Рынок силосов для хранения зерна — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2021–2026 гг.)

Рынок силосов для хранения зерна сегментирован по типу (стальные силосы, металлические силосы и другие типы), продукту (силосы с плоским дном, бункерные силосы, кормовые бункеры и фермерские силосы) и географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион). , Южная Америка, Ближний Восток и Африка). Отчет предлагает размер рынка и прогнозы в стоимостном выражении (млн долларов США) для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

Grain Storage Silos Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.5 %
Grain Storage Silos Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что рынок силосов для хранения зерна будет демонстрировать среднегодовой темп роста 4,5% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2022-2027 гг.).

Хотя пандемия COVID-19 повлияла на бизнес элеваторов, она не оказала существенного влияния на цепочку поставок и глобальные операции элеваторов. Из-за освобождения продовольственных и сельскохозяйственных услуг из-за карантинных ограничений рынок силосов для хранения зерна меньше пострадал от пандемии. Из-за пандемии рынок силосов в 2020 году пережил вялое движение с небольшими потрясениями. Исследуемый рынок постепенно восстанавливается и набирает обороты, при этом спрос на зернохранилища увеличивается в связи с улучшением экономических условий. Ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода прогноз будет положительным.

Ключевые факторы для этого рынка включают колебания цен на зерно, растущий спрос на хранилища большой емкости, а также увеличение инвестиций и технологических разработок на рынке. Например, в Индии в 2021 году National Commodities Management Services Limited (NCML), крупнейшая в Индии частная компания по послеуборочному управлению сельскохозяйственной продукцией, запустила четыре общественных силосных хранилища в Харьяне. Из-за ежегодного увеличения запасов зерна возникает потребность в больших мощностях для хранения, что является движущей силой рынка во всем мире.

Северная Америка доминирует на рынке. Фермеры в регионе редко имеют значительные запасы в конце маркетингового года. Запасы пшеницы и ячменя, кукурузы, соевых бобов и других зерновых почти полностью хранятся вне ферм. Компании в регионе также расширяют вместимость силосов для хранения больших объемов зерна.

Объем отчета

Рынок силосов для хранения зерна является важным сегментом отрасли хранения зерна, который при необходимости увеличивает предложение сельскохозяйственной продукции. Силосы являются экономически эффективным способом хранения с точки зрения долгосрочной перспективы и занимают меньше места на земле, когда площадь земли ограничена, а затраты на хранение высоки. 

Рынок силосов для хранения зерна сегментирован по типу (стальные силосы, металлические силосы и другие типы), продукту (силосы с плоским дном, бункерные силосы, кормовые бункеры и фермерские силосы) и географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион). , Южная Америка, Ближний Восток и Африка). Отчет предлагает размер рынка и прогнозы в стоимостном выражении (млн долларов США) для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Type
Steel Silos
Metal Silos
Other Types
Product
Flat Bottom Silos
Hopper Bottom Silos
Feed Hoppers
Farm Silos
Geography
North America
United Sates
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Netherlands
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущий спрос на системы хранения большой емкости

Растущий спрос на зернохранилища со стороны ведущих стран-производителей зерна в мире, а именно, США, России, Индии, Бразилии и других, стимулировал развитие отрасли силосов для хранения зерна в течение исследуемого периода. Кроме того, рост производственных затрат и потребность в крупных инвестициях для хранения зерна привели к увеличению спроса на силосы во всех регионах. По данным Международного совета по зерну (IGC), мировые запасы пшеницы выросли со 171,0 млн метрических тонн в 2012-2013 годах до 268,0 млн метрических тонн в 2017-2018 годах, а в 2020 году запасы составили 278,0 млн метрических тонн.

Кроме того, Египет зависит от импорта зерна, особенно пшеницы, конфликт в Украине и России вызвал проблемы с поставками пшеницы. Даже с дополнительными мерами по диверсификации поставок пшеницы рост мировых цен помешает Египту закупать большие объемы пшеницы из международных источников. Поэтому Египет продолжает строить новые элеваторы и расширять свои складские мощности, что в конечном итоге может позволить Египту ограничить импорт, чтобы выдержать скачки цен.

Силосы являются экономически эффективным способом хранения зерна за счет автоматизации транспортировки зерна, что в долгосрочной перспективе приводит к низким эксплуатационным расходам. Затраты на погрузку и разгрузку силосов также ниже, чем на зерновых складах, поскольку автоматизация управляется системой диспетчерского управления и сбора данных (SCADA). Преимущества экономической эффективности и большой вместимости силосов являются движущей силой мирового рынка силосов для хранения зерна.

Grain Storage Silos Market Trends

Северная Америка доминирует на рынке

В 2020 году наибольшая доля использования силосов для хранения зерна принадлежала Северной Америке. По данным Министерства сельского хозяйства США (USDA), за последние 10 лет объем хранения внутри ферм увеличился на 1,6 млрд бушелей, а за пределами ферм — на 2,2 миллиарда бушелей, что означает рост на 14% и 24% соответственно.​ Производители в стране в основном предпочитают силосы с плоским или конусным дном, поскольку они могут использоваться для длительного хранения.​

Емкость хранения зерна в США существенно выросла за последние 20 лет. В 2019 году емкость хранилищ зерна в стране составляла около 25 миллиардов бушелей. Хранилища кукурузы, сои, пшеницы и других культур различаются по абсолютному количеству, срокам сбора урожая и месту производства. На национальном уровне кукуруза доминирует в запасах зерна. После сбора урожая кукуруза составляет более трех четвертей запасов зерна в США, при этом большая часть запасов кукурузы хранится на фермах.

По данным Министерства сельского хозяйства США, недавнее введение США и Китаем тарифов на сырьевые товары привело к накоплению излишков зерна у американских фермеров в 2018 году, в результате чего 20% всех доступных хранилищ были заполнены соей, кукурузой и пшеницы урожая прошлого года. Ожидается, что это еще больше увеличит потребность в большем количестве больших бункеров для хранения по всей стране в течение прогнозируемого периода, поскольку существующие достигают полной мощности.

Grain Storage Silos Market Growth

Конкурентная среда

Рынок силосов для хранения зерна фрагментирован по своему характеру: в 2020 году на долю основных игроков приходилось 20,6%, а на других — 79,4% рынка. Основными игроками на рынке являются Ahrens Agri, Buhler Group, Sioux Steel Company, Symaga и Silos Cordoba рынок изучил. Запуск новых продуктов, партнерские отношения и приобретения — основные стратегии, принятые ведущими компаниями на мировом рынке.

Конкурентная среда

Рынок силосов для хранения зерна фрагментирован по своему характеру: в 2020 году на долю основных игроков приходилось 20,6%, а на других — 79,4% рынка. Основными игроками на рынке являются Ahrens Agri, Buhler Group, Sioux Steel Company, Symaga и Silos Cordoba рынок изучил. Запуск новых продуктов, партнерские отношения и приобретения — основные стратегии, принятые ведущими компаниями на мировом рынке.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Steel Silos

      2. 5.1.2 Metal Silos

      3. 5.1.3 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Product

      1. 5.2.1 Flat Bottom Silos

      2. 5.2.2 Hopper Bottom Silos

      3. 5.2.3 Feed Hoppers

      4. 5.2.4 Farm Silos

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United Sates

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Netherlands

        7. 5.3.2.7 Russia

        8. 5.3.2.8 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Rostfrei Steels

      2. 6.3.2 Superior Grain Equipment

      3. 6.3.3 Henan Sron Silo Engineering Co.​

      4. 6.3.4 Silos Cordoba

      5. 6.3.5 Sioux Steel Company

      6. 6.3.6 Skess Corporation​

      7. 6.3.7 Nelson

      8. 6.3.8 Symaga

      9. 6.3.9 Arsenal Steel Silos​

      10. 6.3.10 Ahrens Agri

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Grain Storage Silos Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Grain Storage Silos Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Superior Silo LLC, Silos Cordoba, Sioux Steel Company, Ahrens Agri, Symaga are the major companies operating in Grain Storage Silos Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Grain Storage Silos Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Grain Storage Silos Market is segmented by Type (Steel Silos, Metal Silos, and Other Types), Product (Flat Bottom Silos, Hopper Bottom Silos, Feed Hoppers, and Farm Silos), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts in terms of value(USD million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Grain Storage Silos Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.5 %
Grain Storage Silos Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The grain storage silos market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.5% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

Though the COVID-19 pandemic has impacted the silos business, there was no significant impact on the supply chain and global operations of silos. Due to the exemption of food and agricultural services due to lockdown restrictions, the grain storage silos market was less affected by the pandemic. As an impact of the pandemic, the silos market experienced a sluggish movement in 2020 with little turbulences. The market studied is recovering gradually and is gaining momentum, with an increasing demand for grain storage due to improved economic conditions. It is anticipated to experience a positive outlook during the forecast period.

The key drivers for this market include fluctuating grain prices, rising demand for large-capacity storage, and increasing investments and technological developments in the market. For instance, in India, in 2021, National Commodities Management Services Limited (NCML), India's largest private-sector agriculture post-harvest management company, launched four public storage silo facilities in Haryana. Due to the increase in grain stocks every year, there is a need to have larger storage capacities, which is driving the market globally.

North America Dominates the market. Farmers in the region rarely hold substantial inventories at the end of a marketing year. Inventories of wheat and barley, corn, soybeans, and other grains are almost entirely held off-farm. Companies in the region are also expanding silos storage capacity to store large volume of grains.

Scope of the Report

The grain storage silos market is an important segment of the grain storage facility industry, which boosts the supply of agricultural output when needed. Silos are a cost-effective mode of storage in terms of the long run and occupy less ground space when land is constrained and storage costs are high. 

The Grain Storage Silos Market is segmented by Type (Steel Silos, Metal Silos, and Other Types), Product (Flat Bottom Silos, Hopper Bottom Silos, Feed Hoppers, and Farm Silos), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts in terms of value(USD million) for all the above segments.

Type
Steel Silos
Metal Silos
Other Types
Product
Flat Bottom Silos
Hopper Bottom Silos
Feed Hoppers
Farm Silos
Geography
North America
United Sates
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Netherlands
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rising Demand for Large Capacity Storage

The growing demand for grain storage from the leading grain-producing countries in the world, namely, the United States, Russia, India, Brazil, and others, have driven the grain storage silos industry during the study period. Further, rising input costs and the need for heavy investments for the storage of grains have led to a rise in demand for silos across all the regions. According to the International Grains Council (IGC), the global stocks of wheat increased from 171.0 million metric ton in 2012-2013 to 268.0 million metric ton in 2017-2018, and in 2020, the stock accounted for 278.0 million metric ton.

Further Egypt relies on imports for grains, especially wheat, the conflict in Ukraine and Russia has caused wheat supply challenges. Even with additional measures to diversify its wheat supply, rising global prices would impede Egypt’s ability to purchase large volumes of wheat from international sources. Therefore, Egypt has continued to build new silos and expand its storage capacity, which may eventually allow Egypt to limit imports to withstand price spikes.

Silos are cost-effective modes of grain storage due to the automation of grain transport, resulting in low operational costs in the long run. The loading and unloading costs of silos are also low than grain warehouses, as automation is operated by the Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition (SCADA) system. The benefits of cost-effectiveness and the large holding capacity of silos are driving the grain storage silos market globally.

Grain Storage Silos Market Trends

North America Dominates the Market

North America held the largest share in using silos for grain storage in 2020. As per the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA), in the last 10 years, the on-farm storage has increased by 1.6 billion bushels and off-farm storage by 2.2 billion bushels, registering a growth of 14% and 24%, respectively.​ The producers in the country mostly prefer flat bottom or hopper bottom silos as they can be used for long-term storage.​

US grain storage capacity has grown substantially in the last 20 years. In 2019, the national grain storage capacity was approximately 25 billion bushels. Corn, soybeans, wheat and other crops storage differ with respect to absolute quantity, harvest timing, and production location. Nationally, corn dominates grain inventories. At the post-harvest corn makes up more than three-quarters of US grain inventories with the majority of corn inventory held on-farm.

As per USDA, the recent imposition of tariffs by both the United States and China on primary commodities led to the accumulation of grain surplus for the US farmers in 2018, resulting in 20% of the total available storage being filled with soybean, corn, and wheat from the previous year's harvest. This is anticipated to further boost the need for more large storage silos across the country during the forecast period, as the existing ones are reaching full capacity.

Grain Storage Silos Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The grain storage silos market is fragmented in nature, in which major players accounted for 20.6% and others accounted for 79.4% of the market in 2020. Ahrens Agri, Buhler Group, Sioux Steel Company, Symaga, and Silos Cordoba are the major players in the market studied. New product launches, partnerships, and acquisitions are the major strategies adopted by the leading companies in the market globally.

Recent Developments

In March 2022, Sioux Steel Co. acquired SCAFCO Grain Systems Co. based in the United States. SCAFCO has installations in more than 80 countries and offers a line of grain bins, structures, handling equipment, drying technology, and accessories. Therefore, the acquisition of SCAFCO products, machinery, and factories will quickly increase Sioux Steel’s capacity to deliver products to customers worldwide.

In 2021, Riviana Foods Inc., a subsidiary of Madrid, Spain-based Ebro Foods, SA, has constructed two new silos at its wild rice facility in Minnesota, United States. This would increase the facility’s storage capacity by more than 50%.

In November 2020, Symaga expanded its presence in Asia by establishing its office in Singapore, owing to the increasing demand for grain storage facilities in the area. The company joined forces with SCE Asia, a construction company, to fulfill the demand for grain storage silos.

In July 2019, Silos Cordoba developed new models of farm silos. These silos are based on the market demand for easier transport, facilitating their transport around the world. They have improved access to loading and unloading, making them more convenient and safe. These new designs have helped in enhancing the company’s market presence.

In 2019, Ahrens in partnership with Brandt provide grain handling options for all applications on-farm with Brandt’s extensive range of high-performance augers and grain belts.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Steel Silos

      2. 5.1.2 Metal Silos

      3. 5.1.3 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Product

      1. 5.2.1 Flat Bottom Silos

      2. 5.2.2 Hopper Bottom Silos

      3. 5.2.3 Feed Hoppers

      4. 5.2.4 Farm Silos

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United Sates

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Netherlands

        7. 5.3.2.7 Russia

        8. 5.3.2.8 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Rostfrei Steels

      2. 6.3.2 Superior Grain Equipment

      3. 6.3.3 Henan Sron Silo Engineering Co.​

      4. 6.3.4 Silos Cordoba

      5. 6.3.5 Sioux Steel Company

      6. 6.3.6 Skess Corporation​

      7. 6.3.7 Nelson

      8. 6.3.8 Symaga

      9. 6.3.9 Arsenal Steel Silos​

      10. 6.3.10 Ahrens Agri

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Grain Storage Silos Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Grain Storage Silos Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Superior Silo LLC, Silos Cordoba, Sioux Steel Company, Ahrens Agri, Symaga are the major companies operating in Grain Storage Silos Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!