临床前成像市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖了全球临床前成像市场的增长,并按模式(光学成像系统、核成像系统、微型 MRI、微型超声、微型 CT、光声成像系统等)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及南美洲)。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

临床前成像市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
临床前成像市场总结
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
CAGR 6.00 %
增长最快的市场 欧洲
最大的市场 北美

主要参与者

临床前成像市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

临床前成像市场分析

预计临床前成像市场在预测期内(2022-2027年)复合年增长率将接近6.00%。

当前2019冠状病毒病(COVID-19)危机加剧,临床操作发生巨大变化。根据2020年发表的当前的2019冠状病毒病(COVID-19)危机持续加剧并导致临床操作发生显着变化一文,学术医疗中心和大学纷纷关闭科研活动,以最大限度地减少社会影响。在做好临床准备的同时,保持距离并尽量减少对研究人员和其他可能接触到的人的感染传播。放射学领域的研究人员正在努力解决这些问题,这些问题将继续影响当前和未来的成像研究。

然而,随着旅行限制和卫生预防措施的改善,一些制造商已经恢复运营。例如,Euro-BioImaging 节点专为 COVID-19 设置而定制,以便为外部用户提供服务。此外,Euro-BioImaging 正在通过图像数据交换协助与 COVID-19 相关的研究工作,例如重大药物筛选项目。该公司正在与研究基础设施合作伙伴 EU-OPENSCREEN 合作。 EU-OPENSCREEN 使用人类细胞和 SARS-CoV-2 分离物测试了 5,632 种化学物质抑制病毒诱导的细胞毒性的能力,以确定针对 SARS-CoV-2 临床试验的潜在候选药物。预计这将增加 COVID-19 大流行期间对临床前成像的需求。

此外,2020 年 3 月,MILabs 改进了用于 COVID-19 动物模型体内成像的临床前诊断 U-CT 系统,预计抗病毒研究工具的需求不断增长,并能够测试冠状病毒疫苗和药物。超高分辨率非侵入性肺部成像是其中一项新功能,使研究人员能够精确定位小鼠、豚鼠和雪貂支气管中患病过程的确切位置。此外,采用内在定格肺部成像,可以同时扫描多达四个小鼠模型,以高通量筛选与呼吸综合征相关的冠状病毒基因型。

导致临床前成像市场增长的主要因素包括分子成像技术的进步、对非侵入性小动物成像技术的需求不断增加以及私人和公共组织临床前研究经费的增加。

分子成像是一门快速发展的多学科,涉及分子生物学、化学、计算机、工程学和医学。它可以在细胞或分子水平上对活体中的生理或病理过程进行非侵入性、实时可视化和测量。

多模态分子成像可以提高临床医生进行筛查、监测、分期、预后、计划和治疗指导、监测治疗效果和评估复发的能力,在各种疾病的临床护理中发挥重要作用。

随着技术的快速进步,通过使用多模态分子成像,症状前检测、靶向治疗和个性化医疗可能很快就会成为可能。 Aspect Imaging 开发了 Aspect 的 M2 平台和产品套件,使研究人员能够利用 MRI 的强大功能和定量见解来进行小动物表型分析和药物开发,但没有传统 MRI 系统的成本、复杂性和技术负担。

临床前成像市场趋势

微超声是按模态划分的细分市场,预计将成为增长最快的市场

微型超声是超声的微型版本,具有更广泛的应用范围,特别是在与小动物模型相关的研究中。这些较小版本的成像技术提高了技术的功效。根据 2020 年 5 月发表的题为临床前超声成像 - 技术和成像应用回顾的研究,超声成像是一种成熟的临床成像技术,可提供人体实时、定量的解剖和生理信息。

此外,它们还减少了特定研究所需的动物数量。在过去的十年中,临床前成像已成为促进生物医学发现的重要工具。高频显微超声在后基因组时代稳步发展,作为一种快速、相对便宜的成像工具,用于研究小动物的正常发育和人类疾病模型。这一发展的根本障碍之一是与高频阵列换能器相关的技术障碍。

产品发布是市场增长的另一个因素。例如,2020 年 10 月,福克斯蔡斯癌症中心推出了一种新的微型超声系统,医生称该系统可能会改变前列腺癌的诊断和治疗方式。此类批准预计将促进市场增长。

