Рынок систем безопасности промышленных систем управления (ICS) — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027)

Рынок безопасности промышленных систем управления сегментирован по отраслям конечных пользователей (автомобильная, химическая и нефтехимическая, энергетика и коммунальные услуги, фармацевтика, продукты питания и напитки, нефть и газ) и по географии.

Обзор рынка

industrial control system security market trends
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 12.7 %
industrial control system security market major players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок безопасности промышленных систем управления (ICS) зарегистрирует CAGR примерно на 12,7% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026). Пандемия COVID-19 и карантинные ограничения в регионе повлияли на промышленную деятельность. Пандемия увеличила зависимость потребителей от Интернета, что еще больше увеличило рынок промышленных систем управления.

Вспышка COVID-19 вынудила производственные отрасли пересмотреть свои традиционные производственные процессы, в первую очередь стимулируя цифровую трансформацию и интеллектуальные методы производства на всех производственных линиях. Производители также коллективно вынуждены разрабатывать и внедрять несколько новых и гибких подходов к мониторингу продукции и контролю качества.

  • Ожидается, что переход к Индустрии 4.0 принесет много достижений в области эффективности и производительности, а также множество изменений в том, как работают производственные процессы. Такие факторы, как повышение эффективности и снижение производственных затрат по сравнению с традиционным производственным процессом, способствовали внедрению автоматизации, которая стимулировала спрос на промышленные системы управления. Однако внедрение решений ICS влечет за собой потребность в безопасности, поскольку наблюдается экспоненциальный рост кибератак и угроз сетевой безопасности.
  • Системы безопасности ICS были развернуты для мониторинга сложных промышленных процессов и критически важных инфраструктур для обеспечения электроэнергией, водой, транспортом, производством и другими важными услугами. Поскольку большинство этих систем подключены к Интернету, они открыты для уязвимостей, как и любая другая подключенная система. Любое значительное время простоя или проникновение в сеть АСУ ТП может привести к массовым отключениям, затронутым тысячам пользователей и даже национальной катастрофе. Более того, обновления для этих систем медленные, так как в настоящее время присутствуют низкие возможности обновления OTA, что делает эти системы более уязвимыми для внешних угроз.
  • Большинство этих систем требуют минимальной аутентификации или шифрования для внутреннего доступа или вообще не требуют их. Следовательно, инсайдеры обычно имеют неограниченный доступ к любому устройству, работающему в сети, включая приложения SCADA и другие важные компоненты. Это делает эти системы очень уязвимыми для внутренних угроз. Системы, которые были обновлены и подключены к цифровому интерфейсу, могут быть скомпрометированы вредоносным ПО или USB-устройством. Кроме того, человеческие ошибки, такие как неправильная конфигурация, ошибки программирования ПЛК или невозможность отслеживать критически важные показатели или предупреждения, также могут поставить под угрозу безопасность сетей.
  • Согласно Глобальному отчету о рисках ICS и IIoT (2019 г.) от «Лаборатории Касперского», в котором проанализированы данные о реальном сетевом трафике из более чем 850 производственных сетей ICS по всему миру, большинство сетевых сайтов по-прежнему открыты для общедоступного Интернета и не имеют базовой защиты (например, как обновленный антивирус), что позволяет злоумышленникам незаметно проводить разведку, прежде чем саботировать физические процессы, такие как сборочные линии, смесительные резервуары и доменные печи.

Объем отчета

Безопасность промышленных систем управления (ICS) включает в себя обеспечение безопасности и сохранность промышленных систем управления, а также программного и аппаратного обеспечения, которые используются системой. Основное внимание уделяется обеспечению бесперебойной работы процессов и оборудования. Предлагаемые решения включают интегрированное аппаратное и программное обеспечение для контроля и мониторинга работы машин и связанных с ними устройств, работающих в промышленных условиях.

End-user Industry
Automotive
Chemical and Petrochemical
Power and Utilities
Pharmaceuticals
Food and Beverage
Oil and Gas
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что автомобильная промышленность будет владеть значительной долей

  • Полевые устройства, такие как робототехника и датчики, среди прочего, и ICS предлагают автомобильному сектору возможность быстрее реагировать на требования рынка, сокращать время простоя производства, повышать эффективность и увеличивать производительность.
  • Автомобильная промышленность является одним из ведущих секторов, на долю которых приходится значительная доля автоматизированных производственных мощностей по всему миру. Производственные мощности различных автопроизводителей автоматизированы для поддержания эффективности. Ожидается, что растущая тенденция замены обычных автомобилей электромобилями (EV) еще больше увеличит спрос со стороны автомобильной промышленности. Например, по прогнозам UBS, к 2025 году продажи электромобилей в Европе достигнут 6,33 млн единиц, за ними следует Китай с 4,84 млн единиц.
  • Более того, автомобильные компании являются крупными покупателями роботов во всем мире. Согласно статистике Ассоциации робототехники (RIA), в 2018 году по всему миру было отгружено 422 000 единиц, что свидетельствует о росте более чем на 6% по сравнению с предыдущим годом. Кроме того, IFR заявил, что это количество отгрузок может вырасти на 12% с 2020 по 2022 год.
industrial control system security market growth

Ожидается, что Северная Америка будет владеть наибольшей долей

  • Производственный сектор является важным аспектом ВВП Северной Америки, что указывает на экономическое здоровье. По данным Бюро экономического анализа, в 2018 году он внес 2,33 триллиона долларов США в 2018 году и обеспечил 11,6% экономического производства США. Рост стоимости рабочей силы, а также давление на производителей в плане соблюдения сроков привели к более широкому внедрению автоматизации на заводах, что, в свою очередь, как ожидается, создаст возможности для рынка безопасности АСУ ТП.
  • В Канаде киберпреступность быстро набирает обороты, поскольку ее воздействие растет угрожающими темпами. В ответ на это в августе 2019 года был запущен план действий по кибербезопасности Оттавы, который включал 10 миллионов долларов США на специальные проекты. План мероприятий по повышению устойчивости федеральной и критической инфраструктуры может включать 10,3 млн долларов США в течение пяти лет на специальные проекты, созданные областными, краевыми и муниципальными органами власти, исследователями, коммерческими компаниями, а не для получения прибыли.
  • Кроме того, в 2019 году Подкомитет по внутренней безопасности Комитета по ассигнованиям Палаты представителей увеличил финансирование Industrial Control Systems на 11,4 млн долларов США для улучшения обучения кибербезопасности, анализа вредоносных программ, анализа уязвимостей систем безопасности и оценки ICS в новых секторах и подсекторах.
industrial control system security market share

Конкурентная среда

Рынок промышленных систем управления является высококонкурентным и состоит из нескольких крупных игроков. Многие компании расширяют свое присутствие на рынке, вводя новые продукты, вступая в партнерские отношения или приобретая компании.

  • Февраль 2020 г. — Darktrace стала партнером McLaren для защиты от кибератак. Благодаря этому партнерству Darktrace может стать официальным партнером McLaren по кибербезопасности ИИ, начиная с сезона Формулы-1 2020 года. Фирма по кибербезопасности может помочь за счет технической интеграции своего кибер-искусственного интеллекта в McLaren Group, а также в подразделение McLaren Racing, где Darktrace может защитить гоночную команду McLaren от кибератак.

Основные игроки

  1. IBM Corporation

  2. Cisco Systems Inc.

  3. Honeywell International Inc.

  4. Broadcom Inc. (Symantec Corporation)

  5. Rockwell Automation Inc.

IBM Corporation Cisco Systems Inc. Honeywell International Inc. Broadcom Inc. (Symantec Corporation) Rockwell Automation Inc.

Конкурентная среда

Рынок промышленных систем управления является высококонкурентным и состоит из нескольких крупных игроков. Многие компании расширяют свое присутствие на рынке, вводя новые продукты, вступая в партнерские отношения или приобретая компании.

  • Февраль 2020 г. — Darktrace стала партнером McLaren для защиты от кибератак. Благодаря этому партнерству Darktrace может стать официальным партнером McLaren по кибербезопасности ИИ, начиная с сезона Формулы-1 2020 года. Фирма по кибербезопасности может помочь за счет технической интеграции своего кибер-искусственного интеллекта в McLaren Group, а также в подразделение McLaren Racing, где Darktrace может защитить гоночную команду McLaren от кибератак.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Rising Incidence of Cyberattacks

      2. 4.4.2 Convergence of IT and OT Networks

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 Complexity in Implementing the Security Systems

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 End-user Industry

      1. 5.1.1 Automotive

      2. 5.1.2 Chemical and Petrochemical

      3. 5.1.3 Power and Utilities

      4. 5.1.4 Pharmaceuticals

      5. 5.1.5 Food and Beverage

      6. 5.1.6 Oil and Gas

      7. 5.1.7 Other End-user Industries

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.2.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.2.2.3 France

        4. 5.2.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 India

        3. 5.2.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.2.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Darktrace Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 FireEye Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 IBM Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Cisco Systems Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Fortinet Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Check Point Software Technologies Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 Honeywell International Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Broadcom Inc. (Symantec Corporation)

      9. 6.1.9 AhnLab Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 McAfee LLC (TPG Capital)

      11. 6.1.11 Rockwell Automation Inc.

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The ICS Security Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The ICS Security Market is growing at a CAGR of 12.7% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

IBM Corporation, Cisco Systems Inc., Honeywell International Inc., Broadcom Inc. (Symantec Corporation), Rockwell Automation Inc. are the major companies operating in ICS Security Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Industrial Control Systems (ICS) Security Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The Industrial Control Systems Security Market is segmented by End-user Industry (Automotive, Pharmaceuticals, Food and Beverage, Utilities) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

12.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Industrial Control Systems (ICS) Security market is expected to witness a CAGR of over 12.7% during the forecast period. The transition to Industry 4.0 is expected to bring many advances in efficiency and productivity as well as many changes in the way the industrial processes work. Factors such as improved efficiency and reduction in production costs, compared to the conventional manufacturing process, are boosting the adoption of automation, which is driving the demand for industrial control systems. However, adoption of ICS solutions brings along the need for security, as there is an exponential rise in cyber attacks and network security threats.

  • ICS security systems are deployed to monitor complex industrial processes and critical infrastructures to deliver power, water, transport, manufacturing, and other essential services. As most of these systems are connected to the internet, they are open to vulnerabilities like any other connected system. Any significant downtime or infiltration of an ICS network may lead to massive outages, thousands of impacted users, and even national disaster. Moreover, updates to these systems are slow as there is low OTA update capabilities that are currently present making these systems more vulnerable to outsider threats.
  • The majority ofthese systems require little or no authentication or encryption for internal access. Hence, insiders generally have unlimited access to any device that operates on the network, including SCADA applications and other critical components. This makes these systems highly vulnerable to insider threats. Systems that have now been upgraded and connected to a digital interface can get compromised by malware or a USB device. Furthermore, human errors, like incorrect configurations, PLC programming errors, or inability to monitor critical metrics or alerts, can also compromise the security of the networks.
  • According to Global ICS & IIoT Risk Report (2019) from Kaspersky, that analyzed real-world network traffic data from more than 850 production ICS networks globally, majority of the network sites are still exposed to the public internet and lack the basic protection (such as updated anti-virus), thus enabling the attackers to quietly perform reconnaissance before sabotaging physical processes such as assembly lines, mixing tanks, and blast furnaces.

Scope of the Report

Industrial control systems (ICT) security includes securing and safekeeping industrial control systems and the software and hardware that are used by the system. It focuses on keeping processes and machineries running smoothly. The offered solutions include integrated hardware and software packaged to control and monitor the operation of machinery and associated devices operating in industrial environments.

By End-user Industry
Automotive
Chemical and Petrochemical
Power and Utilities
Pharmaceuticals
Food and Beverage
Oil & Gas
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Automotive is Expected to Hold a Significant Share

  • Field devices such as robotics, sensors, etc., and ICS offer opportunities to the auto sector to react faster to market requirements, reduce manufacturing downtimes, and enhance efficiency, and expand productivity.
  • The automotive industry is among the prominent sectors that hold a significant share of the automated manufacturing facilities across the world. The production facilities of various automakers are automated to maintain efficiency. The rising trend of replacing conventional vehicles with electric vehicles (EVs) is expected to further augment the demand from the automotive industry. For instance, the projected electric vehicle sales in Europe are expected to reach 6.33 million units by 2025, followed by China with 4.84 million units, according to UBS.
  • Moreover, automotive companies are the prominent purchasers of robots globally. According to the statistics by the Robotic Industries Association (RIA), 422,000 units were shipped globally in 2018, which witnesses a growth of over 6% from the previous year. Also, the IFR have stated that, these number shipments will grow at 12% from 2020 to 2022. 

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America is Expected to Hold the Largest Share

  • The manufacturing sector is a crucial aspect of North America's GDP, indicating economic health. In 2018, it contributed USD 2.33 trillion in 2018 and drove 11.6% of US economic output, according to the Bureau of Economic Analysis. The rising cost of labor, along with the pressure on manufacturers to meet deadlines, has resulted in increased adoption of automation in factories, which in turn, is expected to create a scope for ICS security maket.
  • In Canada, cybercrime is rapidly gaining high traction as the impact is increasing at an alarming rate. In response to this, in August 2019, Ottawa’s cybersecurity action plan was launched, which included USD 10 million for special projects. The action plan for improving the resilience of the federal and critical infrastructure may include USD 10.3 million, over five years, for special projects created by provincial, territorial, and municipal governments, researchers, commercial companies, and not for profits.
  • Additionally, the House Appropriations Committee Homeland Security Subcommittee i 2019, increased funding to Industrial Control Systems by USD 11.4 million to enhance cybersecurity training, malware analysis, safety systems vulnerability analysis, and assessments of ICS in emerging sectors and subsectors.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Industrial Control Systems (ICS) Security market is highly competitive and consists of several major players. Many companies are increasing their market presence by introducing new products, by entering into partnerships or by acquiring companies.

  • February 2020 - Darktrace partnered with McLaren for defending against Cyberattacks. With this partnership, Darktrace may be the official AI cybersecurity partner for McLaren, beginning from the 2020 Formula One season. The cybersecurity firm may help through its technical integration of its cyber artificial intelligence across the McLaren Group, as well as McLaren Racing division, where Darktrace may protect the McLaren racing team against cyberattacks.
  • December 2019 - FireEye Inc. introduced FireEye Cyber Physical Threat Intelligence. The new subscription provides context, data, and actionable analysis on threats to cyber physical systems, including operational technology (OT), industrial control systems (ICS), Internet of Things (IoT), and other equipment used to manage interconnected physical processes.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Rising Incidence of Cyber Attacks

      2. 4.3.2 Convergence of IT and OT Networks

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Complexity in Installing and Upgrading the Security Systems

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.1.1 Automotive

      2. 5.1.2 Chemical and Petrochemical

      3. 5.1.3 Power and Utilities

      4. 5.1.4 Pharmaceuticals

      5. 5.1.5 Food and Beverage

      6. 5.1.6 Oil & Gas

      7. 5.1.7 Other End-user Industries

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.2.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.2.2.3 France

        4. 5.2.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 India

        3. 5.2.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.2.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Darktrace Ltd.

      2. 6.1.2 FireEye Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 IBM Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Cisco Systems Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Fortinet Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 Honeywell International Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Broadcom Inc. (Symantec Corporation)

      9. 6.1.9 AhnLab Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 McAfee, LLC (TPG Capital)

      11. 6.1.11 Rockwell Automation Inc.

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports