Markt für Getreidespeichersilos – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2021 – 2026)

Der Markt für Getreidespeichersilos ist nach Typ (Stahlsilos, Metallsilos und andere Typen), Produkt (Flachbodensilos, Trichterbodensilos, Futtertrichter und landwirtschaftliche Silos) und Geografie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik) unterteilt , Südamerika und Naher Osten und Afrika). Der Bericht bietet Marktgröße und Prognosen in Bezug auf den Wert (Millionen USD) für alle oben genannten Segmente.

Markt-Snapshot

Grain Storage Silos Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.5 %
Grain Storage Silos Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Getreidespeichersilos wird im Prognosezeitraum (2022-2027) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 4,5 % verzeichnen.

Obwohl sich die COVID-19-Pandemie auf das Geschäft mit Silos ausgewirkt hat, gab es keine wesentlichen Auswirkungen auf die Lieferkette und den weltweiten Betrieb von Silos. Aufgrund der Ausnahme von Lebensmittel- und landwirtschaftlichen Dienstleistungen aufgrund von Sperrbeschränkungen war der Markt für Getreidespeichersilos weniger von der Pandemie betroffen. Als Folge der Pandemie erlebte der Silomarkt im Jahr 2020 eine schleppende Bewegung mit wenig Turbulenzen. Der untersuchte Markt erholt sich allmählich und gewinnt an Dynamik, mit einer steigenden Nachfrage nach Getreidelagerung aufgrund verbesserter wirtschaftlicher Bedingungen. Für den Prognosezeitraum wird mit einem positiven Ausblick gerechnet.

Zu den wesentlichen Treibern dieses Marktes zählen schwankende Getreidepreise, eine steigende Nachfrage nach Großraumspeichern sowie steigende Investitionen und technologische Entwicklungen im Markt. In Indien beispielsweise eröffnete National Commodities Management Services Limited (NCML), Indiens größtes privatwirtschaftliches Nacherntemanagementunternehmen für die Landwirtschaft, im Jahr 2021 vier öffentliche Lagersiloanlagen in Haryana. Aufgrund der jährlichen Zunahme der Getreidevorräte besteht ein Bedarf an größeren Lagerkapazitäten, was den Markt weltweit antreibt.

Nordamerika dominiert den Markt. Landwirte in der Region halten am Ende eines Wirtschaftsjahres selten größere Lagerbestände. Vorräte an Weizen und Gerste, Mais, Sojabohnen und anderen Körnern werden fast ausschließlich außerhalb des landwirtschaftlichen Betriebs gehalten. Unternehmen in der Region erweitern auch die Lagerkapazität von Silos, um große Getreidemengen zu lagern.

Umfang des Berichts

Der Markt für Getreidespeichersilos ist ein wichtiges Segment der Getreidespeicherindustrie, das die Versorgung mit landwirtschaftlicher Produktion bei Bedarf steigert. Silos sind auf lange Sicht eine kostengünstige Art der Lagerung und beanspruchen weniger Bodenfläche, wenn das Land begrenzt ist und die Lagerkosten hoch sind. 

Der Markt für Getreidespeichersilos ist nach Typ (Stahlsilos, Metallsilos und andere Typen), Produkt (Flachbodensilos, Trichterbodensilos, Futtertrichter und landwirtschaftliche Silos) und Geografie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik) unterteilt , Südamerika und Naher Osten und Afrika). Der Bericht bietet Marktgröße und Prognosen in Bezug auf den Wert (Millionen USD) für alle oben genannten Segmente.

Type
Steel Silos
Metal Silos
Other Types
Product
Flat Bottom Silos
Hopper Bottom Silos
Feed Hoppers
Farm Silos
Geography
North America
United Sates
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Netherlands
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Steigende Nachfrage nach Speicher mit großer Kapazität

Die wachsende Nachfrage nach Getreidelagerung aus den führenden Getreide produzierenden Ländern der Welt, nämlich den Vereinigten Staaten, Russland, Indien, Brasilien und anderen, hat die Getreidespeichersilos-Industrie während des Untersuchungszeitraums vorangetrieben. Darüber hinaus haben steigende Inputkosten und die Notwendigkeit hoher Investitionen für die Lagerung von Getreide zu einer steigenden Nachfrage nach Silos in allen Regionen geführt. Nach Angaben des International Grains Council (IGC) stiegen die weltweiten Weizenvorräte von 171,0 Millionen Tonnen in den Jahren 2012-2013 auf 268,0 Millionen Tonnen in den Jahren 2017-2018, und im Jahr 2020 betrug der Bestand 278,0 Millionen Tonnen.

Außerdem ist Ägypten bei Getreide, insbesondere Weizen, auf Importe angewiesen, der Konflikt in der Ukraine und Russland hat zu Problemen bei der Weizenversorgung geführt. Selbst mit zusätzlichen Maßnahmen zur Diversifizierung seiner Weizenversorgung würden steigende globale Preise Ägypten daran hindern, große Weizenmengen aus internationalen Quellen zu kaufen. Daher hat Ägypten weiterhin neue Silos gebaut und seine Lagerkapazität erweitert, was es Ägypten schließlich ermöglichen könnte, die Importe zu begrenzen, um Preisspitzen standzuhalten.

Silos sind aufgrund der Automatisierung des Getreidetransports eine kostengünstige Art der Getreidelagerung, was langfristig zu niedrigen Betriebskosten führt. Die Be- und Entladekosten von Silos sind ebenfalls niedriger als bei Getreidelagern, da die Automatisierung vom SCADA-System (Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition) betrieben wird. Die Vorteile der Kosteneffizienz und der großen Aufnahmekapazität von Silos treiben den Markt für Getreidelagersilos weltweit voran.

Grain Storage Silos Market Trends

Nordamerika dominiert den Markt

Nordamerika hatte im Jahr 2020 den größten Anteil an der Verwendung von Silos für die Getreidelagerung. Nach Angaben des Landwirtschaftsministeriums der Vereinigten Staaten (USDA) ist die Lagerung auf dem Bauernhof in den letzten 10 Jahren um 1,6 Milliarden Scheffel und die Lagerung außerhalb des landwirtschaftlichen Betriebs um gestiegen 2,2 Milliarden Scheffel, was einem Wachstum von 14 % bzw. 24 % entspricht

Die Lagerkapazität für Getreide in den USA ist in den letzten 20 Jahren erheblich gewachsen. Im Jahr 2019 betrug die nationale Getreidelagerkapazität etwa 25 Milliarden Scheffel. Die Lagerung von Mais, Sojabohnen, Weizen und anderen Feldfrüchten unterscheidet sich in Bezug auf die absolute Menge, den Erntezeitpunkt und den Produktionsort. Mais dominiert landesweit die Getreidevorräte. Nach der Ernte macht Mais mehr als drei Viertel der US-Getreidevorräte aus, wobei der Großteil der Maisvorräte auf landwirtschaftlichen Betrieben gehalten wird.

Laut USDA führte die jüngste Verhängung von Zöllen sowohl durch die Vereinigten Staaten als auch durch China auf Primärrohstoffe 2018 zu einer Anhäufung von Getreideüberschüssen für die US-Landwirte, was dazu führte, dass 20 % der insgesamt verfügbaren Lagerbestände mit Sojabohnen, Mais und Mais gefüllt wurden Weizen aus der Ernte des Vorjahres. Dies wird voraussichtlich den Bedarf an weiteren großen Lagersilos im ganzen Land im Prognosezeitraum weiter erhöhen, da die bestehenden ihre volle Kapazität erreichen.

Grain Storage Silos Market Growth

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Getreidespeichersilos ist von Natur aus fragmentiert, wobei große Akteure 2020 20,6 % und andere 79,4 % des Marktes ausmachten. Ahrens Agri, Buhler Group, Sioux Steel Company, Symaga und Silos Cordoba sind die wichtigsten Akteure der Markt untersucht. Neue Produkteinführungen, Partnerschaften und Akquisitionen sind die wichtigsten Strategien, die von den führenden Unternehmen auf dem globalen Markt verfolgt werden.

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Getreidespeichersilos ist von Natur aus fragmentiert, wobei große Akteure 2020 20,6 % und andere 79,4 % des Marktes ausmachten. Ahrens Agri, Buhler Group, Sioux Steel Company, Symaga und Silos Cordoba sind die wichtigsten Akteure der Markt untersucht. Neue Produkteinführungen, Partnerschaften und Akquisitionen sind die wichtigsten Strategien, die von den führenden Unternehmen auf dem globalen Markt verfolgt werden.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Steel Silos

      2. 5.1.2 Metal Silos

      3. 5.1.3 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Product

      1. 5.2.1 Flat Bottom Silos

      2. 5.2.2 Hopper Bottom Silos

      3. 5.2.3 Feed Hoppers

      4. 5.2.4 Farm Silos

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United Sates

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Netherlands

        7. 5.3.2.7 Russia

        8. 5.3.2.8 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Rostfrei Steels

      2. 6.3.2 Superior Grain Equipment

      3. 6.3.3 Henan Sron Silo Engineering Co.​

      4. 6.3.4 Silos Cordoba

      5. 6.3.5 Sioux Steel Company

      6. 6.3.6 Skess Corporation​

      7. 6.3.7 Nelson

      8. 6.3.8 Symaga

      9. 6.3.9 Arsenal Steel Silos​

      10. 6.3.10 Ahrens Agri

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Getreidespeichersilos wird von 2017 bis 2027 untersucht.

Der Markt für Getreidespeichersilos wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 4,5 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Superior Silo LLC, Silos Cordoba, Sioux Steel Company, Ahrens Agri, Symaga sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Getreidespeichersilos tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Grain Storage Silos Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Grain Storage Silos Market is segmented by Type (Steel Silos, Metal Silos, and Other Types), Product (Flat Bottom Silos, Hopper Bottom Silos, Feed Hoppers, and Farm Silos), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts in terms of value(USD million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Grain Storage Silos Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.5 %
Grain Storage Silos Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The grain storage silos market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.5% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

Though the COVID-19 pandemic has impacted the silos business, there was no significant impact on the supply chain and global operations of silos. Due to the exemption of food and agricultural services due to lockdown restrictions, the grain storage silos market was less affected by the pandemic. As an impact of the pandemic, the silos market experienced a sluggish movement in 2020 with little turbulences. The market studied is recovering gradually and is gaining momentum, with an increasing demand for grain storage due to improved economic conditions. It is anticipated to experience a positive outlook during the forecast period.

The key drivers for this market include fluctuating grain prices, rising demand for large-capacity storage, and increasing investments and technological developments in the market. For instance, in India, in 2021, National Commodities Management Services Limited (NCML), India's largest private-sector agriculture post-harvest management company, launched four public storage silo facilities in Haryana. Due to the increase in grain stocks every year, there is a need to have larger storage capacities, which is driving the market globally.

North America Dominates the market. Farmers in the region rarely hold substantial inventories at the end of a marketing year. Inventories of wheat and barley, corn, soybeans, and other grains are almost entirely held off-farm. Companies in the region are also expanding silos storage capacity to store large volume of grains.

Scope of the Report

The grain storage silos market is an important segment of the grain storage facility industry, which boosts the supply of agricultural output when needed. Silos are a cost-effective mode of storage in terms of the long run and occupy less ground space when land is constrained and storage costs are high. 

The Grain Storage Silos Market is segmented by Type (Steel Silos, Metal Silos, and Other Types), Product (Flat Bottom Silos, Hopper Bottom Silos, Feed Hoppers, and Farm Silos), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts in terms of value(USD million) for all the above segments.

Type
Steel Silos
Metal Silos
Other Types
Product
Flat Bottom Silos
Hopper Bottom Silos
Feed Hoppers
Farm Silos
Geography
North America
United Sates
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Netherlands
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rising Demand for Large Capacity Storage

The growing demand for grain storage from the leading grain-producing countries in the world, namely, the United States, Russia, India, Brazil, and others, have driven the grain storage silos industry during the study period. Further, rising input costs and the need for heavy investments for the storage of grains have led to a rise in demand for silos across all the regions. According to the International Grains Council (IGC), the global stocks of wheat increased from 171.0 million metric ton in 2012-2013 to 268.0 million metric ton in 2017-2018, and in 2020, the stock accounted for 278.0 million metric ton.

Further Egypt relies on imports for grains, especially wheat, the conflict in Ukraine and Russia has caused wheat supply challenges. Even with additional measures to diversify its wheat supply, rising global prices would impede Egypt’s ability to purchase large volumes of wheat from international sources. Therefore, Egypt has continued to build new silos and expand its storage capacity, which may eventually allow Egypt to limit imports to withstand price spikes.

Silos are cost-effective modes of grain storage due to the automation of grain transport, resulting in low operational costs in the long run. The loading and unloading costs of silos are also low than grain warehouses, as automation is operated by the Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition (SCADA) system. The benefits of cost-effectiveness and the large holding capacity of silos are driving the grain storage silos market globally.

Grain Storage Silos Market Trends

North America Dominates the Market

North America held the largest share in using silos for grain storage in 2020. As per the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA), in the last 10 years, the on-farm storage has increased by 1.6 billion bushels and off-farm storage by 2.2 billion bushels, registering a growth of 14% and 24%, respectively.​ The producers in the country mostly prefer flat bottom or hopper bottom silos as they can be used for long-term storage.​

US grain storage capacity has grown substantially in the last 20 years. In 2019, the national grain storage capacity was approximately 25 billion bushels. Corn, soybeans, wheat and other crops storage differ with respect to absolute quantity, harvest timing, and production location. Nationally, corn dominates grain inventories. At the post-harvest corn makes up more than three-quarters of US grain inventories with the majority of corn inventory held on-farm.

As per USDA, the recent imposition of tariffs by both the United States and China on primary commodities led to the accumulation of grain surplus for the US farmers in 2018, resulting in 20% of the total available storage being filled with soybean, corn, and wheat from the previous year's harvest. This is anticipated to further boost the need for more large storage silos across the country during the forecast period, as the existing ones are reaching full capacity.

Grain Storage Silos Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The grain storage silos market is fragmented in nature, in which major players accounted for 20.6% and others accounted for 79.4% of the market in 2020. Ahrens Agri, Buhler Group, Sioux Steel Company, Symaga, and Silos Cordoba are the major players in the market studied. New product launches, partnerships, and acquisitions are the major strategies adopted by the leading companies in the market globally.

Recent Developments

In March 2022, Sioux Steel Co. acquired SCAFCO Grain Systems Co. based in the United States. SCAFCO has installations in more than 80 countries and offers a line of grain bins, structures, handling equipment, drying technology, and accessories. Therefore, the acquisition of SCAFCO products, machinery, and factories will quickly increase Sioux Steel’s capacity to deliver products to customers worldwide.

In 2021, Riviana Foods Inc., a subsidiary of Madrid, Spain-based Ebro Foods, SA, has constructed two new silos at its wild rice facility in Minnesota, United States. This would increase the facility’s storage capacity by more than 50%.

In November 2020, Symaga expanded its presence in Asia by establishing its office in Singapore, owing to the increasing demand for grain storage facilities in the area. The company joined forces with SCE Asia, a construction company, to fulfill the demand for grain storage silos.

In July 2019, Silos Cordoba developed new models of farm silos. These silos are based on the market demand for easier transport, facilitating their transport around the world. They have improved access to loading and unloading, making them more convenient and safe. These new designs have helped in enhancing the company’s market presence.

In 2019, Ahrens in partnership with Brandt provide grain handling options for all applications on-farm with Brandt’s extensive range of high-performance augers and grain belts.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Steel Silos

      2. 5.1.2 Metal Silos

      3. 5.1.3 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Product

      1. 5.2.1 Flat Bottom Silos

      2. 5.2.2 Hopper Bottom Silos

      3. 5.2.3 Feed Hoppers

      4. 5.2.4 Farm Silos

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United Sates

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Netherlands

        7. 5.3.2.7 Russia

        8. 5.3.2.8 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Rostfrei Steels

      2. 6.3.2 Superior Grain Equipment

      3. 6.3.3 Henan Sron Silo Engineering Co.​

      4. 6.3.4 Silos Cordoba

      5. 6.3.5 Sioux Steel Company

      6. 6.3.6 Skess Corporation​

      7. 6.3.7 Nelson

      8. 6.3.8 Symaga

      9. 6.3.9 Arsenal Steel Silos​

      10. 6.3.10 Ahrens Agri

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Grain Storage Silos Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Grain Storage Silos Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Superior Silo LLC, Silos Cordoba, Sioux Steel Company, Ahrens Agri, Symaga are the major companies operating in Grain Storage Silos Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!