'énormes perturbations dans la chaîne d'approvisionnement mondiale des pièces et composants utilisés dans les systèmes de micro-affichage.
  • Il a mis l'accent sur cette technologie interactive mains libres, et il est peu probable que cette attention se déplace avant un certain temps. Cette technologie serait nécessaire dans de nombreux nouveaux cas d'utilisation, qui ne nécessitaient auparavant pas de capacités mains libres ou à distance.

Portée du rapport

Une diode électroluminescente organique (OLED) est une technologie électroluminescente produite en plaçant une série de couches minces organiques entre deux conducteurs; OLED est une technologie d'affichage de nouvelle génération qui remplace l'écran LCD. Un micro-écran OLED a un très petit écran ; l'écran mesure généralement moins de deux pouces de diagonale. Les premières applications des micro-écrans comprenaient les téléviseurs à rétroprojection et les visiocasques. Les types de micro-écrans OLED incluent près de l'œil et des projections ; ces types trouvent des applications dans AR/VR, affichage tête haute, mobile, électronique personnelle, caméras, projection en couleur, entre autres. Les applications sont limitées à l'automobile, à la santé, à l'industrie, à l'électronique grand public, à l'armée et à l'application de la loi. 

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'électronique grand public aura une part importante

  • L'évolution des appareils photo numériques a aidé le marché des micro-écrans à innover et à évoluer. La demande du client pour un écran avec une image plus claire, un angle de vue large et pour surmonter toutes les limitations a aidé le micro-écran OLED à conquérir le marché.
  • L'augmentation du revenu disponible des consommateurs a accru la demande de produits innovants et de luxe. Le divertissement est devenu un support pour ces produits, ce qui reflète l'adoption de nouvelles technologies d'affichage. L'électronique grand public, comme la réalité virtuelle et les appareils photo numériques, connaît une croissance de l'adoption.
  • L'électronique grand public, comme les casques VR, connaît une croissance de l'adoption. Les jeunes adoptent de plus en plus des casques VR compatibles avec les smartphones et autres appareils pour une expérience de jeu améliorée. Les fabricants de smartphones, tels que Samsung et HTC, proposent également des casques VR avec l'achat de nouveaux smartphones. L'adoption croissante des casques de jeu VR, associée à l'évolution des préférences des consommateurs vers la miniaturisation des appareils électroniques pour les rendre pratiques et portables, devrait stimuler positivement la croissance du marché au cours de la période de prévision.
oled microdisplay market

L'Amérique du Nord détiendra une part de marché importante

  • Les États-Unis devraient être l'un des marchés à la croissance la plus rapide au monde pour la RA et la RM dans un proche avenir. La plupart des entreprises qui progressent dans cette technologie, y compris des acteurs de premier plan comme Microsoft et Magic Leap, sont basées aux États-Unis.
  • En outre, les États-Unis sont l'un des plus grands marchés de l'industrie des médias et du divertissement. Par exemple, Microsoft HoloLens 2, sorti en février 2019 (Enterprise Edition), qui est un casque AR, est une percée dans la technologie de réalité mixte. Il n'a pas encore été publié pour un usage commercial.
  • De plus, le système OpenSight AR de Novarad est la première solution pour le système de réalité mixte Microsoft HoloLens qui a été autorisé par la FDA pour un usage médical. Le système, pour l'instant, n'a été effacé que pour planifier l'opération à l'avance et non l'opération proprement dite. 
  • Outre l'utilisation dans les entreprises, plusieurs initiatives sont entreprises dans cette région pour apporter la technologie de réalité mixte aux consommateurs. Kopin, la société de microaffichage basée au Massachusetts, a présenté le premier «casque intelligent» commercial pour les motocyclistes. Le casque de réalité augmentée (AR) combine un affichage tête haute proche de l'œil avec une caméra de recul et une commande vocale.
  • De plus, Facebook a apporté la réalité virtuelle aux masses en lançant de nouveaux casques autonomes et connectés tels que Oculus Go et Quest en mai 2019. Ils ont eu assez de succès en Amérique du Nord.
OLED map.png

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des micro-écrans OLED est fragmenté. Diverses marques internationales établies, des marques nationales, ainsi que de nouveaux entrants, forment un paysage concurrentiel. Les principaux acteurs recherchent de plus en plus l'expansion du marché par le biais de diverses fusions et acquisitions stratégiques, l'innovation, l'augmentation des investissements dans la recherche et le développement.

  • Août 2020 - KopinCorporation a annoncé que son dernier écran OLED Lightning 720p (résolution 1280 x 720) sur silicium a présenté une luminosité très élevée de 7000 nits (candela par mètre carré) avec une bonne couleur (près de 100% sRGB) et un contraste élevé (> 4 000: 1 ). Cet écran combine une structure OLED à double pile pour obtenir une luminosité extrêmement élevée et la technologie ColorMax de Kopin pour une fidélité des couleurs élevée.
  • Janvier 2020 - Sony Corporation a annoncé ses premiers téléviseurs de 2020 , et parmi eux se trouve le Master Series A9S de 48 pouces, le plus petit OLED 4K de la société .

Principaux acteurs

  1. Sony Semiconductor Solutions Corp.

  2. eMagin Inc.

  3. Seiko Epson Corp.

  4. MicroOLED SA

  5. Affichage Winstar Co. Ltd.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

oled microdisplay market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Hypothèses de l'étude et définition du marché

      1. 1.2 Portée de l'étude

      2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

        1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

          1. 4. DYNAMIQUE DU MARCHÉ

            1. 4.1 Aperçu du marché

              1. 4.2 Attractivité de l'industrie - Analyse des cinq forces de Porter

                1. 4.2.1 Pouvoir de négociation des acheteurs/consommateurs

                  1. 4.2.2 Pouvoir de négociation des fournisseurs

                    1. 4.2.3 La menace de nouveaux participants

                      1. 4.2.4 Menace des produits de substitution

                        1. 4.2.5 Intensité de la rivalité concurrentielle

                        2. 4.3 Analyse de la chaîne de valeur de l'industrie

                          1. 4.4 Facteurs de marché

                            1. 4.4.1 Augmentation du nombre d'applications près de l'œil (NTE)

                              1. 4.4.2 Haute résolution, excellente qualité d'image et faible consommation d'énergie

                              2. 4.5 Contraintes du marché

                                1. 4.5.1 Protection des couches OLED contre l'oxygène et la vapeur d'eau

                                  1. 4.5.2 Luminance et durée de vie spécifiquement dans des conditions de haute température

                                  2. 4.6 Impact de Covid-19 sur le marché des micro-écrans OLED

                                  3. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                                    1. 5.1 Taper

                                      1. 5.1.1 Près des yeux

                                        1. 5.1.2 Projections

                                        2. 5.2 Industrie de l'utilisateur final

                                          1. 5.2.1 Automobile

                                            1. 5.2.2 Soins de santé

                                              1. 5.2.3 Industriel

                                                1. 5.2.4 Électronique grand public

                                                  1. 5.2.5 Militaire

                                                    1. 5.2.6 Forces de l'ordre

                                                    2. 5.3 Géographie

                                                      1. 5.3.1 Amérique du Nord

                                                        1. 5.3.2 L'Europe 

                                                          1. 5.3.3 Asie-Pacifique

                                                            1. 5.3.4 Reste du monde

                                                          2. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                                            1. 6.1 Profils d'entreprise

                                                              1. 6.1.1 Microoled SA (Photonis Technologies SAS

                                                                1. 6.1.2 Yunnan Olightek Opto-électronique Technology Co. Ltd

                                                                  1. 6.1.3 Affichage Winstar Co. Ltd

                                                                    1. 6.1.4 Emagin Inc.

                                                                      1. 6.1.5 Kopin Corp.

                                                                        1. 6.1.6 Wisechip Semiconductor Inc.

                                                                          1. 6.1.7 Seiko Epson Corp.

                                                                            1. 6.1.8 Fraunhofer FEP

                                                                              1. 6.1.9 Sony Semiconductor Solutions Corp.

                                                                                1. 6.1.10 Sunlike Display Technology Corp.

                                                                              2. 7. ANALYSE DES INVESTISSEMENTS

                                                                                1. 8. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                                                                  **Subject to Availability
                                                                                  You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                  Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                  Le marché OLED Microdisplay Market est étudié de 2017 à 2027.

                                                                                  Le marché des micro-écrans OLED croît à un TCAC de 27,69 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                                                  L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

                                                                                  L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

                                                                                  Microoled SA (Photonis Technologies SAS), Yunnan Olightek Opto-electronic Technology Co. Ltd, Winstar Display Co. Ltd, Emagin Inc., Kopin Corp. sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché des micro-écrans OLED.

                                                                                  close-icon
                                                                                  80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                  Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                  Please enter a valid message!

OLED Microdisplay Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The OLED Microdisplay Market is segmented by Type (Near-to-Eye and Projections), End-user Industry (Automotive, Healthcare, Industrial, Consumer Electronics, Military, Law Enforcement), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

OLED CAGR 1.png
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 27.69 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The OLED microdisplay market was valued at USD 123.94 million in 2020 and it is expected to reach USD 518.38 million by 2026, registering a CAGR of 27.69%, during the forecast period of (2021 - 2026). OLED microdisplays offer a compact size with high pixel density. The market is witnessing growth in demand, owing to the increased use of microdisplays in devices, such as smartphones, television, etc. Moreover, low entry barriers and growing avenues of revenue are the prominent attributes in the OLED microdisplay market.

  • The launch of virtual reality headsets is distorting the line between the digital and physical worlds and is generating a sense of being present in the virtual environment, which is accelerating the growth of the OLED microdisplay market. For instance, in March 2019, Sony announced that it had sold over 4.2 million PlayStation VR headsets. The growing VR market is expected to influence the OLED microdisplays positively.
  • Advancements in the heads-up display (HUD) provide additional information to the driver while driving. The demand for OLED microdisplay in automotive industries is increasing, while the use of VR and AR for automotive prototyping in virtually designing a car is also supporting the market demand. For example, Jaguar Land Rover has incorporated 3D head-up display into its offerings, and Kia Seltos has an unveiled 8-inch head-up display into its interiors.
  • Furthermore, governments are encouraging the industry by investing in building capabilities and R&D activities. Recently, the South Korean government invested USD 470 million to establish an OLED R&D center and a manufacturing facility, which will include 61 manufacturing and production systems, including several OLED evaporation systems.
  • However, the protection of OLED layers against oxygen and water vapor and luminance and lifetime specifically under high-temperature conditions may hinder the growth of the market.
  • The ongoing COVID-19 pandemic has significantly hampered the progress of the microdisplay market worldwide. This is because the lockdown imposed in several countries to curb the spread of the COVID-19 virus has caused huge disruptions in the global supply chain of the parts and components used in microdisplay systems.
  • It has put the highlight on this hands-free, interactive technology, and it is unlikely that this focus would move for some time. There would be a need for this technology in many new use cases, which previously did not require hands-free or remote capabilities.

Scope of the Report

An organic light-emitting diode (OLED) is a light-emitting technology produced by placing a series of organic thin films between two conductors; OLED is a next-generation display technology that is replacing LCD. An OLED microdisplay has a very small screen; the display is usually less than two inches in diagonal. The earlier applications of microdisplays included rear-projection TVs and head-mounted display. OLED microdisplay types include near-to-eye and projections; these types find applications in AR/VR, heads-up display, mobile, personal electronics, cameras, full-color projection, among others.  Applications are limited to automotive, healthcare, industrial, consumer electronics, military, and law enforcement. 

Type
Near-to-eye
Projections
End-User industry
Automotive
Healthcare
Industrial
Consumer Electronics
Military
Law Enforcement
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Consumer Electronics to Have a Major Share

  • The digital camera evolution has helped the microdisplay market to innovate and evolve. The demand from the customer for a display with a clearer image, wide-view angle, and to overcome any limitations have assisted the OLED microdisplay to capture the market.
  • The increasing disposable income of consumers has increased the demand for innovative and luxury products. Entertainment has become a medium for these products, which is reflecting the adoption of new display technologies. Consumer electronics, such as virtual reality and digital cameras, are witnessing growth in adoption.
  • Consumer electronics, such as VR headset, are witnessing growth in adoption. Youngsters are increasingly adopting VR headsets compatible with smartphones and other devices for an improved gaming experience. Smartphone manufacturers, such as Samsung and HTC, also offer VR headsets along with the purchase of new smartphones. The rising adoption of VR gaming headsets, coupled with shifting consumer preferences toward miniaturization of electronic devices to make them handy and portable, is expected to drive the market’s growth positively over the forecast period.
oled microdisplay market

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America to Hold Significant Market Share

  • The United States is expected to be one of the fastest-growing markets in the world for AR and MR in the near future. Most of the companies advancing in this technology, including leading players, like Microsoft and Magic Leap, are based in the United States.
  • Also, the United States is one of the largest markets for the media and entertainment industry. For instance, Microsoft HoloLens 2, released in February 2019 (Enterprise Edition), which is an AR headset, is a breakthrough in mixed reality technology. It has not yet been released for commercial usage.
  • Moreover, Novarad’s OpenSight AR System is the first solution for the Microsoft HoloLens mixed reality system that was cleared by the FDA for medical use. The system, for now, has been cleared only for planning the operation beforehand and not the actual operation. 
  • Apart from use in enterprises, several initiatives are being undertaken in this region to bring mixed reality technology to the consumers. Kopin, the Massachusetts-based microdisplay company, has introduced the first commercial “smart helmet” for motorcyclists. The augmented reality (AR) headgear combines a near-eye head-up display with a rear-view camera and voice control.
  • Further, Facebook brought VR to the masses by releasing new standalone and tethered headset such as Oculus Go and Quest in May 2019. They have been fairly successful in North America.
OLED map.png

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The OLED Microdisplay market is fragmented. Various established international brands, domestic brands, as well as new entrants, form a competitive landscape. The major players are increasingly seeking market expansion through various strategic mergers and acquisitions, innovation, increasing investments in research and development.

  • August 2020 - KopinCorporation announced its latest Lightning 720p OLED display (1280 x 720 resolution) on silicon has exhibited very high brightness of 7000 nits (candela per square meter) with good color (nearly 100% sRGB) and high contrast (> 4,000: 1). This display combines a duo-stack OLED structure to achieve super high brightness and Kopin's ColorMax technology for high color fidelity.
  • January 2020 - Sony Corporation announced its first TVs of 2020, and among them is the 48-inch Master Series A9S, the company's smallest 4K OLED ever.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Increasing Number of Near-to-eye (NTE) Applications

      2. 4.4.2 High Resolution, Excellent Picture Quality, and Low Power Consumption

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 Protection of OLED Layers against Oxygen and Water Vapor

      2. 4.5.2 Luminance and Lifetime Specifically under High-temperature Conditions

    6. 4.6 Impact of Covid-19 0n the OLED Microdisplay Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Near-to-eye

      2. 5.1.2 Projections

    2. 5.2 End-User industry

      1. 5.2.1 Automotive

      2. 5.2.2 Healthcare

      3. 5.2.3 Industrial

      4. 5.2.4 Consumer Electronics

      5. 5.2.5 Military

      6. 5.2.6 Law Enforcement

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Microoled SA (Photonis Technologies SAS

      2. 6.1.2 Yunnan Olightek Opto-electronic Technology Co. Ltd

      3. 6.1.3 Winstar Display Co. Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 Emagin Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Kopin Corp.

      6. 6.1.6 Wisechip Semiconductor Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Seiko Epson Corp.

      8. 6.1.8 Fraunhofer FEP

      9. 6.1.9 Sony Semiconductor Solutions Corp.

      10. 6.1.10 Sunlike Display Technology Corp.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The OLED Microdisplay Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The OLED Microdisplay Market is growing at a CAGR of 27.69% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Sony Semiconductor Solutions Corp., eMagin Inc., Seiko Epson Corp., MicroOLED SA, Winstar Display Co. Ltd. are the major companies operating in OLED Microdisplay Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!