神经科设备市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖了全球神经科设备市场份额,并按设备类型(脑脊液管理设备、介入神经科设备、神经外科设备、神经刺激设备和其他类型的设备)和地理位置(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东、非洲和南美洲)。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均按价值(百万美元)提供。

神经科设备市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
神经病学设备市场摘要
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 144亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 182.6亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 4.86 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美

主要参与者

神经科设备市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

神经科设备市场分析

2024年全球神经科设备市场规模估计为144亿美元,预计到2029年将达到182.6亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为4.86%。

COVID-19 大流行对全球医疗保健系统产生了重大影响,不仅对 COVID-19 感染患者而且对其他人都产生了重大影响,导致管理和储备资源的治疗和手术程序被取消。例如,2020年6月,世界卫生组织发布了一项对155个国家进行的2020年5月为期三周的调查结果显示,各种慢性病的预防和治疗服务,包括帕金森氏症等各种神经退行性疾病,阿尔茨海默病和痴呆症已受到严重干扰,这已成为一个重大问题,因为患有慢性疾病的人患与 COVID-19 相关的严重疾病和死亡的风险更高。此外,53% 的国家报告称服务部分或完全中断。不同神经系统疾病治疗的中断影响了患者的生活。此外,这种流行病还会对新产品的发布产生负面影响,而新产品的发布估计是所研究市场增长的最重要因素。例如,2020 年 4 月,Biogen 推迟了向美国食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 提交阿尔茨海默氏症和痴呆症药物申请,同时理由是数据分析的复杂性以及 COVID-19 对其研发资源的影响。随着服务的恢复、治疗和外科手术以及医院就诊量的增加,可能会增加对神经科设备和各种神经系统疾病治疗的需求,从而影响市场增长。

推动市场增长的因素包括神经系统疾病发病率的增加、私人企业对神经病学设备的巨额投资、神经治疗领域研发的增加。

人口中神经系统疾病负担的增加是预测期内推动神经科设备需求的关键因素。例如,根据联合国公布的数据,2021年2月,约10亿人,即世界人口的近六分之一,患有神经系统疾病,如阿尔茨海默病和帕金森病、中风、多发性硬化症、癫痫偏头痛、 2020 年,脑损伤和神经感染。此外,根据同一来源,2019 年有 6200 万人患有脑血管疾病,5000 万人患有癫痫症,3.26 亿人患有偏头痛,2400 万人患有阿尔茨海默病和其他痴呆症。人口中神经系统疾病患病率的上升预计将增加对恢复听力和视力的神经科设备的需求,并为肢体丧失或先天性肢体差异提供增强的功能,从而预计将促进市场增长。

此外,人们对神经系统疾病及其治疗方案的认识不断提高预计将推动市场增长。例如,根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 2022 年 4 月发布的一份题为2022-2031 年癫痫和其他神经疾病跨部门全球行动计划草案的报告,预计 100% 的国家至少拥有一项功能意识到 2031 年,针对神经系统疾病的运动或宣传计划。知名组织的此类举措预计将在未来推动市场发展。

然而,设备的高成本以及严格的食品和药物管理局对新设备的验证和指南可能会限制市场的增长。

神经科设备市场趋势

神经刺激设备领域预计在预测期内实现高复合年增长率

由于神经系统疾病患病率不断增加、人口老龄化以及抑郁症和慢性疼痛等生活方式相关疾病的增加以及技术的不断采用等因素,预计神经刺激设备细分市场将在预测期内出现显着增长。先进的产品。

此外,根据 IEEE 医学与生物学工程协会 2021 年 2 月发表的一项题为慢性疼痛神经刺激的新进展的研究发现,Mainstay Medical 设计了一款 ReActiv8 植入式恢复性神经刺激系统,该系统采用治疗顽固性慢性腰痛。因此,产品的不断进步预计将增加这些设备的采用,从而推动市场增长。

此外,疼痛管理方面不断增加的产品推出和技术进步预计将增加对神经刺激设备的需求,从而推动市场增长。例如,2021年7月,美敦力推出了Percept PC深部脑刺激(DBS)系统。该系统与 BrainSense 技术集成,可在诊所内外进行治疗刺激,同时捕获大脑信号。 Percept PC 设备适用于帕金森病、震颤、肌张力障碍和癫痫患者,并提供增强的舒适度。

因此,不断进步的产品进步和不断增加的产品推出预计将增加对所研究细分市场的需求,从而促进市场增长。

神经病学设备市场:2020 年至 2060 年美国 65 岁或以上患有阿尔茨海默氏痴呆症的预计人数(以百万计)

预计北美将占据重要的市场份额

由于神经系统疾病患病率上升、各组织对神经退行性疾病治疗开发的资金增加以及研发活动不断增加等因素,预计北美将在神经科设备市场中占据重要的主要市场份额在该区域。

帕金森病、阿尔茨海默病、癫痫、神经肌肉疾病等神经系统疾病负担的增加是推动市场增长的关键因素。例如,根据Alzheimers.org的数据,到2021年,美国有620万65岁及以上的美国人被认为患有与阿尔茨海默氏症相关的痴呆症。此外,帕金森氏症基金会估计,近100万美国人患有帕金森氏症( PD)到 2020 年。根据同一来源,每年有近 60,000 名美国人被诊断患有帕金森病。同样,根据加拿大政府统计报告,截至 2021 年 7 月,约 18.5% 的加拿大人口年龄在 65 岁以上,较 2020 年 7 月的 17.5% 有所增加。因此,人口中神经系统疾病的负担不断增加预计将增加早期诊断和治疗的需求,进一步增加对神经科设备的需求,从而推动市场增长。

此外,不断增长的老年人口以及用于神经诊断和治疗的强大医疗基础设施的存在也有助于神经科设备市场在预测期内的增长。例如,根据2021年世界人口老龄化报告,到2030年,墨西哥65岁及以上人口预计将达到931万。因此,日益老龄化的人口更容易患上神经系统疾病,预计将增加对医疗保健品的需求。用于诊断和治疗疾病的各种神经学设备,预计将推动市场增长。

此外,该地区不断涌现的公司开发神经科设备的举措也促进了市场的增长。例如,2021 年 1 月,美国食品和药物管理局批准了 ClearMind Biomedical 的神经内窥镜 Axonpen 系统。该系统可用于照亮和可视化颅内组织和液体以及手术期间受控的组织和/或液体抽吸。

因此,神经系统疾病患病率的增加、老年人口的增加以及该地区公司活动的增加预计将在预测期内促进市场增长。

神经科设备市场 - 按地区增长率

神经科设备行业概览

有市场参与者参与研究和开发,以开发先进的模拟和神经调节技术以及对患者更有利的微创手术。此外,许多私营公司对开发新型神经设备以赚取巨额利润表现出极大的兴趣。神经科设备市场的一些主要参与者包括 B. Braun Melsungen AG、Boston Scientific Corporation、Stryker Corporation、Medtronic PLC、Abbott Laboratories 和 Smith Nephew。

神经科设备市场领导者

  1. Boston Scientific Corporation

  2. Stryker Corporation

  3. B. Braun Melsungen AG

  4. Medtronic PLC

  5. Abbott Laboratories

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

神经科设备市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

神经科设备市场新闻

2022年4月,雅培推出了数字健康应用程序的升级版NeuroSphere myPath。该应用程序的功能得到了增强,因此可以更好地帮助医生在患者使用雅培神经刺激设备治疗慢性疼痛时监测患者。

2021 年 3 月,雅培宣布推出新批准的 NeuroSphere 虚拟诊所,深部脑刺激患者可以在舒适的家中对其设备进行远程编程和重置,而无需前往专家处。

2021 年 1 月,美敦力宣布首次参加适应性深部脑刺激的 Adapt-PD 试验。

神经科设备市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 神经系统疾病发病率增加

                  1. 4.2.2 私人企业对神经病学设备的巨额投资

                    1. 4.2.3 加大神经治疗领域的研发力度

                    2. 4.3 市场限制

                      1. 4.3.1 设备成本高

                        1. 4.3.2 新设备的严格 FDA 验证和指南

                        2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                          1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                            1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                              1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                                1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                  1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                                2. 5. 市场细分(按价值划分的市场规模 - 百万美元)

