السوق العالمي للرقائق العصبية - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتنبؤات (2022-2027)

سوق الرقائق العصبية العالمية مقسم حسب صناعة المستخدم النهائي (الخدمات المالية والأمن السيبراني والسيارات والصناعية والإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية) والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

Neuromorphic Chip Market Overview
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 47.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق رقائق Neuromorphic حوالي 22.5 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ، ومن المتوقع أن تبلغ قيمتها 333.6 مليون دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026 ، مسجلاً معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 47.4٪ خلال الفترة من 2021 إلى 2026. لمواكبة وتيرة تقدم التقنيات التخريبية ، مثل الذكاء الاصطناعي (AI) والتعلم الآلي (ML) ، يحرص العديد من مزودي الأنظمة المضمنة على تطوير شرائح الدماغ ، حيث لن تتم معالجة الرقائق بسرعة فحسب ، بل سيكون لها أيضًا استجابات مثل البشر أدمغة تلك الأنظمة للتفكير والتصرف بطريقة بشرية.

  • Neuromorphic هو ASIC المستوحى من الدماغ والذي ينفذ الشبكات العصبية المسننة (SNNs). لديه جسم للوصول إلى قدرة معالجة الدماغ المتوازية بشكل كبير بعشرات الواط في المتوسط. الذاكرة ووحدات المعالجة في تجريد واحد (الحوسبة في الذاكرة). هذا يؤدي إلى ميزة السلوك الديناميكي القابل للبرمجة الذاتي في البيئات المعقدة.
  • تقوم شركات ، مثل BrainChip Holdings Ltd ، بتشكيل أنشطة شراكة متعددة للاستفادة من الرقائق العصبية في الحد من انتشار COVID-19. في مايو 2021 ، دخلت شركة BrainChip Holdings Ltd في شراكة مع شركة علم المناعة الدقيقة Biotome Pty Ltd لتطوير اختبار سريع ودقيق للأجسام المضادة لـ COVID-19. سوف تستكشف الشركات كيف يمكن للمعالج العصبي Akida تحسين دقة وجودة المعلومات لاختبارات الأجسام المضادة أثناء تطوير Biotome من خلال توفير قدرة ذكاء اصطناعي متقدمة في نقطة الرعاية.
  • يمكن تصميم الرقائق ذات الأشكال العصبية رقميًا أو تمثيليًا أو بطريقة مختلطة. الرقائق التناظرية تشبه الخصائص البيولوجية للشبكات العصبية أفضل من الخصائص الرقمية. في العمارة التناظرية ، يتم استخدام عدد قليل من الترانزستورات لمحاكاة المعادلات التفاضلية للخلايا العصبية. لذلك ، من الناحية النظرية ، فإنها تستهلك طاقة أقل من رقائق الشكل العصبي الرقمي. إلى جانب ذلك ، يمكنهم تمديد المعالجة إلى ما بعد الفترة الزمنية المخصصة لها. بفضل هذه الميزة ، يمكن تسريع السرعة للمعالجة بشكل أسرع من الوقت الفعلي. ومع ذلك ، فإن البنية التناظرية تؤدي إلى ضوضاء أعلى ، مما يقلل من الدقة.
  • من ناحية أخرى ، تعد تلك الرقمية أكثر دقة مقارنة بالرقائق التناظرية. يعزز هيكلها الرقمي البرمجة على الرقاقة. تتيح هذه المرونة للباحثين في مجال الذكاء الاصطناعي تنفيذ أنواع مختلفة من الخوارزمية بدقة مع استهلاك منخفض للطاقة مقارنة بوحدات معالجة الرسومات. تحاول الرقائق المختلطة الجمع بين مزايا الرقائق التناظرية ، أي استهلاك أقل للطاقة ، وفوائد الرقائق الرقمية ، أي الدقة.
  • تعالج البنى العصبية الشكل التحديات ، مثل الاستهلاك العالي للطاقة والسرعة المنخفضة والاختناقات الأخرى المتعلقة بالكفاءة السائدة في بنية فون نيومان. على عكس الهندسة المعمارية التقليدية لـ von Neumann مع الارتفاعات والانخفاضات المفاجئة في الترميز الثنائي ، توفر الرقائق العصبية الشكل انتقالًا تناظريًا مستمرًا في شكل إشارات متصاعدة. تدمج البنى العصبية الشكل التخزين والمعالجة ، مما يؤدي إلى التخلص من عنق الزجاجة الذي يربط بين وحدة المعالجة المركزية والذاكرة.

نطاق التقرير

سوق الرقائق العصبية العالمية مقسم حسب صناعة المستخدم النهائي (الخدمات المالية والأمن السيبراني والسيارات والصناعية والإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية) والجغرافيا.

رقائق Neuromorphic عبارة عن رقائق تمثيلية معالجة رقميًا مع سلسلة من الشبكات المشابهة لشبكات الدماغ البشري. تحتوي هذه الرقائق على ملايين الخلايا العصبية والمشابك لزيادة الذكاء الذاتي ، بغض النظر عن الأكواد المثبتة مسبقًا في الرقائق العادية. كنوع خاص من الرقائق ، تتمتع هذه الرقائق بقدرة عالية على معالجة البيانات الواردة من خلال أجهزة الاستشعار.

End User Industry
Financial Services and Cybersecurity
Automotive
Industrial
Consumer Electronics
Other End User Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

السيارات هي الصناعة الأسرع نموًا لتكييف الشريحة العصبية

  • تعد صناعة السيارات واحدة من أسرع الصناعات نموًا للرقائق العصبية. تستثمر جميع شركات تصنيع السيارات الفاخرة بكثافة لتحقيق المستوى الخامس من استقلالية السيارة ، والذي من المتوقع بدوره أن يولد طلبًا كبيرًا على الرقائق العصبية التي تعمل بالذكاء الاصطناعي.
  • يتطلب سوق القيادة المستقلة تحسينًا مستمرًا في خوارزميات الذكاء الاصطناعي لإنتاجية عالية مع متطلبات طاقة منخفضة. تعتبر الرقائق ذات الأشكال العصبية مثالية لمهام التصنيف ويمكن استخدامها في العديد من السيناريوهات في القيادة الذاتية. بالمقارنة مع حلول التعلم العميق الثابتة ، فهي أيضًا أكثر كفاءة في بيئة صاخبة ، مثل المركبات ذاتية القيادة.
  • وفقًا لشركة Intel ، فإن أربعة تيرابايت هي الكمية المقدرة من البيانات التي قد تولدها سيارة ذاتية القيادة خلال ما يقرب من ساعة ونصف من القيادة أو مقدار الوقت الذي يقضيه الشخص العادي في سيارته كل يوم. تواجه المركبات المستقلة تحديًا كبيرًا في إدارة جميع البيانات التي تم إنشاؤها خلال هذه الرحلات بكفاءة.
  • أجهزة الكمبيوتر التي تشغل أحدث السيارات ذاتية القيادة هي حواسيب عملاقة صغيرة بشكل فعال. تهدف الشركات ، مثل Nvidia ، إلى تحقيق المستوى 5 من القيادة الذاتية في عام 2022 ، حيث توفر 200TOPS (تريليونات العمليات في الثانية) باستخدام 750 واط من الطاقة. ومع ذلك ، فإن إنفاق 750 واط في الساعة على المعالجة من شأنه أن يكون له تأثير ملحوظ على نطاق قيادة السيارات الكهربائية.
  • تتضمن تطبيقات ADAS (نظام مساعدة السائق المتقدم) وظائف التعلم والتعرف على الصور بين تطبيقات السيارات المختلفة للرقائق العصبية. إنه يعمل مثل وظائف ADAS التقليدية ، مثل التحكم في السرعة أو السرعة الذكية ، ونظام المساعدة في سيارات الركاب. يمكنه التحكم في سرعة السيارة من خلال التعرف على معلومات المرور المحددة على الطرق ، مثل ممرات المشاة ، ومنطقة المدرسة ، والمطبات ، وما إلى ذلك.
Global Neuromorphic Chip Market

