Markt für IoT-Geräteverwaltung – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der IoT-Geräteverwaltungsmarkt ist segmentiert nach Komponenten (Lösungen, Dienstleistungen), Organisationsgröße (kleine und mittlere Unternehmen (KMU), Großunternehmen), Endbenutzervertikale (Einzelhandel, Gesundheitswesen, Versorgungsunternehmen, Transport und Logistik, Fertigung), und Geographie.

Markt-Snapshot

IoT Device Management Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: < 28.7 %

Major Players

IoT Device Management Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der IoT-Geräteverwaltungsmarkt wird im Prognosezeitraum 2021–2026 voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 28,7 % verzeichnen. Der IoT-Geräteverwaltungsmarkt umfasst die Bereitstellung, Verwaltung, Überwachung und Diagnose von verbundenen Geräten, die für die Fehlerreplikation und Korrekturmaßnahmen erforderlich sind. Der Gesamtmarkt für das Management von IoT-Geräten wird von einigen Schlüsselfaktoren bestimmt, wie dem Gesamtwachstum von IoT-Netzwerken und -Systemen, wachsenden Bedenken hinsichtlich der Netzwerksicherheit und der wachsenden Notwendigkeit, den Zustand (Ein-/Aus-Zustand, Stromversorgung, Konnektivität usw.) des IoT zu überwachen Geräte und die Bereitstellung von 5G-Netzwerken und deren Unterstützung für Massive IoT, gekoppelt mit Multi-Access Edge Computing (MEC). Außerdem ermöglichen IoT-Geräteverwaltungssysteme die Erfassung und Analyse von Daten, was ein weiterer Faktor ist, der voraussichtlich das Wachstum des Zielmarktes ankurbeln wird.

  • Aufgrund der zunehmenden Einführung von Smartphones und Mobilgeräten sowie der zunehmenden Verbreitung des Internets hat die Entwicklung des IoT-Gerätemanagements in den letzten Jahren ein immenses Wachstum erfahren. Das Wachstum von IoT und vernetzten Geräten wird hauptsächlich von neuen Anwendungen und Geschäftsmodellen angetrieben, die durch sinkende Gerätekosten und Standardisierung unterstützt werden. Laut dem Mobilitätsbericht von Ericsson werden von den prognostizierten 29 Milliarden vernetzten Geräten bis 2022 voraussichtlich 18 Milliarden mit IoT in Verbindung stehen.
  • Darüber hinaus verändert Industrie 4.0 Industrien, von Legacy-Systemen zu intelligenten Komponenten und intelligenten Maschinen, um digitale Fabriken und die Entwicklung eines Ökosystems vernetzter Unternehmen und Anlagen zu ermöglichen. Industrie 4.0 hat OEMs veranlasst, IoT-Geräte in ihren Betrieben einzuführen. In Erwartung der zunehmenden Einführung von IoT-Geräten und der digitalen Transformation in allen Branchen kam die Europäische Kommission zu dem Schluss, dass der Wert des IoT in Europa selbst im Jahr 2020 voraussichtlich 1 Billion EUR überschreiten wird, was den Markt zum Gedeihen anregt.
  • Mit einer steigenden Anzahl verbundener Geräte im IoT-Ökosystem haben neue Anwendungen und Geschäftsmodelle aufgrund des IoT erheblich zum Wachstum von IoT-Geräteverwaltungslösungen und -diensten beigetragen. Laut einer Studie der Stanford University und Avast haben 66 % der Haushalte in Nordamerika mindestens ein IoT-Gerät, was darauf hindeutet, dass der durchschnittliche Haushalt auf der ganzen Welt bis 2022 durchschnittlich neun Geräte haben würde, und fast die Hälfte (48 %) aller Geräte und Verbindungen werden videofähig sein. Mit der zunehmenden Einführung von IoT-Geräten wird daher erwartet, dass der Bedarf an IoT-Gerätemanagement im Prognosezeitraum zunehmen wird.
  • Die Offenlegung vertraulicher Informationen in Bezug auf Datenschutzbedenken, Echtzeitkomplexität, dynamische Umgebung und mangelnde Kompatibilität und Konnektivität sowie das Fehlen einheitlicher IoT-Standards für die Interoperabilität sind jedoch eine entscheidende Herausforderung für den Markt. Die globale Lieferkette befindet sich in einem gewissen Ausmaß im Umbruch.
  • Darüber hinaus sind aufgrund der COVID-19-Pandemie Einzelhandel, Gesundheitswesen, Flottenmanagement, Schwertransportunternehmen, Transport und Logistik, Anlagevermögen, Fahrzeuge/Ausrüstung und digitale Beschilderung die am stärksten betroffenen IoT-Anwendungen. Das Internet der Dinge (IoT) wird von grundlegender Bedeutung für die langfristigen Wiederherstellungspläne der Post-COVID-19-Wirtschaft weltweit sein. Einige Facetten des IoT selbst werden jedoch kurzfristig negativ beeinflusst. Ohne grundlegende Änderung ihrer Attraktivität und Nützlichkeit werden sie jedoch in den Folgejahren zum erwarteten Wachstum zurückkehren.

Umfang des Berichts

IoT Device Management erleichtert die sichere Registrierung, Überwachung, Organisation und Fernverwaltung von IoT-Geräten in großem Umfang. IoT Device Management registriert angeschlossene Geräte einzeln oder in großen Mengen und verwaltet Berechtigungen einfach, damit die Geräte sicher bleiben. Das IoT-Gerätemanagement ist unabhängig von Typ und Betriebssystem, sodass Geräte von eingeschränkten Mikrocontrollern bis hin zu vernetzten Fahrzeugen mit demselben Service verwaltet werden können, wodurch Flotten skaliert und die Kosten und der Aufwand für die Verwaltung großer und verschiedener IoT-Gerätebereitstellungen gesenkt werden können.

By Component
Solutions
Security Solution
Data Management
Remote Monitoring
Other Solutions (Real-Time Streaming Analytics, Network Bandwidth Management)
Services
Professional Services
Managed Services
By Organization Size
Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises
Large Enterprises
By End-user Vertical
Retail
Healthcare
Transportation & Logistics
Manufacturing
Other End-user Vertical
Geographic
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Der Einzelhandel wird einen großen Anteil am Markt für IoT-Geräteverwaltung haben

  • Intelligente Geräte und IoT im Einzelhandel verbessern das Kundenerlebnis und führen zu mehr Konversionen, was den täglichen Ladenbetrieb verändert. Energiemanagement, In-Store-Navigation, Diebstahlschutz und Kundenbindung sind einige der Vorteile des Einsatzes von IoT im Einzelhandel. 
  • IoT im Einzelhandel und vernetzte Technologien erobern die Einzelhandelsbranche im Sturm. Laut eInfochips (einem Unternehmen von Arrow) sind 96 % der Einzelhändler bereit, die erforderlichen Anpassungen vorzunehmen, um das Internet der Dinge in ihren Lagern zu implementieren.
  • Der Energieverbrauch ist ein erheblicher Kostenfaktor für Einzelhandelsunternehmen, sei es bei der Kühlung, Heizung, Klimatisierung, Beleuchtung usw. Die effiziente Nutzung dieser Energiequellen kann laut eInfochips Kosteneinsparungen von bis zu 20 % pro Jahr bringen. IoT-fähige intelligente Geräte können helfen, Probleme des Energiemanagements und der Energieeinsparung zu lösen. 
  • Mit IoT sind Einzelhändler in der Lage, den Umsatz zu steigern und den Mitarbeitern die Möglichkeit zu geben, auf eine Weise zu handeln, die dazu beiträgt, das Kundenerlebnis zu verbessern und den Lagerbestand effektiv zu verwalten. Der Bericht von Verizon besagt, dass 77 % der Einzelhändler fest davon überzeugt sind, dass IoT-Lösungen das Kundenerlebnis erheblich verbessern können.
  • Zahlreiche IoT-basierte Plattformen können mit Hilfe integrierter Sensoren Alarme protokollieren, überwachen und piepen oder das Personal im Geschäft über Temperatur, Gaslecks, Stromausfälle, Energieverbrauch, Heizung usw. warnen. Mithilfe dieser intelligenten Energiemanagementgeräte können Ladenbesitzer mit der Steuerung von Kühlschränken kommunizieren und mit Hilfe von Sensoren priorisierte Informationen abrufen. 
  • Der Straftatbestand des Ladendiebstahls im Einzelhandel nimmt von Tag zu Tag zu, da Einzelhändler Ladendieben nicht genügend Aufmerksamkeit schenken. Laut der National Association for Shoplifting Prevention (NASP) werden jeden Tag Waren im Wert von mehr als 25 Millionen US-Dollar aus Einzelhandelsgeschäften gestohlen.
  • Laut dem State of Cybersecurity Report 2019 von Wipro werden der Verbraucher- und der Einzelhandelssektor häufiger als andere Branchen angegriffen. Der Bericht fügt weiter hinzu, dass mindestens 73 % der Unternehmen im Falle eines Angriffs Umsatzeinbußen aufgrund der Nichtverfügbarkeit von Diensten in kritischen Zeiten erwarten. 
  • Die zunehmenden Angriffe und ihre böswillige Art haben die Endbenutzer des Marktes dazu gedrängt, diese Lösungen zu übernehmen, um diese Risiken zu mindern, und haben aufgrund der sich entwickelnden Natur von Angriffen eine steigende Nachfrage geschaffen.
IoT Device Management Market Share

Nordamerika wird eine dominierende Position auf dem Markt einnehmen

  • Die wesentlichen Faktoren für das Wachstum des IoT-Geräteverwaltungsmarktes in der Region sind die hohe Akzeptanz fortschrittlicher Technologien, zunehmende Cyberangriffe und eine wachsende Zahl vernetzter Geräte in der Region. Nordamerika ist einer der dominierenden Bereiche für den IoT-Einsatz. Weitere Faktoren sind das Wachstum der Ausgaben für Digitalisierung und IoT-Sicherheit in der Region.
  • Laut den Forschern der Stanford University und Avast haben nordamerikanische Haushalte weltweit die größte Dichte an Geräten für das Internet der Dinge (IoT). Laut der Studie besitzen 66 % der Haushalte in Nordamerika mindestens ein IoT-Gerät. Darüber hinaus verfügen 25 % der nordamerikanischen Haushalte über mehr als zwei Geräte.
  • Intelligente Technologien dringen weiterhin in die Industrie ein. In dieser Region sind die meisten Fabriken bereits mit modernen Maschinen und Technologien ausgestattet, und es wird für die Unternehmen einfacher sein, auf Smart Manufacturing umzusteigen, als bei traditionellen Fertigungsformen zu bleiben.
  • IoT und intelligente Geräte steigern bereits die Leistungskennzahlen großer US-Unternehmen, decken routinemäßige Verwaltungsprobleme ab und steigern ihre Produktivität um 40-60 %, so die BBVA Group. Darüber hinaus beherbergt die Region einige Akteure auf dem IIoT-Markt, bei denen es sich hauptsächlich um Technologiegiganten und internationale Industrieanbieter wie Cisco, GE, Oracle, IBM und Microsoft handelt, die das Wachstum des Marktes für IoT-Gerätemanagement vorantreiben.
  • Da mehrere Verbraucher die Smart-Home-Umgebung in den Vereinigten Staaten zunehmend annehmen, steigt auch die Möglichkeit von Sicherheits- und Datenschutzrisiken durch die Ausnutzung durch böswillige Hacker. In den Vereinigten Staaten waren laut der Studie des American Consumer Institute aus dem Jahr 2018 mehr als 8 bzw. 10 Router zu Hause und im Büro anfällig für Hackerangriffe. All diese Faktoren tragen maßgeblich zum Wachstum des Marktes für IoT-verwaltete Geräte in der Region bei.
  • Darüber hinaus fördert die zunehmende Einführung von IoT im Fertigungssektor in der Region die Einführung von IoT-Sicherheitslösungen und wirkt sich dadurch positiv auf das Wachstum des Marktes aus.
IoT Device Management Market Growth

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der IoT-Geräteverwaltungsmarkt ist mäßig wettbewerbsintensiv. Die weit verbreitete Nutzung des IoT in allen Branchen hat zu einem Boom in der Anzahl der Möglichkeiten geführt, die die Branche bietet. Obwohl der Markt derzeit von einigen wenigen bedeutenden Akteuren dominiert wird, wird erwartet, dass der Markt mit zunehmender Tiefe von IoT-Anwendungen in allen Branchen den Eintritt mehrerer Akteure erleben wird. Die Mehrheit der Anbieter beteiligt sich an verschiedenen Marketingstrategien, um ihren Marktanteil auszubauen. Die auf dem Markt verfügbaren Anbieter konkurrieren um Preis, Qualität, Marken- und Produkt- und Servicedifferenzierung, und auch die Übernahme kleiner Akteure findet statt, um eine optimale Position bei den IoT-Geräteverwaltungsdiensten weltweit sicherzustellen.

  • März 2020 – Azure IoT von Microsoft hat die nahtlose Integration mit Cisco IoT eingeführt. Diese Partnerschaft zwischen Cisco und Azure IoT soll die Kundenbereitstellung vereinfachen. Kunden mit dieser Serviceintegration können ihre Assets sicher verbinden und IoT-Daten einfach aufnehmen und an die Cloud senden. Cisco IoT Gateways werden damit jetzt vorintegriert, um die Vorteile der neuesten Cloud-Technologie von Azure zu nutzen.
  • Februar 2020 – Smith Micro Software, Inc. gab bekannt, dass es das Betreibergeschäft von Circle Media Labs Inc. übernommen hat. Diese neu erworbene Technologie soll die SafePath Connected Life-Plattform von Smith Micro weiter verbessern und ein umfassendes vernetztes Lebenserlebnis für Family Location und Parental Controls bieten , IoT und Home unter einem gemeinsamen Erlebnis.
  • Okt. 2019 – Advantech hat offiziell sein neues Japan Service Center in der Präfektur Fukuoka eröffnet. Das Advantech Japan Service Center nutzte damit die Exzellenzqualität von OMRON Nohgata, verfügte über eine ausreichend erweiterbare Größe seines Lagers und konnte die Produktionskapazität fast verdreifachen, was Advantech dabei half, das regionale Wachstum voranzutreiben und die wachsenden Industrie 4.0-Anforderungen der Kunden durch „Configured Order to Service“ (CTOS) zu erfüllen )“.

Hauptakteure

  1. Microsoft Corporation

  2. International Business Management (IBM) Corporation

  3. Smith Micro Software, Inc.

  4. Advantech Co., Ltd.

  5. Bosch Software Innovations GmbH

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Microsoft Corporation, International Business Management (IBM) Corporation, Smith Micro Software, Inc, Advantech Co., Ltd, Bosch Software Innovations GmbH

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Adoption of Smart Connected Devices

      2. 4.2.2 Accelerating Need for Converged Device Management

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Unavailability of Uniform IoT Standards for Interoperability

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Component

      1. 5.1.1 Solutions

        1. 5.1.1.1 Security Solution

        2. 5.1.1.2 Data Management

        3. 5.1.1.3 Remote Monitoring

        4. 5.1.1.4 Other Solutions (Real-Time Streaming Analytics, Network Bandwidth Management)

      2. 5.1.2 Services

        1. 5.1.2.1 Professional Services

        2. 5.1.2.2 Managed Services

    2. 5.2 By Organization Size

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises

      2. 5.2.2 Large Enterprises

    3. 5.3 By End-user Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 Retail

      2. 5.3.2 Healthcare

      3. 5.3.3 Transportation & Logistics

      4. 5.3.4 Manufacturing

      5. 5.3.5 Other End-user Vertical

    4. 5.4 Geographic

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Microsoft Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 International Business Management (IBM) Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Smith Micro Software, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Advantech Co., Ltd.

      5. 6.1.5 Bosch Software Innovations GmbH

      6. 6.1.6 Amplia Soluciones S.L.

      7. 6.1.7 Aeris Communication, Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 PTC Incorporation

      9. 6.1.9 Oracle Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Smith Micro Software, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Telit Communications PLC

      12. 6.1.12 Cumulocity GmbH

      13. 6.1.13 Enhanced Telecommunications Inc.

      14. 6.1.14 Zentri Inc.

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für IoT-Geräteverwaltung wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der IoT-Geräteverwaltungsmarkt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von <28,7 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Microsoft Corporation, International Business Management (IBM) Corporation, Smith Micro Software, Inc., Advantech Co., Ltd., Bosch Software Innovations GmbH sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für IoT-Gerätemanagement tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

IoT Device Management Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The IoT Device Management Market is segmented by Component (Solutions, Services), Organization Size (Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises (SMEs), Large Enterprises), End-user Vertical (Retail, Healthcare, Utilities, Transportation & Logistics, Manufacturing), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

28.7
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

<28.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The IoT Device Management Market is expected to register a CAGR of 28.7% over the forecast period 2021 - 2026. The IoT device management market encompasses Connected Device provisioning, administration, monitoring, and diagnostics necessary for trouble replication and corrective measures. The overall IoT device management market is driven by a few key factors such as overall growth of IoT networks and systems, growing concerns over network security, growing need to monitor the health (on/off condition, power, connectivity, etc.) of IoT devices and the deployment of 5G networks and its support for massive IoT, coupled with Multi-access Edge Computing (MEC). Besides, IoT device management systems enable the collection and analysis of data, which is another factor anticipated to fuel the growth of the target market.

  • Owing to the expanding adoption of smartphones and mobile devices, coupled with the increasing penetration of the internet, the evolution of IoT device management has witnessed immense growth in recent years. The growth of IoT and connected devices is majorly driven by emerging applications and business models supported by falling device costs and standardization. According to Ericsson’s mobility report, out of the projected 29 billion connected devices by 2022, 18 billion are anticipated to be related to IoT.
  • Moreover, Industry 4.0 is transforming industries, from having legacy systems to smart components and smart machines, to facilitate digital factories and the development of an ecosystem of connected enterprises and plants. Industry 4.0 has prompted OEMs to adopt IoT devices across their operations. Anticipating the increased adoption of IoT devices and digital transformation across industry verticals, the European Commission concluded that the value of IoT in Europe itself is anticipated to exceed EUR 1 trillion in 2020, thus encouraging the market to prosper.
  • With a rising number of connected devices in the IoT ecosystem, emerging applications, and business models due to IoT have contributed significantly to the growth of IoT device management solutions and services. According to a research by Stanford University and Avast, 66% of homes in North America have at least one IoT device, suggesting that the average household across the globe, would have an average of nine devices by 2022, and nearly half (48%) of total devices and connections will be video capable. Hence, with the growing adoption of IoT devices, the need for IoT device management is expected to increase over the forecast period.
  • However, exposure of confidential information concerning the privacy concerns, real-time complexity, dynamic environment, and lack of compatibility and connectivity along with the absence of uniform IoT standards for interoperability is a crucial challenge for the market. The global supply chain is undergoing a level of disruption.
  • Additionallyowing to the COVID-19 pandemic, retail, healthcare, fleet management, heavy transport utilities, transportation & logistics, fixed assets, vehicles/equipment, and digital signage are the hardest hit IoT applications. The Internet of Things (IoT) will be fundamental to the long-term recovery plans of the post-COVID-19 economy globally. However, some facets of the IoT itself will be negatively impacted in the short term. However, with no fundamental change to their desirability and utility, they will return to expected growth in subsequent years.

Scope of the Report

IoT Device Management makes it effortless to securely register, monitor, organize, and remotely manage IoT devices at scale. IoT Device Management registers connected devices individually or in bulk, and easily manage permissions so that devices remain secure. IoT Device Management is agnostic to devise type and OS so that devices can be managed from constrained microcontrollers to connected cars all with the same service, enabling to scale fleets and decrease the cost and effort of managing large and various IoT device deployments.

By Component
Solutions
Security Solution
Data Management
Remote Monitoring
Other Solutions (Real-Time Streaming Analytics, Network Bandwidth Management)
Services
Professional Services
Managed Services
By Organization Size
Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises
Large Enterprises
By End-user Vertical
Retail
Healthcare
Transportation & Logistics
Manufacturing
Other End-user Vertical
Geographic
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Retail to Have a Major Share in the IoT Device Management Market

  • Smart devices and IoT in retail aid retailers improve the customer experience and drive more conversions, changing the day-to-day store operations. Energy management, in-store navigation, theft prevention, and customer engagement are a few of the advantages of utilizing IoT in the retail industry. 
  • IoT in retail and connected technologies are taking the retail industry by storm. According to eInfochips (an Arrow company), 96% of retailers are ready to make adjustments required to implement the Internet of Things in their storehouses.
  • Energy consumption is a significant cost-consuming factor for retail businesses, be it in refrigeration, heating, air conditioning, lighting, etc. Utilizing these energy sources efficiently can bring cost savings of up to 20% per year, according to eInfochips. IoT-enabled smart devices can help solve problems of energy management and conservation. 
  • With IoT, retailers will be ready to increase sales and allow the workforce to act in a way that will help enhance customer experience and manage store inventory effectively. Verizon's report says that 77% of retailers strongly believe that IoT solutions can significantly improve customer experience.
  • Numerous IoT-based platforms can log, monitor, and beep alarms or alert the in-store personnel about temperature, gas leakage, electricity breakdowns, energy usage, heating, etc., with the help of integrated sensors. Utilizing these smart energy management devices, store owners can communicate with the controllers of refrigerators and retrieve prioritized information with sensors' help. 
  • The offense of shoplifting in the retail industry is growing day-by-day because retailers fail to give sufficient attention to shoplifters. As per the National Association for Shoplifting Prevention (NASP), more than USD 25 million worth of merchandise gets stolen from retail shops each day.
  • According to Wipro’s State of Cybersecurity Report 2019, the consumer and retail sectors are being targeted at a higher frequency than other industries. The report further adds, at least 73% of the organizations are expected to lose revenue in case of an attack, due to the non-availability of services at critical times. 
  • The increased attacks and its nature becoming malevolent have pushed for the market end-users to adopt these solutions to mitigate these risks and have created an increasing demand, owing to the evolving nature of attacks.
Picture100.png

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America to Hold a Dominant Position in the Market

  • The significant factors for the growth of the IoT Device Management market in the region are the high adoption of advanced technologies, increasing cyberattacks, and a growing number of connected devices in the region. North America is one of the dominant areas for IoT deployment. Other factors include the growth in digitalization and IoT security spending in the region.
  • As per the researchers at Stanford University and Avast, North American homes have the largest density of internet of things (IoT) devices globally. According to the study, prominently, 66% of households in North America own at least one IoT device. Additionally, 25% of North American homes boast more than two devices.
  • Smart technologies continue to spread roots in the industrial sphere. In this region, most of the factories are already fitted with modern machines and technology, and it will be easier for the companies to switch over to smart manufacturing compared to staying with traditional forms of manufacturing.
  • IoT and smart devices are already growing the performance metrics of major US-based firms, covering routine management issues and enhancing their productivity by 40-60%, according to BBVA Group. In addition to that, the region homes some players in the IIoT market, which are primarily tech giants and international industrial vendors like Cisco, GE, Oracle, IBM, and Microsoft, fueling the growth of the IoT Device Management market.
  • With several consumers increasingly embracing the smart home environment in the United States, the possibility of security and privacy hazards through exploitation by malicious hackers are also increasing. In the United States, more than 8 and 10, home and office routers, respectively, were vulnerable to hacking, according to the 2018 study by the American Consumer Institute. All such factors are contributing majorly to the growth of the IoT managed devices market in the region.
  • Furthermore, the growing adoption of IoT in the manufacturing sector in the region is boosting the adoption of IoT security solutions, thereby positively impacting the market’s growth.
Picture98.png

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The IoT Device Management Market is moderately competitive. The widespread use of IoT across industry verticals has resulted in the boom in the number of opportunities that the industry offers. Though dominated by a few significant players in the market as of now, the market is expected to witness the entry of several players as the depth of IoT applications across industries increases. The majority of vendors are participating in various marketing strategies to expand their market share. The vendors available in the market are competing on price, quality, brand, and product & service differentiation, and also, the acquisition of small players is happening to ensure an optimum position in the IoT Device management services globally.

  • March 2020 - Azure IoT from Microsoft, introduced seamless integration with Cisco IoT. This partnership between Cisco and Azure IoT is expected to simplify customer deployments. Customers with this service integration can securely connect their assets, and simply ingest and send IoT data to the cloud. Cisco IoT Gateways with this now will be pre-integrated to take advantage of the latest in cloud technology from Azure.
  • Feb 2020 - Smith Micro Software, Inc. announced that it acquired the operator business of Circle Media Labs Inc. This newly acquired technology is expected to further enhance Smith Micro’s SafePath Connected Life Platform, providing a comprehensive connected life experience for Family Location and Parental Controls, IoT, and Home under a common experience.
  • Oct 2019 - Advantech officially opened its new Japan Service Center located in Fukuoka Prefecture. The Advantech Japan Service center with it embraced OMRON Nohgata’s quality of excellence, own fully enough expandable size of its warehouse and see production capacity nearly tripled, helping Advantech drive regional growth and meet customers’ growing Industry 4.0 needs through “Configured Order to Service (CTOS)”.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Adoption of Smart Connected Devices

      2. 4.2.2 Accelerating Need for Converged Device Management

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Unavailability of Uniform IoT Standards for Interoperability

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Component

      1. 5.1.1 Solutions

        1. 5.1.1.1 Security Solution

        2. 5.1.1.2 Data Management

        3. 5.1.1.3 Remote Monitoring

        4. 5.1.1.4 Other Solutions (Real-Time Streaming Analytics, Network Bandwidth Management)

      2. 5.1.2 Services

        1. 5.1.2.1 Professional Services

        2. 5.1.2.2 Managed Services

    2. 5.2 By Organization Size

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises

      2. 5.2.2 Large Enterprises

    3. 5.3 By End-user Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 Retail

      2. 5.3.2 Healthcare

      3. 5.3.3 Transportation & Logistics

      4. 5.3.4 Manufacturing

      5. 5.3.5 Other End-user Vertical

    4. 5.4 Geographic

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Microsoft Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 International Business Management (IBM) Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Smith Micro Software, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Advantech Co., Ltd.

      5. 6.1.5 Bosch Software Innovations GmbH

      6. 6.1.6 Amplia Soluciones S.L.

      7. 6.1.7 Aeris Communication, Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 PTC Incorporation

      9. 6.1.9 Oracle Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Smith Micro Software, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Telit Communications PLC

      12. 6.1.12 Cumulocity GmbH

      13. 6.1.13 Enhanced Telecommunications Inc.

      14. 6.1.14 Zentri Inc.

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The IoT Device Management Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The IoT Device Management Market is growing at a CAGR of <28.7% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

  • Microsoft Corporation
  • International Business Management (IBM) Corporation
  • Smith Micro Software, Inc.
  • Advantech Co., Ltd.
  • Bosch Software Innovations GmbH

Are the major companies operating in IoT Device Management Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!