Рынок средств диагностики малярии — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок средств диагностики малярии сегментирован по технологиям (клиническая диагностика, микроскопическая диагностика, быстрые диагностические тесты, молекулярная диагностика и другие технологии) и по географии.

Обзор рынка

Malaria Diagnostics Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Middle-East and Africa
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.5 %
Malaria Diagnostics Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок диагностики малярии зарегистрирует CAGR на уровне 4,5% в течение прогнозируемого периода. Факторы, ответственные за рост этого рынка, включают растущий спрос на диагностические инструменты в эндемичных по малярии регионах, растущий технологический прогресс и эффективную диагностику, а также расширение масштабов быстрых диагностических тестов и всеобщий доступ к диагностике.

Всплеск технологических достижений, связанных с диагностическими инструментами, с растущим спросом на лечение в странах, эндемичных по малярии, также стимулирует этот рынок. Растущий спрос на диагностические инструменты для малярии является одним из основных движущих факторов. По данным Всемирной организации здравоохранения (ВОЗ), тропическая болезнь, вызванная самками комаров Anopheles , инфицированных видами Plasmodium , унесла жизни более 4 35 000 человек во всем мире в 2017 году. Статистические данные из того же источника показывают, что во всем мире зарегистрировано более 219 миллионов случаев малярии, причем более 92% случаев приходится на Африку, 6% — на Юго-Восточную Азию и 2% — на регионы Восточного Средиземноморья. Таким образом, ожидается, что рост заболеваемости также будет способствовать росту рынка в будущем.

Следовательно, потребность в различных типах диагностических тестов играет жизненно важную роль в выявлении клинически значимых случаев малярии, что, как ожидается, увеличит спрос на диагностические инструменты для выявления малярии. Однако такие факторы, как растущий спрос на недорогие диагностические инструменты, могут препятствовать росту рынка.

Объем отчета

Малярия является серьезным опасным для жизни заболеванием, вызываемым паразитом, передающимся через укусы инфицированных комаров рода Anopheles. Зараженные комары переносят паразита плазмодия. В этом отчете прогнозируется рост доходов на глобальном, региональном и страновом уровнях, а также анализ последних отраслевых тенденций в каждом из подсегментов с 2017 по 2025 год. Для целей этого исследования компания Mordor Intelligence сегментировала отчет о мировом рынке диагностики малярии. по технологии и региону.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что микроскопическая диагностика займет самую высокую долю рынка в технологическом сегменте

Микроскопия была стандартом для диагностики малярии с тех пор, как она была впервые введена 100 лет назад. Когда эти тесты выполняются профессиональными руками и в идеальных условиях, он работает хорошо. По оценкам ВОЗ, в 2017 году в мире было проведено около 204 миллионов микроскопических тестов на малярию. Наибольшее количество этих тестов было проведено в Индии с самым высоким бременем болезни в Юго-Восточной Азии.

С помощью этого метода можно идентифицировать паразитов малярии, которые включают паразитов, таких как P. falciparum, P. malariae, P. ovale и P. vivax, на разных стадиях жизни. Кроме того, плотность паразитов также может быть определена количественно для разработки планов лечения. Точный диагноз, предлагаемый молекулярными тестами, способствует его все более широкому распространению. Хотя общее отсутствие устойчивых инвестиций в услуги микроскопии означает, что качество результатов сильно различается, в типичных полевых условиях эффективность микроскопии ставится под угрозу.

Malaria Diagnostics Market Trends

Ожидается, что Ближний Восток и Африка сохранят доминирующее положение на рынке средств диагностики малярии

Ожидается, что регион Ближнего Востока и Африки сохранит самую высокую долю рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода из-за роста инвестиций со стороны развитых стран, таких как Соединенные Штаты и Великобритания, увеличения числа пациентов в сочетании с растущим вниманием ВОЗ по снижению смертности от малярии в африканских странах. P. falciparum является наиболее распространенным малярийным паразитом в регионе, на долю которого, по оценкам, приходится 99% всех случаев заболевания в Африке. По данным ВОЗ, в этом регионе зарегистрировано 92% случаев заболевания малярией в мире и 93% случаев смерти от малярии в мире. Эти факты свидетельствуют о росте заболеваемости малярией в Африке. Кроме того,

Malaria Diagnostics Market Growth

Конкурентная среда

Рынок средств диагностики малярии является умеренно конкурентным и состоит из нескольких крупных игроков. Что касается доли рынка, то в настоящее время на рынке доминируют несколько крупных игроков. Ожидается, что с ростом распространенности заболеваний несколько других более мелких игроков также выйдут на рынок и будут занимать значительную долю. Некоторыми из основных игроков на рынке являются, среди прочих, Alere Inc., Abbott Laboratories, bioMérieux SA, Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc. и Premier Medical Corporation Ltd. Например, у компании bioMérieux обширная сеть дистрибьюторов в более чем 150 странах через 42 дочерних предприятия, предлагающих диагностические решения.

Основные игроки

  1. Access Bio Inc.

  2. Abbott Laboratories

  3. Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.

  4. Premier Medical Corporation Ltd

  5. bioMérieux SA

"Access Bio Inc.,  Abbott Laboratories,  Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.,  Premier Medical Corporation Ltd,  bioMérieux SA"

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Demand for Diagnostic Tools in Malaria-endemic Regions

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Technological Advancements and Efficient Diagnostics

      3. 4.2.3 Scale-up of Rapid Diagnostic Tests and Universal Access to Diagnosis

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Number of Malaria-free Countries

      2. 4.3.2 Rising Demand for Low-cost Diagnostic Tools

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Clinical Diagnostics

      2. 5.1.2 Microscopic Diagnostics

      3. 5.1.3 Rapid Diagnostic Tests (RDTs)

      4. 5.1.4 Molecular Diagnostics

      5. 5.1.5 Other Technologies

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 US

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.2.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.2.2.2 UK

        3. 5.2.2.3 France

        4. 5.2.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.2.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.2.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.2.3.3 India

        4. 5.2.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.2.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.2.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.2.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.2.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.2.4.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

      5. 5.2.5 South America

        1. 5.2.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.2.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.2.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Access Bio Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Abbott Laboratories

      3. 6.1.3 BioMerieux SA

      4. 6.1.4 Ortho Clinical Diagnostics

      5. 6.1.5 Thermo Fisher Scientific

      6. 6.1.6 Premier Medical Corporation Pvt. Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 Siemens Healthineers

      8. 6.1.8 Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Nikon Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Malaria Diagnostics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Malaria Diagnostics Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.5% over the next 5 years.

Middle-East and Africa is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Access Bio Inc., Abbott Laboratories, Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc., Premier Medical Corporation Ltd, bioMérieux SA are the major companies operating in Malaria Diagnostics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Malaria Diagnostics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Malaria Diagnostics market is segmented by Technology (Clinical Diagnostics, Microscopic Diagnostics, Rapid Diagnostic Tests, Molecular Diagnostics, and Other Technologies) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Malaria Diagnostics Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Middle-East and Africa
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.5 %
Malaria Diagnostics Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The malaria diagnostics market is expected to register a CAGR of 4.5% over the forecast period. Factors that are responsible for the growth of this market include the growing demand for diagnostic tools in malaria-endemic regions, increasing technological advancements and efficient diagnostics, and scale-up of rapid diagnostic tests, and universal access to diagnosis.

The upsurge in technological advancements related to diagnostic tools with the increasing demand for treatment in malaria-endemic countries is also driving this market. The rising demand for diagnostic tools for malaria is one of the prime driving factors. The tropical disease caused by female Anopheles mosquito, infected by the Plasmodium species caused over 4,35,000 deaths globally in 2017, as stated by the World Health Organization (WHO). Statistics from the same source indicate that over 219 million cases of malaria were recorded globally, with over 92% cases being reported from Africa, 6% from South East Asia, and 2% from the Eastern Mediterranean regions. Thus, rising disease incidence is also anticipated to boost the market growth in futures.

Hence, the need for different types of diagnostic tests plays a vital role in the detection of clinically-significant malarial cases, which is expected to increase the demand for diagnostic tools for malaria detection. However, factors, such as the rising demand for low-cost diagnostic tools may hinder the market growth.

