北美非处方药市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖了北美非处方药清单,市场按产品类型、分销渠道(医院药房、零售药房、在线药房、其他分销渠道)和地理位置进行细分。市场为上述细分市场提供了价值(单位:百万美元)。

北美非处方药市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
北美OTC市场-1
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
历史数据期 2019 - 2022
CAGR 2.70 %

主要参与者

北美非处方药市场

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

北美非处方药市场分析

在预测期内,北美非处方 (OTC) 药品市场预计将以 2.7% 的复合年增长率增长。

非处方药市场是创新驱动的,依赖于针对不同疾病复杂性的创新药物的出现,其强度和疗效也各不相同。非处方药的产品创新增强了消费者的信心,并导致对非处方药的需求增加。尽管北美地区的市场份额较高,但与全球前列的其他国家相比,美国的份额较低。这可能是由于美国政府对OTC药品标签采取了严格的监管措施。但最近一段时间,人们对场外交易市场的看法发生了变化。潜在的好处已经被确定,因此非处方药变得更容易获得。

根据消费者保健产品协会 2019 年的数据,估计约 93% 的美国人在寻求专业护理之前更喜欢使用非处方药治疗小病。为了治疗肌肉骨骼损伤和疾病,美国许多患者通常使用非处方外用镇痛药。抗刺激剂经 FDA 批准用于局部治疗轻微疼痛以及肌肉和关节疼痛,并且通常用于治疗急性肌肉骨骼损伤,例如单纯背痛、关节炎疼痛、拉伤、瘀伤和扭伤。因此,由于上述因素,预计市场将在预测期内出现增长。

北美非处方药市场趋势

北美非处方药市场的减肥和膳食产品领域预计在预测期内将以高复合年增长率增长

据信,减肥和膳食产品领域在预测期内的复合年增长率最高。这主要归因于普通民众健康意识的提高以及垃圾食品消费的增加,从而导致与生活方式相关的疾病的增加。 VMS(维生素、矿物质和补充剂)领域被认为拥有最大的市场份额。

VMS 和减肥非处方药对整个市场的贡献最大。占据如此大份额的原因是该类别下各种产品拥有庞大的客户群。与其他性质激烈的病症不同,VMS 和体重减轻病症并不是很麻烦。针对这些病症的非处方药产品比治疗或治愈更具预防性。这就是为什么客户数量比其他适应症的客户数量相对较多的原因。

根据消费者保健品协会 (CHPA) 2019 年报告,估计美国家庭平均每年在 OTC 产品上花费约 442 美元。此外,庞大的客户群会产生高需求,从而带来高收入。由于人口健康状况日益恶化,VMS产品在发达国家非常受欢迎。因此,由于上述因素,预计该细分市场在未来几年将出现显着增长。

NA OTC 主要趋势 1.png

北美非处方药行业概况

北美非处方药市场竞争分散,由几个主要参与者组成。就市场份额而言,目前很少有主要参与者占据市场主导地位。然而,随着技术进步和产品创新,中小型公司正在通过推出价格更低的新产品来增加其市场份额。强生公司、诺华公司、拜耳公司、赛诺菲公司和辉瑞公司等公司在北美非处方药市场占有重要的市场份额。

北美非处方药市场领导者

  1. Sanofi

  2. Johnson and Johnson

  3. Novartis AG

  4. Pfizer Inc

  5. Bayer AG

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

NA OTC landscspe.png
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

北美非处方药市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究成果

      1. 1.2 研究假设

        1. 1.3 研究范围

        2. 2. 研究方法论

          1. 3. 执行摘要

            1. 4. 市场动态

              1. 4.1 市场概况

                1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                  1. 4.2.1 产品创新

                    1. 4.2.2 制药公司从 RX 药物转向非处方药的倾向

                    2. 4.3 市场限制

                      1. 4.3.1 药物滥用的概率

                      2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                        1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                          1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                            1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                              1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                              2. 5. 市场细分

                                1. 5.1 按产品类型

                                  1. 5.1.1 咳嗽、感冒和流感产品

                                    1. 5.1.2 镇痛药

                                      1. 5.1.3 皮肤科产品

                                        1. 5.1.4 肠胃产品

                                          1. 5.1.5 维生素、矿物质和补充剂 (VMS)

                                            1. 5.1.6 减肥/膳食产品

                                              1. 5.1.7 眼科产品

                                                1. 5.1.8 安眠药

                                                  1. 5.1.9 其他产品类型

                                                  2. 5.2 按分销渠道

                                                    1. 5.2.1 医院药房

                                                      1. 5.2.2 零售药店

                                                        1. 5.2.3 网上药房

                                                          1. 5.2.4 其他分销渠道

                                                          2. 5.3 地理

                                                            1. 5.3.1 北美

                                                              1. 5.3.1.1 美国

                                                                1. 5.3.1.2 加拿大

                                                                  1. 5.3.1.3 墨西哥

                                                              2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                  1. 6.1.1 Johnson and Johnson

                                                                    1. 6.1.2 Novartis AG

                                                                      1. 6.1.3 Bayer AG

                                                                        1. 6.1.4 Sanofi

                                                                          1. 6.1.5 Pfizer Inc

                                                                            1. 6.1.6 GlaxoSmithKline Plc

                                                                              1. 6.1.7 Perrigo Company Plc

                                                                                1. 6.1.8 Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Ltd

                                                                              2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务、产品和战略以及最新发展
                                                                                bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                立即获取价格明细

                                                                                北美非处方药行业细分

                                                                                根据本报告的范围,非处方药被称为非处方药。这些药物无需医生处方即可由个人购买,并且无需医生同意即可安全食用。北美非处方药市场按产品类型、分销渠道和地理位置细分。

                                                                                按产品类型
                                                                                咳嗽、感冒和流感产品
                                                                                镇痛药
                                                                                皮肤科产品
                                                                                肠胃产品
                                                                                维生素、矿物质和补充剂 (VMS)
                                                                                减肥/膳食产品
                                                                                眼科产品
                                                                                安眠药
                                                                                其他产品类型
                                                                                按分销渠道
                                                                                医院药房
                                                                                零售药店
                                                                                网上药房
                                                                                其他分销渠道
                                                                                地理
                                                                                北美
                                                                                美国
                                                                                加拿大
                                                                                墨西哥

                                                                                北美非处方药市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                北美非处方药市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 2.70%

                                                                                Sanofi、Johnson and Johnson、Novartis AG、Pfizer Inc、Bayer AG 是在北美非处方药市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                该报告涵盖了北美非处方药市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了北美非处方药市场的历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028 年和 2029 年。

                                                                                北美场外交易行业报告

                                                                                Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年北美场外交易市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。北美场外交易分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概览。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                close-icon
                                                                                80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                北美非处方药市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

North America Over the Counter Drugs Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The North America Over the Counter Drugs Market is segmented By Product Type, By Distribution Channel (Hospital Pharmacies, Retail Pharmacies, Online Pharmacy, Other Distribution Channels) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2017-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

2.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America Over the Counter (OTC) Drugs Market is anticipated to grow with a CAGR of 2.7%, during the forecast period.

The OTC drugs market is innovation-driven and relies on the advent of innovative drugs for different disease complexities and vary in their degree of intensity, and efficacy. The product innovations in OTC drugs have built confidence among the consumers and have resulted in the increased demand for OTC drugs. Although the market share is high in the North American region, the USA’s share is less when compared to the other countries on a global forefront. This can be due to the strict regulatory measures taken by the US government in the labelling of drugs as OTC. But in recent times, there has been a change in opinion regarding the OTC market. The potential benefits have been identified and as a result, OTC drugs have been made more accessible.

According to the Consumer Healthcare Products Association, 2019, it was estimated that about 93% of the Americans prefer to treat their minor ailments with OTC medicines before seeking professional care. For the treatment of musculoskeletal injuries and disorders, many patients in the United States generally use nonprescription topical analgesics. Counterirritants are approved by the FDA for the topical treatment of minor pains and muscle and joint aches and are often used for the treatment of acute musculoskeletal injuries, such as simple backache, arthritis pain, strains, bruises, and sprains. Thus, owing to above factors the market is expected to show growth over the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of this report, over the counter drugs are referred to as non-prescription drugs. These medicines can be bought by an individual without the doctor's prescription and are safe for consumption without the doctor’s consent. North America over the counter drugs market is segmented by product type, distribution channel, and geography.

By Product Type
Cough, Cold, and Flu Products
Analgesics
Dermatology Products
Gastrointestinal Products
Vitamins, Mineral, and Supplements (VMS)
Weight-loss/Dietary Products
Ophthalmic Products
Sleeping Aids
Other Product Types
By Distribution Channel
Hospital Pharmacies
Retail Pharmacies
Online Pharmacy
Other Distribution Channels
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Weight-loss and Dietary Products Segment is Expected to Grow with a High CAGR Over the Forecast Period in the North America Over the Counter Drugs Market

The weight-loss and dietary products segment are believed to show the highest CAGR during the forecast period. This is majorly attributed to the rising awareness of the general population about health and the rise in the consumption of junk food, which is leading to the rise in lifestyle-related diseases. The VMS (vitamins, minerals, and supplements) segment is believed to have the largest market share.

VMS and weight loss OTC drugs contribute the most to the overall market. The reason for this major share is the vast customer base for various products under this category. Unlike other conditions, which are intense in nature, the VMS and weight loss conditions are not very bothersome. OTC products for these conditions are more of a precautious nature than that of treatment or cure. And this is why the number of customers is relatively high than the ones for other indications.

According to the Consumer Healthcare Products Association (CHPA) 2019 report, estimated that on average, United States households spend about USD 442 annually on OTC products. Furthermore, large customer pools give rise to high demand, which, in turn, results in high revenue generation. VMS products are very popular in developed countries because of the increasingly unhealthy population. Hence, owing to above factors the segment is expected to show some significant growth in coming years.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

North America over the counter drugs market is fragmented competitive and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. However, with technological advancements and product innovation, mid-size to smaller companies are increasing their market presence by introducing new products with fewer prices. Companies, like Johnson and Johnson, Novartis AG, Bayer AG, Sanofi, and Pfizer, hold significant market shares in North America over the counter drugs market.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Product Innovations

      2. 4.2.2 Inclination of Pharmaceutical Companies Toward OTC Drugs from RX Drugs

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Probability of Substance Abuse

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Cough, Cold, and Flu Products

      2. 5.1.2 Analgesics

      3. 5.1.3 Dermatology Products

      4. 5.1.4 Gastrointestinal Products

      5. 5.1.5 Vitamins, Mineral, and Supplements (VMS)

      6. 5.1.6 Weight-loss/Dietary Products

      7. 5.1.7 Ophthalmic Products

      8. 5.1.8 Sleeping Aids

      9. 5.1.9 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Hospital Pharmacies

      2. 5.2.2 Retail Pharmacies

      3. 5.2.3 Online Pharmacy

      4. 5.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Johnson and Johnson

      2. 6.1.2 Novartis AG

      3. 6.1.3 Bayer AG

      4. 6.1.4 Sanofi

      5. 6.1.5 Pfizer Inc

      6. 6.1.6 GlaxoSmithKline Plc

      7. 6.1.7 Perrigo Company Plc

      8. 6.1.8 Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Ltd

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports