Рынок биопестицидов в Латинской Америке: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок биопестицидов в Латинской Америке сегментирован по продукту (биогербициды, биоинсектициды, биофунгициды, другие продукты), составу (жидкий, сухой), ингредиенту (микробный пестицид, растительный биопестицид, биохимический пестицид), применению (зерновые и зерновые, бобовые и масличные культуры, фрукты и овощи, товарные культуры, газон и декоративные растения).

Обзор рынка

Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 12.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что рынок биопестицидов в Латинской Америке будет расти в среднем на 12,2% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2020–2025 годов. В Латинской Америке на рынке пестицидов, как синтетических, так и биопестицидов, наблюдается устойчивый рост, и ключевыми факторами рынка для отрасли в регионе являются внедрение устойчивых к гербицидам культур, увеличение посевных площадей и повышение урожайности сельскохозяйственной продукции. . Тем не менее, строгие правила, установленные Агентством по охране окружающей среды США и Европейским Союзом в отношении ограничения остатков пестицидов на продовольственных культурах, ограничат использование синтетических пестицидов на сельскохозяйственных культурах и повысят спрос на биопестициды в регионе. В то время как преобладание химических или синтетических пестицидов в Латинской Америке будет продолжаться, человеческие, животные, забота о здоровье окружающей среды будет играть ключевую роль в стимулировании роста производства биопестицидов. Развивающиеся экономики Латинской Америки, вероятно, лидируют в применении как пестицидов, так и биопестицидов. Основные факторы, способствующие тому же, включают более широкое внедрение биопестицидов вместо традиционных химических пестицидов вследствие повышения эффективности и повышения уверенности потребителей в их эффективности.

Scope of the report

According to EPA, “Biopesticides are certain types of pesticides, derived from such natural materials as animals, plants, bacteria, and certain minerals.” The present study takes into consideration both microbial and organic pesticides. The market is broadly segmented into bioinsecticide, bioherbicide, bio fungicide, and others. The report presents a wide-ranging analysis of market share, size, and volume of the biopesticide market. The corporations in the biopesticide market operate in B2B, as well as B2C, format. However, to eliminate any “double-count” error in market estimations, bulk buyers procuring these biopesticides for retail sale are, after value-addition through further processing, not considered within the market studied.

Product
Bioherbicide
Bioinsecticide
Biofungicide
Others
Formulation
Liquid Formulation
Dry Formulation
Ingredient
Microbial Pesticide
Plant Pesticide
Biochemical Pesticide
Application
Crop-based
Non-crop-based
Mode of Application
Foliar Spray
Seed Treatment
Soil Treatment
Post-harvest
Geography
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Принятие органического земледелия

За последние несколько лет в регионе возникло растущее движение за устойчивое сельское хозяйство, продвигающее методы, которые способствуют снижению социальных и экологических опасений по поводу методов ведения сельского хозяйства. Растущая поддержка и принятие в рамках основного сельского хозяйства устойчивых методов ведения сельского хозяйства привели к более безопасному полевому применению таких продуктов, как биопестициды. Устойчивое сельское хозяйство побуждает фермеров сводить к минимуму использование химических пестицидов, тем самым снижая затраты, производительность и защищая окружающую среду. Использование биопестицидов в устойчивом сельском хозяйстве не только решает ряд экологических и социальных проблем, но также предлагает инновационные и экономически выгодные возможности для производителей, рабочих и потребителей. Это некоторые из основных факторов роста рынка биопестицидной промышленности в регионе. 

Latin America BioPesticides Market, Organic Farmland in Million Hectares,  2016-2018

Растущий спрос на органически выращенные продукты

В ответ на растущую потребность в обеспечении продовольственной безопасности и важности безопасных методов ведения сельского хозяйства индустрия органических продуктов питания растет в геометрической прогрессии с двузначными темпами роста. Растущая потребительская база в регионе, заботящаяся о своем здоровье, отдает предпочтение органическим продуктам питания вместо обычных продуктов, чтобы избежать неблагоприятных последствий для здоровья, вызванных химическими консервантами или генетически модифицированными ингредиентами, присутствующими в неорганических продуктах питания. В ответ на спрос потребителей на здоровые продукты питания с минимальным воздействием на окружающую среду, производители ищут более эффективные способы использования синтетических химикатов и минеральных удобрений. Органические продукты питания и связанное с ними сельское хозяйство составляют основную долю всего продовольственного рынка, в зависимости от страны. Поскольку органические пищевые продукты производятся с использованием биологических видов пестицидов или удобрений, для его производства все шире используются биопестициды. Следовательно, растущая популярность органического земледелия стимулирует спрос на биопестициды.

Latin America Biopesticides Market, Organic Arable Crops, In Thousand Hectares, 2018

Конкурентная среда

На рынке биопестицидов в Латинской Америке компании конкурируют не только за счет качества продукции и продвижения, но также сосредоточены на стратегических шагах, направленных на увеличение доли рынка. Запуск новых продуктов, партнерские отношения и приобретения являются основными стратегиями, принятыми ведущими компаниями на рынке биопестицидов. На изучаемом рынке компании не только конкурируют за выпуск новых продуктов, но и сосредотачиваются на стратегических шагах, чтобы завоевать большую долю рынка. Результаты анализа доли рынка указывают на сильно фрагментированный рынок. В число основных игроков входят Valent Biosciences Corporation, Koppert BV, Certis USA LLC, Bayer Cropscience AG и Syngenta. Крупные приобретения, происходящие между компаниями для разработки биопестицидов, указывают на то, что внимание к продуктам на биологической основе быстро растет.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product

      1. 5.1.1 Bioherbicide

      2. 5.1.2 Bioinsecticide

      3. 5.1.3 Biofungicide

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 Formulation

      1. 5.2.1 Liquid Formulation

      2. 5.2.2 Dry Formulation

    3. 5.3 Ingredient

      1. 5.3.1 Microbial Pesticide

      2. 5.3.2 Plant Pesticide

      3. 5.3.3 Biochemical Pesticide

    4. 5.4 Application

      1. 5.4.1 Crop-based

      2. 5.4.2 Non-crop-based

    5. 5.5 Mode of Application

      1. 5.5.1 Foliar Spray

      2. 5.5.2 Seed Treatment

      3. 5.5.3 Soil Treatment

      4. 5.5.4 Post-harvest

    6. 5.6 Geography

      1. 5.6.1 Brazil

      2. 5.6.2 Argentina

      3. 5.6.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Marrone Bio Innovations

      2. 6.3.2 Valent Biosciences Corporation

      3. 6.3.3 Koppert Biological Systems

      4. 6.3.4 Andermatt Biocontrol

      5. 6.3.5 Camson Bio Technologies Ltd

      6. 6.3.6 American Vanguard Corporation

      7. 6.3.7 BASF SE

      8. 6.3.8 Bayer CropScience AG

      9. 6.3.9 Corteva Agriscience

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Latin America Biopesticide Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Latin America Biopesticide Market is growing at a CAGR of 12.2% over the next 5 years.

Valent Bioscience Corporation, Koppert Biological Systems, Bayers Crop Science, Syngenta, Marrone Bio Innovations are the major companies operating in Latin America Biopesticide Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Latin America Biopesticides Market - Growth, Trends and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Latin America Biopesticide Market is Segmented by Product (Bioherbicides, Bioinsecticides, Bio Fungicides, Other Products), Formulation ( Liquid, Dry), Ingredient (Microbial Pesticide, Plant Biopesticide, Biochemical Pesticide), Application (Grains and Cereals, Pulses and Oilseeds, Fruits and Vegetables, Commercial Crops, Turf, and Ornamentals).

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

12.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Latin America biopesticide market is projected to register a CAGR of 12.2% during the forecast period 2020-2025. In Latin America, the pesticide market, both synthetic as well as biopesticides are witnessing a steady growth and the key market drivers for the industry in the region are the adoption of herbicides tolerant crops, increasing area of crop production, and increasing yields of agricultural produce. However, strict regulations posed by the United States Environmental Protection Agency and European Union on pesticidal residue limit on food crops will limit the use of synthetic pesticides on crops and will increase the demand for biopesticides in the region. While the prevalence of chemical or synthetic pesticides in Latin America would continue, human, animal, and environmental health concerns would play key roles in driving growth for Biopesticides. Emerging economies of Latin America are likely taking the lead in the adoption of both pesticides and Biopesticides. Principal factors driving the same include greater adoption of biopesticides in place of traditional chemical-based pesticides as a consequence of increasing efficacy and enhanced consumer confidence in their performance output.

Scope of the report

According to EPA, “Biopesticides are certain types of pesticides, derived from such natural materials as animals, plants, bacteria, and certain minerals.” The present study takes into consideration both microbial and organic pesticides. The market is broadly segmented into bioinsecticide, bioherbicide, bio fungicide, and others. The report presents a wide-ranging analysis of market share, size, and volume of the biopesticide market. The corporations in the biopesticide market operate in B2B, as well as B2C, format. However, to eliminate any “double-count” error in market estimations, bulk buyers procuring these biopesticides for retail sale are, after value-addition through further processing, not considered within the market studied.

Product
Bioherbicide
Bioinsecticide
Biofungicide
Others
Formulation
Liquid Formulation
Dry Formulation
Ingredient
Microbial Pesticide
Plant Pesticide
Biochemical Pesticide
Application
Crop-based
Non-crop-based
Mode of Application
Foliar Spray
Seed Treatment
Soil Treatment
Post-harvest
Geography
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Adoption of Organic Farming

The growing movement for sustainable agriculture has emerged in the region over the past few years, promoting practices that contribute to reducing social and environmental concerns over agricultural practices. The increasing support and acceptance within mainstream agriculture of sustainable agricultural techniques have led to safer field applications of products like biopesticides. Sustainable farming drives farmers toward minimizing the use of chemical pesticides, thereby saving costs, productivity, and the environment. The use of biopesticides in sustainable agriculture not only addresses several environmental and social concerns, but also offers innovative and economically viable opportunities for growers, laborers, and consumers. These are some of the major drivers for the market growth of the biopesticide industry in the region. 

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Increasing Demand for Organically Grown Products

In response to the growing need to meet food sufficiency and the importance of safe farming practices, the organic food industry is growing exponentially at a double-digit growth rate. The growing health-conscious consumer base in the region is opting for organic food in place of conventional food, in order to avoid adverse health effects caused by chemical preservatives or genetically modified ingredients present in inorganic food. In response to consumers’ demands for healthy food products with minimal environmental impacts, growers are looking for more efficient ways to use synthetic chemicals and mineral fertilizers. Organic food and related agriculture account for a major share of the total food market, varying from country to country. Since organic food products are produced using biological kinds of pesticides or fertilizers, there is a growing use of biopesticide for its production. Consequently, the increasing popularity of organic farming drives the demand for biopesticides.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

In the Latin America biopesticide market, companies are not only competing based on product quality and promotion but are also focused on strategic moves, to hold larger market shares. New product launches, partnerships, and acquisitions are the major strategies adopted by the leading companies in the biopesticide market. In the market studied,  companies not only compete on new product launches but also focus on strategic moves, to acquire larger market shares. The results of the market share analysis indicate a highly fragmented market. The major players include - Valent Biosciences Corporation, Koppert BV, Certis USA LLC, Bayer Cropscience AG, and Syngenta. The major acquisitions taking place between companies to develop biopesticides indicate that the focus on bio-based products is increasing rapidly. The players in the market are investing heavily in this market, to diversify their biological research divisions in the expanding market place.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product

      1. 5.1.1 Bioherbicide

      2. 5.1.2 Bioinsecticide

      3. 5.1.3 Biofungicide

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 Formulation

      1. 5.2.1 Liquid Formulation

      2. 5.2.2 Dry Formulation

    3. 5.3 Ingredient

      1. 5.3.1 Microbial Pesticide

      2. 5.3.2 Plant Pesticide

      3. 5.3.3 Biochemical Pesticide

    4. 5.4 Application

      1. 5.4.1 Crop-based

      2. 5.4.2 Non-crop-based

    5. 5.5 Mode of Application

      1. 5.5.1 Foliar Spray

      2. 5.5.2 Seed Treatment

      3. 5.5.3 Soil Treatment

      4. 5.5.4 Post-harvest

    6. 5.6 Geography

      1. 5.6.1 Brazil

      2. 5.6.2 Argentina

      3. 5.6.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Marrone Bio Innovations

      2. 6.3.2 Valent Biosciences Corporation

      3. 6.3.3 Koppert Biological Systems

      4. 6.3.4 Andermatt Biocontrol

      5. 6.3.5 Camson Bio Technologies Ltd

      6. 6.3.6 American Vanguard Corporation

      7. 6.3.7 BASF SE

      8. 6.3.8 Bayer CropScience AG

      9. 6.3.9 Corteva Agriscience

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports