سوق الأرز في المكسيك - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

يتم تقسيم سوق الأرز في المكسيك إلى شرائح حسب الإنتاج (الحجم) والاستهلاك (الحجم والقيمة) والاستيراد (الحجم والقيمة) والتصدير (الحجم والقيمة) وتحليل اتجاه السعر. يعرض التقرير حجم السوق والتوقعات من حيث القيمة بملايين الدولارات والحجم بالطن المتري للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

Market Snapshot 1
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق الأرز في المكسيك معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 4.5٪ خلال فترة التوقعات (2022-2027). خلال الوباء ، اتجهت أسعار الصادرات الدولية للأرز في الربع الأول من العام نحو الارتفاع ، ويرجع ذلك أساسًا إلى المخزون المتراكم من المستهلكين والتجار في مختلف البلدان. كما أثرت القيود المفروضة على صادرات الأرز على العرض حيث تعتمد المكسيك على الواردات لتلبية الطلب المحلي. علاوة على ذلك ، لتعزيز الإنتاج ، زودت المكسيك القطاع الزراعي بأموال ائتمانية جديدة بأسعار فائدة تفضيلية.

في المكسيك ، يتجاوز الطلب الوطني على الأرز أربعة أضعاف استهلاك الحبوب المنتجة داخليًا ، مما تسبب في زيادة حجم الأرز المستورد. الأرز الطويل والرقيق هو الأكثر استهلاكًا. ومع ذلك ، فإن المستهلكين يقدرون الأرز المحلي أكثر من الأرز المستورد. نصيب الفرد ، تم تسجيل استهلاك الأرز في المكسيك 8.62 كجم بإجمالي استهلاك 1.2 مليون طن متري في عام 2018. أحد الجوانب التي حددت تفضيل المستهلك هي جودة الطهي للأرز ، وكذلك من قبل الصناعيين ، الجودة الصناعية للحبوب هي معلمة يجب مراعاتها. الولايات المتحدة هي الشريك الرئيسي للاستيراد للمكسيك ، حيث تستورد أكثر من 60٪ من إجمالي كمية وارداتها. يشمل الموردون الآخرون دول أمريكا الجنوبية المجاورة.

Scope of the report

The Mexico rice market is segmented by Production(volume), Consumption(volume and value), Import(volume and value), Export(volume and value), and Price trend analysis. The report offers market size and forecast in terms of value in USD million and volume in metric ton for the above-mentioned segments.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

زيادة إنتاج الأرز المحلي

لوحظت زيادة مستمرة في الإنتاج خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية بمعدل متوسط ​​يتراوح بين 10000 و 15000 طن متري في السنة. السبب الرئيسي للزيادة في إنتاج الأرز كل عام هو الدعم من الحكومة المكسيكية والتشجيع من مجلس الأرز المكسيكي. تقدم الحكومة المكسيكية إعانات سخية لمزارعي الأرز من خلال ضمانات الأسعار ، والمدخلات ، وإعانات الائتمان. بالإضافة إلى الدعم المباشر ، بدأت الحكومة أيضًا في فرض رسوم استيراد على الأرز لزيادة الإنتاج المحلي. يعد الطلب على الأرز أيضًا أحد محركات السوق في المكسيك.

تم تسجيل إنتاج الأرز في المكسيك بنحو 0.3 مليون طن متري في عام 2020. تعد سينالوا وكامبيتشي وفيراكروز الولايات الرئيسية المنتجة للأرز في المكسيك مع أكثر من 20 ٪ من حصة الإنتاج.

علاوة على ذلك ، تقدم الوزارة أيضًا برنامج دعم جديد ، لتعزيز إنتاج الأرز المحلي وإنتاجيته ، من أجل زيادة حصتها في السوق في السوق المكسيكية وتوفير محصول بديل لتحسين دخل المزارعين.

Rice Production in Thousand Metric Tonnes, Mexico,  2016 - 2018

الولايات المتحدة هي الشريك المستورد الرئيسي

تعتمد المكسيك في المقام الأول على واردات الأرز بسبب انخفاض إنتاجها المحلي. استوردت البلاد 447.7 مليون دولار أمريكي من الأرز في عام 2020 ، والتي بلغت 287.4 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2019. والولايات المتحدة هي المورد الرئيسي للأرز إلى المكسيك ، حيث استوردت المكسيك 65.7٪ من إجمالي قيمة الأرز ، تليها دول أمريكا الجنوبية مثل أوروغواي وباراغواي. الاستيراد من الدول الآسيوية منخفض للغاية بسبب قيود الصحة النباتية التي تفرضها الحكومة المكسيكية على واردات الأرز الآسيوي.

علاوة على ذلك ، في عام 2020 ، يوفر مرور اتفاقية النافتا الحديثة ، اتفاقية الولايات المتحدة والمكسيك وكندا (USMCA) يقينًا طويل الأجل للسوق لصادرات الولايات المتحدة المشحونة إلى المكسيك ، على الرغم من تنوع المصادر.

كما ذكرت وزارة الزراعة والتنمية الريفية (المكسيك) ، من المتوقع أن يزداد استهلاك ج من الأرز في المكسيك بين عامي 2016 و 2030 من 1.18 مليون طن متري إلى 1.37 مليون طن متري. هذا الاستهلاك المتزايد من شأنه أن يوفر للولايات المتحدة فرصة لزيادة تصدير الأرز إلى المكسيك.

 Countries Exporting Rice to Mexico, Revenue Share, By Percentage, 2018

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 افتراضات الدراسة وتعريف السوق

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. ديناميكيات السوق

            1. 4.1 نظرة عامة على السوق

              1. 4.2 مقدمة في العوامل المحركة للسوق والقيود

                1. 4.3 العوامل المحركة للسوق

                  1. 4.4 قيود السوق

                    1. 4.5 تحليل سلسلة القيمة

                    2. 5. تجزئة السوق

                      1. 5.1 المكسيك

                        1. 5.1.1 تحليل الإنتاج

                          1. 5.1.2 تحليل الاستهلاك وقيمة السوق

                            1. 5.1.3 تحليل سوق الاستيراد (الحجم والقيمة)

                              1. 5.1.4 تحليل سوق التصدير (الحجم والقيمة)

                                1. 5.1.5 تحليل اتجاه السعر

                              2. 6. فرص السوق والاتجاهات المستقبلية

                                1. 7. تقييم لتأثير COVID-19 في السوق

                                  **Subject to Availability

                                  You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                  Frequently Asked Questions

                                  تمت دراسة سوق أرز المكسيك في الفترة من 2017 إلى 2027.

                                  ينمو سوق أرز المكسيك بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 4.5٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                  80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                  Please enter a valid email id!

                                  Please enter a valid message!

Mexico Rice Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Mexico Rice Market is segmented by Production (Volume), Consumption (Volume and Value), Import (Volume and Value), Export (Volume and Value), and Price Trend Analysis. The report offers the market size and forecast in terms of value in USD million and volume in metric ton for the above-mentioned segments.

Market Snapshot

Market Snapshot 1
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Mexican rice market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.5% over the forecast period (2022-2027). During the pandemic, international export prices of rice in the first quarter of the year held an upward trend, mainly due to the accumulated stock of consumers and traders in different countries. Also, restrictions on rice exports affected the supply as Mexico depends on imports to meet the local demand. Further, to boost production, Mexico provided the agricultural sector with new credit funds with preferential interest rates.

In Mexico, the national demand for rice exceeds four times the consumption of the grain produced internally, which has caused growing volumes of imported rice. Long and thin-type rice is the one with the highest consumption. However, consumers value domestic rice more than imported rice. Per capita rice consumption in Mexico was recorded as 8.62 kgs, with a total consumption of 1.2 million metric ton, in 2018. One of the aspects that have defined the preference of consumers is the culinary quality of the rice, and as per industrialists, the industrial quality of the grain is a parameter to be taken into account. The United States is the major import partner for Mexico, importing more than 60% of its total import quantity. Other suppliers include neighboring South American countries.

Scope of the report

The Mexican rice market is segmented by production (volume), consumption (volume and value), import (volume and value), export (volume and value), and price trend analysis. The report offers the market size and forecast in terms of value in USD million and volume in metric ton for the above-mentioned segments.

Mexico
Production Analysis
Consumption Analysis and Market Value
Import Market Analysis (Volume and Value)
Export Market Analysis (Volume and Value)
Price Trend Analysis

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increase in the Domestic Rice Production

A continuous increase in production has been noticed for the last few years at an average rate of 10000 - 15000 metric ton per year. The main reason for the increase in rice production every year is the support from the Mexican government and encouragement from the Mexican Rice Council. The Mexican government provides generous subsidies to rice farmers through price guarantees, input, and credit subsidies. In addition to direct support, the government also started import duties on rice to increase domestic production. The demand for rice is also one of the market drivers in Mexico.

The rice production in Mexico was recorded at nearly 0.3 million metric ton in 2020. Sinaloa, Campeche, and Veracruz are the major rice-producing states in Mexico, with more than 20% of the production share.

Further, the ministry is also providing a new support program to boost domestic rice production and its productivity to increase its market share in the Mexican market and provide an alternative crop to improve farmers’ income.

Rice Production in Thousand Metric Tonnes, Mexico,  2016 - 2018

The United States is the Major Importing Partner

Mexico primarily depends on rice imports because of its low domestic production. The country imported USD 447.7million of rice in 2020, which was USD 287.4 million in 2019. The United States is the major supplier of rice to Mexico, with 65.7% of the total rice value imported by Mexico, followed by South American countries like Uruguay and Paraguay. Importing from Asian countries is very low due to the phytosanitary restrictions imposed by the Mexican government on the imports of Asian rice.

Further, in 2020, the passage of the modernized NAFTA, the US-Mexico-Canada Agreement (USMCA), provides long-term market certainty for US exports shipped to Mexico, despite the diversification of sourcing.

As reported by the Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development (Mexico), the consumption of rice in Mexico between 2016 and 2030 is anticipated to increase from 1.18 million metric ton to 1.37 million metric ton. This increased consumption would further provide the United States an opportunity to increase the export of rice to Mexico.

 Countries Exporting Rice to Mexico, Revenue Share, By Percentage, 2018

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Mexico

      1. 5.1.1 Production Analysis

      2. 5.1.2 Consumption Analysis and Market Value

      3. 5.1.3 Import Market Analysis (Volume and Value)

      4. 5.1.4 Export Market Analysis (Volume and Value)

      5. 5.1.5 Price Trend Analysis

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Mexico Rice Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Mexico Rice Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.5% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!