中东和非洲电池市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

中东和非洲电池市场按类型(一次电池、二次电池)、技术(铅酸电池、锂离子电池、镍氢(NiMH)电池和其他技术(镍镉(NiCD))细分电池、镍锌(NiZn)电池等)、应用(汽车电池、工业电池(动力电池、固定电池(电信、UPS、储能系统(ESS)等))、便携式电池(消费电子产品等) )和其他)和地理(沙特阿拉伯、阿拉伯联合酋长国、南非以及中东和非洲其他地区)

MEA电池市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
中东和非洲电池市场概况
share button
研究期 2020 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
历史数据期 2020 - 2022
CAGR > 4.93 %
市场集中度 低的

主要参与者

中东和非洲电池市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

MEA电池市场分析

预计2020年至2025年期间,中东和非洲电池市场的复合年增长率将超过4.93%。推动中东和非洲电池市场的主要因素包括锂离子电池价格下降、采用率增加电动汽车和不断增长的可再生能源行业。电动和混合动力交通模式在海湾地区,特别是在以色列、约旦、阿曼、沙特阿拉伯和阿拉伯联合酋长国,势头强劲。此外,数据中心不断增长的需求可能会推动市场,因为数据中心正在不断发展云服务的数字基础设施,并且下一代云服务可能会适应并纳入区块链网络。然而,原材料供需不匹配可能会阻碍市场增长。

  • 汽车电池领域可能会见证中东和非洲地区电池市场的巨大需求,并有望在未来几年成为锂离子电池的主要最终用户。
  • 尽管非洲地区努力通过电网连接促进电气化,但预计到 2030 年,非洲地区无法获得电力的人数将从 2016 年的 5.88 亿增加到约 6.02 亿。撒哈拉以南地区预计将成为离网太阳能计划的中心热点之一。由于太阳能是间歇性能源,仅在白天发电,将离网太阳能发电与储能结合使用可大大提高太阳能光伏发电装置的利用率。因此,太阳能光伏储能的使用在发达国家越来越受欢迎,这可能为电池市场创造巨大的机会。
  • 阿拉伯联合酋长国预计将主导该市场,因为该国年轻且多元化的人口购买消费电子产品,包括智能手机和汽车。

MEA电池市场趋势

汽车电池领域将出现显着增长

  • 汽车行业预计将成为电池(主要是锂离子电池)在电动汽车中使用后的主要最终用户领域之一。电动汽车的普及预计将为锂离子电池行业的增长提供巨大动力。
  • 全球范围内有一系列不同的车辆类型,其混合动力和电气化程度不断提高。车辆有多种类型,包括混合动力电动汽车、插电式混合动力电动汽车和电动汽车。
  • 中东和非洲欠发达国家的需求增长速度可以忽略不计。在中东地区,大多数国家都依赖原油生产。然而,根据排放标准,预计电动汽车的需求在预测期内将会增加,进而导致电池消耗的增加。
  • 在非洲地区,南非是主要的汽车市场之一,日产Leaf于2014年在南非推出了电动汽车。 2015年,宝马进入市场,推出i3和i8车型。宝马的两款i系列车型的交付量都相对较高,2018年的总交付量约为600辆。
  • 总体而言,从份额来看,南非电动汽车的采用率很小(0.03%)。然而,这足以鼓励梅赛德斯和保时捷于2018年开始在该国交付有限数量的插电式混合动力汽车。此外,捷豹在2019年第一季度在市场上推出了I-PACE,捷豹还投资了美元Powerway 是一个由 82 个充电站组成的未来公共充电网络,将覆盖 200 万美元,该网络还将覆盖南非的主要高速公路,例如繁忙的约翰内斯堡-德班和约翰内斯堡-开普敦路线。
  • 沙特阿拉伯与英国签署了一份谅解备忘录 (MoU),以减少碳排放并支持沙特 2030 年愿景。该谅解备忘录承诺两国合作并分享专业知识,开发智能电网和电动汽车等技术。
  • 2019年12月,Metair完成了首座电动汽车电池工厂的建设,据报道,这家南非汽车零部件制造商自2017年以来已投资1510万美元建设锂离子电池工厂。
  • 因此,电池价格的下降和技术的改进预计将为市场带来具有价格竞争力的电动汽车,从而创造对电池技术的需求。
中东和非洲电池市场主要趋势

阿拉伯联合酋长国需求旺盛

  • 由于消费电子产品的日益普及和汽车销量的增加,阿拉伯联合酋长国在预测期内可能会出现巨大的需求,这反过来预计将推动阿拉伯联合酋长国的整体电池需求,即一次电池和二次电池的需求。
  • 此外,由于人口不断增加,建筑业仍然是增长最快的行业之一。配合 2020 年世博会的基础设施开发项目(如阿布扎比地铁和阿提哈德铁路网)、蓬勃发展的工业化和建筑活动预计将在该国保持较高水平,从而有望补充电池需求用于活动,例如备份、照明和电动工具。
  • 阿联酋拥有更好的充电基础设施,迪拜拥有约 200 个充电站,阿布扎比拥有约 20 个。
  • 阿拉伯联合酋长国政府的目标是尽快让 42,000 辆电动汽车上路。为此,2017 年 9 月,迪拜水电局 (DEWA) 和道路运输管理局 (RTA) 宣布了针对电动汽车司机的激励措施,包括免费公共停车和充电、通行费/费用豁免以及电动汽车注册折扣。
  • 主要电动汽车制造商正在阿拉伯联合酋长国推出新的电动汽车型号。其中包括宝马 i8、梅赛德斯 GLC350e、雷诺 Zoe 和雪佛兰 Bolt。特斯拉一直在推动阿拉伯联合酋长国的电动汽车市场,该美国品牌约占电动汽车车队的一半。预计这些因素将在预测期内推动阿拉伯联合酋长国对电动汽车电池的需求。
  • Exide Al Dobowi Ltd 和 Energizer Middle East Africa Ltd 是阿拉伯联合酋长国电池市场的顶级参与者。因此,从上述因素来看,阿联酋有望主导中东和非洲地区的电池市场。
中东和非洲电池市场增长率

MEA电池行业概况

中东和非洲电池市场分散。一些主要参与者包括 CD Technologies Inc.、East Penn Manufacturing Co. Inc.、Exide Industries Ltd、First National Battery Pty Ltd 和 Middle East Battery Company (MEBCO)。

MEA 电池市场领导者

  1. C&D Technologies Inc.

  2. East Penn Manufacturing Co. Inc.

  3. Exide Industries Ltd

  4. First National Battery Pty Ltd

  5. Middle East Battery Company (MEBCO)

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

CD Technologies Inc.、East Penn Manufacturing Co. Inc.、Exide Industries Ltd、First National Battery Pty Ltd、Middle East Battery Company (MEBCO)
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

MEA 电池市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究范围

      1. 1.2 市场定义

        1. 1.3 研究假设

        2. 2. 研究方法论

          1. 3. 执行摘要

            1. 4. 市场概况

              1. 4.1 介绍

                1. 4.2 到 2025 年市场规模和需求预测(十亿美元)

                  1. 4.3 最新趋势和发展

                    1. 4.4 政府政策法规

                      1. 4.5 市场动态

                        1. 4.5.1 司机

                          1. 4.5.2 限制

                          2. 4.6 供应链分析

                            1. 4.7 波特五力分析

                              1. 4.7.1 供应商的议价能力

                                1. 4.7.2 消费者的议价能力

                                  1. 4.7.3 新进入者的威胁

                                    1. 4.7.4 替代产品和服务的威胁

                                      1. 4.7.5 竞争激烈程度

                                    2. 5. 市场细分

                                      1. 5.1 类型

                                        1. 5.1.1 原电池

                                          1. 5.1.2 二次电池

                                          2. 5.2 技术

                                            1. 5.2.1 铅酸蓄电池

                                              1. 5.2.2 锂离子电池

                                                1. 5.2.3 镍氢 (NiMH) 电池

                                                  1. 5.2.4 其他技术(镍镉(NiCD)电池、镍锌(NiZn)电池等)

