游戏行业 - 规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2023 - 2028)

全球游戏市场按游戏类型(游戏机、平板电脑、智能手机、下载/盒装 PC 和浏览器 PC)和地理位置进行细分。市场规模和预测以上述所有细分市场的价值(十亿美元)提供。

游戏市场规模

单用户许可
团队许可
公司许可
提前预订
游戏市场摘要
share button
研究期 2018 - 2028
市场规模 (2023) USD 2451亿美元
市场规模 (2028) USD 3760.8亿美元
CAGR(2023 - 2028) 8.94 %
增长最快的市场 亚太
最大的市场 亚太

主要参与者

游戏市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

OFF

团队许可

OFF

公司许可

OFF
提前预订

游戏市场分析

游戏市场规模估计在2023年为2451亿美元,预计到2028年将达到3760.8亿美元,在预测期间(2023-2028年)以8.94%的复合年增长率增长。

由于 COVID-19 大流行在全国范围内实施了封锁,一些人转向游戏平台来打发时间。因此,这些平台吸引了成千上万的新访问者访问在线流量。视频游戏趋势正在经历玩家和收入的大幅增长。

  • 游戏行业的持续技术进步正在显着推动该行业的增长。它们正在增强游戏的创建方式并改善用户的整体游戏体验。
  • 新兴经济体的游戏开发人员不断努力通过为各种游戏机/平台(如 PlayStation、Xbox 和 Windows PC)启动和重写代码来增强游戏体验,并将其整合到通过云平台提供给游戏玩家的独立产品中。
  • 互联网连接的增加、智能手机的日益普及以及 5G 等高带宽网络连接的出现,进一步增加了全球游戏市场的需求。根据GSMA报告,截至2021年11月,截至2021年底,170家移动运营商推出了5G商用服务,人口普及率为7%,从而为移动厂商在市场上推出5G智能手机开辟了新的机会。
  • 根据DataReporal发布的统计数据,与2020年相比,2021年的互联网用户数量增加了7.7%。此外,与 2021 年 1 月的用户总数 47.58 亿相比,2022 年 1 月的数字增加了 4%,达到 49.5 亿。
  • 游戏服务专注于利用超大规模云功能、流媒体服务和全球内容分发网络来构建下一代社交娱乐平台。这些因素对市场增长产生了预期的积极影响。
  • 在游戏市场中利用云技术可能会推动多玩家对不同游戏的需求和参与度,从而在预测期内推动市场增长。

移动游戏预计将在预测期内实现增长

  • 2022 年,全球移动玩家数量达到 27 亿美元,年内移动游戏下载量达到 900 亿次。
  • 就全球移动游戏类型而言,RPG 是领跑者,在 MMORPG 的推动下,占 2022 年应用内购买支出的 31%。相比之下,Hypercasual在下载量方面处于领先地位,占所有移动游戏下载量的29%。
  • 此外,21%的Android应用和25%的iOS应用下载是手机游戏,55%的手机游戏玩家是女性。益智和匹配类型似乎是女性观众的最爱,而策略、体育和射击则对男性游戏玩家感兴趣。
  • 在过去的几年里,中国跨国科技集团腾讯已经发展了自己的游戏帝国。2021 年,就收入而言,它是全球最广泛的 iPhone 游戏应用程序发行商,下载量排名第三。该公司在 2022 年仍然位居榜首。
  • 自Flappy Bird早期以来,免费游戏经历了许多变化。最近的一次是 2023 年 Play Own (PO) 的崛起。PO允许玩家免费玩他们想要的游戏以及他们购买的资产或游戏内奖励。开发者将通过价值、更强大的社区、更长的玩家和更多的房间获得新的游戏货币化方式,从而在预测期内为移动游戏行业的增长做出贡献。
游戏市场:全球活跃视频游戏玩家数量(2015-2023 年)(10 年)