临床前微超声在发育生物学、癌症和心血管疾病方面的应用正在探索。展望未来,高频超声成像的最新进展也正在开发中。临床前研究中多种成像模式的结合将有助于研究人员了解活体动物的分子、细胞和生理变化,并预测患者新治疗的结果。因此,由于上述所有因素,预计市场在预测期内将出现高速增长。

临床前成像市场:2022 年全球研发 (RD) 总支出国家(十亿美元)

北美有望主导临床前成像市场

北美预计将主导临床前成像市场,因为该地区拥有发达的基础设施、大量的临床前项目以及该地区技术先进设备的采用率较高。

COVID-19 大流行及其后果对美国的学术研究产生了重大影响。 2019 年冠状病毒病 (COVID-19) 肆虐全球,导致数亿人死亡、经济停摆、边境关闭,并在全球范围内传播苦难。由于距离和传播问题,大多数非新冠临床研究已停止。 2019年底SARS-CoV-2出现时,还没有获得许可的药物或疫苗可用。目前传统药物研发模式从开始到完成需要数年时间,因此在此期间迫切需要采取应对措施,这给传统药物研发模式带来了挑战。危机。抗病毒药物、免疫调节剂、抗凝血剂和其他药物加速了可用作路线图的途径,以帮助确定临床测试化合物的优先顺序。

因此,美国国立卫生研究院 (NIH) 于 2020 年 4 月宣布加速 COVID-19 治疗干预和疫苗 (ACTIV) 公私合作伙伴关系,以建立协调的研究策略,优先考虑并加速开发最有前途的治疗方法和疫苗。

由于拥有完善的基础设施以及大型公营和私营公司的存在,美国也被认为在市场上占据主导地位。研究和开发资金的增加,加上高度发达的研究基础设施的存在,正在加速美国临床前成像市场的增长。

此外,越来越多的临床研究组织(CRO)和制药公司因此在临床前研究中越来越多地采用体内成像系统,这进一步加速了该市场的增长。

此外,企业正在提供新产品以使其产品组合多样化。例如,布鲁克宣布于 2022 年 3 月推出 Ultima Investigator Plus,这是行业领先的 Ultima 系列多光子显微镜的最新模块化平台,用于深层组织荧光成像。 Investigator Plus 具有扩展的视野、针对两光子和三光子成像的优化光学器件以及增加的紧耦合收集路径,增强了科学家对坚硬样本进行深度成像和观察更多内容的能力。此外,组织正在开发新产品以扩大其产品组合。例如,布鲁克于 2022 年 3 月推出了 Ultima Investigator Plus,这是业界领先的 Ultima 系列多光子显微镜的最新灵活平台,用于深部组织荧光成像。研究人员通过扩展视野、针对两光子和三光子成像优化的光学器件以及扩展的紧耦合收集路径,增强了科学家对标本进行深度成像和观察更多内容的能力。

因此,所有这些因素都促进了该地区市场的增长。

临床前成像市场 - 按地区划分的增长率

临床前成像行业概述

由于存在各种大大小小的市场参与者,所研究的市场是一个适度整合的市场。一些市场参与者包括 Aspect Imaging Ltd、Bruker Corporation、Fujifilm Holdings Corporation、Li-Cor Biosciences、Mediso Ltd、Milabs BV、MR Solutions Ltd、PerkinElmer Inc.、Euro-BioImaging ERIC、Trifoil Imaging、United Imaging Healthcare Co.、 Ltd.、Photon 等、AXT PTY LTD、Advanced Molecular Vision, Inc. 和 IVIM Technology Corp.。这些参与者正在采取各种策略,例如新产品发布和收购,以保持竞争力。

临床前成像市场领导者

  1. Aspect Imaging Ltd

  2. Bruker Corporation

  3. Fujifilm Holdings Corporation

  4. PerkinElmer Inc.

  5. Milabs BV

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

临床前成像市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

临床前成像市场新闻

  • 2022 年 5 月,布鲁克为其市场领先的临床前磁共振成像 (MRI) 系统产品组合推出了创新的 7 特斯拉和 9.4 特斯拉传导冷却麦克斯韦磁体。
  • 2022 年 4 月,PerkinElmer 宣布推出 Vega 成像系统,扩展其体内成像产品组合,这是一款首创的超声平台,将免提自动化技术与高通量能力相结合,可加速非-癌症、肝肾疾病、心脏病学等领域的侵入性研究和药物开发研究。

临床前成像市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 分子成像的技术进步

                  1. 4.2.2 对非侵入性小动物成像技术的需求不断增加

                    1. 4.2.3 私人和公共组织增加临床前研究经费

                    2. 4.3 市场限制

                      1. 4.3.1 临床前研究严格监管

                        1. 4.3.2 与临床前成像方式相关的高安装和运营成本

                        2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                          1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                            1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                              1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                                1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                  1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                                2. 5. 市场细分(按价值划分的市场规模 - 百万美元)

                                  1. 5.1 按方式

                                    1. 5.1.1 光学成像系统

                                      1. 5.1.2 核成像系统

                                        1. 5.1.3 显微核磁共振成像

                                          1. 5.1.4 显微超声

                                            1. 5.1.5 显微CT

                                              1. 5.1.6 光声成像系统

                                                1. 5.1.7 其他方式

                                                2. 5.2 地理

                                                  1. 5.2.1 北美

                                                    1. 5.2.1.1 美国

                                                      1. 5.2.1.2 加拿大

                                                        1. 5.2.1.3 墨西哥

                                                        2. 5.2.2 欧洲

                                                          1. 5.2.2.1 德国

                                                            1. 5.2.2.2 英国

                                                              1. 5.2.2.3 法国

                                                                1. 5.2.2.4 意大利

                                                                  1. 5.2.2.5 西班牙

                                                                    1. 5.2.2.6 欧洲其他地区

                                                                    2. 5.2.3 亚太

                                                                      1. 5.2.3.1 中国

                                                                        1. 5.2.3.2 日本

                                                                          1. 5.2.3.3 印度

                                                                            1. 5.2.3.4 澳大利亚

                                                                              1. 5.2.3.5 韩国

                                                                                1. 5.2.3.6 亚太其他地区

                                                                                2. 5.2.4 中东和非洲

                                                                                  1. 5.2.4.1 海湾合作委员会

                                                                                    1. 5.2.4.2 南非

                                                                                      1. 5.2.4.3 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                      2. 5.2.5 南美洲

                                                                                        1. 5.2.5.1 巴西

                                                                                          1. 5.2.5.2 阿根廷

                                                                                            1. 5.2.5.3 南美洲其他地区

                                                                                        2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                          1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                                            1. 6.1.1 Aspect Imaging Ltd

                                                                                              1. 6.1.2 Bruker Corporation

                                                                                                1. 6.1.3 Fujifilm Holdings Corporation

                                                                                                  1. 6.1.4 Mediso Ltd

                                                                                                    1. 6.1.5 MR Solutions Ltd

                                                                                                      1. 6.1.6 PerkinElmer Inc.

                                                                                                        1. 6.1.7 Trifoil Imaging

                                                                                                          1. 6.1.8 Euro-BioImaging ERIC

                                                                                                            1. 6.1.9 United Imaging Healthcare Co. Ltd

                                                                                                              1. 6.1.10 Photon etc.

                                                                                                                1. 6.1.11 AXT PTY LTD

                                                                                                                  1. 6.1.12 Advanced Molecular Vision, Inc.

                                                                                                                    1. 6.1.13 IVIM Technology Corp.

                                                                                                                  2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                                    **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                                    **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务、产品和战略以及最新发展
                                                                                                                    bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                    立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                    临床前成像行业细分

                                                                                                                    根据本报告的范围,临床前成像是出于研究目的对活体动物采用的可视化技术。临床前成像市场按模式(光学成像系统、核成像系统、微型 MRI、微型超声、微型 CT、光声成像系统等)和地域(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东地区)细分。东非和南美洲)。该市场报告还涵盖了全球主要地区 17 个不同国家的估计市场规模和趋势该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

                                                                                                                    按方式
                                                                                                                    光学成像系统
                                                                                                                    核成像系统
                                                                                                                    显微核磁共振成像
                                                                                                                    显微超声
                                                                                                                    显微CT
                                                                                                                    光声成像系统
                                                                                                                    其他方式
                                                                                                                    地理
                                                                                                                    北美
                                                                                                                    美国
                                                                                                                    加拿大
                                                                                                                    墨西哥
                                                                                                                    欧洲
                                                                                                                    德国
                                                                                                                    英国
                                                                                                                    法国
                                                                                                                    意大利
                                                                                                                    西班牙
                                                                                                                    欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                    亚太
                                                                                                                    中国
                                                                                                                    日本
                                                                                                                    印度
                                                                                                                    澳大利亚
                                                                                                                    韩国
                                                                                                                    亚太其他地区
                                                                                                                    中东和非洲
                                                                                                                    海湾合作委员会
                                                                                                                    南非
                                                                                                                    中东和非洲其他地区
                                                                                                                    南美洲
                                                                                                                    巴西
                                                                                                                    阿根廷
                                                                                                                    南美洲其他地区

                                                                                                                    临床前成像市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                    全球临床前成像市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 6%

                                                                                                                    Aspect Imaging Ltd、Bruker Corporation、Fujifilm Holdings Corporation、PerkinElmer Inc.、Milabs BV 是全球临床前成像市场的主要公司。

                                                                                                                    预计欧洲在预测期内(2024-2029 年)将以最高的复合年增长率增长。

                                                                                                                    2024年,北美在全球临床前成像市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                                    该报告涵盖了以下年份的全球临床前成像市场历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了以下年份的全球临床前成像市场规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                                    临床前成像行业报告

                                                                                                                    Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年临床前成像市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。临床前成像分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                                    close-icon
                                                                                                                    80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                    请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                    请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                    临床前成像市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Preclinical Imaging Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Preclinical Imaging Market is Segmented by Modality (Optical Imaging Systems, Nuclear Imaging Systems, Micro-MRI, Micro-ultrasound, Micro-CT, Photoacoustic Imaging Systems, and Others) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East & Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Preclinical Imaging Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6 %
Preclinical Imaging Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The preclinical imaging market is expected to register a CAGR of nearly 6.00% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The current coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) crisis has worsened, and clinical operations have changed dramatically. According to the article "The Current Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) Crisis Continues to Grow and Has Resulted in Marked changes to clinical operations," published in 2020, academic medical centers and universities have rushed to shut down scientific research activities to maximize social distancing and minimize the spread of infection to research staff and others with whom they might come into contact, in parallel with clinical preparedness. Researchers in the field of radiology were wrestling with these issues, which will continue to affect present and future imaging studies.

However, with travel restrictions and improved sanitary precautions in place, Several manufacturers have resumed operations. Euro-BioImaging Nodes, for example, are tailored to the COVID-19 setting to give services to external users. Furthermore, Euro-BioImaging is assisting COVID-19-related research efforts, such as major drug screening projects, with picture data exchange. The company is collaborating with EU-OPENSCREEN, a partner research infrastructure. Using human cells and a SARS-CoV-2 isolate, EU-OPENSCREEN tested 5,632 chemicals for their ability to suppress viral-induced cytotoxicity to identify potential candidates for clinical trials against SARS-CoV-2. This is expected to boost the demand for preclinical imaging during the COVID-19 pandemic. 

Also, in March 2020, MILabs improved their preclinical diagnostic U-CT system for in-vivo imaging of COVID-19 animal models in anticipation of rising demand for antiviral research tools and to enable the testing of coronavirus vaccines and medications. Ultra-high-resolution non-invasive lung imaging is one of the new features, allowing researchers to pinpoint the exact location of diseased processes in the bronchi of mice, guinea pigs, and ferrets. Furthermore, employing intrinsic freeze-frame lung imaging, up to four mice models can be scanned simultaneously for high-throughput screening of respiratory syndrome-associated coronavirus genotypes.

The major factors leading to the growth of the preclinical imaging market include the technological advancements in molecular imaging, increasing demand for non-invasive small animal imaging techniques, and an increase in preclinical research funding, by both private and public organizations.

Molecular imaging is a rapidly developing multidiscipline, which involves molecular biology, chemistry, computer, engineering, and medicine. It can recognize non-invasive and real-time visualization and measurement of the physiological or pathological process in the living organism at the cellular or molecular level.

Multimodal molecular imaging can play important role in the clinical care of various diseases by improving clinicians’ ability to perform screening, surveillance, staging, prognosis, planning and therapy guidance, monitoring therapy efficacy, and assessing recurrence.

With its rapid technological advances, presymptomatic detection, targeted therapy, and personalized medicine may be possible shortly through the use of multimodal molecular imaging. Aspect imaging developed Aspect’s M2 platform and the suite of products enable researchers to harness the power and quantitative insights of MRI for small animal phenotyping and drug development but without the cost, complexity, and technical burden of traditional MRI systems.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of this report, preclinical imaging is the visualization technique employed on living animals for research purposes. The Preclinical Imaging Market is Segmented by Modality (Optical Imaging Systems, Nuclear Imaging Systems, Micro-MRI, Micro-ultrasound, Micro-CT, Photoacoustic Imaging Systems, and Others) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East & Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions, globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments. 

By Modality
Optical Imaging Systems
Nuclear Imaging Systems
Micro-MRI
Micro-ultrasound
Micro-CT
Photoacoustic Imaging Systems
Other Modality
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Micro-Ultrasound is the Segment by Modality and is Expected to be the Fastest Growing Market

Micro-ultrasound is a miniature version of ultrasound that has a wider range of applications, especially in research related to small animal models. These smaller versions of imaging techniques boost the efficacy of the techniques. As per the study published in May 2020 titled 'Preclinical Ultrasound Imaging—A Review of Techniques and Imaging Applications', ultrasound imaging is a well-established clinical imaging technique providing real-time, quantitative anatomical and physiological information in humans.

Additionally, they reduce the number of animals required for a particular study. Over the past decade, preclinical imaging has emerged as an important tool to facilitate biomedical discovery. The high-frequency micro-ultrasound steadily evolved in the post-genomic era as a rapid, comparatively inexpensive imaging tool for studying normal development, and models of human disease in small animals. One of the fundamental barriers to this development was the technological hurdle associated with high-frequency array transducers.

Product launches are another factor in the growth of the market. For instance, in October 2020, Fox Chase Cancer Center has unveiled a new micro-ultrasound system that physicians say could change the way prostate cancer is diagnosed and treated. Such approvals are expected to boost market growth.

The applications of preclinical micro-ultrasound are explored for developmental biology, cancer, and cardiovascular disease. Concerning the future, the latest developments in high-frequency ultrasound imaging are also being developed. The combination of multiple imaging modalities in preclinical studies will help the researchers to understand the molecular, cellular, and physiological changes in living animals and to predict the outcome of new treatments in patients. Thus, owing to the all above-mentioned factors the market is expected to witness high growth over the forecast period.

Preclinical Imaging Market : Countries by Gross Research and Development (RD) Expenditure (USD Billion), Global, 2022

North America is Expected to Dominate the Preclinical Imaging Market

North America is expected to dominate the preclinical imaging market because the region has a developed infrastructure, a large number of preclinical projects, and higher adoption rates of technically advanced devices in the region.

The COVID-19 pandemic and its aftermath have had a significant impact on academic studies in the United States. Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) has ravaged the globe, killing hundreds of millions of people, shutting down economies, closing borders, and spreading misery on a global scale. Most non-COVID clinical research has been halted due to distance and transmission concerns. There were no licensed medicines or vaccinations available when SARS-CoV-2 appeared at the end of 2019. The present paradigm of traditional drug research and development, which takes years from start to finish, is being challenged by the urgent need for countermeasures during this crisis. Antivirals, immunomodulators, anticoagulants, and other medicines have accelerated pathways that can be used as "roadmaps" to help prioritize compounds for clinical testing.

Hence, The National Institutes of Health (NIH) announced the Accelerating COVID-19 Therapeutic Interventions and Vaccines (ACTIV) public-private partnership in April 2020, to establish a coordinated research strategy for prioritizing and speeding the development of the most promising treatments and vaccines.

The United States is also found to be dominating the market, owing to the presence of established infrastructure and the presence of major public and private companies. The increased research and development funding that is taking place, coupled with the presence of a highly developed research infrastructure, is accelerating the growth of the preclinical imaging market in the United States.

Furthermore, the increasing number of clinical research organizations (CROs) and pharmaceutical companies are thereby increasing the adoption of in-vivo imaging systems in Preclinical research, which is further accelerating the growth of this market.

In addition, corporations are offering new products to diversify their product portfolio. Bruker, for example, announced the debut of the Ultima Investigator Plus in March 2022, the newest modular platform addition to the industry-leading Ultima range of multiphoton microscopes for deep tissue fluorescence imaging. Investigator Plus enhances scientists' capacity to image deep and see more within tough specimens with an extended field of view, optimized optics for two- and three-photon imaging, and an increased close-coupled collection path. In addition, organizations are advancing on new products to expand their product portfolio. Bruker, for example, revealed the unveiling of the Ultima Investigator Plus in March 2022, the newest flexible platform addition to the industry-ahead Ultima range of multiphoton microscopes for deep tissue fluorescence imaging. Researcher enhances scientists’ ability to image deep and see more within specimens with an extended field of view, optimized optics for two and three-photon imaging, and an expanded close-coupled collection path.

Thus, all these factors have contributed to the growth of the market in the region.

Preclinical Imaging Market - Growth Rate By Region

Competitive Landscape

The market studied is a moderately consolidated market owing to the various small and large market players. Some of the market players are Aspect Imaging Ltd, Bruker Corporation, Fujifilm Holdings Corporation, Li-Cor Biosciences, Mediso Ltd, Milabs BV, MR Solutions Ltd, PerkinElmer Inc., Euro-BioImaging ERIC, Trifoil Imaging, United Imaging Healthcare Co., Ltd., Photon etc., AXT PTY LTD, Advanced Molecular Vision, Inc., and IVIM Technology Corp. The players are adopting various strategies such as new product launches, and acquisition to remain competitive.

Recent Development

  • In May 2022, Bruker launched innovative 7 Tesla and 9.4 Tesla conduction-cooled Maxwell magnets for its market-leading preclinical magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) systems portfolio.
  • In April 2022, PerkinElmer announced the expansion of its in vivo imaging portfolio with the launch of the Vega imaging system, a first-of-its-kind ultrasound platform that combines hands-free, automated technology with the high-throughput capability to accelerate non-invasive research and drug development studies of cancer, liver and kidney disease, cardiology and more.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Technological Advancements in Molecular Imaging

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Demand for Non-invasive Small Animal Imaging Techniques

      3. 4.2.3 Increase in Preclinical Research Funding, by Both Private and Public Organizations

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Strict Regulations in Preclinical Research

      2. 4.3.2 High Installation and Operational Costs associated with Preclinical Imaging Modalities

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Modality

      1. 5.1.1 Optical Imaging Systems

      2. 5.1.2 Nuclear Imaging Systems

      3. 5.1.3 Micro-MRI

      4. 5.1.4 Micro-ultrasound

      5. 5.1.5 Micro-CT

      6. 5.1.6 Photoacoustic Imaging Systems

      7. 5.1.7 Other Modality

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.2.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.2.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.2.2.3 France

        4. 5.2.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.2.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.2.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.2.3.3 India

        4. 5.2.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.2.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.2.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.2.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.2.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.2.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.2.5 South America

        1. 5.2.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.2.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.2.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Aspect Imaging Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Bruker Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Fujifilm Holdings Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Mediso Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 MR Solutions Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 PerkinElmer Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Trifoil Imaging

      8. 6.1.8 Euro-BioImaging ERIC

      9. 6.1.9 United Imaging Healthcare Co. Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 Photon etc.

      11. 6.1.11 AXT PTY LTD

      12. 6.1.12 Advanced Molecular Vision, Inc.

      13. 6.1.13 IVIM Technology Corp.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Preclinical Imaging Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Global Preclinical Imaging Market is growing at a CAGR of 6% over the next 5 years.

Europe is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Aspect Imaging Ltd, Bruker Corporation, Fujifilm Holdings Corporation, PerkinElmer Inc., Milabs BV are the major companies operating in Global Preclinical Imaging Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!