                                                  2. 5.3 应用

                                                    1. 5.3.1 汽车电池

                                                      1. 5.3.2 工业电池(动力电池、固定电池(电信、UPS、储能系统 (ESS) 等)

                                                        1. 5.3.3 便携式电池(消费电子产品等)

                                                          1. 5.3.4 其他的

                                                          2. 5.4 地理

                                                            1. 5.4.1 沙特阿拉伯

                                                              1. 5.4.2 阿拉伯联合酋长国

                                                                1. 5.4.3 南非

                                                                  1. 5.4.4 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                  1. 6.1 并购、合资、合作和协议

                                                                    1. 6.2 领先企业采取的策略

                                                                      1. 6.3 市场份额分析

                                                                        1. 6.4 公司简介

                                                                          1. 6.4.1 Panasonic Corporation

                                                                            1. 6.4.2 SAFT GROUPE S.A

                                                                              1. 6.4.3 Middle East Battery Company (MEBCO)

                                                                                1. 6.4.4 Amara Raja Batteries Ltd

                                                                                  1. 6.4.5 First National Battery Pty Ltd

                                                                                    1. 6.4.6 EnerSys

                                                                                      1. 6.4.7 C&D Technologies Inc.

                                                                                        1. 6.4.8 East Penn Manufacturing Co. Inc.

                                                                                          1. 6.4.9 Exide Industries Ltd

                                                                                        2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                          **视供应情况而定
                                                                                          bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                          立即获取价格明细

                                                                                          MEA电池行业细分

                                                                                          中东和非洲电池市场报告包括:。

                                                                                          类型
                                                                                          原电池
                                                                                          二次电池
                                                                                          技术
                                                                                          铅酸蓄电池
                                                                                          锂离子电池
                                                                                          镍氢 (NiMH) 电池
                                                                                          其他技术(镍镉(NiCD)电池、镍锌(NiZn)电池等)
                                                                                          应用
                                                                                          汽车电池
                                                                                          工业电池(动力电池、固定电池(电信、UPS、储能系统 (ESS) 等)
                                                                                          便携式电池(消费电子产品等)
                                                                                          其他的
                                                                                          地理
                                                                                          沙特阿拉伯
                                                                                          阿拉伯联合酋长国
                                                                                          南非
                                                                                          中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                          MEA 电池市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                          中东和非洲电池市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率将超过4.93%

                                                                                          C&D Technologies Inc.、East Penn Manufacturing Co. Inc.、Exide Industries Ltd、First National Battery Pty Ltd、Middle East Battery Company (MEBCO)是在中东和非洲电池市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                          该报告涵盖了中东和非洲电池市场历年市场规模:2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了中东和非洲电池市场历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                          中东和非洲电池行业报告

                                                                                          Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年中东和非洲电池市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。中东和非洲电池分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                          close-icon
                                                                                          80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                          请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                          请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                          中东和非洲电池市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Middle-East and Africa Battery Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The market is segmented by Type (Primary Battery, Secondary Battery), Technology (Lead-acid Battery, Lithium-ion Battery, Nickel-metal Hydride (NiMH) Battery, and Other Technologies (Nickel-cadmium (NiCD) Battery, Nickel–Zinc (NiZn) Battery, etc.)), Application (Automotive Batteries, Industrial Batteries (Motive, Stationary (Telecom, UPS, Energy Storage Systems (ESS), etc.), Portable Batteries (Consumer Electronics, etc.), and Others), and Geography (Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, South Africa, and Rest of Middle-East and Africa)

Market Snapshot

Middle East And Africa Battery Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >4.93 %
Middle East And Africa Battery Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Middle-East and Africa battery market is expected to grow at a CAGR of more than 4.93% during the forecast period of 2020 – 2025. Major factors driving the Middle-East and Africa battery market include declining lithium-ion battery prices, increasing adoption of electric vehicles, and growing renewable sector. The electric and hybrid modes of transport are gaining momentum in the Gulf region and particularly in Israel, Jordan, Oman, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates. Also, increasing demand from data centers is likely to drive the market as data centers are evolving digital infrastructures for cloud services, and the next generation of cloud service may be adapted to incorporate a blockchain network. However, the demand-supply mismatch of raw materials is likely to hinder the market growth.

