Marché des biopesticides en Amérique latine – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des biopesticides en Amérique latine est segmenté par produit (bioherbicides, bioinsecticides, biofongicides, autres produits), formulation (liquide, sec), ingrédient (pesticide microbien, biopesticide végétal, pesticide biochimique), application (grains et céréales, légumineuses et graines oléagineuses, fruits et légumes, cultures commerciales, gazon et plantes ornementales).

Aperçu du marché

Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 12.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des biopesticides en Amérique latine devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 12,2 % au cours de la période de prévision 2020-2025. En Amérique latine, le marché des pesticides, tant synthétiques que biopesticides, connaît une croissance constante et les principaux moteurs du marché pour l'industrie dans la région sont l'adoption de cultures tolérantes aux herbicides, l'augmentation de la superficie de production agricole et l'augmentation des rendements des produits agricoles. . Cependant, les réglementations strictes imposées par l'Agence de protection de l'environnement des États-Unis et l'Union européenne sur la limitation des résidus de pesticides sur les cultures vivrières limiteront l'utilisation de pesticides synthétiques sur les cultures et augmenteront la demande de biopesticides dans la région. Alors que la prévalence des pesticides chimiques ou synthétiques en Amérique latine se poursuivrait, les humains, les animaux, et les préoccupations en matière de santé environnementale joueraient un rôle clé dans la croissance des biopesticides. Les économies émergentes d'Amérique latine sont probablement en train de prendre les devants dans l'adoption des pesticides et des biopesticides. Les principaux facteurs à l'origine de cette situation comprennent une plus grande adoption des biopesticides à la place des pesticides chimiques traditionnels en raison de l'efficacité accrue et de la confiance accrue des consommateurs dans leurs performances.

Scope of the report

According to EPA, “Biopesticides are certain types of pesticides, derived from such natural materials as animals, plants, bacteria, and certain minerals.” The present study takes into consideration both microbial and organic pesticides. The market is broadly segmented into bioinsecticide, bioherbicide, bio fungicide, and others. The report presents a wide-ranging analysis of market share, size, and volume of the biopesticide market. The corporations in the biopesticide market operate in B2B, as well as B2C, format. However, to eliminate any “double-count” error in market estimations, bulk buyers procuring these biopesticides for retail sale are, after value-addition through further processing, not considered within the market studied.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Adoption de l'agriculture biologique

Le mouvement croissant pour une agriculture durable a émergé dans la région au cours des dernières années, promouvant des pratiques qui contribuent à réduire les préoccupations sociales et environnementales liées aux pratiques agricoles. Le soutien et l'acceptation croissants au sein de l'agriculture traditionnelle des techniques agricoles durables ont conduit à des applications sur le terrain plus sûres de produits tels que les biopesticides. L'agriculture durable pousse les agriculteurs à minimiser l'utilisation de pesticides chimiques, réduisant ainsi les coûts, la productivité et l'environnement. L'utilisation de biopesticides dans l'agriculture durable répond non seulement à plusieurs préoccupations environnementales et sociales, mais offre également des opportunités innovantes et économiquement viables pour les producteurs, les ouvriers et les consommateurs. Ce sont quelques-uns des principaux moteurs de la croissance du marché de l'industrie des biopesticides dans la région. 

Latin America BioPesticides Market, Organic Farmland in Million Hectares,  2016-2018

Augmentation de la demande de produits issus de l'agriculture biologique

En réponse au besoin croissant d'assurer la suffisance alimentaire et à l'importance de pratiques agricoles sûres, l'industrie des aliments biologiques connaît une croissance exponentielle à un taux de croissance à deux chiffres. La base croissante de consommateurs soucieux de leur santé dans la région opte pour des aliments biologiques à la place des aliments conventionnels, afin d'éviter les effets néfastes sur la santé causés par les conservateurs chimiques ou les ingrédients génétiquement modifiés présents dans les aliments inorganiques. En réponse aux demandes des consommateurs pour des produits alimentaires sains avec des impacts environnementaux minimaux, les producteurs recherchent des moyens plus efficaces d'utiliser des produits chimiques synthétiques et des engrais minéraux. Les aliments biologiques et l'agriculture connexe représentent une part importante du marché alimentaire total, variant d'un pays à l'autre. Étant donné que les produits alimentaires biologiques sont produits à l'aide de types biologiques de pesticides ou d'engrais, il y a une utilisation croissante de biopesticides pour sa production. Par conséquent, la popularité croissante de l'agriculture biologique stimule la demande de biopesticides.

Latin America Biopesticides Market, Organic Arable Crops, In Thousand Hectares, 2018

Paysage concurrentiel

Sur le marché des biopesticides en Amérique latine, les entreprises ne sont pas seulement en concurrence sur la base de la qualité et de la promotion des produits, mais se concentrent également sur des mouvements stratégiques, pour détenir de plus grandes parts de marché. Lancements de nouveaux produits, partenariats et acquisitions sont les principales stratégies adoptées par les entreprises leaders sur le marché des biopesticides. Sur le marché étudié, les entreprises ne se font pas seulement concurrence sur le lancement de nouveaux produits, mais se concentrent également sur des mouvements stratégiques, pour acquérir de plus grandes parts de marché. Les résultats de l'analyse des parts de marché indiquent un marché très fragmenté. Les principaux acteurs sont - Valent Biosciences Corporation, Koppert BV, Certis USA LLC, Bayer Cropscience AG et Syngenta. Les acquisitions majeures qui ont lieu entre les entreprises pour développer des biopesticides indiquent que l'accent mis sur les produits biosourcés augmente rapidement.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Livrables de l'étude

      1. 1.2 Hypothèses de l'étude

        1. 1.3 Portée de l'étude

        2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

          1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

            1. 4. DYNAMIQUE DU MARCHÉ

              1. 4.1 Aperçu du marché

                1. 4.2 Facteurs de marché

                  1. 4.3 Contraintes du marché

                    1. 4.4 Analyse des cinq forces de Porters

                      1. 4.4.1 La menace de nouveaux participants

                        1. 4.4.2 Pouvoir de négociation des acheteurs/consommateurs

                          1. 4.4.3 Pouvoir de négociation des fournisseurs

                            1. 4.4.4 Menace des produits de substitution

                              1. 4.4.5 Intensité de la rivalité concurrentielle

                            2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                              1. 5.1 Produit

                                1. 5.1.1 Bioherbicide

                                  1. 5.1.2 Bioinsecticide

                                    1. 5.1.3 Biofongicide

                                      1. 5.1.4 Les autres

                                      2. 5.2 Formulation

                                        1. 5.2.1 Formulation liquide

                                          1. 5.2.2 Formulation sèche

                                          2. 5.3 Ingrédient

                                            1. 5.3.1 Pesticide microbien

                                              1. 5.3.2 Pesticide pour plantes

                                                1. 5.3.3 Pesticide biochimique

                                                2. 5.4 Application

                                                  1. 5.4.1 Basé sur les cultures

                                                    1. 5.4.2 Non basé sur les cultures

                                                    2. 5.5 Mode d'application

                                                      1. 5.5.1 Pulvérisation foliaire

                                                        1. 5.5.2 Traitement des semences

                                                          1. 5.5.3 Traitement du sol

                                                            1. 5.5.4 Post-récolte

                                                            2. 5.6 Géographie

                                                              1. 5.6.1 Brésil

                                                                1. 5.6.2 Argentine

                                                                  1. 5.6.3 Reste de l'Amérique du Sud

                                                                2. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                                                  1. 6.1 Stratégies les plus adoptées

                                                                    1. 6.2 Analyse des parts de marché

                                                                      1. 6.3 Profils d'entreprise

                                                                        1. 6.3.1 Brun Bio Innovations

                                                                          1. 6.3.2 Corporation Valent Biosciences

                                                                            1. 6.3.3 Systèmes biologiques Koppert

                                                                              1. 6.3.4 Andermatt Biocontrôle

                                                                                1. 6.3.5 Camson Bio Technologies Ltée

                                                                                  1. 6.3.6 Société américaine d'avant-garde

                                                                                    1. 6.3.7 BASF SE

                                                                                      1. 6.3.8 Bayer CropScience AG

                                                                                        1. 6.3.9 Corteva Agriscience

                                                                                      2. 7. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                                                                        1. 8. IMPACT DU COVID-19

                                                                                          You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                          Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                          Le marché du marché des biopesticides en Amérique latine est étudié de 2016 à 2026.

                                                                                          Le marché des biopesticides en Amérique latine connaît une croissance à un TCAC de 12,2 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                                                          Valent Bioscience Corporation, Koppert Biological Systems, Bayers Crop Science, Syngenta, Marrone Bio Innovations sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des biopesticides en Amérique latine.

                                                                                          80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                          Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                          Please enter a valid message!

Latin America Biopesticides Market - Growth, Trends and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Latin America Biopesticide Market is Segmented by Product (Bioherbicides, Bioinsecticides, Bio Fungicides, Other Products), Formulation ( Liquid, Dry), Ingredient (Microbial Pesticide, Plant Biopesticide, Biochemical Pesticide), Application (Grains and Cereals, Pulses and Oilseeds, Fruits and Vegetables, Commercial Crops, Turf, and Ornamentals).

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

12.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Latin America biopesticide market is projected to register a CAGR of 12.2% during the forecast period 2020-2025. In Latin America, the pesticide market, both synthetic as well as biopesticides are witnessing a steady growth and the key market drivers for the industry in the region are the adoption of herbicides tolerant crops, increasing area of crop production, and increasing yields of agricultural produce. However, strict regulations posed by the United States Environmental Protection Agency and European Union on pesticidal residue limit on food crops will limit the use of synthetic pesticides on crops and will increase the demand for biopesticides in the region. While the prevalence of chemical or synthetic pesticides in Latin America would continue, human, animal, and environmental health concerns would play key roles in driving growth for Biopesticides. Emerging economies of Latin America are likely taking the lead in the adoption of both pesticides and Biopesticides. Principal factors driving the same include greater adoption of biopesticides in place of traditional chemical-based pesticides as a consequence of increasing efficacy and enhanced consumer confidence in their performance output.

Scope of the report

According to EPA, “Biopesticides are certain types of pesticides, derived from such natural materials as animals, plants, bacteria, and certain minerals.” The present study takes into consideration both microbial and organic pesticides. The market is broadly segmented into bioinsecticide, bioherbicide, bio fungicide, and others. The report presents a wide-ranging analysis of market share, size, and volume of the biopesticide market. The corporations in the biopesticide market operate in B2B, as well as B2C, format. However, to eliminate any “double-count” error in market estimations, bulk buyers procuring these biopesticides for retail sale are, after value-addition through further processing, not considered within the market studied.

Product
Bioherbicide
Bioinsecticide
Biofungicide
Others
Formulation
Liquid Formulation
Dry Formulation
Ingredient
Microbial Pesticide
Plant Pesticide
Biochemical Pesticide
Application
Crop-based
Non-crop-based
Mode of Application
Foliar Spray
Seed Treatment
Soil Treatment
Post-harvest
Geography
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Adoption of Organic Farming

The growing movement for sustainable agriculture has emerged in the region over the past few years, promoting practices that contribute to reducing social and environmental concerns over agricultural practices. The increasing support and acceptance within mainstream agriculture of sustainable agricultural techniques have led to safer field applications of products like biopesticides. Sustainable farming drives farmers toward minimizing the use of chemical pesticides, thereby saving costs, productivity, and the environment. The use of biopesticides in sustainable agriculture not only addresses several environmental and social concerns, but also offers innovative and economically viable opportunities for growers, laborers, and consumers. These are some of the major drivers for the market growth of the biopesticide industry in the region. 

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Increasing Demand for Organically Grown Products

In response to the growing need to meet food sufficiency and the importance of safe farming practices, the organic food industry is growing exponentially at a double-digit growth rate. The growing health-conscious consumer base in the region is opting for organic food in place of conventional food, in order to avoid adverse health effects caused by chemical preservatives or genetically modified ingredients present in inorganic food. In response to consumers’ demands for healthy food products with minimal environmental impacts, growers are looking for more efficient ways to use synthetic chemicals and mineral fertilizers. Organic food and related agriculture account for a major share of the total food market, varying from country to country. Since organic food products are produced using biological kinds of pesticides or fertilizers, there is a growing use of biopesticide for its production. Consequently, the increasing popularity of organic farming drives the demand for biopesticides.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

In the Latin America biopesticide market, companies are not only competing based on product quality and promotion but are also focused on strategic moves, to hold larger market shares. New product launches, partnerships, and acquisitions are the major strategies adopted by the leading companies in the biopesticide market. In the market studied,  companies not only compete on new product launches but also focus on strategic moves, to acquire larger market shares. The results of the market share analysis indicate a highly fragmented market. The major players include - Valent Biosciences Corporation, Koppert BV, Certis USA LLC, Bayer Cropscience AG, and Syngenta. The major acquisitions taking place between companies to develop biopesticides indicate that the focus on bio-based products is increasing rapidly. The players in the market are investing heavily in this market, to diversify their biological research divisions in the expanding market place.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product

      1. 5.1.1 Bioherbicide

      2. 5.1.2 Bioinsecticide

      3. 5.1.3 Biofungicide

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 Formulation

      1. 5.2.1 Liquid Formulation

      2. 5.2.2 Dry Formulation

    3. 5.3 Ingredient

      1. 5.3.1 Microbial Pesticide

      2. 5.3.2 Plant Pesticide

      3. 5.3.3 Biochemical Pesticide

    4. 5.4 Application

      1. 5.4.1 Crop-based

      2. 5.4.2 Non-crop-based

    5. 5.5 Mode of Application

      1. 5.5.1 Foliar Spray

      2. 5.5.2 Seed Treatment

      3. 5.5.3 Soil Treatment

      4. 5.5.4 Post-harvest

    6. 5.6 Geography

      1. 5.6.1 Brazil

      2. 5.6.2 Argentina

      3. 5.6.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Marrone Bio Innovations

      2. 6.3.2 Valent Biosciences Corporation

      3. 6.3.3 Koppert Biological Systems

      4. 6.3.4 Andermatt Biocontrol

      5. 6.3.5 Camson Bio Technologies Ltd

      6. 6.3.6 American Vanguard Corporation

      7. 6.3.7 BASF SE

      8. 6.3.8 Bayer CropScience AG

      9. 6.3.9 Corteva Agriscience

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports