Рынок фруктовых и овощных соков Ближнего Востока и Африки: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок фруктовых и овощных соков Ближнего Востока и Африки сегментирован по категориям (фрукты и овощи); по (нектар, негазированные сокосодержащие напитки и 100% сок); по каналам сбыта (супермаркеты/гипермаркеты, специализированные магазины, магазины у дома, розничные интернет-магазины и другие каналы сбыта) и по географии.

Обзор рынка

Middle East and Africa Fruits and Vegetable Juice Market  Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Middle-East and Africa
CAGR: 6.24 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что на рынке фруктовых и овощных соков Ближнего Востока и Африки среднегодовой темп роста составит 6,24% в течение прогнозируемого периода с 2020 по 2025 год.

  • Текущее среднее потребление фруктовых и овощных соков на душу населения в регионе Ближнего Востока и Африки сравнительно ниже, чем в развитых регионах, но растет быстрыми темпами. Уровень образования играет важную роль в определении состояния здоровья потребителей в этом регионе. 
  • Рынок фруктовых и овощных соков в странах Ближнего Востока, таких как Саудовская Аравия, выиграл от акцизов, введенных в 2017 году на газированные и энергетические напитки. минералы.
  • Рынок состоит из многих известных игроков. Благодаря широкому каналу сбыта в стране эти игроки занимают значительную долю рынка в стране. Некоторые из основных производителей молочных продуктов в стране включают Almarai, Del Monte Foods, Inc., Al-Othman Group Holding Co, Welch Foods Inc. и Coca-Cola Company.​

Объем отчета

Рынок фруктовых и овощных соков Ближнего Востока и Африки сегментирован по категориям, типам, каналам сбыта и географии. По категориям рынок делится на фруктовые соки и овощные соки. По типам рынок делится на нектар, негазированные сокосодержащие напитки и 100% сок. По каналам сбыта рынок делится на супермаркеты/гипермаркеты, специализированные магазины, магазины шаговой доступности, интернет-магазины розничной торговли и другие каналы сбыта. Рынок изучается для разных стран региона, чтобы обеспечить более широкую перспективу рынка. Отчет содержит анализ основных доходов и доли рынка ключевых игроков с выделением наиболее принятой стратегии компаний на рынке.

By Category
Fruit Juice
Vegetable Juice
By Type
Nector
Still Juice Drinks
100% Juice
By Distribution Channel
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Specialty Stores
Convenience Stores
Online Retail Stores
Other Distribution Channels
By Geography
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Всплеск инноваций привел к увеличению проникновения бренда

В регионе представлен широкий выбор фруктовых и овощных соков в различных форматах упаковки. Это, в свою очередь, побуждает потребителей покупать фруктовые и овощные соки исходя из их вкусовых предпочтений и удобства. Возрастающее потребление соков на душу населения, в первую очередь фруктовых соков, создало прекрасную платформу для проникновения иностранного производителя на региональный рынок. Например, в 2019 г. RAW Pressery обедали в супермаркетах ОАЭ. Бренд утверждает, что он на 100% натуральный и не содержит искусственных добавок, таких как сахар, консерванты, концентраты и т.д.Кроме того, компании создают новые вкусы, которые, как ожидается, будут конкурировать с традиционными вкусами, среди которых персик, гранат, розовая гуава и лимон с мятой. Тем не менее, фруктовые соки, такие как манго, яблоко, орган, гуава и земляника, оставались наиболее предпочтительными соками среди потребителей в стране. В странах Ближнего Востока растут инвестиции в разработку новых продуктов и расширение ассортимента. Например, Almarai и PepsiCo планируют инвестировать не менее 345 миллионов долларов США в Египет в период с 2014 по 2019 год, эти инвестиции в основном сосредоточены на сегменте фруктовых соков.

Middle East and Africa Fruit Juice Market1

Саудовская Аравия – крупнейший рынок

Ожидается, что на рынке фруктовых и овощных соков в Саудовской Аравии в течение прогнозируемого периода будет наблюдаться рост спроса из-за того, что потребители переходят на более здоровые альтернативы газированным энергетическим напиткам. Учитывая структуру потребления напитков населением, с повышением осведомленности о здоровье потребители, вероятно, будут проявлять большую озабоченность и осторожность в отношении ингредиентов сока. Поэтому они, скорее всего, предпочтут напитки без добавления сахара, с содержанием натурального сока, витаминами, минералами, органическими ингредиентами и суперфруктами. Рынок фруктовых и овощных соков в Саудовской Аравии получил преимущество от акцизных сборов, взимаемых с газированных и энергетических напитков в 2017 году, поэтому потребители, вероятно, перейдут на более здоровые безалкогольные напитки, такие как вода в бутылках, соки и молочные напитки. Потребители в Саудовской Аравии предпочитают апельсины, ароматизаторы сока яблока и манго, тем более, что ароматизаторы апельсина и яблока обычно содержат 100% сока без добавления сахара. Кроме того, соки с мякотью продолжают расти на рынке Саудовской Аравии, во главе с Almarai, Nadec и Nada.

Middle East and Africa Fruits and Vegetable Juice Market2

Конкурентная среда

Рынок фруктовых и овощных соков Ближнего Востока и Африки сильно фрагментирован, и значительную долю на нем занимают многочисленные мелкие и средние региональные игроки. Ключевые игроки на изучаемом рынке включают PepsiCo Inc., The Coca-Cola Company, Del Monte Foods, Inc., Almarai Company и Welch Foods Inc. Запуск новых продуктов с питательными свойствами, высоким содержанием клетчатки и 100% чистыми фруктами и овощами. концентраты, наряду со смесями соков, предлагающими функциональные преимущества, являются одними из важных факторов, побуждающих ключевых игроков удерживать значительную долю на исследуемом рынке. Компании принимают стратегии, такие как заключение новых соглашений и партнерских отношений с различными игроками, чтобы увеличить свое присутствие в разных странах и выпускать новые продукты в соответствии с меняющимися предпочтениями потребителей.

Основные игроки

  1. Del Monte Foods, Inc

  2. Almarai Company

  3. Al-Othman Group Holding Co

  4.  Al Rabie Saudi Foods Co. Ltd.

  5. AlSafi farm

  6. Coca-Cola Company

MEA Fruits and Vegetable Juice Market1.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Category

      1. 5.1.1 Fruit Juice

      2. 5.1.2 Vegetable Juice

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Nector

      2. 5.2.2 Still Juice Drinks

      3. 5.2.3 100% Juice

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      2. 5.3.2 Specialty Stores

      3. 5.3.3 Convenience Stores

      4. 5.3.4 Online Retail Stores

      5. 5.3.5 Other Distribution Channels

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 South Africa

      2. 5.4.2 Saudi Arabia

      3. 5.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Market Positioning

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Del Monte Foods, Inc

      2. 6.3.2 Almarai Company

      3. 6.3.3 Al-Othman Group Holding Co

      4. 6.3.4 AlSafi farm

      5. 6.3.5 Coca-Cola Company

      6. 6.3.6 Al Rabie Saudi Foods Co. Ltd.

      7. 6.3.7 Welch Foods Inc.

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Middle East and Africa Fruits and Vegetable Juice Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Middle East and Africa Fruits and Vegetable Juice Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.24% over the next 5 years.

Middle-East and Africa is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Del Monte Foods, Inc, Almarai Company, Al-Othman Group Holding Co,  Al Rabie Saudi Foods Co. Ltd., AlSafi farm, Coca-Cola Company are the major companies operating in Middle East and Africa Fruits and Vegetable Juice Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Middle East and Africa Fruits and Vegetable Juice Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Middle East and Africa Fruits and Vegetable Juice Market is is segmented by Category (Fruit and Vegetable); by (Nectar, Still Juice Drinks and 100% Juice); by Distribution Channel (Supermarkets/Hypermarkets, Specialty Stores, Convenience Stores, Online Retail Stores and Other Distribution Channels), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Middle East and Africa Fruits and Vegetable Juice Market  Summary
Study Period:

2016 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Middle-East and Africa

CAGR:

6.24 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Middle East and Africa fruit and vegetable juice market is projected to register a CAGR of 6.24% during the forecast period, 2020-2025.

  • The current average per capita consumption of fruit and vegetable juices in the Middle East & Africa region is comparatively lower than that of the developed regions, but is increasing at a quick pace. Education levels play an important role in determining the health status of consumers in this region. 
  • The fruit and vegetable juice market in Middle Eastern countries like Saudi Arabia has benefited from excise taxes imposed on carbonated and energy drinks in 2017. The consumers above the age of 45 prefer juices with no added sugar, 100% juice content, and with vitamins and minerals.
  • The market consists of many prominent players. Through their wide distribution channel in the country, these players are occupying major market share in the country. Some of the major dairy manufactures in the country include Almarai, Del Monte Foods, Inc, Al-Othman Group Holding Co, Welch Foods Inc. and Coca-Cola Company.​

Scope of the Report

Middle East and Africa Fruits and Vegetable Juice Market is is segmented by category, type, distribution channel and geography. By category, the market is segmented into fruit juices and vegetable juices. By type the market is segmented into nector, still juice drinks and 100% juice. By distribution Channel the market is segmented into supermarkets/hypermarkets, specialty stores, convenience stores, online retail stores and other distribution channels. The market is studied for different countries across the region to provide broader perspective of the market. The report contains top-line revenues and market share analysis of the key players, highlighting the most adopted strategy of companies in the market.

By Category
Fruit Juice
Vegetable Juice
By Type
Nector
Still Juice Drinks
100% Juice
By Distribution Channel
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Specialty Stores
Convenience Stores
Online Retail Stores
Other Distribution Channels
By Geography
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Surge in Innovation Has Resulted in Increased Brand Penetration

There is a wide variety of fruit and vegetable juices in varied packaging formats available across the region. This, in turn, attracts consumers to buy fruits and vegetable juices based on their taste preference and convenience. The increasing per capita consumption of juices primarily fruit juices has created a great platform for the foreign manufacturer to penetrate in the regional market. For instance in 2019. RAW Pressery was lunched in supermarkets of UAE. The brand claims to be 100 percent natural and free of artificial additives such as sugar, preservatives, concentrates and ideal. Also, the companies are creating new flavors that are expected to compete with traditional flavors at the top of which are peach, pomegranate, pink guava and lemon with mint. However, fruit juices such as mango, apple, organe, guava and strwaberry remained the most preffered juices among the consumers in the country. There has been increasing investment in new product development and product expansion, in the Middle East countries. For instance, Almarai and PepsiCo have planned to invest at least USD 345 million in Egypt, between 2014-2019, this investment is mainly focused on the fruit juice segment.

Middle East and Africa Fruit Juice Market1

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Saudi Arabia is the Largest Market

Saudi Arabia fruit and vegetable juice market is expected to observe growth in demand during the forecast period, due to consumers shifting towards healthier alternatives against carbonated energy drinks. Considering the consumption pattern of beverages by the population, with increase in health awareness, consumers are likely to be concerned and more cautious about the ingredients of the juice. Therefore, they are likely to prefer beverages with no-added sugar, natural juice content, added vitamins, minerals, organic ingredients, and super fruits. The fruit and vegetable juice market in Saudi Arabia has availed an advantage from the excise taxes imposed on carbonates and energy drinks in 2017, hence, consumers are likely to shift towards healthier soft drinks, like bottled water, juice, and dairy drinks. Consumers in Saudi Arabia prefer orange, apple, and mango juice flavors, especially since orange and apple flavors are usually 100% juice content with no added sugar. Moreover, juices with pulp are continuing to grow in the Saudi market, led by Almarai, Nadec, and Nada.

Middle East and Africa Fruits and Vegetable Juice Market2

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The Middle East and Africa fruit and vegetable juice market is highly fragmented, with numerous small- and medium-scale regional players holding a prominent share. The key players in the market studied include PepsiCo Inc., The Coca-Cola Company, Del Monte Foods, Inc, Almarai Company, and Welch Foods Inc. New product launches, incorporating nutritional benefits with high fiber content and 100% pure fruit and vegetable concentrates, along with juice blends offering functional benefits, are among the prominent factors driving the key players to hold a major share in the market studied. The companies are adopting strategies, like forming new agreements and partnerships with different players, in order to increase their foot prints in various countries and release new products according to the consumers’ changing preferences.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Category

      1. 5.1.1 Fruit Juice

      2. 5.1.2 Vegetable Juice

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Nector

      2. 5.2.2 Still Juice Drinks

      3. 5.2.3 100% Juice

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      2. 5.3.2 Specialty Stores

      3. 5.3.3 Convenience Stores

      4. 5.3.4 Online Retail Stores

      5. 5.3.5 Other Distribution Channels

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 South Africa

      2. 5.4.2 Saudi Arabia

      3. 5.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Market Positioning

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Del Monte Foods, Inc

      2. 6.3.2 Almarai Company

      3. 6.3.3 Al-Othman Group Holding Co

      4. 6.3.4 AlSafi farm

      5. 6.3.5 Coca-Cola Company

      6. 6.3.6 Al Rabie Saudi Foods Co. Ltd.

      7. 6.3.7 Welch Foods Inc.

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Middle East and Africa Fruits and Vegetable Juice Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Middle East and Africa Fruits and Vegetable Juice Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.24% over the next 5 years.

Middle-East and Africa is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

  • Del Monte Foods, Inc
  • Almarai Company
  • Al-Othman Group Holding Co
  •  Al Rabie Saudi Foods Co. Ltd.
  • AlSafi farm
  • Coca-Cola Company

Are the major companies operating in Middle East and Africa Fruits and Vegetable Juice Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!