Рынок датчиков давления в Мексике — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок датчиков давления в Мексике сегментирован по применению (автомобилестроение, медицина, бытовая электроника, промышленность, аэрокосмическая промышленность и оборона, продукты питания и напитки, ОВК).

Обзор рынка

Mexico Pressure Sensor Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6.15 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок Датчик давления в Мексике вырастет в среднем на 6,15% в период 2021–2026 гг. Ожидается, что в этот период на рынке будет наблюдаться устойчивый рост благодаря продолжающемуся промышленному восстановлению и деятельности.

  • Мексика развивается как производственный центр в регионе; поэтому уровень автоматизации в мексиканской обрабатывающей промышленности очень высок. Это вынудило многих производителей внедрять и инвестировать в интеллектуальные устройства и интеллектуальные установки, что подпитывает рынок датчиков давления в регионе.
  • Мексика занимает шестое место в мире по производству легковых автомобилей, производя около трех миллионов автомобилей в год (Международная торговая администрация, США). Поскольку эти цифры в автомобильной промышленности продолжают расти, рынок датчиков давления получает большую прибыль.
  • Правительство Мексики приняло несколько планов и политик по диверсификации экономики, и поэтому авиационная и аэрокосмическая промышленность, производство медицинского оборудования, одежды и текстиля, а также отрасли потребительских товаров отметили свое присутствие в ВВП экономики. Несмотря на изменения и неопределенность, связанные с пересмотром НАФТА в качестве нового Соглашения между США, Мексикой и Канадой (USMCA), ожидается, что основные производственные отрасли в Мексике будут постоянно расти в последующие годы. Кроме того, стоимость рабочей силы в стране ниже, что выгодно для промышленности.
  • Экономика Мексики сократилась на 8,2 процента из-за пандемии с резким спадом в первой половине года, поскольку потрясения спроса и предложения оказали сильное влияние на фирмы, занятость и домашние хозяйства (источник: Всемирный банк). Рост рынка датчиков давления в значительной степени зависит от роста отраслей конечных пользователей, которые в основном включают автомобильную, промышленную, коммунальную, авиационную и аэрокосмическую промышленность, потребительские товары, текстиль, медицинские устройства. Помимо отраслей здравоохранения, в других отраслях в этот период наблюдался значительный спад.

Scope of the report

The pressure sensor detects, measures, and transmits the information, which helps analyze the performance of a device. Pressure sensors are used in numerous applications, which include medical, automotive, industrial, aerospace and defense, consumer electronics, food and beverage, HVAC, etc.

The market also covers the qualitative and quantitive performance of pressure sensors in the region. It also covers the study of the impact of Covid-19 in the market.

By Application
Automotive (Tire Pressure, Break Fluid Pressure, Vapor Pressure in Fuel Tank, Fuel Injection and CDRi, and Manifold Absolute Pressure among others)
Medical (Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP), Ventilators and Inhalers, and Blood Pressure Monitoring, Among Others)
Consumer Electronics
Industrial
Aerospace and Defence
Food and Beverage
HVAC

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Автомобильная промышленность продемонстрирует значительный рост

  • Мексика является шестым по величине производителем легковых автомобилей в мире, производя около трех миллионов автомобилей в год. 89% автомобилей, произведенных в Мексике, экспортируются, из них 80% предназначены для США. Среди известных автопроизводителей в Мексике Audi, Baic Group, BMW, Stellantis (состоящая из FCA и PSA Group), Ford, General Motors, Honda, Kia, Mazda, Nissan, Toyota и Volkswagen.
  • Кроме того, Мексика является шестым по величине производителем грузовых автомобилей большой грузоподъемности: 14 производителей и сборщиков автобусов, грузовиков, тягачей и двигателей на 11 производственных предприятиях обеспечивают 18 500 рабочих мест по всей стране. Мексика является ведущим мировым экспортером тягачей, экспортируя 94,5% своей продукции в США. Такой производственный центр с основным экспортом в США увеличивает применение датчиков давления в стране.
  • Кроме того, в октябре 2021 года в центральном регионе Бахио был установлен новый железнодорожный распределительный центр транспортных средств (VDC), что принесет дополнительную пользу автопроизводителям Мексики. По данным TDG, первоначальная вместимость терминала будет составлять от 1000 до 2000 автомобилей, но по мере необходимости она будет увеличиваться до 10 000 единиц. Это еще больше увеличит спрос на датчики давления в автомобильной промышленности.
Mexico Pressure Sensor Market

