IT 外包市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

IT 外包市场按组织规模(中小型企业、大型企业)、最终用户垂直(BFSI、医疗保健、媒体和电信、零售和电子商务、制造)和地理区域进行细分。

市场快照

IT Outsourcing Market Size
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 4.13 %
IT Outsourcing Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2021 年全球 IT 外包市场(以下简称市场研究)价值 5266 亿美元,预计到 2027 年将达到 6823 亿美元,在 2022-2027 年期间(以下简称作为预测期)。

  • 随着数字化转型,组织已经变得依赖于 IT 可以提供的创造性应用程序和扩展的成功。更确切地说,IT 已成为大多数组织的关键竞争优势。此外,随着云迁移和云服务的选择,IT外包已经不仅仅是一种简单的成本降低技术。因此,这种新形式是由业务增长、客户体验和竞争破坏方面的组织动机驱动的。
  • 多项研究表明,在部分 IT 外包趋势中,应用程序开发和维护已成为最频繁的外包职能。例如,埃森哲公司报告称,2021 年,其外包业务的收入与 2020 财年相比增长了 15%。该公司还报告称,外包收入的增长是由北美和成长型市场的强劲增长和强劲增长带动的在欧洲。 
  • 领先的 IT 公司在帮助客户进行应用程序现代化和维护、云支持和托管安全服务方面的需求不断增长。此外,客户继续专注于通过自动化和人工智能、数据和分析来转变他们的运营,以推动运营成本节约和生产力。
  • 在应用程序开发方面,Slack、GitHub、阿里巴巴和 WhatsApp 等公司已成功利用外包开发的优势。在最初的日子里,WhatsApp 为了降低运营成本,向东欧寻求技术人才。它从俄罗斯聘请了离岸开发人员进行软件构建,并让内部员工专注于客户支持和运营。 
  • 许多成熟的和技术驱动的参与者遍布各个地区。专业化的发展导致所研究的供应商的市场分散。由于有多种选择可供选择,预计竞争也将更加激烈,因为已采用多种策略进入新兴市场并收购/与技术驱动型公司合作。 
  • 自 COVID-19 爆发以来,云服务的日益普及预计将为 IT 外包市场的增长创造有利的市场情景,因为使用此类服务​​的企业通常将维护和部分开发工作外包给第三方。

报告范围

IT 外包涉及一种合同安排,其中 IT 服务提供商完全拥有和控制客户的基础设施。对运营效率和成本效益的日益重视导致对离岸公司外包的需求增加。

该研究跟踪了区域和国家层面对 IT 外包的市场需求,并详细介绍了影响采用的主要最终用户趋势。

By Organization Size
Small and Medium Enterprises
Large Enterprises
By End-user Vertical
BFSI
Healthcare
Media & Telecommunications
Retail & E-commerce
Manufacturing
Other End-user verticals
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Spain
The Nordics
Benelux
Poland
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Japan
Indonesia
Vietnam
Malaysia
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Mexico
Colombia
Rest of Latin America
Middle East and Africa
Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC)
South Africa
Turkey
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

持续向云迁移和采用虚拟化基础架构

  • 云迁移和采用软件导致外包客户将资源从低价值资产转移到专业员工,同时专注于更灵活、可定制和进化友好的解决方案。 
  • 传统上,IT 外包通过服务器、数据中心、网络、规范、工时和正在部署的代码行来实现。随着基于云的服务的兴起,可以按需提供更灵活、无资产的 IT 服务。另一方面,云计算也导致公司支付和访问 IT 服务的方式发生根本性转变。
  • 期待外包云服务的公司已将成本优化视为一个重要方面。因此,多云战略一直在获得动力,并允许多个提供商降低集中风险。 
  • 同样,根据 Hashi Corp 的云战略现状调查,组织正在为多云部署投入大量资源。根据调查,76% 的受访者已经在使用多云,34% 的受访者表示数字化转型是多云的主要驱动力,而 47% 的受访者表示安全是主要的云抑制因素。
  • 此外,根据 Flexera 的 2021 年云状况报告,36% 的受访企业表示其年度支出超过 1200 万美元,83% 的企业表示每年的云支出超过 120 万美元。这比去年显着增加,其中 20% 的企业报告年度支出超过 1200 万美元,74% 的企业报告年度支出超过 120 万美元。
IT Outsourcing Market Trends

亚太地区市场份额最大

  • 中国一直是重要的外包目的地之一。外包行业权衡大多数美国公司认为有吸引力的好处。降低开发成本在保留外包的原始优势方面发挥着至关重要的作用。全球选址咨询公司 Site Selection Group 的首席执行官 King White 认为,中国有潜力成为比印度更具成本竞争力的利润丰厚的外包市场之一。
  • 在过去的二十年里,该国的 IT 产业取得了令人瞩目的增长,已成为该国整体经济的重要产业。在当前的 5 年计划中,中国高度重视将 IT 打造成七大战略产业之一,帮助中国从廉价劳动力的制造外包向世界级的创新驱动型 IT 外包转型。
  • 印度是全球最成熟的 IT 外包目的地之一,拥有多种选择。该国已经在这个方向努力了 25 年多,并从那时起一直保持其在顶级 IT 外包目的地中的主导地位。
  • 随着对熟练软件开发人员的需求不断增加,总部位于国外的 IT 外包公司正在迅速在全球范围内扩展业务。成本因素和人才技能库在确保国家在市场上的主导地位方面发挥了关键作用。这也导致印度开发人员的平均时薪徘徊在 30 美元左右。
  • 印度尼西亚是亚太地区另一个正在取得进展并提供类似 IT 外包服务的国家,尤其是软件开发服务。本土软件开发提供商一直在增长。这有助于该国通过开放研发中心获得对近岸/离岸软件开发的偏好。
  • 日本作为一个国家,一直面临着严重的人才短缺问题。失业率稳步逼近2%,人才短缺凸显。因此,该国一直依赖IT外包,并鼓励该国企业拥抱多样性。
  • 在过去几年中,越南已成为全球科技界 IT 外包利润丰厚的市场。随着中国从低技术制造业转向以服务为导向的经济,该国一直在缓慢地获得动力。尽管越南的 IT 外包历史相对较短(大约 20 年),但该国已在该领域崛起,由于许多固有的能力和转型,成为全球客户的自然延伸。
  • 亚太地区IT外包市场竞争激烈,印度和中国长期占据市场主导地位。然而,马来西亚一直在稳步崛起为一个利润丰厚的市场目的地,并被视为整个东南亚的新兴挑战者。 
  • 过去几年,国内的IT服务企业在国内市场出现了大幅增长。然而,由于国内市场的成熟,增长受到限制。这为 IT 外包铺平了道路,因为韩国政府将该行业视为该国和其他国外市场的增长引擎之一。
IT Outsourcing Market Growth

竞争格局

由于市场上有多家供应商为国内和国际市场提供 IT 服务,IT 外包市场竞争激烈。为了维持市场并留住客户,公司正在开发先进技术以发挥竞争优势,从而加剧市场竞争。

  • 2022 年 2 月 - Oracle PartnerNetwork 成员 DXC Technology 与纽卡斯尔大学签署了一项多年期托管服务协议,以管理 Oracle 的 PeopleSoft Campus Solutions 应用程序和基础设施。 
  • 2022 年 2 月 - Infosys 是下一代数字服务和咨询领域的全球领导者,与体验管理 (XM) 类别的领导者和创造者 Qualtrics 合作。Infosys 建立了 Qualtrics 卓越中心,将 Qualtrics 解决方案推向市场。这些解决方案是 Infosys Cobalt 云产品的一部分,可帮助客户改善其客户、员工和供应商体验。
  • 2022 年 1 月 - 空客、日本电报电话公司 (NTT)、NTT DOCOMO INC. (DOCOMO) 和 SKY Perfect JSAT Corporation (SKY Perfect JSAT) 联合开始研究在未来高空平台站 (HAPS) 上开展合作的可行性 -作为未来天基无线连接生态系统的一部分的基于连接的服务。 

竞争格局

由于市场上有多家供应商为国内和国际市场提供 IT 服务,IT 外包市场竞争激烈。为了维持市场并留住客户,公司正在开发先进技术以发挥竞争优势,从而加剧市场竞争。

  • 2022 年 2 月 - Oracle PartnerNetwork 成员 DXC Technology 与纽卡斯尔大学签署了一项多年期托管服务协议,以管理 Oracle 的 PeopleSoft Campus Solutions 应用程序和基础设施。 
  • 2022 年 2 月 - Infosys 是下一代数字服务和咨询领域的全球领导者,与体验管理 (XM) 类别的领导者和创建者 Qualtrics 合作。Infosys 建立了 Qualtrics 卓越中心,将 Qualtrics 解决方案推向市场。这些解决方案是 Infosys Cobalt 云产品的一部分,可帮助客户改善其客户、员工和供应商体验。
  • 2022 年 1 月 - 空客、日本电报电话公司 (NTT)、NTT DOCOMO INC. (DOCOMO) 和 SKY Perfect JSAT Corporation (SKY Perfect JSAT) 联合开始研究在未来高空平台站 (HAPS) 上开展合作的可行性 -基于连接服务的未来天基无线连接生态系统的一部分。 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Demand for Efficiency and Scalable IT Infrastructure

      2. 4.2.2 Organization are increasingly focusing on IT as a means to gain differentiation by relying on outsourced vendors

      3. 4.2.3 Ongoing migration towards the cloud and adoption of virtualized infrastructure

    3. 4.3 Market Challenges

      1. 4.3.1 Fragmented Nature of The Market And Growing Incidence of Data Breaches

      2. 4.3.2 Dynamic needs of IT structure impacts the Cost of customization for end users

    4. 4.4 Impact of COVID-19 on the IT Outsourcing industry

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET ANALYSIS

    1. 5.1 Trends related to Onshoring & Offshoring

    2. 5.2 Breakdown of Outsourcing Industry - BPO vs IT-based outsourcing

    3. 5.3 Impact of the ongoing commodification of IT solutions

    4. 5.4 Analysis of IT Outsourcing and Managed Service industry

    5. 5.5 Breakdown of the major IT outsourcing segments - Application & Infrastructure

    6. 5.6 Impact of Digital Transformation and emergence of "As-a-Service" Model

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Organization Size

      1. 6.1.1 Small and Medium Enterprises

      2. 6.1.2 Large Enterprises

    2. 6.2 By End-user Vertical

      1. 6.2.1 BFSI

      2. 6.2.2 Healthcare

      3. 6.2.3 Media & Telecommunications

      4. 6.2.4 Retail & E-commerce

      5. 6.2.5 Manufacturing

      6. 6.2.6 Other End-user verticals

    3. 6.3 By Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

        1. 6.3.1.1 United States

        2. 6.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

        1. 6.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.3.2.3 France

        4. 6.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 6.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 6.3.2.6 The Nordics

        7. 6.3.2.7 Benelux

        8. 6.3.2.8 Poland

        9. 6.3.2.9 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 6.3.3.1 China

        2. 6.3.3.2 India

        3. 6.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 6.3.3.4 Indonesia

        5. 6.3.3.5 Vietnam

        6. 6.3.3.6 Malaysia

        7. 6.3.3.7 South Korea

        8. 6.3.3.8 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

        1. 6.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 6.3.4.2 Mexico

        3. 6.3.4.3 Colombia

        4. 6.3.4.4 Rest of Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 6.3.5.1 Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC)

        2. 6.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 6.3.5.3 Turkey

        4. 6.3.5.4 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 DXC Technologies

      3. 7.1.3 Accenture PLC

      4. 7.1.4 NTT Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Infosys Limited

      6. 7.1.6 Tata Consultancy Services

      7. 7.1.7 Cognizant Technology Solutions Corporation

      8. 7.1.8 Capgemini SE

      9. 7.1.9 Wipro Limited

      10. 7.1.10 Andela Inc.

      11. 7.1.11 WNS Global Services

      12. 7.1.12 Pointwest Technologies

      13. 7.1.13 ATOS SE

      14. 7.1.14 Amadeus IT Group

      15. 7.1.15 Specialist Computer Centres (SCC)

      16. 7.1.16 HCL Technologies Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. RELATIVE RANKING ANALYSIS OF THE MAJOR IT OUTSOURCING COMPANIES OPERATING WORLDWIDE

  9. 9. MARKET OUTLOOK

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The IT Outsourcing Market market is studied from 2020 - 2027.

The IT Outsourcing Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.13% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

IBM Corporation, DXC Technologies, Accenture PLC, NTT Corporation, Infosys Limited are the major companies operating in IT Outsourcing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

IT Outsourcing Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The IT Outsourcing Market is segmented by Organization Size (Small and Medium Enterprises, Large Enterprises), End-user Vertical (BFSI, Healthcare, Media and Telecom, Retail and E-commerce, Manufacturing), and Geography.

INSTANT ACCESS

Market Snapshot

IT Outsourcing Market Summary
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 4.13 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The IT outsourcing market (hereafter referred to as the market studied) was valued at USD 526.6 billion in 2021, and it is expected to reach USD 682.3 billion by 2027, registering a CAGR of 4.13% during 2022-2027 (hereafter referred to as the forecast period).

  • With digital transformation, organizations have become dependent on the success of creative applications and extensions that IT could provide. More certainly, IT has become a critical competitive edge for most organizations. Moreover, IT outsourcing has become more than a simple cost-reduction technique with the migrations and options of cloud services. Therefore, this new form is driven by organizational motivations regarding business growth, customer experience, and competitive disruption.
  • Multiple studies have suggested that Application Development and Maintenance have become the most frequently outsourced functions amidst the partial IT outsourcing trends. For instance, in 2021, Accenture PLC reported an increase in the revenue in its outsourcing business by 15% compared to fiscal 2020. The company also said that growth in outsourcing revenue was led by strong growth in North America and other markets, with solid growth in Europe.
  • Leading IT companies are experiencing growing demand to assist clients with application modernization and maintenance, cloud enablement, and managed security services. In addition, clients continue to be focused on transforming their operations through automation and AI, data, and analytics to drive operational cost savings and productivity.
  • Looking at application development, companies such as Slack, GitHub, Alibaba, and WhatsApp have successfully leveraged the benefits of outsourcing development. In its initial days, WhatsApp resorted to Eastern Europe for tech talent to keep operation costs low. It hired offshore developers from Russia for the software build and kept its in-house employees focused on customer support and operations.
  • Many established and technologically driven players are present across regions. The development of specializations has led to market fragmentation with the vendors studied. With many options to choose from, the rivalry is also expected to be on the higher side as multiple strategies have been adopted to enter new emerging markets and acquire/partner with allied technology-driven companies.
  • The growing adoption of cloud services since the outbreak of COVID-19 is expected to create a favorable market scenario for the growth of the IT outsourcing market as enterprises using such services often outsource the maintenance and portion of development work to third parties.

Scope of the Report

IT outsourcing involves a contractual arrangement where IT service providers take complete ownership and control over the client’s infrastructure. The growing emphasis on operational efficiency and cost-effectiveness led to increased demand for outsourcing to offshore companies.

The study tracks the regional and country-level market demand for IT outsourcing and provides detailed coverage of the major end-user trends affecting adoption.

By Organization Size
Small and Medium Enterprises
Large Enterprises
By End-user Vertical
BFSI
Healthcare
Media and Telecommunications
Retail and E-commerce
Manufacturing
Other End-user verticals
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Spain
The Nordics
Benelux
Poland
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Indonesia
Vietnam
Malaysia
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Mexico
Colombia
Rest of Latin America
Middle East & Africa
Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC)
South Africa
Turkey
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Ongoing Migration Toward the Cloud and Adoption of Virtualized Infrastructure

  • Cloud migration and adoption software has led outsourcing customers to divert resources from low-value assets to specialized employees while focusing on more flexible, tailorable, and evolution-friendly solution.
  • Traditionally, IT outsourcing has been tangible, with servers, data centers, networks, specifications, person-hours, and lines of code deployed. With the rise of cloud-based services, more flexible, asset-free IT services are available on demand. On the other hand, cloud computing has also led to a fundamental shift in how companies pay for and access IT services.
  • Companies looking forward to outsourcing cloud services have regarded cost optimization as a significant aspect. Multi-cloud strategies, therefore, have been gaining momentum and allowing multiple providers to reduce concentration risk.
  • Similarly, according to Hashi Corp’s State of the Cloud Strategy Survey, organizations invest significant resources in multi-cloud deployments. As per the survey, 76% of the respondents already use multi-cloud, 34% reported digital transformation as a top multi-cloud driver, and 47% mentioned that security is a top cloud inhibitor.
  • Furthermore, according to Flexera’s State of the Cloud Report for 2021, 36% of enterprises responding to its survey said that their annual spending exceeded USD 12 million, and 83% reported that cloud spending exceeded USD 1.2 million. This was a significant increase over last year, wherein 20% of enterprises said an annual expenditure of more than USD 12 million, and 74% reported yearly spending of more than USD 1.2 million.
IT Outsourcing Market: Expected IT Budget Allocation, In (%), North America AND Europe, 2022

Asia-Pacific Accounts for the Largest Market Share

  • China has been one of the significant outsourcing destinations. The outsourcing industry weighs benefits that the majority of US companies find attractive. Reduced development costs play a crucial role in retaining the original uses of outsourcing. King White, CEO of Site Selection Group, a global location advisor, believes that China has the potential to become one of the lucrative outsourcing markets that are even more cost-competitive than India.
  • Over the past two decades, the IT industry in the country has witnessed impressive growth and has become a key industry in the country's overall economy. In the current 5-year plan, the government has significantly focused on making IT one of the seven strategic industries that will help the country move from a cheap-labor manufacturing outsourcing to a world-class, innovation-driven IT outsourcing.
  • India is one of the most mature global IT outsourcing destinations, with many options. The country has worked in this direction for over 25 years and has maintained its dominance among the top IT outsourcing destinations.
  • With the demand for skilled software developers rising, IT outsourcing companies out of the country rapidly expand their operations worldwide. The cost factor and talented skill pool have played a key role in assuring the country's dominance in the market. This has also led to India's average developer hourly rate hovering around USD 30.
  • Indonesia is yet another country in the Asia-Pacific region that is gaining ground and offering similar IT outsourcing services, especially software development services. Home-grown software development providers have been growing. This has assisted the country in achieving a preference for being a nearshore/offshore software developer by opening up R&D centers.
  • Japan, as a country, has been facing severe talent shortage issues. The unemployment rate is steadily approaching 2%, highlighting the talent shortage. Thus, the government has been dependent on IT outsourcing and encouraging enterprises in the country to embrace diversity.
  • Over the past few years, Vietnam has emerged as a lucrative market for IT outsourcing in the global tech community. The country has slowly gained momentum as it moves from low-tech manufacturing to a service-oriented economy. Despite Vietnam's relatively short history of IT outsourcing (roughly 20 years), the country has risen to prominence in the sector, becoming the natural extension of global clients due to many inherent capabilities and transformations.
  • The IT outsourcing market has witnessed intense competition in the Asia-Pacific region, with India and China dominating the need for a long time. However, Malaysia has been steadily emerging as a lucrative market destination and is considered an emerging challenger across Southeast Asia.
  • Over the past few years, IT service companies in the country have witnessed substantial growth in the domestic market. However, the transition was limited due to the maturity of the domestic market. This has paved the way for IT outsourcing as South Korea's government considers this industry one of the growth engines in the country and other foreign markets.
IT Outsourcing Market - Growth Rate by Region (2022-2027)

Competitive Landscape

The IT outsourcing market is highly competitive owing to multiple vendors providing IT services to the domestic and international markets. To sustain in the market and retain their clients, companies are developing advanced technologies to play on the competitive edge, thereby intensifying the competitive rivalry in the market.

  • February 2022 - DXC Technology, an Oracle PartnerNetwork, signed a multi-year Managed Services agreement with the University of Newcastle to manage Oracle’s PeopleSoft Campus Solutions application and infrastructure.
  • February 2022 - Infosys, a global leader in next-generation digital services and consulting, collaborated with Qualtrics, the leader and creator of the Experience Management (XM) category. Infosys has established a Qualtrics center of excellence to bring solutions on Qualtrics to the market. These solutions are a part of Infosys Cobalt cloud offerings and help clients improve their customer, employee, and supplier experiences.
  • January 2022 - Airbus, Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation (NTT), NTT DOCOMO INC. (DOCOMO), and SKY Perfect JSAT Corporation (SKY Perfect JSAT) jointly began studying the feasibility of collaborating on future high-altitude platform stations (HAPS)-based connectivity services as part of a future space-based wireless connectivity ecosystem.

Major Players

  1. IBM Corporation

  2. DXC Technologies

  3. Accenture PLC

  4. NTT Corporation

  5. Infosys Limited

IT Outsourcing Market Concentration

Recent Developments

  • March 2022 - Infosys, a global leader in next-generation digital services and consulting, collaborated with Telenor Norway, Telenor's wholly-owned Norwegian telecommunications operator, to transform its finance and supply chain operations.
  • March 2022 - Cognizant collaborated with Microsoft to deliver a new digital health solution to enhance remote patient monitoring for improved medical care. Cognizant's new solution, leveraging the Microsoft Cloud for Healthcare components, is the first of several planned offerings that combine remote patient monitoring and virtual health, utilizing products like smartwatches, blood pressure monitors, and glucose meters to collect and communicate patient health data to providers. Built-in analytics allow providers to cross-reference historical health information to gain patient insights and potentially identify early warning signs of chronic conditions to take preventative measures.
  • February 2022 - WNS Holdings Limited, a leading provider of global Business Process Management (BPM) solutions, unveiled WNS Triangle– the new data, analytics, and Artificial Intelligence (AI) unit of WNS. Driven by a specialized team of over 4,000 data scientists, data engineers, and domain experts, WNS Triangle powers transformation by enabling businesses to define the correct data, analytics, and AI strategy and execute that strategy with cloud-based platforms and solutions, resulting in improved outcomes.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Demand for Efficiency and Scalable IT Infrastructure

      2. 4.2.2 Organization are Increasingly Focusing on IT as a means to Gain Differentiation by Relying on Outsourced Vendors

      3. 4.2.3 Ongoing Migration Toward the Cloud and Adoption of Virtualized Infrastructure

    3. 4.3 Market Challenges

      1. 4.3.1 Fragmented Nature of the Market And Growing Incidence of Data Breaches

      2. 4.3.2 Dynamic Needs of IT Structure Impacts the Cost of Customization for End Users

    4. 4.4 Impact of COVID-19 on the IT Outsourcing industry

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET ANALYSIS

    1. 5.1 Trends Related to Onshoring and Offshoring

    2. 5.2 Breakdown of Outsourcing Industry - BPO vs IT-based outsourcing

    3. 5.3 Impact of the Ongoing Commodification of IT Solutions

    4. 5.4 Analysis of IT Outsourcing and Managed Service Industry

    5. 5.5 Breakdown of the Major IT outsourcing Segments - Application and Infrastructure

    6. 5.6 Impact of Digital Transformation and Emergence of "As-a-Service" Model

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Organization Size

      1. 6.1.1 Small and Medium Enterprises

      2. 6.1.2 Large Enterprises

    2. 6.2 By End-user Vertical

      1. 6.2.1 BFSI

      2. 6.2.2 Healthcare

      3. 6.2.3 Media and Telecommunications

      4. 6.2.4 Retail and E-commerce

      5. 6.2.5 Manufacturing

      6. 6.2.6 Other End-user verticals

    3. 6.3 By Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

        1. 6.3.1.1 United States

        2. 6.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

        1. 6.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.3.2.3 France

        4. 6.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 6.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 6.3.2.6 The Nordics

        7. 6.3.2.7 Benelux

        8. 6.3.2.8 Poland

        9. 6.3.2.9 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.3.3.1 China

        2. 6.3.3.2 India

        3. 6.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 6.3.3.4 Indonesia

        5. 6.3.3.5 Vietnam

        6. 6.3.3.6 Malaysia

        7. 6.3.3.7 South Korea

        8. 6.3.3.8 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

        1. 6.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 6.3.4.2 Mexico

        3. 6.3.4.3 Colombia

        4. 6.3.4.4 Rest of Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 6.3.5.1 Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC)

        2. 6.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 6.3.5.3 Turkey

        4. 6.3.5.4 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 DXC Technologies

      3. 7.1.3 Accenture PLC

      4. 7.1.4 NTT Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Infosys Limited

      6. 7.1.6 Tata Consultancy Services

      7. 7.1.7 Cognizant Technology Solutions Corporation

      8. 7.1.8 Capgemini SE

      9. 7.1.9 Wipro Limited

      10. 7.1.10 Andela Inc.

      11. 7.1.11 WNS Global Services

      12. 7.1.12 Pointwest Technologies

      13. 7.1.13 ATOS SE

      14. 7.1.14 Amadeus IT Group

      15. 7.1.15 Specialist Computer Centres (SCC)

      16. 7.1.16 HCL Technologies Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. RELATIVE RANKING ANALYSIS OF THE MAJOR IT OUTSOURCING COMPANIES OPERATING WORLDWIDE

  9. 9. MARKET OUTLOOK

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The IT Outsourcing Market market is studied from 2020 - 2027.

The IT Outsourcing Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.13% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

IBM Corporation, DXC Technologies, Accenture PLC, NTT Corporation, Infosys Limited are the major companies operating in IT Outsourcing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!