Marché de la gestion des appareils IoT – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché de la gestion des appareils IoT est segmenté par composant (solutions, services), taille de l'organisation (petites et moyennes entreprises (PME), grandes entreprises), utilisateur final vertical (vente au détail, soins de santé, services publics, transport et logistique, fabrication), et Géographie.

Aperçu du marché

IoT Device Management Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: < 28.7 %

Major Players

IoT Device Management Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché de la gestion des appareils IoT devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 28,7 % sur la période de prévision 2021-2026. Le marché de la gestion des appareils IoT englobe l'approvisionnement, l'administration, la surveillance et les diagnostics des appareils connectés nécessaires à la réplication des problèmes et aux mesures correctives. Le marché global de la gestion des appareils IoT est motivé par quelques facteurs clés tels que la croissance globale des réseaux et systèmes IoT, les préoccupations croissantes concernant la sécurité du réseau, le besoin croissant de surveiller la santé (état marche/arrêt, alimentation, connectivité, etc.) de l'IoT. périphériques et le déploiement des réseaux 5G et sa prise en charge de l'IoT massif, couplé au Multi-access Edge Computing (MEC). En outre, les systèmes de gestion des appareils IoT permettent la collecte et l'analyse de données, ce qui est un autre facteur prévu pour alimenter la croissance du marché cible.

  • En raison de l'adoption croissante des smartphones et des appareils mobiles, associée à la pénétration croissante d'Internet, l'évolution de la gestion des appareils IoT a connu une croissance immense ces dernières années. La croissance de l'IoT et des appareils connectés est principalement tirée par les applications émergentes et les modèles commerciaux soutenus par la baisse des coûts des appareils et la normalisation. Selon le rapport sur la mobilité d'Ericsson, sur les 29 milliards d'appareils connectés prévus d'ici 2022, 18 milliards devraient être liés à l'IoT.
  • De plus, l'industrie 4.0 transforme les industries, passant des systèmes hérités aux composants intelligents et aux machines intelligentes, pour faciliter les usines numériques et le développement d'un écosystème d'entreprises et d'usines connectées. L'industrie 4.0 a incité les équipementiers à adopter les dispositifs IoT dans leurs opérations. Anticipant l'adoption accrue des dispositifs IoT et la transformation numérique dans les secteurs verticaux de l'industrie, la Commission européenne a conclu que la valeur de l'IoT en Europe elle-même devrait dépasser 1 000 milliards d'euros en 2020, encourageant ainsi le marché à prospérer.
  • Avec un nombre croissant d'appareils connectés dans l'écosystème IoT, les applications émergentes et les modèles commerciaux dus à l'IoT ont contribué de manière significative à la croissance des solutions et services de gestion des appareils IoT. Selon une étude de l'Université de Stanford et d'Avast, 66 % des foyers en Amérique du Nord possèdent au moins un appareil IoT, ce qui suggère que le ménage moyen dans le monde aurait en moyenne neuf appareils d'ici 2022, et près de la moitié (48 %) du total des appareils et des connexions seront compatibles avec la vidéo. Par conséquent, avec l'adoption croissante des appareils IoT, le besoin de gestion des appareils IoT devrait augmenter au cours de la période de prévision.
  • Cependant, l'exposition d'informations confidentielles concernant les problèmes de confidentialité, la complexité en temps réel, l'environnement dynamique et le manque de compatibilité et de connectivité, ainsi que l'absence de normes IoT uniformes pour l'interopérabilité, constituent un défi crucial pour le marché. La chaîne d'approvisionnement mondiale subit un certain niveau de perturbation.
  • De plus, en raison de la pandémie de COVID-19, la vente au détail, les soins de santé, la gestion de flotte, les services publics de transport lourd, le transport et la logistique, les immobilisations, les véhicules/équipements et la signalisation numérique sont les applications IoT les plus durement touchées. L'Internet des objets (IoT) sera fondamental pour les plans de relance à long terme de l'économie post-COVID-19 à l'échelle mondiale. Cependant, certaines facettes de l'IoT lui-même seront négativement impactées à court terme. Cependant, sans changement fondamental de leur désirabilité et de leur utilité, ils reviendront à la croissance attendue dans les années à venir.

Portée du rapport

La gestion des appareils IoT facilite l'enregistrement, la surveillance, l'organisation et la gestion à distance et en toute sécurité des appareils IoT à grande échelle. La gestion des appareils IoT enregistre les appareils connectés individuellement ou en masse, et gère facilement les autorisations afin que les appareils restent sécurisés. La gestion des appareils IoT est agnostique pour concevoir le type et le système d'exploitation afin que les appareils puissent être gérés des microcontrôleurs contraints aux voitures connectées, tous avec le même service, permettant de faire évoluer les flottes et de réduire les coûts et les efforts de gestion des déploiements importants et divers d'appareils IoT.

By Component
Solutions
Security Solution
Data Management
Remote Monitoring
Other Solutions (Real-Time Streaming Analytics, Network Bandwidth Management)
Services
Professional Services
Managed Services
By Organization Size
Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises
Large Enterprises
By End-user Vertical
Retail
Healthcare
Transportation & Logistics
Manufacturing
Other End-user Vertical
Geographic
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le commerce de détail aura une part importante sur le marché de la gestion des appareils IoT

  • Les appareils intelligents et l'IoT dans les commerces de détail améliorent l'expérience client et génèrent plus de conversions, modifiant ainsi les opérations quotidiennes des magasins. La gestion de l'énergie, la navigation en magasin, la prévention des vols et l'engagement des clients sont quelques-uns des avantages de l'utilisation de l'IoT dans le secteur de la vente au détail. 
  • L'IdO dans le commerce de détail et les technologies connectées prennent d'assaut l'industrie du commerce de détail. Selon eInfochips (une société d'Arrow), 96 % des détaillants sont prêts à faire les ajustements nécessaires pour mettre en œuvre l'Internet des objets dans leurs entrepôts.
  • La consommation d'énergie est un facteur de coût important pour les commerces de détail, que ce soit dans la réfrigération, le chauffage, la climatisation, l'éclairage, etc. L'utilisation efficace de ces sources d'énergie peut entraîner des économies allant jusqu'à 20 % par an, selon eInfochips. Les appareils intelligents compatibles IoT peuvent aider à résoudre les problèmes de gestion et de conservation de l'énergie. 
  • Avec l'IoT, les détaillants seront prêts à augmenter leurs ventes et à permettre à la main-d'œuvre d'agir d'une manière qui contribuera à améliorer l'expérience client et à gérer efficacement les stocks des magasins. Le rapport de Verizon indique que 77 % des détaillants croient fermement que les solutions IoT peuvent améliorer considérablement l'expérience client.
  • De nombreuses plates-formes basées sur l'IoT peuvent enregistrer, surveiller et émettre des alarmes ou alerter le personnel en magasin sur la température, les fuites de gaz, les pannes d'électricité, la consommation d'énergie, le chauffage, etc., à l'aide de capteurs intégrés. En utilisant ces dispositifs intelligents de gestion de l'énergie, les propriétaires de magasins peuvent communiquer avec les contrôleurs des réfrigérateurs et récupérer des informations prioritaires à l'aide de capteurs. 
  • L'infraction de vol à l'étalage dans le secteur de la vente au détail augmente de jour en jour parce que les détaillants n'accordent pas suffisamment d'attention aux voleurs à l'étalage. Selon l'Association nationale pour la prévention du vol à l'étalage (NASP), plus de 25 millions de dollars de marchandises sont volés chaque jour dans les magasins de détail.
  • Selon le rapport 2019 sur l'état de la cybersécurité de Wipro, les secteurs de la consommation et de la vente au détail sont ciblés plus fréquemment que d'autres secteurs. Le rapport ajoute en outre qu'au moins 73 % des organisations devraient perdre des revenus en cas d'attaque, en raison de la non-disponibilité des services à des moments critiques. 
  • L'augmentation des attaques et leur nature devenue malveillante ont poussé les utilisateurs finaux du marché à adopter ces solutions pour atténuer ces risques et ont créé une demande croissante, en raison de la nature évolutive des attaques.
IoT Device Management Market Share

L'Amérique du Nord occupera une position dominante sur le marché

  • Les facteurs importants de la croissance du marché de la gestion des appareils IoT dans la région sont la forte adoption de technologies avancées, l'augmentation des cyberattaques et le nombre croissant d'appareils connectés dans la région. L'Amérique du Nord est l'une des régions dominantes pour le déploiement de l'IdO. D'autres facteurs incluent la croissance des dépenses de numérisation et de sécurité IoT dans la région.
  • Selon les chercheurs de l'Université de Stanford et d'Avast, les foyers nord-américains ont la plus grande densité d'appareils Internet des objets (IoT) au monde. Selon l'étude, en évidence, 66% des ménages en Amérique du Nord possèdent au moins un appareil IdO. De plus, 25 % des foyers nord-américains possèdent plus de deux appareils.
  • Les technologies intelligentes continuent de s'implanter dans la sphère industrielle. Dans cette région, la plupart des usines sont déjà équipées de machines et de technologies modernes, et il sera plus facile pour les entreprises de passer à la fabrication intelligente que de rester avec les formes de fabrication traditionnelles.
  • L'IoT et les appareils intelligents augmentent déjà les mesures de performance des grandes entreprises basées aux États-Unis, couvrant les problèmes de gestion de routine et améliorant leur productivité de 40 à 60 %, selon le groupe BBVA. En plus de cela, la région abrite certains acteurs du marché de l'IIoT, qui sont principalement des géants de la technologie et des fournisseurs industriels internationaux comme Cisco, GE, Oracle, IBM et Microsoft, alimentant la croissance du marché de la gestion des appareils IoT.
  • Avec plusieurs consommateurs adoptant de plus en plus l'environnement de la maison intelligente aux États-Unis, la possibilité de risques pour la sécurité et la confidentialité par l'exploitation par des pirates malveillants augmente également. Aux États-Unis, plus de 8 et 10 routeurs domestiques et professionnels, respectivement, étaient vulnérables au piratage, selon l'étude de 2018 de l'American Consumer Institute. Tous ces facteurs contribuent principalement à la croissance du marché des appareils gérés IoT dans la région.
  • En outre, l'adoption croissante de l'IoT dans le secteur manufacturier de la région stimule l'adoption de solutions de sécurité IoT, ce qui a un impact positif sur la croissance du marché.
IoT Device Management Market Growth

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché de la gestion des appareils IoT est modérément concurrentiel. L'utilisation généralisée de l'IoT dans les secteurs verticaux de l'industrie a entraîné une explosion du nombre d'opportunités offertes par l'industrie. Bien que dominé par quelques acteurs importants sur le marché à l'heure actuelle, le marché devrait assister à l'entrée de plusieurs acteurs à mesure que la profondeur des applications IoT dans les industries augmente. La majorité des fournisseurs participent à diverses stratégies de marketing pour accroître leur part de marché. Les fournisseurs disponibles sur le marché sont en concurrence sur le prix, la qualité, la marque et la différenciation des produits et services, et également, l'acquisition de petits acteurs se produit pour assurer une position optimale dans les services de gestion des appareils IoT à l'échelle mondiale.

  • Mars 2020 - Azure IoT de Microsoft a introduit une intégration transparente avec Cisco IoT. Ce partenariat entre Cisco et Azure IoT devrait simplifier les déploiements des clients. Les clients bénéficiant de cette intégration de services peuvent connecter leurs actifs en toute sécurité et simplement ingérer et envoyer des données IoT vers le cloud. Les passerelles Cisco IoT avec cela seront désormais pré-intégrées pour tirer parti des dernières technologies cloud d'Azure.
  • Février 2020 - Smith Micro Software, Inc. a annoncé avoir acquis l'activité d'opérateur de Circle Media Labs Inc. Cette technologie nouvellement acquise devrait encore améliorer la plate-forme SafePath Connected Life de Smith Micro, offrant une expérience de vie connectée complète pour la localisation familiale et le contrôle parental , IoT et Home dans le cadre d'une expérience commune.
  • Oct 2019 - Advantech a officiellement ouvert son nouveau centre de service au Japon situé dans la préfecture de Fukuoka. Le centre de service d'Advantech Japan a adopté la qualité d'excellence d'OMRON Nohgata, possède une taille suffisamment extensible de son entrepôt et voit sa capacité de production presque triplée, aidant Advantech à stimuler la croissance régionale et à répondre aux besoins croissants de l'industrie 4.0 des clients grâce à la « commande configurée pour le service (CTOS). ) ».

