سوق إدارة أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2023 - 2028)

يتم تقسيم سوق إدارة أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء حسب المكونات (الحلول ، الخدمات) ، حجم المؤسسة (الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم (الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة) ، الشركات الكبيرة) ، المستخدم النهائي الرأسي (البيع بالتجزئة ، الرعاية الصحية ، المرافق ، النقل والخدمات اللوجستية ، التصنيع) ، والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

IoT Device Management Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: < 28.7 %

Major Players

IoT Device Management Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق إدارة أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 28.7٪ خلال فترة التنبؤ 2021 - 2026. يشمل سوق إدارة أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء توفير الأجهزة المتصلة وإدارتها ومراقبتها والتشخيصات اللازمة لتكرار المشكلات والإجراءات التصحيحية. يحرك سوق إدارة أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء بشكل عام بعض العوامل الرئيسية مثل النمو العام لشبكات وأنظمة إنترنت الأشياء ، والمخاوف المتزايدة بشأن أمان الشبكة ، والحاجة المتزايدة لمراقبة الحالة الصحية (حالة التشغيل / الإيقاف ، والطاقة ، والاتصال ، وما إلى ذلك) لإنترنت الأشياء الأجهزة ونشر شبكات 5G ودعمها لإنترنت الأشياء الهائل ، إلى جانب الحوسبة متعددة الوصول (MEC). إلى جانب ذلك ، تتيح أنظمة إدارة أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء إمكانية جمع البيانات وتحليلها ، وهو عامل آخر متوقع لتغذية نمو السوق المستهدف.

  • بسبب التوسع في اعتماد الهواتف الذكية والأجهزة المحمولة ، إلى جانب الانتشار المتزايد للإنترنت ، شهد تطور إدارة أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء نموًا هائلاً في السنوات الأخيرة. إن نمو إنترنت الأشياء والأجهزة المتصلة مدفوع بشكل رئيسي بالتطبيقات الناشئة ونماذج الأعمال المدعومة بتكاليف الأجهزة المنخفضة والتوحيد القياسي. وفقًا لتقرير التنقل من إريكسون ، من بين 29 مليار جهاز متصل متوقع بحلول عام 2022 ، من المتوقع أن يكون هناك 18 مليار جهاز متصل بإنترنت الأشياء.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، تعمل الصناعة 4.0 على تحويل الصناعات ، من وجود أنظمة قديمة إلى مكونات ذكية وآلات ذكية ، لتسهيل المصانع الرقمية وتطوير نظام بيئي للمؤسسات والمصانع المتصلة. حثت الصناعة 4.0 مصنعي المعدات الأصلية على اعتماد أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء عبر عملياتهم. توقعت المفوضية الأوروبية زيادة اعتماد أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء والتحول الرقمي عبر قطاعات الصناعة ، وخلصت إلى أنه من المتوقع أن تتجاوز قيمة إنترنت الأشياء في أوروبا نفسها تريليون يورو في عام 2020 ، مما يشجع السوق على الازدهار.
  • مع تزايد عدد الأجهزة المتصلة في النظام البيئي لإنترنت الأشياء ، ساهمت التطبيقات الناشئة ونماذج الأعمال بسبب إنترنت الأشياء بشكل كبير في نمو حلول وخدمات إدارة أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء. وفقًا لبحث أجرته جامعة ستانفورد وأفاست ، فإن 66٪ من المنازل في أمريكا الشمالية لديها جهاز إنترنت الأشياء واحد على الأقل ، مما يشير إلى أن متوسط ​​عدد الأجهزة في جميع أنحاء العالم سيكون تسعة أجهزة بحلول عام 2022 ، ونصفها تقريبًا (48٪) من إجمالي الأجهزة والتوصيلات ستكون قادرة على الفيديو. ومن ثم ، مع الاعتماد المتزايد لأجهزة إنترنت الأشياء ، من المتوقع أن تزداد الحاجة إلى إدارة أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء خلال فترة التنبؤ.
  • ومع ذلك ، فإن الكشف عن المعلومات السرية المتعلقة بمخاوف الخصوصية ، والتعقيد في الوقت الفعلي ، والبيئة الديناميكية ، والافتقار إلى التوافق والاتصال جنبًا إلى جنب مع عدم وجود معايير IoT موحدة للتشغيل البيني يمثل تحديًا حاسمًا للسوق. تمر سلسلة التوريد العالمية بمستوى من الاضطراب.
  • بالإضافة إلى جائحة COVID-19 ، فإن تجارة التجزئة ، والرعاية الصحية ، وإدارة الأسطول ، ومرافق النقل الثقيل ، والنقل والخدمات اللوجستية ، والأصول الثابتة ، والمركبات / المعدات ، واللافتات الرقمية هي تطبيقات إنترنت الأشياء الأكثر تضرراً. ستكون إنترنت الأشياء (IoT) أساسية لخطط التعافي طويلة المدى لاقتصاد ما بعد COVID-19 على مستوى العالم. ومع ذلك ، ستتأثر بعض جوانب إنترنت الأشياء بشكل سلبي على المدى القصير. ومع ذلك ، مع عدم وجود تغيير جوهري في مدى استحسانها وفائدتها ، فإنها ستعود إلى النمو المتوقع في السنوات اللاحقة.

نطاق التقرير

تجعل إدارة أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء من السهل تسجيل أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء ومراقبتها وتنظيمها وإدارتها عن بُعد على نطاق واسع. تسجل إدارة أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء الأجهزة المتصلة بشكل فردي أو جماعي ، وتدير الأذونات بسهولة بحيث تظل الأجهزة آمنة. تعد إدارة أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء محايدة لابتكار النوع ونظام التشغيل بحيث يمكن إدارة الأجهزة من وحدات التحكم الدقيقة المقيدة إلى السيارات المتصلة جميعها بنفس الخدمة ، مما يتيح توسيع نطاق الأساطيل وتقليل التكلفة والجهد المبذولين لإدارة عمليات نشر أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء الكبيرة والمتنوعة.

By Component
Solutions
Security Solution
Data Management
Remote Monitoring
Other Solutions (Real-Time Streaming Analytics, Network Bandwidth Management)
Services
Professional Services
Managed Services
By Organization Size
Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises
Large Enterprises
By End-user Vertical
Retail
Healthcare
Transportation & Logistics
Manufacturing
Other End-user Vertical
Geographic
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

التجزئة للحصول على حصة كبيرة في سوق إدارة أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء

  • تعمل الأجهزة الذكية وإنترنت الأشياء في تجار التجزئة لمساعدة التجزئة على تحسين تجربة العملاء وزيادة التحويلات ، وتغيير عمليات المتجر اليومية. تعد إدارة الطاقة ، والتنقل في المتجر ، ومنع السرقة ، ومشاركة العملاء من مزايا استخدام إنترنت الأشياء في صناعة البيع بالتجزئة. 
  • إن إنترنت الأشياء في مجال البيع بالتجزئة والتقنيات المتصلة تأخذ صناعة البيع بالتجزئة عن طريق العاصفة. وفقًا لـ eInfochips (شركة Arrow) ، فإن 96٪ من تجار التجزئة مستعدون لإجراء التعديلات المطلوبة لتنفيذ إنترنت الأشياء في مخازنهم.
  • يعد استهلاك الطاقة عاملاً هامًا من عوامل استهلاك التكلفة لشركات البيع بالتجزئة ، سواء كان ذلك في التبريد والتدفئة وتكييف الهواء والإضاءة وما إلى ذلك. يمكن أن يؤدي استخدام مصادر الطاقة هذه بكفاءة إلى توفير التكاليف بنسبة تصل إلى 20٪ سنويًا ، وفقًا لـ eInfochips. يمكن للأجهزة الذكية التي تدعم إنترنت الأشياء أن تساعد في حل مشاكل إدارة الطاقة والحفاظ عليها. 
  • مع إنترنت الأشياء ، سيكون تجار التجزئة على استعداد لزيادة المبيعات والسماح للقوى العاملة بالتصرف بطريقة تساعد في تعزيز تجربة العملاء وإدارة مخزون المتجر بفعالية. يشير تقرير Verizon إلى أن 77٪ من تجار التجزئة يعتقدون بقوة أن حلول إنترنت الأشياء يمكن أن تحسن تجربة العملاء بشكل كبير.
  • يمكن للعديد من المنصات القائمة على إنترنت الأشياء تسجيل ومراقبة وإصدار أصوات التنبيهات أو تنبيه موظفي المتجر بشأن درجة الحرارة ، وتسرب الغاز ، وانقطاع الكهرباء ، واستخدام الطاقة ، والتدفئة ، وما إلى ذلك ، بمساعدة أجهزة الاستشعار المدمجة. باستخدام أجهزة إدارة الطاقة الذكية هذه ، يمكن لأصحاب المتاجر التواصل مع وحدات التحكم في الثلاجات واسترداد المعلومات ذات الأولوية بمساعدة المستشعرات. 
  • تتزايد جريمة سرقة المتاجر في صناعة البيع بالتجزئة يومًا بعد يوم لأن تجار التجزئة يفشلون في إيلاء الاهتمام الكافي للسارق من المتاجر. وفقًا للجمعية الوطنية لمنع السرقة من المتاجر (NASP) ، يتم سرقة أكثر من 25 مليون دولار أمريكي من البضائع من متاجر البيع بالتجزئة كل يوم.
  • وفقًا لتقرير حالة الأمن السيبراني لعام 2019 الصادر عن Wipro ، يتم استهداف قطاعي المستهلكين والتجزئة بوتيرة أعلى من الصناعات الأخرى. ويضيف التقرير أنه من المتوقع أن تفقد 73٪ على الأقل من المؤسسات إيراداتها في حالة وقوع هجوم ، بسبب عدم توفر الخدمات في الأوقات الحرجة. 
  • لقد دفعت الهجمات المتزايدة وطبيعتها الخبيثة المستخدمين النهائيين في السوق إلى تبني هذه الحلول للتخفيف من هذه المخاطر وخلق طلبًا متزايدًا ، بسبب الطبيعة المتطورة للهجمات.
IoT Device Management Market Share

أمريكا الشمالية تحتل مركزًا مهيمنًا في السوق

  • تتمثل العوامل المهمة لنمو سوق إدارة أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء في المنطقة في الاعتماد الكبير للتقنيات المتقدمة وزيادة الهجمات الإلكترونية والعدد المتزايد من الأجهزة المتصلة في المنطقة. أمريكا الشمالية هي إحدى المناطق المهيمنة لنشر إنترنت الأشياء. تشمل العوامل الأخرى النمو في الرقمنة والإنفاق الأمني ​​على إنترنت الأشياء في المنطقة.
  • وفقًا للباحثين في جامعة ستانفورد وأفاست ، تتمتع منازل أمريكا الشمالية بأكبر كثافة من أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء (IoT) على مستوى العالم. وفقًا للدراسة ، بشكل بارز ، تمتلك 66٪ من الأسر في أمريكا الشمالية جهازًا واحدًا على الأقل لإنترنت الأشياء. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تمتلك 25٪ من منازل أمريكا الشمالية أكثر من جهازين.
  • تواصل التقنيات الذكية انتشار الجذور في المجال الصناعي. في هذه المنطقة ، تم تجهيز معظم المصانع بالفعل بآلات وتقنيات حديثة ، وسيكون من الأسهل على الشركات التحول إلى التصنيع الذكي مقارنة بالالتزام بأشكال التصنيع التقليدية.
  • تعمل إنترنت الأشياء والأجهزة الذكية بالفعل على زيادة مقاييس الأداء للشركات الأمريكية الكبرى ، وتغطي قضايا الإدارة الروتينية وتعزز إنتاجيتها بنسبة 40-60٪ ، وفقًا لمجموعة BBVA. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تضم المنطقة بعض اللاعبين في سوق إنترنت الأشياء ، وهم في الأساس عمالقة تقنيون وبائعون صناعيون دوليون مثل سيسكو وجنرال إلكتريك وأوراكل وآي بي إم ومايكروسوفت ، مما يعزز نمو سوق إدارة أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء.
  • مع تزايد اعتناق العديد من المستهلكين لبيئة المنزل الذكي في الولايات المتحدة ، تزداد أيضًا احتمالية مخاطر الأمان والخصوصية من خلال الاستغلال من قبل المتسللين الضارين. في الولايات المتحدة ، كان أكثر من 8 و 10 من أجهزة التوجيه المنزلية والمكتبية ، على التوالي ، عرضة للقرصنة ، وفقًا لدراسة 2018 التي أجراها معهد المستهلك الأمريكي. تساهم كل هذه العوامل بشكل كبير في نمو سوق الأجهزة المُدارة بإنترنت الأشياء في المنطقة.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، يعمل الاعتماد المتزايد لإنترنت الأشياء في قطاع التصنيع في المنطقة على تعزيز اعتماد حلول أمان إنترنت الأشياء ، وبالتالي التأثير بشكل إيجابي على نمو السوق.
IoT Device Management Market Growth

مشهد تنافسي

يتميز سوق إدارة أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء بتنافس معتدل. أدى الاستخدام الواسع النطاق لإنترنت الأشياء عبر قطاعات الصناعة إلى ازدهار عدد الفرص التي توفرها الصناعة. على الرغم من هيمنة عدد قليل من اللاعبين المهمين في السوق حتى الآن ، فمن المتوقع أن يشهد السوق دخول العديد من اللاعبين مع زيادة عمق تطبيقات إنترنت الأشياء عبر الصناعات. يشارك غالبية البائعين في استراتيجيات تسويق مختلفة لتوسيع حصتهم في السوق. يتنافس البائعون المتوفرون في السوق على السعر والجودة والعلامة التجارية وتمايز المنتجات والخدمات ، وأيضًا يتم الاستحواذ على لاعبين صغار لضمان المركز الأمثل في خدمات إدارة أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء على مستوى العالم.

  • مارس 2020 - قدم Azure IoT من Microsoft تكاملاً سلسًا مع Cisco IoT. من المتوقع أن تعمل هذه الشراكة بين Cisco و Azure IoT على تبسيط عمليات نشر العملاء. يمكن للعملاء الذين لديهم تكامل الخدمة هذا توصيل أصولهم بأمان ، وببساطة استيعاب وإرسال بيانات إنترنت الأشياء إلى السحابة. سيتم الآن دمج Cisco IoT Gateways مع هذا مسبقًا للاستفادة من أحدث التقنيات السحابية من Azure.
  • فبراير 2020 - أعلنت شركة Smith Micro Software، Inc. أنها استحوذت على أعمال المشغل الخاصة بشركة Circle Media Labs Inc. و IoT و Home في ظل تجربة مشتركة.
  • أكتوبر 2019 - افتتحت Advantech رسميًا مركز خدمة اليابان الجديد الموجود في محافظة فوكوكا. تبنى مركز خدمة Advantech Japan معه جودة امتياز OMRON Nohgata ، ويمتلك حجمًا كافيًا قابلًا للتوسيع من مستودعاته ويرى أن السعة الإنتاجية تضاعفت ثلاث مرات تقريبًا ، مما يساعد Advantech على دفع النمو الإقليمي وتلبية احتياجات الصناعة 4.0 المتزايدة للعملاء من خلال "الطلب المكوّن إلى الخدمة (CTOS) ) ".

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Microsoft Corporation

  2. International Business Management (IBM) Corporation

  3. Smith Micro Software, Inc.

  4. Advantech Co., Ltd.

  5. Bosch Software Innovations GmbH

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Microsoft Corporation, International Business Management (IBM) Corporation, Smith Micro Software, Inc, Advantech Co., Ltd, Bosch Software Innovations GmbH

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Adoption of Smart Connected Devices

      2. 4.2.2 Accelerating Need for Converged Device Management

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Unavailability of Uniform IoT Standards for Interoperability

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Component

      1. 5.1.1 Solutions

        1. 5.1.1.1 Security Solution

        2. 5.1.1.2 Data Management

        3. 5.1.1.3 Remote Monitoring

        4. 5.1.1.4 Other Solutions (Real-Time Streaming Analytics, Network Bandwidth Management)

      2. 5.1.2 Services

        1. 5.1.2.1 Professional Services

        2. 5.1.2.2 Managed Services

    2. 5.2 By Organization Size

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises

      2. 5.2.2 Large Enterprises

    3. 5.3 By End-user Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 Retail

      2. 5.3.2 Healthcare

      3. 5.3.3 Transportation & Logistics

      4. 5.3.4 Manufacturing

      5. 5.3.5 Other End-user Vertical

    4. 5.4 Geographic

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Microsoft Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 International Business Management (IBM) Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Smith Micro Software, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Advantech Co., Ltd.

      5. 6.1.5 Bosch Software Innovations GmbH

      6. 6.1.6 Amplia Soluciones S.L.

      7. 6.1.7 Aeris Communication, Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 PTC Incorporation

      9. 6.1.9 Oracle Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Smith Micro Software, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Telit Communications PLC

      12. 6.1.12 Cumulocity GmbH

      13. 6.1.13 Enhanced Telecommunications Inc.

      14. 6.1.14 Zentri Inc.

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق إدارة أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء من 2018 إلى 2028.

ينمو سوق إدارة أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ <28.7٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2018-2028.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

شركة Microsoft Corporation و International Business Management (IBM) Corporation و Smith Micro Software، Inc. و Advantech Co.، Ltd. و Bosch Software Innovations GmbH هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق إدارة أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

IoT Device Management Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The IoT Device Management Market is segmented by Component (Solutions, Services), Organization Size (Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises (SMEs), Large Enterprises), End-user Vertical (Retail, Healthcare, Utilities, Transportation & Logistics, Manufacturing), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

28.7
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

<28.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The IoT Device Management Market is expected to register a CAGR of 28.7% over the forecast period 2021 - 2026. The IoT device management market encompasses Connected Device provisioning, administration, monitoring, and diagnostics necessary for trouble replication and corrective measures. The overall IoT device management market is driven by a few key factors such as overall growth of IoT networks and systems, growing concerns over network security, growing need to monitor the health (on/off condition, power, connectivity, etc.) of IoT devices and the deployment of 5G networks and its support for massive IoT, coupled with Multi-access Edge Computing (MEC). Besides, IoT device management systems enable the collection and analysis of data, which is another factor anticipated to fuel the growth of the target market.

  • Owing to the expanding adoption of smartphones and mobile devices, coupled with the increasing penetration of the internet, the evolution of IoT device management has witnessed immense growth in recent years. The growth of IoT and connected devices is majorly driven by emerging applications and business models supported by falling device costs and standardization. According to Ericsson’s mobility report, out of the projected 29 billion connected devices by 2022, 18 billion are anticipated to be related to IoT.
  • Moreover, Industry 4.0 is transforming industries, from having legacy systems to smart components and smart machines, to facilitate digital factories and the development of an ecosystem of connected enterprises and plants. Industry 4.0 has prompted OEMs to adopt IoT devices across their operations. Anticipating the increased adoption of IoT devices and digital transformation across industry verticals, the European Commission concluded that the value of IoT in Europe itself is anticipated to exceed EUR 1 trillion in 2020, thus encouraging the market to prosper.
  • With a rising number of connected devices in the IoT ecosystem, emerging applications, and business models due to IoT have contributed significantly to the growth of IoT device management solutions and services. According to a research by Stanford University and Avast, 66% of homes in North America have at least one IoT device, suggesting that the average household across the globe, would have an average of nine devices by 2022, and nearly half (48%) of total devices and connections will be video capable. Hence, with the growing adoption of IoT devices, the need for IoT device management is expected to increase over the forecast period.
  • However, exposure of confidential information concerning the privacy concerns, real-time complexity, dynamic environment, and lack of compatibility and connectivity along with the absence of uniform IoT standards for interoperability is a crucial challenge for the market. The global supply chain is undergoing a level of disruption.
  • Additionallyowing to the COVID-19 pandemic, retail, healthcare, fleet management, heavy transport utilities, transportation & logistics, fixed assets, vehicles/equipment, and digital signage are the hardest hit IoT applications. The Internet of Things (IoT) will be fundamental to the long-term recovery plans of the post-COVID-19 economy globally. However, some facets of the IoT itself will be negatively impacted in the short term. However, with no fundamental change to their desirability and utility, they will return to expected growth in subsequent years.

Scope of the Report

IoT Device Management makes it effortless to securely register, monitor, organize, and remotely manage IoT devices at scale. IoT Device Management registers connected devices individually or in bulk, and easily manage permissions so that devices remain secure. IoT Device Management is agnostic to devise type and OS so that devices can be managed from constrained microcontrollers to connected cars all with the same service, enabling to scale fleets and decrease the cost and effort of managing large and various IoT device deployments.

By Component
Solutions
Security Solution
Data Management
Remote Monitoring
Other Solutions (Real-Time Streaming Analytics, Network Bandwidth Management)
Services
Professional Services
Managed Services
By Organization Size
Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises
Large Enterprises
By End-user Vertical
Retail
Healthcare
Transportation & Logistics
Manufacturing
Other End-user Vertical
Geographic
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Retail to Have a Major Share in the IoT Device Management Market

  • Smart devices and IoT in retail aid retailers improve the customer experience and drive more conversions, changing the day-to-day store operations. Energy management, in-store navigation, theft prevention, and customer engagement are a few of the advantages of utilizing IoT in the retail industry. 
  • IoT in retail and connected technologies are taking the retail industry by storm. According to eInfochips (an Arrow company), 96% of retailers are ready to make adjustments required to implement the Internet of Things in their storehouses.
  • Energy consumption is a significant cost-consuming factor for retail businesses, be it in refrigeration, heating, air conditioning, lighting, etc. Utilizing these energy sources efficiently can bring cost savings of up to 20% per year, according to eInfochips. IoT-enabled smart devices can help solve problems of energy management and conservation. 
  • With IoT, retailers will be ready to increase sales and allow the workforce to act in a way that will help enhance customer experience and manage store inventory effectively. Verizon's report says that 77% of retailers strongly believe that IoT solutions can significantly improve customer experience.
  • Numerous IoT-based platforms can log, monitor, and beep alarms or alert the in-store personnel about temperature, gas leakage, electricity breakdowns, energy usage, heating, etc., with the help of integrated sensors. Utilizing these smart energy management devices, store owners can communicate with the controllers of refrigerators and retrieve prioritized information with sensors' help. 
  • The offense of shoplifting in the retail industry is growing day-by-day because retailers fail to give sufficient attention to shoplifters. As per the National Association for Shoplifting Prevention (NASP), more than USD 25 million worth of merchandise gets stolen from retail shops each day.
  • According to Wipro’s State of Cybersecurity Report 2019, the consumer and retail sectors are being targeted at a higher frequency than other industries. The report further adds, at least 73% of the organizations are expected to lose revenue in case of an attack, due to the non-availability of services at critical times. 
  • The increased attacks and its nature becoming malevolent have pushed for the market end-users to adopt these solutions to mitigate these risks and have created an increasing demand, owing to the evolving nature of attacks.
Picture100.png

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America to Hold a Dominant Position in the Market

  • The significant factors for the growth of the IoT Device Management market in the region are the high adoption of advanced technologies, increasing cyberattacks, and a growing number of connected devices in the region. North America is one of the dominant areas for IoT deployment. Other factors include the growth in digitalization and IoT security spending in the region.
  • As per the researchers at Stanford University and Avast, North American homes have the largest density of internet of things (IoT) devices globally. According to the study, prominently, 66% of households in North America own at least one IoT device. Additionally, 25% of North American homes boast more than two devices.
  • Smart technologies continue to spread roots in the industrial sphere. In this region, most of the factories are already fitted with modern machines and technology, and it will be easier for the companies to switch over to smart manufacturing compared to staying with traditional forms of manufacturing.
  • IoT and smart devices are already growing the performance metrics of major US-based firms, covering routine management issues and enhancing their productivity by 40-60%, according to BBVA Group. In addition to that, the region homes some players in the IIoT market, which are primarily tech giants and international industrial vendors like Cisco, GE, Oracle, IBM, and Microsoft, fueling the growth of the IoT Device Management market.
  • With several consumers increasingly embracing the smart home environment in the United States, the possibility of security and privacy hazards through exploitation by malicious hackers are also increasing. In the United States, more than 8 and 10, home and office routers, respectively, were vulnerable to hacking, according to the 2018 study by the American Consumer Institute. All such factors are contributing majorly to the growth of the IoT managed devices market in the region.
  • Furthermore, the growing adoption of IoT in the manufacturing sector in the region is boosting the adoption of IoT security solutions, thereby positively impacting the market’s growth.
Picture98.png

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The IoT Device Management Market is moderately competitive. The widespread use of IoT across industry verticals has resulted in the boom in the number of opportunities that the industry offers. Though dominated by a few significant players in the market as of now, the market is expected to witness the entry of several players as the depth of IoT applications across industries increases. The majority of vendors are participating in various marketing strategies to expand their market share. The vendors available in the market are competing on price, quality, brand, and product & service differentiation, and also, the acquisition of small players is happening to ensure an optimum position in the IoT Device management services globally.

  • March 2020 - Azure IoT from Microsoft, introduced seamless integration with Cisco IoT. This partnership between Cisco and Azure IoT is expected to simplify customer deployments. Customers with this service integration can securely connect their assets, and simply ingest and send IoT data to the cloud. Cisco IoT Gateways with this now will be pre-integrated to take advantage of the latest in cloud technology from Azure.
  • Feb 2020 - Smith Micro Software, Inc. announced that it acquired the operator business of Circle Media Labs Inc. This newly acquired technology is expected to further enhance Smith Micro’s SafePath Connected Life Platform, providing a comprehensive connected life experience for Family Location and Parental Controls, IoT, and Home under a common experience.
  • Oct 2019 - Advantech officially opened its new Japan Service Center located in Fukuoka Prefecture. The Advantech Japan Service center with it embraced OMRON Nohgata’s quality of excellence, own fully enough expandable size of its warehouse and see production capacity nearly tripled, helping Advantech drive regional growth and meet customers’ growing Industry 4.0 needs through “Configured Order to Service (CTOS)”.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Adoption of Smart Connected Devices

      2. 4.2.2 Accelerating Need for Converged Device Management

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Unavailability of Uniform IoT Standards for Interoperability

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Component

      1. 5.1.1 Solutions

        1. 5.1.1.1 Security Solution

        2. 5.1.1.2 Data Management

        3. 5.1.1.3 Remote Monitoring

        4. 5.1.1.4 Other Solutions (Real-Time Streaming Analytics, Network Bandwidth Management)

      2. 5.1.2 Services

        1. 5.1.2.1 Professional Services

        2. 5.1.2.2 Managed Services

    2. 5.2 By Organization Size

      1. 5.2.1 Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises

      2. 5.2.2 Large Enterprises

    3. 5.3 By End-user Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 Retail

      2. 5.3.2 Healthcare

      3. 5.3.3 Transportation & Logistics

      4. 5.3.4 Manufacturing

      5. 5.3.5 Other End-user Vertical

    4. 5.4 Geographic

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Microsoft Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 International Business Management (IBM) Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Smith Micro Software, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Advantech Co., Ltd.

      5. 6.1.5 Bosch Software Innovations GmbH

      6. 6.1.6 Amplia Soluciones S.L.

      7. 6.1.7 Aeris Communication, Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 PTC Incorporation

      9. 6.1.9 Oracle Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Smith Micro Software, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Telit Communications PLC

      12. 6.1.12 Cumulocity GmbH

      13. 6.1.13 Enhanced Telecommunications Inc.

      14. 6.1.14 Zentri Inc.

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The IoT Device Management Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The IoT Device Management Market is growing at a CAGR of <28.7% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

  • Microsoft Corporation
  • International Business Management (IBM) Corporation
  • Smith Micro Software, Inc.
  • Advantech Co., Ltd.
  • Bosch Software Innovations GmbH

Are the major companies operating in IoT Device Management Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!