Marché de la sécurité des systèmes de contrôle industriel (ICS) – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché de la sécurité des systèmes de contrôle industriels est segmenté par industrie des utilisateurs finaux (automobile, chimie et pétrochimie, électricité et services publics, produits pharmaceutiques, aliments et boissons, pétrole et gaz) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

industrial control system security market trends
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 12.7 %
industrial control system security market major players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché de la sécurité des systèmes de contrôle industriel (ICS) devrait enregistrer un TCAC d'environ 12,7 % au cours de la période de prévision (2021-2026). La pandémie de COVID-19 et les restrictions de confinement dans la région ont affecté les activités industrielles. La pandémie a accru la dépendance des consommateurs à Internet, augmentant encore le marché des systèmes de contrôle industriels.

L'épidémie de COVID-19 a contraint les industries manufacturières à réévaluer leurs processus de production traditionnels, en favorisant principalement la transformation numérique et les pratiques de fabrication intelligentes sur les chaînes de production. Les fabricants sont également contraints collectivement de concevoir et de mettre en œuvre de multiples approches nouvelles et agiles pour surveiller le produit et le contrôle de la qualité.

  • La transition vers l'Industrie 4.0 devrait apporter de nombreuses avancées en termes d'efficacité et de productivité, ainsi que de nombreux changements dans le fonctionnement des processus industriels. Des facteurs, tels que l'amélioration de l'efficacité et la réduction des coûts de production, par rapport au processus de fabrication conventionnel, ont stimulé l'adoption de l'automatisation, qui a stimulé la demande de systèmes de contrôle industriels. Cependant, l'adoption de solutions ICS entraîne un besoin de sécurité, car il y a une augmentation exponentielle des cyberattaques et des menaces à la sécurité des réseaux.
  • Les systèmes de sécurité ICS ont été déployés pour surveiller les processus industriels complexes et les infrastructures critiques afin de fournir de l'électricité, de l'eau, des transports, de la fabrication et d'autres services essentiels. Comme la plupart de ces systèmes sont connectés à Internet, ils sont exposés à des vulnérabilités comme tout autre système connecté. Toute indisponibilité ou infiltration importante d'un réseau ICS peut entraîner des pannes massives, des milliers d'utilisateurs touchés, voire une catastrophe nationale. De plus, les mises à jour de ces systèmes sont lentes, car il existe actuellement de faibles capacités de mise à jour OTA, ce qui rend ces systèmes plus vulnérables aux menaces extérieures.
  • La majorité de ces systèmes nécessitent peu ou pas d'authentification ou de cryptage pour l'accès interne. Par conséquent, les initiés ont généralement un accès illimité à tout appareil fonctionnant sur le réseau, y compris les applications SCADA et autres composants critiques. Cela rend ces systèmes très vulnérables aux menaces internes. Les systèmes qui ont maintenant été mis à niveau et connectés à une interface numérique peuvent être compromis par des logiciels malveillants ou un périphérique USB. De plus, les erreurs humaines, telles que les configurations incorrectes, les erreurs de programmation de l'API ou l'incapacité à surveiller les mesures ou les alertes critiques, peuvent également compromettre la sécurité des réseaux.
  • Selon le rapport Global ICS & IIoT Risk Report (2019) de Kaspersky, qui a analysé les données de trafic réseau réelles de plus de 850 réseaux ICS de production dans le monde, la majorité des sites du réseau sont toujours exposés à l'Internet public et ne disposent pas de la protection de base (telle en tant qu'antivirus mis à jour), permettant ainsi aux attaquants d'effectuer discrètement une reconnaissance avant de saboter les processus physiques, tels que les chaînes de montage, les réservoirs de mélange et les hauts fourneaux.

Portée du rapport

La sécurité des systèmes de contrôle industriels (ICS) comprend la sécurisation et la conservation des systèmes de contrôle industriels ainsi que des logiciels et du matériel utilisés par le système. Il se concentre sur le bon fonctionnement des processus et des machines. Les solutions proposées comprennent du matériel et des logiciels intégrés pour contrôler et surveiller le fonctionnement des machines et des dispositifs associés fonctionnant dans des environnements industriels.

