智能玻璃市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖了电致变色窗户市场需求,并按类型(电致变色、悬浮粒子装置(SPD)、液晶、无源)、最终用户(汽车、建筑、航空电子设备)和地理进行细分。

智能玻璃市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
智能玻璃市场概况
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 100.9亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 167亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 10.60 %
增长最快的市场 欧洲
最大的市场 北美

主要参与者

智能玻璃市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

智能玻璃市场分析

预计2024年全球智能玻璃市场规模为100.9亿美元,预计到2029年将达到167亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为10.60%。

由于高端商业办公和住宅空间对节省能源成本的需求不断增长,该市场已获得巨大的吸引力。随着人们对可持续发展的日益关注,许多人开始选择在建筑物中安装用户控制的窗户。智能玻璃制造商一直在积极投资研发,通过采用更新的技术和低成本原材料来降低生产成本。

  • 由于其独特的性能,智能玻璃在许多最终用户垂直领域都有应用。然而,在当前的市场情况下,只有建筑行业和交通运输行业的应用才是智能玻璃的高需求来源。国家绿色建筑标准、Green Globes、LEEDS 等日益增多的监管改革,使商业建筑业主能够花钱购买智能节能解决方案,例如智能玻璃。
  • 2021年12月,技术先进的智能窗户制造商Halio在位于拉斯维加斯会议中心中央大厅的SK CES 2022展位的绿色大道部分展示了电致变色玻璃解决方案。该玻璃解决方案解决了建筑师、开发商和环保人士在制定实现净零建筑战略时必须具备的十项要求。这款先进的智能玻璃首次解决了关键的设计和性能问题,包括透明和色调颜色、响应能力和速度、色调均匀性以及用于自主操作的基于云的人工智能 (AI)。 Halio 的人工智能可实时确定可进入建筑物的最大日光量,从而实现节能,从而减少高达 20% 的碳排放,有助于避免全球变暖,同时最大限度地减少眩光管理,从而改善居住者的健康。
  • 航空航天应用公司波音和空客一直在通过集成物联网系统来部署智能玻璃技术。例如,波音 787 梦想飞机配备了电致变色窗户,只需单击按钮即可完全不透明。这一趋势已受到全球所有豪华和私人飞机制造商的欢迎,开辟了新的市场机会。
  • 除了航空航天之外,智能玻璃也越来越多地应用于船舶和火车。例如,最近,Vision Systems展示了多种专为游轮行业设计的SPD-SmartGlass产品,以改善游轮乘客体验。
  • 此外,几项关键的联邦政策指令、不断上涨的能源成本以及有关温室气体排放的严格法规是推动节能措施的重要因素。因此,各国日益优化可再生能源的利用。
  • 然而,COVID-19大流行的爆发对智能玻璃市场造成了干扰。由于建筑活动减少和供应链中断,所研究的市场受到严重影响。 COVID-19大流行的爆发严重影响了2020年住宅和商业建筑的建筑活动,并导致建筑施工项目在短期内推迟或停止。由于商业信心不佳、营业盈余和收入下降、资金被挪用于 COVID-19 管理以及流动性问题,对建筑项目的需求下降。
  • 根据欧洲建筑预测机构Euroconstruct的数据,欧洲建筑市场今年预计将萎缩7.8%,直到2023年才能完全恢复,预计2021年增长4.1%,2022年增长3.4%,2023年增长2.4%。随着建筑活动的减少,智能玻璃的需求预计也会减少。

智能玻璃市场趋势

汽车行业正在显着增长

  • 智能玻璃已得到大规模应用,特别是在汽车行业,如天窗以及内外自动调光后视镜。宝马和梅赛德斯等顶级汽车制造商都安装了智能玻璃。梅赛德斯-奔驰提供 S 级轿跑车和 S 级的其他变体,并可选择使用 SPD-SmartGlass 技术的现代 Magic Sky Control 全景车顶。 SPD-SmartGlass 的一些优点包括显着降低车内热量、防紫外线、控制眩光、降低噪音和降低燃油消耗。
  • 最近的应用见证了智能玻璃的应用,目前智能玻璃被用于销售新产品,特别是捷豹路虎(Jaguar Land Rover)用它推出了 F-Type,劳斯莱斯(Rolls Royce)用它推出了 Dawn。通过将可切换技术与投影应用相结合,客户可以使用两种最令人垂涎​​的可切换玻璃功能来发挥最大效果。
  • 智能玻璃也越来越多地在火车上采用。例如,韩国的单轨列车的窗户在经过靠近火车的公寓时会自动起雾。当通过向表面施加电压、热量或光来改变窗户的光传输特性时,就会发生玻璃化。
  • 借助智能玻璃,驾驶员只需单击按钮即可调整穿透汽车的光线量。挡风玻璃和车窗的容量可以根据驾驶员和乘客的需要进行定制。此外,还允许对色调进行增量调整。使用智能玻璃,由于眩光减少,驾驶变得更加安全,并且由于空调随着光流入的减少而更好地发挥作用,舒适度也得到提高。
  • 交通领域不断增长的应用对智能玻璃产生了巨大的需求。为此,2022 年 2 月,以色列智能玻璃技术提供商 Gauzy 收购了一家法国公司,以增强其产品和服务,并成为全球著名的光控制和遮阳系统技术解决方案公司。通过收购 Vision Systems,Gauzy 计划利用这家法国公司的 SafetyTech 解决方案进军 ADAS(高级驾驶辅助系统)行业,该解决方案提供基于摄像头的图像分析和监控系统以及灯光控制和遮阳元件的定制设计。
智能玻璃市场:2021 年选定国家的乘用车产量(单位:百万辆)

北美预计将占据重要份额

  • 据美国人口普查局统计,2022年6月美国新屋建设量达16亿套。此外,2021年商业项目的公共建筑支出为35.4亿美元,较2017年的31.5亿美元有所增加。在商业空间中,智能玻璃应用于窗户、小屋、墙壁、房间隔板等。在办公室中打造私人区域是最好的选择。办公室中的智能玻璃隔断很好地补充了灵活的开放式平面图。他们最大限度地利用现代办公室的空间,同时保持隐私。还强烈建议在会议室使用智能玻璃。智能玻璃墙不仅能提供隐私,还能成为出色的会议投影屏幕。此外,智能玻璃还为办公室环境增添了一丝优雅和现代感。
  • 智能玻璃因其美学价值已成为商业设计领域日益广泛的特征。例如,北达科他州的一家高级餐厅 Spirit Lake Casino and Resort 安装了智能玻璃,尽管存在太阳眩光问题,但仍可为(客人)提供自然环境的壮丽景色。该技术还通过减少晴天空调的冷负荷来帮助餐厅节省资金。
  • 由于人们对建筑物(尤其是商业部门)能源消耗的日益担忧,对智能玻璃的需求正在增加。根据美国能源部 (DOE) 的数据,建筑占美国总能源消耗的 40%,约占用电量的 70%。窗户通常被认为是能源效率最低的建筑组件。它们约占制冷、供暖以及照明总能耗的 40%(根据加州能源委员会的数据,被窗帘遮挡的自然光必须用人造光取代)。上述因素预计将影响该地区智能玻璃的需求。
  • 2022 年 6 月,通用汽车宣布将向该公司位于密歇根州沃伦的全球技术中心投资超过 8100 万美元,为凯迪拉克 CELESTIQ 的园区做好准备。凯迪拉克的全电动高端旗舰产品计划于 2023 年开始交付。预计 CELESTIQ 是首批使用四象限悬浮粒子设备 (SPD) 智能玻璃的全玻璃屋顶之一。有了这种智能玻璃,每位车内乘客都可以利用 Research Frontiers 的 SPD 智能光控制专利技术定制自己的车顶透明度水平。
  • 2022 年 6 月,智能建筑技术公司 View, Inc. 宣布,凤凰城天港国际机场 (PHX) 的新第八大厅(也称为 T4 S1)已配备其智能玻璃。根据 SmithGroup 和 Corgan 的设计,新大厅采用从地板到天花板的 Outlook 智能玻璃封闭,以最大限度地提高航站楼的自然采光和迷人的景观。
全球智能玻璃市场:按地区划分的增长率(2022-27)

智能玻璃行业概况

全球智能玻璃市场因众多制造这些产品的企业的存在而部分巩固。市场上的一些知名企业包括 View Inc.、Corning Incorporated、Gentex Corporation、Smart Films International 和 Argil Inc. 等。

  • 2021 年 7 月 - 单一来源建筑玻璃制造商 Viracon 推出了由 Halio 提供支持的 Viracon PLUS 智能玻璃,这是一种突破性的自着色智能玻璃解决方案,将 Halio, Inc. 的专有电致变色技术融入到 Viracon 的中空玻璃单元中。由 Halio 提供支持的 Viracon PLUS 智能玻璃通过自动调整色调水平来优化乘员舒适度,以减少能源消耗,同时最大限度地利用自然光。
  • 2021 年 7 月 - View, Inc. 是智能建筑平台和智能窗户领域的知名参与者之一,表示已收购 IoTium,后者是安全、云管理、软件定义的物联网网络提供商。 IoTium 易于部署的解决方案使建筑业主能够快速实现企业级安全、降低运营成本并实时了解其完整的房地产投资组合。

智能玻璃市场领导者

  1. View Inc.

  2. Corning Incorporated

  3. Gentex Corporation

  4. Smart Films International

  5. Argil Inc.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

智能玻璃市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

智能玻璃市场新闻

  • 2022 年 2 月 - Guardian Glass 推出了 ClimaGuard Neutral 1.0,该产品是为了满足新的和现有住宅建筑窗户的新的英国 L 部分建筑法规而开发的。 Guardian ClimaGuard Neutral 1.0 是一种用于双层玻璃窗的隔热镀膜玻璃,其 Ug 值为 1.0 W/m2K,与其他用于住宅窗户的 1.0 U 值玻璃产品相比,它具有更中性的颜色和更低的反射,从而改善了美观性。
  • 2021 年 9 月 - Research Frontiers 的 SPD-SmartGlass 的新用途在德国慕尼黑举行的国际汽车展 (IAA) 上亮相。 SPD-SmartGlass 技术已广为人知,多年来已可靠地应用于数万辆汽车的天窗,使汽车更加节能、安全和舒适。 BMW 和 LG Display 的创新是由 Gauzy Ltd. 实现的,Gauzy Ltd. 是一家 SPD 材料科学技术制造商、被许可方和 Research Frontiers 的战略投资者,也是 SPD(悬浮粒子装置)SmartGlass 专利技术的发明者。

智能玻璃市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 不断加强的能源效率法规和节约能源成本的需求

                  1. 4.2.2 对舒适、便利和绿色证书的偏好日益增加

                  2. 4.3 市场限制

                    1. 4.3.1 柔性塑料技术的高成本和竞争

                    2. 4.4 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                      1. 4.4.1 供应商的议价能力

                        1. 4.4.2 买家的议价能力

                          1. 4.4.3 新进入者的威胁

                            1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                              1. 4.4.5 竞争竞争

                              2. 4.5 COVID-19 对行业的影响

                              3. 5. 技术概览

                                1. 5.1 透明显示器的演变

                                  1. 5.2 未来电气控制和发电创新的范围

                                  2. 6. 市场细分

                                    1. 6.1 按类型

                                      1. 6.1.1 电致变色

                                        1. 6.1.2 悬浮颗粒装置 (SPD)

                                          1. 6.1.3 液晶

                                            1. 6.1.4 被动(热致变色和光致变色)

                                              1. 6.1.5 其他类型(混合动力、光伏)

                                              2. 6.2 按最终用户

                                                1. 6.2.1 汽车

                                                  1. 6.2.2 建筑(住宅和商业建筑)

                                                    1. 6.2.3 航空电子设备

                                                      1. 6.2.4 其他最终用户

                                                      2. 6.3 按地理

                                                        1. 6.3.1 美洲

                                                          1. 6.3.2 亚太地区

                                                            1. 6.3.3 欧洲、中东和非洲

                                                          2. 7. 竞争格局

                                                            1. 7.1 公司简介

                                                              1. 7.1.1 Smart Glass Manufacturers

                                                                1. 7.1.1.1 查看公司

                                                                  1. 7.1.1.2 康宁公司

                                                                    1. 7.1.1.3 镜泰公司

                                                                      1. 7.1.1.4 哈里奥国际公司

                                                                        1. 7.1.1.5 AGC 集团(包括 AIS)

                                                                          1. 7.1.1.6 嘉德玻璃有限责任公司

                                                                            1. 7.1.1.7 聚创公司

                                                                              1. 7.1.1.8 研究前沿公司

                                                                                1. 7.1.1.9 圣戈班公司(包括 SageGlass)

                                                                                2. 7.1.2 Smart Film Manufacturers

                                                                                  1. 7.1.2.1 智能薄膜国际公司

                                                                                    1. 7.1.2.2 UniteGlass(中国建材集团旗下)

                                                                                      1. 7.1.2.3 克莱公司

                                                                                        1. 7.1.2.4 魔幻胶片厂

                                                                                          1. 7.1.2.5 Pro Display(包括智能玻璃)

                                                                                      2. 8. 投资分析

                                                                                        1. 9. 未来展望

                                                                                          bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                          立即获取价格明细

                                                                                          智能玻璃行业细分

                                                                                          智能玻璃被定义为一类电活性玻璃,能够在特定区域内创建智能分区。这些玻璃目前被部署在建筑、汽车和航空工业等关键应用中,以实现介质内光的主动控制。智能玻璃市场按类型(电致变色、悬浮粒子装置(SPD)、液晶、无源)、最终用户(汽车、建筑、航空电子设备)和地理进行细分。

                                                                                          按类型
                                                                                          电致变色
                                                                                          悬浮颗粒装置 (SPD)
                                                                                          液晶
                                                                                          被动(热致变色和光致变色)
                                                                                          其他类型(混合动力、光伏)
                                                                                          按最终用户
                                                                                          汽车
                                                                                          建筑(住宅和商业建筑)
                                                                                          航空电子设备
                                                                                          其他最终用户
                                                                                          按地理
                                                                                          美洲
                                                                                          亚太地区
                                                                                          欧洲、中东和非洲

                                                                                          智能玻璃市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                          预计2024年全球智能玻璃市场规模将达到100.9亿美元,并以10.60%的复合年增长率增长,到2029年将达到167亿美元。

                                                                                          2024年,全球智能玻璃市场规模预计将达到100.9亿美元。

                                                                                          View Inc.、Corning Incorporated、Gentex Corporation、Smart Films International、Argil Inc. 是全球智能玻璃市场的主要公司。

                                                                                          预计欧洲在预测期内(2024-2029 年)将以最高的复合年增长率增长。

                                                                                          到2024年,北美将占据全球智能玻璃市场最大的市场份额。

                                                                                          2023年,全球智能玻璃市场规模预计为91.2亿美元。该报告涵盖了全球智能玻璃市场历年市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了全球智能玻璃市场历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                          智能玻璃行业报告

                                                                                          Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年智能玻璃市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。智能玻璃分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                          close-icon
                                                                                          80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                          请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                          请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                          智能玻璃市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Global Smart Glass Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Global Smart Glass Market is segmented by Type (Electrochromic​, Suspended Particle Device (SPD)​, Liquid Crystal​, Passive), by End-User (Automotive, Architectural, Avionics), and Geography.

Smart Glass Industry Overview

Smart Glass Market Summary
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.5 %

Major Players

Smart Glass Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Smart Glass Market Analysis

The Global Smart Glass Market is expected to register a CAGR of 10.5% during the forecast period. The market has been gaining significant traction due to the surging demand for energy cost savings in high-end commercial offices and residential spaces. With a growing focus on sustainable development, many people have been opting for user-controlled windows in buildings. Smart glass manufacturers have been actively investing in research and development to cut production costs by implementing newer technologies and low-cost raw materials.

  • Smart glass has applications in many end-user verticals, owing to its unique properties. However, only the applications encountered in the construction sector and transportation industries stand to be a high source of demand for smart glass in the current market scenario. The increasing regulatory reforms, such as the National Green Building Standard, Green Globes, LEEDS, etc., enable commercial building owners to spend on smart energy-saving solutions, such as smart glass.
  • In December 2021, Halio, builder of technologically advanced smart windows, exhibited an electrochromic glass solution in the "Green Avenue" section of the SK CES 2022 booth located in the Las Vegas Convention Center, Central Hall. The glass solution addressed the ten must-haves for architects, developers, and environmentalists as they formulate strategies to achieve net zero buildings. The advanced smart glass is the first to address critical design and performance issues, including clear and tint color, responsiveness and speed, tint uniformity, and cloud-based artificial intelligence (AI) for autonomous operation. Halio's AI determines the maximum amount of daylight that can enter the building in real-time to deliver energy savings that reduce carbon emissions by up to 20%, aiding in staving off global warming while minimizing glare management that leads to occupant wellness.
  • Boing and Airbus, aerospace application companies, have been deploying smart glass technology by integrating IoT systems. For instance, Boeing 787 Dreamliner airplane features electrochromic windows, which turn entirely opaque with a button's click. This trend has been obtaining popularity among all the luxury and private jet manufacturers globally, opening new market opportunities.
  • Besides aerospace, smart glass is increasingly being adopted in ships and trains. For instance, recently, Vision Systems exhibited a wide variety of SPD-SmartGlass products designed for the cruise industry to improve the cruise ship passenger experience.
  • Moreover, several key federal policy directives, rising energy costs, and stringent regulations concerning greenhouse gas emissions are significant factors driving energy-efficient measures. Therefore, the countries have been increasingly optimizing the use of renewable energy sources.
  • However, the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic has caused disruptions in the smart glass market. The market studied was highly affected due to decreased construction activities and supply chain disruptions. The outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic has significantly affected the construction activities of residential and commercial buildings in 2020 and has resulted in building construction projects being delayed or halted in the short term. The demand for construction projects has fallen owing to poor business sentiments, lower operating surpluses and incomes, diversion of funds for COVID-19 management, and liquidity problems.
  • According to the European construction forecasting body Euroconstruct, the European construction market is expected to shrink by 7.8% this year and will not recover fully until 2023, with forecast growth of 4.1% in 2021, 3.4% in 2022, and 2.4% in 2023. With such a decline in construction activities, the demand for smart glass is anticipated to decrease.

Smart Glass Industry Segments

Smart glass is defined as a class of electrically active glass that enables the creation of “intelligent partitions” within a particular area. These glasses are currently being deployed in key applications such as construction, automotive, and aviation industry to enable active control of light within a medium. The Smart Glass Market is segmented by Type (Electrochromic​, Suspended Particle Device (SPD)​, Liquid Crystal​, Passive), End - User (Automotive, Architectural, Avionics), and Geography.

By Type
Electrochromic
Suspended Particle Device (SPD)
Liquid Crystal
Passive (Thermochromic & Photochromic)
Other Types (Hybrid, Photovoltaic)
By End User
Automotive
Architectural (Residential & Commercial Buildings)
Avionics
Other End Users
By Geography
Americas
Asia Pacific
Europe, Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Smart Glass Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Smart Glass Market according to our research experts:

Automotive is Observing a Significant Growth

  • Smart glass has found a large-scale application, particularly in the automotive industry, in sunroofs and exterior and interior automatic dimming rear-view mirrors. Smart glass installations are seen in top automotive manufacturers, such as BMW and Mercedes. Mercedes-Benz offers its S-Class Coupe and other variants of the S-Class, with the option of a modern Magic Sky Control panoramic roof using SPD-SmartGlass technology. Some of the benefits of SPD-SmartGlass include remarkable heat reduction inside the vehicle, UV protection, glare control, noise reduction, and fuel consumption.
  • Recent applications witnessed in smart glass that is currently being used to merchandise new launches, notably Jaguar Land Rover, which used it to launch the F-Type, and Rolls Royce, which used it to launch the Dawn. By combining switchable technology with a projection application, the customer can use two of the most coveted switchable glass features to maximum effect.
  • Smart glass is also increasingly being adopted in trains. For instance, a monorail train in South Korea has windows that automatically fog when passing by the apartments close to the train. Glazing occurs when the window's light transmission properties are altered by applying voltage, heat, or light to the surface.
  • With smart glass, drivers can adjust the amount of light penetrating the car just with a click of a button. The capacity of the windshield and the windows can be customized to suit the driver and the passengers. Moreover, incremental adjustments in tint are also being allowed. With smart glass, driving has become safer due to reduced glare, and comfort improves because of the air-conditioning's better functioning as light influx reduces.
  • The growing applications in the field of transportation have been generating immense demand for smart glass. To that extent, in February 2022, Israeli smart glass technology provider Gauzy acquired a French company to bolster its offerings and become a prominent global solution firm for light control and shading system technologies. With the acquisition of Vision Systems, Gauzy plans to make inroads into the ADAS (Advanced Driver Assistance System) industry, leveraging the French company's SafetyTech solutions that offer camera-based image analysis and monitoring systems and customized designs for light control and shading elements.
Smart Glass Market : Passenger Car Production, in million units, in selected countries, 2021

North America is Expected to Hold Significant Share

  • According to U.S. Census Bureau, U.S. new home construction in June 2022 amounted to 1.6 billion units. Furthermore, Public construction spending on commercial projects in 2021 is USD 3.54 billion, an increase from USD 3.15 billion in 2017. In business spaces, smart glass is employed in windows, cabins, walls, room dividers, etc. Making private areas in offices is the best option. Smart glass dividers in offices complement flexible open floor plans very well. They maximize space in a contemporary office while maintaining privacy. The use of smart glass in conference rooms is also highly recommended. Smart glass walls not only offer privacy but also make excellent conference projection screens. Additionally, smart glass gives an office setting a dash of elegance and contemporary.
  • Smart glass has become an increasingly widespread feature in the commercial design sector because of its aesthetic value. For instance, Spirit Lake Casino and Resort, a fine dining restaurant in North Dakota, installed smart glass to provide (the guests) spectacular views of the natural surroundings, despite solar glare problems. The technology is also helping the restaurant save money by reducing the conditions' cooling load of air conditions on sunny days.
  • The demand for smart glass is increasing owing to the growing concerns about energy consumption in buildings, especially in the commercial sector. According to the Department of Energy (DOE), buildings account for 40% of the total energy consumption of the United States and about 70% of the electricity use. Windows are commonly considered the least energy-efficient building components. They are responsible for about 40% of the total energy consumption for cooling and heating, as well as lighting (as natural light blocked by shades has to be replaced by artificial light, according to the California Energy Commission). The factors mentioned above are expected to influence the demand for smart glass in the region.
  • In June 2022, General Motors announced that it would invest more than USD 81 million into the company's Global Technical Center in Warren, Michigan, to prepare the campus to build the Cadillac CELESTIQ. Cadillac's all-electric premium flagship is scheduled to begin deliveries in 2023. One of the first full glass roofs to use a four-quadrant, suspended particle device (SPD) smart glass is anticipated to be CELESTIQ's. With this smart glass, each car occupant may customize their own level of roof transparency utilizing Research Frontiers' patented SPD-Smart light-control technology.
  • In June 2022, View, Inc., a company involved in smart building technology, declared that Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport's (PHX) new "Eighth Concourse," also known as T4 S1, had been outfitted with their smart glass. The new concourse is enclosed with floor-to-ceiling Outlook Smart Glass to maximize the terminal's natural lighting and attractive view, according to the design of SmithGroup and Corgan.
Global Smart Glass Market : Growth Rate by Region (2022-27)

Smart Glass Market Competitor Analysis

The Global Smart Glass market is partially consolidated with the presence of numerous players manufacturing these products. Some of the prominent players in the market include View Inc., Corning Incorporated, Gentex Corporation, Smart Films International, and Argil Inc., among others.

  • July 2021 - Viracon, a single-source architectural glass fabricator, introduced Viracon PLUS Smart Glass powered by Halio, a breakthrough self-tinting smart glass solution that incorporates Halio, Inc.'s proprietary electrochromic technology into Viracon's insulated glass units. Viracon PLUS Smart Glass powered by Halio optimizes occupant comfort by autonomously adjusting tint levels to reduce energy consumption while natural light is maximized.
  • July 2021 - View, Inc., one of the prominent players in smart building platforms and smart windows, stated it had acquired IoTium, the provider of secure, cloud-managed, software-defined IoT networks. IoTium’s easy-to-deploy solutions allow building owners to quickly achieve enterprise-grade safety, reduce operating costs, and gain real-time visibility into their complete real estate portfolios.

Smart Glass Market Top Players

  1. View Inc.

  2. Corning Incorporated

  3. Gentex Corporation

  4. Smart Films International

  5. Argil Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Smart Glass Market Concentration

Smart Glass Market Recent Developments

  • February 2022 - Guardian Glass introduced ClimaGuard Neutral 1.0, developed to meet the new Part L UK Building Regulations for windows in new and existing residential builds. Guardian ClimaGuard Neutral 1.0, a thermal insulating coated glass for double-glazed windows, has an Ug-value of 1.0 W/m2K and offers improved aesthetics with a more neutral color and a lower reflection than other 1.0 U-value glass products for residential windows.
  • September 2021 - New uses for Research Frontiers’ SPD-SmartGlass were unveiled at International Motor Show (IAA), held in Munich, Germany. SPD-SmartGlass technology is already well known and reliably used for years in the sunroofs of tens of thousands of cars to make them more energy efficient, safer, and comfortable. The innovations by BMW and LG Display were made possible by Gauzy Ltd., a material science technology company manufacturer of SPD, licensee, and strategic investor in Research Frontiers, the inventor of patented SPD (Suspended Particle Device) SmartGlass technology.

Smart Glass Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Energy Efficiency Regulations and Need for Energy Cost Savings

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Preference for Comfort, Convenience and Green Credentials

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Cost and Competition from Flexible Plastic Technologies

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

    1. 5.1 Evolution of Transparent Displays

    2. 5.2 Scope for Future Innovations Electrically Controlled and Electricity Generation

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Electrochromic

      2. 6.1.2 Suspended Particle Device (SPD)

      3. 6.1.3 Liquid Crystal

      4. 6.1.4 Passive (Thermochromic & Photochromic)

      5. 6.1.5 Other Types (Hybrid, Photovoltaic)

    2. 6.2 By End User

      1. 6.2.1 Automotive

      2. 6.2.2 Architectural (Residential & Commercial Buildings)

      3. 6.2.3 Avionics

      4. 6.2.4 Other End Users

    3. 6.3 By Geography

      1. 6.3.1 Americas

      2. 6.3.2 Asia Pacific

      3. 6.3.3 Europe, Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Smart Glass Mnaufacturers

        1. 7.1.1.1 View Inc.

        2. 7.1.1.2 Corning Incorporated

        3. 7.1.1.3 Gentex Corporation

        4. 7.1.1.4 Halio International SA

        5. 7.1.1.5 AGC Group (Incl. AIS)

        6. 7.1.1.6 Guardian Glass LLC

        7. 7.1.1.7 Polytronix Inc.

        8. 7.1.1.8 Research Frontiers Inc.

        9. 7.1.1.9 Compagnie de Saint-Gobain S.A (incl. SageGlass)

      2. 7.1.2 Smart Film Manufacturers

        1. 7.1.2.1 Smart Films International​

        2. 7.1.2.2 UniteGlass (part of China National Building Materials Group)

        3. 7.1.2.3 Argil Inc.

        4. 7.1.2.4 Magic Film Factory

        5. 7.1.2.5 Pro Display (Incl. Intelligent Glass)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OUTLOOK

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Smart Glass Market Research FAQs

The Global Smart Glass Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The Global Smart Glass Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.5% over the next 5 years.

Europe is growing at the highest CAGR over 2018 - 2028.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

View Inc., Corning Incorporated, Gentex Corporation, Smart Films International, Argil Inc. are the major companies operating in Global Smart Glass Market.

Global Smart Glass Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the Global Smart Glass sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The Global Smart Glass research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the Global Smart Glass report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!