  • The automotive batteries segment is likely to witness significant demand for the battery market in Middle-East and Africa region, and is expected to be the leading end-user for lithium-ion batteries in the coming years.
  • The number of people without access to electricity in the African region is expected to increase from 588 million in 2016 to about 602 million in 2030, despite efforts to boost electrification through grid connectivity. The Sub-Saharan region is expected to be one of the central hotspots for off-grid solar initiatives. As solar energy is an intermittent source and generates power only during the daytime, use of the off-grid solar power in conjunction with energy storage substantially enhances the utilization of solar PV units. As a result, the use of energy storage with solar PV has been gaining popularity in developed countries, which is likely to create huge opportunity for battery market.
  • The United Arab Emirates is expected to dominate the market, owing to its purchase of consumer electronics, including smart phones and automobiles, by the young and diverse population of the country.

Scope of the Report

The Middle-East and Africa battery market report include:

Type
Primary Battery
Secondary Battery
Technology
Lead-acid Battery
Lithium-ion Battery
Nickel-metal Hydride (NiMH) Battery
Other Technologies (Nickel-cadmium (NiCD) Battery, Nickel–zinc (NiZn) Battery, etc.)
Application
Automotive Batteries
Industrial Batteries (Motive, Stationary (Telecom, UPS, Energy Storage Systems (ESS), etc.)
Portable Batteries (Consumer Electronics etc.)
Others
Geography
Saudi Arabia
United Arab Emirates
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Automotive Batteries Segment to Witness Significant Growth

  • The automotive sector is expected to be one of the major end-user segments for battery, primarily lithium-ion batteries soon as they are used in EV’s. The penetration of electric vehicles is anticipated to provide a massive impetus for the lithium-ion battery industry growth.
  • A range of different vehicle types are available globally, featuring increasing degrees of hybridization and electrification. There are various types of vehicles, including hybrid electric vehicles, plug-in hybrid electric vehicles, and electric vehicles.
  • The demand has been growing at a negligible rate in the less developed nations of Middle East & Africa. In the Middle Eastern region, most of the countries are dependent on crude oil production. However, aligning to the emission norms, the demand for EVs is expected to increase over the forecast period, in turn, leading to the increase in the consumption of battery. ​
  • In the African region, South Africa is one of the major automotive markets, where the electric car was launched in 2014 by Nissan Leaf. In 2015, BMW entered the market and launched i3 & i8 models. Both of BMW’s i-series models have been delivered in relatively significant volumes, with the total figure approximately 600 units in 2018.
  • Overall, share wise, EV adoption in South Africa was minimal (0.03%). It was enough, however, to encourage Mercedes and Porsche to start delivering a limited number of their PHEVs in the country in 2018. Also, in first quarter of 2019, Jaguar launched the I-PACE in the market, and Jaguar has also invested USD 2 million in the electric Powerway, a future public charging network of 82 charging stations that will also cover South Africa’s major highways, such as the busy Johannesburg–Durban, and Johannesburg–Cape town routes.
  • Saudi Arabia has signed a memorandum of understanding (“MoU”) with the United Kingdom in a move to reduce carbon emissions and support Saudi Vision 2030. The MoU commits both countries to cooperate and share expertise to develop technologies including smart grids and EVs.
  • In December 2019, Metair completed the construction of first EV battery plant, i.e. the South African auto parts maker has reportedly invested USD 15.1 million since 2017 to set up the lithium-ion battery site.
  • Therefore, falling battery prices and improving technology are expected to bring price-competitive electric vehicles to the market, creating demand for battery technologies.
Middle East And Africa Battery Market Key Trends

The United Arab Emirates to Witness Significant Demand

  • The United Arab Emirates is likely to witness significant demand over the forecast period due to the increasing adoption of consumer electronic goods and increasing automotive sales, which in turn is expected to boost the overall battery demand i.e. both primary and secondary, in the United Arab Emirates.
  • Furthermore, the construction and building industry remains one of the fastest growing sectors, owing to increasing population. Infrastructure development projects in line with Expo 2020 (such as Abu Dhabi Metro and Etihad Rail Network), booming industrialization, and construction activities are expected to be on the higher side in the country, which in turn, is expected to supplement the demand for batteries for activities, such as backup, lighting, and power tools.​
  • The United Arab Emirates has better charging infrastructure, with Dubai having around 200 charging stations and Abu Dhabi around 20.
  • The United Arab Emirates government is targeting to have 42,000 electric cars on the roads soon. For that, in September 2017, the Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (DEWA) and the Road Transport Authority (RTA) announced incentives for electric car drivers, ranging from free public parking and charging to toll/fee exemptions and discounts on electric car registrations.
  • Major EV manufacturers are launching their new models of EV in the United Arab Emirates. Some of these are BMW i8, Mercedes GLC350e, Renault Zoe, and Chevrolet Bolt. Tesla has been driving the EVs market in the United Arab Emirates, with the American brand being responsible for roughly half of the PEV fleet. These factors are expected to drive the demand for EV batteries over the forecast period in the United Arab Emirates.
  • Exide Al Dobowi Ltd and Energizer Middle East & Africa Ltd are some of the top players in the United Arab Emirates' battery market. Therefore, from the above factors it is evident that the United Arab Emirates is anticipated to dominate the battery market in Middle-East and Africa region.
Middle East And Africa Battery Market Growth Rate

Competitive Landscape

The Middle-East and Africa battery market is fragmented. Some of the key players include C&D Technologies Inc., East Penn Manufacturing Co. Inc., Exide Industries Ltd, First National Battery Pty Ltd, and Middle East Battery Company (MEBCO).

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.7.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.7.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.7.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.7.4 Threat of Substitutes Products and Services

      5. 4.7.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Primary Battery

      2. 5.1.2 Secondary Battery

    2. 5.2 Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Lead-acid Battery

      2. 5.2.2 Lithium-ion Battery

      3. 5.2.3 Nickel-metal Hydride (NiMH) Battery

      4. 5.2.4 Other Technologies (Nickel-cadmium (NiCD) Battery, Nickel–zinc (NiZn) Battery, etc.)

    3. 5.3 Application

      1. 5.3.1 Automotive Batteries

      2. 5.3.2 Industrial Batteries (Motive, Stationary (Telecom, UPS, Energy Storage Systems (ESS), etc.)

      3. 5.3.3 Portable Batteries (Consumer Electronics etc.)

      4. 5.3.4 Others

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Saudi Arabia

      2. 5.4.2 United Arab Emirates

      3. 5.4.3 South Africa

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Panasonic Corporation

      2. 6.4.2 SAFT GROUPE S.A

      3. 6.4.3 Middle East Battery Company (MEBCO)

      4. 6.4.4 Amara Raja Batteries Ltd

      5. 6.4.5 First National Battery Pty Ltd

      6. 6.4.6 EnerSys

      7. 6.4.7 C&D Technologies Inc.

      8. 6.4.8 East Penn Manufacturing Co. Inc.

      9. 6.4.9 Exide Industries Ltd

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Middle East and Africa Battery Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Middle East and Africa Battery Market is growing at a CAGR of >4.93% over the next 5 years.

C&D Technologies Inc. , East Penn Manufacturing Co. Inc. , Exide Industries Ltd , First National Battery Pty Ltd , Middle East Battery Company (MEBCO) are the major companies operating in Middle East and Africa Battery Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!