Marché mondial des puces neuromorphiques – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché mondial des puces neuromorphiques est segmenté par industrie des utilisateurs finaux (services financiers et cybersécurité, automobile, industrie, électronique grand public) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Neuromorphic Chip Market Overview
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 47.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des puces neuromorphiques était évalué à 22,5 millions USD en 2020, et il devrait valoir 333,6 millions USD d'ici 2026, enregistrant un TCAC de 47,4% au cours de la période 2021-2026. En gardant le rythme de l'avancement des technologies perturbatrices, telles que l'intelligence artificielle (IA) et l'apprentissage automatique (ML), divers fournisseurs de systèmes embarqués souhaitent développer des puces cérébrales, où non seulement les puces seront traitées rapidement, mais auront également des réponses comme l'humain cerveaux pour que ces systèmes pensent et agissent de manière humaine.

  • Neuromorphic est un ASIC spécifique inspiré du cerveau qui implémente les réseaux de neurones à pointes (SNN). Il a pour objet d'atteindre la capacité de traitement cérébral massivement parallèle en dizaines de watts en moyenne. La mémoire et les unités de traitement sont en abstraction unique (in-memory computing). Cela conduit à l'avantage d'un comportement dynamique et auto-programmable dans des environnements complexes.
  • Des entreprises, telles que BrainChip Holdings Ltd, forment plusieurs activités de partenariat pour utiliser des puces neuromorphiques pour freiner la propagation de COVID-19. En mai 2021, BrainChip Holdings Ltd s'est associé à la société d'immunologie de précision Biotome Pty Ltd pour développer un test d'anticorps COVID-19 rapide et précis. Les sociétés exploreront comment le processeur neuronal Akida pourrait améliorer la précision et la qualité des informations des tests d'anticorps pendant que Biotome se développe en fournissant une capacité d'IA avancée au point de service.
  • Les puces neuromorphiques peuvent être conçues de manière numérique, analogique ou mixte. Les puces analogiques ressemblent mieux aux caractéristiques des propriétés biologiques des réseaux de neurones que les puces numériques. Dans l'architecture analogique, peu de transistors sont utilisés pour émuler les équations différentielles des neurones. Elles consomment donc théoriquement moins d'énergie que les puces neuromorphiques numériques. En outre, ils peuvent étendre le traitement au-delà de son créneau horaire alloué. Grâce à cette fonctionnalité, la vitesse peut être accélérée pour traiter plus rapidement qu'en temps réel. Cependant, l'architecture analogique conduit à un bruit plus élevé, ce qui diminue la précision.
  • Les puces numériques, en revanche, sont plus précises que les puces analogiques. Leur structure numérique améliore la programmation sur puce. Cette flexibilité permet aux chercheurs intelligents artificiels d'implémenter avec précision différents types d'algorithmes à faible consommation d'énergie par rapport aux GPU. Les puces mixtes tentent de combiner les avantages des puces analogiques, c'est-à-dire une moindre consommation d'énergie, et les avantages des puces numériques, c'est-à-dire la précision.
  • Les architectures neuromorphiques relèvent des défis, tels que la consommation d'énergie élevée, la faible vitesse et d'autres goulots d'étranglement liés à l'efficacité qui prévalent dans l'architecture von Neumann. Contrairement à l'architecture traditionnelle de von Neumann avec des hauts et des bas soudains dans le codage binaire, les puces neuromorphiques fournissent une transition analogique continue sous la forme de signaux de pointe. Les architectures neuromorphiques intègrent le stockage et le traitement, éliminant le goulot d'étranglement du bus reliant le CPU et la mémoire.

Portée du rapport

Le marché mondial des puces neuromorphiques est segmenté par industrie des utilisateurs finaux (services financiers et cybersécurité, automobile, industrie, électronique grand public) et géographie.

Les puces neuromorphiques sont des puces analogiques traitées numériquement avec une série de réseaux similaires aux réseaux du cerveau humain. Ces puces contiennent des millions de neurones et de synapses pour augmenter l'intelligence de soi, indépendamment des codes préinstallés dans les puces normales. En tant que type spécial de puces, elles sont très capables de manipuler les données reçues via des capteurs.

End User Industry
Financial Services and Cybersecurity
Automotive
Industrial
Consumer Electronics
Other End User Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'automobile est l'industrie à la croissance la plus rapide pour adapter la puce neuromorphique

  • L'industrie automobile est l'une des industries à la croissance la plus rapide pour les puces neuromorphiques. Tous les constructeurs automobiles haut de gamme investissent massivement pour atteindre le niveau 5 d'autonomie des véhicules, ce qui, à son tour, devrait générer une énorme demande de puces neuromorphiques alimentées par l'IA.
  • Le marché de la conduite autonome nécessite une amélioration constante des algorithmes d'IA pour un débit élevé avec de faibles besoins en énergie. Les puces neuromorphiques sont idéales pour les tâches de classification et pourraient être utilisées pour plusieurs scénarios de conduite autonome. Par rapport aux solutions d'apprentissage en profondeur statiques, elles sont également plus efficaces dans un environnement bruyant, comme les véhicules autonomes.
  • Selon Intel, quatre téraoctets représentent la quantité estimée de données qu'une voiture autonome peut générer pendant près d'une heure et demie de conduite ou le temps qu'une personne en général passe dans sa voiture chaque jour. Les véhicules autonomes sont confrontés à un défi important pour gérer efficacement toutes les données générées lors de ces trajets.
  • Les ordinateurs exécutant les dernières voitures autonomes sont en fait de petits superordinateurs. Les entreprises, telles que Nvidia, visent à atteindre la conduite autonome de niveau 5 en 2022, en fournissant 200TOPS (des billions d'opérations par seconde) en utilisant 750W de puissance. Cependant, dépenser 750 W par heure pour le traitement est sur le point d'avoir un impact notable sur l'autonomie des véhicules électriques.
  • Les applications ADAS (Advanced Driver Assistance System) incluent des fonctions d'apprentissage et de reconnaissance d'images parmi diverses applications automobiles de puces neuromorphiques. Il fonctionne comme les fonctions ADAS conventionnelles, telles que le régulateur de vitesse ou la vitesse intelligente, le système d'assistance dans les voitures particulières. Il peut contrôler la vitesse du véhicule en reconnaissant les informations de trafic marquées sur les routes, telles que les passages pour piétons, la zone scolaire, les bosses, etc.
Global Neuromorphic Chip Market

L'Amérique du Nord devrait détenir une part importante au cours de la période de prévision

  • L'Amérique du Nord abrite certains des principaux fournisseurs du marché, tels qu'Intel Corporation et IBM Corporation. nLe marché des puces neuromorphiques est en croissance dans la région en raison de facteurs tels que les initiatives gouvernementales, les activités d'investissement et autres. Par exemple, en septembre 2020, le ministère de l'Énergie (DOE) a annoncé un financement de 2 millions de dollars pour cinq projets de recherche fondamentale visant à faire progresser l'informatique neuromorphique. L'initiative du DOE soutient le développement de matériel et de logiciels pour l'informatique neuromorphique inspirée par le cerveau.
  • La miniaturisation des puces neuromorphiques qui aident dans différentes applications contribue également à la croissance du marché. Par exemple, en juin 2020, les ingénieurs du MIT ont conçu un cerveau sur puce plus petit qu'un morceau de confettis composé de dizaines de milliers de synapses cérébrales artificielles appelées memristors, qui sont des composants à base de silicium qui imitent les synapses de transmission d'informations chez l'humain. cerveau. De telles puces peuvent être utilisées dans de petits appareils d'IA portables.
  • Le gouvernement du Canada se concentre également sur la technologie de l'intelligence artificielle, qui créera un champ de croissance pour l'informatique neuromorphique au cours des prochaines années. Par exemple, en juin 2020, les gouvernements du Canada et du Québec se sont associés pour faire avancer le développement responsable de l'IA. L'accent sera mis sur différents thèmes, tels que les travaux futurs et l'innovation, la commercialisation, la gouvernance des données et une IA fiable.
  • D'importants investissements dans les activités de recherche et de développement par le biais de partenariats sont observés dans la région. Par exemple, en octobre 2020, Sandia National Laboratories, l'un des trois laboratoires de recherche et développement de la National Nuclear Security Administration aux États-Unis, s'est associé à Intel pour explorer la valeur de l'informatique neuromorphique pour les problèmes de calcul à grande échelle.
  • La pénétration des chipsets basés sur les neurones dans les applications commercialisées propulse également la croissance du marché. Par exemple, en novembre 2020, l'une des plus grandes entreprises technologiques, Apple, a lancé sa puce M1 explicitement conçue pour ses produits Mac. La puce M1 apporte Apple Neural Engine au Mac et accélère les tâches d'apprentissage automatique. L'architecture à 16 cœurs peut effectuer 11 000 milliards d'opérations par seconde, permettant des performances de ML jusqu'à 15 fois plus rapides.
Global Neuromorphic Chip Market

Paysage concurrentiel

Comme le marché des puces neuromorphiques est très niche et dans la phase initiale de développement, le marché a une présence de quelques acteurs, tels que BrainChip Holdings Ltd, Intel Corporation, SynSense AG, etc. Les principaux acteurs se développent intensément sur ce marché consolidé scénario à travers diverses stratégies de développement de marché, telles que la collaboration, l'expansion du marché, l'innovation de produits et les activités de R&D. La concentration du marché est donc moyenne.

  • Avril 2021 - Le Brainchip Research Institute de Perth a conclu une collaboration de recherche avec la société d'immunologie de précision Biotome Pty Ltd. Biotome développe des tests d'anticorps très précis pour les infections. La puce de processeur neuromorphique Akida de Brainchip sera utilisée pour interpréter les réponses des capteurs et découvrir quelles réponses sont les plus représentatives des anticorps protecteurs.
  • Janvier 2021 - GrAI Matter Labs a présenté GrAI VIP, Vision Inference Processor, une plate-forme de système sur puce d'IA complète qui permettra de franchir une étape importante dans la réactivité rapide des capacités d'inférence visuelle dans la robotique, l'automatisation industrielle, la réalité augmentée/réalité virtuelle et la surveillance produits et marchés. La technologie éprouvée de calcul de flux de données basée sur les événements NeuronFlow de GrAI Matter Labs dans GrAI VIP permet une latence d'inférence de pointe jusqu'à 100 fois supérieure à celle des solutions concurrentes.
  • Septembre 2020 - SynSense a annoncé que la société construisait la prochaine génération d'interfaces cerveau-machine. L'entreprise s'est fixé pour objectif de fabriquer une prothèse neurale pour un rat afin qu'il puisse sentir le monde même sans moustaches. Cette technologie pourra redonner le toucher ou d'autres sensations aux personnes qui l'ont perdu dans le futur.
  • Mars 2020 - SolidRun et Gyrfalcon ont développé le premier serveur d'inférence IA optimisé Edge Janux GS31 qui prend en charge les principaux frameworks de réseaux neuronaux. Il peut être configuré avec jusqu'à 128 puces d'accélération Gyrfalcon Lightspeeur SPR2803 AI pour améliorer les performances d'inférence pour la plupart des modèles d'IA vidéo complexes.

Principaux acteurs

  1. BrainChip Holdings Ltd

  2. Société intel

  3. Vision Générale inc.

  4. Nepes Corp.

  5. SynSense AG

Global Neuromorphic Chip Market

Paysage concurrentiel

Comme le marché des puces neuromorphiques est très niche et dans la phase initiale de développement, le marché a une présence de quelques acteurs, tels que BrainChip Holdings Ltd, Intel Corporation, SynSense AG, etc. Les principaux acteurs se développent intensément sur ce marché consolidé scénario à travers diverses stratégies de développement de marché, telles que la collaboration, l'expansion du marché, l'innovation de produits et les activités de R&D. La concentration du marché est donc moyenne.

  • Avril 2021 - Le Brainchip Research Institute de Perth a conclu une collaboration de recherche avec la société d'immunologie de précision Biotome Pty Ltd. Biotome développe des tests d'anticorps très précis pour les infections. La puce de processeur neuromorphique Akida de Brainchip sera utilisée pour interpréter les réponses des capteurs et découvrir quelles réponses sont les plus représentatives des anticorps protecteurs.
  • Janvier 2021 - GrAI Matter Labs a présenté GrAI VIP, Vision Inference Processor, une plate-forme de système sur puce d'IA complète qui permettra de franchir une étape importante dans la réactivité rapide des capacités d'inférence visuelle dans la robotique, l'automatisation industrielle, la réalité augmentée/réalité virtuelle et la surveillance produits et marchés. La technologie éprouvée de calcul de flux de données basée sur les événements NeuronFlow de GrAI Matter Labs dans GrAI VIP permet une latence d'inférence de pointe jusqu'à 100 fois supérieure à celle des solutions concurrentes.
  • Septembre 2020 - SynSense a annoncé que la société construisait la prochaine génération d'interfaces cerveau-machine. L'entreprise s'est fixé pour objectif de fabriquer une prothèse neurale pour un rat afin qu'il puisse sentir le monde même sans moustaches. Cette technologie pourra redonner le toucher ou d'autres sensations aux personnes qui l'ont perdu dans le futur.
  • Mars 2020 - SolidRun et Gyrfalcon ont développé le premier serveur d'inférence IA optimisé Edge Janux GS31 qui prend en charge les principaux frameworks de réseaux neuronaux. Il peut être configuré avec jusqu'à 128 puces d'accélération Gyrfalcon Lightspeeur SPR2803 AI pour améliorer les performances d'inférence pour la plupart des modèles d'IA vidéo complexes.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Emerging Use Cases for Neuromorphic Chips

    5. 4.5 Analysis of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand for Artificial Intelligence-based Microchips

      2. 5.1.2 Emerging Trend of Combining the Concept of Neuroplasticity with Electronics

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Need for High Level of Precision and Complexity in Hardware Design

  6. 6. GLOBAL DEEP LEARNING MARKET ANALYSIS

    1. 6.1 Current market scenario

    2. 6.2 Global Deep Learning Market Segmentation

      1. 6.2.1 Type

        1. 6.2.1.1 CPU

        2. 6.2.1.2 GPU

        3. 6.2.1.3 FPGA

        4. 6.2.1.4 ASIC

        5. 6.2.1.5 SoC Accelerators

    3. 6.3 Coverage on the Current Trends in the Deep Learning Software and Service industry

    4. 6.4 Investment Scenario

    5. 6.5 List of Major Hardware Vendors

    6. 6.6 Future of the Market

  7. 7. GLOBAL NEUROMORPHIC CHIP MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 End User Industry

      1. 7.1.1 Financial Services and Cybersecurity

      2. 7.1.2 Automotive

      3. 7.1.3 Industrial

      4. 7.1.4 Consumer Electronics

      5. 7.1.5 Other End User Industries

    2. 7.2 Geography

      1. 7.2.1 North America

      2. 7.2.2 Europe

      3. 7.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 7.2.4 Rest of the World

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Intel Corporation

      2. 8.1.2 SK Hynix Inc.

      3. 8.1.3 IBM Corporation

      4. 8.1.4 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

      5. 8.1.5 GrAI Matter Labs

      6. 8.1.6 Nepes Corporation

      7. 8.1.7 General Vision Inc.

      8. 8.1.8 Gyrfalcon Technology Inc.

      9. 8.1.9 BrainChip Holdings Ltd

      10. 8.1.10 Vicarious FPC Inc.

      11. 8.1.11 SynSense AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché mondial du marché des puces neuromorphiques est étudié de 2019 à 2026.

Le marché mondial des puces neuromorphiques croît à un TCAC de 47,4 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

BrainChip Holdings Ltd, Intel Corporation, General Vision Inc., Nepes Corp, SynSense AG sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché mondial des puces neuromorphiques.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Neuromorphic Chip Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Neuromorphic Chip Market is segmented by End User Industry (Financial Services & Cybersecurity, Automotive, Industrial, Consumer Electronics), and Geography. Deep Learning Market is segmented by Type (CPU, GPU, FPGA, ASIC, SoC Accelerators).

Market Snapshot

Neuromorphic Chip Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 47.4 %
Neuromorphic Chip Market Top Companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Neuromorphic Chip Market was valued at USD 22.5 million in 2020, and it is projected to be worth USD 333.6 million by 2026, registering a CAGR of 47.4% during the period of 2021-2026. Keeping the pace of advancement of disruptive technologies, such as artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning (ML), various embedded system providers are keen to develop brain chips, where not only the chips will be processed fast, but will have also responses like human brains for those systems to think and act in a human way.

  • Neuromorphic is a specific brain-inspired ASIC that implements the Spiked Neural Networks (SNNs). It has an object to reach the massively parallel brain processing ability in tens of watts on average. The memory and the processing units are in single abstraction (in-memory computing). This leads to the advantage of dynamic, self-programmable behavior in complex environments.
  • Companies, such as BrainChip Holdings Ltd, are forming multiple partnership activities to utilize neuromorphic chips in curbing the spread of COVID-19. In May 2021, BrainChip Holdings Ltd partnered with precision immunology company Biotome Pty Ltd, to develop a fast, accurate COVID-19 antibody test. The companies will explore how the Akida neural processor could improve the accuracy and information quality of the antibody-tests while Biotome is developing by providing advanced AI capacity at the point of care.
  • Neuromorphic chips can be designed digitally, analog, or in a mixed way. Analog chips resemble the characteristics of the biological properties of neural networks better than digital ones. In the analog architecture, few transistors are used for emulating the differential equations of neurons. Therefore, theoretically, they consume lesser energy than digital neuromorphic chips. Besides, they can extend the processing beyond its allocated time slot. Thanks to this feature, the speed can be accelerated to process faster than in real-time. However, the analog architecture leads to higher noise, which lowers the precision.
  • Digital ones, on the other hand, are more precise compared to analog chips. Their digital structure enhances on-chip programming. This flexibility allows artificial intelligent researchers to accurately implement various kinds of an algorithm with low-energy consumption compared to GPUs. Mixed chips try to combine the advantages of analog chips, i.e., lesser energy consumption, and the benefits of digital ones, i.e., precision.
  • Neuromorphic architectures address challenges, such as high-power consumption, low speed, and other efficiency-related bottlenecks prevalent in the von Neumann architecture. Unlike the traditional von Neumann architecture with sudden highs and lows in binary encoding, neuromorphic chips provide a continuous analog transition in the form of spiking signals. Neuromorphic architectures integrate storage and processing, getting rid of the bus bottleneck connecting the CPU and memory.

Scope of the Report

Neuromorphic chips are digitally processed analog chips with a series of networks similar to human brain networks. These chips contain millions of neurons and synapses to augment self intelligence, irrespective of pre-installed codes in normal chips. As a special kind of chips, these are highly capable of manipulating data received through sensors.

End User Industry
Financial Services and Cybersecurity
Automotive
Industrial
Consumer Electronics
Other End User Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Automotive is the Fastest Growing Industry to Adapt Neuromorphic Chip

  • The automotive industry is one of the fastest-growing industries for neuromorphic chips. All the premium car manufacturers are investing heavily to achieve Level 5 of Vehicle Autonomy; which in turn, is anticipated to generate huge demand for AI-powered neuromorphic chips.
  • The autonomous driving market requires constant improvement in AI algorithms for high throughput with low power requirements. Neuromorphic chips are ideal for classification tasks and could be utilized for several scenarios in autonomous driving. They are also efficient in a noisy environment, such as self-driving vehicles, compared with static deep learning solutions.
  • According to Intel, four terabytes is the estimated amount of data that an autonomous car may generate through almost an hour and a half of driving or the amount of time a general person spends in their car each day. Autonomous vehicles face a significant challenge in efficiently managing all the data generated during these trips.
  • The computers running the latest self-driving cars are effectively small supercomputers. The companies, such as Nvidia, aim to achieve Level 5 autonomous driving in 2022, delivering 200TOPS (trillions of operations per second) using 750W of power. However, spending 750W an hour on processing is poised to have a noticeable impact on the driving range of electric vehicles.
  • Among various automotive applications of neuromorphic chips, ADAS (Advanced Driver Assistance System) applications include image learning and recognition function. It works like one of conventional ADAS functions, such as cruise control or intelligent speed, assist system in passenger cars. It can control vehicle speed by recognizing the traffic information marked on roads, such as crosswalks, school zone, road-bump, etc.
Neuromorphic Chip Market Key Trends

North American is Expected to Hold Major Share over the Forecast Period

  • North America is home to some of the major market vendors, such as Intel Corporation and IBM Corporation. nThe market for neuromorphic chips is growing in the region due to factors, such as government initiatives, investment activities, and others. For instance, in September 2020, the Department of Energy (DOE) announced USD 2 million funding for five basic research projects to advance neuromorphic computing. The initiative by DOE supports the development of both hardware and software for brain-inspired neuromorphic computing.
  • The miniaturization of neuromorphic chips that help in different applications is also contributing to the market's growth. For instance, in June 2020, MIT engineers designed a brain-on-chip smaller than a piece of confetti, made from tens of thousands of artificial brain synapses known as memristors, which are silicon-based components that mimic the information transmitting synapses in the human brain. Such chips can be utilized in small and portable AI devices.
  • Government of Canada is also focusing on Artificial Intelligence technology, which will create a scope for growth in neuromorphic computing over the coming years. For instance, in June 2020, the governments of Canada and Quebec joined hands to advance the responsible development of AI. The focus will be on different themes, such as future work and innovation, commercialization, data governance, and reliable AI.
  • Big investments into research and development activities through partnerships are being witnessed in the region. For instance, in October 2020, Sandia National Laboratories, one of three National Nuclear Security Administration research and development laboratories in the United States, partnered with Intel to explore the value of neuromorphic computing for scaled-up computational problems.
  • The penetration of neural-based chipsets in commercialized applications is also propelling growth of the market. For instance, in November 2020, one of the biggest technology companies, Apple, launched its M1 Chip explicitly designed for its Mac products. The M1 Chip brings Apple Neural Engine to the Mac, and accelerates the machine learning tasks. The 16-core architecture can perform 11 trillion operations per second, and thereby, enable up to 15x faster ML performance.
Neuromorphic Chip Market Growth Rate By Region

Competitive Landscape

As the market for neuromorphic chips is very niche and in the initial phase of development, the market has a presence of a few players, such as BrainChip Holdings Ltd, Intel Corporation, SynSense AG, etc. In this consolidated market scenario, top players are growing intensely through various market development strategies, such as collaboration, market expansion, product innovation, and R&D activities. Hence the market concentration is medium.

  • April 2021 – Brainchip Research Institute in Perth has entered into a research collaboration with precision immunology company Biotome Pty Ltd. Biotome is developing highly accurate antibody tests for infections. Brainchip's Akida neuromorphic processor chip will be used to interpret sensor responses and to find out which responses are the most representative for antibodies that are protective. 
  • January 2021 - GrAI Matter Labs introduced GrAI VIP, Vision Inference Processor, a full-stack AI system-on-chip platform that will drive a significant step in fast responsiveness for visual inference capabilities in robotics, industrial automation, AR/VR, and surveillance products and markets. GrAI Matter Labs’ proven NeuronFlow event-based dataflow compute technology in GrAI VIP enables industry-leading inference latency up-to 100x better than competing solutions.
  • September 2020 - SynSense announced that company is building the next generation of brain-machine interfaces. Company set the goal of making a neural prosthesis for a rat, so it can sense the world even without whiskers. This technology will be able to restore touch or other sensations to people who have lost it, in the future.
  • March 2020 - SolidRun and Gyrfalcon developed First Edge Optimized AI Inference Server Janux GS31 that supports leading neural network frameworks. It can be configured with up to 128 Gyrfalcon Lightspeeur SPR2803 AI acceleration chips for improved inference performance for most complex video AI models.

Recent Developments

May 2021 - CEA-Leti has announced an EU project to develop algorithms and electronic devices and circuits to form analog spiking processors that mimic biological neural systems. The project reportedly began in 2020 with a team that included researchers from Leti, IMEC, IBM Zurich and the China-backed Swiss startup SynSense AG.

July 2020 : A team of researchers at the National University of Singapore (NUS) developed an electronic skin system that could give robots and prosthetic devices a sense of touch in the future. Dubbed Asynchronous Coded Electronic Skin (Aces), the "e-skin" system comprises an artificial nervous system that analyses data transmitted from a network of independent sensors using the Intel Loihi neuromorphic chip. According to NUS, Acres can differentiate physical contact between different sensors in less than 60 nanoseconds – the fastest ever achieved for an electronic skin technology – even with large numbers of sensors.

March 2020 - Intel announced the readiness of its latest and most powerful neuromorphic research center Pohoiki Springs, this system has computation capacity of 100 million neurons and is 1,000 times faster and 10,000 times more efficiently than conventional processors.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Emerging Use Cases for Neuromorphic Chips

    5. 4.5 Analysis of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    6. 4.6 Market Drivers

      1. 4.6.1 Increasing Demand for Artificial Intelligence-based Microchips

      2. 4.6.2 Emerging Trend of Combining the Concept of Neuroplasticity with Electronics?

    7. 4.7 Market Challenges

      1. 4.7.1 Need for High Level of Precision and Complexity in Hardware Design

  5. 5. GLOBAL DEEP LEARNING MARKET ANALYSIS

    1. 5.1 Current market scenario

    2. 5.2 Global Deep Learning Market Segmentation

      1. 5.2.1 Type

        1. 5.2.1.1 CPU

        2. 5.2.1.2 GPU

        3. 5.2.1.3 FPGA

        4. 5.2.1.4 ASIC

        5. 5.2.1.5 SoC Accelerators

    3. 5.3 Coverage on the Current Trends in the Deep Learning Software and Service industry

    4. 5.4 Investment Scenario

    5. 5.5 List of Major Hardware Vendors

    6. 5.6 Future of the Market

  6. 6. GLOBAL NEUROMORPHIC CHIP MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 End User Industry

      1. 6.1.1 Financial Services and Cybersecurity

      2. 6.1.2 Automotive

      3. 6.1.3 Industrial

      4. 6.1.4 Consumer Electronics

      5. 6.1.5 Other End User Industries

    2. 6.2 Geography

      1. 6.2.1 North America

      2. 6.2.2 Europe

      3. 6.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.2.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Intel Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 SK Hynix Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 IBM Corporation

      4. 7.1.4 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

      5. 7.1.5 GrAI Matter Labs

      6. 7.1.6 Nepes Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 General Vision Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Gyrfalcon Technology Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 BrainChip Holdings Ltd

      10. 7.1.10 Vicarious FPC Inc.

      11. 7.1.11 SynSense AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Neuromorphic Chip Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Neuromorphic Chip Market is growing at a CAGR of 47.4% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

BrainChip Holdings Ltd, Intel Corporation, General Vision Inc., Nepes Corp, SynSense AG are the major companies operating in Neuromorphic Chip Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!