北美 3D 4D 技术市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

北美 3D 4D 技术市场按应用(电气和电子元件(IC、晶体管、传感器等)、3D 打印机、3D 游戏机、3D 成像、3D 显示器)、行业(医疗保健、娱乐和媒体、教育、政府、工业、消费电子)和国家。

市场快照

North America 3D 4D Technology Market
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 15.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2021-2026 年的预测期内,北美 3D 4D 技术市场预计将达到 15.5% 的复合年增长率。据美国国防部称,COVID-19 的爆发影响了许多国防部合同的成本、进度和绩效,而这种影响超出了承包商的控制范围。由于美国空军和美国军方正在投资 4D 打印技术,主要是为了加强基础设施,同时将美国空中力量确立为该行业的重要参与者,预计 COVID-19 的爆发将影响该地区 4D 打印的发展。​

  • 3D 打印帮助中断的供应链的必要性、公司为改善长期打印产品的种类和范围而采取的举措以及公司向开发数字库存的举措都是推动后 COVID 的因素-19 3D打印市场增长。从长远来看,企业将不得不采取新的战略并做出重大调整,以确保他们不会因未来的大流行而陷入与目前面临的情况相似的情况。因此,3D 打印是企业数字化举措的一个重要方面,预计未来几年将加快步伐。
  • 此外,根据《2018-2027年美国国家卫生支出预测》,美国国家卫生支出在2019年增长4.8%,高于2018年的4.4%,达到3.8万亿美元。预计支出将逐年增加。此外,Autodesk Inc. 和 PhotoModeler Technologies 等市场领导者在北美的强势存在为该地区提供了在全球市场上的主导地位。在医疗保健领域,随着健康问题的增加,研究人员和参与者不断开发膜蛋白的新发现,通过 3D 重建进行发明,以及解剖部分的新理论。
  • 同样,4D 打印技术的进步也推动了医疗领域技术的发展。例如,为了尽量减少手术中涉及的程序,医生正在使用 4D 打印将自变形组件放入患者体内。由于 COVID-19 的爆发,美国的新住院率下降了 50%。​
  • 具有 3D 和 4D 运动图像和互动效果的逼真电影在娱乐领域越来越受欢迎。随着 3D 动画和基于计算机的图形的最新进展,3D 已成为特殊效果的行业标准。近年来,电影中的3D动画在流行度上已经超越了物理效果和手绘动画。视觉效果 (VFX) 也常用于电影中以创建更逼真的场景。电影越来越多地采用 4D 技术来提供身临其境的多感官电影体验。

Scope of the report

The North America 3D 4D Technology Market is Segmented By Application (Electrical & Electronic Components (IC, Transistors, Sensors Etc), 3D Printer, 3D Gaming Console, 3D Imaging, 3D Displays), By Industry (Healthcare, Entertainment & Media, Education, Government, Industrial, Consumer Electronics), and Country.

By Application
Electrical & Electronic Components (IC, Transistors, Sensors Etc)
3D Printer
3D Gaming Console
3D Imaging
3D Displays
Other Applications
By Industry
Healthcare
Entertainment & Media
Education
Government
Industrial
Consumer Electronics
By Country
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

医疗保健有望占据突出的市场份额

  • 随着医疗领域技术集成度的提高和制造业的不断发展,3D重建的需求预计将显着增加。此外,随着玩家在空间识别领域的新发明,以及在媒体和电影中的应用,3D 重建抑制了盈利增长。最终用户为市场提供支持,他们愿意为升级服务支付高价,从而支持初始采用率。​
  • 预计仅在美国,每年就有近 200,000 人进行截肢,假肢价格在 5,000 美元至 50,000 美元之间;更换或更改可能既耗时又昂贵。增材制造技术经常被用于生产患者特定的假肢组件,这些组件与用户的解剖结构完美匹配。从一系列材料产生复杂几何形状的能力导致增材制造适用于假肢与患者接触的位置。
  • 导致器官和组织移植的慢性病发病率不断上升,器官捐献者数量有限是推动市场增长的一些主要因素。根据美国食品和药物管理局 (US FDA) 的说法,3D 打印机已经被用来制造符合患者独特体型或解剖要求的医疗设备和手术设备。专业的手术设备使医生能够更有效地治疗患者的个性化需求。​​​
  • 此外,美国医疗器械扩张的机会来自特定的关键正在进行的政策和活动。例如,北美放射学会 (RSNA) 发起了 3D 打印特别兴趣小组 (SIG)。为了支持以放射学为中心、以医院为基础的护理点 3D 打印以影响更多患者,它成立了多个委员会在不同领域开展工作。这些领域包括假肢、变形学、监管和合规以及模拟等。
North America 3D 4D Technology Market

3D 打印机是推动市场的因素之一

  • 3D 打印机用于广泛的行业,包括航空航天、健康、教育和非定制原型。商业部门和联邦政府都支持这些 3D 打印用途。美国国家科学基金会为国防部、美国国立卫生研究院和美国国家航空航天局等任务组织的基础和应用研究和研发提供资金。
  • 国家增材制造创新研究所(也称为美国制造)是美国制造计划的旗舰机构,它为增材制造提供了大量联邦资金。工业界、学术界和政府之间的这种合作旨在“[加速]在美国采用增材制造技术,以提高美国制造业的竞争力。” 近年来,公共和私营 3D 打印相关公司和研发投入了数亿美元。
  • 医学研究和复杂手术的结果以及特别困难的病例可以从 3D 打印中受益。中美研究人员都拥有危险肿瘤的 3D 打印模型,以帮助发现新型抗癌药物,并更好地了解肿瘤如何发展、生长和扩散。“生物打印的癌症模型甚至可以近似真实肿瘤的 3D 异质性。
  • 与其他制造技术相比,3D 打印的不同寻常之处在于制造所涉及的时间和费用与产品的复杂性无关。相反,存放在设备中的材料的重量决定了交货时间。因此,原型和完成的产品制造时间框架是非常可预测的。3D 打印减少了复杂电气设备(尤其是多层 PCB)生产过程中的重复蚀刻、压制、钻孔和精加工操作。与使用正确的增材制造技术和工艺的传统技术相比,可以在更短的时间内打印完整的工作板。
North America 3D 4D Technology Market

竞争格局

北美是领先的市场,因为它在 3D/4D 技术的研发方面有大量新投资,因此是一个适度分散的市场。该技术的主要市场参与者是杜比实验室公司、索尼公司、松下公司、3D Systems 和 Stratasys 公司。

  • 2021 年 9 月:LG 电子美国 (LG) 推出了沉浸式 3D 多媒体系列来纪念学年的开始,该系列于本周在纽约市历史悠久的时代广场上方的公司巨型高清数字广告牌上首次亮相。LG 的第一个广告牌 3D 内容系列,时间为返校季,迎来了一个三阶段的视觉盛宴,代表了 LG 努力在每个人都经历的季节与观众直接沟通,尽管新常态造成了距离。​​​
  • 2020 年 9 月:随着巴可最新的军用喷气式教练机多系统合同采用巴可最新的模拟投影仪,可视化技术和 3D 感知的全球领导者巴可成为交钥匙无缝视觉显示系统和技术的设计者和供应商,继续他们的长期合作伙伴关系。

竞争格局

北美是领先的市场,因为它在 3D/4D 技术的研发方面有大量新投资,因此是一个适度分散的市场。该技术的主要市场参与者是杜比实验室公司、索尼公司、松下公司、3D Systems 和 Stratasys 公司。

  • 2021 年 9 月:LG 电子美国 (LG) 推出了沉浸式 3D 多媒体系列来纪念学年的开始,该系列于本周在纽约市历史悠久的时代广场上方的公司巨型高清数字广告牌上首次亮相。LG 的第一个广告牌 3D 内容系列,时间为返校季,迎来了一个三阶段的视觉盛宴,代表了 LG 努力在每个人都经历的季节与观众直接沟通,尽管新常态造成了距离。​​​
  • 2020 年 9 月:随着巴可最新的军用喷气式教练机多系统合同采用巴可最新的模拟投影仪,可视化技术和 3D 感知的全球领导者巴可成为交钥匙无缝视觉显示系统和技术的设计者和供应商,继续他们的长期合作伙伴关系。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. Technology Snapshot

    1. 5.1 Trends in 3D Technology

    2. 5.2 Trends in 4D Technology

    3. 5.3 Applications of 3D/4D Technology

  6. 6. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 6.1 Market Drivers

      1. 6.1.1 Increasing applications of 3D printing

      2. 6.1.2 Increased investment in R&D expected to boost market growth

    2. 6.2 Market Restraints

      1. 6.2.1 High Product Associated Costs and availability of 3D printing materials

      2. 6.2.2 Lack of 3D Content

    3. 6.3 Market Opportunities

      1. 6.3.1 Growing advancement in 4D Technology

      2. 6.3.2 Increasing usage of 3D Technology in Healthcare

      3. 6.3.3 Increasing adoption of auto stereoscopic display in 3D advertising

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Application

      1. 7.1.1 Electrical & Electronic Components (IC, Transistors, Sensors Etc)

      2. 7.1.2 3D Printer

      3. 7.1.3 3D Gaming Console

      4. 7.1.4 3D Imaging

      5. 7.1.5 3D Displays

      6. 7.1.6 Other Applications

    2. 7.2 By Industry

      1. 7.2.1 Healthcare

      2. 7.2.2 Entertainment & Media

      3. 7.2.3 Education

      4. 7.2.4 Government

      5. 7.2.5 Industrial

      6. 7.2.6 Consumer Electronics

    3. 7.3 By Country

      1. 7.3.1 United States

      2. 7.3.2 Canada

  8. 8. North America 3D/4D Technology - Vendor Market Share Analysis

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Company Profiles

      1. 9.1.1 3D Systems Corporation

      2. 9.1.2 Dolby Laboratories, Inc.

      3. 9.1.3 LG Electronics Inc.

      4. 9.1.4 Barco N.V.

      5. 9.1.5 Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.

      6. 9.1.6 Autodesk, Inc.

      7. 9.1.7 Stratasys, Inc.

      8. 9.1.8 Panasonic Corporation

      9. 9.1.9 Sony Corporation

      10. 9.1.10 Dreamworks Animation SKG, Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 10. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 11. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The NA 3D 4D Technology Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The NA 3D 4D Technology Market is growing at a CAGR of 15.5% over the next 5 years.

3D Systems Corporation, Dolby Laboratories, Inc., LG Electronics Inc., Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd., Panasonic Corporation are the major companies operating in NA 3D 4D Technology Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America 3D 4D Technology Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The North America 3D 4D Technology Market is Segmented By Application (Electrical & Electronic Components (IC, Transistors, Sensors Etc), 3D Printer, 3D Gaming Console, 3D Imaging, 3D Displays), By Industry (Healthcare, Entertainment & Media, Education, Government, Industrial, Consumer Electronics), and Country.

Market Snapshot

North America 3D 4D Technology Market Size
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 15.5 %
North America 3D 4D Technology Market key players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America 3D 4D Technology Market is expected to reach a CAGR of 15.5% during the forecast period 2021-2026. According to the US Department of Defence, the outbreak of COVID-19 is affected the cost, schedule, and performance of many DoD contracts, and such impact is beyond the control of the contractor. As the USAF and the US military are investing in 4D printing technology, mainly to bolster infrastructure, while establishing American airpower as a prominent player in the industry, the COVID-19 outbreak is projected to impact the development of 4D printing in the region.​

  • The necessity for 3D printing to aid the disrupted supply chain, firms' moves to improve the variety and range of products to be printed in the long term, and companies' moves toward developing a digital inventory are all factors that will drive the post-COVID-19 3D printing market growth. In the long term, businesses will have to adopt new strategies and make dramatic adjustments to ensure that they do not find themselves in a scenario similar to what they are currently facing due to a future pandemic. As a result, 3D printing is an important aspect of enterprises' digitalization initiatives, which are expected to pick up speed in the future years.
  • Furthermore, according to the US National Health Expenditure Projections 2018-2027, the US National health expenditures witnessed a growth of 4.8% in 2019, an increase from 4.4% growth in 2018, and reached USD 3.8 trillion. The spending is projected to increase from year to year. Moreover, the strong presence of market leaders, such as Autodesk Inc. and PhotoModeler Technologies in North America, provided the region with a dominant position in the global market. In the healthcare segment, with the increasing health issues, researchers and players are continuously developing new discoveries in the membrane protein, with inventions through 3D reconstruction, along with new theories in the anatomy part.​
  • Similarly, the technological advancements in 4D printing are resulting in the development of technologies in the medical sector. For instance, to minimize the procedures involved in surgery, doctors are using 4D printing to place self-transforming components into the patient's body. Owing to the COVID-19 outbreak, the rate of new hospitalizations declined by 50% in the United States.​
  • Realistic movies with 3D and 4D motion images and interactive effects are increasingly popular in the entertainment sector. With recent advancements in 3D animation and computer-based graphics, 3D has become the industry standard for special effects. In recent years, 3D animation in films has surpassed both physical effects and hand-drawn animation in terms of popularity. Visual effects (VFX) are also commonly utilized in films to create a more realistic setting. Movies are increasingly employing 4D technology to provide an immersive, multi-sensory cinematic experience.

Scope of the report

The North America 3D 4D Technology Market is Segmented By Application (Electrical & Electronic Components (IC, Transistors, Sensors Etc), 3D Printer, 3D Gaming Console, 3D Imaging, 3D Displays), By Industry (Healthcare, Entertainment & Media, Education, Government, Industrial, Consumer Electronics), and Country.

By Application
Electrical & Electronic Components (IC, Transistors, Sensors Etc)
3D Printer
3D Gaming Console
3D Imaging
3D Displays
Other Applications
By Industry
Healthcare
Entertainment & Media
Education
Government
Industrial
Consumer Electronics
By Country
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Healthcare is Expected to Hold Prominent Market Share

  • With the increasing technology integration in the medical field and the growing manufacturing industry, the demand for 3D reconstruction is expected to increase significantly. Furthermore, with new inventions in the field of spatial recognition by the players, and the application usage in media and films, 3D reconstruction inhibits profitable growth. The market is supported by end-users who are ready to pay premium prices for upgraded services, which support the initial adoption rate.​
  • It is expected that in the United States alone, close to 200,000 amputations are performed each year, with prosthetics priced from USD 5,000-USD 50,000; replacement or alterations can be time-consuming and expensive. AM technology is regularly being used to produce patient-specific components of prosthetics, which match perfectly with the user's anatomy. The ability to produce complex geometries from a range of materials has resulted in AM being adapted at the locations where prosthetics are in contact with a patient.
  • Growing incidences of chronic illnesses leading to organ and tissue transplants and the limited number of organ donors are some of the primary factors driving the market growth. According to the US Food and Drug Administration (US FDA), 3D printers are already being relied on to manufacture medical equipment and surgical devices that can match a patient's unique body type or anatomical requirements. The specialized surgical equipment enables doctors to treat the individual needs of their patients more effectively and efficiently. ​
  • Moreover, opportunities for expansion of the US medical device come from specific key ongoing policies and activities. For example, the Radiological Society of North America (RSNA) launched the 3D Printing Special Interest Group (SIG). Intending to support radiology-centered, hospital-based, point of care 3D printing to impact more patients, it had set up several committees to work in different areas. The areas include prosthetics, anaplastology, regulatory and compliance, and simulations, among others.​
North America 3D 4D Technology Market Trends

3D Printer is One of the Factor Driving the Market

  • 3D printers are utilized in a wide range of industries, including aerospace, health, education, and non-custom prototyping. Both the commercial sector and the federal government have backed these 3D printing uses. The National Science Foundation has provided financing for basic and applied research and research and development from mission organizations such as the Department of Defense, the National Institutes of Health, and the National Aeronautics and Space Administration.
  • The National Additive Manufacturing Innovation Institute (also known as America Makes) is the flagship institute of the Manufacturing USA initiative, and it has provided substantial federal funding for additive manufacturing. This collaboration between industry, academia, and the government aims to "[accelerate] the adoption of additive manufacturing technology in the United States to boost American manufacturing competitiveness." Hundreds of millions of dollars have been invested in both public and private 3D printing-related firms and research and development in recent years.
  • Medical research and the outcomes of complex operations and particularly difficult cases can benefit from 3D printing. Both Chinese and American researchers have 3D printed models of dangerous tumors to aid in the discovery of novel anti-cancer medications and to understand better how tumors develop, grow, and spread. "Bioprinted cancer models can even approximate the 3D heterogeneity of real tumors.
  • In comparison to other manufacturing techniques, 3D printing is unusual in that the time and expenses involved in fabrication are independent of the complexity of the product. Instead, the weight of the materials being deposited in the device determines the lead time. As a result, prototype and completed product fabrication timeframes are extremely predictable. 3D printing reduces repetitive etching, pressing, drilling, and finishing operations during the production of complicated electrical devices, notably multilayer PCBs. A fully working board can be printed in less time than a traditional technique with the correct additive manufacturing technology and process.
North America 3D 4D Technology Market Analysis

Competitive Landscape

North America is the leading market as it has a large number of new investments in the research and development of 3D/4D technology and therefore is a moderately fragmented market. The key market participants of this technology are Dolby Laboratories Inc., Sony Corporation, Panasonic Corporation, 3D Systems, and Stratasys Inc.