End-user Industry
Automotive
Chemical and Petrochemical
Power and Utilities
Pharmaceuticals
Food and Beverage
Oil and Gas
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'automobile devrait détenir une part importante

  • Les appareils de terrain, tels que la robotique et les capteurs, entre autres, et les ICS offrent au secteur automobile la possibilité de réagir plus rapidement aux exigences du marché, de réduire les temps d'arrêt de fabrication, d'améliorer l'efficacité et d'augmenter la productivité.
  • L'industrie automobile fait partie des secteurs de premier plan qui détiennent une part importante des installations de fabrication automatisées à travers le monde. Les installations de production de divers constructeurs automobiles sont automatisées pour maintenir l'efficacité. La tendance croissante à remplacer les véhicules conventionnels par des véhicules électriques (VE) devrait encore augmenter la demande de l'industrie automobile. Par exemple, les ventes prévues de véhicules électriques en Europe devraient atteindre 6,33 millions d'unités d'ici 2025, suivies par la Chine avec 4,84 millions d'unités, selon UBS.
  • De plus, les constructeurs automobiles sont les principaux acheteurs de robots dans le monde. Selon les statistiques de la Robotic Industries Association (RIA), 422 000 unités ont été expédiées dans le monde en 2018, ce qui a connu une croissance de plus de 6 % par rapport à l'année précédente. En outre, l'IFR a déclaré que ces expéditions pourraient augmenter de 12 % de 2020 à 2022.
industrial control system security market growth

L'Amérique du Nord devrait détenir la plus grande part

  • Le secteur manufacturier est un aspect crucial du PIB de l'Amérique du Nord, indiquant la santé économique. En 2018, il a contribué 2,33 billions de dollars en 2018 et a généré 11,6% de la production économique américaine, selon le Bureau of Economic Analysis. L'augmentation du coût de la main-d'œuvre, ainsi que la pression exercée sur les fabricants pour respecter les délais, ont entraîné l'adoption accrue de l'automatisation dans les usines, ce qui, à son tour, devrait créer un champ d'application pour le marché de la sécurité ICS.
  • Au Canada, la cybercriminalité a rapidement gagné en popularité, car son impact a augmenté à un rythme alarmant. En réponse à cela, en août 2019, le plan d'action d'Ottawa en matière de cybersécurité a été lancé, qui prévoyait 10 millions de dollars pour des projets spéciaux. Le plan d'action pour améliorer la résilience des infrastructures fédérales et essentielles peut inclure 10,3 millions de dollars, sur cinq ans, pour des projets spéciaux créés par les gouvernements provinciaux, territoriaux et municipaux, des chercheurs, des sociétés commerciales et à but non lucratif.
  • En outre, le sous-comité de la sécurité intérieure du House Appropriations Committee, en 2019, a augmenté le financement des systèmes de contrôle industriels de 11,4 millions USD pour améliorer la formation à la cybersécurité, l'analyse des logiciels malveillants, l'analyse de la vulnérabilité des systèmes de sécurité et les évaluations des SCI dans les secteurs et sous-secteurs émergents.
industrial control system security market share

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché de la sécurité des systèmes de contrôle industriel est très concurrentiel et se compose de plusieurs acteurs majeurs. De nombreuses entreprises ont accru leur présence sur le marché en introduisant de nouveaux produits, en concluant des partenariats ou en acquérant des entreprises.

  • Février 2020 - Darktrace s'est associé à McLaren pour se défendre contre les cyberattaques. Avec ce partenariat, Darktrace pourrait être le partenaire officiel de cybersécurité de l'IA pour McLaren, à partir de la saison 2020 de Formule 1. La société de cybersécurité peut aider grâce à son intégration technique de sa cyber intelligence artificielle dans le groupe McLaren, ainsi que dans la division McLaren Racing, où Darktrace peut protéger l'équipe de course McLaren contre les cyberattaques.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Société IBM

  2. Cisco Systems Inc.

  3. Honeywell International Inc.

  4. Broadcom Inc. (Symantec Corporation)

  5. Rockwell Automation Inc.

IBM Corporation Cisco Systems Inc. Honeywell International Inc. Broadcom Inc. (Symantec Corporation) Rockwell Automation Inc.

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché de la sécurité des systèmes de contrôle industriel est très concurrentiel et se compose de plusieurs acteurs majeurs. De nombreuses entreprises ont accru leur présence sur le marché en introduisant de nouveaux produits, en concluant des partenariats ou en acquérant des entreprises.

  • Février 2020 - Darktrace s'est associé à McLaren pour se défendre contre les cyberattaques. Avec ce partenariat, Darktrace pourrait être le partenaire officiel de cybersécurité de l'IA pour McLaren, à partir de la saison 2020 de Formule 1. La société de cybersécurité peut aider grâce à son intégration technique de sa cyber intelligence artificielle dans le groupe McLaren, ainsi que dans la division McLaren Racing, où Darktrace peut protéger l'équipe de course McLaren contre les cyberattaques.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Rising Incidence of Cyberattacks

      2. 4.4.2 Convergence of IT and OT Networks

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 Complexity in Implementing the Security Systems

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 End-user Industry

      1. 5.1.1 Automotive

      2. 5.1.2 Chemical and Petrochemical

      3. 5.1.3 Power and Utilities

      4. 5.1.4 Pharmaceuticals

      5. 5.1.5 Food and Beverage

      6. 5.1.6 Oil and Gas

      7. 5.1.7 Other End-user Industries

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.2.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.2.2.3 France

        4. 5.2.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 India

        3. 5.2.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.2.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Darktrace Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 FireEye Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 IBM Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Cisco Systems Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Fortinet Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Check Point Software Technologies Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 Honeywell International Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Broadcom Inc. (Symantec Corporation)

      9. 6.1.9 AhnLab Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 McAfee LLC (TPG Capital)

      11. 6.1.11 Rockwell Automation Inc.

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché de la sécurité ICS est étudié de 2018 à 2026.

Le marché de la sécurité ICS croît à un TCAC de 12,7 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

IBM Corporation, Cisco Systems Inc., Honeywell International Inc., Broadcom Inc. (Symantec Corporation), Rockwell Automation Inc. sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché de la sécurité ICS.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Industrial Control Systems (ICS) Security Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Industrial Control Systems Security Market is segmented by End-user Industry (Automotive, Chemical and Petrochemical, Power and Utilities, Pharmaceuticals, Food and Beverage, Oil and Gas), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

industrial control systems security market
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

CAGR:

12.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Industrial Control Systems (ICS) Security Market is expected to register a CAGR of approximately 12.7% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026). The COVID-19 pandemic and lockdown restrictions across the region have affected industrial activities. The pandemic increased the dependence of consumers on the internet increasing the market for industrial control systems further.

The outbreak of COVID-19 has forced manufacturing industries to re-evaluate their traditional production processes, primarily driving the digital transformation and smart manufacturing practices across the production lines. The manufacturers are also collectively being forced to devise and implement multiple new and agile approaches to monitor product and quality control.

  • The transition to Industry 4.0 is expected to bring many advances in efficiency and productivity, as well as many changes in the way the industrial processes work. Factors, such as improved efficiency and reduction in production costs, compared to the conventional manufacturing process, have been boosting the adoption of automation, which has been driving the demand for industrial control systems. However, the adoption of ICS solutions brings along the need for security, as there is an exponential rise in cyber-attacks and network security threats.
  • ICS security systems have been deployed to monitor complex industrial processes and critical infrastructures to deliver power, water, transport, manufacturing, and other essential services. As most of these systems are connected to the internet, they are open to vulnerabilities like any other connected system. Any significant downtime or infiltration of an ICS network may lead to massive outages, thousands of impacted users, and even national disaster. Moreover, updates to these systems are slow, as there is low OTA update capabilities that are currently present making these systems more vulnerable to outsider threats.
  • The majority ofthese systems require little or no authentication or encryption for internal access. Hence, insiders generally have unlimited access to any device that operates on the network, including SCADA applications and other critical components. This makes these systems highly vulnerable to insider threats. Systems that have now been upgraded and connected to a digital interface can get compromised by malware or a USB device. Furthermore, human errors, like incorrect configurations, PLC programming errors, or inability to monitor critical metrics or alerts, can also compromise the security of the networks.
  • According to Global ICS & IIoT Risk Report (2019) from Kaspersky, that analyzed real-world network traffic data from more than 850 production ICS networks globally, majority of the network sites are still exposed to the public internet and lack the basic protection (such as updated anti-virus), thus, enabling the attackers to quietly perform reconnaissance before sabotaging physical processes, such as assembly lines, mixing tanks, and blast furnaces.

Scope of the Report

Industrial control systems (ICS) security includes securing and safekeeping industrial control systems and the software and hardware that are used by the system. It focuses on keeping processes and machinery running smoothly. The offered solutions include integrated hardware and software packaged to control and monitor the operation of machinery and associated devices operating in industrial environments.

End-user Industry
Automotive
Chemical and Petrochemical
Power and Utilities
Pharmaceuticals
Food and Beverage
Oil and Gas
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Automotive is Expected to Hold a Significant Share

  • Field devices, such as robotics and sensors, among others, and ICS offer opportunities to the auto sector to react faster to market requirements, reduce manufacturing downtimes, and enhance efficiency, and expand productivity.
  • The automotive industry is among the prominent sectors that hold a significant share of the automated manufacturing facilities across the world. The production facilities of various automakers are automated to maintain efficiency. The rising trend of replacing conventional vehicles with electric vehicles (EVs) is expected to further augment the demand from the automotive industry. For instance, the projected electric vehicle sales in Europe are expected to reach 6.33 million units by 2025, followed by China with 4.84 million units, according to UBS.
  • Moreover, automotive companies are the prominent purchasers of robots globally. According to the statistics by the Robotic Industries Association (RIA), 422,000 units had been shipped globally in 2018, which had witnessed a growth of over 6% from the previous year. Also, the IFR have stated that, these number shipments may grow at 12% from 2020 to 2022.
Picture7.png

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America is Expected to Hold the Largest Share

  • The manufacturing sector is a crucial aspect of North America's GDP, indicating economic health. In 2018, it contributed USD 2.33 trillion in 2018 and drove 11.6% of US economic output, according to the Bureau of Economic Analysis. The rising cost of labor, along with the pressure on manufacturers to meet deadlines, has resulted in the increased adoption of automation in factories, which in turn, is expected to create a scope for ICS security maket.
  • In Canada, cybercrime has been rapidly gaining high traction, as the impact has been increasing at an alarming rate. In response to this, in August 2019, Ottawa’s cybersecurity action plan was launched, which included USD 10 million for special projects. The action plan for improving the resilience of the federal and critical infrastructure may include USD 10.3 million, over five years, for special projects created by provincial, territorial, and municipal governments, researchers, commercial companies, and not for profits.
  • Additionally, the House Appropriations Committee Homeland Security Subcommittee, in 2019, increased funding to Industrial Control Systems by USD 11.4 million to enhance cybersecurity training, malware analysis, safety systems vulnerability analysis, and assessments of ICS in the emerging sectors and subsectors.
ICS Map.png

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The Industrial Control System Security Market is highly competitive and consists of several major players. Many companies have been increasing their market presence by introducing new products, by entering into partnerships or by acquiring companies.

  • February 2020 - Darktrace partnered with McLaren for defending against Cyberattacks. With this partnership, Darktrace may be the official AI cybersecurity partner for McLaren, beginning from the 2020 Formula One season. The cybersecurity firm may help through its technical integration of its cyber artificial intelligence across the McLaren Group, as well as McLaren Racing division, where Darktrace may protect the McLaren racing team against cyberattacks.

Recent Developments

  • February 2020 - Darktrace partnered with McLaren for defending against Cyberattacks. With this partnership, Darktrace may be the official AI cybersecurity partner for McLaren, beginning from the 2020 Formula One season. The cybersecurity firm may help through its technical integration of its cyber artificial intelligence across the McLaren Group, as well as McLaren Racing division, where Darktrace may protect the McLaren racing team against cyberattacks.
  • January 2020 - Cisco announced a security architecture for Internet of Things (IoT) environments, based on multiple IoT technologies that the company acquired in the last year, which are augmented by Talos’ security monitoring software and services from Cisco. The Cisco Cyber Vision launched by the company provides a set of software and services through which anomalies and threats to IoT assets can be detected in real-time. Cisco Cyber Vision analyzes traffic from connected assets and then creates segmentation policies that are applied with Cisco Identity Services Engine (ISE) and Cisco DNA Center.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Rising Incidence of Cyberattacks

      2. 4.4.2 Convergence of IT and OT Networks

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 Complexity in Implementing the Security Systems

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 End-user Industry

      1. 5.1.1 Automotive

      2. 5.1.2 Chemical and Petrochemical

      3. 5.1.3 Power and Utilities

      4. 5.1.4 Pharmaceuticals

      5. 5.1.5 Food and Beverage

      6. 5.1.6 Oil and Gas

      7. 5.1.7 Other End-user Industries

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.2.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.2.2.3 France

        4. 5.2.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 India

        3. 5.2.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.2.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Darktrace Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 FireEye Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 IBM Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Cisco Systems Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Fortinet Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Check Point Software Technologies Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 Honeywell International Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Broadcom Inc. (Symantec Corporation)

      9. 6.1.9 AhnLab Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 McAfee LLC (TPG Capital)

      11. 6.1.11 Rockwell Automation Inc.

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The ICS Security Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The ICS Security Market is growing at a CAGR of 12.7% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

  • IBM Corporation
  • Cisco Systems Inc.
  • Honeywell International Inc.
  • Broadcom Inc. (Symantec Corporation)
  • Rockwell Automation Inc.

Are the major companies operating in ICS Security Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!