Рынок распределенной генерации электроэнергии в Северной Америке — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок сегментирован по технологиям (солнечная фотоэлектрическая энергия, ветер, комбинированное производство тепла и электроэнергии (ТЭЦ) и другие технологии) и по географическому признаку (США, Канада и остальная часть Северной Америки).

Обзор рынка

North America Distributed Power Generation Market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок распределенной генерации электроэнергии в Северной Америке будет расти в среднем на более чем 7% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2020–2025 годов. Такие факторы, как растущие экологические проблемы и государственная политика в отношении стимулов и налоговых льгот для установки солнечных панелей, высокая стоимость сети Ожидается, что расширение станет основным драйвером роста рынка. Кроме того, развитие технологий, ведущее к снижению стоимости производства солнечных панелей и повышению эффективности, стало основным фактором роста рынка распределенной генерации электроэнергии в Северной Америке. Однако ожидается, что сокращение налогового кредита на солнечную энергетику в США с 2022 года несколько затормозит рост рынка в прогнозируемый период.

  • Ожидается, что в прогнозируемом периоде в секторе солнечной фотоэлектрической энергии будет наблюдаться значительный рост из-за таких факторов, как растущий переход на возобновляемые источники энергии для производства энергии, отсутствие эффективных и надежных центральных сетей и экономические факторы.
  • Коммерческий и промышленный секторы проявляют растущий интерес к распределенной генерации солнечной энергии из-за различных экономических преимуществ и постоянного источника энергии для исключения простоев и повреждения оборудования из-за колебаний напряжения в обычных электрических сетях. Ожидается, что это, в свою очередь, создаст огромные возможности для рынка распределенной генерации электроэнергии в регионе.
  • Ожидается, что США будут доминировать на рынке из-за растущих экологических проблем и экономических выгод от внутреннего распределенного производства электроэнергии. На страну приходится более 16% мирового производства солнечной энергии, что составляет 97,1 тераватт-часа по состоянию на 2018 год.

Объем отчета

Отчет о рынке распределенной генерации электроэнергии в Северной Америке включает:

Technology
Solar PV
Wind
Combined Heat and Power (CHP)
Other Technologies
Geography
United States
Canada
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Сектор солнечных фотоэлектрических систем продемонстрирует значительный рост

  • Ожидается, что в прогнозируемом периоде в секторе солнечной фотоэлектрической энергии будет наблюдаться значительный рост. Этот сектор является наиболее популярной формой распределенного производства электроэнергии из-за таких факторов, как относительно низкая стоимость установки, падение цен на производство солнечных панелей и государственные субсидии.
  • Растущий спрос на экологически чистую энергию является одним из основных факторов развития рынка распределенной солнечной энергетики в регионе. По состоянию на март 2019 года малые солнечные фотоэлектрические мощности в Нью-Йорке, Массачусетсе и Нью-Джерси составляют 83%, 67% и 67% от общей установленной мощности соответственно.
  • В период с 2014 по 2019 год малые солнечные фотоэлектрические мощности в США утроились с 7326,6 МВт в 2014 году до 23210,8 МВт в 2019 году.
  • Солнечная энергия на крыше предлагает преимущества современных услуг электроснабжения домохозяйствам, у которых не было доступа к электричеству, снижая затраты на электроэнергию на островах и в других удаленных местах, зависящих от выработки электроэнергии на мазуте, а также позволяя жителям и малым предприятиям производить электроэнергию.
  • Коммерческие и промышленные системы остаются самым быстрорастущим сегментом, потому что они, как правило, более дешевы и имеют относительно стабильный профиль нагрузки в течение дня, что может обеспечить большую экономию на счетах за электроэнергию в зависимости от действующей схемы политики.
  • Таким образом, ожидается, что вышеупомянутые факторы будут стимулировать рынок в прогнозируемом периоде.
North America Distributed Power Generation Market

