سوق الأجهزة المنزلية في الهند - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق الأجهزة المنزلية الهندي مقسم حسب الأجهزة الرئيسية (الثلاجات والمجمدات وغسالات الصحون والغسالات والمواقد والأفران) ، والأجهزة الصغيرة (المكانس الكهربائية ، وأجهزة المطبخ الصغيرة ، ومقص الشعر ، والمكاوي ، والمحامص ، والشوايات ، والمحامص ، والشعر. المجففات) ، وقناة التوزيع (المتاجر متعددة العلامات التجارية ، والمتاجر الحصرية ، وقنوات التوزيع الأخرى عبر الإنترنت).

لقطة السوق

Market Snapshot
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

يعد قطاع الأجهزة المنزلية أحد أسرع الصناعات نموًا في السوق الهندي. تتزايد الأجهزة المنزلية في الهند بوتيرة ثابتة ، مدفوعة بكل من الأجهزة الكبيرة والأجهزة الصغيرة ؛ في عام 2018 ، حققت الأجهزة الكبيرة نموًا أعلى قليلاً من الأجهزة الصغيرة. شهدت معظم الفئات داخل الأجهزة المنزلية نموًا في حجم البيع بالتجزئة والقيمة الحالية في عام 2018. ولدى هذا القطاع سوق غير مستغل للأجهزة ، مثل مكيفات الهواء والغسالات والثلاجات. يتم اختراق مكيف الهواء في الهند بنسبة 4٪ مقارنة بالمتوسط ​​العالمي البالغ 30٪. أدى الاقتصاد الناشئ وأنماط الحياة المتغيرة للمستهلكين الهنود إلى زيادة عدد العاملين ، والأسر النووية ، والأسر المكونة من شخص واحد ، وهجرة السكان العاملين. لذلك، هذه الأسر النامية لديها حاجة متزايدة لإمكانية الوصول وتبحث عن المنتجات التي توفر الراحة وتقلل إلى حد كبير من الوقت والجهد المبذولين في الأعمال اليومية. تتمثل محركات النمو الرئيسية لهذه الصناعة في زيادة القدرة على تحمل التكاليف ، والتركيز على المنتجات الموفرة للطاقة ، وزيادة الاختراق الرقمي ، وزيادة الطموح. شهدت الهند تغييرات كبيرة في سياساتها ، لا سيما تلك المتعلقة بالبيئة التنظيمية والتجارية. قد يؤدي قطاع الأجهزة والسياسة الوطنية القادمة للإلكترونيات (NPE) إلى إحداث تغييرات كبيرة في سياسة الصناعة. إن الطبقة الوسطى المزدهرة في المناطق الحضرية والطلب الطموح من المناطق الريفية في الهند ، إلى جانب الإصلاحات الحكومية في شكل ضريبة السلع والخدمات ، تجعل صناعة الأجهزة تبدو إيجابية تجاه المرحلة التالية من النمو المتسارع. هذا النمو في طلب السوق الاستهلاكية في الهند مدفوع بشكل أساسي بارتفاع الدخل المتاح في الأسر الهندية وسهولة الوصول إلى الائتمان ، مما يؤدي إلى زيادة القوة الشرائية. من المرجح أيضًا أن تؤدي زيادة كهربة المناطق الريفية ، إلى جانب التأثير المتزايد لوسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية وشعبية المبيعات عبر الإنترنت ، إلى زيادة الطلب. يتم توليد ثلثي إجمالي الإيرادات من سكان الحضر ، ويتكون الباقي من سكان الريف.

نطاق التقرير

تم تغطية تحليل الخلفية الكامل لسوق الأجهزة المنزلية الهندي ، والذي يتضمن تقييمًا للحسابات القومية والاقتصاد واتجاهات السوق الناشئة حسب القطاعات والتغيرات المهمة في ديناميكيات السوق ونظرة عامة على السوق في التقرير.

By Product
By Major Appliances
Refrigerators
Freezers
Dishwashing Machines
Washing Machines
Cookers and Ovens
By Small Appliances
Vacuum Cleaners
Small Kitchen Appliances (Food Procesors, Air Fryers, Mixer Grinders)
Hair Clippers
Irons
Toasters
Grills and Roasters
Hair Dryers
Water Purifiers
By Distribution Channel
Multi-Branded Stores
Exclusive Stores
Online
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

قناة التوزيع دون اتصال بالإنترنت لمراقبة النمو المرتفع في سوق الأجهزة المنزلية الهندية

سجلت القناة عبر الإنترنت نموًا كبيرًا في عام 2018 عبر الفئات في قطاع الأجهزة المنزلية ، ويُنظر إليها حاليًا على أنها إحدى القنوات المهمة للعمل في السوق. تشهد هذه القناة زيادة في مبيعات الثلاجات والغسالات والمكيفات. هذا فريد وجديد ، حيث لا يجوز للمستهلكين الشراء بدون تجربة اللمس والإحساس للمنتج في المتجر. بصرف النظر عن أنماط الحياة وأساليب العمل المتغيرة ، أدى التحضر إلى نمو هذا القطاع ، والذي أدى بدوره إلى تغيير في سلوك الشراء لدى المستهلكين. على وجه الخصوص ، تأثرت عملية اتخاذ القرار قبل شراء شيء ما بشكل كبير. أدى الارتفاع في التحضر في الهند أيضًا إلى حصول شعبها على دخل إضافي يمكن إنفاقه أكثر من ذي قبل.

Trend 1

تمثل المناطق الحضرية غالبية المبيعات في السوق

استحوذت المنطقة الحضرية على حصة كبيرة من إجمالي الإيرادات في سوق الأجهزة المنزلية في الهند. كانت هناك زيادة في قدرات الإنفاق لدى الهنود في المناطق الحضرية الذين اختاروا المنتجات والخدمات التي تعمل بمثابة بيان نمط أو رمز حالة. أدت الحاجة المتزايدة إلى الارتداد مع المنتجات إلى تسريع الطلب على الأجهزة الشخصية التي تكمل المظهر العام للمنزل وتتناسب مع المتطلبات النفعية للأسرة.

كما أن الأجهزة المنزلية الأساسية ، مثل الغسالات والثلاجات وطاحونة الخلاط ، الموجودة في كل منزل هندي تشهد أيضًا طلبًا كبيرًا على أحدث الميزات المتقدمة. ومن المثير للاهتمام ، أن الطلب على الأجهزة المدمجة يكتسب قوة دفع بسبب الدمج المثالي لتقنية التصميم المتطورة والوظائف العالية.

من المتوقع أن تؤدي زيادة الإمداد بالكهرباء ، إلى جانب ارتفاع الدخل المتاح ، إلى زيادة الطلب على الأجهزة الأساسية الأخرى ، مثل مطاحن الخلاط ومبردات الهواء وأجهزة التلفزيون. قد تشهد أيضًا زيادة في الطلب على ثلاجات التبريد المباشر ومكيفات هواء الغرفة في النهاية.

Home Appliance

مشهد تنافسي

يتميز سوق الأجهزة المنزلية الهندي بقدرات تنافسية عالية وموحدة بشكل معتدل ، حيث يتمتع كبار اللاعبين بحصة سوقية عالية في صناعة الأجهزة الكبيرة والصغيرة. أصبح المستهلكون أكثر فهمًا تقنيًا ، ويجب أن يكون المصنعون قادرين على تقديم أفضل التطورات التكنولوجية للمستخدمين ، وبالتالي زيادة الاستثمار في البحث والتطوير. وفقًا لمصدر ، في عام 2018 ، كان أكثر من 34 ٪ من سكان الهند يعيشون في منطقة حضرية ، ومن المتوقع أن ترتفع في السنوات القادمة. هذا يخلق فرصة هائلة للاعبين في سوق المنزل الذكي.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS AND INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers?

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Market Opportunities

    5. 4.5 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Technological Innovations driving the sales in the market

    8. 4.8 Government Regulations and Initiatives (Make in India, National Policy on Electronics, etc.)

    9. 4.9 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    10. 4.10 Insights on Setting up of Manufacturing Plants for Home Appliances in India

    11. 4.11 Insights on the Consumer Expenditure on Home Appliances and White Goods

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 By Major Appliances

        1. 5.1.1.1 Refrigerators

        2. 5.1.1.2 Freezers

        3. 5.1.1.3 Dishwashing Machines

        4. 5.1.1.4 Washing Machines

        5. 5.1.1.5 Cookers and Ovens

      2. 5.1.2 By Small Appliances

        1. 5.1.2.1 Vacuum Cleaners

        2. 5.1.2.2 Small Kitchen Appliances (Food Procesors, Air Fryers, Mixer Grinders)

        3. 5.1.2.3 Hair Clippers

        4. 5.1.2.4 Irons

        5. 5.1.2.5 Toasters

        6. 5.1.2.6 Grills and Roasters

        7. 5.1.2.7 Hair Dryers

        8. 5.1.2.8 Water Purifiers

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Multi-Branded Stores

      2. 5.2.2 Exclusive Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Online

      4. 5.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Electrolux AB

      2. 6.2.2 Haier Electronics Group Co. Ltd

      3. 6.2.3 LG Electronics

      4. 6.2.4 Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd

      5. 6.2.5 Whirlpool Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 Godrej Group

      7. 6.2.7 Blue Star Ltd

      8. 6.2.8 Voltas Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 Arelik

      10. 6.2.10 IFB Home Appliances

      11. 6.2.11 Fagor America

      12. 6.2.12 Hitachi

      13. 6.2.13 Hoover Candy Group

      14. 6.2.14 IRobot

      15. 6.2.15 Koninklijke Philips

      16. 6.2.16 Videocon Industries Limited

      17. 6.2.17 Midea Group

      18. 6.2.18 Panasonic

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE OF THE MARKET AND ANALYST RECOMMENDATIONS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

  9. 9. ABOUT US

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق الأجهزة المنزلية في الهند من عام 2016 إلى عام 2026.

ينمو سوق الأجهزة المنزلية في الهند بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يزيد عن 5٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

Electrolux AB ، Haier Electronics Group Co Ltd ، LG Electronics ، Robert Bosch GmbH ، Whirlpool Corporation هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق الأجهزة المنزلية في الهند.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

India Home Appliances Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Indian Home Appliances Market is segmented by Major Appliances (Refrigerators, Freezers, Dishwashing Machines, Washing Machines, Cookers, and Ovens), Small Appliances (Vacuum Cleaners, Small Kitchen Appliances, Hair Clippers, Irons, Toasters, Grills and Roasters, and Hair Dryers), and Distribution Channel (Multi-Branded Stores​, Exclusive Stores, Online, and Other Distribution Channels).

Market Snapshot

Market Snapshot
Study Period:

2016 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

CAGR:

>5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The home appliance segment is one of the fastest-growing industries in the Indian market. Home appliances in India have been increasing at a steady pace, driven by both large appliances and small appliances; in 2018, large appliances have slightly higher growth than small appliances. Most categories within home appliances saw both retail volume and current value growth in 2018. The sector has a vast untapped market for appliances, like air conditioners (AC), washing machines, and fridges. The air conditioner has a penetration of 4% in India as compared to the global average of 30%. The emerging economy and changing lifestyles of Indian consumers have been leading to growth in the number of working people, nuclear families, single-person households, and the migrating of the job population. Therefore, these developing households have an increasing need for accessibility and are looking for products that offer convenience and considerably reduce the time and effort spent on everyday chores. The main growth drivers for this industry are increased affordability, focus on energy-efficient products, increasing digital penetration, and the rise in aspiration. India has seen significant changes in its policies, especially those related to the regulatory and business environment. The appliances sector and the upcoming national policy for electronics (NPE) may bring about significant policy changes for the industry. The burgeoning middle class in urban areas and aspirational demand from rural India, coupled with government reforms in the form of GST, are making the appliances industry look positively toward the next phase of exponential growth. This growth in India's consumer market demand is driven primarily by rising disposable incomes in Indian households and easy access to credit, which induces growing purchasing power. Increasing the electrification of rural areas, along with the rising influence of social mass media and the popularity of online sales, is also likely to increase the demand. Two-thirds of the total revenue is generated from the urban inhabitants, and the rest is made from the rural inhabitants.

Scope of the Report

A complete background analysis of the Indian home appliances market, which includes an assessment of the National accounts, economy, and the emerging market trends by segments, significant changes in the market dynamics, and the market overview have been covered in the report.

By Product
By Major Appliances
Refrigerators
Freezers
Dishwashing Machines
Washing Machines
Cookers and Ovens
By Small Appliances
Vacuum Cleaners
Small Kitchen Appliances (Food Procesors, Air Fryers, Mixer Grinders)
Hair Clippers
Irons
Toasters
Grills and Roasters
Hair Dryers
Water Purifiers
By Distribution Channel
Multi-Branded Stores
Exclusive Stores
Online
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Offline Distribution Channel to Observe High Growth in Indian Home Appliance Market

The online channel registered significant growth in 2018 across the categories in-home appliance sector and is currently being viewed as one of the important channels to operate in the market. An increase in the sales for refrigerators, washing machines, and air conditioners is being witnessed through this channel. This is unique and new, as consumers may not buy without the touch-and-feel experience of the product in the store. Apart from changing lifestyles and working styles, urbanization has led to growth in this sector, which, in turn, has led to a change in consumers' buying behavior. In particular, the decision-making process before buying something has been significantly affected. The rise in urbanization in India has also led to its people having more additional disposable income than before.

Trend 1

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Urban Areas Account for Majority of Sales in Market

The urban area accounted for a major share in total revenue in the home appliance market in India. There has been an increase in spending capacities of urban Indians who have been opting for products and services that act as a style statement or status symbol. The mounting need to reverberate with the products has accelerated the demand for personalized appliances that compliment the overall theme of the house and suit the utilitarian requirements of the household.

Basic household appliances, like washing machines, refrigerators, and mixer grinders, that are found in every Indian household have also been witnessing a high demand for the latest and advanced features. Interestingly, the demand for built-in appliances has been gaining thrust due to the perfect amalgamation of cutting-edge design technology and high functionality.

It is expected that an increased supply of electricity, coupled with rising disposable income, may increase the demand for other basic appliances, like mixer grinders, air coolers, and televisions. It may also see an increase in demand for direct cool refrigerators and eventually room air conditioners.

Home Appliance

Competitive Landscape

The Indian home appliance market is highly competitive and moderately consolidated, as top players have a high market share in the industry of big and small appliances. Consumers have been becoming more technical understanding, and the manufacturers should be able ready to offer the best technological advancements to the users, thereby, increasing the investment into R&D. According to a source, in 2018, over 34% of the Indian population lived in an urban area, which is expected to rise in the coming years. This creates an enormous opportunity for the smart home market players.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS AND INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers?

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Market Opportunities

    5. 4.5 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Technological Innovations driving the sales in the market

    8. 4.8 Government Regulations and Initiatives (Make in India, National Policy on Electronics, etc.)

    9. 4.9 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    10. 4.10 Insights on Setting up of Manufacturing Plants for Home Appliances in India

    11. 4.11 Insights on the Consumer Expenditure on Home Appliances and White Goods

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 By Major Appliances

        1. 5.1.1.1 Refrigerators

        2. 5.1.1.2 Freezers

        3. 5.1.1.3 Dishwashing Machines

        4. 5.1.1.4 Washing Machines

        5. 5.1.1.5 Cookers and Ovens

      2. 5.1.2 By Small Appliances

        1. 5.1.2.1 Vacuum Cleaners

        2. 5.1.2.2 Small Kitchen Appliances (Food Procesors, Air Fryers, Mixer Grinders)

        3. 5.1.2.3 Hair Clippers

        4. 5.1.2.4 Irons

        5. 5.1.2.5 Toasters

        6. 5.1.2.6 Grills and Roasters

        7. 5.1.2.7 Hair Dryers

        8. 5.1.2.8 Water Purifiers

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Multi-Branded Stores

      2. 5.2.2 Exclusive Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Online

      4. 5.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Electrolux AB

      2. 6.2.2 Haier Electronics Group Co. Ltd

      3. 6.2.3 LG Electronics

      4. 6.2.4 Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd

      5. 6.2.5 Whirlpool Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 Godrej Group

      7. 6.2.7 Blue Star Ltd

      8. 6.2.8 Voltas Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 Arelik

      10. 6.2.10 IFB Home Appliances

      11. 6.2.11 Fagor America

      12. 6.2.12 Hitachi

      13. 6.2.13 Hoover Candy Group

      14. 6.2.14 IRobot

      15. 6.2.15 Koninklijke Philips

      16. 6.2.16 Videocon Industries Limited

      17. 6.2.17 Midea Group

      18. 6.2.18 Panasonic

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE OF THE MARKET AND ANALYST RECOMMENDATIONS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

  9. 9. ABOUT US

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India Home Appliances Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The India Home Appliances Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

  • Electrolux AB
  • Haier Electronics Group Co Ltd
  • LG Electronics
  • Robert Bosch GmbH
  • Whirlpool Corporation

Are the major companies operating in India Home Appliances Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!