Рынок ветроэнергетики Тайваня — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок сегментирован по местоположению развертывания (оффшорные и наземные).

Обзор рынка

Taiwan Wind Energy-Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
CAGR: > 10 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and it's growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок ветровой энергии на Тайване будет расти в среднем более чем на 10% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2020-2025 годов. Ожидается, что такие факторы, как поощрение государственной политики и давление с целью удовлетворения спроса на электроэнергию с использованием возобновляемых источников энергии для снижения зависимости от ископаемого топлива, внесут значительный вклад в рост рынка. С целью правительства установить более 5 ГВт оффшорной ветроэнергетики к 2025 году ожидается быстрый рост рынка ветроэнергетики в течение прогнозируемого периода. Снижение стоимости возобновляемых технологий становится конкурентоспособным по сравнению с источниками ископаемого топлива, а дополнительные субсидии на возобновляемые источники энергии еще больше стимулируют рынок ветровой энергии. С другой стороны, из-за нехватки земли ожидается медленный рост ветровой энергии на суше. Кроме того,

  • Хотя рост ветровой энергетики на Тайване продлился до 2018 года с установленной мощностью около 700 МВт, из-за нехватки земли ветроэнергетика на суше не смогла продемонстрировать быстрый рост. В качестве альтернативы Тайвань изучает свой оффшорный потенциал с целью получения к 2025 году 5000 МВт ветровой энергии с морского побережья.
  • Оффшорная ветроэнергетика Тайваня по-прежнему используется из-за проблем с цепочкой поставок в стране. Однако ожидается, что увеличение инвестиций и усилий по развертыванию морских ветряных турбин со стороны правительства и международных компаний предоставит значительные возможности для рынка.
  • Тайвань, с его амбициозными предстоящими проектами в области возобновляемых источников энергии, настроен на достижение своей цели в области возобновляемых источников энергии на уровне 20% к 2025 году. Было внесено несколько поправок в законы и политики, касающиеся возобновляемых источников энергии, которые будут способствовать росту рынка ветровой энергии.

Scope of the report

The Taiwan wind energy market report include:

Location of Deployment
Offshore
Onshore

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Оффшорная ветроэнергетика для развития рынка

  • Установка морских ветряных электростанций становится прибыльной из-за более высокой скорости ветра по сравнению с наземными и отсутствия ограничений по площади по сравнению с наземными. В связи с этим ведется крупномасштабное развертывание оффшорной ветроэнергетики.
  • Компании рынка ветроэнергетики смогли установить более высокие ветряные турбины благодаря усовершенствованию используемых материалов ветряных турбин, что позволяет турбинам использовать ветры с большей высоты. Растущие размеры ветряных турбин помогли снизить стоимость энергии ветра, что указывает на то, что она экономически конкурентоспособна по сравнению с альтернативами на ископаемом топливе.
  • Продолжающееся развитие нескольких морских проектов также создало новые рыночные возможности для подводной кабельной промышленности. Например, Formosa 1 — это морская ветряная электростанция, которая разрабатывается недалеко от Мяоли, Тайвань, компанией Formosa Wind Power Co в партнерстве с другими компаниями. Это первый в Тайване морской ветропарк промышленного масштаба мощностью 130 МВт.
  • К 2020 году на аукционе будет продано более 3000 МВт оффшорных ветряных электростанций, а к 2025 году разработка 5000 МВт оффшорной ветровой энергии изменит глобальную позицию Тайваня на рынке возобновляемых источников энергии.
Taiwan Wind Energy Market

Предстоящие проекты и политика правительства

  • В 2017 году правительство Тайваня внесло поправки в Закон об электроэнергетике, разрешив производителям возобновляемой энергии продавать электроэнергию напрямую конечным пользователям и постепенно отказываясь от тайваньских атомных электростанций к 2026 году, чтобы увеличить долю возобновляемых источников энергии.
  • Правительство Тайваня также внесло поправки в Закон о развитии возобновляемых источников энергии 12 апреля 2019 года, основным стимулом которого является фиксированный тариф на 20 лет на покупку электроэнергии у оффшорного ветра.
  • В 2018 году Тайвань с установленными ветровыми мощностями произвел 1,7 ТВт-ч электроэнергии, что составляет треть электроэнергии, вырабатываемой из возобновляемых источников.
  • Благодаря таким проектам, как оффшорные ветряные электростанции Chan Fang и Xidao, мощность которых увеличится более чем на 500 МВт, в прогнозируемый период можно будет наблюдать значительный скачок в росте ветровой энергии.
  • Ожидается, что предстоящие проекты и дальновидная политика правительства Тайваня сделают Тайвань одной из ведущих стран в области ветроэнергетики, особенно на рынке оффшорной ветроэнергетики.
Taiwan Wind Energy Market-Electricity Generated from Wind Energy

Конкурентная среда

Тайваньский рынок ветроэнергетики частично фрагментирован. Некоторые из крупных компаний включают Vestas Wind Systems A/S, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy SA, Taiwan Power Company, Oersted A/S, WPD Onshore GmbH & Co KG и другие.

Основные игроки

  1. Vestas Wind Systems A/S

  2. Taiwan Power Company

  3. Oersted A/S

  4. WPD Onshore GmbH & Co KG

  5. Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy SA

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Market Concentration- Taiwan Wind Energy.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Installed Capacity and Forecast in MW, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Location of Deployment

      1. 5.1.1 Offshore

      2. 5.1.2 Onshore

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy SA

      2. 6.3.2 Taiwan Power Company

      3. 6.3.3 WPD Onshore GmbH & Co KG

      4. 6.3.4 Northland Power Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 Yushan Energy Co

      6. 6.3.6 Vestas Wind Systems A/S

      7. 6.3.7 Copenhagen Infrastructure Partners K/S

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Тайваньский рынок ветроэнергетики изучается с 2019 по 2028 год.

Тайваньский рынок ветроэнергетики будет расти со среднегодовым темпом роста более 10% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Vestas Wind Systems A/S, Taiwan Power Company, Oersted A/S, WPD Onshore GmbH & Co KG, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy SA являются основными компаниями, работающими на рынке ветроэнергетики Тайваня.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Taiwan Wind Energy Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020-2025)

The market is segmented by Location of Deployment (Offshore and Onshore)

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2018-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

10 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The market for wind energy in Taiwan is expected to grow at a CAGR of more than 10% in the forecast period of 2020-2025. Factors such as encouraging government policies and pressure to meet power demand using renewables to decrease dependency on fossil fuels are expected to be significant contributors to the growth of the market. With the aim of the government to install more than 5 GW of offshore wind energy by 2025, rapid growth in the wind market is expected during the forecast period. The declining costs of renewable technologies are becoming competitive with fossil fuel sources, and additional subsidies on renewables are driving the wind energy market further. On the other hand, due to land constraints, slow growth in onshore wind energy is expected. Additionally, limited power capacity by variable renewable energy sources and huge initial investment, are still a few challenges for the growth of wind energy.

  • Although wind energy growth in Taiwan has been prolonged until 2018, with around 700 MW of installed capacity, due to land constraints onshore wind energy was not able to show rapid growth. With an alternative, Taiwan is exploring its offshore potential with the aim of 5000 MW wind energy by 2025 from offshore.
  • Taiwan offshore wind power remains tapped due to supply chain issues in the country. However, increasing investments and efforts to deploy offshore wind turbines by the government and international companies is expected to provide a significant opportunity for the market.
  • Taiwan, with its ambitious upcoming renewable projects, is all set to achieve its renewable energy target of 20% by 2025. Several amendments in renewable concerned laws and policies have been made that will be assisting in the growth of the wind energy market

Scope of the report

The Taiwan wind energy market report include:

Location of Deployment
Offshore
Onshore

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Offshore Wind Energy to Drive the Market

  • The installation of wind farms offshore is becoming lucrative because of the higher wind speed in comparison to onshore and no restrictions of the area in comparison to onshore. Due to this, large scale offshore wind energy deployment is under operation.
  • The wind power market companies have been able to install taller wind turbines due to improvements in the wind turbine materials used, which allows the turbines to exploit higher altitude winds. The growing size of the wind turbines has helped lower the cost of wind energy, indicating that it is economically competitive with fossil fuel alternatives.
  • Continued development of several offshore projects has created new market opportunities for the undersea cable industry also. For example, Formosa 1 is an offshore wind power plant being developed near Miaoli, Taiwan, by Formosa Wind Power Co in partnership with other companies, is Taiwan’s first commercial-scale offshore wind project with a capacity of 130 MW.
  • With more than 3000 MW of offshore wind plants auctioned by 2020, the development of 5000 MW of wind energy in offshore by 2025 is going to change the global stand of Taiwan in renewable energy market.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Upcoming Projects And Government’s Policies

  • Taiwan government amended the Electricity Business Act in 2017 permitting renewable power generators to sell power directly to end-users and phasing out of Taiwan Nuclear power plants by 2026 to increase the share of renewables.
  • Taiwan government also amended The Renewable Energy Development Act on 12th April 2019, whose main incentive is the fixed tariff for a period of 20 years of power purchase from offshore wind.
  • With ongoing wind installed capacity, Taiwan generated 1.7 TWh of electricity in 2018, contributing one-third of the electricity generated by renewable sources.
  • With projects like Chan Fang and Xidao offshore wind farms, adding a capacity of more than 500 MW, a significant leap in the growth of wind energy can be witnessed in the forecast period.
  • The upcoming projects and visionary policies of the Taiwan government are expected to drive Taiwan towards one of the leading countries in wind energy, especially in the offshore wind energy market.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Taiwan wind energy market is partially fragmented. Some of the major companies include Vestas Wind Systems A/S, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy SA, Taiwan Power Company, Oersted A/S, WPD Onshore GmbH & Co KG, and others

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Installed Capacity and Forecast in MW, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Location of Deployment

      1. 5.1.1 Offshore

      2. 5.1.2 Onshore

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy SA

      2. 6.3.2 Taiwan Power Company

      3. 6.3.3 WPD Onshore GmbH & Co KG

      4. 6.3.4 Northland Power Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 Yushan Energy Co

      6. 6.3.6 Vestas Wind Systems A/S

      7. 6.3.7 Copenhagen Infrastructure Partners K/S

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports