RNAi 技术市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 年 - 2029 年)

该报告涵盖全球 RNAi 公司和分析,并按应用(药物发现和开发、治疗[肿瘤、眼部疾病、呼吸系统疾病、乙型和丙型肝炎、自身免疫性肝炎、神经系统疾病和其他治疗])和地理(北美洲、欧洲、亚太地区和世界其他地区)。市场为上述细分市场提供了价值(单位:百万美元)。

RNAi技术市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
RNA干扰市场概述
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 13.6亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 29亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 16.29 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美

主要参与者

全球 RNA 干扰 (RNAi) 市场

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

RNAi技术市场分析

2024年全球RNA干扰市场规模估计为13.6亿美元,预计到2029年将达到29亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为16.29%。

预计 COVID-19 将对市场的增长产生重大影响。由于 RNA 干扰被有效地用于开发 COVID-19 疾病疗法,因此对 RNA 干扰的需求预计会增加。根据 2020 年 7 月发表的题为COVID-19 RNAi 治疗前景的文章,针对 COVID-19 疾病的 RNAi 可能针对两类不同的靶标,例如 SARS-CoV 生存和复制所必需的病毒蛋白。 2 和参与病毒进入细胞和运输的宿主因素。 RNA 干扰对 COVID-19 疗法开发的潜在好处预计将推动市场的增长。

推动市场增长的某些因素包括分子诊断(特别是癌症)中应用数量的增加,以及合成递送载体和 RNA 化学修饰的改进。

随着 RNAi 技术融入个性化医疗和分子诊断,癌症诊断和治疗目前正在发生转变。用于识别改变的细胞分子和代谢物的高通量技术的可用性允许在各种癌症诊断和靶向方法中使用RNAi技术。根据2021年3月发表的题为洞察RNAi治疗癌症的前景的文章,通过RNAi敲除目标基因的表达,定位到这些对肿瘤维持不可或缺的节点,副作用低,风险低,阻断固有的免疫抑制并引发对肿瘤的免疫攻击。此外,RNAi技术的优势之一是快速开发出控制肿瘤生长的有效靶向药物。出于诊断目的,可以利用小干扰 RNA (siRNA) 或 microRNA (miRNA)。 siRNA 的商业化可沉默人类基因组中的几乎所有基因,这极大地加快了分子诊断和生物医学研究的步伐。例如2020年12月扩大了现有合作范围,包括RNAi治疗药物的开发和商业化。该公司利用其在siRNA药物靶向递送方面的最新进展及其既定能力,深化肿瘤和神经系统疾病RNAi药物的开发。因此,增加 RNAi 在分子诊断中的应用及其作为治疗技术的可行性可能会促进 RNAi 市场的增长。

因此,预计上述因素将在预测期内推动市场的增长。

RNAi技术市场趋势

肿瘤学预计将在治疗类型中占据重要市场份额

预计肿瘤学领域将在预测期内占据重要的市场份额。

全球人口癌症发病率不断上升,导致对有效治疗方法的需求增加,预计将推动该研究领域的增长。根据国际癌症研究机构发布的 GLOBOCAN 2020 报告,2020 年全球估计有 19,292,789 例新诊断癌症病例,约 9,958,133 人因癌症死亡。根据同一来源,在确诊的癌症病例总数中,男性报告了 10,065,305 例,女性报告了 9,227,484 例。预计到 2040 年,男性癌症发病率将达到 15,585,096 例,女性癌症发病率将达到 13,302,846 例。全球人口中癌症发病率的增加预计将推动市场的增长。

最近的进展,例如对核酸酶耐受的小干扰RNA(siRNA)的开发以及非病毒载体(例如阳离子脂质体和纳米颗粒)的开发,可以克服这一障碍并促进基于RNAi的疗法在治疗中的临床使用癌症。 Enzon Pharmaceuticals (Santaris Pharma)、德克萨斯大学、OncoGenex、Isarna Therapeutics、阿斯利康 (Ionis Pharmaceuticals) 和 INSYS Therapeutics, Inc. 等公司和机构的大量癌症治疗产品线预计将推动市场发展。例如,2021 年 12 月,诺华公司的 Leqvio 获得了美国食品和药物管理局的批准,这是一种用于低密度脂蛋白的小干扰 RNA (siRNA) 疗法,每年两剂,一次是初始剂量,三个月后一次。此外,许多公司还投资了纳米载体的研发,以输送用于癌症治疗的寡核苷酸,这有望为肿瘤学垂直领域做出贡献。

因此,预计上述因素将在预测期内推动所研究细分市场的增长。

趋势1

北美主导市场,预计在预测期内也将如此

由于目标疾病发病率上升以及对先进治疗和诊断的需求不断增长,预计北美将为市场增长提供利润丰厚的机会。例如,根据美国癌症协会 2022 年报告,预计 2022 年美国将诊断出超过 190 万个新癌症病例。此外,美国 80% 的癌症患者年龄在 55 岁或以上。年龄较大,57% 年龄在 65 岁或以上。因此,由于癌症发病率高,以及受影响的老年人口不断增加,该国对诊断和治疗的需求也很高,预计这将推动该国所研究市场的增长美国。

美国有多种 RNAi 疗法正在开发中。许多生物技术公司为 RNAi 治疗开发投入了大量资金。主要制药开发商已与许多较小的公司签订了合作协议或许可协议,试图利用该市场在预测期内的预期收入增长。例如,2021 年 12 月,阿斯利康 (AstraZeneca) 与 Ionis Pharmaceuticals 达成的协议是大力投资 RNA 干扰技术的重大交易之一。 RNAi 疗法越来越多的批准预计将在预测期内推动市场的增长。例如,2021 年 12 月,诺华的 Leqvio 获得了美国食品和药物管理局的批准,这是第一个也是唯一一个针对低密度脂蛋白的小干扰 RNA (SiRNA) 疗法,每年两次,在初始剂量后和三个月后一次。

因此,上述因素预计将推动研究地区市场的增长。

123

RNAi技术产业概况

RNA 干扰 (RNAi) 市场竞争激烈,由几家主要参与者组成。 Alnylam Pharmaceuticals、Arrowhead、Dicerna Pharmaceuticals (Novo Nordisk A/S)、Thermofisher Scientific、Silence Therapeutics PLC 等公司在 RNA 干扰 (RNAi) 市场中占有相当大的市场份额。

RNAi 技术市场领导者

  1. Alnylam Pharmaceuticals

  2. Silence Therapeutics PLC

  3. Arrowhead Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

  4. Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc

  5. Dicerna Pharmaceuticals (Novo Nordisk A/S)

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

图片1.png
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

RNAi技术市场新闻

  • 2022 年 2 月,Sirnaomics Lts 在美国启动了第一阶段临床试验,以评估该公司的 SiRNA(小干扰 RNA)候选药物 STP707 静脉(IV)给药的安全性、耐受性和抗肿瘤活性。
  • 2021 年 12 月,诺华公司的 Leqvio 获得了美国食品和药物管理局的批准,这是一种用于低密度脂蛋白的小干扰 RNA (siRNA) 疗法,每年两剂,一次是初始剂量,三个月后一次。

RNAi 技术市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 分子诊断(尤其是癌症)的应用数量不断增加

                  1. 4.2.2 改进 RNA 的合成递送载体和化学修饰

                  2. 4.3 市场限制

                    1. 4.3.1 严格的法规和不断变化的报销环境

                      1. 4.3.2 RNA 不稳定的潜在免疫原性

                      2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                        1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                          1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                            1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                              1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                              2. 5. 市场细分(按价值划分的市场规模 - 百万美元)

                                1. 5.1 按申请

                                  1. 5.1.1 药物发现与开发

                                    1. 5.1.2 疗法

                                      1. 5.1.2.1 肿瘤学

                                        1. 5.1.2.2 眼部疾病

                                          1. 5.1.2.3 呼吸系统疾病

                                            1. 5.1.2.4 乙型和丙型肝炎

                                              1. 5.1.2.5 自身免疫性肝炎

                                                1. 5.1.2.6 神经系统疾病

                                                  1. 5.1.2.7 其他治疗

                                                2. 5.2 地理

                                                  1. 5.2.1 北美

                                                    1. 5.2.1.1 美国

                                                      1. 5.2.1.2 加拿大

                                                        1. 5.2.1.3 墨西哥

                                                        2. 5.2.2 欧洲

                                                          1. 5.2.2.1 德国

                                                            1. 5.2.2.2 英国

                                                              1. 5.2.2.3 法国

                                                                1. 5.2.2.4 意大利

                                                                  1. 5.2.2.5 西班牙

                                                                    1. 5.2.2.6 欧洲其他地区

                                                                    2. 5.2.3 亚太

                                                                      1. 5.2.3.1 中国

                                                                        1. 5.2.3.2 日本

                                                                          1. 5.2.3.3 印度

                                                                            1. 5.2.3.4 澳大利亚

                                                                              1. 5.2.3.5 韩国

                                                                                1. 5.2.3.6 亚太其他地区

                                                                                2. 5.2.4 世界其他地区

                                                                              2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                                  1. 6.1.1 Alnylam Pharmaceuticals

                                                                                    1. 6.1.2 Arcturus Therapeutics

                                                                                      1. 6.1.3 Arrowhead Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

                                                                                        1. 6.1.4 Dicerna Pharmaceuticals (Novo Nordisk A/S)

                                                                                          1. 6.1.5 Ionis Pharmaceuticals Inc.

                                                                                            1. 6.1.6 Merck & Co. Inc. (Sigma Aldrich)

                                                                                              1. 6.1.7 Silence Therapeutics PLC

                                                                                                1. 6.1.8 Qiagen NV

                                                                                                  1. 6.1.9 Phio Pharmaceuticals Corp.

                                                                                                    1. 6.1.10 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

                                                                                                  2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                    **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                    **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务、产品和战略以及最新发展
                                                                                                    bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                    立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                    RNAi技术行业细分

                                                                                                    RNA 干扰是一种生物过程,其中观察到 RNA 分子通过中和目标 mRNA 分子来抑制基因表达或翻译。早些时候,RNAi 有其他名称,例如共抑制、转录后基因沉默 (PTGS) 和抑制。对这些明显不同的过程中每一个的广泛研究表明,这些现象实际上都是 RNAi。 RNA干扰(RNAi)市场按应用(药物发现和开发、治疗[肿瘤学、眼部疾病、呼吸系统疾病、乙型和丙型肝炎、自身免疫性肝炎、神经系统疾病和其他治疗])和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区和世界其他地区)。该市场报告还涵盖了全球主要地区 17 个不同国家的估计市场规模和趋势。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

                                                                                                    按申请
                                                                                                    药物发现与开发
                                                                                                    疗法
                                                                                                    肿瘤学
                                                                                                    眼部疾病
                                                                                                    呼吸系统疾病
                                                                                                    乙型和丙型肝炎
                                                                                                    自身免疫性肝炎
                                                                                                    神经系统疾病
                                                                                                    其他治疗
                                                                                                    地理
                                                                                                    北美
                                                                                                    美国
                                                                                                    加拿大
                                                                                                    墨西哥
                                                                                                    欧洲
                                                                                                    德国
                                                                                                    英国
                                                                                                    法国
                                                                                                    意大利
                                                                                                    西班牙
                                                                                                    欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                    亚太
                                                                                                    中国
                                                                                                    日本
                                                                                                    印度
                                                                                                    澳大利亚
                                                                                                    韩国
                                                                                                    亚太其他地区
                                                                                                    世界其他地区

                                                                                                    RNAi 技术市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                    全球RNA干扰(RNAi)市场规模预计到2024年将达到13.6亿美元,并以16.29%的复合年增长率增长,到2029年将达到29亿美元。

                                                                                                    2024年,全球RNA干扰(RNAi)市场规模预计将达到13.6亿美元。

                                                                                                    Alnylam Pharmaceuticals、Silence Therapeutics PLC、Arrowhead Pharmaceuticals, Inc.、Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc、Dicerna Pharmaceuticals (Novo Nordisk A/S) 是全球 RNA 干扰 (RNAi) 市场的主要公司。

                                                                                                    预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                    2024年,北美在全球RNA干扰(RNAi)市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                    2023 年,全球 RNA 干扰 (RNAi) 市场规模估计为 11.7 亿美元。该报告涵盖了全球 RNA 干扰 (RNAi) 市场历年市场规模:2019、2020、2021、2022 和 2023 年。该报告还预测了全球 RNA 干扰 (RNAi) 市场历年规模:2024、2025、2026 、2027 年、2028 年和 2029 年。

                                                                                                    RNAi技术产业报告

                                                                                                    Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年 RNAi 技术市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。 RNAi 技术分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                    close-icon
                                                                                                    80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                    请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                    请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                    RNAi 技术市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 年 - 2029 年)

RNAi Technology Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Report Covers Global RNAi Companies & Analysis and it is Segmented by Application (Drug Discovery and Development, Therapeutics [Oncology, Ocular Disorders, Respiratory Disorders, Hepatitis B and C, Autoimmune Hepatitis, Neurological Disorders, and Other Therapeutics]) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The market provides the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

RNAi Technology Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
RNA Interference market overview
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Market Size (2024) USD 1.36 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 2.90 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 16.29 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market North America

Major Players

Global RNA-interference (RNAi) Market

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

RNAi Technology Market Analysis

The Global RNA-interference Market size is estimated at USD 1.36 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 2.9 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 16.29% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

COVID-19 is expected to have a significant impact on the growth of the market. The demand for RNA interference is expected to increase as it is effectively used for the development of COVID-19 disease therapeutics. According to the article titled 'Prospects for RNAi therapy of COVID-19' published in July 2020, RNAi against COVID-19 disease can potentially be directed against two different categories of targets such as viral proteins essential in survival and replication of SARS-CoV-2 and Host factors involved in cellular entry and trafficking of the virus. Such potential benefits of RNA interference for the development of COVID-19 therapy is expected to drive the growth of the market.

Certain factors that are driving the market growth include the increasing number of applications in molecular diagnostics, particularly in cancer, and improving synthetic delivery carriers and chemical modifications to RNA.

Cancer diagnosis and treatment are currently undergoing a shift with the incorporation of RNAi techniques in personalized medicine and molecular diagnostics. The availability of high throughput techniques for the identification of altered cellular molecules and metabolites allows the use of RNAi techniques in various cancer diagnosis and targeting approaches. According to the article titled ' Insight into the prospects for RNAi Therapy of Cancer' published in March 2021 the expression of terget genes is knocked by RNAi, locating these nodes which are insipensable to tumor maintenance, with low side effects and low risk, blocking the inherent immunosuppression and triggering immune attacks on tumors. Moreover one of the advantages of RNAi technology is the rapid development of efficacious and targeted drugs for controlling tumor growth. For diagnostic purposes, small interfering RNAs (siRNA) or microRNAs (miRNA) can be utilized. The commercial availability of siRNAs to silence virtually any gene in the human genome is dramatically accelerating the pace of molecular diagnosis and biomedical research. For instance in December 2020 expanded its existing cooperation scope, including the development and commercialization of RNAi therapeutic drugs. the company used its latest progress in targeted delivery of siRNA drugs and its established capabilities to deepen the development of RNAi drugs for tumors and neurological diseases. Thus, increasing the application of RNAi in molecular diagnosis and its viability as a therapeutic technique may boost the growth of the RNAi market.

Thus the above mentioned factors are expected to fuel the growth of the market during the forecast period.

RNAi Technology Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the RNA-interference (RNAi) Market according to our research experts:

Oncology is Expected to Hold Significant Market Share in the Therapeutics Type

The oncology segment is expected to hold a significant market share during the forecast period.

The increasing incidence of cancer among the global population leading to the rise in demand for effective therapeutics is expected to drive the growth of the studied segment. As per the report of the International Agency for Research on Cancer published GLOBOCAN 2020 report, there were an estimated 19,292,789 new cases of cancer diagnosed in 2020 and about 9,958,133 people died due to cancer, all over the world. As per the same source, of the total diagnosed cancer cases, 10,065,305 cases were reported in males and 9,227,484 cases were reported in females. the incidence of cancer cases in males was expected to reach 15,585,096 by 2040 and 13,302,846 in females by 2040. Such an increasing incidence of cancer among the global population is expected to drive the growth of the market.

Recent advancements, such as the development of small interfering RNA (siRNA) tolerant to nucleases and the development of non-viral vectors, such as cationic liposomes and nanoparticles, can overcome this obstacle and facilitate the clinical use of RNAi-based therapeutics in the treatment of cancer. Substantial pipeline for cancer therapies by companies and institutes such as Enzon Pharmaceuticals (Santaris Pharma), University of Texas, OncoGenex, Isarna Therapeutics, Astrazeneca (Ionis Pharmaceuticals), and INSYS Therapeutics, Inc. are expected to drive the market. For instance, In December 2021, Novartis received United States Food and Drug Administration approval for Leqvio, the small interfering RNA (siRNA) therapy for low-density lipoprotein with two doses a year, after an initial dose and one at three months. In addition, many companies have invested in R&D for nanocarriers to deliver oligonucleotides for cancer treatment, which is expected to contribute to the oncology verticle.

Thus the above mentioned factors are expected to drive the growth of the studied segment during the forecast period.

trend 1

North America Dominates the Market and Expected to do the Same in the Forecast Period

North America is expected to provide lucrative opportunities for the growth of the market owing to the rising incidence of target diseases and growing demand for advanced therapeutics and diagnostics. For instance, according to the American Cancer Society's report in 2022 over 1.9 million new cancer cases are expected to be diagnosed in the United States 2022. and additionally, 80% of the people diagnosed with cancer in the United States are 55 years of age or older and 57% are 65 or older Thus, due to the high prevalence of cancer, and the rising affected geriatric population, the demand for diagnostics and treatment is also high in the country which is expected to drive the growth in the studied market in the United States.

The United States has a number of RNAi therapeutics that are in developmental pipelines. A number of biotechnology companies have made considerably high investments for RNAi therapeutic development. key pharmaceutical developers have entered into collaboration agreements or licensing deals with a number of smaller firms in an attempt to capitalize on the expected growth in revenue that this market can have over the forecast period. For instance, in Dember 2021, AstraZeneca's agreement with Ionis pharmaceuticals is one of the big deals that are investing heavily into RNA-interference technology. The increasing approvals for the RNAi therapy is expected to drive the growth of the market during the forecast period. For instance in December 2021 , Novartis received United States Food and Drug Administration approval for Leqvio, the first and only small interfering RNA (SiRNA) therapy to low- density lipoprotein with two doses a year, after an initial dose and one at three months.

Thus the above mentioned factors are expected to drive the growth of the market in the studied region.

123

RNAi Technology Industry Overview

The RNA-interference (RNAi) market is highly competitive and consists of a few major players. Companies like Alnylam Pharmaceuticals, Arrowhead, Dicerna Pharmaceuticals (Novo Nordisk A/S), Thermofisher Scientific, Silence Therapeutics PLC, among others, hold a substantial market share in the RNA-interference (RNAi) market.

RNAi Technology Market Leaders

  1. Alnylam Pharmaceuticals

  2. Silence Therapeutics PLC

  3. Arrowhead Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

  4. Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc

  5. Dicerna Pharmaceuticals (Novo Nordisk A/S)

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Picture1.png
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

RNAi Technology Market News

  • In February 2022 Sirnaomics Lts launched the start of a Phase one clinical trial for evaluation f the safety, tolerability, and anti-tumor activity of the company's SiRNA (Small interfering RNA) drug candidate, STP707 with intravenous (IV) administration in the United States.
  • In December 2021, Novartis received United States Food and Drug Administration approval for Leqvio, the small interfering RNA (siRNA) therapy for low-density lipoprotein with two doses a year, after an initial dose and one at three months.

RNAi Technology Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Number of Applications in Molecular Diagnostics, Particularly in Cancer

      2. 4.2.2 Improving Synthetic Delivery Carriers and Chemical Modifications to RNA

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Regulations and Changing Reimbursement Environment

      2. 4.3.2 Unstable Potentially Immunogenic Nature of RNA

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD Million)

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Drug Discovery and Development

      2. 5.1.2 Therapeutics

        1. 5.1.2.1 Oncology

        2. 5.1.2.2 Ocular Disorders

        3. 5.1.2.3 Respiratory Disorders

        4. 5.1.2.4 Hepatitis B and C

        5. 5.1.2.5 Autoimmune Hepatitis

        6. 5.1.2.6 Neurological Disorders

        7. 5.1.2.7 Other Therapeutics

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.2.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.2.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.2.2.3 France

        4. 5.2.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.2.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.2.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.2.3.3 India

        4. 5.2.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.2.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.2.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Alnylam Pharmaceuticals

      2. 6.1.2 Arcturus Therapeutics

      3. 6.1.3 Arrowhead Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Dicerna Pharmaceuticals (Novo Nordisk A/S)

      5. 6.1.5 Ionis Pharmaceuticals Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Merck & Co. Inc. (Sigma Aldrich)

      7. 6.1.7 Silence Therapeutics PLC

      8. 6.1.8 Qiagen NV

      9. 6.1.9 Phio Pharmaceuticals Corp.

      10. 6.1.10 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments
You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

RNAi Technology Industry Segmentation

RNA interference is a biological process in which the RNA molecules are observed to inhibit gene expression or translation, by neutralizing the targeted mRNA molecules. Earlier, RNAi was identified by other names, such as co-suppression, post-transcriptional gene silencing (PTGS), and quelling. The extensive study of each of these apparently different processes clarified that the identity of these phenomena was all in fact RNAi. The RNA-interference (RNAi) market is segmented by Application (Drug Discovery and Development, Therapeutics [Oncology, Ocular Disorders, Respiratory Disorders, Hepatitis B and C, Autoimmune Hepatitis, Neurological Disorders, and Other Therapeutics]) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions, globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Application
Drug Discovery and Development
Therapeutics
Oncology
Ocular Disorders
Respiratory Disorders
Hepatitis B and C
Autoimmune Hepatitis
Neurological Disorders
Other Therapeutics
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

RNAi Technology Market Research FAQs

The Global RNA-interference (RNAi) Market size is expected to reach USD 1.36 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 16.29% to reach USD 2.90 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the Global RNA-interference (RNAi) Market size is expected to reach USD 1.36 billion.

Alnylam Pharmaceuticals, Silence Therapeutics PLC, Arrowhead Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc and Dicerna Pharmaceuticals (Novo Nordisk A/S) are the major companies operating in the Global RNA-interference (RNAi) Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the North America accounts for the largest market share in Global RNA-interference (RNAi) Market.

In 2023, the Global RNA-interference (RNAi) Market size was estimated at USD 1.17 billion. The report covers the Global RNA-interference (RNAi) Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Global RNA-interference (RNAi) Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

RNAi Technology Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 RNAi Technology market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. RNAi Technology analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

RNAi Technology Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)