من المتوقع أن تحتفظ أمريكا الشمالية بحصة كبيرة خلال فترة التنبؤ

  • أمريكا الشمالية هي موطن لبعض البائعين الرئيسيين في السوق ، مثل Intel Corporation و IBM Corporation. ينمو سوق الرقائق العصبية في المنطقة بسبب عوامل مثل المبادرات الحكومية والأنشطة الاستثمارية وغيرها. على سبيل المثال ، في سبتمبر 2020 ، أعلنت وزارة الطاقة (DOE) عن تمويل بقيمة 2 مليون دولار أمريكي لخمسة مشاريع بحثية أساسية لتعزيز الحوسبة العصبية. تدعم مبادرة وزارة الطاقة تطوير كل من الأجهزة والبرامج للحوسبة العصبية المستوحاة من الدماغ.
  • يساهم تصغير الشرائح العصبية التي تساعد في التطبيقات المختلفة أيضًا في نمو السوق. على سبيل المثال ، في يونيو 2020 ، صمم مهندسو معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا دماغًا على رقاقة أصغر من قطعة قصاصات مصنوعة من عشرات الآلاف من مشابك الدماغ الاصطناعية المعروفة باسم memristors ، وهي مكونات قائمة على السيليكون تحاكي المعلومات التي تنقل المشابك في الإنسان. مخ. يمكن استخدام هذه الرقائق في أجهزة الذكاء الاصطناعي الصغيرة والمحمولة.
  • تركز حكومة كندا أيضًا على تقنية الذكاء الاصطناعي ، والتي ستخلق مجالًا للنمو في الحوسبة العصبية على مدار السنوات القادمة. على سبيل المثال ، في يونيو 2020 ، تعاونت حكومتا كندا وكيبيك لتعزيز التنمية المسؤولة للذكاء الاصطناعي. سيكون التركيز على مواضيع مختلفة ، مثل العمل والابتكار في المستقبل ، والتسويق ، وحوكمة البيانات ، والذكاء الاصطناعي الموثوق به.
  • تشهد المنطقة استثمارات كبيرة في أنشطة البحث والتطوير من خلال الشراكات. على سبيل المثال ، في أكتوبر 2020 ، اشتركت مختبرات سانديا الوطنية ، وهي واحدة من ثلاثة مختبرات بحث وتطوير تابعة للإدارة الوطنية للأمن النووي في الولايات المتحدة ، مع شركة Intel لاستكشاف قيمة الحوسبة العصبية للمشاكل الحسابية المتزايدة.
  • كما أن تغلغل الشرائح القائمة على العصبية في التطبيقات التجارية يدفع نمو السوق أيضًا. على سبيل المثال ، في نوفمبر 2020 ، أطلقت شركة Apple ، إحدى أكبر شركات التكنولوجيا ، شريحة M1 المصممة صراحة لمنتجات Mac الخاصة بها. تعمل شريحة M1 على جلب محرك Apple Neural Engine إلى جهاز Mac وتسريع مهام التعلم الآلي. يمكن للبنية المكونة من 16 نواة أداء 11 تريليون عملية في الثانية ، مما يتيح أداء أسرع لـ ML يصل إلى 15 ضعفًا.
Global Neuromorphic Chip Market

مشهد تنافسي

نظرًا لأن سوق الرقائق ذات الأشكال العصبية هو مكان مناسب جدًا وفي المرحلة الأولى من التطوير ، فإن السوق به عدد قليل من اللاعبين ، مثل BrainChip Holdings Ltd و Intel Corporation و SynSense AG ، إلخ. ينمو كبار اللاعبين بشكل مكثف في هذا السوق الموحد سيناريو من خلال استراتيجيات تطوير السوق المختلفة ، مثل التعاون وتوسيع السوق وابتكار المنتجات وأنشطة البحث والتطوير. ومن ثم فإن تركيز السوق متوسط.

  • أبريل 2021 - دخل معهد أبحاث Brainchip في بيرث في تعاون بحثي مع شركة علم المناعة الدقيقة Biotome Pty Ltd. يقوم Biotome بتطوير اختبارات الأجسام المضادة عالية الدقة للعدوى. سيتم استخدام شريحة المعالج Akida neuromorphic من Brainchip لتفسير استجابات المستشعر ومعرفة الاستجابات الأكثر تمثيلا للأجسام المضادة الواقية.
  • كانون الثاني (يناير) 2021 - قدمت GrAI Matter Labs GrAI VIP ، Vision Inference Processor ، وهو نظام أساسي متكامل للذكاء الاصطناعي على شريحة من شأنه أن يقود خطوة مهمة في الاستجابة السريعة لقدرات الاستدلال البصري في الروبوتات والأتمتة الصناعية و AR / VR والمراقبة المنتجات والأسواق. تتيح تقنية حوسبة تدفق البيانات المستندة إلى الأحداث في GrAI Matter Labs من GrAI Matter في GrAI VIP زمن انتقال استدلال رائد في الصناعة يصل إلى 100 مرة أفضل من الحلول المنافسة.
  • سبتمبر 2020 - أعلنت شركة SynSense أن الشركة تقوم ببناء الجيل التالي من واجهات الدماغ والآلة. حددت الشركة هدفًا يتمثل في صنع طرف اصطناعي عصبي لفأر حتى يتمكن من استشعار العالم حتى بدون شعيرات. ستكون هذه التقنية قادرة على استعادة اللمس أو الأحاسيس الأخرى للأشخاص الذين فقدوها في المستقبل.
  • مارس 2020 - قامت SolidRun و Gyrfalcon بتطوير First Edge Optimized AI Inference Server Janux GS31 الذي يدعم أطر الشبكات العصبية الرائدة. يمكن تهيئته مع ما يصل إلى 128 شريحة تسريع Gyrfalcon Lightspeeur SPR2803 AI لتحسين أداء الاستدلال لمعظم نماذج الفيديو AI المعقدة.

مشهد تنافسي

نظرًا لأن سوق الرقائق ذات الأشكال العصبية هو مكان مناسب جدًا وفي المرحلة الأولى من التطوير ، فإن السوق به عدد قليل من اللاعبين ، مثل BrainChip Holdings Ltd و Intel Corporation و SynSense AG ، إلخ. ينمو كبار اللاعبين بشكل مكثف في هذا السوق الموحد سيناريو من خلال استراتيجيات تطوير السوق المختلفة ، مثل التعاون وتوسيع السوق وابتكار المنتجات وأنشطة البحث والتطوير. ومن ثم فإن تركيز السوق متوسط.

  • أبريل 2021 - دخل معهد أبحاث Brainchip في بيرث في تعاون بحثي مع شركة علم المناعة الدقيقة Biotome Pty Ltd. يقوم Biotome بتطوير اختبارات الأجسام المضادة عالية الدقة للعدوى. سيتم استخدام شريحة المعالج Akida neuromorphic من Brainchip لتفسير استجابات المستشعر ومعرفة الاستجابات الأكثر تمثيلا للأجسام المضادة الواقية.
  • كانون الثاني (يناير) 2021 - قدمت GrAI Matter Labs GrAI VIP ، Vision Inference Processor ، وهو نظام أساسي متكامل للذكاء الاصطناعي على شريحة من شأنه أن يقود خطوة مهمة في الاستجابة السريعة لقدرات الاستدلال البصري في الروبوتات والأتمتة الصناعية و AR / VR والمراقبة المنتجات والأسواق. تتيح تقنية حوسبة تدفق البيانات المستندة إلى الأحداث في GrAI Matter Labs من GrAI Matter في GrAI VIP زمن انتقال استدلال رائد في الصناعة يصل إلى 100 مرة أفضل من الحلول المنافسة.
  • سبتمبر 2020 - أعلنت شركة SynSense أن الشركة تقوم ببناء الجيل التالي من واجهات الدماغ والآلة. حددت الشركة هدفًا يتمثل في صنع طرف اصطناعي عصبي لفأر حتى يتمكن من استشعار العالم حتى بدون شعيرات. ستكون هذه التقنية قادرة على استعادة اللمس أو الأحاسيس الأخرى للأشخاص الذين فقدوها في المستقبل.
  • مارس 2020 - قامت SolidRun و Gyrfalcon بتطوير First Edge Optimized AI Inference Server Janux GS31 الذي يدعم أطر الشبكات العصبية الرائدة. يمكن تهيئته مع ما يصل إلى 128 شريحة تسريع Gyrfalcon Lightspeeur SPR2803 AI لتحسين أداء الاستدلال لمعظم نماذج الفيديو AI المعقدة.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Emerging Use Cases for Neuromorphic Chips

    5. 4.5 Analysis of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand for Artificial Intelligence-based Microchips

      2. 5.1.2 Emerging Trend of Combining the Concept of Neuroplasticity with Electronics

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Need for High Level of Precision and Complexity in Hardware Design

  6. 6. GLOBAL DEEP LEARNING MARKET ANALYSIS

    1. 6.1 Current market scenario

    2. 6.2 Global Deep Learning Market Segmentation

      1. 6.2.1 Type

        1. 6.2.1.1 CPU

        2. 6.2.1.2 GPU

        3. 6.2.1.3 FPGA

        4. 6.2.1.4 ASIC

        5. 6.2.1.5 SoC Accelerators

    3. 6.3 Coverage on the Current Trends in the Deep Learning Software and Service industry

    4. 6.4 Investment Scenario

    5. 6.5 List of Major Hardware Vendors

    6. 6.6 Future of the Market

  7. 7. GLOBAL NEUROMORPHIC CHIP MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 End User Industry

      1. 7.1.1 Financial Services and Cybersecurity

      2. 7.1.2 Automotive

      3. 7.1.3 Industrial

      4. 7.1.4 Consumer Electronics

      5. 7.1.5 Other End User Industries

    2. 7.2 Geography

      1. 7.2.1 North America

      2. 7.2.2 Europe

      3. 7.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 7.2.4 Rest of the World

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Intel Corporation

      2. 8.1.2 SK Hynix Inc.

      3. 8.1.3 IBM Corporation

      4. 8.1.4 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

      5. 8.1.5 GrAI Matter Labs

      6. 8.1.6 Nepes Corporation

      7. 8.1.7 General Vision Inc.

      8. 8.1.8 Gyrfalcon Technology Inc.

      9. 8.1.9 BrainChip Holdings Ltd

      10. 8.1.10 Vicarious FPC Inc.

      11. 8.1.11 SynSense AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة السوق العالمي للرقائق العصبية من 2019 إلى 2026.

ينمو السوق العالمي للرقائق العصبية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 47.4٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

BrainChip Holdings Ltd و Intel Corporation و General Vision Inc. و Nepes Corp و SynSense AG هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في السوق العالمية للرقاقات العصبية.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Neuromorphic Chip Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Neuromorphic Chip Market is segmented by End User Industry (Financial Services & Cybersecurity, Automotive, Industrial, Consumer Electronics), and Geography. Deep Learning Market is segmented by Type (CPU, GPU, FPGA, ASIC, SoC Accelerators).

Market Snapshot

Neuromorphic Chip Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 47.4 %
Neuromorphic Chip Market Top Companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Neuromorphic Chip Market was valued at USD 22.5 million in 2020, and it is projected to be worth USD 333.6 million by 2026, registering a CAGR of 47.4% during the period of 2021-2026. Keeping the pace of advancement of disruptive technologies, such as artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning (ML), various embedded system providers are keen to develop brain chips, where not only the chips will be processed fast, but will have also responses like human brains for those systems to think and act in a human way.

  • Neuromorphic is a specific brain-inspired ASIC that implements the Spiked Neural Networks (SNNs). It has an object to reach the massively parallel brain processing ability in tens of watts on average. The memory and the processing units are in single abstraction (in-memory computing). This leads to the advantage of dynamic, self-programmable behavior in complex environments.
  • Companies, such as BrainChip Holdings Ltd, are forming multiple partnership activities to utilize neuromorphic chips in curbing the spread of COVID-19. In May 2021, BrainChip Holdings Ltd partnered with precision immunology company Biotome Pty Ltd, to develop a fast, accurate COVID-19 antibody test. The companies will explore how the Akida neural processor could improve the accuracy and information quality of the antibody-tests while Biotome is developing by providing advanced AI capacity at the point of care.
  • Neuromorphic chips can be designed digitally, analog, or in a mixed way. Analog chips resemble the characteristics of the biological properties of neural networks better than digital ones. In the analog architecture, few transistors are used for emulating the differential equations of neurons. Therefore, theoretically, they consume lesser energy than digital neuromorphic chips. Besides, they can extend the processing beyond its allocated time slot. Thanks to this feature, the speed can be accelerated to process faster than in real-time. However, the analog architecture leads to higher noise, which lowers the precision.
  • Digital ones, on the other hand, are more precise compared to analog chips. Their digital structure enhances on-chip programming. This flexibility allows artificial intelligent researchers to accurately implement various kinds of an algorithm with low-energy consumption compared to GPUs. Mixed chips try to combine the advantages of analog chips, i.e., lesser energy consumption, and the benefits of digital ones, i.e., precision.
  • Neuromorphic architectures address challenges, such as high-power consumption, low speed, and other efficiency-related bottlenecks prevalent in the von Neumann architecture. Unlike the traditional von Neumann architecture with sudden highs and lows in binary encoding, neuromorphic chips provide a continuous analog transition in the form of spiking signals. Neuromorphic architectures integrate storage and processing, getting rid of the bus bottleneck connecting the CPU and memory.

Scope of the Report

Neuromorphic chips are digitally processed analog chips with a series of networks similar to human brain networks. These chips contain millions of neurons and synapses to augment self intelligence, irrespective of pre-installed codes in normal chips. As a special kind of chips, these are highly capable of manipulating data received through sensors.

End User Industry
Financial Services and Cybersecurity
Automotive
Industrial
Consumer Electronics
Other End User Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Automotive is the Fastest Growing Industry to Adapt Neuromorphic Chip

  • The automotive industry is one of the fastest-growing industries for neuromorphic chips. All the premium car manufacturers are investing heavily to achieve Level 5 of Vehicle Autonomy; which in turn, is anticipated to generate huge demand for AI-powered neuromorphic chips.
  • The autonomous driving market requires constant improvement in AI algorithms for high throughput with low power requirements. Neuromorphic chips are ideal for classification tasks and could be utilized for several scenarios in autonomous driving. They are also efficient in a noisy environment, such as self-driving vehicles, compared with static deep learning solutions.
  • According to Intel, four terabytes is the estimated amount of data that an autonomous car may generate through almost an hour and a half of driving or the amount of time a general person spends in their car each day. Autonomous vehicles face a significant challenge in efficiently managing all the data generated during these trips.
  • The computers running the latest self-driving cars are effectively small supercomputers. The companies, such as Nvidia, aim to achieve Level 5 autonomous driving in 2022, delivering 200TOPS (trillions of operations per second) using 750W of power. However, spending 750W an hour on processing is poised to have a noticeable impact on the driving range of electric vehicles.
  • Among various automotive applications of neuromorphic chips, ADAS (Advanced Driver Assistance System) applications include image learning and recognition function. It works like one of conventional ADAS functions, such as cruise control or intelligent speed, assist system in passenger cars. It can control vehicle speed by recognizing the traffic information marked on roads, such as crosswalks, school zone, road-bump, etc.
Neuromorphic Chip Market Key Trends

North American is Expected to Hold Major Share over the Forecast Period

  • North America is home to some of the major market vendors, such as Intel Corporation and IBM Corporation. nThe market for neuromorphic chips is growing in the region due to factors, such as government initiatives, investment activities, and others. For instance, in September 2020, the Department of Energy (DOE) announced USD 2 million funding for five basic research projects to advance neuromorphic computing. The initiative by DOE supports the development of both hardware and software for brain-inspired neuromorphic computing.
  • The miniaturization of neuromorphic chips that help in different applications is also contributing to the market's growth. For instance, in June 2020, MIT engineers designed a brain-on-chip smaller than a piece of confetti, made from tens of thousands of artificial brain synapses known as memristors, which are silicon-based components that mimic the information transmitting synapses in the human brain. Such chips can be utilized in small and portable AI devices.
  • Government of Canada is also focusing on Artificial Intelligence technology, which will create a scope for growth in neuromorphic computing over the coming years. For instance, in June 2020, the governments of Canada and Quebec joined hands to advance the responsible development of AI. The focus will be on different themes, such as future work and innovation, commercialization, data governance, and reliable AI.
  • Big investments into research and development activities through partnerships are being witnessed in the region. For instance, in October 2020, Sandia National Laboratories, one of three National Nuclear Security Administration research and development laboratories in the United States, partnered with Intel to explore the value of neuromorphic computing for scaled-up computational problems.
  • The penetration of neural-based chipsets in commercialized applications is also propelling growth of the market. For instance, in November 2020, one of the biggest technology companies, Apple, launched its M1 Chip explicitly designed for its Mac products. The M1 Chip brings Apple Neural Engine to the Mac, and accelerates the machine learning tasks. The 16-core architecture can perform 11 trillion operations per second, and thereby, enable up to 15x faster ML performance.
Neuromorphic Chip Market Growth Rate By Region

Competitive Landscape

As the market for neuromorphic chips is very niche and in the initial phase of development, the market has a presence of a few players, such as BrainChip Holdings Ltd, Intel Corporation, SynSense AG, etc. In this consolidated market scenario, top players are growing intensely through various market development strategies, such as collaboration, market expansion, product innovation, and R&D activities. Hence the market concentration is medium.