  • September 2021: LG Electronics USA (LG) has launched an immersive 3D multimedia series to commemorate the start of the school year, which debuted this week on the company's giant high-definition digital billboard above New York City's historic Times Square. LG's first 3D content series for billboards, timed for the back-to-school season, ushers in a three-phase visual spectacular that represents LG's efforts to communicate with viewers directly around seasons that everyone experiences, despite the distance created by the new normal.​
  • September 2020: With the adoption of Barco's newest simulation projector for their latest multi-system contract for military jet trainers, Barco, a global leader in visualization technology and 3D perception, is a designer and supplier of turn-key seamless visual display systems and technologies, continue their long-standing partnership.

Recent Developments

  • October 2021: Stratasys Ltd., a prominent provider of polymer 3D printing solutions, announced that it had purchased all of Xaar 3D Ltd.'s remaining shares from Xaar plc, advancing the company's expansion into production-scale 3D printing. Stratasys had a 45 % investment in Xaar 3D previously.
  • February 2021: Sony Electronics Inc. has partnered with Sketchfab, an online platform for sharing and selling 3D artwork, for a modeling competition to create and display new innovative robot concepts. Sony Electronics has revealed their focus on 3R technology, which stands for "reality, real-time, and remote." This challenge is centered on the concept of reality, with robots as an increasingly integrated element of today's "new normal," and it aims to inspire the more than 3 million artists and designers on Sketchfab to reach new heights with their creativity.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. Technology Snapshot

    1. 5.1 Trends in 3D Technology

    2. 5.2 Trends in 4D Technology

    3. 5.3 Applications of 3D/4D Technology

  6. 6. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 6.1 Market Drivers

      1. 6.1.1 Increasing applications of 3D printing

      2. 6.1.2 Increased investment in R&D expected to boost market growth

    2. 6.2 Market Restraints

      1. 6.2.1 High Product Associated Costs and availability of 3D printing materials

      2. 6.2.2 Lack of 3D Content

    3. 6.3 Market Opportunities

      1. 6.3.1 Growing advancement in 4D Technology

      2. 6.3.2 Increasing usage of 3D Technology in Healthcare

      3. 6.3.3 Increasing adoption of auto stereoscopic display in 3D advertising

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Application

      1. 7.1.1 Electrical & Electronic Components (IC, Transistors, Sensors Etc)

      2. 7.1.2 3D Printer

      3. 7.1.3 3D Gaming Console

      4. 7.1.4 3D Imaging

      5. 7.1.5 3D Displays

      6. 7.1.6 Other Applications

    2. 7.2 By Industry

      1. 7.2.1 Healthcare

      2. 7.2.2 Entertainment & Media

      3. 7.2.3 Education

      4. 7.2.4 Government

      5. 7.2.5 Industrial

      6. 7.2.6 Consumer Electronics

    3. 7.3 By Country

      1. 7.3.1 United States

      2. 7.3.2 Canada

  8. 8. North America 3D/4D Technology - Vendor Market Share Analysis

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Company Profiles

      1. 9.1.1 3D Systems Corporation

      2. 9.1.2 Dolby Laboratories, Inc.

      3. 9.1.3 LG Electronics Inc.

      4. 9.1.4 Barco N.V.

      5. 9.1.5 Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.

      6. 9.1.6 Autodesk, Inc.

      7. 9.1.7 Stratasys, Inc.

      8. 9.1.8 Panasonic Corporation

      9. 9.1.9 Sony Corporation

      10. 9.1.10 Dreamworks Animation SKG, Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 10. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 11. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The NA 3D 4D Technology Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The NA 3D 4D Technology Market is growing at a CAGR of 15.5% over the next 5 years.

3D Systems Corporation, Dolby Laboratories, Inc., LG Electronics Inc., Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd., Panasonic Corporation are the major companies operating in NA 3D 4D Technology Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!