Джинсовый рынок — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028)

Рынок джинсов сегментирован по конечному потребителю (мужчины, женщины и дети), категории (массовые и премиум), каналу сбыта (специализированные магазины, супермаркеты/гипермаркеты, розничные интернет-магазины и другие каналы сбыта) и географии (Северная Америка, Европы, Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, Южной Америки, Ближнего Востока и Африки). Отчет предлагает размер рынка и прогноз рынка джинсов в стоимостном выражении (млн долларов США) для вышеупомянутых сегментов.

Обзор рынка

jeans market overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 6.7 %

Major Players

jeans market major players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020-2025 гг.) мировой рынок джинсов будет демонстрировать среднегодовой темп роста 6,7%.

С началом пандемии COVID-19 большая часть производства, экспорта и розничной продажи модной одежды была остановлена ​​после введения во всем мире строгих карантинных мер, что привело к падению рынка джинсов. Китай считается одним из крупнейших производителей джинсов в мире, способным производить сырье и сопутствующие аксессуары. Однако жесткий карантин в стране и ограничения на торговлю привели к ограничению движения товаров. В последнее время простота блокировки положительно сказалась на швейной промышленности, и бренды больше всего выиграли от онлайн-каналов.

В ближайшие годы основными факторами, способствующими росту рынка, будут глобализация модных тенденций, изменение образа жизни потребителей и растущее предпочтение элитных и премиальных дизайнерских марок среди населения среднего класса.

С растущей тенденцией кастомизации игроки начали создавать индивидуальные джинсы, чтобы увеличить свою клиентскую базу и увеличить продажи. Ожидается, что из-за изменения образа жизни потребителей, например, уделения повышенного внимания последним тенденциям, ключевые игроки получат конкурентное преимущество за счет настройки.

Стратегическое сотрудничество между игроками джинсовой индустрии является ключевым фактором, способствующим росту изучаемого рынка. Например, джинсовые фабрики сотрудничают с джинсовыми брендами для достижения взаимовыгодных стратегических целей.

Объем отчета

Джинсы — это прочные повседневные брюки из джинсовой или другой хлопчатобумажной ткани. Объем рынка джинсов включает в себя сегментацию рынка по конечным пользователям, к которым относятся мужчины, женщины и дети. Также рынок разделен по категориям, в которые входят массовые и премиальные. Рынок сегментирован на основе канала сбыта, включая специализированные магазины, супермаркеты/гипермаркеты, розничные интернет-магазины и другие каналы сбыта. Кроме того, исследование включает анализ на глобальном уровне основных регионов, таких как Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Южная Америка, Ближний Восток и Африка. Для каждого сегмента размер рынка и прогнозы основаны на стоимости (в миллионах долларов США).

By End User
Men
Women
Children
By Category
Mass
Premium
By Distribution Channel
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Specialist Stores
Online Retail Stores
Other Distribution Channels
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Spain
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Использование социальных сетей со значительными расходами на рекламу

Ключевые игроки, работающие на изучаемом рынке, используют для рекламы традиционные платформы и социальные сети. Эти игроки создают кампании и выставочные шоу для продвижения своих брендов и предложений, обращаясь к своей целевой аудитории через рекламные ролики на телевидении и платформы социальных сетей. Растущие интернет-пользователи в развивающихся странах изменили стратегию расходов на рекламу ключевых игроков. Например, игроки используют отдельные страницы для разных стран на Facebook, чтобы удовлетворить различные требования клиентов. Они также делают свои каталоги доступными в цифровом виде для настольных и мобильных пользователей. Помимо Facebook, компании также стараются закрепиться на платформах социальных сетей, таких как Instagram, YouTube и Twitter. Кроме того, в рамках маркетинговых инициатив компании спонсируют спортивные, музыкальные,

jeans market growth

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион — самый быстрорастущий регион

Джинсовая промышленность стала свидетелем значительного роста в Китае и Индии, поскольку покупатели уделяют особое внимание качеству и стилю при покупке одежды. В Индии проживает огромное количество молодого населения, которое составляет около 65% моложе 35 лет, что стимулирует рынок джинсов благодаря представлению последних коллекций джинсов по дизайну и качеству. В Индии наблюдается резкое возрождение джинсовой одежды, в первую очередь благодаря новым и более удобным тканям, низким ценам и инклюзивным размерам, предлагаемым местными и международными брендами. Джинсовые бренды внедряют инновации в области расцветки, расцветки, кроя и даже винтажных дизайнов и стилей. Ключевые игроки приступают к слияниям и поглощениям в качестве одной из своих ключевых стратегий для достижения консолидации и оптимизации своих предложений в азиатских странах.

jeans market share

Конкурентная среда

Рынок джинсов отличается высокой конкуренцией, на нем активно присутствуют местные и глобальные игроки, работающие по всему миру. Таким образом, активные игроки привносят инновации в свои предложения продуктов, чтобы удовлетворить меняющуюся моду потребителей и сохранить свои позиции на рынке. Ключевые игроки в настоящее время сосредотачиваются на платформах социальных сетей и онлайн-каналах распространения для онлайн-маркетинга и брендинга своих продуктов, чтобы привлечь больше клиентов. Одними из основных игроков на рынке являются Levis Co, Gap Inc. и Kontoor Brands.

Основные игроки

  1. OTB Group

  2. Kontoor Brands Inc

  3. Iconix Brand Group

  4. Levi Strauss & Co.

  5. Gap Inc

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

OTB Group Kontoor Brands Inc Iconix Brand Group Levi Strauss & Co. Gap Inc

Конкурентная среда

Рынок джинсов отличается высокой конкуренцией, на нем активно присутствуют местные и глобальные игроки, работающие по всему миру. Таким образом, активные игроки привносят инновации в свои предложения продуктов, чтобы удовлетворить меняющуюся моду потребителей и сохранить свои позиции на рынке. Ключевые игроки в настоящее время сосредотачиваются на платформах социальных сетей и онлайн-каналах распространения для онлайн-маркетинга и брендинга своих продуктов, чтобы привлечь больше клиентов. Одними из основных игроков на рынке являются Levis Co, Gap Inc. и Kontoor Brands.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By End User

      1. 5.1.1 Men

      2. 5.1.2 Women

      3. 5.1.3 Children

    2. 5.2 By Category

      1. 5.2.1 Mass

      2. 5.2.2 Premium

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      2. 5.3.2 Specialist Stores

      3. 5.3.3 Online Retail Stores

      4. 5.3.4 Other Distribution Channels

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 Spain

        4. 5.4.2.4 France

        5. 5.4.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.4.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.4.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.4.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Gap Inc.

      2. 6.4.2 Levi Strauss & Co.

      3. 6.4.3 Kontoor Brands Inc.

      4. 6.4.4 OTB Group

      5. 6.4.5 Iconix Brand Group

      6. 6.4.6 Big John

      7. 6.4.7 Hennes & Mauritz AB

      8. 6.4.8 Pepe Jeans London

      9. 6.4.9 TowerBrook Capital Partners

      10. 6.4.10 PVH

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Джинсовый рынок изучается с 2018 по 2028 годы.

Рынок джинсов растет со среднегодовым темпом роста 6,7% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Северная Америка демонстрирует самый высокий среднегодовой темп роста в 2018–2028 годах.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион будет иметь самую высокую долю в 2021 году.

OTB Group, Kontoor Brands Inc, Iconix Brand Group, Levi Strauss & Co., Gap Inc — основные компании, работающие на рынке джинсов.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Jeans Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2021 - 2026)

The Jeans Market is Segmented by End User (Men, Women, and Children), Category (Mass and Premium), Distribution Channel (Specialty Stores, Supermarkets/Hypermarkets, Online Retail Stores, and Other Distribution Channels), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The Report Offers Market Size and Forecast of the Jeans Market in Value (USD Million) for the Above-mentioned Segments.

Market Snapshot

Jeans Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 6.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global jeans market is expected to register a CAGR of 6.7% during the forecast period (2020-2025).

With the onset of COVID-19, much of the production, exports, and retailing of fashion-oriented apparel went to a halt after the strict lockdown measures worldwide, bringing a downfall in the jeans market. China is considered one of the largest jeans manufacturers globally, with the capability of producing raw materials and associated accessories. However, severe lockdown in the country and restriction toward trade led to the limited movement of products. Lately, the ease of lockdown worked positively for the apparel industry, and brands have benefitted the most from online channels.

Over the coming years, the major factors propelling the growth of the market include the globalization of fashion trends, changing consumer lifestyle, and the growing preference for high-end and premium design labels among the middle-class population.

With the growing customization trend, players started designing customized jeans to increase their customer base, increasing sales. Due to consumers' shifting lifestyles, like paying extra attention to the latest trend, the key players are expected to achieve a competitive advantage through customization.

The strategic collaborations among players in the denim jeans industry are the key factors contributing to the growth of the market studied. For instance, denim mills collaborate with jeans brands to achieve strategic objectives that are mutually beneficial.

Scope of the Report

Jeans are hard-wearing casual trousers made of denim or other cotton fabric. The scope of the jeans market includes segmentation of the market by end users, which include men, women, and children. The market is also divided according to the category, which includes mass and premium. The market is segmented based on the distribution channel, including specialty stores, supermarkets/hypermarkets, online retail stores, and other distribution channels. Moreover, the study involves the global level analysis of the main regions, such as North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts are based on value (in USD million).

By End User
Men
Women
Children
By Category
Mass
Premium
By Distribution Channel
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Specialist Stores
Online Retail Stores
Other Distribution Channels
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Spain
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Use of Social Media with Significant Expenditure on Advertisement

Key players operating in the market studied use traditional and social media platforms for advertising. These players create campaigns and exhibition shows to promote their brands and offerings, reaching out to their target audience through TV commercials and social media platforms. Growing internet users in developing economies have changed the advertisement spending strategy of key players. For instance, players use separate pages for different countries on Facebook to cater to varying requirements of the customers. They also make their catalogs available digitally for desktop and mobile users. Apart from Facebook, the companies also try to make a strong presence on social media platforms, like Instagram, YouTube, and Twitter. Furthermore, as part of marketing initiatives, companies sponsor sporting, musical, and special events and hire athletes and personalities that promote their products.

Jeans Market Latest Trends

Asia-Pacific is the Fastest Growing Region

The jeans industry witnessed significant growth in China and India, as shoppers focus on quality and style while purchasing apparel. India has a huge young population that makes up about 65% below 35 years of age, which stimulates the jeans market due to the exposure to the latest jeans collection by design and quality. In India, denim wear has seen a sharp resurgence, primarily driven by new and more comfortable fabrics, low pricing, and inclusive sizes offered by local and international brands. Denim brands are driving innovation on washes, colors, fits, and even vintage designs and styles. The key players are embarking on mergers and acquisitions as one of their key strategies to achieve consolidation and optimize their offerings in Asian countries.

Jeans Market Size

Competitive Landscape

The jeans market is highly competitive, with a strong presence of local and global players operating globally. Thus, the active players bring innovation in their product offerings to cater to changing consumers’ fashion and sustain their position in the market. Key players are now focusing on social media platforms and online distribution channels for online marketing and branding of their products to attract more customers. Some of the major players in the market are Levis Co, Gap Inc., and Kontoor Brands.

Recent Developments

  • In 2020, Levi's and Royal Enfield jointly introduced a new capsule collection of jeans and jackets. The denim has a high abrasion resistance that is built to last. This collection is purposefully designed with features.
  • In 2019, Kontoor Brands introduced the first denim apparel dyed with foam, an innovative technique that uses 100 % less water than conventionally dyed denim.
  • In 2018, Gap Inc. launched Wearlight Denim, developed by Yard NYC, in partnership with Gap.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By End User

      1. 5.1.1 Men

      2. 5.1.2 Women

      3. 5.1.3 Children

    2. 5.2 By Category

      1. 5.2.1 Mass

      2. 5.2.2 Premium

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      2. 5.3.2 Specialist Stores

      3. 5.3.3 Online Retail Stores

      4. 5.3.4 Other Distribution Channels

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 Spain

        4. 5.4.2.4 France

        5. 5.4.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.4.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.4.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.4.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Gap Inc.

      2. 6.4.2 Levi Strauss & Co.

      3. 6.4.3 Kontoor Brands Inc.

      4. 6.4.4 OTB Group

      5. 6.4.5 Iconix Brand Group

      6. 6.4.6 Big John

      7. 6.4.7 Hennes & Mauritz AB

      8. 6.4.8 Pepe Jeans London

      9. 6.4.9 TowerBrook Capital Partners

      10. 6.4.10 PVH

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Jeans Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Jeans Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.7% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

OTB Group, Kontoor Brands Inc, Iconix Brand Group, Levi Strauss & Co., Gap Inc are the major companies operating in Jeans Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!