固体氧化物燃料电池市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖了固体氧化物燃料电池公司,并按应用(车辆和非车辆)和地理位置(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、南美、中东和非洲)进行细分。所有上述细分市场的固体氧化物燃料电池市场的市场规模和收入预测(百万美元)。

固体氧化物燃料电池(SOFC)市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
固体氧化物燃料电池市场总结
share button
研究期 2020 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
CAGR > 49.00 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美
市场集中度 高的

主要参与者

固体氧化物燃料电池市场

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

固体氧化物燃料电池(SOFC)市场分析

预计固体氧化物燃料电池 (SOFC) 市场在预测期内的复合年增长率将超过 49%。

COVID-19 对 2020 年市场产生了负面影响。目前市场可能会达到大流行前的水平。

  • 从长远来看,由于与其他发电来源相比,SOFC 电池的能量转换效率较高并且具有长期稳定性,因此 SOFC 市场未来可能会增长。
  • 然而,由于与碱性燃料电池相比,该技术的成本较高,因此市场可能受到限制。
  • 由于对固定高温应用的需求,预计非车辆领域将在未来几年占据市场主导地位。
  • 尽管如此,技术里程碑为市场创造了充足的机会。例如,Phillips 66公司获得美国能源部(DOE)300万美元的资助,用于开发高性能可逆固体氧化物燃料电池。该公司将与佐治亚理工学院合作,展示该系统用于制氢和发电的可行性。
  • 由于政府对清洁能源的有利政策,亚太地区可能在这一不断变化的情况中占据主要份额。

固体氧化物燃料电池 (SOFC) 市场趋势

非车辆领域预计将主导市场

  • 固定电源旨在提供电力,而不是移动。它主要包括主电源装置、不间断电源系统(UPS)和热电联产(CHP)系统。热电联产系统中使用的 SOFC 通过单一燃料源产生电力和热量。 SOFC 用于大型固定式热电联产 (CHP) 和小型固定式微型 CHP。
  • 由于具有高质量供热、高电效率、燃料使用灵活性、使用廉价材料以及安装占地面积小等优点,SOFC 被用于热电联产应用。使用 SOFC,热电联产系统即使在低功率范围内也能以 60% 的效率发电,污染物排放几乎为零。
  • 固体氧化物燃料电池最适合家庭和企业的固定发电系统。然而,它们的高温效率使其与用于此类目的的其他燃料电池区分开来,使它们最适合热电联产系统或热电联产系统。
  • 美国和欧洲微型热电联产系统的安装不断加速,大大减少了二氧化碳的排放。在英国,2010 年的二氧化碳排放量约为 9 吨,使用合格的热电联产系统后减少至约 4 吨。
  • 该技术在住宅领域和商业领域的发展势头强劲。 2020 年 11 月,康明斯公司宣布获得两笔总计 460 万美元的联邦拨款,用于推进固体氧化物燃料电池 (SOFC) 技术在美国的商业化,帮助商业和工业客户最大限度地减少碳影响,同时提供通过安装基于燃料电池的热电联产系统来提高能源弹性并削减业务成本。
  • 此外,Bloom Energy Solutions还推出了基于固体氧化物燃料电池技术的先进分布式发电解决方案。这为客户提供了可靠且经济高效的清洁电网替代方案。
  • 同样,微软等公司认为 SOFC 是一种快速且可行的电网替代品,并且与燃烧相比仍然具有一些环境优势。微软估计,二氧化碳排放量最多可减少 49%,氮氧化物排放量可减少 91%,一氧化碳排放量可减少 68%,挥发性有机化合物可减少 93%。微软表示,由于发电、输电和配电损耗,发电厂提供的能源只有不到 35% 输送到数据中心。如果考虑到现场照明、冷却和储能相关的能源消耗,发电厂提供的能源中只有 17.5% 到达服务器。
  • 预计为数据中心机架内发电而设计的 SOFC 系统可能会产生更多的电力和更少的热量,并且将通过数据中心现有的多余空气和空气通风系统进行冷却
  • 预计此类发展将增加未来对固定式 SOFC 系统的需求。
固体氧化物燃料电池市场-市场规模和需求预测,

亚太地区将主导市场

  • 由于政府支持国内能源结构中的可持续能源,预计亚太地区燃料电池的部署增长最快。中国和日本在燃料电池的广泛应用方面处于该地区领先地位,从数据中心的备份服务到家庭热电联产系统。
  • 随着政府越来越关注如何利用清洁能源技术以转向低碳经济,中国在固体氧化物燃料电池市场具有巨大潜力。
  • 此外,在国家和省级政府的优惠补贴以及地方当局鼓励使用氢能汽车以减少污染的激励计划的支持下,以氢为燃料的固体氧化物燃料电池市场一直受到关注。
  • 中国的超大规模平台也在兴起,因此为中国超大规模平台提供数据中心服务已成为必要。中国每 100 人就有 50 名互联网用户,这表明其互联生态系统还有很大的发展空间。数据中心可以成为该国 SOFC 的主要消费者。
  • 2022 年,Elcogen 完成了将固体氧化物燃料电池 (SOFC) 和电堆技术融入 Convion C60 动力装置,以高效水平产生热量和电力。该项目为未来此类大规模项目提供了模板,预计将使企业能够高效地生产热能和电力,同时减少碳排放。
  • 这些发展可能会促进该地区固体氧化物燃料电池市场的增长。
固体氧化物燃料电池市场-按地区增长率

固体氧化物燃料电池 (SOFC) 行业概述

固体氧化物燃料电池市场较为分散。市场上的一些主要参与者(排名不分先后)包括三菱日立电力系统有限公司、杜邦德内穆尔公司、Bloom Energy Corp.、Sunfire GmbH、Convion Ltd 和 Elcogen AS。

固体氧化物燃料电池 (SOFC) 市场领导者

  1. Bloom Energy Corp.

  2. Sunfire GmbH

  3. Elcogen SA

  4. Convion Ltd

  5. Mitsubishi Hitachi Power Systems Ltd

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

固体氧化物燃料电池市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

固体氧化物燃料电池 (SOFC) 市场新闻

  • 2022年6月,韩国首座4.2兆瓦SOFC电厂投入运营,预计每年为该国近14,000户家庭供电。该发电厂位于东部港口城市东海市,投资约1000万美元。 196 亿美元由国有发电公司韩国东西电力公司 (EWP) 运营。
  • 2022 年 1 月,清洁氢合作伙伴关系宣布投资 265 万美元资助一个项目,探索将 SOFC 与不间断电源 (UPS) 和锂离子电池集成的可能性,以促进为数据中心提供灵活、清洁的主要电力。该项目还考虑将天然气 SOFC 作为主要电源应用,以满足待机和出色的电力要求。

固体氧化物燃料电池 (SOFC) 市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究范围

      1. 1.2 市场定义

        1. 1.3 研究假设

        2. 2. 研究方法论

          1. 3. 执行摘要

            1. 4. 市场概况

              1. 4.1 介绍

                1. 4.2 到 2028 年市场规模和需求预测(十亿美元)

                  1. 4.3 最新趋势和发展

                    1. 4.4 政府政策法规

                      1. 4.5 市场动态

                        1. 4.5.1 司机

                          1. 4.5.2 限制

                          2. 4.6 供应链分析

                            1. 4.7 波特五力分析

                              1. 4.7.1 供应商的议价能力

                                1. 4.7.2 消费者的议价能力

                                  1. 4.7.3 新进入者的威胁

                                    1. 4.7.4 替代产品和服务的威胁

                                      1. 4.7.5 竞争激烈程度

                                    2. 5. 市场细分

                                      1. 5.1 应用

                                        1. 5.1.1 车辆

                                          1. 5.1.2 非车辆

                                          2. 5.2 地理

                                            1. 5.2.1 北美

                                              1. 5.2.2 欧洲

                                                1. 5.2.3 亚太

                                                  1. 5.2.4 南美洲

                                                    1. 5.2.5 中东和非洲

                                                  2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                    1. 6.1 并购、合资、合作和协议

                                                      1. 6.2 领先企业采取的策略

                                                        1. 6.3 公司简介

                                                          1. 6.3.1 DuPont de Nemours Inc.

                                                            1. 6.3.2 Mitsubishi Hitachi Power Systems Ltd

                                                              1. 6.3.3 Watt Fuel Cell Corp.

                                                                1. 6.3.4 Sunfire GmbH

                                                                  1. 6.3.5 Bloom Energy Corp.

                                                                    1. 6.3.6 Elcogen AS

                                                                      1. 6.3.7 Convion Ltd

                                                                        1. 6.3.8 Hexis SA

                                                                          1. 6.3.9 H2E Power Systems Inc.

                                                                            1. 6.3.10 Ceres Power Holdings PLC

                                                                          2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                            **视供应情况而定
                                                                            bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                            立即获取价格明细

                                                                            固体氧化物燃料电池 (SOFC) 行业细分

                                                                            燃料电池是一种将燃料转化为电能的电化学电池。每个燃料电池都有两个电极(阳极和阴极)来帮助发电。在固体氧化物燃料电池(SOFC)中,阴极将氧分子转化为氧离子。然后,电解质允许氧离子流向阳极,从而阻止电子的前进。在阳极,氧离子与燃料发生电化学反应,将电子释放到外部电路,并产生电力。 SOFC 市场按应用(车辆和非车辆)和地理位置(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、南美、中东和非洲)进行细分。对于每个细分市场,市场规模和预测都是根据收入(百万美元)进行的。

                                                                            应用
                                                                            车辆
                                                                            非车辆
                                                                            地理
                                                                            北美
                                                                            欧洲
                                                                            亚太
                                                                            南美洲
                                                                            中东和非洲

                                                                            固体氧化物燃料电池 (SOFC) 市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                            固体氧化物燃料电池市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率将超过 49%

                                                                            Bloom Energy Corp.、Sunfire GmbH、Elcogen SA、Convion Ltd、Mitsubishi Hitachi Power Systems Ltd 是固体氧化物燃料电池市场的主要公司。

                                                                            预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                            2024年,北美在固体氧化物燃料电池市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                            该报告涵盖了固体氧化物燃料电池市场的历史市场规模:2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了固体氧化物燃料电池市场的市场规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                            固体氧化物燃料电池行业报告

                                                                            Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年固体氧化物燃料电池市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。固体氧化物燃料电池分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                            close-icon
                                                                            80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                            请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                            请输入有效的消息!

                                                                            固体氧化物燃料电池市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Solid Oxide Fuel Cells Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The report covers Solid Oxide Fuel Cell Companies and it is Segmented by Application (Vehicular and Non-Vehicular) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, Middle-East, and Africa). The market size and forecasts for the Solid Oxide Fuel Cell Market in revenue (USD million) for all the above segments.

Solid Oxide Fuel Cells (SOFC) Market Size

Single User License
Team License
Corporate License
Book before:
Solid Oxide Fuel Cells Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2020 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
CAGR > 49.00 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market North America
Market Concentration High

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

OFF

Team License

OFF

Corporate License

OFF
Book before:

Solid Oxide Fuel Cells (SOFC) Market Analysis

The solid oxide fuel cell (SOFC) market is expected to witness a CAGR of more than 49% during the forecast period.

COVID-19 negatively impacted the market in 2020. Presently the market is likely to reach pre-pandemic levels.

  • Over the long term, the SOFC market is likely to grow in the future due to the energy conversion efficiency of the cells compared to other power generation sources and long-term stability.
  • However, the market can be constrained due to the high cost of the technology compared to alkaline fuel cells.
  • Non- Vehicular segment is expected to dominate the market in the coming years due to the demand for stationary high-temperature applications.
  • Nevertheless, the technological milestones create ample opportunities for the market. For instance, Phillips 66 Company received a USD 3 million grant from the US Department of Energy (DOE) to develop high-performance reversible solid oxide fuel cells. The company will collaborate with the Georgia Institute of Technology to demonstrate the feasibility of this system for hydrogen and electricity generation.
  • The Asia-Pacific region is likely to have the major share in this evolving scenario due to the favorable government policies for cleaner power supply sources.

Solid Oxide Fuel Cells (SOFC) Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Solid Oxide Fuel Cells Market according to our research experts:

Non-Vehicular segment expected to Dominate the Market

  • Stationary power sources are designed to provide power, not to move. It primarily includes main power units, uninterruptible power systems (UPS), and heat and power (CHP) co-generation systems. SOFC's used in CHP systems generate electricity and heat from a single fuel source. SOFC's are used in both large stationary combined heat and power (CHP) and small stationary micro-CHP.
  • Due to the advantages such as high-quality heat supply, high electrical efficiency, flexibility of fuel use, use of inexpensive materials, and small installation footprints, SOFC's are used in CHP applications. Using SOFC, the CHP system generates electricity with almost zero pollutant emissions at 60% efficiency even in low power ranges.
  • Solid oxide fuel cells are best suited for stationary power generation systems for homes and businesses. However, their high-temperature efficiency distinguishes them from other fuel cells used for such purposes, making them best suited for cogeneration systems or combined heat and power systems.
  • The United States and Europe witnessed a constant acceleration in the installed micro-CHP systems, which reduced carbon-dioxide emissions to a great level. In the United Kingdom, the CO2 emissions were recorded at around nine metric ton in 2010, which were reduced to around four metric ton with the qualifying CHP systems.
  • The technology is gaining momentum in the residential sector and the Commercial segment. In November 2020, Cummins Inc. announced that it received two federal grants of a total of USD 4.6 million to advance the commercialization of solid oxide fuel cell (SOFC) technology in the United States to help commercial and industrial customers minimize their carbon impact while providing energy resiliency and cutting costs in their businesses by installing fuel cell-based CHP systems.
  • Furthermore, Bloom Energy Solutions has introduced an advanced distributed electric power generation solution based on solid oxide fuel cell technology. This offers customers a reliable, and cost-effective clean alternative to the electric grid.
  • Similarly, companies such as Microsoft consider SOFCs to be a quick and viable alternative to the electric grid and can still provide some environmental advantages over combustion. Microsoft estimates that carbon dioxide emissions could be reduced by up to 49%, nitrogen oxide by 91%, carbon monoxide by 68%, and volatile organic compounds by 93%. Microsoft says less than 35% of the energy provided by a power plant is delivered to the data center due to generation, transmission and distribution losses. When energy consumption associated with lighting, cooling, and energy storage on the site is considered, only 17.5% of the energy supplied by a power plant reaches the servers.
  • It is expected that SOFC systems designed for in-rack power generation in data centers are likely to produce more electricity and less heat and that such will be cooled with excess air and air ventilation systems already present in the data center
  • Such developments are expected to boost the demand for Stationary SOFC systems in the future.
Solid Oxide Fuel Cells Market- Market Size and Demand Forecast,

Asia-Pacific to Dominate the Market

  • Asia-Pacific is expected to have the highest growth in the deployment of fuel cells due to the government's support for sustainable sources in the domestic energy mix. China and Japan are leading in the region with vast applications of fuel cells, ranging from backup services for data centers and combined heat and power systems for homes.
  • China has great potential in the solid oxide fuel cell market as the government is increasingly focusing on ways to utilize clean energy technology in order to switch to a low-carbon economy.
  • Moreover, the SOFC market with hydrogen as fuel in the country has been gaining traction on the back of favorable national and provincial government subsidies and incentive programs from local authorities to encourage the uptake of hydrogen vehicles to cut pollution.
  • China has also witnessed a rise in its hyper-scale platforms, owing to which providing data center services for Chinese hyper-scale platforms has become necessary. China has 50 internet users per 100 population, indicating scope for a lot of development and the connectivity ecosystem. The data centers can become a major consumer for the SOFCs in the country.
  • In 2022, Elcogen completed the incorporation of Solid Oxide Fuel Cell (SOFC) and stack technology into the Convion C60 power unit to generate both heat and electricity at high-efficiency levels. The project provides a template for future projects of this kind, also at scale, which is expected to enable companies to generate both heat and electricity at high-efficiency levels, all whilst reducing carbon emissions.
  • Such developments are likely to elevate the growth of the solid oxide fuel cells market in the region.
Solid Oxide Fuel Cells Market- Growth Rate by Region

Solid Oxide Fuel Cells (SOFC) Industry Overview

The solid oxide fuel cells market is fragmented. Some of the key players in the market (in no particular order) include Mitsubishi Hitachi Power Systems Ltd, DuPont de Nemours Inc., Bloom Energy Corp., Sunfire GmbH, Convion Ltd, and Elcogen AS.

Solid Oxide Fuel Cells (SOFC) Market Leaders

  1. Bloom Energy Corp.

  2. Sunfire GmbH

  3. Elcogen SA

  4. Convion Ltd

  5. Mitsubishi Hitachi Power Systems Ltd

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Solid Oxide Fuel Cells Market Concentration
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Solid Oxide Fuel Cells (SOFC) Market News

  • In June 2022, South Korea's first SOFC power plant of 4.2 MW capacity power plant came into operation, which is expected to energize close to 14,000 households annually in the country. The power plant located in the eastern port city of Donghae was built with an investment of approx. USD 19.6 billion is operationalized by a state-owned generation company, Korea East-West power company (EWP).
  • In January 2022, the Clean Hydrogen Partnership announced an investment of USD 2.65 million to fund a project exploring possibilities to integrate SOFCs with uninterruptible power supply (UPS) and lithium-ion batteries to facilitate flexible and clean primary power to data centers. The project also considers implementing natural gas SOFC as a prime power application for standby and excellent power requirements.

Solid Oxide Fuel Cells (SOFC) Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2028

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.7.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.7.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.7.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.7.4 Threat of Substitutes Products and Services

      5. 4.7.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application

      1. 5.1.1 Vehicular

      2. 5.1.2 Non-Vehicular

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 South-America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 DuPont de Nemours Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Mitsubishi Hitachi Power Systems Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 Watt Fuel Cell Corp.

      4. 6.3.4 Sunfire GmbH

      5. 6.3.5 Bloom Energy Corp.

      6. 6.3.6 Elcogen AS

      7. 6.3.7 Convion Ltd

      8. 6.3.8 Hexis SA

      9. 6.3.9 H2E Power Systems Inc.

      10. 6.3.10 Ceres Power Holdings PLC

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Solid Oxide Fuel Cells (SOFC) Industry Segmentation

A fuel cell is an electrochemical cell that converts fuel into electricity. Every fuel cell has two electrodes (anode and cathode) that help produce electricity. In Solid Oxide Fuel Cell (SOFC), the cathode converts oxygen molecules to oxygen ions. Then, the electrolyte allows the passage of the oxygen ions toward the anode preventing the progression of electrons. At the anode, oxygen ions react electrochemically with fuel, release electrons to an external circuit, and produce electricity. SOFC Market is Segmented by Application (Vehicular and Non-Vehicular) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, Middle-East, and Africa). For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done based on revenue (USD million).

Application
Vehicular
Non-Vehicular
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
South-America
Middle-East and Africa
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Solid Oxide Fuel Cells (SOFC) Market Research FAQs

The Solid Oxide Fuel Cells Market is projected to register a CAGR of greater than 49% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Bloom Energy Corp. , Sunfire GmbH , Elcogen SA, Convion Ltd and Mitsubishi Hitachi Power Systems Ltd are the major companies operating in the Solid Oxide Fuel Cells Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the North America accounts for the largest market share in Solid Oxide Fuel Cells Market.

The report covers the Solid Oxide Fuel Cells Market historical market size for years: 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Solid Oxide Fuel Cells Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Solid Oxide Fuel Cells Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Solid Oxide Fuel Cells market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Solid Oxide Fuel Cells analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Solid Oxide Fuel Cells Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)