سوق وحدة القياس بالقصور الذاتي - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتنبؤات (2022-2027)

يتم تقسيم سوق وحدات القياس بالقصور الذاتي حسب المكونات (الجيروسكوبات ومقاييس التسارع والمغناطيسية) والدرجة (الدرجة البحرية ودرجة التنقل والدرجة التكتيكية ودرجة الفضاء والدرجة التجارية) والمستخدم النهائي (الصناعي والفضائي والدفاع والسيارات وغيرها. المستخدمون النهائيون) والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

Inertial Measurement Unit Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.49 %
Inertial Measurement Unit Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق وحدات القياس بالقصور الذاتي 18.97 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ، ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 27.23 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026 ، بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 6.49٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة 2021 - 2026.

  • إن نمو سوق وحدة القياس بالقصور الذاتي (IMU) مدفوع إلى حد كبير بالزيادة في عدد التطبيقات ، والتقدم التكنولوجي ، والطلب المتزايد في البلدان الناشئة في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ. علاوة على ذلك ، يمكن أن يُعزى النمو إلى الطلب المتزايد على الدقة في المساعدات الملاحية وظهور أنظمة MEMS.
  • لعبت تقنية MEMS دورًا رئيسيًا في توسيع قاعدة التطبيقات لأنظمة القياس بالقصور الذاتي ، من خلال تقليص حجم واستهلاك الطاقة لهذه الأجهزة ، دون المساومة على مقاييس أدائها.
  • ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لأن IMU تعتمد في الغالب على MEMS ، فإن التحسن في دقة IMU مع أجهزة الاستشعار بالقصور الذاتي يكون محدودًا ، مثل وضع shebang بالكامل في فرن درجة حرارة ثابتة أو إضافة بيانات من أجهزة استشعار أخرى غير تعمل بالقصور الذاتي ، مثل مقياس المغناطيسية أو نظام التقاط الحركة.

نطاق التقرير

وحدات القياس بالقصور الذاتي (IMUs) هي نظام قائم بذاته يقيس الحركة الخطية والزاوية ، عادةً باستخدام ثالوث من الجيروسكوبات وثلاثي من مقاييس التسارع. تستخدم وحدات IMU بشكل أساسي للمناورة بالطائرات والمركبات الفضائية. يتم فصل IMU بواسطة الجيروسكوبات ومقاييس التسارع والمغناطيسية كمكونات. من حيث الدرجة ، تنقسم IMU إلى الدرجة البحرية ودرجة الملاحة والدرجة التكتيكية ودرجة الفضاء والدرجة التجارية. 

By Component
Gyroscopes
Accelerometers
Magnetometers
By Grade
Marine Grade
Navigation Grade
Tactical Grade
Space Grade
Commercial Grade
By End User
Industrial
Aerospace and Defense
Automotive
Other End Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

قطاع الطيران والدفاع يستحوذ على حصة كبيرة

  • تشتمل وحدات IMU المستخدمة في التطبيقات الدفاعية على أفضل مقاييس أداء وثبات التحيز. تمثل وحدات IMU المتطورة لتطبيقات الدفاع واحدة من أكبر الأسواق في قطاع أنظمة القصور الذاتي. وهي تستخدم على نطاق واسع في السفن الدفاعية والمقاتلات العسكرية والصواريخ النووية والصواريخ قصيرة / متوسطة وطويلة المدى والذخائر الموجهة والمروحيات العسكرية.
  • من المعروف أن التطبيقات القائمة على الدفاع تنشر نظامين ملاحيين بالقصور الذاتي ، من أجل معالجة التكرار وتقديم درجة عالية من التسامح مع الخطأ. على سبيل المثال ، النظر في استخدام أنظمة القصور الذاتي المتطورة في طائرات الهليكوبتر العسكرية. يمكن تصنيف المروحيات العسكرية على نطاق واسع إلى طائرات هليكوبتر مهمة خاصة وطائرات دوارة قتالية. 
  • عادةً ما تُفضل الجيروسكوبات المستندة إلى FOG (كجزء من وحدات IMU) في تطبيقات الدفاع ، عندما يعتبر الأداء هو المعايير الرئيسية. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن ظهور وحدات IMU القائمة على نظام MEMS مكّن من اعتماد أوسع في التطبيقات القائمة على الدفاع. عادة ، يتم إقرانها بأشكال أخرى من أنظمة الملاحة لحساب أخطاء التحيز.
  • التطبيقات القائمة على الدفاع (خاصة في الولايات المتحدة ، والتي تمثل أكبر سوق لوحدات IMU المتطورة) تحكمها لوائح التجارة الدولية في الأسلحة (ITAR) ولوائح إدارة التصدير (EAR). تفرض هذه الهيئات لوائح تتعلق بالتجارة وتبادل المعلومات حول التكنولوجيا المتعلقة بالدفاع ، للحفاظ على النزاهة ومنع نقل المعلومات إلى المؤسسات المناهضة للحكومة. 
Inertial Measurement Unit Market Trends

أمريكا الشمالية لقيادة السوق

  • من المتوقع أن تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أكبر حصة في السوق ، ويعزى ذلك أساسًا إلى ميزانيات الدفاع المرتفعة. تخصص الولايات المتحدة الحد الأقصى من الميزانية للإنفاق الدفاعي. بالنسبة لعام 2019 ، من المتوقع أن يتجاوز الإنفاق الدفاعي للولايات المتحدة 681 مليار دولار أمريكي. نظرًا لأن الدولة تستحوذ على أكثر من 38 ٪ من إجمالي الإنفاق الدفاعي ، فمن المتوقع أن يظل السوق قطاعًا مهيمنًا في الصناعة.
  • يستخدم الجيش الأمريكي وحدة قياس بالقصور الذاتي من الدرجة الملاحية طورتها شركة نورثروب جرومان. تعتمد هذه الوحدة المصغرة على تقنية MEMS ، لتمكين الملاحة من خلال استشعار التسارع والحركة الزاوية ، وتوفير مخرجات البيانات التي تستخدمها أنظمة التحكم في السيارة للتوجيه.
  • وفقًا لشركة Boeing ، في عام 2018 ، من المتوقع أن يزداد الطلب على الطائرات التجارية ، بسبب زيادة حركة الركاب وحالات تقاعد الطائرات القادمة. وتتوقع الشركة الحاجة إلى 42730 طائرة جديدة ، والتي من المتوقع أن تبلغ قيمتها 6.3 تريليون دولار أمريكي على مدى السنوات ال 20 المقبلة. 
  • أدت الزيادة في إنتاج طائرات الهليكوبتر والطائرات التجارية إلى خلق فرص سوقية محتملة ضخمة لوحدات IMU. تصدر صناعة الطيران الأمريكية أكثر من 60٪ من إجمالي إنتاج الفضاء. نتيجة لذلك ، تنجذب العديد من الشركات الأجنبية إلى سوق الطيران في الولايات المتحدة ، حيث إنها أكبر سوق في العالم ، وتوظف قوى عاملة ماهرة ومضيافة ، مع عروض متنوعة وأنظمة توزيع واسعة النطاق. 
Inertial Measurement Unit Market Growth

مشهد تنافسي

سوق وحدة القياس بالقصور الذاتي مجزأ للغاية. توفر الزيادة في عدد التطبيقات والتقدم التكنولوجي عبر المناطق فرصًا مربحة في سوق وحدة القياس بالقصور الذاتي. بشكل عام ، التنافس التنافسي بين المنافسين الحاليين مرتفع. للمضي قدمًا ، تركز عمليات الاستحواذ والشراكة مع الشركات الكبيرة على الابتكار. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق هم شركة Honeywell Aerospace Inc. و Bosch Sensortec GmbH و Thales Group. بعض التطورات الرئيسية في المنطقة هي:

  • أبريل 2019 - قامت مجموعة Kalyani Group و Thales بإضفاء الطابع الرسمي على تعاون جديد لتصميم وتطوير وتصنيع أنظمة الأسلحة من الجيل التالي لقطاعي الدفاع وإنفاذ القانون في الهند ، فضلاً عن الأسواق الدولية.
  • يناير 2019 - أعلنت شركة Honeywell عن إطلاق منصة البيع والشراء عبر الإنترنت لقطع غيار الطائرات الجديدة والمستعملة ، والمتاحة للمعاملات عبر الإنترنت في هذا المجال. باستخدام تقنية blockchain ، تستطيع شركة Honeywell إجراء بعض معاملاتها على الإنترنت ، وهي أول شركة تستفيد من تقنية blockchain لبناء الثقة بين المشتري والبائع. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growth of the Defense and Aerospace Sector

      2. 4.3.2 Emergence of MEMS Technology

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Operational Complexity, Coupled with High Maintenance Costs

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Component

      1. 6.1.1 Gyroscopes

      2. 6.1.2 Accelerometers

      3. 6.1.3 Magnetometers

    2. 6.2 By Grade

      1. 6.2.1 Marine Grade

      2. 6.2.2 Navigation Grade

      3. 6.2.3 Tactical Grade

      4. 6.2.4 Space Grade

      5. 6.2.5 Commercial Grade

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Industrial

      2. 6.3.2 Aerospace and Defense

      3. 6.3.3 Automotive

      4. 6.3.4 Other End Users

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

        1. 6.4.1.1 United States

        2. 6.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

        1. 6.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.4.2.3 France

        4. 6.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.4.3.1 China

        2. 6.4.3.2 India

        3. 6.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 6.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Honeywell Aerospace Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Northrop Grumman Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Bosch Sensortec GmbH

      4. 7.1.4 Analog Devices Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Thales Group

      6. 7.1.6 Memsense LLC

      7. 7.1.7 Sensonor Technologies AS

      8. 7.1.8 Xsens Technologies BV

      9. 7.1.9 Vectornav Technologies LLC

      10. 7.1.10 STMicroelectronics NV

      11. 7.1.11 ACEINNA Inc.

      12. 7.1.12 Safran SA

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق وحدة القياس بالقصور الذاتي من 2018 - 2026.

ينمو سوق وحدات القياس بالقصور الذاتي بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 6.49٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

شركة Honeywell Aerospace Inc. و Bosch Sensortec GmbH و Thales Group و Northrop Grumman Corporation و Sensonor AS هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق وحدات القياس بالقصور الذاتي.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Inertial Measurement Unit Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The Inertial Measurement Unit Market is segmented by Component (Gyroscopes, Accelerometers, and Magnetometers), Grade (Marine Grade, Navigation Grade, Tactical Grade, Space Grade, and Commercial Grade), End User (Industrial, Aerospace and Defense, Automotive, and Other End-Users), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

6.49 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The inertial measurement unit market was valued at USD 18.97 billion in 2019 and is expected to reach USD 27.23 billion by 2025, at a CAGR of 6.49% over the forecast period 2020 - 2025.

  • The growth of the inertial measurement unit (IMU) market is largely fueled by the increase in the number of applications, technological advancements, and the increasing demand in emerging countries of Asia-Pacific. Furthermore, the growth can be attributed to the increasing demand for accuracy in navigation aids and emergence of MEMS systems. 
  • The MEMS technology played a major role in expanding the application base for inertial measurement systems, by scaling down the size and power consumption of these devices, without compromising on their performance metrics.
  • However, as IMU is mostly being dependent on MEMS, the improvement in the accuracy of an IMU with inertial sensors is being limited, such as putting the whole shebang in a constant temperature oven or adding data from other non-inertial sensors, such as a magnetometer or a motion capture system.

Scope of the Report

Inertial measurement units (IMUs) is a self-contained system that measures linear and angular motion, usually with a triad of gyroscopes and triad of accelerometers. IMUs are basically used to maneuver aircraft and spacecraft. IMU is being segregated by gyroscopes, accelerometers, and magnetometers as components. In terms of grade, IMU is divided as marine grade, navigation grade, tactical grade, space grade, and commercial grade. 

By Component
Gyroscopes
Accelerometers
Magnetometers
By Grade
Marine Grade
Navigation Grade
Tactical Grade
Space Grade
Commercial Grade
By End User
Industrial
Aerospace and Defense
Automotive
Other End Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Aerospace and Defense Sector to Account for a Major Share

  • IMUs used in defense applications comprise the best-in-class bias stability and performance metrics. High-end IMUs for defense applications represent one of the largest markets in the inertial systems sector. They are widely used in defense ships, military fighters, nuclear missiles, short/medium- and long-range missiles, guided munitions, and military helicopters.
  • Defense-based applications are known to deploy two inertial navigational systems, in order to tackle redundancy and offer high fault tolerance. For instance, considering the use of high-end inertial systems in military helicopters. Military helicopters can be broadly categorized into special mission helicopters and combative rotorcrafts. 
  • FOG-based gyroscopes (as part of IMUs) are usually preferred in defense applications, when performance is considered the key criteria. Furthermore, the emergence of MEMS-based IMUs enabled a wider adoption in defense-based application. Usually, they are coupled with other forms of navigational systems to account for bias errors.
  • Defense-based applications (especially in the United States, which represents the largest market for high-end IMUs) are governed by the International Traffic in Arms Regulations (ITAR) and the Export Administration Regulations (EAR). These bodies impose regulations, concerning trade and exchange of information on defense-related technology, to maintain the integrity and prevent the transfer of information to anti-government institutions. 

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America to Lead the Market

  • North America is expected to hold the largest market share, mainly attributed to the high defense budgets. The United States allocates the maximum budget for defense spending. For 2019, the United States’ defense spending is predicted to be more than USD 681 billion. With the country accounting for more than 38% of the overall defense expenditure, the market is expected to remain a dominant sector in the industry.
  • The US military uses a navigation-grade inertial measurement unit developed by Northrop Grumman. This miniaturized unit is based on MEMS technology, to enable navigation by sensing acceleration and angular motion, providing data outputs used by vehicle control systems for guidance.
  • According to Boeing, in 2018, the demand for commercial airplanes is expected to increase, due to rising passenger traffic and upcoming airplane retirements. The company forecasts the need for 42,730 new jets, which are expected to be valued at USD 6.3 trillion over the next 20 years. 
  • The increase in the production of helicopters and commercial aircraft created huge potential market opportunities for IMUs. The US aerospace industry exports more than 60% of the total aerospace production. As a result various foreign firms are attracted to the US aerospace market, as it is the largest market in the world, employing a skilled and hospitable workforce, with diverse offerings and extensive distribution systems. 

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The inertial measurement unit market is highly fragmented. Increase in the number of applications and technological advancements across regions provides lucrative opportunities in the inertial measurement unit market. Overall, the competitive rivalry among existing competitors is high. Moving forward, acquisitions and partnership of large companies are focused toward innovation. Some of the key players in the market are Honeywell Aerospace Inc., Bosch Sensortec GmbH, and Thales Group. Some of the key developments in the area are:

  • April 2019 - Kalyani Group and Thales formalized a new collaboration for the designing, development, and manufacturing of next-generation weapons systems for the defense and law enforcement sectors in India, as well as international markets.
  • January 2019 - Honeywell announced the launch of its online buying and selling platform for new and used aircraft parts, which is available for online transactions in this space. By using blockchain technology, Honeywell is able to do some of its transactions in online basis, and it is the first company to leverage blockchain technology to build trust between the buyer and seller. 

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growth of the Defense and Aerospace Sector

      2. 4.3.2 Emergence of MEMS Technology

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Operational Complexity, Coupled with High Maintenance Costs

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Component

      1. 6.1.1 Gyroscopes

      2. 6.1.2 Accelerometers

      3. 6.1.3 Magnetometers

    2. 6.2 By Grade

      1. 6.2.1 Marine Grade

      2. 6.2.2 Navigation Grade

      3. 6.2.3 Tactical Grade

      4. 6.2.4 Space Grade

      5. 6.2.5 Commercial Grade

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Industrial

      2. 6.3.2 Aerospace and Defense

      3. 6.3.3 Automotive

      4. 6.3.4 Other End Users

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

        1. 6.4.1.1 United States

        2. 6.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

        1. 6.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.4.2.3 France

        4. 6.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.4.3.1 China

        2. 6.4.3.2 India

        3. 6.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 6.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Honeywell Aerospace Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Northrop Grumman Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Bosch Sensortec GmbH

      4. 7.1.4 Analog Devices Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Thales Group

      6. 7.1.6 Memsense LLC

      7. 7.1.7 Sensonor Technologies AS

      8. 7.1.8 Xsens Technologies BV

      9. 7.1.9 Vectornav Technologies LLC

      10. 7.1.10 STMicroelectronics NV

      11. 7.1.11 ACEINNA Inc.

      12. 7.1.12 Safran SA

  8. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports