Рынок общих хирургических устройств в Индии — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок сегментирован по продуктам (портативные устройства, лапароскопические устройства, электрохирургические устройства, устройства для закрытия ран, троакары и устройства доступа и другие продукты) и по приложениям (гинекология и урология, кардиология, ортопедия, неврология, другие приложения). Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

India General Surgical Devices Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6.8 %
India General Surgical Devices Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что в прогнозируемый период 2021–2026 годов рынок общих хирургических устройств в Индии зарегистрирует среднегодовой темп роста в 6,8%. Ожидается, что пандемия COVID-19 окажет значительное влияние на рынок. Из-за высокой скорости передачи и отсутствия лечебных учреждений для многих в Индии люди сильно пострадали. Пандемия нанесла беспрецедентную нагрузку как на экономику страны, так и на ее систему здравоохранения. Многие регионы Индии были заблокированы, приостановили торговлю с другими штатами и ввели ограничения на поездки, что также привело к снижению общего количества операций, проводимых в больницах и других медицинских учреждениях. Медицинские учреждения, такие как больницы и диагностические центры, вкладывают значительные средства в поддержание поставок основного оборудования и лекарств.

Ожидается, что рынок будет расти за счет таких факторов, как растущий спрос на малоинвазивные операции, а также высокий уровень травм и несчастных случаев и рост распространенности хронических заболеваний. Согласно статье под названием «Хронические заболевания в Индии — повсеместное распространение в социально-экономическом спектре», опубликованной в апреле 2019 года в сети JAMA, бремя болезней в Индии уникально тем, что в ней преобладают два основных расходящихся кластера заболеваний — на с одной стороны, сердечно-сосудистые заболевания, которые обычно связаны с перееданием и изобилием, а с другой — диарейные заболевания и инфекции нижних дыхательных путей, которые классически связаны с недоеданием и бедностью. Кроме того, Согласно продольному исследованию старения в Индии, опубликованному Министерством семьи и социального обеспечения Союза в январе 2020 года, почти 70% пожилых людей в стране страдают как минимум одним хроническим заболеванием, в то время как около 23% пожилого населения страдают в возрасте 60 лет и старше имеют множественные заболевания. В отчете также говорится, что пожилые женщины в Индии чаще страдают от множественных заболеваний по сравнению с мужчинами. Распространенность диагностированных сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний в возрастной группе 45–49 лет составляет 19 %, а среди населения старше 75 лет — 37 %. Около 18 % населения в возрастной группе от 45 до 49 лет страдают доля увеличилась до 28 процентов среди лиц в возрасте 60–64 лет и до 35 процентов среди лиц в возрасте 70–74 лет. В отчете также установлено, что в среднем 14% населения Индии старше 60 лет страдают диабетом. Таким образом, ожидается, что рост распространенности хронических заболеваний в Индии повысит спрос на общие хирургические устройства.

Здравоохранение в развивающихся странах, таких как Индия, претерпевает быстрые изменения. Рост населения в Индии, вероятно, приведет к увеличению спроса на медицинские устройства. Кроме того, в Индии также растет бремя болезней, несчастных случаев и других травм. В результате в Индии растет спрос на малоинвазивные операции. Эти факторы увеличивают спрос на общие хирургические устройства в Индии.

Однако проблемы возмещения отговорили многих участников рынка от выхода на рынок. Это сдерживает рост рынка.

Scope of the report

As per the scope of the report, general surgical instruments and devices are specifically designed instruments that are clinically and accurately produced to help the surgeons in performing surgeries.

The market is segmented by Product (Handheld Devices, Laparoscopic Devices, Electro Surgical Devices, Wound Closure Devices, Trocars and Access Devices and Other Products) ​and Application (Gynecology and Urology, Cardiology, Orthopedic, Neurology, Other Applications). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Product
Handheld Devices
Laproscopic Devices
Electro Surgical Devices
Wound Closure Devices
Trocars and Access Devices
Other Products
By Application
Gynecology and Urology
Cardiology
Orthopedic
Neurology
Other Applications

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что в сегменте «Лапароскопические устройства в продукции» в прогнозируемый период будет наблюдаться высокий рост.

Доминирующая доля сохраняется за сегментом лапароскопических устройств из-за признаков растущего признания малоинвазивной хирургии для хирургических вмешательств, таких как язвенный колит, болезнь Крона, ожирение и дивертикулит. Развитие технологий за последние несколько лет открыло множество возможностей для роста в этом сегменте. Этот фактор положительно повлиял на рынок и, как ожидается, также будет способствовать росту рынка в будущем. Лапароскопическая хирургия является одним из наиболее предпочтительных видов малоинвазивных операций, проводимых по всей стране. Лапароскопические устройства были свидетелями нескольких разработок для лечения толстой кишки, рака желудка и холецистэктомии. Высококачественные методики, служащие движущей силой, такие как лапароскопические операции при раке толстой кишки, желудка и пищевода, добились значительного прогресса на рынке, благодаря значительному росту спроса использование хирургических устройств увеличивается. Следовательно, с ростом лапароскопической хирургии спрос на эти устройства может увеличиться, что, вероятно, будет способствовать росту рынка.

Есть много компаний, предлагающих продукты в этом сегменте, например, B Braun, которая является одним из видных игроков на рынке лапароскопических хирургических устройств, наряду с Medtronic PLC и другими. Растущий спрос на лапароскопические устройства обусловлен такими преимуществами, как меньшее количество хирургических разрезов, более короткое пребывание в больнице после операции, менее болезненное и более быстрое послеоперационное заживление, что способствует росту рынка. Некоторыми другими факторами, стимулирующими рост рынка, являются достижения в области технологий, растущий спрос на медицинские учреждения и более высокие показатели хронических заболеваний, которые, по прогнозам, будут способствовать дальнейшему росту рынка. Таким образом, из-за вышеупомянутых факторов рыночный спрос на лапароскопические устройства, вероятно, резко возрастет в течение прогнозируемого периода.

India General Surgical Devices Market Share

India General Surgical Devices Market Report

Конкурентная среда

Индия — развивающаяся страна. В результате растет спрос на общую хирургию. Это, в свою очередь, способствовало росту рынка устройств для общей хирургии. Это сделало рынок более прибыльным. Это побуждает глобальных игроков присутствовать в Индии. Рынок умеренно консолидирован несколькими крупными игроками и многими другими более мелкими игроками. Некоторыми из компаний, которые в настоящее время доминируют на рынке, являются Cadence Inc., Conmed Corporation, B. Braun Melsungen, Boston Scientific Corporation и Johnson & Johnson. Кроме того, ключевые игроки были вовлечены в различные стратегические альянсы, такие как приобретения, сотрудничество, а также запуск передовых продуктов для закрепления позиций на мировом рынке. Например, в апреле 2021 г. Messe Frankfurt India объявила о сотрудничестве с Andhra Pradesh MedTech Zone (AMTZ) для запуска MedTech Innovation Forum в Индии. Инициатива создаст платформу для производителей медицинского оборудования для обмена достижениями и инновациями для развития индийской индустрии медицинских устройств, которая также включает в себя хирургические устройства.

Конкурентная среда

Индия — развивающаяся страна. В результате растет спрос на общую хирургию. Это, в свою очередь, способствовало росту рынка устройств для общей хирургии. Это сделало рынок более прибыльным. Это побуждает глобальных игроков присутствовать в Индии. Рынок умеренно консолидирован несколькими крупными игроками и многими другими более мелкими игроками. Некоторыми из компаний, которые в настоящее время доминируют на рынке, являются Cadence Inc., Conmed Corporation, B. Braun Melsungen, Boston Scientific Corporation и Johnson & Johnson. Кроме того, ключевые игроки были вовлечены в различные стратегические альянсы, такие как приобретения, сотрудничество, а также запуск передовых продуктов для закрепления позиций на мировом рынке. Например, в апреле 2021 г. Messe Frankfurt India объявила о сотрудничестве с Andhra Pradesh MedTech Zone (AMTZ) для запуска MedTech Innovation Forum в Индии. Инициатива создаст платформу для производителей медицинского оборудования для обмена достижениями и инновациями для развития индийской индустрии медицинских устройств, которая также включает в себя хирургические устройства.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Demand for Minimally Invasive Surgeries and High Rate of Injuries and Accidents

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Prevalence of Chronic Diseases

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Reimbursement Issues

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Handheld Devices

      2. 5.1.2 Laproscopic Devices

      3. 5.1.3 Electro Surgical Devices

      4. 5.1.4 Wound Closure Devices

      5. 5.1.5 Trocars and Access Devices

      6. 5.1.6 Other Products

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Gynecology and Urology

      2. 5.2.2 Cardiology

      3. 5.2.3 Orthopedic

      4. 5.2.4 Neurology

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 B. Braun Melsungen AG

      2. 6.1.2 Boston Scientific Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Cadence Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Conmed Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 ERBE Elektromedizin GmbH

      6. 6.1.6 Getinge Medical India Pvt. Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 Johnson & Johnson

      8. 6.1.8 Medtronic PLC

      9. 6.1.9 Olympus Corporations

      10. 6.1.10 Stryker Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Siemens Healthineers

      12. 6.1.12 Poly Medicure Ltd

      13. 6.1.13 CDR MEDICAL INDUSTRIES LTD.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India General Surgical Devices Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The India General Surgical Devices Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.8% over the next 5 years.

Cadence Inc., Conmed Corporation, B. Braun Melsungen, Boston Scientific Corporation, Johnson & Johnson are the major companies operating in India General Surgical Devices Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

India General Surgical Devices Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The market is segmented by Product (Handheld Devices, Laparoscopic Devices, Electro Surgical Devices, Wound Closure Devices, Trocars and Access Devices and Other Products) and Application (Gynecology and Urology, Cardiology, Orthopedic, Neurology, Other Applications). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

CAGR
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 6.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The India General Surgical Devices Market is expected to register a CAGR of 6.8% in the forecast period of 2021-2026. The COVID-19 pandemic is expected to have a significant impact on the market. Due to high transmission rate and lack of treatment facilities for many in India, people have suffered a lot. The pandemic has brought an unprecedented burden on both the country’s economy and on its healthcare system. Many regions in India have been in lockdown, have suspended the trades with other states, and implemented travel restrictions, which is also leading to a decline in total number of surgeries performed in the hospitals and other healthcare facilities. The healthcare facilities, such as hospitals and diagnostic centers, are investing heavily for maintaining the supply of essential equipment and drugs. The lockdown measures have resulted in decreased public mobility and have also impacted the healthcare industry significantly, resulting in decreased uptake of various non-emergency surgeries.

The market is expected to grow due to factors such as Rising Demand for Minimally Invasive Surgeries along with High Rate of Injuries and Accidents and Increasing Prevalence of Chronic Diseases. According to the article titled, 'Chronic Diseases in India—Ubiquitous Across the Socioeconomic Spectrum', published in April 2019 in the JAMA Network, India’s disease burden is unique in the fact that it is dominated by two major divergent clusters of disease—on the one hand, cardiovascular conditions that are usually associated with overnutrition and affluence while there is the second set of diarrheal diseases and lower respiratory tract infections that are classically associated with undernutrition and poverty. Additionally, according to a Longitudinal Ageing Study in India published by the Union Ministry of Family and Health Welfare in January 2020, nearly 70% of senior citizens in the country suffer from at least one chronic illness, while around 23 per cent of the elderly population who are aged 60 years and above have multiple morbidities. The report also said that elderly women are more likely to have multi-morbidity conditions in India as compared to men. The prevalence of diagnosed cardiovascular disease in age group 45-49 is 19 per cent and is 37 per cent for the population above 75. Around 18 per cent of the population in the age-group between 45 years and 49 years suffer from hypertension while the proportion increased to 28 per cent for those aged 60-64 years and 35 per cent among those aged 70-74 years. The report also found out that on an average, 14 per cent of the population above the age of 60 suffer from diabetes in India. Thus, the increase prevalence of chronic diseases in India is expected to boost the demand for general surgical devices.

Healthcare in developing countries like India is undergoing rapid changes. Growing population in India is likely to lead to increased demand for medical devices. Moreover, the burden of diseases, accidents and other injuries have also been rising in India. As result demand for minimally incasive surgeries has been increasing in India. These factors have been increasing the demand for general surgical devices in India.

However, reimbursement issues have dissuaded many market players to enter the market. This has restrained the market growth.

Scope of the report

As per the scope of the report, general surgical instruments and devices are specifically designed instruments that are clinically and accurately produced to help the surgeons in performing surgeries.

The market is segmented by Product (Handheld Devices, Laparoscopic Devices, Electro Surgical Devices, Wound Closure Devices, Trocars and Access Devices and Other Products) ​and Application (Gynecology and Urology, Cardiology, Orthopedic, Neurology, Other Applications). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Product
Handheld Devices
Laproscopic Devices
Electro Surgical Devices
Wound Closure Devices
Trocars and Access Devices
Other Products
By Application
Gynecology and Urology
Cardiology
Orthopedic
Neurology
Other Applications

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Laparoscopic Devices in Product segment is expected to register high growth in the forecast period

Dominant share is retained by the laparoscopic device segment, owing to the attributes of the growing acceptance of minimally invasive surgery for surgical interventions, such as ulcerative colitis, Crohn's disease, obesity, and diverticulitis. The rising advancements in technology over the last few years opened many opportunities for growth in the segment. This factor has positively impacted the market, and is also expected to help the market growth in the future. Laparoscopy surgery is one of the most preferred types of minimally invasive surgeries, performed across the country. Laparoscopic devices have been witnessing several developments for the treatment of colon, gastric cancer, and cholecystectomy. The high-quality techniques serving as an impelling force, like laparoscopic surgeries for colon, gastric, and esophageal cancers, have made excellent progress in the market, owing to significant rising demand the use of surgical devices are increasing. Therefore, with the rise in the laparoscopic surgery, the demand for these devices may increase which is likely to drive the market growth.

There are many companies with product offerings in this segment, for instance, B Braun which is one of the prominent players in the laparoscopic surgical devices market, along with Medtronic PLC and others. The growing demand for laparoscopic devices is owing to the advantages, such as fewer surgical incisions, shorter hospital stays after surgery, less painful, and quicker post-operative healing, which is driving the market growth. Certain other factors driving the market growth are the advancements in technology, growing demand for medical facilities, and higher rates of chronic diseases projected to further fuel the market growth. Thus, owing to the aforementioned factors, the market demand for the laparoscopic devices is likely to surge during the forecast period.

Trend 1

Competitive Landscape

India is a developing country. As result there, increasing demand for general surgery. This has in-turn helped market growth of general surgery devices market. This has made the market more lucrative. This is encouraging global players to make their presence in India. The market is moderately consolidated with some major players with many other smaller players. Some of the companies which are currently dominating the market are Cadence Inc., Conmed Corporation, B. Braun Melsungen, Boston Scientific Corporation and Johnson & Johnson. Additionally, the key players have been involved in various startegic alliances such as acquisitions, collaborations along with launch of advanced products to secure the position in the global market. For instance, in April 2021, Messe Frankfurt India announced a collaboration with Andhra Pradesh MedTech Zone (AMTZ) to launch MedTech Innovation Forum in India. The initiative will create a platform for medical device manufacturers to exchange advancements and innovations for the development of the Indian medical devices industry which also includes surgical devices.

Recent Developments

In February 2021, New Delhi-based SS Innovations announced that it will commercially launch India's first general robotic surgery system within the next 4-6 months.

In November 2020, Healthium Medtech announced the launch of Trubarb which is a knotless tissue closure device designed to redefine the suturing experience for surgeons.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Demand for Minimally Invasive Surgeries and High Rate of Injuries and Accidents

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Prevalence of Chronic Diseases

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Reimbursement Issues

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Handheld Devices

      2. 5.1.2 Laproscopic Devices

      3. 5.1.3 Electro Surgical Devices

      4. 5.1.4 Wound Closure Devices

      5. 5.1.5 Trocars and Access Devices

      6. 5.1.6 Other Products

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Gynecology and Urology

      2. 5.2.2 Cardiology

      3. 5.2.3 Orthopedic

      4. 5.2.4 Neurology

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 B. Braun Melsungen AG

      2. 6.1.2 Boston Scientific Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Cadence Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Conmed Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 ERBE Elektromedizin GmbH

      6. 6.1.6 Getinge Medical India Pvt. Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 Johnson & Johnson

      8. 6.1.8 Medtronic PLC

      9. 6.1.9 Olympus Corporations

      10. 6.1.10 Stryker Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Siemens Healthineers

      12. 6.1.12 Poly Medicure Ltd

      13. 6.1.13 CDR MEDICAL INDUSTRIES LTD.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India General Surgical Devices Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The India General Surgical Devices Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.8% over the next 5 years.

Cadence Inc., Conmed Corporation, B. Braun Melsungen, Boston Scientific Corporation, Johnson & Johnson are the major companies operating in India General Surgical Devices Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!