印度普通外科器械市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

市场按产品(手持设备、腹腔镜设备、电外科设备、伤口闭合设备、套管针和通路设备和其他产品)和应用(妇科和泌尿科、心脏病科、骨科、神经科、其他应用)进行细分。该报告提供了上述部分的价值(以百万美元计)。

市场快照

India General Surgical Devices Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6.8 %
India General Surgical Devices Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计印度通用手术器械市场在 2021-2026 年的预测期内复合年增长率为 6.8%。预计 COVID-19 大流行将对市场产生重大影响。由于印度许多人的高传播率和缺乏治疗设施,人们遭受了很多痛苦。大流行给该国的经济和医疗保健系统带来了前所未有的负担。印度的许多地区一直处于封锁状态,暂停了与其他州的贸易,并实施了旅行限制,这也导致在医院和其他医疗机构进行的手术总数下降。医院和诊断中心等医疗机构正在大力投资以维持基本设备和药物的供应。

由于诸如对微创手术的需求不断增加、受伤和事故的高发生率以及慢性病患病率的增加等因素,预计市场将增长。根据 2019 年 4 月在 JAMA 网络上发表的题为“印度慢性病——在整个社会经济范围内普遍存在”的文章,印度的疾病负担是独一无二的,因为它由两个主要的不同疾病群主导——在一方面,心血管疾病通常与营养过剩和富裕有关,而第二组腹泻病和下呼吸道感染通常与营养不良和贫困有关。此外,根据印度家庭与健康福利部 2020 年 1 月发布的一项纵向老龄化研究,该国近 70% 的老年人患有至少一种慢性病,而约 23% 的老年人口患有60岁及以上有多种疾病。该报告还表示,与男性相比,印度老年女性更有可能患有多种疾病。45-49 岁年龄段的心血管疾病患病率为 19%,75 岁以上人群的患病率为 37%。45-49 岁年龄段的人群中约有 18% 患有高血压,而60-64 岁的这一比例增加到 28%,70-74 岁的这一比例增加到 35%。报告还发现,平均而言,在印度,60 岁以上的人口中有 14% 患有糖尿病。因此,印度慢性病患病率的增加预计将推动对普通外科器械的需求。

印度等发展中国家的医疗保健正在发生快速变化。印度不断增长的人口可能会导致对医疗设备的需求增加。此外,印度的疾病、事故和其他伤害负担也在不断上升。因此,印度对微创手术的需求一直在增加。这些因素一直在增加印度对普通外科器械的需求。

然而,报销问题劝阻了许多市场参与者进入市场。这抑制了市场的增长。

Scope of the report

As per the scope of the report, general surgical instruments and devices are specifically designed instruments that are clinically and accurately produced to help the surgeons in performing surgeries.

The market is segmented by Product (Handheld Devices, Laparoscopic Devices, Electro Surgical Devices, Wound Closure Devices, Trocars and Access Devices and Other Products) ​and Application (Gynecology and Urology, Cardiology, Orthopedic, Neurology, Other Applications). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Product
Handheld Devices
Laproscopic Devices
Electro Surgical Devices
Wound Closure Devices
Trocars and Access Devices
Other Products
By Application
Gynecology and Urology
Cardiology
Orthopedic
Neurology
Other Applications

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

产品领域的腹腔镜设备预计将在预测期内实现高增长

由于越来越多地接受微创手术进行外科干预,如溃疡性结肠炎、克罗恩病、肥胖和憩室炎,腹腔镜器械部分保留了主导份额。过去几年技术的不断进步为该领域的增长提供了许多机会。这一因素对市场产生了积极影响,也有望在未来帮助市场增长。腹腔镜手术是最受欢迎的微创手术类型之一,在全国范围内进行。腹腔镜设备在治疗结肠癌、胃癌和胆囊切除术方面取得了多项进展。作为推动力的高质量技术,如结肠癌、胃癌和食道癌的腹腔镜手术,由于需求显着增加,外科器械的使用量正在增加,因此在市场上取得了巨大进展。因此,随着腹腔镜手术的兴起,对这些设备的需求可能会增加,这可能会推动市场增长。

在这一领域有许多公司提供产品,例如,B Braun 是腹腔镜手术器械市场的主要参与者之一,还有 Medtronic PLC 和其他公司。对腹腔镜设备的需求不断增长是由于其优势,如手术切口少、术后住院时间短、痛苦小、术后愈合快,这推动了市场的增长。推动市场增长的某些其他因素包括技术进步、对医疗设施的需求不断增长,以及预计将进一步推动市场增长的慢性病发病率上升。因此,由于上述因素,腹腔镜设备的市场需求在预测期内可能会激增。

India General Surgical Devices Market Share

India General Surgical Devices Market Report

竞争格局

印度是一个发展中国家。因此,对普外科的需求不断增加。这反过来又帮助了普通外科设备市场的市场增长。这使得市场更加有利可图。这鼓励全球参与者在印度开展业务。市场适度整合,一些主要参与者与许多其他较小的参与者。目前主导市场的一些公司是 Cadence Inc.、Conmed Corporation、B. Braun Melsungen、波士顿科学公司和强生公司。此外,主要参与者还参与了各种战略联盟,例如收购、合作以及推出先进产品,以确保在全球市场的地位。例如,在 2021 年 4 月,印度法兰克福展览公司宣布与安得拉邦医疗技术区 (AMTZ) 合作,在印度推出医疗技术创新论坛。该计划将为医疗器械制造商创建一个平台,以交流进步和创新,以促进印度医疗器械行业的发展,其中也包括手术器械。

竞争格局

印度是一个发展中国家。因此,对普外科的需求不断增加。这反过来又帮助了普通外科设备市场的市场增长。这使得市场更加有利可图。这鼓励全球参与者在印度开展业务。市场适度整合,一些主要参与者与许多其他较小的参与者。目前主导市场的一些公司是 Cadence Inc.、Conmed Corporation、B. Braun Melsungen、波士顿科学公司和强生公司。此外,主要参与者还参与了各种战略联盟,例如收购、合作以及推出先进产品,以确保在全球市场的地位。例如,在 2021 年 4 月,印度法兰克福展览公司宣布与安得拉邦医疗技术区 (AMTZ) 合作,在印度推出医疗技术创新论坛。该计划将为医疗器械制造商创建一个平台,以交流进步和创新,以促进印度医疗器械行业的发展,其中也包括手术器械。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Demand for Minimally Invasive Surgeries and High Rate of Injuries and Accidents

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Prevalence of Chronic Diseases

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Reimbursement Issues

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Handheld Devices

      2. 5.1.2 Laproscopic Devices

      3. 5.1.3 Electro Surgical Devices

      4. 5.1.4 Wound Closure Devices

      5. 5.1.5 Trocars and Access Devices

      6. 5.1.6 Other Products

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Gynecology and Urology

      2. 5.2.2 Cardiology

      3. 5.2.3 Orthopedic

      4. 5.2.4 Neurology

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 B. Braun Melsungen AG

      2. 6.1.2 Boston Scientific Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Cadence Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Conmed Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 ERBE Elektromedizin GmbH

      6. 6.1.6 Getinge Medical India Pvt. Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 Johnson & Johnson

      8. 6.1.8 Medtronic PLC

      9. 6.1.9 Olympus Corporations

      10. 6.1.10 Stryker Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Siemens Healthineers

      12. 6.1.12 Poly Medicure Ltd

      13. 6.1.13 CDR MEDICAL INDUSTRIES LTD.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India General Surgical Devices Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The India General Surgical Devices Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.8% over the next 5 years.

Cadence Inc., Conmed Corporation, B. Braun Melsungen, Boston Scientific Corporation, Johnson & Johnson are the major companies operating in India General Surgical Devices Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

India General Surgical Devices Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The market is segmented by Product (Handheld Devices, Laparoscopic Devices, Electro Surgical Devices, Wound Closure Devices, Trocars and Access Devices and Other Products) and Application (Gynecology and Urology, Cardiology, Orthopedic, Neurology, Other Applications). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

CAGR
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 6.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The India General Surgical Devices Market is expected to register a CAGR of 6.8% in the forecast period of 2021-2026. The COVID-19 pandemic is expected to have a significant impact on the market. Due to high transmission rate and lack of treatment facilities for many in India, people have suffered a lot. The pandemic has brought an unprecedented burden on both the country’s economy and on its healthcare system. Many regions in India have been in lockdown, have suspended the trades with other states, and implemented travel restrictions, which is also leading to a decline in total number of surgeries performed in the hospitals and other healthcare facilities. The healthcare facilities, such as hospitals and diagnostic centers, are investing heavily for maintaining the supply of essential equipment and drugs. The lockdown measures have resulted in decreased public mobility and have also impacted the healthcare industry significantly, resulting in decreased uptake of various non-emergency surgeries.

The market is expected to grow due to factors such as Rising Demand for Minimally Invasive Surgeries along with High Rate of Injuries and Accidents and Increasing Prevalence of Chronic Diseases. According to the article titled, 'Chronic Diseases in India—Ubiquitous Across the Socioeconomic Spectrum', published in April 2019 in the JAMA Network, India’s disease burden is unique in the fact that it is dominated by two major divergent clusters of disease—on the one hand, cardiovascular conditions that are usually associated with overnutrition and affluence while there is the second set of diarrheal diseases and lower respiratory tract infections that are classically associated with undernutrition and poverty. Additionally, according to a Longitudinal Ageing Study in India published by the Union Ministry of Family and Health Welfare in January 2020, nearly 70% of senior citizens in the country suffer from at least one chronic illness, while around 23 per cent of the elderly population who are aged 60 years and above have multiple morbidities. The report also said that elderly women are more likely to have multi-morbidity conditions in India as compared to men. The prevalence of diagnosed cardiovascular disease in age group 45-49 is 19 per cent and is 37 per cent for the population above 75. Around 18 per cent of the population in the age-group between 45 years and 49 years suffer from hypertension while the proportion increased to 28 per cent for those aged 60-64 years and 35 per cent among those aged 70-74 years. The report also found out that on an average, 14 per cent of the population above the age of 60 suffer from diabetes in India. Thus, the increase prevalence of chronic diseases in India is expected to boost the demand for general surgical devices.

Healthcare in developing countries like India is undergoing rapid changes. Growing population in India is likely to lead to increased demand for medical devices. Moreover, the burden of diseases, accidents and other injuries have also been rising in India. As result demand for minimally incasive surgeries has been increasing in India. These factors have been increasing the demand for general surgical devices in India.

However, reimbursement issues have dissuaded many market players to enter the market. This has restrained the market growth.

Scope of the report

As per the scope of the report, general surgical instruments and devices are specifically designed instruments that are clinically and accurately produced to help the surgeons in performing surgeries.

The market is segmented by Product (Handheld Devices, Laparoscopic Devices, Electro Surgical Devices, Wound Closure Devices, Trocars and Access Devices and Other Products) ​and Application (Gynecology and Urology, Cardiology, Orthopedic, Neurology, Other Applications). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Product
Handheld Devices
Laproscopic Devices
Electro Surgical Devices
Wound Closure Devices
Trocars and Access Devices
Other Products
By Application
Gynecology and Urology
Cardiology
Orthopedic
Neurology
Other Applications

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Laparoscopic Devices in Product segment is expected to register high growth in the forecast period

Dominant share is retained by the laparoscopic device segment, owing to the attributes of the growing acceptance of minimally invasive surgery for surgical interventions, such as ulcerative colitis, Crohn's disease, obesity, and diverticulitis. The rising advancements in technology over the last few years opened many opportunities for growth in the segment. This factor has positively impacted the market, and is also expected to help the market growth in the future. Laparoscopy surgery is one of the most preferred types of minimally invasive surgeries, performed across the country. Laparoscopic devices have been witnessing several developments for the treatment of colon, gastric cancer, and cholecystectomy. The high-quality techniques serving as an impelling force, like laparoscopic surgeries for colon, gastric, and esophageal cancers, have made excellent progress in the market, owing to significant rising demand the use of surgical devices are increasing. Therefore, with the rise in the laparoscopic surgery, the demand for these devices may increase which is likely to drive the market growth.

There are many companies with product offerings in this segment, for instance, B Braun which is one of the prominent players in the laparoscopic surgical devices market, along with Medtronic PLC and others. The growing demand for laparoscopic devices is owing to the advantages, such as fewer surgical incisions, shorter hospital stays after surgery, less painful, and quicker post-operative healing, which is driving the market growth. Certain other factors driving the market growth are the advancements in technology, growing demand for medical facilities, and higher rates of chronic diseases projected to further fuel the market growth. Thus, owing to the aforementioned factors, the market demand for the laparoscopic devices is likely to surge during the forecast period.

Trend 1

Competitive Landscape

India is a developing country. As result there, increasing demand for general surgery. This has in-turn helped market growth of general surgery devices market. This has made the market more lucrative. This is encouraging global players to make their presence in India. The market is moderately consolidated with some major players with many other smaller players. Some of the companies which are currently dominating the market are Cadence Inc., Conmed Corporation, B. Braun Melsungen, Boston Scientific Corporation and Johnson & Johnson. Additionally, the key players have been involved in various startegic alliances such as acquisitions, collaborations along with launch of advanced products to secure the position in the global market. For instance, in April 2021, Messe Frankfurt India announced a collaboration with Andhra Pradesh MedTech Zone (AMTZ) to launch MedTech Innovation Forum in India. The initiative will create a platform for medical device manufacturers to exchange advancements and innovations for the development of the Indian medical devices industry which also includes surgical devices.

Recent Developments

In February 2021, New Delhi-based SS Innovations announced that it will commercially launch India's first general robotic surgery system within the next 4-6 months.

In November 2020, Healthium Medtech announced the launch of Trubarb which is a knotless tissue closure device designed to redefine the suturing experience for surgeons.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Demand for Minimally Invasive Surgeries and High Rate of Injuries and Accidents

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Prevalence of Chronic Diseases

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Reimbursement Issues

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Handheld Devices

      2. 5.1.2 Laproscopic Devices

      3. 5.1.3 Electro Surgical Devices

      4. 5.1.4 Wound Closure Devices

      5. 5.1.5 Trocars and Access Devices

      6. 5.1.6 Other Products

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Gynecology and Urology

      2. 5.2.2 Cardiology

      3. 5.2.3 Orthopedic

      4. 5.2.4 Neurology

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 B. Braun Melsungen AG

      2. 6.1.2 Boston Scientific Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Cadence Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Conmed Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 ERBE Elektromedizin GmbH

      6. 6.1.6 Getinge Medical India Pvt. Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 Johnson & Johnson

      8. 6.1.8 Medtronic PLC

      9. 6.1.9 Olympus Corporations

      10. 6.1.10 Stryker Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Siemens Healthineers

      12. 6.1.12 Poly Medicure Ltd

      13. 6.1.13 CDR MEDICAL INDUSTRIES LTD.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India General Surgical Devices Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The India General Surgical Devices Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.8% over the next 5 years.

Cadence Inc., Conmed Corporation, B. Braun Melsungen, Boston Scientific Corporation, Johnson & Johnson are the major companies operating in India General Surgical Devices Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!