Соединенные Штаты будут доминировать на рынке

  • Соединенные Штаты доминировали на рынке распределенной генерации электроэнергии в регионе в 2018 году и, как ожидается, сохранят свое лидерство и в ближайшие годы. Страна обладает огромным потенциалом для расширения распределенных энергетических систем (DES), особенно в виде автономной и бытовой солнечной энергии. Неэффективность инфраструктуры электросетей, нехватка электроэнергии и масштабируемость децентрализованных технологий открывают путь для развертывания в стране.
  • Калифорния лидирует в секторе распределенных солнечных фотоэлектрических систем в стране, где в 2018 году было установлено около 1000 МВт жилых солнечных фотоэлектрических установок. Общая установленная мощность штата составляет более 5000 МВт.
  • Распределенная мощность ветроэнергетики в США достигла 1 ГВт в 2017 году, при этом около 81 000 турбин вырабатывают электроэнергию в более чем 50 штатах. Только в 2017 году в стране было введено 83,7 МВт новых распределенных ветровых мощностей. В 2018 году в 12 штатах было добавлено 50,5 МВт новых распределенных ветроэнергетических мощностей, состоящих из 2684 единиц и 226 миллионов долларов США инвестиций.
  • Разные штаты поставили разные цели для увеличения своих индивидуальных целей в области возобновляемых источников энергии, например, Гавайи установили цель 100% возобновляемой энергии к 2045 году, Аризона установила цель 45% возобновляемой энергии к 2030 году и 100% чистой энергии к 2045 году. Ожидается, что эти отдельные цели для дальнейшего содействия развитию рынка распределенной солнечной энергетики в стране.
North America Distributed Power Generation Market

Конкурентная среда

Рынок распределенной энергетики Северной Америки фрагментирован. Некоторые из крупных компаний включают среди прочих Caterpillar Inc., Total SA, Seimens AG, Schneider Electric SE и Sunrun Inc.

Основные игроки

  1. Caterpillar Inc.

  2. Total SA

  3. Seimens AG

  4. Schneider Electric SE

  5. Sunrun Inc

Market Conc. - NA Distributed Power Generation.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.4.1 Drivers

      2. 4.4.2 Restraints

    5. 4.5 Supply Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitutes Products and Services

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Solar PV

      2. 5.1.2 Wind

      3. 5.1.3 Combined Heat and Power (CHP)

      4. 5.1.4 Other Technologies

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 United States

      2. 5.2.2 Canada

      3. 5.2.3 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Total SA

      2. 6.3.2 Caterpillar Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 Ballard Power Systems Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 Total SA

      5. 6.3.5 Seimens AG

      6. 6.3.6 Toshiba Fuel Cell Power Systems Corporation

      7. 6.3.7 Sunrun Inc

      8. 6.3.8 Capstone Turbine Corporation

      9. 6.3.9 Cummins Inc.

      10. 6.3.10 Schneider Electric SE

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Distributed Power Generation Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The North America Distributed Power Generation Market is growing at a CAGR of >7% over the next 5 years.

Caterpillar Inc. , Total SA , Seimens AG , Schneider Electric SE , Sunrun Inc are the major companies operating in North America Distributed Power Generation Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Distributed Power Generation Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020-2025)

The market is segmented by Technology (Solar PV, Wind, Combined Heat and Power (CHP) and Other Technologies), and Geography (United States, Canada, and Rest of North America).

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2018-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

North America distributed power generation market is expected to grow at a CAGR of more than 7% during the forecast period of 2020 – 2025. Factors such as rising environmental concerns and government policies for incentives and tax benefits for solar panel installation, high cost of grid expansion are expected to be major drivers driving the market. Also, advancement in technology leading to solar panel manufacturing cost reduction and increase in efficiency has been a major factor for the growth of North America distributed power generation market. However, a reduction in tax credit for solar power generation in the USA from 2022 is expected to slightly hamper the growth of the market in the forecast period.

  • Solar PV sector is expected to witness significant growth in the forecast period, owing to factors like increasing shift towards renewable energy for energy generation, lack of efficient and reliable central grids, and economic factors.
  • Commercial and industrial sectors are showing a growing interest in distributed solar power generation, due to various economic benefits and constant source of energy to eliminate downtimes and equipment damage due to voltage fluctuations in conventional power grids. This, in turn, is expected to create a huge opportunity for distributed power generation market in the region.
  • USA is expected to dominate the market, over rising environmental concerns and economic benefits of domestic distributed power generation. The country accounts for over 16% of global solar energy generation, amounting to 97.1 Terawatt-hours as of 2018.

Scope of the Report

The report on the North American distributed power generation market includes:

Technology
Solar PV
Wind
Combined Heat and Power (CHP)
Other Technologies
Geography
United States
Canada
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Solar PV Sector to Witness Significant Growth

  • The solar PV sector is expected to witness significant growth in the forecast period. The sector is the most popular form of distributed power generation due to factors like relatively low setup cost, drop in prices of solar panel manufacturing, and government subsidies.
  • Increasing demand for clean energy is one of the primary drivers for the distributed solar power generation market in the region. As of March 2019, small scale solar PV capacity in New York, Massachusetts, and New Jersey amount to 83%, 67%, and 67% of the total installed capacity, respectively.
  • Small scale solar PV capacity in the United States tripled between 2014 and 2019, from 7326.6 MW in 2014 to 23210.8 MW in 2019.
  • Rooftop solar offers the benefits of modern electricity services to households that had no access to electricity, reducing electricity costs on islands and in other remote locations that are dependent on oil-fired generation, as well as enabling residents and small businesses to generate their electricity.
  • Commercial and industrial systems remain the largest growth segment because they are usually more inexpensive and have a relatively stable load profile during the day that can enable larger savings on electricity bills, depending on the policy scheme in place.
  • Therefore, the aforementioned factors are expected to drive the market in forecast period.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

United States to Dominate the Market

  • The United States has dominated the distributed power generation market in 2018 in the region and is expected to continue its dominance in the coming years as well. The country holds vast potential for the expansion of distributed energy systems (DES), notably in the form of off-grid and residential solar. Inefficiencies in the power grid infrastructure, power supply shortages, and the scalability of decentralized technology pave way for the deployment in the country.
  • California leads the distributed solar PV sector in the country with around 1000 MW residential solar PV installations in 2018. The state has a total residential installed capacity of over 5000 MW.
  • The distributed wind power capacity of the United States reached 1 GW in 2017, with around 81,000 turbines generating power in over 50 states. In 2017 alone 83.7 MW of new distributed wind capacity was added in the country. In 2018, 50.5 MW on new distributed wind power capacity was added in 12 states, consisting of 2684 units and USD 226 million in investments.
  • Different states have set up different goals to increase their individual renewable energy targets, for example Hawaii have set a 100% renewable target by 2045, Arizona have set a 45% renewable by 2030 and 100% clean energy by 2045. These individual targets are expected to further help grow the distributed solar power generation market in the country.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

North America distributed power generation market is fragmented. Some of the major companies include Caterpillar Inc., Total SA, Seimens AG, Schneider Electric SE, and Sunrun Inc., among others.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.4.1 Drivers

      2. 4.4.2 Restraints

    5. 4.5 Supply Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitutes Products and Services

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Solar PV

      2. 5.1.2 Wind

      3. 5.1.3 Combined Heat and Power (CHP)

      4. 5.1.4 Other Technologies

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 United States

      2. 5.2.2 Canada

      3. 5.2.3 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Total SA

      2. 6.3.2 Caterpillar Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 Ballard Power Systems Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 Total SA

      5. 6.3.5 Seimens AG

      6. 6.3.6 Toshiba Fuel Cell Power Systems Corporation

      7. 6.3.7 Sunrun Inc

      8. 6.3.8 Capstone Turbine Corporation

      9. 6.3.9 Cummins Inc.

      10. 6.3.10 Schneider Electric SE

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports