惯性导航系统市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖了全球惯性导航系统 (INS) 市场预测和规模,并按最终用户行业(航空航天和国防、汽车、船舶、工业)和地理进行细分。

惯性导航系统 (INS) 市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
惯性导航系统市场
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
CAGR 5.55 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美
市场集中度 中等的

主要参与者

惯性导航系统(INS)市场

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

惯性导航系统 (INS) 市场分析

惯性导航系统市场预计在预测期内(2021-2026年)复合年增长率为5.55%。惯性导航系统 (INS) 是一种导航技术,其中加速度计和陀螺仪提供测量,并用于跟踪物体相对于已知起点、方向和速度的方向和位置。

  • INS 是一个具有出色隐蔽性的自主系统。它不依赖于任何外部信息,不会向外部空间辐射能量,适用于海洋、空域或地下。由于惯性导航系统数据更新快、精度稳定、体积小、重量轻等优点,可以提供位置等全面的导航数据。因此,INS 在军事和民用导航中发挥着至关重要的作用。
  • 例如,美国海军授予诺斯罗普·格鲁曼公司一份合同,开发部署在海军战斗和支援舰上的替代惯性导航系统(INS-R)。 INS-R 在充满挑战的海上作战环境中提供更高的导航精度。
  • 惯性导航系统也适用于无人系统,广泛应用于无人机(UAV)和无人水下航行器(UUV)。这些广泛应用于石油、天然气和国防工业。 UUV主要用于国防领域的反击、解除水雷和港口安全。这些无人系统中采用的 INS 提供更好的导航和准确的位置数据。预计这将在预测期内刺激需求。
  • 各国政府越来越多地采用无人驾驶车辆,预计将影响所研究市场的增长。例如,根据国际无人驾驶车辆系统协会的数据,美国军方提议2019年在无人驾驶车辆系统上支出96亿美元(比上年增长28%)。
  • 惯性导航系统将用于引导自动驾驶汽车。 INS 由惯性测量单元和其他传感器组成,提供车辆的位置、速度和姿态信息。新纳于2019年推出了一款高性能、双频、实时运动惯性导航系统,内置惯性传感器,适用于汽车应用。该设备 INS1000 嵌入了九自由度惯性传感器技术,可在 GNSS 挑战的环境中实现汽车航位推算性能,例如绿树成荫的道路、隧道、地下通道和桥梁。
  • 然而,由于 COVID-19 大流行,汽车制造商面临着越来越大的关闭工厂的压力。各国政府开始建议人们尽可能呆在家里后,导致各行业的供应链中断。

惯性导航系统 (INS) 市场趋势

航空航天和国防领域主导惯性导航系统市场

  • 对军事和海军应用的新投资刺激了惯性导航系统市场。蓬勃发展的航空航天市场和导航系统的技术进步预计将进一步推动市场发展。惯性导航系统在执行任务时为战斗平台提供精确的导航和定位信息,无论是其位置还是武器系统(火炮、导弹等)、传感器(雷达、光电等)或武器本身的指向。他们为这些系统提供宝贵的帮助,同时确保最佳的安全性。在阵风等先进战斗机上,INS 可以实现完全自主操作并抵抗电子战。欧洲直升机NH90也安装了这项技术。
  • 航空母舰需要协调船舶导航系统与飞机上的导航系统。惯性导航系统保证了船舶在恶劣的磁场环境下工作的能力,且不会苛求性能,是新一代潜艇的理想解决方案。在战场上,火炮系统必须提供非凡的精度和极高的抗冲击性。由于航空客运量呈指数级增长,商业航空市场增长速度加快,对新飞机的需求逐年增长。预计这种不断增长的需求将在预测期内推动导航级 INS 市场。
  • 多个地区不断增加的军费开支为无人机/无人驾驶飞行器 (UAV) 等技术铺平了道路。此外,惯性导航系统在传统战斗机中的使用量正在显着增加。上述因素也使惯性导航系统的需求量呈指数级增长。这些基于应用程序的标准化程度最低的解决方案是高度可定制的。然而,制造商经常面临生产时间长的挑战,导致技术在生产期结束时变得过时。​
惯性导航系统

北美将占据最大市场份额

  • 北美市场预计将占据整个市场的重要份额。该地区对惯性系统的主要需求是在国防部门,以便在执行任务时为战斗平台提供准确的导航和定位信息。​
  • 惯性战术导航系统是美国陆军采用的经过实战验证的解决方案。随着军事部门需要可靠的定位和导航解决方案,对 INS 系统的需求预计将迅速增加。
  • 美国海事部门也对惯性系统有需求,这主要是由于重新重视石油勘探活动。此外,石油钻井平台的勘探活动需要高性能陀螺仪和加速度计来提供合适的独立传感系统、惯性测量单元,惯性陀螺仪为平台稳定提供精确的解决方案,其中出色的偏置稳定性在以下应用中至关重要:海上石油钻井平台。​
  • 由于美国海上石油和天然气占该国石油和天然气供应的很大一部分,并且在路易斯安那州、德克萨斯州、加利福尼亚州和阿拉斯加州近海发现了大型油气藏,因此对惯性系统和设备的需求更高。​
  • 该地区的公司投资开发新产品,以满足垂直终端用户的需求。例如,航空航天和国防技术公司诺斯罗普·格鲁曼公司于2019年推出了下一代海上惯性导航系统SeaFIND(带数据分发的海上光纤惯性导航)。这对于低成本以及减小尺寸、重量和功率要求至关重要的应用来说是理想的选择。​
惯性导航系统市场趋势

惯性导航系统 (INS) 行业概览

惯性导航系统 (INS) 市场竞争激烈,有多家主要参与者。从市场份额来看,目前一些主要参与者控制着市场。供应商不断推出智能 INS 设备,并大力投资开发下一代惯性导航系统。玩家竞争的基础是导航系统的质量,其先进特性及其性能受到激烈竞争、技术进步加速和技术陈旧等因素的影响。市场的一些主要发展是:。

  • 2019 年 9 月 - 霍尼韦尔国际公司推出了两款新型惯性测量装置,以小型、轻量级封装提供导航,且不影响成本。它几乎可以承受空中、陆地或水下的任何环境。这些 IMU 可服务于多个市场,例如机器人、勘测/测绘、无人驾驶车辆和运输。
  • 2019 年 8 月 - 诺斯罗普·格鲁曼公司收到美国陆军的合同,开发下一代战术雷达天线。精确瞄准雷达的可缩放孔径(RAPTR)将由小型雷达构建块组成,允许缩放天线以适应广泛的任务和平台要求。

惯性导航系统 (INS) 市场领导者

  1. Northrop Grumman Corporation

  2. MEMSIC Inc.

  3. Tersus GNSS

  4. Honeywell International Inc.​

  5. Intertial Sense Inc

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

霍尼韦尔国际公司​、诺斯罗普·格鲁曼公司​、Novatel Inc.、MEMSIC Inc.、Tersus GNSS Inc.​、Lord Microstrain、Inertial Sense LLC​、Oxford Technical Solutions Ltd​
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

惯性导航系统 (INS) 市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场洞察

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 行业吸引力 - 波特五力分析

                1. 4.2.1 供应商的议价能力

                  1. 4.2.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                    1. 4.2.3 新进入者的威胁

                      1. 4.2.4 替代产品的威胁

                        1. 4.2.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 4.3 技术快照

                          1. 4.4 COVID-19 对 INS 市场的影响

                          2. 5. 市场动态

                            1. 5.1 市场驱动因素

                              1. 5.1.1 军事和国防支出的增加

                              2. 5.2 市场限制

                                1. 5.2.1 新兴经济体缺乏部署 INS 的意识和预算

                              3. 6. 市场细分

                                1. 6.1 按最终用户行业

                                  1. 6.1.1 航空航天和国防

                                    1. 6.1.2 海洋

                                      1. 6.1.3 汽车

                                        1. 6.1.4 工业的

                                        2. 6.2 地理

                                          1. 6.2.1 北美

                                            1. 6.2.2 欧洲

                                              1. 6.2.3 亚太

                                                1. 6.2.4 世界其他地区

                                              2. 7. 竞争格局

                                                1. 7.1 公司简介*

                                                  1. 7.1.1 Honeywell International Inc.

                                                    1. 7.1.2 Northrop Grumman Corporation

                                                      1. 7.1.3 Novatel Inc

                                                        1. 7.1.4 MEMSIC Inc.

                                                          1. 7.1.5 Tersus GNSS Inc.

                                                            1. 7.1.6 Lord Microstrain (Parker Hannifin Corp.)

                                                              1. 7.1.7 Inertial Sense LLC

                                                                1. 7.1.8 Oxford Technical Solutions Ltd

                                                                  1. 7.1.9 Aeron Systems Pvt. Ltd

                                                                2. 8. 投资分析

                                                                  1. 9. 市场的未来

                                                                    **视供应情况而定
                                                                    bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                    立即获取价格明细

                                                                    惯性导航系统 (INS) 行业细分

                                                                    惯性导航系统(INS)是一种利用计算机参考计算过程来控制运动物体的初速度和位置而与外部位置无关的导航设备,采用稳定平台技术。系统中的惯性传感器安装在恒定的平台上,通过提供更好的系统完整性并允许导航系统在短暂的 GPS 中断期间高精度地滑行,从而与车辆的旋转运动机械隔离。

                                                                    按最终用户行业
                                                                    航空航天和国防
                                                                    海洋
                                                                    汽车
                                                                    工业的
                                                                    地理
                                                                    北美
                                                                    欧洲
                                                                    亚太
                                                                    世界其他地区

                                                                    惯性导航系统 (INS) 市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                    惯性导航系统 (INS) 市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率为 5.55%

                                                                    Northrop Grumman Corporation、MEMSIC Inc.、Tersus GNSS、Honeywell International Inc.​、Intertial Sense Inc 是惯性导航系统(INS)市场的主要运营公司。

                                                                    预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                    2024年,北美在惯性导航系统(INS)市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                    该报告涵盖了惯性导航系统(INS)市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了惯性导航系统(INS)市场的年度规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028 年和 2029 年。

                                                                    惯性导航系统行业报告

                                                                    Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年惯性导航系统市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。惯性导航系统分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                    close-icon
                                                                    80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                    请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                    请输入有效的消息!

                                                                    惯性导航系统市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Inertial Navigation System (INS) Market - Growth, Trends and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Inertial Navigation System (INS) Market is segmented by End-user Industry (Aerospace and Defense, Automotive, Marine, Industrial), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

5.55 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The inertial navigation system market was valued at USD 10.43 billion in 2019, at a CAGR of 5.55% over the forecast period 2020 - 2025. Inertial navigation system (INS) is a navigation technique in which accelerometers and gyroscopes provide measurements and are used to track an object's orientation and position relative to a known starting point, orientation, and velocity. ​

  • INS is an autonomous system with excellent concealment. It is independent of any external information, which does not radiate energy to external space, making it applicable in sea, airspace, or underground.​ Since the inertial navigation system updates the data quickly and possesses the advantages of accuracy and stability with small size and lightweight, it can provide comprehensive navigation data, such as the location. Thus, the INS plays a critical role in military and civilian navigation.​
  • For instance, the US Navy awarded a contract to Northrop Grumman Corporation to develop the replacement inertial navigation system (INS-R) deployed on navy combat and support ships. INS-R provides increased navigation accuracy in challenging maritime combat environments. ​
  • Inertial navigation systems are also suitable for unmanned systems, widely used on unmanned aerial vehicles (UAV) and unmanned underwater vehicles (UUV). These are extensively used across oil and gas and defense industries. UUVs are mainly used for counter-attacking, deactivating underwater mines, and port security in the defense sector. The INS employed in these unmanned systems provides better navigation and accurate positional data. This is expected to fuel demand during the forecast period. ​
  • Increasing governmental measures concerning the adoption of unmanned vehicles in various countries are expected to impact the growth of the market studied. For instance, according to the Association for Unmanned Vehicle Systems International, the US military had proposed spending USD 9.6 billion in 2019 (which was an increase of 28% over the previous year) on unmanned vehicle systems. ​
  • The inertial navigation system will be adopted in guiding autonomous cars. The INS, comprising an inertial measurement unit and other sensors, provides position, velocity, and attitude information of a vehicle. Aceinna, in 2019, launched a high-performance, dual-band, real-time kinematic inertial navigation system with built-in inertial sensors for automotive applications. The device, INS1000, embeds nine-degree-of-freedom inertial sensor technology to achieve automotive dead reckoning performance in GNSS-challenged environments, such as heavily tree-lined roads, tunnels, underpasses, and bridges.​
  • However, automakers have faced increased pressure to shut down their factories due to the COVID-19 pandemic. After governments started recommending that people stay in their homes as much as possible, it has caused supply chain disruptions across various industries.

Scope of the Report

An inertial navigation system (INS) is a navigation aid that uses a computer with reference to the computation process, which is used to control the initial velocity and position of a moving object irrespective of external positions, uses stable platform techniques. The inertial sensors in the system are installed on a constant stage and mechanically isolated from the vehicle's rotating motion by providing better systems integrity and allowing the navigation system to coast through short GPS outages with high accuracy. ​

By End-user Industry
Aerospace and Defense
Marine
Automotive
Industrial
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Aerospace and Defense​ Sector Dominates the Inertial Navigation System Market

  • Fresh investments in military and naval applications encourage the inertial navigation system market. The blooming aerospace market and technological advancements in navigations systems are further anticipated to drive the market. Inertial Navigation System gives exact navigation and positioning information to fight platforms when engaged in missions, whether for their location or the pointing of weapons systems (artillery, missile, etc.), sensors (radars, optronics, etc.) or weapons itself. They deliver valuable assistance to these systems while ensuring the best security. On advanced fighters like the Rafale, INS gives fully autonomous operation and resistance to electronic warfare. The European helicopter NH90 has also installed this technology.
  • Aircraft carriers need to harmonize the ship's navigation system with those on its aircraft. Inertial Navigation System guarantees the ship's capability to work in a critical magnetic environment, without castigating performance, an ideal solution for new-generation submarines. Out on the battlefield, artillery systems have to offer extraordinary precision, extreme shock resistance. As the commercial aviation market is increasing at a more accelerated rate due to the exponential rise in air passenger traffic, the demand for new aircraft is growing year on year. This increasing demand is expected to drive the navigational grade INS market during the forecast period.
  • The increasing military spending across multiple regions paves the way for technologies, like drones/unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs). In addition, the usage of the inertial navigation system in traditional fighter jets is increasing significantly. The factors mentioned above are creating an exponential demand for inertial navigation systems in terms of volumes as well. These solutions that have minimum standardization, based on applications, are highly customizable. However, the manufacturers are often challenged by the long production time, leading to the technology becoming obsolete by the end of the production period. ​

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America to Hold Maximum Market Share

  • The North American segment is expected to account for a significant share of the overall market. The primary demand for inertial systems in the region is observed in the defense sector, in order to provide accurate navigation and positioning information to combat platforms when engaged in missions. ​
  • Inertial tactical navigation systems are battle-proven solutions adopted by the US Army. As military sector demand assured positioning and navigation solutions, the demand for INS systems is expected to increase rapidly.​
  • There is also a demand for inertial systems in the US maritime sector, primarily owing to the renewed emphasis on oil exploration activities. Moreover, the exploration activities of oil rigs require high-performance gyroscopes and accelerometers to provide a right self-contained sensing system, inertial measurement unit, and inertial gyroscopes offer accurate solutions for platform stabilization, where outstanding bias stability is essential in applications, such as offshore oil rigs.​
  • With offshore oil and gas in the United States accounting for a significant portion of the country’s oil and gas supply and large oil and gas reservoirs found under the sea offshore from Louisiana, Texas, California, and Alaska, the demand for inertial systems and equipment is higher.​
  • Companies in the region invest in developing new products to cater to the needs of the end-user verticals. For instance, Northrop Grumman Corporation, an aerospace and defense technology company, in 2019, launched SeaFIND (Sea Fiber Optic Inertial Navigation with Data Distribution), a next-generation maritime inertial navigation system. This is ideal for applications where low cost and reduced size, weight, and power requirements are critical. ​

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Inertial Navigation System (INS) Market is substantially competitive and has several major players. In terms of market share, some of the main players currently control the market. Vendors are continually introducing smart INS devices and are investing massively toward the development of next-generation inertial navigation systems. Players compete based on the quality of navigation systems, and advanced characteristics and their performance are affected by factors such as strong competition, accelerated technological advances, and technological obsolescence. Some of the key developments in the market are:

  • September 2019 - Honeywell International Inc. launched two new inertial measurement units to provide navigation in a small, lightweight package without compromising on cost. It can withstand almost any environment in the air, on land, or underwater. These IMUs can serve several markets, like robotics, survey/mapping, unmanned vehicles, and transportation.​
  • Aug 2019 - Northrop Grumman Corporation received a contract from the U.S. Army to develop the next generation tactical radar antenna. The Re-scalable Aperture for Precision Targeting Radar (RAPTR) will be composed of small radar building blocks to allow the antenna to be scaled to fit a wide range of mission and platform requirements.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS​

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Technology Snapshot

    4. 4.4 Impact of COVID-19 on the INS Market ​

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS​

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers​

      1. 5.1.1 Increase in Military & Defense Spending

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints​

      1. 5.2.1 Lack of Awareness and Budget to Deploy INS in Emerging Economies

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.1.1 Aerospace and Defense

      2. 6.1.2 Marine

      3. 6.1.3 Automotive

      4. 6.1.4 Industrial

    2. 6.2 Geography

      1. 6.2.1 North America

      2. 6.2.2 Europe

      3. 6.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.2.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 7.1.1 Honeywell International Inc.​

      2. 7.1.2 Northrop Grumman Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Novatel Inc

      4. 7.1.4 MEMSIC Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Tersus GNSS Inc.​

      6. 7.1.6 Lord Microstrain (Parker Hannifin Corp.)​

      7. 7.1.7 Inertial Sense LLC​

      8. 7.1.8 Oxford Technical Solutions Ltd​

      9. 7.1.9 Aeron Systems Pvt. Ltd ​

  8. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET​

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports