سوق بوابات الدفع في الهند - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

يتم تقسيم سوق بوابة الدفع الهندية حسب حجم المؤسسة (الصغيرة والمتوسطة والكبيرة الحجم).

لقطة السوق

CAGR
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 15 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق بوابات الدفع الهندية معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 15٪ خلال فترة التنبؤ (2021 إلى 2026). أصبح تكامل بوابة الدفع أحد أكثر الجوانب أهمية في أي عمل تجاري في كل صناعة. يسمح بتحصيل الأموال من خلال البنك المفضل للعميل دون المساومة على البيانات الحساسة.

  • مع تزايد انتشار الإنترنت والوعي بشأن سهولة المعاملات عبر الإنترنت ، يغير المستهلكون تفضيلاتهم لإجراء المدفوعات عبر الإنترنت. تولد المعاملات الخالية من العوائق الثقة بين المستخدمين للتحول إلى المعاملات عبر الإنترنت. هذا التبني السريع لطريقة الدفع عبر الإنترنت يغذي نمو سوق بوابات الدفع في الهند.
  • على سبيل المثال ، وفقًا لـ TRAI ، بلغ إجمالي مشتركي الإنترنت في البلاد كما في سبتمبر 2019 687.62 مليونًا ، ووفقًا لبنك الاحتياطي الهندي ، زاد حجم معاملات الدفع عبر الهاتف المحمول بنحو 10 مليارات دولار أمريكي في عام 2018 ، بسبب زيادة انتشار الإنترنت والهواتف الذكية في البلد.
  • يتم تعزيز سوق بوابات الدفع في الهند من خلال زيادة اتجاهات الدفع الرقمية في الهند. تساعد المبادرات الحكومية في تعزيز مساحة الدفع الرقمية والتركيز على التحرك نحو اقتصاد غير نقدي. على سبيل المثال ، يعد برنامج الهند الرقمية برنامجًا رائدًا لحكومة الهند مع رؤية لتحويل الهند إلى مجتمع مُمكّن رقميًا.
  • كانت عملية شيطنة العملة عملية واسعة النطاق لإعدام العملة أجرتها الحكومة في نوفمبر 2016 ، مما جعل 86٪ من العملة المتداولة باطلة. تم اتخاذ الخطوة لمكافحة الأموال السوداء وتمويل الإرهاب والعملة المزورة. كانت هذه قوة دافعة رئيسية لاعتماد بوابات دفع مختلفة في الدولة.
  • على سبيل المثال ، خلال أسبوع الشيطنة فقط ، بدأت Paytm في رؤية زيادة بنسبة 200 في المائة في التنزيلات وزيادة بمقدار عشرة أضعاف في إضافة الأموال في المحفظة في ليلة إلغاء التداول. بعد عام ، تضخمت قاعدة التجار Paytm إلى 5 ملايين من حوالي 800000 قبل عام.
  • وفقًا لمؤسسة المدفوعات الوطنية في الهند ، واجهة المدفوعات الموحدة (UPI) ، ستشهد المعاملات دفعة بسبب تفشي Covid-19. قالت المنظمة الشاملة لتشغيل مدفوعات التجزئة وأنظمة التسوية في الهند إن أهمية UPI ستنمو في عالم "phygital" ، حيث تجمع بين الفضاء المادي والرقمي ، في عالم ما بعد COVID.

نطاق التقرير

بوابات الدفع هي الكيانات التي توفر البنية التحتية التكنولوجية لتوجيه وتسهيل معالجة معاملة الدفع عبر الإنترنت دون أي تدخل في التعامل مع الأموال. تتعقب الدراسة سيناريو السوق الحالي والتطورات الرئيسية في صناعة بوابة الدفع في الهند. نظرًا للطبيعة المتطورة لمشهد السوق ، يتم تحليل مزودي البوابة الرئيسيين العاملين في الدولة بالتفصيل ، بناءً على نموذج أعمالهم الحالي ، والموقع النسبي.

تم تحليل الآثار الرئيسية للزيادة في معاملات الدفع الرقمية على المنافسة الشاملة في الدراسة.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

تزايد معاملات التجارة الإلكترونية لدفع نمو السوق

  • يؤدي الارتفاع في معاملات التجارة الإلكترونية إلى زيادة اعتماد بوابات الدفع المختلفة في الهند. وفقًا لمؤسسة Indian Brand Equity Foundation ، كانت صناعة التجارة الإلكترونية الهندية في مسار نمو تصاعدي ومن المتوقع أن تتجاوز الولايات المتحدة لتصبح ثاني أكبر سوق للتجارة الإلكترونية في العالم بحلول عام 2034. سوق التجارة الإلكترونية من المتوقع أن يصل إلى 64 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2020 و 200 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026.
  • تعمل اللوائح الحكومية المختلفة على تعزيز صناعة التجارة الإلكترونية في البلاد. في الهند ، يُسمح بالاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر بنسبة 100٪ في التجارة الإلكترونية بين الشركات. وفقًا للإرشادات الجديدة حول الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر في التجارة الإلكترونية ، يُسمح باستثمار أجنبي مباشر بنسبة 100٪ بموجب المسار التلقائي في نموذج السوق للتجارة الإلكترونية.
  • نظرًا لأن التجار والمستخدمين يتجنبون الازدحام في المتاجر والمتاجر المجاورة بسبب جائحة فيروس كورونا ، سيبدأ التجار في تلقي الطلبات وإدارتها رقميًا ، بينما يطلبون المدفوعات عبر الإنترنت عن بُعد. سمح PhonePe المملوك لـ Flipkart ، بالإضافة إلى Google Pay ، للمستخدمين بتحديد متاجر الأحياء في منطقة العميل ، رقميًا ، والتي كانت مفتوحة وتسليم ، مع السماح للمستخدمين بالدفع من خلال التطبيقات الخاصة بهم. وفقًا لـ RBI ، بلغت معاملات UPI لشهر أبريل 2020 ما يزيد عن 1511 مليار روبية هندية لمدفوعات التجزئة.
  • يدخل بائعون جدد مجال التجارة الإلكترونية ، مما سيعزز استخدام بوابات الدفع المختلفة في الدولة. في مايو 2020 ، أطلقت شركة Reliance Industries امتدادًا عبر الإنترنت لأعمال البقالة الخاصة بها تحت العلامة التجارية JioMart عبر 200 مدينة. تشمل المنتجات المعروضة على JioMart الفواكه والخضروات ومنتجات الألبان والسلع المخبوزة والسلع الأساسية والوجبات الخفيفة والأطعمة ذات العلامات التجارية والمشروبات والعناية الشخصية والمنزلية.
UPI.png

مبادرات حكومية مواتية ومعايير تنظيمية لتعزيز نمو السوق

  • تعتبر إرشادات RBI لشهر مارس 2020 بشأن مجمعي الدفع (PAs) وبوابات الدفع (PGs) ضرورية لدفع نمو بوابات الدفع في الهند. الإرشادات الجديدة إلى جانب حماية أموال العملاء (وفقًا لتوجيهات RBI لعام 2009 لمعاملات الدفع الإلكترونية التي تتضمن وسطاء) ، تعبر أيضًا عن الاعتراف بالمناطق المحمية باعتبارها كيانات معتمدة وتمنح المرونة والتحكم في العمليات وإدارة الأموال.
  • وفقًا للمعايير الجديدة لبنك الاحتياطي الهندي ، بالنسبة لحساب الضمان ، لا يُسمح بالقروض أو جني الفوائد. ستشكل عمليات السلطة الفلسطينية أنظمة مدفوعات محددة. يمكن اكتساب الفائدة على "الجزء الأساسي" ، الذي يتم حسابه على أساس متوسط ​​الرصيد المستحق اليومي وتحويله إلى حساب منفصل ، وبالتالي إنشاء سبيل جديد للدخل للسلطة الفلسطينية.
  • أيضًا ، لتعزيز المدفوعات من خلال أنظمة الدفع في الوقت الفعلي المحلية ، أعلنت الحكومة عن إعفاء رسوم خصم التاجر (MDR) على المعاملات التي تتم عبر وسائط الدفع UPI و RuPay.
  • إلى جانب ذلك ، تخطط NPCI للتعاون مع دائرة ضريبة الدخل في الهند لتمكين مدفوعات الضرائب باستخدام UPI. من المتوقع أن تؤدي كل هذه المبادرات إلى زيادة اعتماد بوابات الدفع في الهند.
mobile banking graph1.png

مشهد تنافسي

يعتبر سوق بوابة الدفع في الهند منافسًا معتدلًا بطبيعته. تقوم الشركات العاملة في السوق بتنفيذ عمليات الاندماج والاستحواذ والشراكات الإستراتيجية لكسب حصة في السوق. من بين اللاعبين الرئيسيين Paytm و PayPal India Private Limited و CCAvenue وغيرها. بعض التطورات الأخيرة هي:

  • أبريل 2020 - شراكة Paytm Payments Bank مع Mastercard لإصدار بطاقات خصم افتراضية ومادية. ستشهد الصفقة إصدار بيتا لعملاء Paytm Payments Bank ببطاقات في طرح أولي ، متبوعًا بقاعدة مستخدميه بالكامل في وقت قصير.
  • فبراير 2020 - تخطط Whatsapp لإطلاق بوابة الدفع Whatsapp Pay في الهند بطريقة تدريجية حيث حصلت الشركة على إيماءة من شركة المدفوعات الوطنية الهندية لنفسها. سيسمح الطرح لتطبيق المراسلة بتوسيع خدمات الدفع الخاصة به باستخدام مخطط UPI الحكومي.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 تعريف السوق ونطاقه

      1. 1.2 افتراضات الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. إحصاءات السوق

            1. 4.1 نظرة عامة على السوق

              1. 4.2 تحليل سلسلة قيمة الصناعة

                1. 4.3 جاذبية الصناعة - تحليل القوى الخمس لبورتر

                  1. 4.4 تحليل PESTEL

                    1. 4.5 العوامل المحركة للسوق

                      1. 4.5.1 زيادة حجم معاملات التجارة الإلكترونية في الدولة

                        1. 4.5.2 تطور مشهد السوق لتمهيد الطريق لدخول بائعين جدد والتطورات التكنولوجية المستمرة (التي تركز بشكل خاص على الأمن) لزيادة المساعدة في اختراق المعاملات الرقمية

                        2. 4.6 تحديات السوق

                          1. 4.7 تطور مشهد بوابة الدفع في الهند

                            1. 4.8 المبادرات الحكومية الرئيسية والمعايير التنظيمية (إلغاء MDR والضرائب الأعلى على المعاملات النقدية)

                            2. 5. الهند المدفوعات تحليل المناظر الطبيعية

                              1. 6. تجزئة السوق

                                1. 6.1 حسب حجم المنظمة

                                  1. 6.1.1 صغير ومتوسط

                                    1. 6.1.2 على نطاق واسع

                                  2. 7. مشهد تنافسي

                                    1. 7.1 ملف الشركة

                                      1. 7.1.1 PayU

                                        1. 7.1.2 paytm

                                          1. 7.1.3 برامج Razorpay الخاصة المحدودة

                                            1. 7.1.4 PayPal India Private Limited

                                              1. 7.1.5 سي سي أفينو

                                                1. 7.1.6 بيل ديسك

                                                  1. 7.1.7 إنستاموجو تكنولوجيز الخاصة المحدودة

                                                    1. 7.1.8 وان موبي كويك سيستمز الخاصة المحدودة

                                                  2. 8. تحليل الاستثمار

                                                    1. 9. مستقبل السوق

                                                      You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                      Frequently Asked Questions

                                                      تمت دراسة سوق India Payment Gateway Market من 2018 إلى 2026.

                                                      ينمو سوق بوابة الدفع في الهند بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 15٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                                      PayU و Paytm و Razorpay Software Private Limited و PayPal India Private Limited و CCAvenue هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق India Payment Gateway.

                                                      80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                      Please enter a valid email id!

                                                      Please enter a valid message!

India Payment Gateway Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Indian Payment Gateway Market is segmented by Organization Size (Small and Medium and Large-scale).

Market Snapshot

CAGR
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 15 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Indian payment gateway market is expected to register a CAGR of 15% during the forecast period (2021 to 2026). The integration of payment gateway has become one of the most critical aspects of any business in every industry. It allows collecting money through the customer's preferred bank without compromising on sensitive data.

  • With the increasing internet penetration and awareness about the ease of online transactions, consumers are changing their preferences for making payments online. The hurdle free transactions generate confidence among the users for switching to online transactions. This rapid adoption of the online method of payment is fueling the payment gateway market growth in India.
  • For instance, according to TRAI, the total internet subscriber in the country as in September 2019 is 687.62 million, and according to the RBI, the mobile payment transaction volume increased by about USD 10 billion in 2018, owing to increasing internet penetration and smartphones in the country.
  • The payment gateway market in India is boosted by an increase in digital payment trends in India. Government initiatives are helping enhance the digital payment space and put emphasis on moving toward a cashless economy. For instance, the Digital India program is a flagship program of the Government of India with a vision to transform India into a digitally empowered society.
  • Demonetization was a massive currency culling exercise taken up by the government in November 2016, which made 86% of the currency in circulation invalid. The step was taken to fight against black money, terror financing, and counterfeit currency. This was a major driving force for the adoption of different payment gateways in the country.
  • For instance, just during the week of demonetization, Paytm started seeing a 200 percent increase in downloads and a ten-fold increase in the addition of money in the wallet right on the night of demonetization. A year later, the Paytm merchant base had swollen to 5 million from around 800,000 a year before. ​
  • According to the National Payments Corporation of India, Unified Payments Interface (UPI), transactions will see a boost due to the outbreak of Covid-19. The umbrella organization for operating retail payments and settlement systems in India said that the relevance of UPI would grow in the 'phygital' world, combining the physical and digital space, in a post-COVID world.

Scope of the Report

Payment Gateways are entities that provide technology infrastructure to route and facilitate the processing of an online payment transaction without any involvement in the handling of funds. The study tracks the current market scenario and the key developments in the Payment Gateway industry in India. Given the evolving nature of the market landscape, the major gateway providers operating in the country are analyzed in detail, based on their current business model, and relative positioning.

The key implications of the increase in digital payment transactions on the overall competition are analyzed in the study.

By Organization Size
Small and Medium
Large-scale

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing E-Commerce Transactions to Drive Market Growth

  • The rise in e-commerce transactions is increasing the adoption of various payment gateways in India. According to the Indian Brand Equity Foundation, the Indian e-commerce industry has been on an upward growth trajectory and is expected to surpass the United States to become the second-largest e-commerce market in the world by 2034. The e-commerce market is expected to reach USD 64 billion by 2020 and USD 200 billion by 2026.
  • Various government regulations are boosting the e-commerce industry in the country. In India, 100% FDI is permitted in B2B e-commerce. As per new guidelines on FDI in e-commerce, 100% FDI under automatic route is permitted in the marketplace model of e-commerce.
  • As merchants and users avoid crowding in shops and neighborhood stores due to coronavirus pandemic, merchants will start taking and managing orders digitally, while requesting for payments online remotely. Flipkart-owned PhonePe, as well as Google Pay, allowed users to identify neighborhood stores in a customer’s locality, digitally, which were open and delivering, while allowing users to pay them through their respective apps. According to the RBI, UPI transactions for the month of April 2020 stood at an excess of INR 1511 billion for retail payments.
  • New vendors are entering the e-commerce space, which will boost the use of various payment gateways in the country. In May 2020, Reliance Industries launched an online extension of its grocery business under JioMart brand across 200 cities. Products offered on JioMart include fruits and vegetables, dairy and baked goods, staples, snacks and branded foods, beverages, and personal and home care.
UPI.png

Favourable Government Initiatives and Regulatory Standards to Boost the Market Growth

  • The RBI’s March 2020 guidelines on Payment Aggregators (PAs) and Payment Gateways (PGs) are crucial to drive the growth of payment gateways in India. The new guidelines besides protecting customer funds (as per the RBI’s 2009 Directions for Electronic Payment Transactions involving Intermediaries), also express recognition of PAs as authorized entities and grant flexibility and control with operations and funds management.
  • Under the new norms of RBI, for the escrow account, neither loans nor earning interest is permissible. The PA’s operations will constitute designated payment systems. Interest can be earned over a ‘core portion,’ computed on the basis of the average daily outstanding balance and transferred to a separate account, thus creating a new avenue of income for the PA.
  • Also, to boost payments through home-grown real-time payment systems, the government announced the exemption of Merchant Discount Rate (MDR) charges on transactions done via UPI and RuPay payment modes.
  • Besides, NPCI is planning to collaborate with the income tax department of India to enable tax payments using UPI. All these initiatives are expected to increase the adoption of payment gateways in India.
mobile banking graph1.png

Competitive Landscape

The India Payment Gateway market is moderately competitive in nature. The companies operating in the market are executing mergers and acquisitions, strategic partnerships to gain market share. Major players include Paytm, PayPal India Private Limited, CCAvenue, among others. Few recent developments are:

  • April 2020 - Paytm Payments Bank partnered with Mastercard to issue virtual and physical debit cards. The deal will see the Paytm Payments Bank beta customers issued with cards in an initial rollout, followed by its entire user base in short order.
  • February 2020 - Whatsapp is planning to launch its payment gateway Whatsapp Pay in India in a phased manner as the company has got a nod from the National Payments Corporation of India for the same. The rollout will allow the messaging app to grow its payment services using the government's UPI scheme.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Market Definition and Scope

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 PESTEL Analysis

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Increasing volume of e-commerce transactions in the country

      2. 4.5.2 Evolving market landscape to pave way for entry of new vendors and the ongoing technological advancements (specifically focused on security) to further aid penetration of digital transactions

    6. 4.6 Market Challenges

    7. 4.7 Evolution of Payment Gateway landscape in India

    8. 4.8 Key government initiatives and regulatory standards (Removal of MDR and higher tax on cash transactions)

  5. 5. INDIA PAYMENTS LANDSCAPE ANALYSIS

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Organization Size

      1. 6.1.1 Small and Medium

      2. 6.1.2 Large-scale

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 PayU

      2. 7.1.2 Paytm

      3. 7.1.3 Razorpay Software Private Limited

      4. 7.1.4 PayPal India Private Limited

      5. 7.1.5 CCAvenue

      6. 7.1.6 BillDesk

      7. 7.1.7 Instamojo Technologies Private Limited

      8. 7.1.8 One MobiKwik Systems Private Limited

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India Payment Gateway Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The India Payment Gateway Market is growing at a CAGR of 15% over the next 5 years.

PayU, Paytm, Razorpay Software Private Limited, PayPal India Private Limited, CCAvenue are the major companies operating in India Payment Gateway Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!