Marché des équipements d'imagerie thermique portables – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché des équipements d'imagerie thermique portables est segmenté en fonction de l'industrie (défense, pompiers, valeurs mobilières locales, fabrication, vente au détail, soins de santé) et de la géographie.

Aperçu du marché

handheld thermal imaging equipment market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.34 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des équipements d'imagerie thermique portables devrait croître à un TCAC de 9,34% sur la période de prévision (2021-2026). L'équipement d'imagerie thermique portable donne un avantage tactique sur le terrain, fournissant des images claires dans l'obscurité totale.

  • En outre, l'avènement des smartphones en tant qu'appareils d'imagerie thermique portatifs/portables rentables devrait accroître l'adoption de la technologie. Les entreprises, comme Caterpillar (Cat), ont intégré la caméra thermique FLIR dans le Cat S60 et les derniers smartphones Cat S61.
  • De plus, les installations électriques dans des bâtiments comme un complexe de bureaux, un complexe résidentiel ou un complexe commercial comme un centre commercial, sont principalement situées dans des endroits mal ventilés. Encore une fois, cela nécessite un programme d'entretien efficace pour éviter tout incident. Diverses enquêtes dans différents secteurs ont montré que la maintenance prédictive utilisant l'imagerie thermique a permis d'économiser en moyenne jusqu'à 40 % des coûts de maintenance et 50 % des temps d'arrêt du processus de l'usine. Ces facteurs ont une perspective positive sur le marché des équipements d'imagerie thermique portables.
  • Cependant, les restrictions à l'exportation et les détails supplémentaires requis pour les caméras infrarouges à ondes longues freinent la croissance du marché de l'imagerie thermique.

Portée du rapport

Contrairement aux gadgets de vision nocturne ordinaires, les équipements d'imagerie thermique portables ou les caméras infrarouges ne reposent pas sur l'amplification de la lumière et peuvent donc être utilisés en cas de camouflage visuel ou de tout autre facteur susceptible de gêner la vision, par exemple le brouillard ou la fumée. La principale application de l'imagerie thermique portable concerne le secteur de la défense et de la sécurité. De plus, il a également fait son chemin dans le secteur universitaire à des fins liées à la recherche, à la fabrication, au commerce de détail et à d'autres secteurs, principalement pour la maintenance préventive planifiée, le contrôle de la qualité, la conservation de l'énergie et le contrôle de l'environnement.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le secteur de l'aérospatiale et de la défense offre un potentiel de croissance

  • L'imagerie thermique portable est couramment utilisée par l'armée et la marine pour la surveillance des frontières et l'application de la loi. Il est également utilisé dans les systèmes d'évitement de collision et de guidage des navires. Dans l'industrie aéronautique, il a considérablement atténué les risques de voler dans des conditions de faible luminosité et de nuit.
  • Que vous soyez pompier, policier ou membre d'une équipe de recherche et de sauvetage, les imageurs thermiques portables vous offrent un avantage tactique sur le terrain, en fournissant des images claires dans l'obscurité totale. Fournissant des informations critiques qui peuvent sauver des vies, ces systèmes robustes et portables révèlent l'emplacement des victimes et des suspects.
  • De nombreuses avancées technologiques sont d'abord testées par l'armée. Le manque de portée visuelle les rend vulnérables aux attaques d'engins explosifs improvisés (EEI) et aux embuscades. Ainsi, l'armée et les autres activités militaires recherchent toujours des solutions capables de leur fournir des solutions disponibles de surveillance active à 360°, qui consistent en des systèmes de surveillance multi-capteurs composés de sous-caméras et de caméras thermiques pour les missions de dégagement d'itinéraire et de reconnaissance. 
  • Par exemple, en février 2018, FLIR Systems Inc. a lancé la caméra de vision nocturne thermique marine FLIR M232 qui appartient aux séries FLIR M100 et M200. Il s'agit d'une caméra de vision nocturne thermique marine inclinable efficace qui a reçu une mention spéciale du Design Award ( DAME ) dans la catégorie « Marine Electronics and Marine Related Software ».
handheld thermal imaging equipment market