亚太地区主导市场

  • 亚太地区在 2022 年的市场份额最高。中国的支出最多,但日本的人均支出比其他任何国家都多。这两个国家都是一些最大的手机游戏的所在地,例如王者荣耀和原神冲击。
  • 然而,该地区的游戏玩家群体呈现出积极的趋势,占全球游戏玩家的 52% 以上。
  • 近年来,中国政府对限制游戏时间的打击,以及监管机构在 2022 年底之前几乎没有颁发任何博彩牌照,这进一步给该地区的博彩业带来了压力。对进口游戏的禁运直到年底才结束,邀请开发商出国,但成本和合规性。
  • 积极的一面是,仅 2023 年第一季度就有 288 款游戏获得 NPPA 批准,预计到 2023 年底将有超过 1100 款游戏获得批准,而 2022 年只有 468 款获得批准。
  • 中国,日本和韩国是全球十大游戏支出的一部分,该地区是移动游戏的温床,以及不断增长的游戏玩家数量等因素有望在预测期内推动亚太地区的显着增长。
: 游戏市场-按地区划分的增长率

游戏行业概述

所研究的市场与索尼、Microsoft和任天堂等知名竞争者高度整合。近年来,游戏行业经历了巨大的增长。这种增长可归因于几个因素,包括移动游戏的兴起、在线多人游戏的普及以及虚拟和增强现实技术的使用增加。虚拟现实和增强现实技术也对游戏行业产生了重大影响。像Oculus Rift和HTC Vive这样的VR头显允许玩家沉浸在虚拟世界中。Pokemon Go和Minecraft Earth等AR技术将数字内容叠加到现实世界中。游戏行业有望在未来几年继续增长,新技术和平台为开发商和发行商创造了新的机会。

  • 2022 年 12 月,发烧友游戏控股公司与订阅流媒体服务和制作领域的全球领导者 Netflix 合作,在 Netflix 的 Twitch 帐户上推出并支持每周一次的极客:卡通直播。
  • 2022 年 11 月,web3 基础设施公司和 Sui Layer 1 区块链开发商 Mysten Labs 与全球首屈一指的游戏开发商和发行商 NCSOFT 建立了战略合作伙伴关系。根据合作条款,NCSOFT向Mysten投资了1500万美元,作为该公司3亿美元B轮融资的一部分,该轮融资对Mysten的估值超过20亿美元。

游戏市场领导者

  1. Sony Corporation

  2. Microsoft Corporation

  3. Apple Inc

  4. Google LLC (Alphabet Inc.)

  5. Bandai Namco Entertainment Inc.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

游戏市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

博彩市场新闻

  • 2023 年 2 月:Vi 与 Gamerji 合作进入电子竞技领域。Vi与电子竞技初创公司Gamerji合作,在Vi Games的保护伞下,在Vi App上推出了一个电子竞技平台。
  • 2022 年 9 月:Fnatic 和 ASOS 签署了一项为期三年的协议,将时尚界与游戏联系起来。作为交易的一部分,这两个品牌将开发和部署多个线下和在线激活,将游戏和时尚界结合在一起。

游戏市场报告-目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场洞察

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                1. 4.2.1 供应商的议价能力

                  1. 4.2.2 消费者的议价能力

                    1. 4.2.3 新进入者的威胁

                      1. 4.2.4 替代品的威胁

                        1. 4.2.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 4.3 技术快照

                          1. 4.4 评估 COVID-19 对市场的影响

                          2. 5. 市场动态

                            1. 5.1 市场驱动因素

                              1. 5.1.1 互联网渗透率不断上升

                                1. 5.1.2 云游戏的出现

                                  1. 5.1.3 采用游戏平台,例如电子竞技博彩和幻想网站

                                  2. 5.2 市场限制

                                    1. 5.2.1 盗版、法律法规以及与博彩交易中的欺诈相关的担忧等问题

                                  3. 6. 市场细分

                                    1. 6.1 按游戏类型

                                      1. 6.1.1 手机游戏

                                        1. 6.1.2 主机游戏

                                          1. 6.1.3 下载/盒装电脑游戏

                                            1. 6.1.4 浏览器电脑游戏

                                            2. 6.2 按地理

                                              1. 6.2.1 北美

                                                1. 6.2.1.1 美国

                                                  1. 6.2.1.2 加拿大

                                                  2. 6.2.2 欧洲

                                                    1. 6.2.2.1 德国

                                                      1. 6.2.2.2 英国

                                                        1. 6.2.2.3 法国

                                                          1. 6.2.2.4 俄罗斯

                                                            1. 6.2.2.5 西班牙

                                                              1. 6.2.2.6 意大利

                                                                1. 6.2.2.7 欧洲其他地区

                                                                2. 6.2.3 亚太

                                                                  1. 6.2.3.1 中国

                                                                    1. 6.2.3.2 日本

                                                                      1. 6.2.3.3 韩国

                                                                        1. 6.2.3.4 亚太其他地区

                                                                        2. 6.2.4 拉美

                                                                          1. 6.2.4.1 巴西

                                                                            1. 6.2.4.2 阿根廷

                                                                              1. 6.2.4.3 墨西哥

                                                                                1. 6.2.4.4 拉丁美洲其他地区

                                                                                2. 6.2.5 中东和非洲

                                                                                  1. 6.2.5.1 阿拉伯联合酋长国

                                                                                    1. 6.2.5.2 沙特阿拉伯

                                                                                      1. 6.2.5.3 伊朗

                                                                                        1. 6.2.5.4 埃及

                                                                                          1. 6.2.5.5 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                      2. 7. 竞争格局

                                                                                        1. 7.1 公司简介

                                                                                          1. 7.1.1 Sony Corporation

                                                                                            1. 7.1.2 Microsoft Corporation

                                                                                              1. 7.1.3 Apple Inc.

                                                                                                1. 7.1.4 Google LLC (Alphabet Inc.)

                                                                                                  1. 7.1.5 Bandai Namco Entertainment Inc.

                                                                                                    1. 7.1.6 Take-Two Interactive Software Inc.

                                                                                                      1. 7.1.7 Nexon Company

                                                                                                        1. 7.1.8 Nintendo Co. Ltd

                                                                                                          1. 7.1.9 Activision Blizzard Inc.

                                                                                                            1. 7.1.10 Electronic Arts Inc.

                                                                                                              1. 7.1.11 Ubisoft Entertainment SA

                                                                                                                1. 7.1.12 Square Enix Holdings Co. Ltd

                                                                                                                  1. 7.1.13 ZeptoLab OOO

                                                                                                                    1. 7.1.14 Tencent Holdings Ltd

                                                                                                                      1. 7.1.15 Sega Games Co. Ltd

                                                                                                                        1. 7.1.16 Capcom Co. Ltd

                                                                                                                          1. 7.1.17 NetEase Inc.

                                                                                                                            1. 7.1.18 Interactive Entertainment

                                                                                                                              1. 7.1.19 Beijing Kunlun Technology Co. Ltd

                                                                                                                            2. 8. 投资分析

                                                                                                                              1. 9. 市场的未来

                                                                                                                                bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                                立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                                游戏行业细分

                                                                                                                                报告的市场规模反映了消费者在游戏上的支出,包括以物理存储/盒装和数字形式(适用于游戏机、PC 和移动设备)购买的游戏、游戏机的订阅服务以及移动游戏期间的应用内购买,尽管这些数字不包括游戏硬件和配件、游戏机硬件、广告收入和第三方佣金。但是,我们确实有类似的现成出版物,以满足游戏硬件和游戏生态系统的需求。

                                                                                                                                游戏市场按游戏类型(手机游戏、主机游戏、下载/盒装 PC 游戏和浏览器 PC 游戏)和主要地区(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲)进行细分。除了性别、游戏玩家人口和类型等游戏玩家人口统计数据外,游戏市场支出和预测还以价值(十亿美元)提供。

                                                                                                                                按游戏类型
                                                                                                                                手机游戏
                                                                                                                                主机游戏
                                                                                                                                下载/盒装电脑游戏
                                                                                                                                浏览器电脑游戏
                                                                                                                                按地理
                                                                                                                                北美
                                                                                                                                美国
                                                                                                                                加拿大
                                                                                                                                欧洲
                                                                                                                                德国
                                                                                                                                英国
                                                                                                                                法国
                                                                                                                                俄罗斯
                                                                                                                                西班牙
                                                                                                                                意大利
                                                                                                                                欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                                亚太
                                                                                                                                中国
                                                                                                                                日本
                                                                                                                                韩国
                                                                                                                                亚太其他地区
                                                                                                                                拉美
                                                                                                                                巴西
                                                                                                                                阿根廷
                                                                                                                                墨西哥
                                                                                                                                拉丁美洲其他地区
                                                                                                                                中东和非洲
                                                                                                                                阿拉伯联合酋长国
                                                                                                                                沙特阿拉伯
                                                                                                                                伊朗
                                                                                                                                埃及
                                                                                                                                中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                                                                游戏市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                                游戏市场规模预计将在 2023 年达到 2451 亿美元,并以 8.94% 的复合年增长率增长,到 2028 年达到 3760.8 亿美元。

                                                                                                                                到2023年,游戏市场规模预计将达到2451亿美元。

                                                                                                                                Sony Corporation、Microsoft Corporation、Apple Inc、Google LLC (Alphabet Inc.)、Bandai Namco Entertainment Inc. 是在博彩市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                                                                据估计,亚太地区在预测期内(2023-2028)将以最高的复合年增长率增长。

                                                                                                                                2023 年,亚太地区占游戏市场的最大市场份额。

                                                                                                                                游戏行业报告

                                                                                                                                2023 年游戏市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据,由魔多情报™行业报告创建。游戏分析包括到 2028 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本,作为免费报告 PDF 下载。

                                                                                                                                close-icon
                                                                                                                                80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                                请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                                请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                                游戏行业 - 规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2023 - 2028)

Gaming Industry Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Global Gaming Market is Segmented by Gaming Type (Console, Tablet, Smartphone, Downloaded/Box PC, and Browser PC) and Geography. The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

Gaming Market Size

Gaming Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2018 - 2028
Market Size (2023) USD 245.10 Billion
Market Size (2028) USD 376.08 Billion
CAGR (2023 - 2028) 8.94 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market Asia Pacific

Major Players

Gaming Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Gaming Market Analysis

The Gaming Market size is estimated at USD 245.10 billion in 2023, and is expected to reach USD 376.08 billion by 2028, growing at a CAGR of 8.94% during the forecast period (2023-2028).

Due to nationwide lockdowns implemented because of the COVID-19 pandemic, some people turned to game platforms to pass the time. Thus, these platforms attracted hundreds and thousands of new visitors to online traffic. Video gaming trends are experiencing a massive surge in players and revenue.

  • Continuous technological advancements in the gaming industry are significantly propelling the industry's growth. They are enhancing the way games are created and improving the overall gaming experience of the users.
  • Game developers across emerging economies are continually striving to enhance the gaming experience by launching and rewriting codes for diverse console/platforms, such as PlayStation, Xbox, and Windows PC, incorporated into a standalone product provided to gamers through a cloud platform.
  • The rising internet connectivity, increasing adoption of smartphones, and the advent of high bandwidth network connectivity, such as 5G, have further increased the demand of the gaming market across the globe. According to the GSMA report, as of November 2021, 170 mobile operators launched commercial 5G services with 7% population penetration at the end of 2021, thereby opening new opportunities for the mobile vendors to introduce 5G smartphones in the market.
  • According to the statistics published by DataReporal, the number of internet users increased by 7.7% in 2021 compared to 2020. Moreover, the number increased by 4% to 4,950 million in January 2022 compared to January 2021, when the users totaled 4,758 million.
  • Cloud gaming services focus on leveraging hyper-scale cloud capabilities, streaming media services, and global content delivery networks to build the next generation of social entertainment platforms. These factors have an anticipated positive impact on market growth.
  • Leveraging cloud technology in the gaming market is likely to drive the demand and engagement of multi-players for different games, boosting the market growth during the forecast period.

Gaming Industry Segmentation

The reported market sizing reflects the consumer spending on games that covers games purchased in physical storage/boxed and digital forms (for consoles, PC, and mobile devices), subscribed services for consoles, and in-app purchases during mobile gaming, although the numbers exclude gaming hardware and accessories, console hardware, advertising revenues, and third-party commissions. However, we do have similar off-the-shelf publications catering to the gaming hardware and gaming ecosystem.

The gaming market is segmented by gaming type (mobile games, console games, downloaded/boxed PC games, and browser PC games) and key geographies (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Latin America, and the Middle East and Africa). The gaming market spending and forecasts are provided in terms of value (USD billion) in addition to gamer demographics such as gender, gamer population, and genre.

By Gaming Type
Mobile Games
Console Games
Downloaded/Box PC Games
Browser PC Games
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Russia
Spain
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Argentina
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Iran
Egypt
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Gaming Market Trends

Mobile Gaming Expected to Witness Growth during the Forecast Period

  • The number of mobile players globally reached USD 2.7 billion in 2022, resulting in 90 billion mobile game downloads during the year. 
  • In terms of the mobile gaming genre worldwide, RPG was the frontrunner, accounting for 31% of in-app purchase spending in 2022, driven by MMORPG. In contrast, Hypercasual was leading in downloads contributing to 29% of all mobile game downloads.
  • Furthermore, 21% of Android apps and 25% of iOS apps downloaded are mobile games, with 55% of mobile gamers being female. Puzzle and matching genres seemed to be favorites among female audiences, whereas strategy, sports, and shooting interested male gamers.
  • For the past couple of years, Tencent, a Chinese multinational tech conglomerate, has grown its gaming empire. In 2021, it was the most extensive iPhone gaming app publisher globally in terms of revenue and the third biggest in downloads. The company still held the top spot in 2022.
  • Free-to-play games have undergone many changes since the early days of Flappy Bird. The most recent is the rise of Play & Own (P&O) in 2023. P&O allows players to play the games they want for free and the assets or in-game rewards they purchase. Developers would get new ways to monetize their games through value, stronger communities, longer players, and more rooms, contributing to the growth of the mobile gaming industry in the forecast period.
Gaming Market: Number of Active Video Gamers, Worldwide, in billions, 2015 - 2023

Asia-Pacific to Dominate the Market

  • The Asia-Pacific region held the highest market share in 2022. China spends the most, but Japan spends more per capita than any other country. Both countries are home to some of the biggest mobile games, such as Honor of Kings and Genshin Impact.
  • However, the gamer population has shown a positive trend in the region, accounting for more than 52% of gamers worldwide.
  • Crackdowns on limiting playtime by the Chinese government in recent years and regulators issuing almost no gaming licenses until the end of 2022 have further put pressure on the gaming industry in the region. The embargo on imported gaming titles only ended toward the end of the year, inviting developers outside the country but at cost and compliance.
  • On a positive note, Q1 2023 alone recorded 288 game approvals by NPPA, and over 1100 games are predicted to be approved by the end of 2023, compared to mere 468 approvals in 2022.
  • Factors such as China, Japan, and South Korea being part of the top 10 global game spending, the region being a hotbed for mobile gaming, and the increasing gamer population are poised to drive significant growth in the APAC region during the forecast period.
: Gaming Market - Growth Rate by Region

Gaming Industry Overview

The market studied is highly consolidated with prominent contenders like Sony, Microsoft, and Nintendo. The gaming industry has experienced tremendous growth in recent years. This growth can be attributed to several factors, including the rise of mobile gaming, the popularity of online multiplayer games, and the increasing use of virtual and augmented reality technologies. Virtual reality and augmented reality technologies have also impacted the gaming industry significantly. VR headsets like the Oculus Rift and the HTC Vive allow players to immerse themselves in virtual worlds. AR technologies like Pokemon Go and Minecraft Earth overlay digital content onto the real world. The gaming industry is poised for continued growth in the coming years, with new technologies and platforms creating new opportunities for developers and publishers.

  • In December 2022, Enthusiast Gaming Holdings Inc. partnered with Netflix, the global leader in subscription streaming service and production company, to launch and support the Geeked: Toon-in live stream weekly on Netflix's Twitch account.
  • In November 2022, Mysten Labs, a web3 infrastructure company and Sui Layer 1 blockchain developer, entered into a strategic partnership with NCSOFT, a global premier game developer and publisher. Under the terms of the partnership, NCSOFT invested USD 15 million in Mysten as part of the company's USD 300 million Series B funding round, which valued Mysten at more than USD 2 billion.

Gaming Market Leaders

  1. Sony Corporation

  2. Microsoft Corporation

  3. Apple Inc

  4. Google LLC (Alphabet Inc.)

  5. Bandai Namco Entertainment Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Gaming Market Concentration

Gaming Market News

  • February 2023: Vi entered into e-sports in partnership with Gamerji. Partnering with e-sports start-up Gamerji, Vi, under the umbrella of Vi Games, launched an e-sports platform on the Vi App.
  • September 2022: Fnatic and ASOS signed a three-year deal to bridge the worlds of fashion with gaming. Both brands will develop and deploy multiple offline and online activations as part of the deal, bringing the gaming and fashion worlds together.

Gaming Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Technology Snapshot

    4. 4.4 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Rising Internet Penetration

      2. 5.1.2 Emergence of Cloud Gaming

      3. 5.1.3 Adoption of Gaming Platforms, such as E-sports Betting and Fantasy Sites

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Issues such as Piracy, Laws and Regulations, and Concerns Relating to Fraud during Gaming Transactions

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Gaming Type

      1. 6.1.1 Mobile Games

      2. 6.1.2 Console Games

      3. 6.1.3 Downloaded/Box PC Games

      4. 6.1.4 Browser PC Games

    2. 6.2 By Geography

      1. 6.2.1 North America

        1. 6.2.1.1 United States

        2. 6.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.2.2 Europe

        1. 6.2.2.1 Germany

        2. 6.2.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 6.2.2.3 France

        4. 6.2.2.4 Russia

        5. 6.2.2.5 Spain

        6. 6.2.2.6 Italy

        7. 6.2.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.2.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.2.3.1 China

        2. 6.2.3.2 Japan

        3. 6.2.3.3 South Korea

        4. 6.2.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.2.4 Latin America

        1. 6.2.4.1 Brazil

        2. 6.2.4.2 Argentina

        3. 6.2.4.3 Mexico

        4. 6.2.4.4 Rest of Latin America

      5. 6.2.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 6.2.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 6.2.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 6.2.5.3 Iran

        4. 6.2.5.4 Egypt

        5. 6.2.5.5 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Sony Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 Microsoft Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Apple Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Google LLC (Alphabet Inc.)

      5. 7.1.5 Bandai Namco Entertainment Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 Take-Two Interactive Software Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Nexon Company

      8. 7.1.8 Nintendo Co. Ltd

      9. 7.1.9 Activision Blizzard Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 Electronic Arts Inc.

      11. 7.1.11 Ubisoft Entertainment SA

      12. 7.1.12 Square Enix Holdings Co. Ltd

      13. 7.1.13 ZeptoLab OOO

      14. 7.1.14 Tencent Holdings Ltd

      15. 7.1.15 Sega Games Co. Ltd

      16. 7.1.16 Capcom Co. Ltd

      17. 7.1.17 NetEase Inc.

      18. 7.1.18 Interactive Entertainment

      19. 7.1.19 Beijing Kunlun Technology Co. Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Gaming Market Research FAQs

The Gaming Market size is expected to reach USD 245.10 billion in 2023 and grow at a CAGR of 8.94% to reach USD 376.08 billion by 2028.

In 2023, the Gaming Market size is expected to reach USD 245.10 billion.

Sony Corporation, Microsoft Corporation, Apple Inc, Google LLC (Alphabet Inc.) and Bandai Namco Entertainment Inc. are the major companies operating in the Gaming Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2023-2028).

In 2023, the Asia Pacific accounts for the largest market share in the Gaming Market.

Gaming Industry Report

Statistics for the 2023 Gaming market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Gaming analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2028 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!