全球混合云市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

全球混合云市场按类型(解决方案、服务)、最终用户行业(政府和公共部门、医疗保健、BFSI、零售、信息和通信技术、媒体和娱乐)和地理划分。

市场快照

 Hybrid Cloud Market
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 21.06 %
Hybrid Cloud Market Share

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

全球混合云市场预计将在预测期内(2021-2026 年)实现 21.06% 的复合年增长率。云和工业化服务的增长以及传统数据中心外包 (DCO) 的衰落表明向混合基础设施服务的巨大转变。相比之下,传统的 DCO 市场正在萎缩,在托管和托管方面的支出以及基础设施公用事业服务的增加。预计这将推动向云 IaaS 和托管的转变。由于其优势,混合云部署在云市场中所占的份额不断增加。

  • 与其他云服务相比,混合云市场在过去几年经历了显着的整体增长,因为它为拥有大量数据和处理需求的组织提供了某些好处。
  • 使用混合云使公司可以扩展计算资源,并且还有助于消除投资大量资金来处理短期需求高峰的需要,在企业需要释放本地资源以用于更敏感的数据或应用程序的情况下也是如此。
  • 当计算和处理需求波动时,混合云计算使企业能够将其本地基础架构扩展到公共云以处理任何溢出,而无需让第三方数据中心访问其全部数据。这些发展有效地解决了最终用户的担忧,他们担心自己的数据安全,并且早些时候犹豫是否切换到此解决方案。
  • 使用云服务的公司只需为他们临时使用的资源付费,而不是购买、编程和维护长期闲置的额外资源和设备。这有助于公司将不产生收入的成本降至最低。
  • 在大流行期间,全球许多国家基于公共卫生安全问题强制要求在家工作,这推动了对远程工作基础设施的需求。因此,包括政府机构在内的各级组织都预计会产生广泛的潜在影响,例如对虚拟服务的需求增加以及公民对提供这些服务的期望不断提高、重塑政府劳动力的长期潜力以及需要提供自适应和动态的监管模型。
  • 此外,政府组织正在将重点转移到超大规模云的采用上,其中包括数据中心现代化、统一运营、安全和治理以及应用程序创新等好处。混合云可以满足此类需求。此外,云还可以处理周期性需求或紧急需求,而不会为政府组织过度配置大量硬件。

报告范围

混合云是一种云计算环境,它混合使用本地、私有云和第三方公共云服务,并在两个平台之间进行检测。通过允许工作负载随着计算需求和成本的变化在私有云和公共云之间移动,混合云为企业提供了更大的灵活性和更多的数据部署选项。

By Type
Solution
Service
By End-User Industry
Government and Public Sector
Healthcare
Banking, Finance, Services, and Insurance (BFSI)
Retail
Information and Communication Technology
Media and Entertainment
Other End-User Industries
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

零售业将占据重要市场份额

  • 混合云市场提供的解决方案包括混合云管理软件解决方案、托管和混合云安全。这些解决方案使零售服务提供商能够通过高级数据分析深入了解消费者行为、需求和需求。基于云的工具使零售企业能够为用户提供个性化和引人入胜的用户体验。
  • 混合云解决方案还可以帮助零售商开发具有成本效益和安全的基础架构,该基础架构可以扩展并同时为消费者提供创新服务,并为零售商带来竞争优势。许多大中型零售商正在转向混合云计算解决方案,因为这种模式为私有功能提供了受保护的防火墙,并为公共功能提供了足够的集成。
  • 根据 Nutanix 企业云指数报告,随着云使用的加速,企业工作负载正在迅速脱离传统数据中心基础设施,在两年内从 41% 下降到仅 18%。零售行业的混合云部署渗透率位居第二,为 21%,其中 93% 的人认为混合云是理想的模式,超过了其他行业的全球平均水平。
  • 阿里云等公司推出了下一代混合云解决方案Apsara Stack,以满足零售行业在标志着整合的新零售概念下寻求运营数字化的需求线上线下的。
  • 服装零售,尤其是服装电子商务网站,可以选择切换到混合云模式进行许多运营,以确保其业务的无缝工作运营。公共云资源可用于处理订单和管理资源的可扩展性功能。而私有云模型可用于处理法律法规,包括需要严格治理的客户支付信息等关键数据。
Hybrid Cloud Market Growth

北美在混合云市场占有显着份额

  • 预计北美将在混合云市场占有重要份额。该地区的许多公司正在超越公有云,步入一个将公有云、私有云和传统 IT 相结合的混合 IT 新时代。这些组织实施了混合云战略,因为它正在帮助他们改善业务并向客户提供服务。
  • 根据 Stormforge 于 2021 年 4 月发布的一份报告,18% 的北美受访者表示,他们的组织每月的云支出在 100,000 美元到 250,000 美元之间。此外,44% 的受访者预计未来 12 个月云支出将有所增加,而另外 32% 的受访者表示,他们预计其组织的云支出将在未来 12 个月内大幅增加。
  • 供应商也以多种方式鼓励混合模式。例如,VMware Inc. 和 IBM 宣布推出新产品以加速企业混合云的采用。
  • 这些产品包括帮助将关键任务 VMware 工作负载迁移和扩展至 IBM Cloud 的新 IBM Services 产品,以及帮助企业使用 Kubernetes 和容器实现应用程序现代化的新集成。
  • 另一家采用混合云环境的公司是 HudsonAlpha,它是基因组研究领域的领先者之一。该组织的许多研究人员已获得政府拨款来测试新的治疗理论。由于这些资助,他们可以在公共云中快速测试想法,而无需从依赖其私有云的更广为接受的研究方法中占用资源。
  • 北美公司积极参与战略并购。例如,美国科技巨头 IBM 收购了 Sanovi Technologies 以支持其云产品。Sanovi 为企业数据中心和云基础设施提供混合云恢复、云迁移和业务连续性软件。
Hybrid Cloud Market Statistics

竞争格局

混合云市场竞争激烈,由几个主要参与者组成。就市场份额而言,目前很少有主要参与者主导市场。这些在市场上占有突出份额的主要参与者正专注于在国外扩大客户群。这些公司正在利用战略合作计划来增加市场份额并提高盈利能力。在市场上运营的公司也在收购致力于混合云技术的初创公司,以增强其产品能力。市场上的一些领先企业包括 Cisco Systems Inc.、Amazon Inc.、IBM 和 Citrix Systems Inc.。

  • 2021 年 10 月 - Citrix Systems 和 Google Cloud 宣布了一项新的合作,其中包括 Citrix 在 Google Cloud 上推出新的桌面即服务 (DaaS) 产品。该服务利用 Citrix 的管理计划和 HDX 协议来实现在 Google Cloud 上无缝交付虚拟化应用程序和桌面。
  • 2021 年 8 月 - Tech Mahindra 宣布扩大与微软的合作,以加强混合云功能。此次合作旨在利用全新的超融合基础架构 (HCI) 解决方案 Microsoft Azure Stack HCI 来加速混合云转型、整合虚拟化工作负载并构建企业弹性。

竞争格局

混合云市场竞争激烈,由几个主要参与者组成。就市场份额而言,目前很少有主要参与者主导市场。这些在市场上占有突出份额的主要参与者正专注于在国外扩大客户群。这些公司正在利用战略合作计划来增加市场份额并提高盈利能力。在市场上运营的公司也在收购致力于混合云技术的初创公司,以增强其产品能力。市场上的一些领先企业包括 Cisco Systems Inc.、Amazon Inc.、IBM 和 Citrix Systems Inc.。

  • 2021 年 10 月 - Citrix Systems 和 Google Cloud 宣布了一项新的合作,其中包括 Citrix 在 Google Cloud 上推出新的桌面即服务 (DaaS) 产品。该服务利用 Citrix 的管理计划和 HDX 协议来实现在 Google Cloud 上无缝交付虚拟化应用程序和桌面。
  • 2021 年 8 月 - Tech Mahindra 宣布扩大与微软的合作,以加强混合云功能。此次合作旨在利用全新的超融合基础架构 (HCI) 解决方案 Microsoft Azure Stack HCI 来加速混合云转型、整合虚拟化工作负载并构建企业弹性。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 The Ability To Offer Improved Business Performance And Greater Return On Investments As Businesses Embracing Digitalization.

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Compliance issues, Migration Complexity and Security Risks

    3. 5.3 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Solution

      2. 6.1.2 Service

    2. 6.2 By End-User Industry

      1. 6.2.1 Government and Public Sector

      2. 6.2.2 Healthcare

      3. 6.2.3 Banking, Finance, Services, and Insurance (BFSI)

      4. 6.2.4 Retail

      5. 6.2.5 Information and Communication Technology

      6. 6.2.6 Media and Entertainment

      7. 6.2.7 Other End-User Industries

    3. 6.3 By Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 7.1.1 Cisco Systems Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company

      3. 7.1.3 Amazon Web Services (Amazon Inc.)

      4. 7.1.4 Citrix Systems Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 IBM Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Alibaba Group Holding Limited

      7. 7.1.7 Rackspace US Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Oracle Corporation

      9. 7.1.9 Google LLC

      10. 7.1.10 Equinix Inc.

      11. 7.1.11 Vmware Inc.

      12. 7.1.12 Panzura Inc.

      13. 7.1.13 RightScale Inc.

      14. 7.1.14 Dell EMC

      15. 7.1.15 Intel Corporation

      16. 7.1.16 Fujitsu Ltd.

      17. 7.1.17 NTT Communications Corporation

      18. 7.1.18 DXC Technology Company

      19. 7.1.19 Intel Corporation

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Hybrid Cloud Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Global Hybrid Cloud Market is growing at a CAGR of 21.06% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Cisco Systems Inc., Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company, Amazon Inc., Citrix Systems Inc., IBM are the major companies operating in Global Hybrid Cloud Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Global Hybrid Cloud Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Global Hybrid Cloud Market is segmented by Type (Solutions, Services), End-user Industry (Government and Public Sector, Healthcare, BFSI, Retail, Information and Communication Technology, Media and Entertainment), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Hybrid Cloud Market Overview
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 21.06 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Global Hybrid Cloud Market is expected to grow by registering a CAGR of 21.06% over the forecast period (2021-2026). The growth of cloud and industrialized services and the decline of traditional data center outsourcing (DCO) indicate a massive shift toward hybrid infrastructure services. In comparison, the traditional DCO market is shrinking, spending on colocation and hosting along with the increase in infrastructure utility services. This is expected to drive the shift toward cloud IaaS and hosting. Owing to its benefits, the hybrid cloud deployment is occupying a continuously increasing share in the cloud market.

  • The hybrid cloud market has experienced significant overall growth in the past few years compared to that of the other cloud services, as it offers certain benefits that the organizations with a huge set of data and need of processing demand for.
  • Using a hybrid cloud allows companies to scale computing resources and also helps in eliminating the need to invest a massive capital for handling short-term spikes in demand, also in cases when the business needs to free up local resources for more sensitive data or applications.
  • When computing and processing demand fluctuates, hybrid cloud computing gives businesses the ability to scale their on-premises infrastructure up to the public cloud to handle any overflow without giving third-party datacenters access to the entirety of their data. These developments have been effective in addressing the concerns of the end-users, who were concerned about their data security and were earlier hesitant to switch to this solution.
  • Companies using cloud services are required to pay only for resources that they temporarily use instead of purchasing, programming, and maintaining additional resources and equipment that remains idle over long periods of time. This helps the companies in minimalizing costs that do not generate revenue.
  • Amid the pandemic, many countries across the globe mandated work from home based on public health safety concerns that drove the need for remote working infrastructure. Therefore, organizations operating at all levels, including government bodies, expected a wide range of potential impacts such as increased demand for virtual services coupled with rising citizen expectations around delivery of these services, the longer-term potential for reshaping the government workforce, and the need to provide adaptive and dynamic regulatory models.
  • Further, government organizations are shifting focus on the adoption of Hyperscale cloud that includes benefits such as data center modernization, unified operations, security and governance, and application innovation. Such needs can be fostered by a hybrid cloud. In addition, the cloud also enables the handling of cyclical demands or emergency needs without overprovisioning large amounts of hardware for government organizations.

Scope of the Report

Hybrid cloud is a cloud computing environment that practices a mix of on-premises, private cloud, and third-party, public cloud services with instrumentation between the two platforms. By permitting workloads to move between private and public clouds as computing needs and costs change, hybrid cloud provides businesses greater flexibility and more data deployment options.

By Type
Solution
Service
By End-User Industry
Government and Public Sector
Healthcare
Banking, Finance, Services, and Insurance (BFSI)
Retail
Information and Communication Technology
Media and Entertainment
Other End-User Industries
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Retail Sector to Hold Significant Market Share

  • Solutions offered in the hybrid cloud market include hybrid cloud management software solutions, hosting, and hybrid cloud security. These solutions enable retail service providers to gain insight into consumer behaviors, demands, and needs with advanced data analytics. The cloud-based tools enable retail enterprises to deliver a personalized and engaging user experience to the users.
  • Hybrid cloud solutions also assist retailers in the development of a cost-effective and secure infrastructure, which can scale and simultaneously offer innovative services to the consumers and deliver a competitive edge to the retailers. Many large and medium retailers are moving towards hybrid cloud computing solutions, as this model provides a protected firewall for private functions and enough integration for public ones.
  • According to the Nutanix Enterprise Cloud Index report, enterprises workloads are quickly moving off traditional data center infrastructure, dropping from 41% to just 18% in two years' time as cloud usage accelerates. The retail industry has the second largest penetration of hybrid cloud deployments at 21%, with 93% identifying hybrid cloud as the ideal model, outpacing the global average for other industries.
  • Companies, such as Alibaba Cloud, which is Alibaba's cloud computing arm, launched Apsara Stack, the next generation hybrid cloud solutions, to meet the needs of the retail industry that have been looking to digitize their operations under the new retail concept that marks the integration of online and offline.
  • Apparel retail particularly, clothing e-commerce sites, can choose to switch to a hybrid cloud model for many operations to ensure seamless work operations in their businesses. Public cloud resources could be utilized for processing orders & managing the scalability features of the resources. Whereas the private cloud model could be used to work on the legal regulations, including crucial data such as payment information of customers that need strict governance.
Global Hybrid Cloud Market

North America Holds a Prominent Share in the Hybrid Cloud Market

  • North America is expected to hold a prominent share in the hybrid cloud market. Many companies in the region are moving beyond the public cloud and are stepping into a new era of hybrid IT that combines public cloud, private cloud, and traditional IT. These organizations have implemented a hybrid cloud strategy as it is aiding them to improve their business and deliver services to the customers.
  • According to a report published by Stormforge in April 2021, 18% of respondents from North America state that their organization has a monthly cloud spend that ranges between USD 100,000 and USD 250,000. Further, 44% of respondents expect cloud spending to increase somewhat over the next 12 months, while another 32% of respondents indicate that they expect their organization's cloud spending to increase a lot over the next 12 months.
  • Vendors are also encouraging the hybrid model in a number of ways. For instance, VMware Inc. and IBM announced new offerings to accelerate enterprise hybrid cloud adoption.
  • The offerings include new IBM Services offering to help migrate and extend mission-critical VMware workloads to the IBM Cloud and new integrations to help enterprises modernize applications with Kubernetes and containers.
  • Another company that embraced the hybrid cloud environment is HudsonAlpha, one of the leading players in genomic research. Many of the organization's researchers have been given government grant money to test new treatment theories. Because of these grants, they can quickly test ideas in a public cloud without taking resources away from the more accepted research methodologies that rely on its private cloud.
  • North American companies are actively involved in making strategic mergers and acquisitions. For instance, American technology giant IBM acquired Sanovi Technologies to bolster its cloud offerings. Sanovi provides hybrid cloud recovery, cloud migration, and business continuity software for enterprise data centers and cloud infrastructure.
Global Hybrid Cloud Market

Competitive Landscape

The hybrid cloud market is highly competitive and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. These major players with a prominent share in the market are focusing on expanding their customer base across foreign countries. These companies are leveraging on strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market share and increase their profitability. The companies operating in the market are also acquiring start-ups working on hybrid cloud technologies to strengthen their product capabilities. Some of the leading players in the market include Cisco Systems Inc., Amazon Inc., IBM, and Citrix Systems Inc.

  • October 2021 - Citrix Systems and Google Cloud announced a new collaboration which will include Citrix launching a new Desktop-as-a-Service (DaaS) offering on Google Cloud. The service leverages Citrix’s management plan and HDX protocol to enable the seamless delivery of virtualized applications and desktops on Google Cloud.
  • August 2021 - Tech Mahindra announced that it expanded its collaboration with Microsoft to strengthen hybrid cloud capabilities. The collaboration aims to leverage Microsoft Azure Stack HCI, a new hyper-converged infrastructure (HCI) solution to accelerate hybrid cloud transformation, consolidate virtualized workloads and build enterprise resilience.

Recent Developments

  • June 2021 - Cisco Systems Inc. announced at its Future Cloud virtual event that it is expanding up its hybrid cloud program with a host of new technologies. These announcements are the result of a multibillion-dollar investment aimed at building more cloud capabilities into every aspect of Cisco’s networking tools, with a focus on delivering Continuity, Insights, Security, Connectivity, and Operations.
  • June 2021- Hewlett Packard Enterprise announced at HPE Discover that it extended its hybrid cloud capabilities with a comprehensive set of innovations to the HPE GreenLake edge to cloud platform. Additionally, HPE also announced new HPE GreenLake cloud services to support critical applications across industries, such as for 5G, electronic medical records, financial services, data and risk analytics, and high-performance computing (HPC), and artificial intelligence (AI).

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 The Ability To Offer Improved Business Performance And Greater Return On Investments As Businesses Embracing Digitalization.

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Compliance issues, Migration Complexity and Security Risks

    3. 5.3 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Solution

      2. 6.1.2 Service

    2. 6.2 By End-User Industry

      1. 6.2.1 Government and Public Sector

      2. 6.2.2 Healthcare

      3. 6.2.3 Banking, Finance, Services, and Insurance (BFSI)

      4. 6.2.4 Retail

      5. 6.2.5 Information and Communication Technology

      6. 6.2.6 Media and Entertainment

      7. 6.2.7 Other End-User Industries

    3. 6.3 By Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 7.1.1 Cisco Systems Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company

      3. 7.1.3 Amazon Web Services (Amazon Inc.)

      4. 7.1.4 Citrix Systems Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 IBM Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Alibaba Group Holding Limited

      7. 7.1.7 Rackspace US Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Oracle Corporation

      9. 7.1.9 Google LLC

      10. 7.1.10 Equinix Inc.

      11. 7.1.11 Vmware Inc.

      12. 7.1.12 Panzura Inc.

      13. 7.1.13 RightScale Inc.

      14. 7.1.14 Dell EMC

      15. 7.1.15 Intel Corporation

      16. 7.1.16 Fujitsu Ltd.

      17. 7.1.17 NTT Communications Corporation

      18. 7.1.18 DXC Technology Company

      19. 7.1.19 Intel Corporation

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Hybrid Cloud Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Global Hybrid Cloud Market is growing at a CAGR of 21.06% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Cisco Systems Inc., Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company, Amazon Inc., Citrix Systems Inc., IBM are the major companies operating in Global Hybrid Cloud Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!