  • April 2021 – Brainchip Research Institute in Perth has entered into a research collaboration with precision immunology company Biotome Pty Ltd. Biotome is developing highly accurate antibody tests for infections. Brainchip's Akida neuromorphic processor chip will be used to interpret sensor responses and to find out which responses are the most representative for antibodies that are protective. 
  • January 2021 - GrAI Matter Labs introduced GrAI VIP, Vision Inference Processor, a full-stack AI system-on-chip platform that will drive a significant step in fast responsiveness for visual inference capabilities in robotics, industrial automation, AR/VR, and surveillance products and markets. GrAI Matter Labs’ proven NeuronFlow event-based dataflow compute technology in GrAI VIP enables industry-leading inference latency up-to 100x better than competing solutions.
  • September 2020 - SynSense announced that company is building the next generation of brain-machine interfaces. Company set the goal of making a neural prosthesis for a rat, so it can sense the world even without whiskers. This technology will be able to restore touch or other sensations to people who have lost it, in the future.
  • March 2020 - SolidRun and Gyrfalcon developed First Edge Optimized AI Inference Server Janux GS31 that supports leading neural network frameworks. It can be configured with up to 128 Gyrfalcon Lightspeeur SPR2803 AI acceleration chips for improved inference performance for most complex video AI models.

Recent Developments

May 2021 - CEA-Leti has announced an EU project to develop algorithms and electronic devices and circuits to form analog spiking processors that mimic biological neural systems. The project reportedly began in 2020 with a team that included researchers from Leti, IMEC, IBM Zurich and the China-backed Swiss startup SynSense AG.

July 2020 : A team of researchers at the National University of Singapore (NUS) developed an electronic skin system that could give robots and prosthetic devices a sense of touch in the future. Dubbed Asynchronous Coded Electronic Skin (Aces), the "e-skin" system comprises an artificial nervous system that analyses data transmitted from a network of independent sensors using the Intel Loihi neuromorphic chip. According to NUS, Acres can differentiate physical contact between different sensors in less than 60 nanoseconds – the fastest ever achieved for an electronic skin technology – even with large numbers of sensors.

March 2020 - Intel announced the readiness of its latest and most powerful neuromorphic research center Pohoiki Springs, this system has computation capacity of 100 million neurons and is 1,000 times faster and 10,000 times more efficiently than conventional processors.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Emerging Use Cases for Neuromorphic Chips

    5. 4.5 Analysis of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    6. 4.6 Market Drivers

      1. 4.6.1 Increasing Demand for Artificial Intelligence-based Microchips

      2. 4.6.2 Emerging Trend of Combining the Concept of Neuroplasticity with Electronics?

    7. 4.7 Market Challenges

      1. 4.7.1 Need for High Level of Precision and Complexity in Hardware Design

  5. 5. GLOBAL DEEP LEARNING MARKET ANALYSIS

    1. 5.1 Current market scenario

    2. 5.2 Global Deep Learning Market Segmentation

      1. 5.2.1 Type

        1. 5.2.1.1 CPU

        2. 5.2.1.2 GPU

        3. 5.2.1.3 FPGA

        4. 5.2.1.4 ASIC

        5. 5.2.1.5 SoC Accelerators

    3. 5.3 Coverage on the Current Trends in the Deep Learning Software and Service industry

    4. 5.4 Investment Scenario

    5. 5.5 List of Major Hardware Vendors

    6. 5.6 Future of the Market

  6. 6. GLOBAL NEUROMORPHIC CHIP MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 End User Industry

      1. 6.1.1 Financial Services and Cybersecurity

      2. 6.1.2 Automotive

      3. 6.1.3 Industrial

      4. 6.1.4 Consumer Electronics

      5. 6.1.5 Other End User Industries

    2. 6.2 Geography

      1. 6.2.1 North America

      2. 6.2.2 Europe

      3. 6.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.2.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Intel Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 SK Hynix Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 IBM Corporation

      4. 7.1.4 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

      5. 7.1.5 GrAI Matter Labs

      6. 7.1.6 Nepes Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 General Vision Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Gyrfalcon Technology Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 BrainChip Holdings Ltd

      10. 7.1.10 Vicarious FPC Inc.

      11. 7.1.11 SynSense AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Neuromorphic Chip Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Neuromorphic Chip Market is growing at a CAGR of 47.4% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

BrainChip Holdings Ltd, Intel Corporation, General Vision Inc., Nepes Corp, SynSense AG are the major companies operating in Neuromorphic Chip Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!