Нефть и газ будут занимать наибольшую долю рынка

  • Мексика является одним из крупнейших производителей нефти в мире (1,9 млн баррелей ежедневно добывается в 2020 году) и четвертым по величине в Америке после США, Канады и Бразилии. В 2020 году Мексика заняла 13-е место в мире по добыче сырой нефти, 21-е место по запасам сырой нефти, 16-е место по мощности переработки и 5-е место по логистической инфраструктуре. Это говорит о широком применении датчиков давления в регионе.
  • Кроме того, правительство Мексики неоднократно подчеркивало свои усилия по укреплению Pemex. Например, в феврале 2021 года Мексика предоставила новую фискальную поддержку в размере 3,5 млрд долларов США для укрепления финансового положения нефтяной компании. Завершение строительства нового нефтеперерабатывающего завода стоимостью 8 млрд долларов США в порту Дос-Бокас в штате Табаско, начатое в 2019 году, и модернизация шести существующих нефтеперерабатывающих заводов остаются главными приоритетами для Pemex и правительства Мексики.
  • Открытие рынка разведки и добычи нефти и газа предоставит возможности для продажи технологий и услуг частным подрядчикам и Pemex. Оборудование и услуги, пользующиеся большим спросом, включают насосы высокого давления/большого объема, гидравлические погружные насосы; фильтрующие горшки; трубка Баура; датчики давления и полевые сборные линии.
Mexico Pressure Sensor Market

Конкурентная среда

Рынок датчиков давления в Мексике сильно сконцентрирован и состоит из нескольких крупных игроков. Что касается доли рынка, то в настоящее время на нем доминируют несколько крупных игроков. Однако благодаря инновационной и устойчивой упаковке многие компании расширяют свое присутствие на рынке, заключая новые контракты и осваивая новые рынки.

  • Сентябрь 2021 г. - Страна обеспечивает граждан качественной питьевой водой и установила устройства с поддержкой Интернета вещей для мониторинга и контроля качества воды, протекающей по трубам. ИИ и машинное обучение используются для создания прогностических моделей для эффективного снабжения питьевой водой в сети. Они установили датчики с поддержкой IoT и сосредоточились на измерении трех основных параметров системы водоснабжения: объема, давления и расхода. С помощью этой платформы с поддержкой Интернета вещей группы сбора данных из первых рук собрали данные о наличии воды в различных питьевых фонтанчиках, трубах и резервуарах для воды по всей стране.

Конкурентная среда

Рынок датчиков давления в Мексике сильно сконцентрирован и состоит из нескольких крупных игроков. Что касается доли рынка, то в настоящее время на нем доминируют несколько крупных игроков. Однако благодаря инновационной и устойчивой упаковке многие компании расширяют свое присутствие на рынке, заключая новые контракты и осваивая новые рынки.

  • Сентябрь 2021 г. - Страна обеспечивает граждан качественной питьевой водой и установила устройства с поддержкой Интернета вещей для мониторинга и контроля качества воды, протекающей по трубам. ИИ и машинное обучение используются для создания прогностических моделей для эффективного снабжения питьевой водой в сети. Они установили датчики с поддержкой IoT и сосредоточились на измерении трех основных параметров системы водоснабжения: объема, давления и расхода. С помощью этой платформы с поддержкой Интернета вещей группы сбора данных из первых рук собрали данные о наличии воды в различных питьевых фонтанчиках, трубах и резервуарах для воды по всей стране.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growth Of End-user Verticals, such as Automotive and Healthcare

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Adoption of MEMS and NEMS Systems in the Industry

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Costs Associated with Sensing Products

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Automotive (Tire Pressure, Break Fluid Pressure, Vapor Pressure in Fuel Tank, Fuel Injection and CDRi, and Manifold Absolute Pressure among others)

      2. 5.1.2 Medical (Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP), Ventilators and Inhalers, and Blood Pressure Monitoring, Among Others)

      3. 5.1.3 Consumer Electronics

      4. 5.1.4 Industrial

      5. 5.1.5 Aerospace and Defence

      6. 5.1.6 Food and Beverage

      7. 5.1.7 HVAC

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 ABB Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 All Sensors Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Bosch Sensortec GmbH

      4. 6.1.4 Endress+Hauser AG

      5. 6.1.5 GMS Instruments BV

      6. 6.1.6 Honeywell International Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Invensys Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 Kistler Group

      9. 6.1.9 Rockwell Automation Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Rosemount Inc. (Emerson Electric Company)

      11. 6.1.11 Sensata Technologies Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Siemens AG

      13. 6.1.13 Yokogawa Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Mexico Pressure Sensor Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Mexico Pressure Sensor Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.15% over the next 5 years.

ABB LIMITED , BOSCH SENSORTEC GMBH , GE MEASUREMENT & CONTROL , HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. , SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC SE are the major companies operating in Mexico Pressure Sensor Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Mexico Pressure Sensor Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Mexico Pressure Sensors market is segmented by Application (Automotive, Medical, Consumer Electronics, Industrial, Aerospace and Defense, Food and Beverage, HVAC)

Mexico Pressure Sensors Industry Overview

Mexico Pressure Sensor Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
CAGR: 6.15 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Mexico Pressure Sensors Market Analysis

The Mexico Pressure sensor market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 6.15% during the period 2021-2026. The market is expected to witness steady growth during this period with the ongoing industrial restorations and activities.

  • Mexico is developing as a manufacturing hub in the region; hence the adoption of automation in the Mexican manufacturing industry is very high. This has forced many manufacturers to adopt and invest in smart devices and smart plants, which is fueling the market for pressure sensors in the region.
  • Mexico is the sixth largest global passenger vehicle manufacturer, producing approximately three million vehicles annually (International Trade Administration, USA). As these numbers from the automotive industry continue to grow, the pressure sensor market is being largely profited.
  • The Mexican government has adopted several plans and policies to diversify the economy, and as such, the aviation and aerospace, medical device, apparel and textile, and consumer products industries have marked their presence in the economy’s GDP. Despite the changes and uncertainty of NAFTA being renegotiated as the new United States-Mexico-Canada Agreement (USMCA), the major manufacturing industries in Mexico are expected to see continual growth in the following years. Other than that, the cost of labor is lesser in the country, which is advantageous for the industries.
  • The Mexican economy contracted by 8.2 percent due to the pandemic with a sharp drop in the first half of the year as demand and supply shocks had deep impacts on firms, employment, and households (source: World Bank). The growth of the pressure sensor market is highly reliant on the growth of end-user industries, which mainly include automotive, industrial, utility, aviation and aerospace, consumer products, textile, medical devices. Apart from the health industries, the other industries witnessed a substantial decline during this period.

Mexico Pressure Sensors Industry Segments

The pressure sensor detects, measures, and transmits the information, which helps analyze the performance of a device. Pressure sensors are used in numerous applications, which include medical, automotive, industrial, aerospace and defense, consumer electronics, food and beverage, HVAC, etc.

The market also covers the qualitative and quantitive performance of pressure sensors in the region. It also covers the study of the impact of Covid-19 in the market.

By Application
Automotive (Tire Pressure, Break Fluid Pressure, Vapor Pressure in Fuel Tank, Fuel Injection and CDRi, and Manifold Absolute Pressure among others)
Medical (Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP), Ventilators and Inhalers, and Blood Pressure Monitoring, Among Others)
Consumer Electronics
Industrial
Aerospace and Defence
Food and Beverage
HVAC

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Mexico Pressure Sensors Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Mexico Pressure Sensors Market according to our research experts:

Automotive Industry to Show Significant Growth

  • Mexico is the sixth-largest global passenger vehicle manufacturer, producing approximately three million vehicles annually. 89% of vehicles produced in Mexico are exported, with 80% destined for the United States. Established automakers in Mexico include Audi, Baic Group, BMW, Stellantis (made up of FCA and PSA Group), Ford, General Motors, Honda, Kia, Mazda, Nissan, Toyota, and Volkswagen.
  • Moreover, Mexico is the sixth-largest manufacturer of heavy-duty vehicles for cargo, with 14 manufacturers and assemblers of buses, trucks, tractor trucks, and engines through 11 manufacturing plants, supporting 18,500 jobs nationwide. Mexico is the leading global exporter of tractor trucks, exporting 94.5% of its production to the United States. Such a manufacturing hub with major export to the United States increases the application of pressure sensors in the country.
  • Further, in October 2021, a new rail-linked vehicle distribution center (VDC) was installed in the central Bajío region, which would further benefit the carmakers in Mexico. The terminal’s initial storage capacity will be between 1,000 and 2,000 vehicles but will grow to 10,000 units as the market requires, according to TDG. This would further increase the demand for pressure sensors in the automotive industry.
Mexico Pressure Sensor Market

Oil and Gas to Hold the Highest Market Share

  • Mexico is one of the largest oil producers in the world (1.9 million barrels produced daily in 2020) and the fourth-largest in the Americas after the United States, Canada, and Brazil. In 2020, Mexico ranked 13th globally in crude oil production, 21st in crude oil reserves, 16th in refined capacity, and 5th in logistics infrastructure. This suggests the extensive application of pressure sensors in the region.
  • Further, The Mexican Government has repeatedly emphasized its efforts to strengthen Pemex. In February 2021, for example, Mexico granted new fiscal support worth USD 3.5 billion to strengthen the oil company’s finances. Completion of a new USD 8 billion refineries at the Port of Dos Bocas in the State of Tabasco, started in 2019 and upgrading six existing refineries remain top priorities for Pemex and the Mexican Government.
  • The opening of the upstream oil and gas market will provide opportunities to sell technology and services to private contractors and Pemex. Equipment and services with greater demand include high pressure/high volume pumps, hydraulic submersible pumps; filter pots; Baur pipe; pressure sensors, and field gathering lines.
Mexico Pressure Sensor Market

Mexico Pressure Sensors Market Competitor Analysis

The Mexico Pressure Sensor market is highly concentrated and consists of a few major players. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. However, with innovative and sustainable packaging, many companies are increasing their market presence by securing new contracts and tapping new markets.

  • September 2021 - The country provides quality drinking water to the citizens and has installed IoT-enabled devices to monitor and control the quality of water flowing through the pipes. AI and Machine Learning are being used to create predictive models for the efficient drinking water supply across the network. They have installed IoT-enabled sensors and focused on measuring three primary attributes of the water system: volume, pressure, and flow. With this IoT-enabled platform, data teams collected first-hand data regarding water availability in the different drinking fountains, pipes, and water tanks around the country.

Mexico Pressure Sensors Market Top Players

  1. ABB LIMITED

  2. BOSCH SENSORTEC GMBH

  3. GE MEASUREMENT & CONTROL

  4. HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC.

  5. SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC SE

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Mexico Pressure Sensor Market

Mexico Pressure Sensors Market Recent Developments

  • April 2021 - Research is being conducted with the help of the Internet of Things (IoT)-based wireless sensor network for hydrometeorological data collection and flood monitoring for the urban area of Colima-Villa de Álvarez in Mexico. The weather station node retrieves information from the commercial multisensory Atmos 41, which includes 12 weather sensors, solar radiation, precipitation, vapor pressure, relative humidity, among others.
  • July 2021 - The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2021 was awarded jointly to David Julius and Ardem Patapoutian for their discoveries of receptors for temperature and touch. Ardem Patapoutian used pressure-sensitive cells to discover a novel class of sensors that respond to mechanical stimuli in the skin and internal organs.

Mexico Pressure Sensors Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growth Of End-user Verticals, such as Automotive and Healthcare

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Adoption of MEMS and NEMS Systems in the Industry

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Costs Associated with Sensing Products

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Automotive (Tire Pressure, Break Fluid Pressure, Vapor Pressure in Fuel Tank, Fuel Injection and CDRi, and Manifold Absolute Pressure among others)

      2. 5.1.2 Medical (Continuous Positive Airway Pressure (CPAP), Ventilators and Inhalers, and Blood Pressure Monitoring, Among Others)

      3. 5.1.3 Consumer Electronics

      4. 5.1.4 Industrial

      5. 5.1.5 Aerospace and Defence

      6. 5.1.6 Food and Beverage

      7. 5.1.7 HVAC

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 ABB Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 All Sensors Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Bosch Sensortec GmbH

      4. 6.1.4 Endress+Hauser AG

      5. 6.1.5 GMS Instruments BV

      6. 6.1.6 Honeywell International Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Invensys Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 Kistler Group

      9. 6.1.9 Rockwell Automation Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Rosemount Inc. (Emerson Electric Company)

      11. 6.1.11 Sensata Technologies Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Siemens AG

      13. 6.1.13 Yokogawa Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Mexico Pressure Sensors Market Research FAQs

The Mexico Pressure Sensor Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The Mexico Pressure Sensor Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.15% over the next 5 years.

ABB LIMITED , BOSCH SENSORTEC GMBH , GE MEASUREMENT & CONTROL , HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. , SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC SE are the major companies operating in Mexico Pressure Sensor Market.

Mexico Pressure Sensor Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the Mexico Pressure Sensor sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The Mexico Pressure Sensor research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the Mexico Pressure Sensor report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!