印度尼西亚冷冻食品市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

印尼冷冻食品市场按类型(冷冻水果和蔬菜、冷冻即食食品、冷冻肉类产品、冷冻鱼/海鲜、冷冻烘焙产品和其他冷冻食品)和分销渠道(大卖场/超市、杂货店/便利店)细分商店、在线零售店和其他分销渠道)。该报告提供了印度尼西亚冷冻食品市场对上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测(百万美元)。对于每个细分市场,市场规模和预测都是基于价值(百万美元)进行的。

市场快照

Indonesia Frozen Food Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 8.49 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

印度尼西亚冷冻食品市场在 2020 年的价值为 9.9579 亿美元,预计在预测期间(2021-2026 年)的复合年增长率为 8.49%。

在印度尼西亚,冷冻食品市场在新型冠状病毒爆发后一直表现良好,因为它们已成为寻求延长保质期营养食品的消费者的合适解决方案。其中,冷冻预煮餐成为消费者在隔离期间最受欢迎的选择。尽管 COVID-19 对冷链供应的影响显着,但更倾向于健康的消费者不断变化的购买模式帮助冷冻食品市场表现出比预期更高的弹性。

消费者对方便食品偏好的增加和该国冷链物流的发展是推动印度尼西亚冷冻食品市场增长的关键因素。此外,现代零售渠道的进步也决定了冷冻食品的发展。Super Indo、Giant Eksatra 和 Ramayana 等超市巨头已成为冷冻食品市场的重要增长源。

因此,由于客户胃口和接受度的增加,加上卖点的增加、有组织的零售企业的更深入渗透以及零售领域可用冷冻空间的增加,预计市场将出现强劲的增长率.

报告范围

冷冻食品是在冷冻过程的帮助下保存的食品,使食品从准备到食用时都可以保存,同时保持其营养成分。研究的市场分为类型和分销渠道。根据类型,市场分为冷冻水果和蔬菜、冷冻即食食品、冷冻肉制品、冷冻鱼/海鲜、冷冻烘焙产品和其他类型。根据分销渠道,市场分为大卖场/超市、杂货店/便利店、在线零售和其他分销渠道。

By Type
Frozen Fruits and Vegetables
Frozen Ready Meals
Frozen Meat Products
Frozen Fish/Sea Food
Frozen Bakery Products
Other Types
By Distribution Channel
Hypermarkets/ Supermarkets
Grocery Stores/ Convenience Stores
Online Retail Stores
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

对方便食品的需求增加

消费者对方便食品日益增加的偏好是推动印度尼西亚包装食品市场增长的关键因素。由于日益增长的便利因素,包装食品呈指数增长,尤其是即食食品和冷冻食品,因为在食用前需要更少/不需要进一步准备。包装食品包括罐头食品、包装食品或餐食、冷冻食品、腌制食品和方便食品。冷冻即食食品吸引了印度尼西亚的生活方式忙碌的消费者、试图减肥的消费者以及独居且不想准备全餐的消费者。这个国家的各种全球参与者的存在导致产品的更广泛的可用性。此外,由于购买力的增强,该国消费者考虑食品安全和卫生。这些因素使全球参与者有可能在零售货架上销售他们的产品,因为品牌通常被认为是高质量的产品。

Indonesia Frozen Food Market Key Trends

冷冻肉类和鱼类部门贡献了最大的收入份额

印度尼西亚消费者对冷冻肉的偏好正在增加,部分原因是与提供新鲜产品相关的卫生问题。蛋白质饮食的流行使肉类和鱼类更受欢迎,特别是海鲜正在成为该国出口收入的重要来源。随着有关扩大农业和食品贸易的双边和国际协议的增加,冷冻肉类和鱼类部分预计将在预测期内增长。这些产品的保质期更长,从六个月到一年不等,便于出口到最远的地方。印尼公司根据国际标准和消费者需求,加工和添加防腐材料后出口各类鱼肉。

Indonesia Frozen Food Market Growth

竞争格局

印尼冷冻食品市场是一个竞争激烈的市场,众多国内外参与者提供不同品种的冷冻产品。通用磨坊、联合利华、PT Charoen Pokphand Indonesia Group 等主要参与者都在大力投资研发。Ajinomoto Co. Inc.、Gunung Sewu Group (Belfoods Indonesia) 和 Kelola Group (PT Kelola Mina Laut) 是市场上的其他一些领先企业,提供大量产品。在新产品开发的基础上,制造商对消费者对选择适合其健康生活方式选择的产品的持续警惕和趋势敏感。因此,玩家正在提供具有国际标准和认证的产品,例如有机和犹太洁食。

竞争格局

印尼冷冻食品市场是一个竞争激烈的市场,众多国内外参与者提供不同品种的冷冻产品。通用磨坊、联合利华、PT Charoen Pokphand Indonesia Group 等主要参与者都在大力投资研发。Ajinomoto Co. Inc.、Gunung Sewu Group (Belfoods Indonesia) 和 Kelola Group (PT Kelola Mina Laut) 是市场上的其他一些领先企业,提供大量产品。在新产品开发的基础上,制造商对消费者对选择适合其健康生活方式选择的产品的持续警惕和趋势敏感。因此,玩家正在提供具有国际标准和认证的产品,例如有机和犹太洁食。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Frozen Fruits and Vegetables

      2. 5.1.2 Frozen Ready Meals

      3. 5.1.3 Frozen Meat Products

      4. 5.1.4 Frozen Fish/Sea Food

      5. 5.1.5 Frozen Bakery Products

      6. 5.1.6 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Hypermarkets/ Supermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Grocery Stores/ Convenience Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Online Retail Stores

      4. 5.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 General Mills Inc.

      2. 6.4.2 Ajinomoto Co. Inc.

      3. 6.4.3 PT Charoen Pokphand Indonesia Group

      4. 6.4.4 Gunung Sewu Group (Belfoods Indonesia)

      5. 6.4.5 PT Sekar Bumi Tbk

      6. 6.4.6 Kelola Group (PT Kelola Mina Laut)

      7. 6.4.7 Unilever PLC

      8. 6.4.8 PT Forisa Nusapersada

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Indonesia Frozen Food Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Indonesia Frozen Food Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.49% over the next 5 years.

AJINOMOTO CO., INC., Gunung Sewu Group (Belfoods Indonesia), Kelola Group (PT Kelola Mina Laut), PT Sekar Bumi Tbk, PT Charoen Pokphand Indonesia Group are the major companies operating in Indonesia Frozen Food Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Indonesia Frozen Food Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Indonesian Frozen Food Market is Segmented by Type (Frozen Fruits and Vegetables, Frozen Ready Meals, Frozen Meat Products, Frozen Fish/Sea Food, Frozen Bakery Products, and Other Frozen Food) and Distribution Channel (Hypermarkets/ Supermarkets, Grocery Stores/ Convenience Stores, Online Retail Stores, and Other Distribution Channels). The report offers the market size and forecast of Indonesia's frozen food market in Value (USD million) for all the above segments. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (in USD million).

Market Snapshot

Indonesia Frozen Food Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 8.49 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Indonesian frozen food market was valued USD at USD 995.79 million in 2020, and it is projected to witness a CAGR of 8.49% during the forecast period (2021-2026).

In Indonesia, the frozen food market has been performing well following the onset of the novel coronavirus as these have emerged as an apt solution for consumers striving for nutritional food with extended shelf life. Among all, frozen pre-cooked meals became the most popular choice of consumers during their life in quarantine. Although the COVID-19 impact on the cold chain supply has been significant, the evolving buying patterns of consumers with more inclination toward health have helped the frozen food market show higher resilience than expected.

The increase in consumer preferences for convenience foods and the development of cold chain logistics in the country are crucial factors driving the growth of the frozen food market in Indonesia. Furthermore, the advancement of modern retail channels has additionally determined the development of frozen food. Supermarket giants, such as Super Indo, Giant Eksatra, and Ramayana, have become a significant source of growth for the frozen foods market.

Thus, the market is expected to register a robust growth rate, owing to increasing customer appetite and acceptance, complemented by an increase in selling points, deeper penetration by organized retail players, as well as an increase in the available freezer space in the retail domain.

Scope of the Report

Frozen food is food products preserved with the help of the freezing process, enabling the food to be preserved from the time it is prepared to the time it is eaten, along with maintaining its nutritional content. The market studied is segmented into type and distribution channel. Based on type, the market is segmented into frozen fruits and vegetables, frozen ready meals, frozen meat products, frozen fish/seafood, frozen bakery products, and other types. Based on the distribution channel, the market is segmented into hypermarket/supermarket, grocery store/convenience store, online retailing, and other distribution channels.

By Type
Frozen Fruits and Vegetables
Frozen Ready Meals
Frozen Meat Products
Frozen Fish/Sea Food
Frozen Bakery Products
Other Types
By Distribution Channel
Hypermarkets/ Supermarkets
Grocery Stores/ Convenience Stores
Online Retail Stores
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increase in Demand for Convenience Foods

The increasing consumer preferences for convenience foods is a crucial factor driving the growth of the packaged food market in Indonesia. Owing to the growing convenience factor, there has been an exponential growth of packaged food, especially ready meals and frozen food, as there is less / no further preparation required before consumption. The packed food includes canned food, packaged food or meals, frozen food, preserved food, and instant products. Frozen-ready meals are appealing to consumers in Indonesia with hectic lifestyles, those who are trying to lose weight, and people who live alone and do not want to prepare a full meal. The presence of various global players in this country has led to wider availability of products. Furthermore, due to the increasing purchasing power, food safety and hygiene are considered by consumers in the country. These factors have given global players the potential to make their products available on retail shelves, as brands are often considered high-quality products.

Indonesia Frozen Food Market Key Trends

The Frozen Meat and Fish Segments Contribute to the Maximum Revenue Share

The consumer preference for frozen meat is increasing in Indonesia, in part due to the hygiene issues associated with making fresh products available. The popularity of protein diets has made meat and fish all the more popular, and seafood, in particular, is emerging as an important source of export earnings for the country. With the increase in bilateral and international agreements regarding the expansion of agriculture and food trade, the frozen meat and fish segments are expected to grow during the forecast period. These products exhibit longer shelf life ranging from six months to a year, making them convenient for export to the farthest of places. The Indonesian companies export various types of fish meat after processing and adding preservative materials according to international standards and consumer demand.

Indonesia Frozen Food Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The Indonesian frozen foods market is a competitive market, with numerous domestic and international players offering different varieties of frozen products. The major players, like General Mills Inc., Unilever PLC, PT Charoen Pokphand Indonesia Group, are heavily capitalizing on research and development. Ajinomoto Co. Inc., Gunung Sewu Group (Belfoods Indonesia), and Kelola Group (PT Kelola Mina Laut) are some other leading players in the market with a significant range of product offerings. On the basis of the development of new products, manufacturers are sensitive to ongoing consumer wariness and trends about choosing products that are suitable for their healthy lifestyle choices. Thus, players are offering products with international standards and certifications such as organic and kosher.

Recent Developments

  • In April 2020, Wall’s Indonesia, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Unilever PLC, re-launched Viennetta ice cream as a Ramadan special; this costs IDR 50,000 (USD 3) and was available at leading supermarket chains and minimarkets across the country, as well as online on Blibli, Klik Indomaret, and JD.ID​.
  • In April 2020, Ajinomoto Co. Inc. introduced the Ajinomoto Group Nutrient Profiling System for Products (“ANPS-P”), which is a method of scientifically assessing the nutritional value of products such as powdered soups and frozen foods. ANPS-P will cover approximately 500 products at nine Ajinomoto Group companies in seven countries, including PT Ajinomoto Indonesia.
  • In October 2018, Unilever PLC, through its brand Cornetto, launched Unicornetto to regain demographics interest in the brand’s product offerings after its launch in Thailand.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Frozen Fruits and Vegetables

      2. 5.1.2 Frozen Ready Meals

      3. 5.1.3 Frozen Meat Products

      4. 5.1.4 Frozen Fish/Sea Food

      5. 5.1.5 Frozen Bakery Products

      6. 5.1.6 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Hypermarkets/ Supermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Grocery Stores/ Convenience Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Online Retail Stores

      4. 5.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 General Mills Inc.

      2. 6.4.2 Ajinomoto Co. Inc.

      3. 6.4.3 PT Charoen Pokphand Indonesia Group

      4. 6.4.4 Gunung Sewu Group (Belfoods Indonesia)

      5. 6.4.5 PT Sekar Bumi Tbk

      6. 6.4.6 Kelola Group (PT Kelola Mina Laut)

      7. 6.4.7 Unilever PLC

      8. 6.4.8 PT Forisa Nusapersada

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Indonesia Frozen Food Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Indonesia Frozen Food Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.49% over the next 5 years.

AJINOMOTO CO., INC., Gunung Sewu Group (Belfoods Indonesia), Kelola Group (PT Kelola Mina Laut), PT Sekar Bumi Tbk, PT Charoen Pokphand Indonesia Group are the major companies operating in Indonesia Frozen Food Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!