L'Asie-Pacifique connaîtra la croissance la plus rapide

  • La croissance en Asie-Pacifique est attribuée aux activités de renforcement militaire entreprises dans la région, principalement en Chine et en Inde. La Chine prévoyait d'augmenter ses dépenses militaires de 8,1 % en 2018, car elle vise à poursuivre une ambitieuse campagne de modernisation de ses forces armées.
  • De plus, la Chine est également devenue une plaque tournante technologique et a réalisé une percée dans les inventions technologiques pour fabriquer des équipements utiles à des fins militaires pour concurrencer les technologies américaines. Il a même été observé que le pays fournit désormais à la Russie des équipements d'imagerie thermique importants pour la Russie.
  • De plus, l'Inde assiste également à l'avènement de startups de technologie de pointe dans le secteur de la défense. La société, Tonbo Imaging, développe un appareil d'imagerie thermique léger appelé « Cobra » et une arme thermique à double capteur appelée « Arjun ». Ceux-ci sont dotés d'une interface vidéo sans fil intégrée.
  • Ces facteurs devraient contribuer à la croissance du marché des caméras thermiques portables pour le secteur de la défense, en raison de leur utilisation intensive dans la surveillance des frontières.
     
handheld thermal imaging equipment market

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des équipements d'imagerie thermique portables est fragmenté en raison de la présence de plusieurs acteurs, tels que Flir Systems Inc., BAE Systems plc., American Technologies Network, entre autres. Lancements de produits, dépenses élevées en recherche et développement, partenariats et acquisitions, etc. sont les principales stratégies de croissance adoptées par ces entreprises pour soutenir la concurrence intense sur ce marché.

  • Avril 2019 - FLIR a annoncé son nouveau produit pour les applications de sécurité publique, la caméra thermique portable FLIR K1 (TIC). La société a affirmé que l'équipement était le TIC le plus abordable de FLIR (599 USD) pour les premiers intervenants et les enquêteurs sur les incendies, car ils sont conçus pour fournir une visibilité à travers la fumée dans le contrôle des incendies de forêt, les missions de recherche et de sauvetage, l'évaluation des dommages aux structures et les travaux d'enquête.
  • Janvier 2019 - FLIR, au SHOT Show 2019, a présenté le monoculaire thermique professionnel Scion (PTM) pour les professionnels de la sécurité publique. Cet équipement remplacera les caméras thermiques monoculaires FLIR série H

Principaux acteurs

  1. Systèmes Flir Inc.

  2. BAE Systems plc.

  3. Léonard DRS

  4. Réseau des technologies américaines

  5. Société Raytheon

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

handheld thermal imaging equipment market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Livrables de l'étude

      1. 1.2 Hypothèses de l'étude

        1. 1.3 Portée de l'étude

        2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

          1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

            1. 4. DYNAMIQUE DU MARCHÉ

              1. 4.1 Aperçu du marché

                1. 4.2 Introduction aux moteurs et contraintes du marché

                  1. 4.3 Facteurs de marché

                    1. 4.3.1 Accroître l'application dans divers secteurs

                    2. 4.4 Contraintes du marché

                      1. 4.4.1 Coût de l'appareil plus élevé

                      2. 4.5 Analyse de la chaîne de valeur / de la chaîne d'approvisionnement

                        1. 4.6 Attractivité de l'industrie - Analyse des cinq forces de Porter

                          1. 4.6.1 La menace de nouveaux participants

                            1. 4.6.2 Pouvoir de négociation des acheteurs/consommateurs

                              1. 4.6.3 Pouvoir de négociation des fournisseurs

                                1. 4.6.4 Menace des produits de substitution

                                  1. 4.6.5 Intensité de la rivalité concurrentielle

                                2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                                  1. 5.1 Par industrie de l'utilisateur final

                                    1. 5.1.1 La défense

                                      1. 5.1.2 La sécurité publique

                                        1. 5.1.3 Industriel (pétrole et gaz, services publics, etc.)

                                          1. 5.1.4 Autres industries utilisatrices finales

                                          2. 5.2 Géographie

                                            1. 5.2.1 Amérique du Nord

                                              1. 5.2.2 L'Europe 

                                                1. 5.2.3 Asie-Pacifique

                                                  1. 5.2.4 l'Amérique latine

                                                    1. 5.2.5 Moyen-Orient et Afrique

                                                  2. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                                    1. 6.1 Profils d'entreprise

                                                      1. 6.1.1 Systèmes Flir Inc.

                                                        1. 6.1.2 BAE Systems API

                                                          1. 6.1.3 Groupe Thales

                                                            1. 6.1.4 Safran Electronique et Défense

                                                              1. 6.1.5 Elbit Systems Ltd

                                                                1. 6.1.6 Cherchez Thermal Inc.

                                                                  1. 6.1.7 Fluke Corporation

                                                                    1. 6.1.8 Société du réseau des technologies américaines

                                                                      1. 6.1.9 Thermoteknix Systems Ltd

                                                                        1. 6.1.10 Société Raytheon

                                                                          1. 6.1.11 Léonard DRS

                                                                        2. 7. ANALYSE DES INVESTISSEMENTS

                                                                          1. 8. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                                                            **Subject to Availability
                                                                            You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                            Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                            Le marché des équipements d'imagerie thermique portables est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

                                                                            Le marché des équipements d'imagerie thermique portables croît à un TCAC de 9,34 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                                            La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé entre 2018 et 2028.

                                                                            L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

                                                                            Flir Systems Inc., BAE Systems plc., Leonardo DRS, American Technologies Network, Raytheon Company sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des équipements d'imagerie thermique portables.

                                                                            close-icon
                                                                            80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                            Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                            Please enter a valid message!

Handheld Thermal Imaging Equipment Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Report Covers Global Handheld Thermal Imaging Device Market Trends and is segmented based on Industry (Defence, Fire Department, Local Securities, Manufacturing, Retail, Health Care), and Geography.

Handheld Thermal Imaging Equipment Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
Handheld Thermal Imaging Equipment Market Size
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
CAGR 9.34 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market North America
Market Concentration Low

Major Players

Handheld Thermal Imaging Equipment Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

Handheld Thermal Imaging Equipment Market Analysis

The Handheld Thermal Imaging Equipmen market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 9.34% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026). Handheld thermal imaging equipment gives a tactical advantage in the field, providing clear images in total darkness.

  • Further, the advent of smartphones as a cost-effective hand-held/portable thermal imaging devices is expected to increase the adoption of technology. The companies, like Caterpillar(Cat), have integrated FLIR's thermal imaging camera in the Cat S60 and the latest Cat S61 smartphones.
  • Moreover, electrical installations in buildings like an office complex, residential complex, or shopping complex like a mall, are mostly located at places with poor air ventilation. Again, it requires an effective maintenance schedule to avoid any mishap. Various surveys in different sectors have shown that predictive maintenance using thermal imaging has saved up to an average of 40% of the maintenance cost and 50% of downtime of the plant process. These factors have a positive outlook on the handheld thermal imaging equipment market.
  • However, export restrictions and additional detailing required for longwave infrared cameras restrain the growth of the thermal imaging market.

Handheld Thermal Imaging Equipment Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Handheld Thermal Imaging Equipment Market according to our research experts:

Aerospace and Defense Sector Offers Potential Growth

  • Handheld thermal imaging is popularly used by the army and navy for border surveillance and law enforcement. It is also used in ship collision avoidance and guidance systems. In the aviation industry, it has greatly mitigated the risks of flying in low light and night conditions.
  • Whether a firefighter, a law enforcement officer or a member of a search and rescue team, handheld thermal imagers give you a tactical advantage in the field, providing clear images in total darkness. Delivering mission-critical information which can save lives, these rugged and portable systems reveal the location of victims and suspects alike.
  • Many technological advancements are first tried out by the army. The lack of visual range makes them susceptible to improvised explosive device (IED) attacks and ambushes. So the army and other military activities always look for solutions that can provide them with active, 360° surveillance available solutions, which consist of multi-sensor surveillance systems made up of sub-cameras and thermal imaging cameras for route clearance and reconnaissance missions. 
  • For instance, in February 2018, FLIR Systems Inc. launched the FLIR M232 marine thermal night vision camera that belongs to the FLIR M100 and M200 series. It is an efficient tilt marine thermal night vision camera that received a Design Award Special Mention ( DAME ) accolade in the ‘Marine Electronics and Marine Related Software’ category.
Handheld Thermal Imaging Equipment Market Share

Asia-Pacific to Witness the Fastest Growth

  • The growth in Asia-Pacific is attributed to the military strengthening activities being undertaken in the region, mainly in China and India. China planned to boost its military spending by 8.1% in 2018, as it is aiming to bring in an ambitious modernization drive for its armed forces further.
  • Moreover, China has also emerged as a technology hub and has achieved a breakthrough in the technological inventions to make equipment that is useful for military purposes to compete with US technologies. It was even observed that the country is now providing Russia with thermal imaging equipment that is important for Russia.
  • Further, India is also witnessing the advent of advanced technology startups in the defense sector. The company, Tonbo Imaging, is developing a lightweight thermal imaging device called ‘Cobra’ and a dual-sensor thermal weapon named ‘Arjun’.These are incorporated with an inbuilt wireless video interface.
  • These factors are anticipated to contribute to the growth of the handheld thermal imaging cameras market for the defense sector, owing to their extensive use in border surveillance.
     
Handheld Thermal Imaging Equipment Market Report

Handheld Thermal Imaging Equipment Industry Overview

The handheld thermal imaging equipment market is fragmented due to the presence of several players, such as Flir Systems Inc.,BAE Systems plc.,American Technologies Network among others. Product launches, high expense on research and development, partnerships and acquisitions, etc. are the prime growth strategies adopted by these companies to sustain the intense competition in this market.

  • April 2019 -FLIR announced its new product for public safety applications, the FLIR K1 handheld thermal imaging camera (TIC). The company claimed the equipment to be FLIR’s most affordable(USD 599) TIC for first responder officers and fire investigators, as these are designed to provide visibility through smoke in wildland fire control, searchand rescue missions, structure damage evaluation, and investigative work.
  • January 2019 -FLIR, at the SHOT Show 2019, introduced Scion Professional Thermal Monocular(PTM) for public safety professionals. This equipment will replace the FLIR H-Series monocular thermal cameras

Handheld Thermal Imaging Equipment Market Leaders

  1. Flir Systems Inc.

  2. BAE Systems plc.

  3. Leonardo DRS

  4. American Technologies Network

  5. Raytheon Company

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Flir Systems Inc., BAE Systems plc., Leonardo DRS, American Technologies Network, Raytheon Company
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download Sample

Handheld Thermal Imaging Equipment Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Application Across Various Sectors

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Higher Device Cost

    5. 4.5 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.1.1 Defence

      2. 5.1.2 Public Safety

      3. 5.1.3 Industrial (Oil and Gas, Utility, etc.)

      4. 5.1.4 Other End-user Industries

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Flir Systems Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 BAE Systems PLC

      3. 6.1.3 Thales Group

      4. 6.1.4 Safran Electronics and Defense

      5. 6.1.5 Elbit Systems Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Seek Thermal Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Fluke Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 American Technologies Network Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Thermoteknix Systems Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 Raytheon Company

      11. 6.1.11 Leonardo DRS

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Handheld Thermal Imaging Equipment Industry Segmentation

Unlike the ordinary night vision gadgets, handheld thermal imaging equipment or infrared cameras do not rely on amplification of light and hence, can be used where visual camouflage or any other factor that may hinder the vision, say fog or smoke. The major application of handheld thermal imaging is with the defense and security sector. Moreover, it also made its way into the academic sector for research-related purpose, manufacturing, retail, and other sectors mainly for planned preventive maintenance, quality control, energy conservation, and environmental control.

By End-user Industry
Defence
Public Safety
Industrial (Oil and Gas, Utility, etc.)
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Handheld Thermal Imaging Equipment Market Research FAQs

The Handheld Thermal Imaging Equipment Market is projected to register a CAGR of 9.34% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Flir Systems Inc., BAE Systems plc., Leonardo DRS, American Technologies Network and Raytheon Company are the major companies operating in the Handheld Thermal Imaging Equipment Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the North America accounts for the largest market share in Handheld Thermal Imaging Equipment Market.

The report covers the Handheld Thermal Imaging Equipment Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Handheld Thermal Imaging Equipment Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Handheld Thermal Imager Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Handheld Thermal Imager market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Handheld Thermal Imager analysis includes a market forecast outlook 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Handheld Thermal Imaging Equipment Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)