印度汽车油漆和涂料市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

印度汽车油漆和涂料市场按树脂类型(丙烯酸、聚氨酯、环氧树脂和其他树脂类型)、技术(水性、溶剂型、粉末和其他技术)、层(电泳漆、底漆、底漆)细分涂层、清漆)和应用(汽车 OEM 和汽车修补漆)。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的规模和收入预测(百万美元)。

印度汽车油漆和涂料市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
印度汽车油漆和涂料市场 - 市场摘要
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
历史数据期 2019 - 2022
CAGR 8.41 %
市场集中度 高的

主要参与者

印度汽车油漆和涂料市场

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

印度汽车油漆和涂料市场分析

印度汽车油漆和涂料市场规模预计将从2023年的6.0817亿美元增长到2028年的9.1069亿美元,预测期内(2023-2028年)复合年增长率为8.41%。

  • 由于车辆产量的增加,2021年市场出现大幅增长。汽车售后市场包括漆面保护。尽管面临严重的生产限制和长期的交付积压,汽车制造商在 2021 年向经销商交付了 308.2 万辆汽车,高于 2020 年的 243.3 万辆。随着汽车需求的不断增长以及各个汽车领域售后服务的不断增强,市场预计将出现积极的变化未来几年的增长。
  • 对功能性涂料的需求和汽车修补漆用量的增加预计将推动市场增长。
  • 全球持续的地缘政治动荡可能会扰乱关键汽车零部件的供应链,从而限制市场。
  • 电动汽车需求的增长预计将成为预测期内研究市场提供机会的主要因素之一。
  • 按树脂类型划分,聚氨酯树脂预计将在预测期内主导研究市场。

印度汽车油漆和涂料市场趋势

聚氨酯树脂类型主导市场

  • 聚氨酯是一大类聚合物,可适应多种用途,在建筑、汽车和电气行业中发挥着重要作用。
  • 汽车底漆、中漆、面漆都属于汽车涂料的类型。根据涂层程序 (CED),92% 的底漆使用阴极电沉积。它由90%的阴极电泳漆组成。聚氨酯电泳漆的综合性能良好。
  • 聚氨酯涂料为汽车外饰提供高光泽、耐用性、耐刮擦性和耐腐蚀性。它们还用于挡风玻璃和窗户的玻璃,增加强度并提供防雾能力。
  • 印度的汽车行业是印度经济表现的重要指标,因为该行业在技术进步和宏观经济扩张中发挥着至关重要的作用。印度品牌资产基金会(IBEF)的数据显示,2022财年印度汽车年产量接近2293万辆。
  • 此外,2022 年前 9 个月,由于储蓄积累,加上较低的利率和对个人出行的日益偏好,印度乘用车销售保持强劲,这说服了客户购买新车。因此,2022 年前三季度印度新车注册量增长约 20.2%,达到 280 万辆。此外,Aatma Nirbhar Bharat和印度制造计划等政府改革也支持了该国的汽车工业。
  • 此外,在印度,根据印度汽车制造商协会(SIAM)的数据,2021-22财年(2021年4月至2022年3月),该国汽车工业共生产了22,933,230辆汽车,而2020年4月至3月为22,655,609辆2021年。此外,根据印度经济监测中心(CMIE)的数据,汽车产量从2022年6月的169,519辆增加到2022年7月的193,629辆。这些因素可能会增加对所研究市场的需求。
  • 由于上述因素,聚氨酯油漆和涂料预计将在未来几年占据市场主导地位。
印度汽车油漆和涂料市场 - 细分趋势

汽车修补漆在预测期内将快速增长

  • 汽车行业一直是印度最大的市场之一,近年来也一直在稳定增长。
  • 到 2021 年,两轮车市场占市场份额超过 48%,在该国电动汽车市场占据主导地位。根据道路运输和公路部 (MoRTH) 的数据,该国电动汽车销量为 3,29,190 辆,较 2020 年销量增长 168%。 2022-23 财年,电动汽车销量已超过上年4 月至 12 月期间销量约为 44.3 万辆。预计到 2023 年 3 月 31 日将达到超过 60 万套。
  • 此外,根据 OICA 的数据,2022 年生产了约 5,456,857 辆汽车,与 2021 年生产的 4,399,112 辆汽车相比增长了 24%。预计不断增长的汽车行业将在预测期内扩大市场规模。此外,政府的改革,如Aatma Nirbhar Bharat和印度制造计划,可能会提振汽车行业,这将进一步支持高端汽车应用对PFA的需求。
  • 此外,印度政府还通过加快混合动力和电动汽车的采用和制造计划创造了动力。在某些领域,政府强制采用电动汽车 (EV),计划到 2030 年电动汽车普及率达到 30%。该计划为电动汽车创造需求激励,并支持在城市中心部署充电技术和充电站。政府设定的目标是,到 2030 年,印度销售的 70% 商用车、30% 私家车、40% 公共汽车以及 80% 两轮和三轮车为电动汽车。
  • 2022年,印度电动汽车销量突破100万辆,较2021年同比增长约206%。印度所有汽车细分市场的电动汽车销量今年创下历史新高,销量总计约 10,54,938 辆,约占汽车总销量的 4.7%。
  • 随着汽车行业从 COVID-19 大流行的影响中复苏,印度汽车油漆和涂料市场预计将在预测期内增长。
印度汽车油漆和涂料市场 - 细分趋势

印度汽车油漆和涂料行业概况

印度汽车油漆和涂料市场本质上是部分整合的,只有少数主要参与者占据市场主导地位。其中一些主要公司包括 Akzo Nobel NV、PPG Asian Paints、Berger Paints India Limited、Kansai Nerolac Paints Limited 和 Nippon Paint (India) Company Limited。

印度汽车油漆和涂料市场领导者

  1. Akzo Nobel N.V.

  2. Berger Paints India Limited

  3. Kansai Nerolac Paints Limited

  4. Nippon Paint (India) Company Limited

  5. PPG Asian Paints

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

印度汽车油漆和涂料市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

印度汽车油漆和涂料市场新闻

  • 2022年5月:巴斯夫扩建了位于印度门格洛尔涂料技术中心的汽车涂料应用中心,以提高客户服务能力。
  • 2022 年 2 月:迈凯伦赛车与阿克苏诺贝尔之间的长期合作得以延续和加强。新的多年期协议预计将建立在 13 年成功合作伙伴关系的基础上,并探索新的可持续性、技术创新和产品开发潜力。

印度汽车油漆和涂料市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 司机

              1. 4.1.1 汽车修补漆需求不断增长

                1. 4.1.2 对功能性涂料的需求不断增加

                  1. 4.1.3 其他司机

                  2. 4.2 限制

                    1. 4.2.1 半导体持续短缺

                      1. 4.2.2 其他限制

                      2. 4.3 行业价值链分析

                        1. 4.4 波特五力分析

                          1. 4.4.1 买家的议价能力

                            1. 4.4.2 供应商的议价能力

                              1. 4.4.3 新进入者的威胁

                                1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                  1. 4.4.5 竞争程度

                                2. 5. 市场细分(市场规模价值)

                                  1. 5.1 树脂类型

                                    1. 5.1.1 聚氨酯

                                      1. 5.1.2 环氧树脂

                                        1. 5.1.3 丙烯酸纤维

                                          1. 5.1.4 其他树脂类型

                                          2. 5.2 技术

                                            1. 5.2.1 溶剂型

                                              1. 5.2.2 水性

                                                1. 5.2.3 粉末

                                                  1. 5.2.4 其他技术

                                                  2. 5.3 层

                                                    1. 5.3.1 电泳漆

                                                      1. 5.3.2 第一的

                                                        1. 5.3.3 底漆

                                                          1. 5.3.4 清漆

                                                          2. 5.4 应用

                                                            1. 5.4.1 汽车整车厂

                                                              1. 5.4.2 汽车修补漆

                                                            2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                              1. 6.1 并购、合资、合作和协议

                                                                1. 6.2 市场占有率(%)**/排名分析

                                                                  1. 6.3 领先企业采取的策略

                                                                    1. 6.4 公司简介

                                                                      1. 6.4.1 Akzo Nobel NV

                                                                        1. 6.4.2 BASF SE

                                                                          1. 6.4.3 Berger Paints India Limited

                                                                            1. 6.4.4 Cresta Paints India Pvt. Ltd

                                                                              1. 6.4.5 Fabula Coatings India Pvt. Ltd

                                                                                1. 6.4.6 Jotun

                                                                                  1. 6.4.7 Kansai Nerolac Paints Limited

                                                                                    1. 6.4.8 Nippon Paint (India) Company Limited

                                                                                      1. 6.4.9 Kwality Paints and Coatings Pvt. Ltd

                                                                                        1. 6.4.10 PPG Asian Paints

                                                                                          1. 6.4.11 Sheenlac Paints Ltd

                                                                                            1. 6.4.12 Snowcem Paints

                                                                                          2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                            1. 7.1 电动汽车需求不断增加

                                                                                              1. 7.2 其他机会

                                                                                              **视供应情况而定
                                                                                              bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                              立即获取价格明细

                                                                                              印度汽车油漆和涂料行业细分

                                                                                              汽车油漆和涂料通常用于汽车和其他汽车,起保护和装饰作用。印度汽车油漆和涂料市场按树脂类型、技术、涂层和应用进行细分。按树脂类型划分,市场分为丙烯酸树脂、聚氨酯树脂、环氧树脂和其他树脂类型。按技术划分,市场分为水性、溶剂型、粉末和其他技术。按层数划分,市场分为电泳漆、底漆、底漆和清漆。按应用划分,市场分为汽车 OEM 和汽车修补漆。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的市场规模和收入预测(美元)。

                                                                                              树脂类型
                                                                                              聚氨酯
                                                                                              环氧树脂
                                                                                              丙烯酸纤维
                                                                                              其他树脂类型
                                                                                              技术
                                                                                              溶剂型
                                                                                              水性
                                                                                              粉末
                                                                                              其他技术
                                                                                              电泳漆
                                                                                              第一的
                                                                                              底漆
                                                                                              清漆
                                                                                              应用
                                                                                              汽车整车厂
                                                                                              汽车修补漆

                                                                                              印度汽车油漆和涂料市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                              印度汽车油漆和涂料市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为8.41%

                                                                                              Akzo Nobel N.V.、Berger Paints India Limited、Kansai Nerolac Paints Limited、Nippon Paint (India) Company Limited、PPG Asian Paints 是在印度汽车油漆和涂料市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                              该报告涵盖了印度汽车油漆和涂料市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了印度汽车油漆和涂料市场的多年市场规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年, 2028 年和 2029 年。

                                                                                              印度汽车油漆和涂料行业报告

                                                                                              Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年印度汽车油漆和涂料市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。印度汽车油漆和涂料分析包括 2024 年至 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                              close-icon
                                                                                              80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                              请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                              请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                              印度汽车油漆和涂料市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

India Automotive Paints and Coatings Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

India's automotive paints and coatings market is segmented by resin type (acrylic, polyurethane, epoxy, and other resin types), technology (water-borne, solvent-borne, powder, and other technologies), layer (e-coat, primer, base coat, clear coat), and application (automotive OEM and automotive refinish). The report offers sizes and forecasts for all the above segments in terms of revenue (USD million).

India Automotive Paints And Coatings Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
India Automotive Paints And Coatings Market - Market Summary
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Forecast Data Period 2024 - 2029
Historical Data Period 2019 - 2022
CAGR 8.41 %
Market Concentration High

Major Players

India Automotive Paints And Coatings Market

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

India Automotive Paints And Coatings Market Analysis

The India Automotive Paints and Coatings Market size is expected to grow from USD 608.17 million in 2023 to USD 910.69 million by 2028, at a CAGR of 8.41% during the forecast period (2023-2028).

  • The market saw substantial growth in 2021 due to the increasing production of vehicles. The car after-sales market includes paint protection. Despite severe production limitations and lengthy delivery backlogs, automakers delivered 30.82 lakh vehicles to dealerships in 2021, up from 24.33 lakh in 2020. With the growing demand for automotive and increasing after-sale services for various car segments, the market is expected to see positive growth over the coming years.
  • The demand for functional coatings and the rise in the usage of automotive refinish coatings is expected to drive the market growth.
  • The ongoing geopolitical disturbances across the globe can disrupt the supply chain of key automotive components which can act as a restraint for the market.
  • The growing demand for electric vehicles is expected to be one of the main factors providing opportunity to the market studied in the forecast period.
  • By resin type, polyurethane resin is expected to dominate the market studied over the forecast period.

India Automotive Paints And Coatings Market Trends

Polyurethane Resin Type to Dominate the Market

  • Polyurethanes are a vast family of polymers that may be adapted to a variety of purposes, and they play an important role in the construction, automotive, and electrical industries.
  • Automobile primer, intermediate coat, and finishing paint are all types of automotive coatings. Cathodic electric deposit is used in 92% of primers, according to the coating procedure (CED). It's made up of 90% cathode electrophoretic paint. The overall performance of polyurethane electrophoretic paint is good.
  • Polyurethane coatings provide car exteriors with high gloss, durability, scratch resistance, and corrosion resistance. They are also used for glazing windshields and windows, increasing strength, and providing fog resistance.
  • The automotive industry in India is an important indicator of how well the Indian economy is performing, as this sector plays a vital role in both technological advancements and macroeconomic expansion. As per the India Brand Equity Foundation (IBEF), the country's annual production of automobiles in FY 2022 was nearly 22.93 million.
  • Furthermore, in the first nine months of 2022, Indian passenger car sales remained strong due to the accumulation of savings, coupled with lower interest rates and an increasing preference for personal mobility, which convinced customers to buy new cars. As a result, new car registrations in India grew by around 20.2% in the first three quarters of 2022 to reach 2.8 million units. Also, government reforms such as "Aatma Nirbhar Bharat" and "Make in India" programs supported the automotive industry in the country.
  • Moreover, in India, during FY 2021-22 (April 2021-March 2022), according to the Society of Indian Automobile Manufacturers (SIAM), the country's automotive industry produced a total of 22,933,230 vehicles, compared to 22,655,609 units during April 2020-March 2021. Further, according to the Center for Monitoring the Indian Economy (CMIE), car production increased to 193,629 units in July 2022 from 169,519 units in June 2022. Such factors are likely to increase the demand for the studied market.
  • Because of the aforementioned factors, polyurethane paints and coatings are expected to dominate the market over the next few years.
India Automotive Paints and Coatings Market - Segmentation Trends

Automotive Refinish to Witness Rapid Growth During the Forecast Period

  • The automotive sector has been one of the biggest markets in India and has been growing at a steady rate in recent years as well.
  • The two-wheeler segment, which accounted for over 48% of the market in 2021, dominates the country's electric vehicle market. According to the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways (MoRTH), 3,29,190 electric vehicles were sold in the country, representing an increase of 168% compared with the sales in 2020. In FY 2022-23, electric vehicle sales already crossed the previous year's figures, with sales of around 4.43 lakh units between April and December. It is expected to reach over 6 lakh units by March 31, 2023.
  • Furthermore, according to the OICA, around 5,456,857 vehicles were produced in 2022, which increased by 24% in comparison to 4,399,112 units manufactured in 2021. The increasing automotive sector is expected to augment the market during the forecast period. Moreover, the government's reforms, such as "Aatma Nirbhar Bharat" and "Make in India" programs, are likely to boost the automotive industry, which will further support the demand for PFA in high-end automotive applications.
  • Moreover, the Indian government has created momentum through its Faster Adoption and Manufacturing of Hybrid and Electric Vehicles schemes. In some segments, the government mandates the adoption of electric vehicles (EVs), intending to reach 30% EV penetration by 2030. The scheme creates demand incentives for EVs and supports the deployment of charging technologies and stations in urban centers. The government has set a target for 70% of all commercial cars, 30% of private cars, 40% of buses, and 80% of two-wheelers and three-wheelers sold in India to be electric by 2030.
  • In 2022, India's EV sales crossed a million units, recording about a 206% hike year-on-year over 2021 sales. With a total of about 10,54,938, India's EV record sales year across all the vehicle segments accounted for about 4.7% of overall automotive sales.
  • With the automotive sector recovering from the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Indian automotive paints and coatings market is expected to grow in the forecast period.
India Automotive Paints and Coatings Market - Segmentation Trends

India Automotive Paints And Coatings Industry Overview

The Indian automotive paints and coatings market is partially consolidated in nature, with only a few major players dominating the market. Some of the major companies are Akzo Nobel NV, PPG Asian Paints, Berger Paints India Limited, Kansai Nerolac Paints Limited, and Nippon Paint (India) Company Limited.

India Automotive Paints And Coatings Market Leaders

  1. Akzo Nobel N.V.

  2. Berger Paints India Limited

  3. Kansai Nerolac Paints Limited

  4. Nippon Paint (India) Company Limited

  5. PPG Asian Paints

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

India Automotive Paints And Coatings Market Concentration
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

India Automotive Paints And Coatings Market News

  • May 2022: BASF expanded its Automotive Coatings Application Center at the Coatings Technology Center in Mangalore, India in order to boost its customer service capability.
  • February 2022: The long-standing cooperation between McLaren Racing and AkzoNobel was extended and enhanced. The new multi-year agreement was expected to build on the successful 13-year partnership and explore new sustainability, technical innovation, and product development potential.

India Automotive Paints & Coatings Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increasing Demand for Automotive Refinish

      2. 4.1.2 Increasing Demand for Functional Coatings

      3. 4.1.3 Other Drivers

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Ongoing Shortage of Semiconductors

      2. 4.2.2 Other Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size in Value)

    1. 5.1 Resin Type

      1. 5.1.1 Polyurethane

      2. 5.1.2 Epoxy

      3. 5.1.3 Acrylic

      4. 5.1.4 Other Resin Types

    2. 5.2 Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Solvent-borne

      2. 5.2.2 Water-borne

      3. 5.2.3 Powder

      4. 5.2.4 Other Technologies

    3. 5.3 Layer

      1. 5.3.1 E-coat

      2. 5.3.2 Primer

      3. 5.3.3 Base Coat

      4. 5.3.4 Clear Coat

    4. 5.4 Application

      1. 5.4.1 Automotive OEM

      2. 5.4.2 Automotive Refinish

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share (%)**/Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Akzo Nobel NV

      2. 6.4.2 BASF SE

      3. 6.4.3 Berger Paints India Limited

      4. 6.4.4 Cresta Paints India Pvt. Ltd

      5. 6.4.5 Fabula Coatings India Pvt. Ltd

      6. 6.4.6 Jotun

      7. 6.4.7 Kansai Nerolac Paints Limited

      8. 6.4.8 Nippon Paint (India) Company Limited

      9. 6.4.9 Kwality Paints and Coatings Pvt. Ltd

      10. 6.4.10 PPG Asian Paints

      11. 6.4.11 Sheenlac Paints Ltd

      12. 6.4.12 Snowcem Paints

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Increasing Demand for Electric Vehicles

    2. 7.2 Other Opportunities

**Subject to Availability
You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

India Automotive Paints And Coatings Industry Segmentation

Automotive paint and coatings are generally used in cars and other automobiles for both protection and adornment. The Indian automotive paints and coatings market is segmented by resin type, technology, layer, and application. By resin type, the market is segmented into acrylic, polyurethane, epoxy, and other resin types. By technology, the market is segmented into water-borne, solvent-borne, powder, and other technologies. By layer, the market is segmented into e-coat, primer, base coat, and clear coat. By application, the market is segmented into automotive OEM and automotive refinish. The report offers market size and forecasts for all the above segments in terms of revenue (USD).

Resin Type
Polyurethane
Epoxy
Acrylic
Other Resin Types
Technology
Solvent-borne
Water-borne
Powder
Other Technologies
Layer
E-coat
Primer
Base Coat
Clear Coat
Application
Automotive OEM
Automotive Refinish
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

India Automotive Paints & Coatings Market Research FAQs

The India Automotive Paints And Coatings Market is projected to register a CAGR of 8.41% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Akzo Nobel N.V., Berger Paints India Limited, Kansai Nerolac Paints Limited, Nippon Paint (India) Company Limited and PPG Asian Paints are the major companies operating in the India Automotive Paints And Coatings Market.

The report covers the India Automotive Paints And Coatings Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the India Automotive Paints And Coatings Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

India Automotive Paints and Coatings Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 India Automotive Paints And Coatings market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. India Automotive Paints And Coatings analysis includes a market forecast outlook to for 2024 to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

India Automotive Paints and Coatings Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)