Principaux acteurs

  1. Microsoft Corporation

  2. International Business Management (IBM) Corporation

  3. Smith Micro Software, Inc.

  4. Advantech Co., Ltd.

  5. Bosch Software Innovations GmbH

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Microsoft Corporation, International Business Management (IBM) Corporation, Smith Micro Software, Inc, Advantech Co., Ltd, Bosch Software Innovations GmbH

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Adoption of Smart Connected Devices

      2. 4.2.2 Accelerating Need for Converged Device Management

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Unavailability of Uniform IoT Standards for Interoperability

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Component

      1. 5.1.1 Solutions

        1. 5.1.1.1 Security Solution

        2. 5.1.1.2 Data Management

        3. 5.1.1.3 Remote Monitoring

        4. 5.1.1.4 Other Solutions (Real-Time Streaming Analytics, Network Bandwidth Management)

      2. 5.1.2 Services

        1. 5.1.2.1 Professional Services

        2. 5.1.2.2 Managed Services

    2. 5.2 By Organization Size

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises

      2. 5.2.2 Large Enterprises

    3. 5.3 By End-user Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 Retail

      2. 5.3.2 Healthcare

      3. 5.3.3 Transportation & Logistics

      4. 5.3.4 Manufacturing

      5. 5.3.5 Other End-user Vertical

    4. 5.4 Geographic

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Microsoft Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 International Business Management (IBM) Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Smith Micro Software, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Advantech Co., Ltd.

      5. 6.1.5 Bosch Software Innovations GmbH

      6. 6.1.6 Amplia Soluciones S.L.

      7. 6.1.7 Aeris Communication, Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 PTC Incorporation

      9. 6.1.9 Oracle Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Smith Micro Software, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Telit Communications PLC

      12. 6.1.12 Cumulocity GmbH

      13. 6.1.13 Enhanced Telecommunications Inc.

      14. 6.1.14 Zentri Inc.

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché de la gestion des appareils IoT est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché de la gestion des appareils IoT connaît une croissance à un TCAC de <28,7 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Microsoft Corporation, International Business Management (IBM) Corporation, Smith Micro Software, Inc., Advantech Co., Ltd., Bosch Software Innovations GmbH sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché de la gestion des appareils IoT.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

IoT Device Management Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The IoT Device Management Market is segmented by Component (Solutions, Services), Organization Size (Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises (SMEs), Large Enterprises), End-user Vertical (Retail, Healthcare, Utilities, Transportation & Logistics, Manufacturing), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

28.7
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

<28.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The IoT Device Management Market is expected to register a CAGR of 28.7% over the forecast period 2021 - 2026. The IoT device management market encompasses Connected Device provisioning, administration, monitoring, and diagnostics necessary for trouble replication and corrective measures. The overall IoT device management market is driven by a few key factors such as overall growth of IoT networks and systems, growing concerns over network security, growing need to monitor the health (on/off condition, power, connectivity, etc.) of IoT devices and the deployment of 5G networks and its support for massive IoT, coupled with Multi-access Edge Computing (MEC). Besides, IoT device management systems enable the collection and analysis of data, which is another factor anticipated to fuel the growth of the target market.

  • Owing to the expanding adoption of smartphones and mobile devices, coupled with the increasing penetration of the internet, the evolution of IoT device management has witnessed immense growth in recent years. The growth of IoT and connected devices is majorly driven by emerging applications and business models supported by falling device costs and standardization. According to Ericsson’s mobility report, out of the projected 29 billion connected devices by 2022, 18 billion are anticipated to be related to IoT.
  • Moreover, Industry 4.0 is transforming industries, from having legacy systems to smart components and smart machines, to facilitate digital factories and the development of an ecosystem of connected enterprises and plants. Industry 4.0 has prompted OEMs to adopt IoT devices across their operations. Anticipating the increased adoption of IoT devices and digital transformation across industry verticals, the European Commission concluded that the value of IoT in Europe itself is anticipated to exceed EUR 1 trillion in 2020, thus encouraging the market to prosper.
  • With a rising number of connected devices in the IoT ecosystem, emerging applications, and business models due to IoT have contributed significantly to the growth of IoT device management solutions and services. According to a research by Stanford University and Avast, 66% of homes in North America have at least one IoT device, suggesting that the average household across the globe, would have an average of nine devices by 2022, and nearly half (48%) of total devices and connections will be video capable. Hence, with the growing adoption of IoT devices, the need for IoT device management is expected to increase over the forecast period.
  • However, exposure of confidential information concerning the privacy concerns, real-time complexity, dynamic environment, and lack of compatibility and connectivity along with the absence of uniform IoT standards for interoperability is a crucial challenge for the market. The global supply chain is undergoing a level of disruption.
  • Additionallyowing to the COVID-19 pandemic, retail, healthcare, fleet management, heavy transport utilities, transportation & logistics, fixed assets, vehicles/equipment, and digital signage are the hardest hit IoT applications. The Internet of Things (IoT) will be fundamental to the long-term recovery plans of the post-COVID-19 economy globally. However, some facets of the IoT itself will be negatively impacted in the short term. However, with no fundamental change to their desirability and utility, they will return to expected growth in subsequent years.

Scope of the Report

IoT Device Management makes it effortless to securely register, monitor, organize, and remotely manage IoT devices at scale. IoT Device Management registers connected devices individually or in bulk, and easily manage permissions so that devices remain secure. IoT Device Management is agnostic to devise type and OS so that devices can be managed from constrained microcontrollers to connected cars all with the same service, enabling to scale fleets and decrease the cost and effort of managing large and various IoT device deployments.

By Component
Solutions
Security Solution
Data Management
Remote Monitoring
Other Solutions (Real-Time Streaming Analytics, Network Bandwidth Management)
Services
Professional Services
Managed Services
By Organization Size
Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises
Large Enterprises
By End-user Vertical
Retail
Healthcare
Transportation & Logistics
Manufacturing
Other End-user Vertical
Geographic
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Retail to Have a Major Share in the IoT Device Management Market

  • Smart devices and IoT in retail aid retailers improve the customer experience and drive more conversions, changing the day-to-day store operations. Energy management, in-store navigation, theft prevention, and customer engagement are a few of the advantages of utilizing IoT in the retail industry. 
  • IoT in retail and connected technologies are taking the retail industry by storm. According to eInfochips (an Arrow company), 96% of retailers are ready to make adjustments required to implement the Internet of Things in their storehouses.
  • Energy consumption is a significant cost-consuming factor for retail businesses, be it in refrigeration, heating, air conditioning, lighting, etc. Utilizing these energy sources efficiently can bring cost savings of up to 20% per year, according to eInfochips. IoT-enabled smart devices can help solve problems of energy management and conservation. 
  • With IoT, retailers will be ready to increase sales and allow the workforce to act in a way that will help enhance customer experience and manage store inventory effectively. Verizon's report says that 77% of retailers strongly believe that IoT solutions can significantly improve customer experience.
  • Numerous IoT-based platforms can log, monitor, and beep alarms or alert the in-store personnel about temperature, gas leakage, electricity breakdowns, energy usage, heating, etc., with the help of integrated sensors. Utilizing these smart energy management devices, store owners can communicate with the controllers of refrigerators and retrieve prioritized information with sensors' help. 
  • The offense of shoplifting in the retail industry is growing day-by-day because retailers fail to give sufficient attention to shoplifters. As per the National Association for Shoplifting Prevention (NASP), more than USD 25 million worth of merchandise gets stolen from retail shops each day.
  • According to Wipro’s State of Cybersecurity Report 2019, the consumer and retail sectors are being targeted at a higher frequency than other industries. The report further adds, at least 73% of the organizations are expected to lose revenue in case of an attack, due to the non-availability of services at critical times. 
  • The increased attacks and its nature becoming malevolent have pushed for the market end-users to adopt these solutions to mitigate these risks and have created an increasing demand, owing to the evolving nature of attacks.
Picture100.png

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America to Hold a Dominant Position in the Market

  • The significant factors for the growth of the IoT Device Management market in the region are the high adoption of advanced technologies, increasing cyberattacks, and a growing number of connected devices in the region. North America is one of the dominant areas for IoT deployment. Other factors include the growth in digitalization and IoT security spending in the region.
  • As per the researchers at Stanford University and Avast, North American homes have the largest density of internet of things (IoT) devices globally. According to the study, prominently, 66% of households in North America own at least one IoT device. Additionally, 25% of North American homes boast more than two devices.
  • Smart technologies continue to spread roots in the industrial sphere. In this region, most of the factories are already fitted with modern machines and technology, and it will be easier for the companies to switch over to smart manufacturing compared to staying with traditional forms of manufacturing.
  • IoT and smart devices are already growing the performance metrics of major US-based firms, covering routine management issues and enhancing their productivity by 40-60%, according to BBVA Group. In addition to that, the region homes some players in the IIoT market, which are primarily tech giants and international industrial vendors like Cisco, GE, Oracle, IBM, and Microsoft, fueling the growth of the IoT Device Management market.
  • With several consumers increasingly embracing the smart home environment in the United States, the possibility of security and privacy hazards through exploitation by malicious hackers are also increasing. In the United States, more than 8 and 10, home and office routers, respectively, were vulnerable to hacking, according to the 2018 study by the American Consumer Institute. All such factors are contributing majorly to the growth of the IoT managed devices market in the region.
  • Furthermore, the growing adoption of IoT in the manufacturing sector in the region is boosting the adoption of IoT security solutions, thereby positively impacting the market’s growth.
Picture98.png

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The IoT Device Management Market is moderately competitive. The widespread use of IoT across industry verticals has resulted in the boom in the number of opportunities that the industry offers. Though dominated by a few significant players in the market as of now, the market is expected to witness the entry of several players as the depth of IoT applications across industries increases. The majority of vendors are participating in various marketing strategies to expand their market share. The vendors available in the market are competing on price, quality, brand, and product & service differentiation, and also, the acquisition of small players is happening to ensure an optimum position in the IoT Device management services globally.

  • March 2020 - Azure IoT from Microsoft, introduced seamless integration with Cisco IoT. This partnership between Cisco and Azure IoT is expected to simplify customer deployments. Customers with this service integration can securely connect their assets, and simply ingest and send IoT data to the cloud. Cisco IoT Gateways with this now will be pre-integrated to take advantage of the latest in cloud technology from Azure.
  • Feb 2020 - Smith Micro Software, Inc. announced that it acquired the operator business of Circle Media Labs Inc. This newly acquired technology is expected to further enhance Smith Micro’s SafePath Connected Life Platform, providing a comprehensive connected life experience for Family Location and Parental Controls, IoT, and Home under a common experience.
  • Oct 2019 - Advantech officially opened its new Japan Service Center located in Fukuoka Prefecture. The Advantech Japan Service center with it embraced OMRON Nohgata’s quality of excellence, own fully enough expandable size of its warehouse and see production capacity nearly tripled, helping Advantech drive regional growth and meet customers’ growing Industry 4.0 needs through “Configured Order to Service (CTOS)”.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Adoption of Smart Connected Devices

      2. 4.2.2 Accelerating Need for Converged Device Management

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Unavailability of Uniform IoT Standards for Interoperability

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Component

      1. 5.1.1 Solutions

        1. 5.1.1.1 Security Solution

        2. 5.1.1.2 Data Management

        3. 5.1.1.3 Remote Monitoring

        4. 5.1.1.4 Other Solutions (Real-Time Streaming Analytics, Network Bandwidth Management)

      2. 5.1.2 Services

        1. 5.1.2.1 Professional Services

        2. 5.1.2.2 Managed Services

    2. 5.2 By Organization Size

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises

      2. 5.2.2 Large Enterprises

    3. 5.3 By End-user Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 Retail

      2. 5.3.2 Healthcare

      3. 5.3.3 Transportation & Logistics

      4. 5.3.4 Manufacturing

      5. 5.3.5 Other End-user Vertical

    4. 5.4 Geographic

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Microsoft Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 International Business Management (IBM) Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Smith Micro Software, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Advantech Co., Ltd.

      5. 6.1.5 Bosch Software Innovations GmbH

      6. 6.1.6 Amplia Soluciones S.L.

      7. 6.1.7 Aeris Communication, Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 PTC Incorporation

      9. 6.1.9 Oracle Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Smith Micro Software, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Telit Communications PLC

      12. 6.1.12 Cumulocity GmbH

      13. 6.1.13 Enhanced Telecommunications Inc.

      14. 6.1.14 Zentri Inc.

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The IoT Device Management Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The IoT Device Management Market is growing at a CAGR of <28.7% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

  • Microsoft Corporation
  • International Business Management (IBM) Corporation
  • Smith Micro Software, Inc.
  • Advantech Co., Ltd.
  • Bosch Software Innovations GmbH

Are the major companies operating in IoT Device Management Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!