Nordamerika Markt für Gesundheitsanalysen – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der Nordamerika-Markt für Gesundheitsanalysen ist nach Technologietyp (Predictive Analytics, Prescriptive Analytics und Descriptive Analytics), Anwendung, Komponente, Bereitstellungsart, Endbenutzer und Geografie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

North America Healthcare Analytics Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
CAGR: 22.6 %

Major Players

North America Healthcare Analytics Market Key Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der nordamerikanische Markt für Gesundheitsanalytik wird im Prognosezeitraum voraussichtlich eine CAGR von fast 22,6 % verzeichnen. Die nordamerikanische Gesundheitsbranche vollzieht einen Wandel von einem volumenbasierten zu einem wertbasierten Geschäft. Verbesserte Gesundheitsversorgung, Betrugserkennung, kürzere Krankenhausaufenthalte und Prävention neuartiger Krankheiten sind die Hauptforderungen von Kostenträgern und Leistungserbringern.

  • Bundesgesetze im Gesundheitswesen, eine schnelle Amortisierung von Investitionen, das Aufkommen von Big Data und die Digitalisierung des Welthandels ergänzen das Marktwachstum, während mangelnde Patientendatensicherheit, funktionale Lücken zwischen Kostenträgern und Anbietern und fehlende Erstattung das Marktwachstum behindern können.
  • Viele föderale Richtlinien, Programme und Aktionen werden von den Regierungen der nordamerikanischen Region initiiert, um Fortschritte bei den Gesundheitsdiensten zu erfahren. Beispielsweise hat die Bundesregierung in den Vereinigten Staaten die Verwendung von Gesundheitsdaten durch verschiedene Richtlinien und Initiativen gefördert. Affordable Care Act (ACA), die wichtigste Gesundheitsgesetzgebung in den Vereinigten Staaten, ermächtigte das Ministerium für Gesundheit und menschliche Dienste, Daten zu veröffentlichen, die die Transparenz auf den Märkten für Gesundheitsversorgung und Krankenversicherung fördern.
  • Darüber hinaus bietet die Regierung Gesundheitsdienstleistern Anreizzahlungen für die Verwendung von EMRs und hat die erforderlichen Maßnahmen ergriffen, um Daten (als Teil eines Programms zur Förderung der Datenfreigabe und -zugänglichkeit) von Behörden wie Centers for Medicare und Medicaid Services, Food and Drug freizugeben Verwaltung und Zentren für Seuchenkontrolle. Daher treibt die staatliche Gesundheitspolitik das Marktwachstum der Gesundheitsanalytik voran.

Umfang des Berichts

Im Rahmen des Berichts ist Healthcare Analytics eine der wichtigsten Serviceplattformen, die im Gesundheitssegment für die Vermarktung von Unternehmenssoftware und Beratungsdiensten verwendet werden. Es verwendet in großem Umfang Daten, statistische und qualitative Analysen sowie erklärende und prädiktive Modelle. Die Analysen helfen den Gesundheitsorganisationen bei der Reduzierung der Krankenhausaufenthalte von Patienten, der Einhaltung gesetzlicher Vorschriften, der Verbesserung der Qualität der Gesundheitsversorgung, dem Ausschluss chronischer Krankheiten und der Betrugserkennung. Der nordamerikanische Healthcare Analytics-Markt ist nach Technologietypanwendung, Komponente, Bereitstellungsart, Endbenutzern und Geografie segmentiert.

By Technology Type
Predictive Analytics
Prescriptive Analytics
Descriptive Analytics
By Application
Clinical Data Analytics
Financial Data Analytics
Administrative Data Analytics
By Component
Hardware
Software
Service
By Mode of Delivery
On-premise Model
Cloud- and Web-based Models
By End Users
Healthcare Providers
Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Industries
Other End Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Das Segment Predictive Analytics wird voraussichtlich einen großen Marktanteil auf dem nordamerikanischen Markt für Gesundheitsanalysen halten

Predictive Analytics entwickelt sich zusammen mit maschinellem Lernen schnell zu einem der meistdiskutierten Themen in der Gesundheitsanalyse. Maschinelles Lernen ist ein gut untersuchtes Gebiet mit einer langen Erfolgsgeschichte in vielen Branchen. Der Einsatz von Predictive Analytics im Gesundheitswesen kann den Markt für Gesundheitsanalysen ankurbeln, indem das Management chronischer Krankheiten, die Patientenversorgung, die Krankenhausverwaltung und die Effizienz der Lieferkette verbessert werden. In der Gesundheitsbranche ist die Vorhersage am nützlichsten, wenn das vorhergesagte Wissen in die Tat umgesetzt werden kann. Laut dem Umfragebericht 2019 des Health Research Institute (HRI) sind die jährlichen Kosten für die Behandlung von Patienten im Jahr 2019 im Vergleich zu 2018 um 5,7 % gestiegen. Darüber hinaus gibt es einen zunehmenden Trend, die verfügbaren historischen und Echtzeitdaten zu nutzen.

North America Healthcare Analytics Market Key Trends

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der nordamerikanische Markt für Gesundheitsanalytik ist mäßig konsolidiert, wobei einige Hauptakteure einen großen Marktanteil kontrollieren, zusammen mit der Präsenz mehrerer Nischenanbieter. Dass nicht konkurrierende Gesundheitsorganisationen zusammenarbeiten, um die Gesundheit einer Bevölkerung zu verwalten, ist ein wichtiger Trend, der in der Gesundheitsbranche zu beobachten ist. Staatliche Kostenträger wie Medicare und Medicaid bewegen sich bereitwillig in Richtung kapitalisierte Zahlung und wertbasierte Kaufmodelle, bei denen Ergebnisse gemessen und belohnt werden können. Für den Erfolg dieser Modelle wird die Gesundheitsanalytik voraussichtlich ebenso wichtig sein wie die Anbieter.

Hauptakteure

  1. Allscripts Lösungen für das Gesundheitswesen

  2. Cerner Corporation

  3. International Business Machines Corporation (IBM)

  4. Mckesson Corporation

  5. Oracle Corporation

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Allscripts Healthcare Solutions, Cerner Corporation, International Business Machines Corporation (IBM), Mckesson Corporation, Oracle Corporation

The United States Dominates the North America Healthcare Analytics Market

The United States has the largest market share in the market studied, due to factors, like growing federal healthcare mandates, to curb rising healthcare costs and increasing patient quality care. The increasing regulatory requirements and growing EHR adoption are also contributing to its growth. The healthcare infrastructure in the United States is experiencing positive trends in the healthcare analytics domain. Healthcare organizations are also realizing that social determinants of health contribute to the wellbeing of a patient more than medical issues. In 2018, social determinants of health, along with drug usage and emergency room admissions data, rapidly drove the model for identifying cost risks of population clusters. The increasing use of data-driven techniques for healthcare decision making is expected to drive the market studied during the forecast period.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Favorable Healthcare Policies

      2. 4.2.2 Emergence of Big Data in the Healthcare Industry

      3. 4.2.3 Technological Advancements Accelerating the Market Growth

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Skilled Personnel

      2. 4.3.2 Data Integrity and Security Issues

      3. 4.3.3 Cost and Complexity of Software

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Technology Type

      1. 5.1.1 Predictive Analytics

      2. 5.1.2 Prescriptive Analytics

      3. 5.1.3 Descriptive Analytics

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Clinical Data Analytics

      2. 5.2.2 Financial Data Analytics

      3. 5.2.3 Administrative Data Analytics

    3. 5.3 By Component

      1. 5.3.1 Hardware

      2. 5.3.2 Software

      3. 5.3.3 Service

    4. 5.4 By Mode of Delivery

      1. 5.4.1 On-premise Model

      2. 5.4.2 Cloud- and Web-based Models

    5. 5.5 By End Users

      1. 5.5.1 Healthcare Providers

      2. 5.5.2 Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Industries

      3. 5.5.3 Other End Users

    6. 5.6 Geography

      1. 5.6.1 North America

        1. 5.6.1.1 United States

        2. 5.6.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.6.1.3 Mexico

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 3M Company

      2. 6.1.2 Allscripts Healthcare Solutions

      3. 6.1.3 Cerner Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Information Builders Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 International Business Machines Corporation (IBM)

      6. 6.1.6 Mckesson Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Oracle Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Philips Healthcare

      9. 6.1.9 Sas Institute Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Scio Health Analytics

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der nordamerikanische Healthcare Analytics-Markt wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der nordamerikanische Healthcare Analytics-Markt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 22,6 %.

Allscripts Healthcare Solutions, Cerner Corporation, International Business Machines Corporation (IBM), Mckesson Corporation und Oracle Corporation sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem nordamerikanischen Healthcare Analytics-Markt tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Healthcare Analytics Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The North America Healthcare Analytics Market is segmented by Technology Type (Predictive Analytics, Prescriptive Analytics, and Descriptive Analytics), Application, Component, Mode of Delivery, End Users, and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2017-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

22.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America healthcare analytics market is expected to register a CAGR of nearly 22.6% during the forecast period. The North American healthcare industry is exhibiting transformation from volume-based to value-based business. Improved quality healthcare, fraud detection, reduced length-of-stay in hospitals, and prevention of novel diseases are the main demands put forth by payers and providers.

  • Federal healthcare mandates, quick return of investments, big data emergence, and digitalization of world commerce supplement the market growth whereas lack of patient data security, functional gap between payers and providers, and lack of reimbursement can hamper the market growth.
  • Many federal policies, programs, and actions are being initiated by the governments of the North American region, to experience progress in healthcare services. For example, within the United States, the federal government has been encouraging the use of healthcare data through various policies and initiatives. Affordable Care Act (ACA), the most important healthcare legislation in the United States, authorized the Department of Health and Human Services to release data that promote transparency in the markets for healthcare and medical insurance.
  • Furthermore, the government is offering incentive payments for healthcare providers to use EMRs and has taken necessary actions to liberate data (as part of a program to promote data release and accessibility) from agencies, like Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, the Food and Drug Administration, and Centers for Disease Control. Thus, government healthcare policies are propelling the market growth of healthcare analytics.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of the report, healthcare analytics is one of the major service platforms used in the healthcare segment for marketing of business software and consulting services. It widely uses data, statistical, and qualitative analyses, and explanatory and predictive modeling. The analytics help the healthcare organizations in reducing the hospital stays of patients, regulatory compliance, improving quality healthcare, preclusion of chronic diseases, and fraud detection. The North America Healthcare Analytics Market is segmented by technology type application, component, mode of delivery, End users, and geography.

By Technology Type
Predictive Analytics
Prescriptive Analytics
Descriptive Analytics
By Application
Clinical Data Analytics
Financial Data Analytics
Administrative Data Analytics
By Component
Hardware
Software
Service
By Mode of Delivery
On-premise Model
Cloud- and Web-based Models
By End Users
Healthcare Providers
Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Industries
Other End Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Predictive Analytics Segment is Expected to Hold a Major Market Share in the North America Healthcare Analytics Market

Predictive analytics, along with machine learning, is rapidly becoming one of the most discussed topics in healthcare analytics. Machine learning is a well-studied field, with a long history of success in many industries. The use of predictive analytics in healthcare can jumpstart the healthcare analytics market by improving chronic disease management, patient care, hospital administration, and supply chain efficiencies. In the healthcare industry, the prediction is most useful when the predicted knowledge can be converted into action. As per the Health Research Institute (HRI) 2019 survey report, estimated that the yearly costs to treat patients was increased by 5.7% in 2019 compared to 2018. Additionally, there is an increasing trend to utilize the available historical and real-time data, which is leading to higher adoption of predictive analytics in the health industry.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The North American healthcare analytics market is moderately consolidated, with some major players controlling a major share of the market, along with the presence of several niche players. Non-competing healthcare organizations partnering with each other, in order to manage the health of a population is a major trend that is been observed in the healthcare industry. Government payers, such as Medicare and Medicaid, are readily moving toward capitated payment and value-based-purchasing models, where outcomes may be measured and rewarded. For the success of these models, healthcare analytics is expected to be as important as the providers.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Favorable Healthcare Policies

      2. 4.2.2 Emergence of Big Data in the Healthcare Industry

      3. 4.2.3 Technological Advancements Accelerating the Market Growth

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Skilled Personnel

      2. 4.3.2 Data Integrity and Security Issues

      3. 4.3.3 Cost and Complexity of Software

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Technology Type

      1. 5.1.1 Predictive Analytics

      2. 5.1.2 Prescriptive Analytics

      3. 5.1.3 Descriptive Analytics

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Clinical Data Analytics

      2. 5.2.2 Financial Data Analytics

      3. 5.2.3 Administrative Data Analytics

    3. 5.3 By Component

      1. 5.3.1 Hardware

      2. 5.3.2 Software

      3. 5.3.3 Service

    4. 5.4 By Mode of Delivery

      1. 5.4.1 On-premise Model

      2. 5.4.2 Cloud- and Web-based Models

    5. 5.5 By End Users

      1. 5.5.1 Healthcare Providers

      2. 5.5.2 Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Industries

      3. 5.5.3 Other End Users

    6. 5.6 Geography

      1. 5.6.1 North America

        1. 5.6.1.1 United States

        2. 5.6.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.6.1.3 Mexico

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 3M Company

      2. 6.1.2 Allscripts Healthcare Solutions

      3. 6.1.3 Cerner Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Information Builders Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 International Business Machines Corporation (IBM)

      6. 6.1.6 Mckesson Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Oracle Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Philips Healthcare

      9. 6.1.9 Sas Institute Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Scio Health Analytics

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports