سوق الأجهزة الجراحية العامة في الهند - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتنبؤات (2022-2027)

السوق مقسم حسب المنتج (الأجهزة المحمولة ، أجهزة تنظير البطن ، الأجهزة الجراحية الكهربائية ، أجهزة إغلاق الجروح ، المبازل وأجهزة الوصول وغيرها من المنتجات) والتطبيقات (أمراض النساء والمسالك البولية ، أمراض القلب ، جراحة العظام ، طب الأعصاب ، تطبيقات أخرى). يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

CAGR
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق الأجهزة الجراحية العامة في الهند معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 6.8٪ في الفترة المتوقعة 2021-2026. من المتوقع أن يكون لوباء COVID-19 تأثير كبير على السوق. بسبب ارتفاع معدل الانتقال ونقص مرافق العلاج للكثيرين في الهند ، عانى الناس كثيرًا. لقد تسبب الوباء في عبء غير مسبوق على اقتصاد البلاد ونظام الرعاية الصحية فيها. تم إغلاق العديد من المناطق في الهند ، وعلقت التجارة مع الولايات الأخرى ، وفرضت قيودًا على السفر ، مما أدى أيضًا إلى انخفاض إجمالي عدد العمليات الجراحية التي يتم إجراؤها في المستشفيات ومنشآت الرعاية الصحية الأخرى. تستثمر مرافق الرعاية الصحية ، مثل المستشفيات ومراكز التشخيص ، بشكل كبير للحفاظ على توريد المعدات والأدوية الأساسية.

من المتوقع أن ينمو السوق بسبب عوامل مثل ارتفاع الطلب على الجراحات طفيفة التوغل إلى جانب ارتفاع معدل الإصابات والحوادث وزيادة انتشار الأمراض المزمنة. وفقًا للمقال الذي يحمل عنوان "الأمراض المزمنة في الهند - منتشرة في كل مكان عبر الطيف الاجتماعي والاقتصادي" ، الذي نُشر في أبريل 2019 في شبكة JAMA ، فإن عبء المرض في الهند فريد من نوعه في حقيقة أنه يسيطر عليه مجموعتان متباينتان رئيسيتان من الأمراض - على من ناحية أخرى ، أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية التي ترتبط عادةً بالإفراط في التغذية والثراء بينما توجد المجموعة الثانية من أمراض الإسهال والتهابات الجهاز التنفسي السفلي التي ترتبط تقليديًا بنقص التغذية والفقر. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، وفقًا لدراسة الشيخوخة الطولية في الهند التي نشرتها وزارة الاتحاد للأسرة والرعاية الصحية في يناير 2020 ، يعاني ما يقرب من 70٪ من كبار السن في البلاد من مرض مزمن واحد على الأقل ، بينما يعاني حوالي 23٪ من كبار السن من الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 60 سنة وما فوق يعانون من أمراض متعددة. وذكر التقرير أيضًا أن النساء المسنات أكثر عرضة للإصابة بأمراض متعددة في الهند مقارنة بالرجال. تبلغ نسبة انتشار أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية المشخصة في الفئة العمرية 45-49 19 في المائة وتبلغ 37 في المائة للسكان فوق 75. ويعاني حوالي 18 في المائة من السكان في الفئة العمرية بين 45 و 49 سنة من ارتفاع ضغط الدم. ارتفعت النسبة إلى 28 في المائة لمن تتراوح أعمارهم بين 60 و 64 سنة و 35 في المائة لمن تتراوح أعمارهم بين 70 و 74 سنة. وجد التقرير أيضًا أنه في المتوسط ​​، 14 في المائة من السكان فوق سن الستين يعانون من مرض السكري في الهند. وبالتالي ، من المتوقع أن تؤدي زيادة انتشار الأمراض المزمنة في الهند إلى زيادة الطلب على الأجهزة الجراحية العامة.

تخضع الرعاية الصحية في البلدان النامية مثل الهند لتغيرات سريعة. من المرجح أن يؤدي تزايد عدد السكان في الهند إلى زيادة الطلب على الأجهزة الطبية. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن عبء الأمراض والحوادث والإصابات الأخرى آخذ في الارتفاع في الهند. نتيجة لذلك ، يتزايد الطلب على الجراحات طفيفة التوغل في الهند. أدت هذه العوامل إلى زيادة الطلب على الأجهزة الجراحية العامة في الهند.

ومع ذلك ، فقد أدت مشكلات السداد إلى إقناع العديد من اللاعبين في السوق بدخول السوق. أدى هذا إلى تقييد نمو السوق.

Scope of the report

As per the scope of the report, general surgical instruments and devices are specifically designed instruments that are clinically and accurately produced to help the surgeons in performing surgeries.

The market is segmented by Product (Handheld Devices, Laparoscopic Devices, Electro Surgical Devices, Wound Closure Devices, Trocars and Access Devices and Other Products) ​and Application (Gynecology and Urology, Cardiology, Orthopedic, Neurology, Other Applications). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تسجل أجهزة التنظير البطني في قطاع المنتج نموًا مرتفعًا في فترة التنبؤ

يتم الاحتفاظ بالنصيب السائد من قبل قطاع الجهاز التنظيري ، بسبب سمات القبول المتزايد للجراحة طفيفة التوغل للتدخلات الجراحية ، مثل التهاب القولون التقرحي ، ومرض كرون ، والسمنة ، والتهاب الرتج. فتحت التطورات المتزايدة في التكنولوجيا على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية العديد من الفرص للنمو في هذا القطاع. أثر هذا العامل بشكل إيجابي على السوق ، ومن المتوقع أيضًا أن يساعد في نمو السوق في المستقبل. تعد جراحة تنظير البطن من أكثر أنواع الجراحات طفيفة التوغل تفضيلاً ، والتي تُجرى في جميع أنحاء البلاد. تشهد أجهزة التنظير البطني العديد من التطورات في علاج سرطان القولون والمعدة واستئصال المرارة. التقنيات عالية الجودة التي تعمل كقوة دافعة ، مثل العمليات الجراحية بالمنظار لسرطان القولون والمعدة والمريء ، حققت تقدمًا ممتازًا في السوق ، نظرًا للطلب المتزايد بشكل كبير على استخدام الأجهزة الجراحية. لذلك ، مع ارتفاع الجراحة بالمنظار ، قد يزداد الطلب على هذه الأجهزة مما قد يدفع نمو السوق.

هناك العديد من الشركات التي تقدم عروض منتجات في هذا القطاع ، على سبيل المثال ، B Braun التي تعد واحدة من الشركات البارزة في سوق الأجهزة الجراحية بالمنظار ، إلى جانب Medtronic PLC وغيرها. يرجع الطلب المتزايد على أجهزة التنظير البطني إلى المزايا ، مثل عدد أقل من الشقوق الجراحية ، والإقامة القصيرة في المستشفى بعد الجراحة ، والألم الأقل ، والشفاء الأسرع بعد الجراحة ، وهو ما يقود نمو السوق. من العوامل الأخرى التي تدفع نمو السوق التقدم التكنولوجي والطلب المتزايد على المرافق الطبية والمعدلات المرتفعة للأمراض المزمنة التي يُتوقع أن تزيد من نمو السوق. وبالتالي ، بسبب العوامل المذكورة أعلاه ، من المرجح أن يزداد طلب السوق على أجهزة التنظير البطني خلال فترة التنبؤ.

Trend 1

Competitive Landscape

الهند دولة نامية. ونتيجة لذلك ، تزايد الطلب على الجراحة العامة. وقد ساعد هذا بدوره على نمو سوق أجهزة الجراحة العامة. هذا جعل السوق أكثر ربحية. هذا يشجع اللاعبين العالميين على جعل وجودهم في الهند. يتم توحيد السوق بشكل معتدل مع بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين مع العديد من اللاعبين الأصغر حجمًا. بعض الشركات التي تهيمن حاليًا على السوق هي شركة Cadence Inc. و Conmed Corporation و B. Braun Melsungen و Boston Scientific Corporation و Johnson & Johnson. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، شارك اللاعبون الرئيسيون في العديد من التحالفات المبتدئة مثل عمليات الاستحواذ والتعاون جنبًا إلى جنب مع إطلاق منتجات متقدمة لتأمين المركز في السوق العالمية. على سبيل المثال ، في أبريل 2021 ، أعلنت شركة Messe Frankfurt India عن تعاونها مع Andhra Pradesh MedTech Zone (AMTZ) لإطلاق منتدى MedTech للابتكار في الهند. ستنشئ المبادرة منصة لمصنعي الأجهزة الطبية لتبادل التطورات والابتكارات لتطوير صناعة الأجهزة الطبية الهندية والتي تشمل أيضًا الأجهزة الجراحية.

مشهد تنافسي

الهند دولة نامية. ونتيجة لذلك ، تزايد الطلب على الجراحة العامة. وقد ساعد هذا بدوره على نمو سوق أجهزة الجراحة العامة. هذا جعل السوق أكثر ربحية. هذا يشجع اللاعبين العالميين على جعل وجودهم في الهند. يتم توحيد السوق بشكل معتدل مع بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين مع العديد من اللاعبين الأصغر حجمًا. بعض الشركات التي تهيمن حاليًا على السوق هي شركة Cadence Inc. و Conmed Corporation و B. Braun Melsungen و Boston Scientific Corporation و Johnson & Johnson. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، شارك اللاعبون الرئيسيون في العديد من التحالفات المبتدئة مثل عمليات الاستحواذ والتعاون جنبًا إلى جنب مع إطلاق منتجات متقدمة لتأمين المركز في السوق العالمية. على سبيل المثال ، في أبريل 2021 ، أعلنت شركة Messe Frankfurt India عن تعاونها مع Andhra Pradesh MedTech Zone (AMTZ) لإطلاق منتدى MedTech للابتكار في الهند. ستنشئ المبادرة منصة لمصنعي الأجهزة الطبية لتبادل التطورات والابتكارات لتطوير صناعة الأجهزة الطبية الهندية والتي تشمل أيضًا الأجهزة الجراحية.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 افتراضات الدراسة وتعريف السوق

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. ديناميكيات السوق

            1. 4.1 نظرة عامة على السوق

              1. 4.2 العوامل المحركة للسوق

                1. 4.2.1 ارتفاع الطلب على الجراحات طفيفة التوغل وارتفاع معدل الإصابات والحوادث

                  1. 4.2.2 زيادة انتشار الأمراض المزمنة

                  2. 4.3 قيود السوق

                    1. 4.3.1 قضايا السداد

                    2. 4.4 تحليل قوة بورتر الخمسة

                      1. 4.4.1 تهديد الوافدين الجدد

                        1. 4.4.2 القدرة التفاوضية للمشترين / المستهلكين

                          1. 4.4.3 القدرة التفاوضية للموردين

                            1. 4.4.4 تهديد المنتجات البديلة

                              1. 4.4.5 شدة التنافس تنافسية

                            2. 5. تجزئة السوق

                              1. 5.1 ثانوية

                                1. 5.1.1 الأجهزة المحمولة

                                  1. 5.1.2 أجهزة المنظار

                                    1. 5.1.3 الأجهزة الكهربائية الجراحية

                                      1. 5.1.4 أجهزة إغلاق الجروح

                                        1. 5.1.5 المبازل وأجهزة الوصول

                                          1. 5.1.6 منتجات اخرى

                                          2. 5.2 حسب التطبيق

                                            1. 5.2.1 أمراض النساء والمسالك البولية

                                              1. 5.2.2 طب القلب

                                                1. 5.2.3 تقويم العظام

                                                  1. 5.2.4 علم الأعصاب

                                                    1. 5.2.5 تطبيقات أخرى

                                                  2. 6. مشهد تنافسي

                                                    1. 6.1 ملف الشركة

                                                      1. 6.1.1 B.Braun Melsungen AG

                                                        1. 6.1.2 شركة بوسطن العلمية

                                                          1. 6.1.3 شركة الإيقاع

                                                            1. 6.1.4 شركة كونميد

                                                              1. 6.1.5 ERBE Elektromedizin GmbH

                                                                1. 6.1.6 Getinge Medical India Pvt. المحدودة.

                                                                  1. 6.1.7 جونسون آند جونسون

                                                                    1. 6.1.8 مدترونيك بي إل سي

                                                                      1. 6.1.9 شركات أوليمبوس

                                                                        1. 6.1.10 شركة سترايكر

                                                                          1. 6.1.11 سيمنز هيلثينيرس

                                                                            1. 6.1.12 شركة Poly Medicure Ltd

                                                                              1. 6.1.13 CDR MEDICAL INDUSTRIES LTD.

                                                                            2. 7. فرص السوق والاتجاهات المستقبلية

                                                                              **Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

                                                                              You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                              Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                              تمت دراسة سوق الأجهزة الجراحية العامة في الهند من 2018 إلى 2026.

                                                                              ينمو سوق الأجهزة الجراحية العامة في الهند بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 6.8٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                                                              شركة Cadence Inc. و Conmed Corporation و B. Braun Melsungen و Boston Scientific Corporation و Johnson & Johnson هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق الأجهزة الجراحية العامة في الهند.

                                                                              80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                              Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                              Please enter a valid message!

India General Surgical Devices Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The market is segmented by Product (Handheld Devices, Laparoscopic Devices, Electro Surgical Devices, Wound Closure Devices, Trocars and Access Devices and Other Products) and Application (Gynecology and Urology, Cardiology, Orthopedic, Neurology, Other Applications). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

CAGR
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 6.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The India General Surgical Devices Market is expected to register a CAGR of 6.8% in the forecast period of 2021-2026. The COVID-19 pandemic is expected to have a significant impact on the market. Due to high transmission rate and lack of treatment facilities for many in India, people have suffered a lot. The pandemic has brought an unprecedented burden on both the country’s economy and on its healthcare system. Many regions in India have been in lockdown, have suspended the trades with other states, and implemented travel restrictions, which is also leading to a decline in total number of surgeries performed in the hospitals and other healthcare facilities. The healthcare facilities, such as hospitals and diagnostic centers, are investing heavily for maintaining the supply of essential equipment and drugs. The lockdown measures have resulted in decreased public mobility and have also impacted the healthcare industry significantly, resulting in decreased uptake of various non-emergency surgeries.

The market is expected to grow due to factors such as Rising Demand for Minimally Invasive Surgeries along with High Rate of Injuries and Accidents and Increasing Prevalence of Chronic Diseases. According to the article titled, 'Chronic Diseases in India—Ubiquitous Across the Socioeconomic Spectrum', published in April 2019 in the JAMA Network, India’s disease burden is unique in the fact that it is dominated by two major divergent clusters of disease—on the one hand, cardiovascular conditions that are usually associated with overnutrition and affluence while there is the second set of diarrheal diseases and lower respiratory tract infections that are classically associated with undernutrition and poverty. Additionally, according to a Longitudinal Ageing Study in India published by the Union Ministry of Family and Health Welfare in January 2020, nearly 70% of senior citizens in the country suffer from at least one chronic illness, while around 23 per cent of the elderly population who are aged 60 years and above have multiple morbidities. The report also said that elderly women are more likely to have multi-morbidity conditions in India as compared to men. The prevalence of diagnosed cardiovascular disease in age group 45-49 is 19 per cent and is 37 per cent for the population above 75. Around 18 per cent of the population in the age-group between 45 years and 49 years suffer from hypertension while the proportion increased to 28 per cent for those aged 60-64 years and 35 per cent among those aged 70-74 years. The report also found out that on an average, 14 per cent of the population above the age of 60 suffer from diabetes in India. Thus, the increase prevalence of chronic diseases in India is expected to boost the demand for general surgical devices.

Healthcare in developing countries like India is undergoing rapid changes. Growing population in India is likely to lead to increased demand for medical devices. Moreover, the burden of diseases, accidents and other injuries have also been rising in India. As result demand for minimally incasive surgeries has been increasing in India. These factors have been increasing the demand for general surgical devices in India.

However, reimbursement issues have dissuaded many market players to enter the market. This has restrained the market growth.

Scope of the report

As per the scope of the report, general surgical instruments and devices are specifically designed instruments that are clinically and accurately produced to help the surgeons in performing surgeries.

The market is segmented by Product (Handheld Devices, Laparoscopic Devices, Electro Surgical Devices, Wound Closure Devices, Trocars and Access Devices and Other Products) ​and Application (Gynecology and Urology, Cardiology, Orthopedic, Neurology, Other Applications). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Product
Handheld Devices
Laproscopic Devices
Electro Surgical Devices
Wound Closure Devices
Trocars and Access Devices
Other Products
By Application
Gynecology and Urology
Cardiology
Orthopedic
Neurology
Other Applications

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Laparoscopic Devices in Product segment is expected to register high growth in the forecast period

Dominant share is retained by the laparoscopic device segment, owing to the attributes of the growing acceptance of minimally invasive surgery for surgical interventions, such as ulcerative colitis, Crohn's disease, obesity, and diverticulitis. The rising advancements in technology over the last few years opened many opportunities for growth in the segment. This factor has positively impacted the market, and is also expected to help the market growth in the future. Laparoscopy surgery is one of the most preferred types of minimally invasive surgeries, performed across the country. Laparoscopic devices have been witnessing several developments for the treatment of colon, gastric cancer, and cholecystectomy. The high-quality techniques serving as an impelling force, like laparoscopic surgeries for colon, gastric, and esophageal cancers, have made excellent progress in the market, owing to significant rising demand the use of surgical devices are increasing. Therefore, with the rise in the laparoscopic surgery, the demand for these devices may increase which is likely to drive the market growth.

There are many companies with product offerings in this segment, for instance, B Braun which is one of the prominent players in the laparoscopic surgical devices market, along with Medtronic PLC and others. The growing demand for laparoscopic devices is owing to the advantages, such as fewer surgical incisions, shorter hospital stays after surgery, less painful, and quicker post-operative healing, which is driving the market growth. Certain other factors driving the market growth are the advancements in technology, growing demand for medical facilities, and higher rates of chronic diseases projected to further fuel the market growth. Thus, owing to the aforementioned factors, the market demand for the laparoscopic devices is likely to surge during the forecast period.

Trend 1

Competitive Landscape

India is a developing country. As result there, increasing demand for general surgery. This has in-turn helped market growth of general surgery devices market. This has made the market more lucrative. This is encouraging global players to make their presence in India. The market is moderately consolidated with some major players with many other smaller players. Some of the companies which are currently dominating the market are Cadence Inc., Conmed Corporation, B. Braun Melsungen, Boston Scientific Corporation and Johnson & Johnson. Additionally, the key players have been involved in various startegic alliances such as acquisitions, collaborations along with launch of advanced products to secure the position in the global market. For instance, in April 2021, Messe Frankfurt India announced a collaboration with Andhra Pradesh MedTech Zone (AMTZ) to launch MedTech Innovation Forum in India. The initiative will create a platform for medical device manufacturers to exchange advancements and innovations for the development of the Indian medical devices industry which also includes surgical devices.

Recent Developments

In February 2021, New Delhi-based SS Innovations announced that it will commercially launch India's first general robotic surgery system within the next 4-6 months.

In November 2020, Healthium Medtech announced the launch of Trubarb which is a knotless tissue closure device designed to redefine the suturing experience for surgeons.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Demand for Minimally Invasive Surgeries and High Rate of Injuries and Accidents

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Prevalence of Chronic Diseases

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Reimbursement Issues

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Handheld Devices

      2. 5.1.2 Laproscopic Devices

      3. 5.1.3 Electro Surgical Devices

      4. 5.1.4 Wound Closure Devices

      5. 5.1.5 Trocars and Access Devices

      6. 5.1.6 Other Products

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Gynecology and Urology

      2. 5.2.2 Cardiology

      3. 5.2.3 Orthopedic

      4. 5.2.4 Neurology

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 B. Braun Melsungen AG

      2. 6.1.2 Boston Scientific Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Cadence Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Conmed Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 ERBE Elektromedizin GmbH

      6. 6.1.6 Getinge Medical India Pvt. Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 Johnson & Johnson

      8. 6.1.8 Medtronic PLC

      9. 6.1.9 Olympus Corporations

      10. 6.1.10 Stryker Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Siemens Healthineers

      12. 6.1.12 Poly Medicure Ltd

      13. 6.1.13 CDR MEDICAL INDUSTRIES LTD.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India General Surgical Devices Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The India General Surgical Devices Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.8% over the next 5 years.

Cadence Inc., Conmed Corporation, B. Braun Melsungen, Boston Scientific Corporation, Johnson & Johnson are the major companies operating in India General Surgical Devices Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!