                                  1. 5.1 按设备类型

                                    1. 5.1.1 脑脊液管理装置

                                      1. 5.1.2 介入神经科设备

                                        1. 5.1.2.1 介入/手术模拟器

                                          1. 5.1.2.2 神经血栓切除装置

                                            1. 5.1.2.3 颈动脉支架

                                              1. 5.1.2.4 栓塞弹簧圈

                                                1. 5.1.2.5 支持设备

                                                2. 5.1.3 神经外科设备

                                                  1. 5.1.3.1 神经内窥镜

                                                    1. 5.1.3.2 立体定向系统

                                                      1. 5.1.3.3 动脉瘤夹

                                                        1. 5.1.3.4 其他神经外科设备

                                                        2. 5.1.4 神经刺激装置

                                                          1. 5.1.4.1 脊髓刺激装置

                                                            1. 5.1.4.2 深部脑刺激装置

                                                              1. 5.1.4.3 骶神经刺激装置

                                                                1. 5.1.4.4 其他神经刺激设备

                                                                2. 5.1.5 其他类型的设备

                                                                3. 5.2 地理

                                                                  1. 5.2.1 北美

                                                                    1. 5.2.1.1 美国

                                                                      1. 5.2.1.2 加拿大

                                                                        1. 5.2.1.3 墨西哥

                                                                        2. 5.2.2 欧洲

                                                                          1. 5.2.2.1 德国

                                                                            1. 5.2.2.2 英国

                                                                              1. 5.2.2.3 法国

                                                                                1. 5.2.2.4 意大利

                                                                                  1. 5.2.2.5 西班牙

                                                                                    1. 5.2.2.6 欧洲其他地区

                                                                                    2. 5.2.3 亚太

                                                                                      1. 5.2.3.1 中国

                                                                                        1. 5.2.3.2 日本

                                                                                          1. 5.2.3.3 印度

                                                                                            1. 5.2.3.4 澳大利亚

                                                                                              1. 5.2.3.5 韩国

                                                                                                1. 5.2.3.6 亚太其他地区

                                                                                                2. 5.2.4 中东和非洲

                                                                                                  1. 5.2.4.1 海湾合作委员会

                                                                                                    1. 5.2.4.2 南非

                                                                                                      1. 5.2.4.3 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                                      2. 5.2.5 南美洲

                                                                                                        1. 5.2.5.1 巴西

                                                                                                          1. 5.2.5.2 阿根廷

                                                                                                            1. 5.2.5.3 南美洲其他地区

                                                                                                        2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                                          1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                                                            1. 6.1.1 B. Braun Melsungen AG

                                                                                                              1. 6.1.2 Boston Scientific Corporation

                                                                                                                1. 6.1.3 Stryker Corporation

                                                                                                                  1. 6.1.4 Medtronic PLC

                                                                                                                    1. 6.1.5 Abbott Laboratories

                                                                                                                      1. 6.1.6 Johnson and Johnson

                                                                                                                        1. 6.1.7 Smith & Nephew

                                                                                                                          1. 6.1.8 MicroPort Scientific Corporation

                                                                                                                            1. 6.1.9 Nihon Kohden Corporation

                                                                                                                              1. 6.1.10 Penumbra Inc.

                                                                                                                            2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                                              **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务、产品和战略以及最新发展
                                                                                                                              bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                              立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                              神经科设备行业细分

                                                                                                                              根据报告的范围,神经设备是帮助诊断、预防和治疗各种神经系统疾病和病症的医疗设备,例如阿尔茨海默病、帕金森病、重度抑郁症和创伤性脑损伤。神经科设备市场按设备类型(脑脊液管理设备、介入神经科设备、神经外科设备、神经刺激设备和其他类型的设备)和地理位置(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲)进行细分和南美洲)。该市场报告还涵盖了全球主要地区 17 个不同国家的估计市场规模和趋势。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

                                                                                                                              按设备类型
                                                                                                                              脑脊液管理装置
                                                                                                                              介入神经科设备
                                                                                                                              介入/手术模拟器
                                                                                                                              神经血栓切除装置
                                                                                                                              颈动脉支架
                                                                                                                              栓塞弹簧圈
                                                                                                                              支持设备
                                                                                                                              神经外科设备
                                                                                                                              神经内窥镜
                                                                                                                              立体定向系统
                                                                                                                              动脉瘤夹
                                                                                                                              其他神经外科设备
                                                                                                                              神经刺激装置
                                                                                                                              脊髓刺激装置
                                                                                                                              深部脑刺激装置
                                                                                                                              骶神经刺激装置
                                                                                                                              其他神经刺激设备
                                                                                                                              其他类型的设备
                                                                                                                              地理
                                                                                                                              北美
                                                                                                                              美国
                                                                                                                              加拿大
                                                                                                                              墨西哥
                                                                                                                              欧洲
                                                                                                                              德国
                                                                                                                              英国
                                                                                                                              法国
                                                                                                                              意大利
                                                                                                                              西班牙
                                                                                                                              欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                              亚太
                                                                                                                              中国
                                                                                                                              日本
                                                                                                                              印度
                                                                                                                              澳大利亚
                                                                                                                              韩国
                                                                                                                              亚太其他地区
                                                                                                                              中东和非洲
                                                                                                                              海湾合作委员会
                                                                                                                              南非
                                                                                                                              中东和非洲其他地区
                                                                                                                              南美洲
                                                                                                                              巴西
                                                                                                                              阿根廷
                                                                                                                              南美洲其他地区

                                                                                                                              神经科设备市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                              全球神经科设备市场规模预计到 2024 年将达到 144 亿美元,复合年增长率为 4.86%,到 ​​2029 年将达到 182.6 亿美元。

                                                                                                                              2024年,全球神经科设备市场规模预计将达到144亿美元。

                                                                                                                              Boston Scientific Corporation、Stryker Corporation、B. Braun Melsungen AG、Medtronic PLC、Abbott Laboratories 是全球神经科设备市场的主要公司。

                                                                                                                              预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                                              2024年,北美在全球神经科设备市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                                              2023年,全球神经科设备市场规模估计为137.3亿美元。该报告涵盖了全球神经科设备市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了全球神经科设备市场的历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                                              神经科设备行业报告

                                                                                                                              Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年神经科设备市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。神经病学设备分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                                              close-icon
                                                                                                                              80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                              请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                              请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                              神经科设备市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Neurology Devices Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Neurology Devices Market is segmented by Type of Device (Cerebrospinal Fluid Management Devices, Interventional Neurology Devices, Neurosurgery Devices, Neurostimulation Devices, and Other Types of Devices) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East, and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Neurology Devices Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8.41 %
Neurology Devices Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The neurology devices market is expected to register a CAGR of nearly 8.41% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The COVID-19 pandemic had a significant impact on the global healthcare systems, with significant consequences not only for COVID-19-infected patients but also for others, resulting in the cancellation of treatment and surgical procedures to manage and reserve resources. For instance, in June 2020, the World Health Organization issued the results of a survey conducted by 155 countries for three weeks in May 2020, which showed that the prevention and treatment services of various chronic diseases, including various neurodegenerative disorders, such as Parkinson's, Alzheimer, and dementia, had been severely disrupted, and this has become a significant concern because people living with chronic diseases are at higher risk of severe COVID-19-related illness and death. In addition, 53% of the countries reported partial or complete disruption of services. This disruption in the management of different neurological conditions has impacted the lives of the patients. Moreover, the pandemic can also have a negative impact on new product launches, which are estimated to be the most prominent factor in the growth of the market studied. For instance, in April 2020, Biogen delayed Alzheimer’s and dementia drug filing to Food and Drug Administration (FDA) while citing the complexity of data analysis and the impact of COVID-19 on its R&D resources. With the resumed services, treatment and surgical procedures and increased hospital visits are likely to increase the demand for neurology devices and treatment for various neurological disorders, thereby impacting the market growth.

The factors propelling the growth of the market are an increase in the incidence of neurological disorders, huge investments by private players in neurology devices, increase in research and development in the field of Neurotherapy.

The increasing burden of neurological disorders among the population is the key factor driving the demand for neurology devices over the forecast period. For instance, according to data published by the United Nations, in February 2021, about 1 billion people, nearly one in six of the world’s population, suffer from neurological disorders, such as Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s disease, strokes, multiple sclerosis, epilepsy migraine, brain injuries, and neuro infections in 2020. Additionally, as per the same source 62 million suffered from cerebrovascular disease, 50 million people suffered from epilepsy, 326 million from migraine, and 24 million from Alzheimer’s disease and other dementias in 2019. Thus, the rising prevalence of neurological disorders among the population is expected to increase the demand for neurology devices to restore hearing and sight and provide an increased function for limb loss or congenital limb differences, thereby expected to augment the market growth.

Furthermore, the rising awareness among the population about neurological diseases and their treatment options is expected to drive market growth. For instance, as per a report published by World Health Organization (WHO), in April 2022, titled “Draft Intersectoral Global Action Plan on Epilepsy and Other Neurological Disorders 2022–2031” 100% of countries are expected to have at least one functioning awareness campaign or advocacy program for neurological disorders by 2031. Such initiatives by the renowned organization are expected to drive the market in the coming future.

However, the high cost of equipment and stringent Food and Drug Administration validation and guidelines for new devices are likely to restrain the growth of the market.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of the report, neurological devices are medical devices that help to diagnose, prevent, and treat a variety of neurological disorders and conditions, such as Alzheimer's disease, Parkinson's disease, major depression, and traumatic brain injury. The Neurology Devices Market is segmented by Type of Device (Cerebrospinal Fluid Management Devices, Interventional Neurology Devices, Neurosurgery Devices, Neurostimulation Devices, and Other Types of Devices) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East, and Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions, globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Type of Device
Cerebrospinal Fluid Management Devices
Interventional Neurology Devices
Interventional/Surgical Simulators
Neurothrombectomy Devices
Carotid Artery Stents
Embolic Coils
Support Devices
Neurosurgery Devices
Neuroendoscopes
Stereotactic Systems
Aneurysm Clips
Other Neurosurgery Devices
Neurostimulation Devices
Spinal Cord Stimulation Devices
Deep Brain Stimulation Devices
Sacral Nerve Stimulation Devices
Other Neurostimulation Devices
Other Types of Devices
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Neurostimulation Devices Segment Expects to Register a High CAGR in the Forecast Period

The neurostimulation devices segment is expected to witness significant growth over the forecast period owing to the factors such as the increasing prevalence of neurological disorders coupled with an increase in the aging population and lifestyle-related disorders such as depression and chronic pain and increasing adoption of technologically advanced products.

In addition, according to a study published by IEEE Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society, in February 2021, titled "New Advances in Neurostimulation for Chronic Pain", it has been found that Mainstay Medical designed a ReActiv8 implantable restorative neurostimulation system, which is used to treat intractable chronic lower back pain. Thus, the increasing advances in the products are expected to rise the adoption of these devices, thereby propelling the market growth.

Moreover, the increasing product launches and technological advancements in pain management are expected to increase the demand for neurostimulation devices, thereby fueling market growth. For instance, In July 2021, Medtronic launched the Percept PC Deep Brain Stimulation (DBS) system. The system integrated with BrainSense technology is made to administer therapeutic stimulation both inside and outside of the clinic while simultaneously capturing brain signals. The Percept PC device is indicated for individuals with Parkinson's disease, tremor, dystonia, and epilepsy and provides enhanced comfort.

Thus, rising product advancements and increasing product launches are expected to increase the demand for the studied segment, thereby boosting the market growth.

Neurology Devices Market: Projected Number of People Age 65 years or above with Alzheimer's Dementia, in Millions,The United States, 2020 to 2060

North America is Expected to Have the Significant Market Share

North America is expected to have a significant major market share in the neurology devices market owing to the factors such as the rising prevalence of neurological disorders, increasing funding from various organizations regarding the development for the treatment of neurodegenerative diseases, and rising research and development activities in the region. 

The increasing burden of neurological disorders such as Parkinson's diseases, Alzheimer's diseases, epilepsy, neuromuscular disorders, and others is the key factor driving the growth of the market. For instance, according to data from Alzheimers.org, 6.2 million Americans aged 65 and older were thought to have Alzheimer's-related dementia in the United States in 2021. Also, the Parkinson's Foundation estimated that nearly 1 million Americans were living with Parkinson's disease (PD) in 2020. As per the same source, nearly 60,000 Americans are diagnosed with Parkinson's disease every year. Similarly, as per the Government of Canada Statistics report, as of July 2021, around 18.5% of the Canadian population was aged above 65 years which is an increase from 17.5% in July 2020. Thus, the rising burden of neurological diseases among the population is expected to increase the demand for early diagnosis and treatment, further increasing the demand for neurology devices, thereby propelling the market growth. 

In addition, the growing geriatric population and the presence of robust healthcare infrastructure for neurological diagnostics and treatment are also contributing to the growth of the neurology devices market over the forecast period. For instance, according to the World Population Ageing 2021 report, the Mexican population aged 65 years and older is projected to reach 9.31 million by 2030. Thus, the increasing aging population is more prone to develop neurological disorders which are expected to increase the demand for various neurology devices for diagnosing and treatment of the conditions, which is expected to fuel the market growth.

Moreover, the rising company initiatives to develop neurology devices in the region are also contributing to the growth of the market. For instance, in January 2021, the United States Food and Drug Administration granted clearance to ClearMind Biomedical’s neuro endoscope, the Axonpen System. This system can be used to illuminate and visualize intracranial tissue and fluids as well as the controlled tissue and/or fluid aspiration during surgery.

Thus, the increasing prevalence of neurological disorders, growing geriatric population, and increasing company activities in the region are expected to augment the market growth over the forecast period.

Neurology Devices Market - Growth Rate By Region

Competitive Landscape

There are market participants involved in research and development for the development of advanced simulation and neuromodulation techniques with minimally invasive procedures that are preferable to the patients. Furthermore, many private companies are showing great interest in developing novel neurological devices to earn huge profits. Some of the key players in the neurology devices market are B. Braun Melsungen AG, Boston Scientific Corporation, Stryker Corporation, Medtronic PLC, Abbott Laboratories, and Smith & Nephew.

RECENT DEVELOPMENTS

In April 2022, Abbott launched an upgraded version of its digital health app, NeuroSphere myPath. The app's functionality has been enhanced so that it may better assist physicians in monitoring their patients as they utilize Abbott neurostimulation devices to treat their chronic pain.

In March 2021, Abbott announced the launch of the newly-approved NeuroSphere Virtual Clinic by which deep brain stimulation patients can have their devices programmed and reset remotely, from the comfort of their homes without having to travel to a specialist.

In January 2021, Medtronic announced that it made the first enrollment in the Adapt-PD trial for adaptive deep brain stimulation.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increase in Incidence of Neurological Disorders

      2. 4.2.2 Huge Investments by Private Players in Neurology Devices

      3. 4.2.3 Increase in R&D in the Field of Neurotherapies

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Cost of Equipment

      2. 4.3.2 Stringent FDA Validation and Guidelines for New Devices

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Type of Device

      1. 5.1.1 Cerebrospinal Fluid Management Devices

      2. 5.1.2 Interventional Neurology Devices

        1. 5.1.2.1 Interventional/Surgical Simulators

        2. 5.1.2.2 Neurothrombectomy Devices

        3. 5.1.2.3 Carotid Artery Stents

        4. 5.1.2.4 Embolic Coils

        5. 5.1.2.5 Support Devices

      3. 5.1.3 Neurosurgery Devices

        1. 5.1.3.1 Neuroendoscopes

        2. 5.1.3.2 Stereotactic Systems

        3. 5.1.3.3 Aneurysm Clips

        4. 5.1.3.4 Other Neurosurgery Devices

      4. 5.1.4 Neurostimulation Devices

        1. 5.1.4.1 Spinal Cord Stimulation Devices

        2. 5.1.4.2 Deep Brain Stimulation Devices

        3. 5.1.4.3 Sacral Nerve Stimulation Devices

        4. 5.1.4.4 Other Neurostimulation Devices

      5. 5.1.5 Other Types of Devices

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.2.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.2.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.2.2.3 France

        4. 5.2.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.2.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.2.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.2.3.3 India

        4. 5.2.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.2.3.5 South korea

        6. 5.2.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.2.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.2.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.2.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.2.5 South America

        1. 5.2.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.2.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.2.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 B. Braun Melsungen AG

      2. 6.1.2 Boston Scientific Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Stryker Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Medtronic PLC

      5. 6.1.5 Abbott Laboratories

      6. 6.1.6 Johnson and Johnson

      7. 6.1.7 Smith & Nephew

      8. 6.1.8 MicroPort Scientific Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Nihon Kohden Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Penumbra Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Neurology Devices Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Global Neurology Devices Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.41% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Boston Scientific Corporation, Stryker Corporation, B. Braun Melsungen AG, Medtronic PLC, Abbott Laboratories are the major companies operating in Global Neurology Devices Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!