北美占用传感器市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

北美占用传感器市场按网络类型(有线,无线),技术(超声波,被动红外,微波),应用(照明控制,HVAC,安全和监视),建筑类型(住宅,商业)和地理进行细分。

北美占用传感器市场规模

单用户许可
团队许可
公司许可
提前预订
NA 入住率
share button
研究期 2018 - 2028
估计的基准年 2021
预测数据期 2024 - 2028
历史数据期 2018 - 2020
CAGR 13.20 %
市场集中度

主要参与者

rd-img

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

OFF

团队许可

OFF

公司许可

OFF
提前预订

北美占用传感器市场分析

北美占用传感器市场在预测期间(2020-2025)预计将达到13.2%的复合年增长率。北美是占用传感器的最大市场,美国引领市场,其次是加拿大。建筑业的增长,特别是私营部门的增长是该地区市场的主要驱动力之一。

  • 2019 年 8 月,Edwards 真空在北美开设了节能半导体技术中心。该建筑采用先进的占用传感器设计,因此被认为是环保的。预计许多其他设施也将在即将到来的建设中使用占用传感器。
  • 市场扩张的另一个主要驱动因素是更加关注占用传感器的创新和进步,例如图像处理占用传感器(IPOS),智能占用传感器(IOS)和微声。2019年5月,松下(北美)推出了薄型PIR运动传感器,提供10.9毫米的外形替代品,广泛用于HVAC系统、智能家居和监控系统。
  • 主要供应商的存在及其新产品也有助于市场增长。例如,2019年3月,总部位于德克萨斯州的Asure Software推出了基于SmartView解决方案的工作场所物联网占用传感器。它是一个全自动和集成的空间利用率测量系统,为企业提供实时见解,以了解和优化可用的空间和工作站。
  • 然而,最近发生了占用传感器无法检测到运动的事件,这正在挑战市场增长。2019年8月,大众汽车美国集团在美国召回了144,092辆奥迪汽车,以修复乘客侧安全气囊乘员传感器故障。由于连接电缆氧化,即使在发出警告通知后,安全气囊也无法打开,这使乘客的生命处于危险之中。
  • 由于制造设施和消费市场的完全封锁,最近冠状病毒的爆发预计将对占用传感器市场产生重大影响。预计冠状病毒爆发的影响将对电子制造商产生重大影响,目前他们面临原材料供应短缺以及消费电子和汽车等主要需求行业的显着下降,预计这种情况将持续到 2020 年底,到 2021 年恢复。根据IPC对电子企业的调查,大约69%的受访者被供应商告知,由于COVID-19,发货将出现延误。

住宅细分市场预计将出现显着增长

  • 在经历了2010-2016年期间的停滞期之后,美国自住住房的数量最近再次开始增长,2019年增加到8068万套。(美国住房和城市发展部估计)。这是因为房价的上涨速度超过了租金成本,这意味着拥有房屋比租房越来越实惠。因此,业主热衷于采用智能照明解决方案来节省能源成本。
  • 根据美国能源信息署(EIA)的数据,2019年住宅部门照明用电量约为750亿千瓦时,约占住宅部门总用电量的5%。
  • 智能家居在美国的采用率也在上升。在2019年第四季度由SmartMark Communications旗下的SmartEnergy IP对美国5,000人进行的在线调查中得出的结论是,酷因素是智能家居投资的主要驱动力,近37%的受访者将其列为他们对智能家居设备感兴趣的原因。这些统计数据表明,智能家居产品的原创思维和营销正在发生转变。该调查还包括有关产品偏好的问题,包括智能恒温器,智能安全和智能照明,收集了最多的选票。
  • 全球参与者进入北美市场的合作伙伴关系和进入也有望塑造未来的市场格局。最近,总部位于奥地利的Loxone于2019年2月进入美国市场,其智能家居自动化控制产品具有150多个SKU的产品,包括占用传感器以及温度和湿度传感器。

入住率 G1.png

暖通空调细分市场预计将见证显着增长

  • 该国商业行业对空调的需求正在增长。2019年2月,Comfort Systems USA(一家著名的机械服务提供商,包括供暖,通风,空调(HVAC),管道,管道和控制)宣布已达成最终协议,收购总部位于德克萨斯州的Walker TX Holding Company Inc.及其相关子公司。此外,政府关于能源效率和环保制冷剂使用的法规预计将在预测期内为市场创造机会。
  • 该地区正专注于智慧城市发展,以提高能源效率。新泽西州纽瓦克市已加入霍尼韦尔安装节能控制解决方案,这些解决方案结合了该市的HVAC,如房间占用传感器和建筑系统的多位置控制。这是该市可持续发展行动计划的一部分。诸如此类的举措有望显着节省能源运营,从而推动指数级市场需求。
  • 此外,根据美国建筑师协会的预测,预计到2019年建筑支出将增长。根据短期预测,与上一年相比,预计2020年美国非住宅建筑市场将增长至2.4%。根据美国人口普查局的数据,到 2022 年,美国开工建设的价值估计将达到 1350 亿美元。2019年初,私人办公室是该国最常见的商业建筑类型。
  • 许多供应商正在为商业应用推出先进的产品。例如,2019年6月,三菱电机特灵暖通空调美国(METUS)宣布推出其MSZ/MUZ-WR Model 16季节性能效比(SEER)热泵系列。这些新型热泵是 M 系列产品线的一部分,包括用于轻型商业应用的室外机、室内机和控制器选件。4 WR 型号热泵的额定容量为 9、12、18 和 24 kBtu/h,其效率最高可达 16 SEER。
  • 此外,在亚特兰大举行的 2019 年 AHR 博览会上,三星 HVAC 北美公司宣布将通过建立、培训和支持指定代表、分销商和安装人员网络来扩大其在该地区的商用空调业务。该公司还宣布正在扩展其用于轻型商业解决方案的无风高级冷却模型。暖通空调需求的激增预计将推动该地区占用传感器的增长。
入住率 G2.png

北美占用传感器行业概要

占用传感器市场竞争激烈,由众多主要参与者组成。就市场份额而言,目前很少有主要参与者主导市场。这些在市场上占有重要份额的主要参与者正专注于在国际国家扩大其客户群。此外,这些公司不断创新其产品,以增加市场份额并提高盈利能力。

  • 2019 年 9 月 - 总部位于美国的 McWong International 和总部位于芬兰的 Casambi Technologies 合作推出了一个全面的控制平台,该平台由各种控制设备组成,例如调光占用传感器(PIR、超声波和微波)。
  • 2019 年 8 月 - 在拉斯维加斯举行的 CES 2019 上,EnOcean 推出了一款新型天花板安装式太阳能占用传感器,用于通过低功耗蓝牙 (BLE) 进行通信的蓝牙照明控制系统。它是市场上第一款自供电蓝牙占用传感器.预计这些创新将满足市场对占用传感器日益增长的需求,该传感器利用照明系统作为智能建筑服务的数据网格。

北美占用传感器市场领导者

  1. Schneider Electric SE

  2. Eaton Corp PLC

  3. Honeywell Inc

  4. Johnson Controls Inc

  5. Texas Instruments Inc.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

NA占用热.png
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

北美占用传感器市场报告-目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                1. 4.2.1 供应商的议价能力

                  1. 4.2.2 买家的议价能力

                    1. 4.2.3 新进入者的威胁

                      1. 4.2.4 竞争激烈程度

                        1. 4.2.5 替代产品的威胁

                        2. 4.3 行业价值链分析

                          1. 4.4 COVID-19 对行业的影响

                            1. 4.5 市场驱动因素

                              1. 4.5.1 对节能设备的需求不断增长

                              2. 4.6 市场挑战

                                1. 4.6.1 开关误触发

                              3. 5. 市场细分

                                1. 5.1 网络类型

                                  1. 5.1.1 有线

                                    1. 5.1.2 无线的

                                    2. 5.2 技术

                                      1. 5.2.1 超声波

                                        1. 5.2.2 被动红外

                                          1. 5.2.3 微波

                                          2. 5.3 应用

                                            1. 5.3.1 灯光控制

                                              1. 5.3.2 暖通空调

                                                1. 5.3.3 安全与监控

                                                2. 5.4 建筑类型

                                                  1. 5.4.1 住宅

                                                    1. 5.4.2 商业的

                                                    2. 5.5 国家

                                                      1. 5.5.1 美国

                                                        1. 5.5.2 加拿大

                                                      2. 6. 竞争情报

                                                        1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                          1. 6.1.1 施耐德电气公司

                                                            1. 6.1.2 伊顿公司

                                                              1. 6.1.3 昕诺飞控股有限公司

                                                                1. 6.1.4 霍尼韦尔公司

                                                                  1. 6.1.5 德怀尔仪器公司

                                                                    1. 6.1.6 江森自控公司

                                                                      1. 6.1.7 通用电气公司

                                                                        1. 6.1.8 罗格朗公司

                                                                          1. 6.1.9 模拟器件公司

                                                                            1. 6.1.10 德州仪器公司

                                                                          2. 7. 投资分析

                                                                            1. 8. 市场的未来

                                                                              **视供应情况而定
                                                                              bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                              立即获取价格明细

                                                                              北美占用传感器行业细分

                                                                              该研究根据网络类型、技术、应用、建筑类型和国家/地区来表征占用传感器市场。占用传感器用于节省能源、遵守建筑规范、提供自动控制以及各种其他此类应用。占用传感器中最常用的技术之一是无源红外,它可以检测特定区域内的占用情况并激活照明,在狭小空间中非常有用。此外,先进的占用传感器的出现,例如微语音,智能占用传感器,图像处理占用传感器以及用于HVAC系统的新型基于视觉的智能占用传感器,正在推动占用传感器市场的增长。

                                                                              网络类型
                                                                              有线
                                                                              无线的
                                                                              技术
                                                                              超声波
                                                                              被动红外
                                                                              微波
                                                                              应用
                                                                              灯光控制
                                                                              暖通空调
                                                                              安全与监控
                                                                              建筑类型
                                                                              住宅
                                                                              商业的
                                                                              国家
                                                                              美国
                                                                              加拿大

                                                                              北美占用传感器市场调查常见问题解答

                                                                              北美占用传感器市场预计在预测期间(2023-2028 年)的复合年增长率为 13.2%。

                                                                              Schneider Electric SE,Eaton Corp PLC,Honeywell Inc,Johnson Controls Inc,Texas Instruments Inc.是在北美占用传感器市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                              北美占用传感器行业报告

                                                                              2023 年北美占用传感器市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据,由魔多智能™行业报告创建。北美占用传感器分析包括到 2028 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本,作为免费报告 PDF 下载。

                                                                              close-icon
                                                                              80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                              请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                              请输入有效的消息!

                                                                              北美占用传感器市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

North America Occupancy Sensors Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The North American Occupancy Sensors Market is Segmented By Network Type(Wired, Wireless), Technology (Ultrasonic, Passive Infrared, Microwave), Application (Lighting Control, HVAC, Security & Surveillance), Building Type (Residential, Commercial), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

13.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North American Occupancy Sensors Market is expected to reach a CAGR of 13.2% during the forecast period (2020 - 2025). North America is the largest market for occupancy sensors, with the United States leading the market followed by Canada. The growth in the construction industry, especially in the private sector is one of the primary drivers for the market in this geographical region.

  • In August 2019, Edwards Vacuum opened its energy-efficient, semiconductor technology center in North America. The building is designed with advanced occupancy sensors and is thus considered eco-friendly. Many other facilities are also expected to utilize occupancy sensors in their upcoming construction.
  • Another major driving factor for market expansion is a higher focus on innovation and advancements in occupancy sensors such as image processing occupancy sensor (IPOS), intelligent occupancy sensor (IOS), and micro-phonics. In May 2019, Panasonic (North America) introduced "Low Profile" Type PIR Motion Sensors offering a 10.9 mm profile alternative, which are widely used in HVAC systems, smart home and surveillance systems.
  • Presence of major vendors and their new offerings are also contributing to market growth. For instance, in March 2019, Texas-based Asure Software launched workplace IoT occupancy sensors which is built upon SmartView solution. It is a fully automated and integrated space utilization measurement system that provides real-time insights for businesses to understand and optimize available real estate and workstations.
  • However, there has been recent incidents where there has been failure by the occupancy sensors to detect motion, which is challenging the market growth. In August 2019, Volkswagen Group of America recalled 144,092 Audi vehicles in the U.S. to fix malfunctioning passenger-side airbag occupant sensors. Due to oxidation of the connecting cable, the airbags did not open even after warning notification, which put the passenger’s life at risk.
  • The recent outbreak of the Coronavirus is expected to influence the occupancy sensor market significantly due to the complete lockdown of manufacturing facilities and consumer markets. The influence of Corona Virus outbreak is expected to influence the electronics manufacturers significantly and currently they are facing raw material supply shortages along with significant decrease from prominent demand industries such as consumer electronics and automotive, this is expected to continue till the end of 2020 and recover by 2021. According to IPC's survey of electronics businesses, around 69% of the respondents are being told by their suppliers that there will be delays in shipments due to COVID-19.

Scope of the report

The study characterizes the occupancy sensors market based on the type of network, technology, Application, Building Type, and Country. The occupancy sensor is used to save energy, comply with building codes, provide automatic control, and various other such applications. One of the most-used technologies among the occupancy sensors is the passive infrared, which detects occupancy within a specific field and activates lighting and is extremely useful in small spaces. Moreover, the advent of advanced occupancy sensors, such as micro-phonics, intelligent occupancy sensors, image processing occupancy sensors, and the new vision-based intelligent occupancy sensor for HVAC systems are fuelling the growth of the occupancy sensor market.

Network Type
Wired
Wireless
Technology
Ultrasonic
Passive Infrared
Microwave
Application
Lighting Control
HVAC
Security & Surveillance
Building Type
Residential
Commercial
Country
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Residential Segment is Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • Following a period of stagnation over the duration of 2010-2016, the number of owner-occupied housing units in the United States has recently started growing again, increasing to 80.68 million in 2019.(US Department of Housing and Urban Development Estimates). This is because the house prices have been rising faster than the cost of rent, meaning that it is increasingly more affordable to own a house than to rent. Hence the owners are keen to adopt smart lighting solutions to save on energy costs. ​
  • According to the U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA), residential sector electricity consumption for lighting was about 75 billion kWh or about 5% of total residential sector electricity consumption in 2019.​
  • Smart Home adoption is also on the rise in the US. In a survey conducted online in Q4 2019 of 5,000 people across the US, by SmartEnergy IP, a division of SmartMark Communications, it was concluded that the “cool factor” was a major driver surrounding smart home investments, with nearly 37% of respondents citing it as a reason for their interest in smart home devices. These statistics suggests a transition in original thinking and marketing of smart home products. The survey also included questions around product preferences, with smart thermostats, smart security and smart lighting, gathering most votes.​
  • Partnerships and entry by global players into the North America market are also expected to shape the market landscape in future. Recently, Austria-based Loxone entered the US market in February 2019 with their smart home automation control offering that features more than 150 SKUs of products, including occupancy sensors, as well as temperature and humidity sensors. 

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

HVAC Segment is Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • ​The demand for air conditioning in the commercial industry is growing in the country. In February 2019, Comfort Systems USA – a prominent provider of mechanical services, including heating, ventilation, air conditioning (HVAC), plumbing, piping, and controls – announced that it has entered into a definitive agreement to acquire Walker TX Holding Company Inc. and its related subsidiaries headquartered in Texas.​ In addition, government regulations about energy efficiency and the use of environment-friendly refrigerants are expected to create opportunities for the market over the forecast period.​
  • The region is focusing on smart city development to improve energy efficiency. The city of Newark, New Jersey has onboarded Honeywell install energy-efficient control solutions that incorporate the city’s HVAC, like room occupancy sensors, and multi-location control of building systems. This is a part of the city’s Sustainability Action Plan. Initiatives such as these are expected to deliver significant savings in energy operations and hence drive exponential market demand.
  • Moreover, according to a forecast from the American Institute of Architect, construction spending was expected to grow through 2019. Based on short-term projections, the US non-residential construction market is anticipated to grow to 2.4% in 2020, compared to the previous year. According to the US Census Bureau, the value of construction starts in the United States is estimated to reach USD 135 billion in 2022. At the beginning of 2019, private offices were the most common types of commercial construction to start in the country.​
  • Many vendors are introducing advanced products for commercial applications. For instance, in June 2019, Mitsubishi Electric Trane HVAC US (METUS) announced the launch of its line of MSZ/MUZ-WR Model 16 Seasonal Energy Efficiency Ratio (SEER) heat pumps. ​These new heat pumps are part of the M-Series product line, including outdoor units, indoor units, and controller options for light commercial applications. With rated capacities of 9, 12, 18, and 24 kBtu/h, the 4 WR Model heat pumps’ efficiencies can reach up to 16 SEER.​
  • Additionally, at the 2019 AHR Expo in Atlanta, Samsung HVAC North America announced that it would expand its commercial air conditioning business in the region by building, training, and supporting a network of specifying representatives, distributors, and installers. The company also announced it is expanding its Wind-free advanced cooling models for light commercial solutions.​ The surge in the demand of HVACs is expected to drive the growth of occupancy sensors in the region.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The occupancy sensors market is highly competitive and consists of numerous major players. In terms of market share, few major players currently dominate the market.​ These major players with a prominent share in the market are focusing on expanding their customer base across international countries. Additionally, these companies are continuously innovating their products to increase their market share and increase their profitability.​

  • September 2019 - US-based McWong International and Finland-based Casambi Technologies collaborated to introduce a comprehensive control platform that consists of a wide range of control devices, such as dimming occupancy sensors (PIR, ultrasonic, and microwave). 
  •  August 2019 - At CES 2019 in Las Vegas, EnOcean launched a new ceiling-mounted solar-powered occupancy sensor for Bluetooth lighting control systems communicating via Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE). It is the first self-powered Bluetooth occupancy sensor in the market. Such innovations are forecasted to meet the growing market demand for occupancy sensors which leverages lighting systems as data grid for smart building services. 

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Rising demand for energy-efficient devices

    6. 4.6 Market Challenges

      1. 4.6.1 False triggering of switch

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Network Type

      1. 5.1.1 Wired

      2. 5.1.2 Wireless

    2. 5.2 Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Ultrasonic

      2. 5.2.2 Passive Infrared

      3. 5.2.3 Microwave

    3. 5.3 Application

      1. 5.3.1 Lighting Control

      2. 5.3.2 HVAC

      3. 5.3.3 Security & Surveillance

    4. 5.4 Building Type

      1. 5.4.1 Residential

      2. 5.4.2 Commercial

    5. 5.5 Country

      1. 5.5.1 United States

      2. 5.5.2 Canada

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Schneider Electric SE

      2. 6.1.2 Eaton Corp PLC

      3. 6.1.3 Signify Holding BV

      4. 6.1.4 Honeywell Inc

      5. 6.1.5 Dwyer Instruments Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Johnson Controls Inc

      7. 6.1.7 General Electric Co

      8. 6.1.8 Legrand SA

      9. 6.1.9 Analog Devices Inc

      10. 6.1.10 Texas Instruments Inc

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports