红外线温度计市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

红外温度计市场按产品类型(接触式温度计、非接触式温度计)、最终用户行业(食品行业、农业行业、电子行业、医疗保健行业)和地理区域进行细分。

市场快照

 Infrared Thermometer Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11.7 %
infrared thermometer market trends

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2021 年至 2026 年的预测期内,红外温度计市场预计将以 11.7% 的复合年增长率增长。这些温度计对物体进行非接触式测量的能力是促进全球对红外温度计需求的关键决定因素之一. 此外,红外测温仪操作简单、操作流畅,使其在全球范围内越来越受欢迎。

  • 随着红外(IR)技术在各种电子设备(如相机、遥控设备、传感器等)中的普及,该技术越来越多地用于各个行业的温度测量。例如,在任何食品和饮料产品的制造过程中保持原材料和最终产品的正确温度正在推动新工厂采用基于红外的温度测量设备。
  • 工业用红外测温仪采用的主要驱动因素之一是其效率、准确性和耐用性。市场上的各种供应商都专注于提供特定于行业的解决方案;例如,Testo 提供其 Testo 104-IR 红外和探针温度计,作为其食品安全温度计的一部分,用于监控供应链中运输中的食品。
  • 除此之外,基于红外的温度计正日益成为全球自动化和预测性维护需求的一部分,因为温度是制造业使用的设备维护和日常检查的关键措施之一。
  • 预测性维护是市场上红外测温仪的主要功能用途之一;企业越来越关注投资于预测性维护、物联网和自动化。根据 Plant Engineering 的一项研究,作为多方面维护策略的一部分,大约 80% 的维护人员青睐预防性维护。
  • 参与红外预测性维护的技术人员定期检查关键设备的温度;这使他们能够随着时间的推移跟踪运行状况并快速识别异常读数以进行进一步检查。根据联邦能源管理计划 (FEMP) 的研究,正常运行的预测性维护计划比反应性维护节省 30-40%。
  • COVID-19 对医护人员构成职业健康风险,而 COVID-19 已经影响了全球数千名医护人员。因此,预防这种传染病的院内传播是医疗机构和行政机构的重中之重。​​​

报告范围

红外温度计是一种温度计,它通过热辐射的一部分来指示温度,很少被称为被测物体发出的黑体辐射。红外温度计是非接触式测量带电物体、运动物体和高温物体的绝佳工具。红外温度计允许用户在无法使用传统传感器的应用中测量温度。

Product Type
Contact Thermometers
Non-contact Thermometers
End User Industry
Food and Beverage Industry
Electronic Industry
Healthcare Industry
Other End User Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World ​

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

医疗保健行业主导市场

  • 红外传感器在医学上用于检测皮肤温度。人体皮肤表面的温度分布可以深入了解与体温调节和新陈代谢有关的许多生理问题。
  • IR 传感器技术的当前前沿用途之一是在腹腔镜手术中识别血管。医用红外热成像 (MIT) 用于分析与皮肤温度相关的生理功能。技术进步使麻省理工学院成为可靠的医学测量工具。
  • 据世界卫生组织称,准确识别患者是提高患者安全的九大优先事项之一。红外温度计正在被纳入医疗保健提供者的现有基础设施中,以增强访问控制和识别。
  • 红外 (IR) 温度计可在医疗应用中实现准确的非接触式温度测量。这种温度传感器最常见的用途是测量耳朵温度、前额温度或皮肤温度。​
  • 热电堆旨在通过检测物体的红外 (IR) 能量从远处测量温度。ATC Semitec 提供范围广泛的热敏元件,非常适合感测温度——无论是非接触式、表面式还是静脉注射式。​
  • 此外,Semitec 的 JT 超薄热敏电阻因其快速的响应时间和灵活的薄膜技术而越来越多地用于医疗设备中。微创血糖监测仪和其他可穿戴应用等产品受益于 JT 简洁、灵活的格式。​
infrared thermometer manufacturers

北美占据主要市场份额

  • 北美在全球市场占有显着份额。与加拿大相比,美国在增加该地区的需求方面发挥着至关重要的作用。在预测期内,由于其发达的基础设施可以容纳各个行业的先进解决方案,预计该国将主导全球市场。
  • 市场上的几家主要参与者,例如 Excelitas Technologies、德州仪器、霍尼韦尔国际、福禄克公司和 FLIR Systems,都在该地区开展业务,这进一步促进了该地区的市场增长。食品和电子产品的支出增加加拿大和美国等国家的工业增加了对红外温度计的需求。
  • 构成消费电子产品重要组成部分的智能手机利用红外传感器(根据用户也称为接近传感器)来检测物体的距离。美国是全球最大的智能手机市场之一,也是全球智能手机普及率最高的国家之一。根据消费者技术协会的数据,该国智能手机销售额已从 2012 年的 337 亿美元增至 2019 年的 775 亿美元。​
  • 除此之外,该地区对采用 IR 技术制造的医疗设备的需求也越来越大。随着最近 Covid-19 的爆发,该地区的各种商业设施和政府设施越来越多地采用手持式红外温度计。美国各地的机场已经在测试和采用红外摄像机和手持式红外温度计。
 infrared radiation thermometer

竞争格局

红外测温仪市场竞争适度。一些著名的红外温度计制造商包括 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.、Omega Engineering Inc.、PCE Deutschland GmbH、HORIBA, Ltd.、Weiss Instruments LLC、Mediaid, Inc.、Fluke Corporation 和 Optris GmbH。主要制造商更加专注于在全球范围内提供先进的红外测温仪。公司正在不断努力降低这些温度计的价格。初级制造商正试图在全球范围内提供价格合理的红外温度计。

  • 2019 年 7 月 - Fluke Corporation 收购了位于德国 Ismaning 的 PRÜFTECHNIK,该公司是精密激光轴对中、状态监测和无损检测领域的市场领导者。Fluke 对 PRUFTECHNIK 的收购反映了其客户对可靠性系统的日益重视,以使他们的设备保持在最佳运行状态。
  • 2020 年 5 月 - Global Care Capital Corp 的投资组合公司 ViraxClear 与上海生物技术设备有限公司成立了合资企业,与 Phyto Pharma Ltd 敲定了一份意向书 (LOI),以供应 5,000 个 FDA 注册和 CE 标志的红外温度计装置,在北非销售。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION​

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study​

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY​

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY​

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview​

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Need for Robust Temperature Measuring Devices in Critical Industries

      2. 4.2.2 Building Automation in the Industrial Sector

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Diverse Emissivity of the Object or Surface

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Contact Thermometers

      2. 5.1.2 Non-contact Thermometers

    2. 5.2 End User Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Food and Beverage Industry

      2. 5.2.2 Electronic Industry

      3. 5.2.3 Healthcare Industry

      4. 5.2.4 Other End User Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World ​

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Omega Engineering Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 HORIBA, Ltd.

      4. 6.1.4 PCE Deutschland GmbH

      5. 6.1.5 Weiss Instruments LLC

      6. 6.1.6 Extech Instruments Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Mediaid, Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Optris GmbH

      9. 6.1.9 Fluke Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 General Tools & Instruments LLC

      11. 6.1.11 Hioki E.E. Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 SKF Group

      13. 6.1.13 OMRON Corporation

      14. 6.1.14 Thermomedics, Inc.

      15. 6.1.15 Microlife Corporation

      16. 6.1.16 Braun GmbH

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Infrared Thermometer Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Infrared Thermometer Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.7% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc., OMEGA Engineering inc., HORIBA, Ltd., PCE Deutschland GmbH, Weiss Instruments LLC are the major companies operating in Infrared Thermometer Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Infrared Thermometer Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Infrared Thermometer Market is segmented by Product Type (Contact Thermometers, Non-contact Thermometers), End User Industry (Food Industry, Agriculture Industry, Electronic Industry, Healthcare Industry), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

11.7
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Infrared Thermometer Market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 11.7% over the forecast period 2021 to 2026. The capacity of these thermometers to take the non-contact measurement of objects is one of the critical determinants that encourage the demand for infrared thermometers worldwide. Besides, the simple handling and smooth operation of infrared thermometers have increased their popularity worldwide.

  • With the proliferation of Infrared(IR) Technology in various electronic devices such as cameras, remote-controlled devices, sensors, etc., the technology is increasingly used for temperature measurement in various industries. For instance, maintaining the right temperature of raw material and end-product during the manufacturing of any food & beverage item is driving the new factories to adopt Infrared based temperature measuring devices.
  • One of the major drivers behind the adoption of infrared thermometers for industrial use is their efficiency, accuracy, and durability. Various vendors in the market are focusing on offering solutions specific to industries; for instance, Testo offers its Testo 104-IR Infrared & Probe Thermometer as part of its food safety thermometer to monitor food items that are in transit during the supply chain.
  • Apart from this, the IR based thermometers are increasingly becoming part of the global automation and predictive maintenance demand as the temperature is one of the key measures in maintenance and routine check of equipment used in the manufacturing industry.
  • Predictive maintenance is one of the primary functional use of IR thermometers in the market; enterprises are increasingly focusing on investing in predictive maintenance, IoT, and automation. According to a study by Plant Engineering, preventive maintenance is favored by about 80% of the maintenance personnel as part of a multi-faceted maintenance strategy.
  • Technicians that that participate in infrared predictive maintenance check the temperature of critical equipment regularly; this allows them to track operating conditions over time and quickly identify unusual readings for further inspection. According to studies by the Federal Energy Management Program (FEMP), a properly functioning predictive maintenance program offers a savings of 30-40% over reactive maintenance.
  • COVID-19 professes an occupational health risk to healthcare workers, where COVID-19 has affected thousands of healthcare workers globally. Therefore, preventing intra-hospital transmission of this infectious disease is a crucial priority for healthcare institutions and administrative bodies. ​

Scope of the Report

An infrared thermometer is a thermometer that indicates temperature from a portion of the thermal radiation, seldom called black-body radiation emitted by the object being measured. An infrared thermometer is an excellent tool for the non-contact measurement of objects that carry current, objects in motion and at high temperatures. Infrared thermometers allow users to measure the temperature in applications where traditional sensors cannot be employed.

Product Type
Contact Thermometers
Non-contact Thermometers
End User Industry
Food and Beverage Industry
Electronic Industry
Healthcare Industry
Other End User Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World ​

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Healthcare Industry to Dominate the Market

  • Infrared-sensors are used in medicine to detect the temperature of the skin. The temperature distribution over the human skin surface gives insight into many physiological problems concerned with thermoregulation and metabolism.
  • One of the current cutting-edge uses of IR sensor technology is the identification of blood vessels in laparoscopic surgery. Medical infrared thermography (MIT) is used for analyzing physiological functions related to skin temperature. Technological advances have made MIT a reliable medical measurement tool.
  • According to WHO, accurate patient identification is one of the nine priorities to improve patient safety. IR thermometers are being incorporated into the healthcare provider’s existing infrastructure to enhance access control and identification.​
  • Infrared (IR) thermometers enable accurate non-contact temperature measurement in medical applications. The most common uses for this type of temperature sensor measure ear temperature, forehead temperature, or skin temperature.​
  • Thermopiles are designed to measure temperature from a distance by detecting an object's infrared (IR) energy. ATC Semitec offers a wide range of thermal components ideal for sensing temperature – whether non-contact, surface, or intravenously.​
  • Moreover, Semitec’s JT ultra-thin thermistor is increasingly being used within medical devices, due to its speedy response times and flexible film technology. Products such as minimally-invasive glucose monitors and other wearable applications benefit from the JT’s neat, flexible format.​
Picture213.png

North America Holds Major Share of the Market

  • North America holds a prominent share of the global market. The US plays a crucial role in increasing the demand from the region compared to Canada. Over the forecast period, the country is expected to dominate the global market, owing to its developed infrastructure that can house advanced solutions across various sectors.​
  • Several key players in the market, such as Excelitas Technologies, Texas Instruments, Honeywell International, Fluke Corporation, and FLIR Systems, have their presence in this region, which further augment the market growth in the area.​ Increasing expenditure on the food and electronics industries in countries like Canada and the US boosts the demand for infrared thermometers.
  • Smartphones that constitute a significant part of consumer electronics utilize IR sensors (also called proximity sensors according to the user) to detect the distance of an object. The United States is one of the world's largest smartphone markets, with one of the highest smartphone penetration rates worldwide. According to Consumer Technology Association, the value of smartphone sales in the country has increased to USD 77.5 billion in 2019 from USD 33.7 billion in 2012.​
  • In addition to this, the region's demand for medical devices that are built with IR technology is gaining traction. With the recent outbreak of Covid-19 various commercial facilities and government facilities across the region are increasingly adopting handheld IR based thermometers. Airports across the US are already testing and adopting IR cameras and handheld IR thermometers.
Picture214.png

Competitive Landscape

The Infrared Thermometer Market is moderately competitive. Some of the prominent manufacturers of infrared thermometers are Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc., Omega Engineering Inc., PCE Deutschland GmbH, HORIBA, Ltd., Weiss Instruments LLC, Mediaid, Inc., Fluke Corporation, and Optris GmbH. Principal manufacturers are focusing more on providing advanced infrared thermometers globally. Companies are continuously working on decreasing the prices of these thermometers. Primary manufacturers are trying to offer affordable infrared thermometers across the globe.

  • July 2019 - Fluke Corporation has acquired Ismaning, Germany-based PRÜFTECHNIK, a market leader in precision laser shaft alignment, condition monitoring, and non-destructive testing. Fluke’s acquisition of PRUFTECHNIK reflects the growing importance its customers place on reliability systems to keep their equipment in optimum operating condition.​
  • May 2020 - Global Care Capital Corp's portfolio company ViraxClear in joint venture with Shanghai Biotechnology Devices Ltd finalized a Letter Of Intent (LOI) with Phyto Pharma Ltd for the supply of 5,000 FDA Registered and CE marked infrared thermometer units for sale in North Africa.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION​

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study​

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY​

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY​

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview​

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Need for Robust Temperature Measuring Devices in Critical Industries

      2. 4.2.2 Building Automation in the Industrial Sector

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Diverse Emissivity of the Object or Surface

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Contact Thermometers

      2. 5.1.2 Non-contact Thermometers

    2. 5.2 End User Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Food and Beverage Industry

      2. 5.2.2 Electronic Industry

      3. 5.2.3 Healthcare Industry

      4. 5.2.4 Other End User Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World ​

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Omega Engineering Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 HORIBA, Ltd.

      4. 6.1.4 PCE Deutschland GmbH

      5. 6.1.5 Weiss Instruments LLC

      6. 6.1.6 Extech Instruments Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Mediaid, Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Optris GmbH

      9. 6.1.9 Fluke Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 General Tools & Instruments LLC

      11. 6.1.11 Hioki E.E. Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 SKF Group

      13. 6.1.13 OMRON Corporation

      14. 6.1.14 Thermomedics, Inc.

      15. 6.1.15 Microlife Corporation

      16. 6.1.16 Braun GmbH

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Infrared Thermometer Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Infrared Thermometer Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.7% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc., OMEGA Engineering inc., HORIBA, Ltd., PCE Deutschland GmbH, Weiss Instruments LLC are the major companies operating in Infrared Thermometer Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!