Scope of the Report

Malaria is a serious life-threatening disease caused by a parasite, transmitted by the bite of infected anopheles mosquitoes. Infected mosquitoes transport the plasmodium parasite. This report forecasts revenue growth global, regional, and country levels and provides an analysis of the latest industry trends in each of the sub-segments from 2017 to 2025. For the purpose of this study, Mordor Intelligence has segmented the global malaria diagnostics market report on the basis of technology and region.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Microscopic Diagnostics is Expected to Hold the Highest Market Share in the Technology Segment

Microscopy has been the standard for malaria diagnosis since it was first introduced 100 years ago. When these tests are performed by professional hands and in the ideal settings, it performs well. According to the WHO estimations, approximately 204 million microscopic malaria tests were conducted globally in 2017. The leading number of these tests were performed in India with the highest burden of the disease in Southeast Asia.

Malaria parasites which include the parasites, such as the P. falciparum, P. malariae, P. ovale, and P. vivax, at different stages of life can be identified through this method. Furthermore, the parasite density can also be quantified to accordingly design treatment plans. The accurate diagnosis offered by molecular tests is contributing to its increasing adoption. Though a general lack of sustained investment in microscopy services means that the quality of results varies greatly, under typical field conditions, the performance of microscopy is compromised.

Malaria Diagnostics Market Trends

Middle East & Africa Expected to Retain Dominant in the Malaria Diagnostics Market

The MEA region is expected to retain the highest share in the market share over the forecast period, due to the rising investments by the developed countries, such as the United States and the United Kingdom, larger patient population, coupled with the rising focus of the WHO to reduce the mortality rate of malaria in the African countries. P. falciparum is the most prevalent malarial parasite in the region, accounting for an estimated 99% of all cases in Africa. According to the WHO, an estimated 92% of the global malaria cases and 93% of global malarial deaths were recorded in this region. These facts are indicative of the rising prevalence of malaria in Africa. In addition, the rising need for the early detection and increased awareness regarding malaria diagnosis is expected to propel the demand for the malaria diagnostics market in this region.

Malaria Diagnostics Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The malaria diagnostics market is moderately competitive and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, a few of the major players currently dominate the market. With the rising prevalence of diseases, a few other smaller players are also expected to enter into the market and hold a substantial share. Some of the major players of the market are Alere Inc., Abbott Laboratories, bioMérieux SA, Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc., and Premier Medical Corporation Ltd, among others. For instance, bioMérieux has a vast network of distributors in more than 150 countries through 42 subsidiaries providing diagnostic solutions.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Demand for Diagnostic Tools in Malaria-endemic Regions

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Technological Advancements and Efficient Diagnostics

      3. 4.2.3 Scale-up of Rapid Diagnostic Tests and Universal Access to Diagnosis

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Number of Malaria-free Countries

      2. 4.3.2 Rising Demand for Low-cost Diagnostic Tools

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Clinical Diagnostics

      2. 5.1.2 Microscopic Diagnostics

      3. 5.1.3 Rapid Diagnostic Tests (RDTs)

      4. 5.1.4 Molecular Diagnostics

      5. 5.1.5 Other Technologies

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 US

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.2.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.2.2.2 UK

        3. 5.2.2.3 France

        4. 5.2.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.2.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.2.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.2.3.3 India

        4. 5.2.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.2.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.2.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.2.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.2.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.2.4.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

      5. 5.2.5 South America

        1. 5.2.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.2.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.2.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Access Bio Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Abbott Laboratories

      3. 6.1.3 BioMerieux SA

      4. 6.1.4 Ortho Clinical Diagnostics

      5. 6.1.5 Thermo Fisher Scientific

      6. 6.1.6 Premier Medical Corporation Pvt. Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 Siemens Healthineers

      8. 6.1.8 Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Nikon Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Malaria Diagnostics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Malaria Diagnostics Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.5% over the next 5 years.

Middle-East and Africa is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Access Bio Inc., Abbott Laboratories, Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc., Premier Medical Corporation Ltd, bioMérieux SA are the major companies operating in Malaria Diagnostics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!