交通物联网市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

交通市场中的物联网按类型(硬件、软件、服务)、交通方式(公路、铁路、航空)、应用(交通拥堵控制系统、汽车远程信息处理、预订、收费和票务系统)和地理位置进行细分。

交通运输市场规模中的物联网

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
物联网交通市场规模
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
CAGR 14.50 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美
市场集中度 低的

主要参与者

交通市场公司中的物联网

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

物联网在交通运输市场分析

预计 2021 年至 2026 年,交通运输市场的物联网复合年增长率将达到 14.5%。强大的传感器和控制器的成本降低,互联网连接的扩展和增强,信息、通信和技术行业增长的增长,随着政府对智慧城市举措的激增,是推动全球物联网转型市场增长的主要因素。例如,美国交通部正在与汽车制造商合作,采用物联网技术,以将碰撞事故的发生率减少 80%。

  • 数字化、连通性、可持续性、节能和物联网集成等全球趋势导致了智能铁路系统的出现。到2050年,全球人口预计将达到98亿,其中75%将居住在城市。因此,公共机构必须确保交通部门(特别是铁路网络)能够满足不断增长的互联互通需求。
  • 例如,以全球最大的物流公司之一 DHL 为例,2019 年 6 月,该公司与著名机电设备制造商 ALPS Electric Europe GmbH 和法国物联网服务提供商 Sigfox 合作,优化DHL 德国包裹网络的供应链流程使用资产跟踪系统和先进的网络传感器。
  • 由于最近由于冠状病毒的影响,世界各地的企业关闭,预计将对运输市场的物联网产生负面影响,因为物联网设备中使用的芯片、传感器和其他组件的价格可能会随着时间的推移而上涨,因为没有生产和短期内,制造商维持的库存将在几个月内耗尽,但从长期来看,运输和其他行业可能会大规模采用自动化,这反过来将为物联网提供机会。

交通市场趋势中的物联网

铁路板块预计将占据重要市场份额

  • 时刻表管理、运力优化、及时出行服务和预测性维护是铁路系统采用物联网解决方案的主要原因。世界发达地区的铁路网络运营商正在积极投资分析系统的开发。目前,基于云的系统很突出。例如,英国 Network Rail 最近与德勤合作,利用铁路信号系统提供 92.5% 的公共绩效衡量 (PPM)。
  • 铁路系统的增长预计将主要受到城市连通性需求不断增长以及对减少排放的更加重视的推动。据国际运输论坛称,到 2050 年,预计旅客流动性将增加 200-300%,货运活动将增加 150-250%。​
  • 铁路网络产生的数据量正在推动物联网解决方案的采用。据主要铁路当局林登·亨利 (Lyndon Henry) 称,美国铁路每天处理和监控超过 150 万辆货车。这会在云端创建大量数据。​
  • 然而,火车上的连接面临许多挑战。列车的金属车身明显削弱了网络信号。此外,多个用户的使用会降低网络容量,并且隧道会阻塞信号。这些是一些技术限制,限制了世界各地铁路运营商部署物联网解决方案。​
物联网在交通运输市场趋势中的应用

北美将在市场中占据重要份额

  • 由于制造、运输和物流行业的强劲发展以及该地区的多项技术进步,预计北美地区将在运输市场的物联网领域占据主导地位。此外,政府在各个最终用户行业的举措和法规预计将促进该地区的市场增长。
  • 例如,联邦公路协会(FHWA)以及美国州公路和运输官员协会(AASHTO)、州和地方交通部门(DOT)一直鼓励在运输和物流行业中应用资产管理,从而推动物联网解决方案在交通行业的应用。
  • 美国物流行业的国际和国内公司受益于高技能的劳动力和相对较低的成本。根据Select USA的数据,2018年美国商业物流成本达到1.6万亿美元,占GDP的8%,表明该地区的高水平活动。​
  • 此外,该地区在几乎所有最终用户行业的技术采用方面始终占据主导地位,并且是跨行业实施物联网的最大地区之一。例如,2019 年 3 月,蜂窝物联网 (IoT) 解决方案和服务提供商 NimbeLink 开始在加拿大的 TELUS LTE-M 网络上提供 NimbeLink AT2 资产跟踪解决方案。此外,2020 年 2 月,NimbeLink 与 Amazon Web Services 合作推出了基于 LTE-M 蜂窝的资产跟踪解决方案。
物联网在交通运输市场的增长

交通运输行业物联网概述

由于全球和本地行业参与者的存在,交通市场中的物联网高度分散。该行业的市场参与者将战略合作伙伴关系和收购视为一条有利可图的扩张之路,因为这有助于他们利用市场上其他公司的优势和技能,并通过战略合作增强其市场影响力。市场的最新发展是——。

  • 2020 年 1 月 - Verizon 宣布与 Audi America 合作,提供先进的连接和嵌入式车载连接解决方​​案。据报道,这些解决方案支持奥迪的互联车辆服务(将于 2020 年推出),预计将首先在奥迪 A4 和 A5 车型系列中采用。
  • 2019 年 11 月 - ATT 宣布与诺基亚合作,建立位于慕尼黑的创新工作室,以支持当前和下一代物联网 (IoT) 解决方案在全球范围内的日益普及。此次合作将使 ATT 能够帮助解决与物联网解决方案(例如资产跟踪)相关的业务问题,并帮助其占领欧洲生态系统。

交通运输市场中的物联网领导者

  1. Alcatel-Lucent

  2. AT & T Inc.

  3. Garmin International Inc.

  4. IBM Corporation

  5. Denso Corporation

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

阿尔卡特朗讯、ATT 公司、Garmin International Inc、IBM 公司、Denso 公司。
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

交通市场物联网报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 行业价值链分析

                1. 4.3 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                  1. 4.3.1 供应商的议价能力

                    1. 4.3.2 消费者的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.3 新进入者的威胁

                        1. 4.3.4 替代品的威胁

                          1. 4.3.5 竞争激烈程度

                          2. 4.4 市场驱动因素

                            1. 4.4.1 降低强大传感器和控制器的成本

                              1. 4.4.2 扩展连接和增强的互联网连接

                                1. 4.4.3 政府的智慧城市举措

                                2. 4.5 市场限制

                                  1. 4.5.1 初始成本高

                                    1. 4.5.2 数据安全和隐私的威胁

                                      1. 4.5.3 发展中国家和欠发达国家的交通基础设施薄弱

                                      2. 4.6 Covid-19 对行业影响的评估

                                      3. 5. 市场细分

                                        1. 5.1 类型

                                          1. 5.1.1 硬件

                                            1. 5.1.2 软件

                                              1. 5.1.3 服务

                                              2. 5.2 交通方式

                                                1. 5.2.1 道路

                                                  1. 5.2.2 铁路

                                                    1. 5.2.3 航空公司

                                                      1. 5.2.4 海上

                                                      2. 5.3 应用

                                                        1. 5.3.1 交通拥堵控制系统

                                                          1. 5.3.2 汽车远程信息处理

                                                            1. 5.3.3 预订、收费和票务系统

                                                              1. 5.3.4 安全和监控系统

                                                                1. 5.3.5 远程监控

                                                                  1. 5.3.6 其他应用

                                                                  2. 5.4 地理

                                                                    1. 5.4.1 北美

                                                                      1. 5.4.1.1 美国

                                                                        1. 5.4.1.2 加拿大

                                                                        2. 5.4.2 欧洲

                                                                          1. 5.4.2.1 英国

                                                                            1. 5.4.2.2 德国

                                                                              1. 5.4.2.3 法国

                                                                                1. 5.4.2.4 欧洲其他地区

                                                                                2. 5.4.3 亚太

                                                                                  1. 5.4.3.1 中国

                                                                                    1. 5.4.3.2 印度

                                                                                      1. 5.4.3.3 日本

                                                                                        1. 5.4.3.4 亚太其他地区

                                                                                        2. 5.4.4 拉美

                                                                                          1. 5.4.5 中东和非洲

                                                                                        3. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                          1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                                            1. 6.1.1 Alcatel-Lucent

                                                                                              1. 6.1.2 AT & T INC.

                                                                                                1. 6.1.3 Garmin International Inc.

                                                                                                  1. 6.1.4 IBM Corporation

                                                                                                    1. 6.1.5 Denso Corporation

                                                                                                      1. 6.1.6 Thales Group

                                                                                                        1. 6.1.7 General Electric

                                                                                                          1. 6.1.8 Verizon Communications Inc.

                                                                                                            1. 6.1.9 CISCO Systems, Inc.

                                                                                                              1. 6.1.10 Tomtom N.V.

                                                                                                            2. 7. 投资分析

                                                                                                              1. 8. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                                bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                交通运输行业细分中的物联网

                                                                                                                物联网 (IoT) 可以通过改变运输系统收集和使用数据的方式来改变运输行业。物联网设备被部署在交通拥堵控制系统、机动车辆内的远程信息处理系统、运输运营商使用的预订和预订系统、安全和监控系统以及远程车辆监控系统中,以提供诸如增强旅行者体验、增加安全、减少能源使用和拥堵以及更好的运营绩效。

                                                                                                                类型
                                                                                                                硬件
                                                                                                                软件
                                                                                                                服务
                                                                                                                交通方式
                                                                                                                道路
                                                                                                                铁路
                                                                                                                航空公司
                                                                                                                海上
                                                                                                                应用
                                                                                                                交通拥堵控制系统
                                                                                                                汽车远程信息处理
                                                                                                                预订、收费和票务系统
                                                                                                                安全和监控系统
                                                                                                                远程监控
                                                                                                                其他应用
                                                                                                                地理
                                                                                                                北美
                                                                                                                美国
                                                                                                                加拿大
                                                                                                                欧洲
                                                                                                                英国
                                                                                                                德国
                                                                                                                法国
                                                                                                                欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                亚太
                                                                                                                中国
                                                                                                                印度
                                                                                                                日本
                                                                                                                亚太其他地区
                                                                                                                拉美
                                                                                                                中东和非洲

                                                                                                                交通市场研究中的物联网常见问题解答

                                                                                                                在预测期内(2024-2029 年),运输市场中的物联网复合年增长率预计将达到 14.5%

                                                                                                                Alcatel-Lucent、AT & T Inc.、Garmin International Inc.、IBM Corporation、Denso Corporation是交通市场物联网运营的主要公司。

                                                                                                                预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                                2024年,北美在交通运输市场物联网中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                                该报告涵盖了交通运输市场中的物联网历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了交通市场中的物联网规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                                交通行业物联网报告

                                                                                                                由 Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年物联网交通运输市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。交通运输物联网分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。免费获取此行业分析样本报告 PDF 下载。

                                                                                                                close-icon
                                                                                                                80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                交通物联网市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Iot in Transportation Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The IoT in Transportation Market is segmented by Type (Hardware, Software, Services), Mode of Transport (Roadways, Railways, Airways), Application (Traffic congestion control system, Automotive Telematics, Reservation, Toll and Ticketing systems), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Iot in Transportation
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 14.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The IoT in the transportation market is expected to registering a CAGR of 14.5% over the forecast period of 2021 - 2026. Reduced cost of powerful sensor & controllers, extended and enhanced internet connectivity, rise in growth of information, communication, and technology industry, along with the surge in government initiatives for smart cities are the major factors that drive the growth of the global IoT in transformation market. For example, the United States Department of Transportation is working with car manufacturers to incorporate IoT technology to reduce the occurrence of crashes by 80%.

  • Global trends, such as digitization, connectivity, sustainability, energy conservation, and integration of IoT, have led to the advent of the smart railway system. The global population is expected to reach 9.8 billion by 2050, out of which 75% will dwell in cities. Hence, it has become imperative for public agencies to ensure that the transportation sector (specifically the rail network) is geared to meet the growing connectivity needs. ​
  • For instance, considering the case of DHL, one of the largest logistics companies worldwide, in June 2019, the company partnered with ALPS Electric Europe GmbH, a prominent manufacturer of electromechanical devices, and Sigfox, a French-based IoT service provider, to optimize supply chain processes of DHL's German parcel network using asset tracking systems and advanced networked sensors.​
  • Due to the recent shut down of businesses across the world owing to the influence of Coronavirus is expected to influence the IoT in Transportation market negatively, as prices of chips, sensors and other components used in IoT devices may increase over time due to no production and exhaustion of stocks maintained by the manufacturers in few months on short term basis but in long term transportation and other industries might adopt automation on a large scale which will in turn provide opportunities to IoT.

Scope of the Report

The Internet of Things (IoT) can change the transport industry by transforming how transportation systems gather and make use of data. IoT devices are deployed in traffic congestion control systems, in telematics systems within motor vehicles, in reservation and booking systems used by transport operators, in security and surveillance systems, and in remote vehicle monitoring systems to serve benefits such as enhanced traveler experience, increased safety, reduced energy use and congestion and better operational performance.

Type
Hardware
Software
Services
Mode of Transport
Roadways
Railways
Airways
Maritime
Application
Traffic congestion control system
Automotive telematics
Reservation, toll, & ticketing systems
Security and surveillance system
Remote monitoring
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Railway Segment is Expected to Occupy Significant Market Share

  • Time-table management, capacity optimization, timely travel service, and predictive maintenance are the primary reasons for the adoption of IoT solutions in railways systems. The rail network operators in developed parts of the world are actively investing in the development of analytics systems. Currently, cloud-based systems are prominent. For instance, Network Rail, UK, recently partnered with Deloitte to leverage the railway signaling systems to deliver 92.5% public performance measure (PPM).​
  • The growth of the railway system is expected to be primarily driven by the growing need for urban connectivity, and a higher emphasis on reducing emissions. By 2050, it is expected, that passenger mobility will increase by 200-300% and freight activity will increase by 150-250%, according to the International Transport Forum.​
  • The amount of data being generated by the rail network is driving the adoption of an IoT solution. According to leading railroad authority Lyndon Henry, over 1.5 million freight cars are handled by the U.S. railroads handle and monitor daily. This creates a huge amount of data over the cloud.​
  • However, there are many challenges to connectivity whilst on a train. The metal body of the train significantly weakens the network signal. Also, the use of multiple users reduces the capacity of the network, and tunnels block the signals. These are some of the technical limitations, restricting the deployment of IoT solution by the railway operators across the world.​
iot in transport graph.png

North America to Hold a Significant Share in the Market

  • The North America region is expected to dominate the IoT in the transportation market due to the strong presence of manufacturing and transportation and logistics industries with several technological advancements in the region. Also, government initiatives and regulations in various end-user industries are expected to proliferate the market growth in the region.​
  • For instance, the Federal Highway Association (FHWA), along with the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO), State and local departments of transportation (DOTs) have been encouraging the application of asset management in the transportation and logistics industry and hence promoting the application of IoT solutions in the transportation industry.
  • International and domestic companies in the logistics industry of the United States have benefited from a highly skilled workforce and relatively low costs. according to the data from Select USA, United States Business Logistics Costs reached USD 1.6 trillion in 2018, which is 8% of GDP, indicating the high-level activity in the region.​
  • Moreover, the region has always been dominant in technology adoption in almost every end-user industry and has been one of the largest regions to implement IoT across industries. For instance, in March 2019, NimbeLink, a provider of cellular Internet of Things (IoT) solutions and services, started providing its NimbeLink AT2 Asset Tracking Solution in Canada, on the TELUS LTE-M network. Also, in February 2020, NimbeLink collaborated with Amazon Web services to launch LTE-M cellular-based asset tracking solutions.​
iot in trans map.png

Competitive Landscape

The IoT in the transportation market is highly fragmented, owing to the presence of various global and local industry players. The market players of the industry are viewing strategic partnerships and acquisition as a lucrative path towards expansion as it helps them to leverage the strengths and skills of the other companies in the market and enhance their market presence through strategic collaboration. ​Recent developments in the market are -

  • January 2020 - Verizon announced that it has partnered with Audi America., to deliver advanced connectivity and embedded in-vehicle connectivity solutions. Reportedly, these solutions enable Audi’s connected vehicle service (launching in 2020) are expected to be initially featured in Audi A4 and A5 model lines.
  • November 2019 - AT&T announced a collaboration with  Nokia to delivering Munich-based innovation studio to support the growing global adoption of current and next-generation Internet of Things (IoT) solutions. This partnership will enable AT&T to help solve business problems associated with IoT solutions such as asset tracking and help it capture the European ecosystem.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Decreased cost of powerful sensors & controllers

      2. 4.4.2 Extended connectivity and enhanced internet connectivity

      3. 4.4.3 Government Initiatives for Smart Cities

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 High Initial Cost

      2. 4.5.2 Threat for data security & privacy

      3. 4.5.3 Poor transport infrastructure in the developing and underdeveloped nations

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Hardware

      2. 5.1.2 Software

      3. 5.1.3 Services

    2. 5.2 Mode of Transport

      1. 5.2.1 Roadways

      2. 5.2.2 Railways

      3. 5.2.3 Airways

      4. 5.2.4 Maritime

    3. 5.3 Application

      1. 5.3.1 Traffic congestion control system

      2. 5.3.2 Automotive telematics

      3. 5.3.3 Reservation, toll, & ticketing systems

      4. 5.3.4 Security and surveillance system

      5. 5.3.5 Remote monitoring

      6. 5.3.6 Other Applications

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 India

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Alcatel-Lucent

      2. 6.1.2 AT & T INC.

      3. 6.1.3 Garmin International Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 IBM Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Denso Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Thales Group

      7. 6.1.7 General Electric

      8. 6.1.8 Verizon Communications Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 CISCO Systems, Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Tomtom N.V.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The IoT in Transportation Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The IoT in Transportation Market is growing at a CAGR of 14.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Alcatel-Lucent, AT & T Inc., Garmin International Inc., IBM Corporation, Denso Corporation are the major companies operating in IoT in Transportation Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!