北美机上娱乐和连接市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

北美机上娱乐和连接市场按产品(硬件、内容和连接)、适合(线路适配和改装)、舱位(头等舱、商务舱和经济舱)和地理划分。

市场快照

North America In-flight Entertainment and Connectivity Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计北美机上娱乐和连接市场在预测期内的复合年增长率将超过 8%。

  • 对 IFEC 系统的需求不断增加,主要是由于航空客运量的增长以及航空公司为提升机上乘客体验所做的努力。
  • 北美拥有一些世界上最大的航空公司。航空公司在集成先进的 IFEC 系统以实现不间断的内容服务(甚至是乘客的个人设备)方面的投资不断增加,这导致了市场的增长。

Scope of the report

Inflight entertainment and connectivity market refers to the entertainment available to aircraft passengers, during a flight. Over the years, IFE has expanded to include inflight connectivity (IFC) services, such as internet browsing, text messaging, cell phone usage (wherever permitted), and wireless streaming. Together, they constitute the inflight entertainment and connectivity (IFEC) system. While hardware include display screens, remote controllers, and headsets/earphones, content includes all games, shows, and serials, movies, songs, and other audio and video entertainment. Connectivity includes Wi-Fi and antenna. This study also includes software interface on devices, which makes IFEC available to customers in the North American region.

Product
Hardware
Content
Connectivity
Fit
Line-fit
Retrofit
Class
First Class
Business Class
Economy Class
Geography
North America
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

连接领域主导市场

目前,连接部分在市场上占有最大份额。在预测期内,该细分市场也有望主导市场。对高速连接的需求不断增长,这促使航空公司通过向机上连接供应商授予几份采购合同来满足需求。在北美,FSC 不断升级其现有的连接硬件,以提供更快、更可靠的连接。相应地,市场参与者正在推出新产品以吸引该地区的航空公司。例如,2019 年 4 月,Global Eagle Entertainment Inc. 宣布加拿大北方航空公司作为该公司新产品 Airconnect Go 的启动客户。Airconnect Go 是一种便携式无线 IFEC 解决方案。单个 Airconnect Go 系统可以同时为 50 多个用户提供流式传输的无线连接。在预测期内,此类发展可能会增强市场连接部分的市场前景。

North America Inflight Entertainment and Connectivity Market_Product

2019年美国市场份额最大

美国在 2019 年拥有最大的市场份额,预计在预测期内对 IFEC 系统的需求也将很高。高需求可归因于该国国内和国际航空客运量的增加。美国是目前世界上最大的航空市场,预计在预测期内航空旅行的需求将进一步增长。美国的航空公司为了满足日益增长的航空旅行需求,正在订购新一代飞机。预计美国当地参与者之间的伙伴关系和合作将有助于市场的增长。例如,2019 年 10 月,Gogo Inc. 宣布与美国公司——思科、Airspan Networks、和 FIRST RF - 用于在美国航空公司开发和部署新的 5G 网络和机载系统。新系统的出现最终可能迫使航空公司淘汰不兼容的传统机上娱乐系统,从而产生对新硬件的需求。由于这些因素,预计美国将在预测期内主导市场。

North America Inflight Entertainment and Connectivity Market_Geography

竞争格局

市场上的一些知名企业包括松下航空电子公司、Gogo Inc.、泰雷兹集团、Global Eagle Entertainment Inc. 和霍尼韦尔国际公司。业内参与者的创新有望帮助他们获得一些新的市场机会。2019 年 4 月,松下航空电子公司宣布与美国公司 Harman International 合作,提供用于高清音频的 JBL 耳机,以提供机上娱乐体验。知名市场领导者的此类投资和合作伙伴关系可以帮助公司在市场上保持强大的影响力。为了进一步增加机上连接的带宽并消除拥塞问题,玩家正计划将 Light fidelity (Li-Fi) 集成到 IFEC 架构中。与当前技术相比,Li-fi 的主要优势在于它提供的带宽是射频带宽的 1,000 倍,并且连接更安全。预计在预测期内专注于此类新技术将有助于参与者的成长。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product

      1. 5.1.1 Hardware

      2. 5.1.2 Content

      3. 5.1.3 Connectivity

    2. 5.2 Fit

      1. 5.2.1 Line-fit

      2. 5.2.2 Retrofit

    3. 5.3 Class

      1. 5.3.1 First Class

      2. 5.3.2 Business Class

      3. 5.3.3 Economy Class

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Thales Group

      2. 6.1.2 Panasonic Avionics Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Gogo Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Honeywell International Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Global Eagle Entertainment Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 ViaSat Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Safran SA

      8. 6.1.8 Lufthansa Systems

      9. 6.1.9 Burrana

      10. 6.1.10 Inmarsat Global Limited

      11. 6.1.11 Stellar Entertainment Group

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Inflight Entertainment and Connectivity Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The North America Inflight Entertainment and Connectivity Market is growing at a CAGR of >8% over the next 5 years.

Thales Group, Gogo Inc., Panasonic Avionics Corporation, Global Eagle Entertainment Inc., Honeywell International Inc. are the major companies operating in North America Inflight Entertainment and Connectivity Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Inflight Entertainment and Connectivity Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The North America Inflight Entertainment and Connectivity Market is segmented by Product (Hardware, Content, and Connectivity), Fit (Line-fit and Retrofit), Class (First Class, Business Class, and Economy Class), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2017-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North American inflight entertainment and connectivity market is anticipated to register a CAGR of over 8% during the forecast period.

  • The increasing demand for IFEC systems is mainly due to the growth in air passenger traffic and efforts made by airlines to enhance the onboard passenger experience.
  • North America has some of the largest airlines in the world. The increasing investments of airlines in the integration of advanced IFEC systems to enable uninterrupted content services, even to personal devices of passengers, are resulting in the growth of the market.

Scope of the report

Inflight entertainment and connectivity market refers to the entertainment available to aircraft passengers, during a flight. Over the years, IFE has expanded to include inflight connectivity (IFC) services, such as internet browsing, text messaging, cell phone usage (wherever permitted), and wireless streaming. Together, they constitute the inflight entertainment and connectivity (IFEC) system. While hardware include display screens, remote controllers, and headsets/earphones, content includes all games, shows, and serials, movies, songs, and other audio and video entertainment. Connectivity includes Wi-Fi and antenna. This study also includes software interface on devices, which makes IFEC available to customers in the North American region.

Product
Hardware
Content
Connectivity
Fit
Line-fit
Retrofit
Class
First Class
Business Class
Economy Class
Geography
North America
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Connectivity Segment Dominates the Market

Currently, the connectivity segment holds the largest share in the market. The segment is also expected to dominate the market during the forecast period. There is an increasing demand for high-speed connectivity, which is propelling airlines to cater to the demand by awarding several procurement contracts to inflight connectivity providers. In North America, FSCs are constantly upgrading their existing connectivity hardware to provide faster and reliable connectivity. Correspondingly, players in the market are launching new products to attract the airlines in the region. For instance, in April 2019, Global Eagle Entertainment Inc. announced Canadian North Airlines as the launch customer for the company’s new product, Airconnect Go. Airconnect Go is a portable wireless IFEC solution. A single Airconnect Go system can provide wireless connectivity for streaming, to over 50 users concurrently. Such developments maybolster the market prospects for the connectivity segment of the market during the forecast period.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

The United States Accounted for the Largest Share in the Market in 2019

The United States had the largest market share in 2019, and it is also expected to witness a high demand for IFEC systems during the forecast period. The high demand can be attributed to the increase in the domestic and international air passenger traffic in the country. The US is the largest aviation market in the world currently, and the demand for air travel is expected to grow further during the forecast period. Airlines in the US, to cater to the growing demand for air travel, are placing orders for newer generation aircraft. Partnerships and collaborations between the local players in the US are expected to help the growth of the market. For instance, in October 2019, Gogo Inc. announced its partnership with the United States-based companies - Cisco, Airspan Networks, and FIRST RF - for the development and deployment of the new 5G network and on-board systems in US-based airlines. The advent of newer systems could eventually force airlines to eliminate the incompatible and traditional inflight entertainment systems, thereby, generating a demand for new hardware. On account of such factors, the US is projected to dominate the market during the forecast period.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

Some of the prominent players in the market are Panasonic Avionics Corporation, Gogo Inc., Thales Group, Global Eagle Entertainment Inc., and Honeywell International Inc. Innovations by the players in the industry are expected to help them gain several newer market opportunities. In April 2019, Panasonic Avionics Corporation announced its collaboration with the US-based company, Harman International to deliver JBL Headphones for HD audio for an inflight entertainment experience. Such investments and partnerships by prominent market leaders can help the companies to maintain a strong presence in the market. To further increase the bandwidth of inflight connectivity and remove the problems of congestion, players are planning to integrate Light fidelity (Li-Fi) into the IFEC architecture. The major advantage of Li-fi over current technology is that it offers 1,000 times more the bandwidth compared to that of radiofrequency with a more secure connection. Focus on such newer technologies are expected to help the growth of the players during the forecast period.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product

      1. 5.1.1 Hardware

      2. 5.1.2 Content

      3. 5.1.3 Connectivity

    2. 5.2 Fit

      1. 5.2.1 Line-fit

      2. 5.2.2 Retrofit

    3. 5.3 Class

      1. 5.3.1 First Class

      2. 5.3.2 Business Class

      3. 5.3.3 Economy Class

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Thales Group

      2. 6.1.2 Panasonic Avionics Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Gogo Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Honeywell International Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Global Eagle Entertainment Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 ViaSat Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Safran SA

      8. 6.1.8 Lufthansa Systems

      9. 6.1.9 Burrana

      10. 6.1.10 Inmarsat Global Limited

      11. 6.1.11 Stellar Entertainment Group

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports