Marché des équipements antidéflagrants – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des équipements antidéflagrants est segmenté par méthode de protection (antidéflagrant, prévention des explosions, séparation des explosions), zone dangereuse (zone 0, zone 20, zone 1), utilisateur final (pharmaceutique, chimique et pétrochimique, énergie et électricité), Système (Système d'Alimentation, Manutention, Moteur) et Géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Explosion Proof Equipment Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.09 %
Explosion Proof Equipment Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial des équipements antidéflagrants était évalué à 9,04 milliards USD en 2020 et devrait atteindre une valeur de 12,98 milliards USD d'ici 2026, avec un TCAC de 6,09 % sur la période 2021-2026. La demande croissante de systèmes intégrés, les progrès dans le secteur de l'automatisation, la croissance des secteurs industriels et les réglementations gouvernementales strictes en matière de gestion des zones dangereuses devraient favoriser la croissance du marché à l'échelle mondiale.

  • Avec l'augmentation de la consommation d'énergie, le besoin d'aller chercher de l'énergie et du carburant augmente également. Cela stimule le marché des équipements antidéflagrants, car ils sont largement utilisés pour prévenir les explosions lors de la production d'électricité à partir de ressources naturelles. Le monde dépendant du charbon pour répondre à ses besoins énergétiques, de nouveaux sites sont explorés pour les réserves de charbon.
  • Les dispositifs antidéflagrants s'adressent aux marchés à forte intensité de capital et de machines, comme l'aérospatiale, la fabrication et la défense. Ainsi, le coût des dispositifs de sécurité requis dans ces industries est également élevé.
  • Les moteurs antidéflagrants basse tension sont largement utilisés sur le marché, de nombreux fabricants de niveaux 2 et 3 proposant des moteurs CA et CC antidéflagrants monophasés et triphasés prêts à l'emploi. Les moteurs basse tension sont utilisés dans les pompes, les compresseurs et les soufflantes pour des applications dans l'industrie pétrolière et gazière. La croissance des moteurs basse tension devrait s'accélérer, principalement en raison de l'expansion des activités tant onshore (extraction de schiste) qu'offshore (FPSO et unités de production offshore) dans l'industrie pétrolière et gazière.
  • La récente épidémie de COVID-19 et les blocages à l’échelle nationale ont eu un impact sur la demande globale du marché mondial des équipements anti-déflagrants. Cela a également affecté la demande d'électronique en 2020b. Cependant, la demande devrait revenir à la normale avec un petit pli dans la demande à long terme.

Portée du rapport

Les équipements antidéflagrants désignent des produits qui limitent toute source d'explosion à l'intérieur de leurs enveloppes. Le marché des équipements antidéflagrants a été segmenté sur la base de la méthode de protection (antidéflagrant, prévention des explosions, séparation des explosions), zone dangereuse (zone 0, zone 20, zone 1, zone 21, zone 2, zone 22), fin Utilisateur (pharmaceutique, chimique et pétrochimique, énergie et électricité), système (système d'alimentation, manutention, moteur) et géographie. Les principaux produits disponibles sur le marché des équipements antidéflagrants et pris en compte dans le cadre du rapport, comprennent luminaires, interrupteurs et prises, capteurs, caméras de sécurité, signaux et alarmes, boîtes de jonction et presse-étoupes.

Method of Protection
Explosion Proof
Explosion Prevention
Explosion Segregation
Zone
Zone 0
Zone 20
Zone 1
Zone 21
Zone 2
Zone 22
End User
Pharmaceutical
Chemical and Petrochemical
Energy and Power
Mining
Food Processing
Oil and Gas
Other End Users
System
Power Supply System
Material Handling
Motor
Automation System
Surveillance System
Other Systems
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'industrie minière détiendra une part importante

  • Parmi les différents secteurs industriels équipés d'équipements antidéflagrants, l'industrie minière devrait connaître une part de marché importante en raison du risque élevé d'incendie ou d'explosion en raison de la présence de gaz inflammables, de vapeurs produites par des liquides combustibles, de vapeurs produites par des liquides inflammables et de poussières combustibles. , ou des fibres/particules volantes inflammables présentes dans l'air en quantités suffisantes pour produire des mélanges explosifs qui peuvent s'enflammer en cas d'exposition à des conditions extrêmes de température et de pression.
  • La majorité des explosions dans les mines souterraines et les installations de traitement sont causées par l'accumulation de gaz inflammables et toxiques et de poussières combustibles.
  • Alors que les pays ont fait beaucoup d'efforts pour prévenir les catastrophes liées aux explosions, l'exploitation minière reste l'occupation la plus dangereuse, car le nombre de personnes exposées au risque dans un environnement minier est le maximum, et elle produit également de multiples décès.
  • Des réglementations gouvernementales récemment strictes dans les industries minières de divers pays sont suivies en gardant à l'esprit le taux de mortalité élevé, telles que les réglementations sur les mines, 2014 par le Royaume-Uni, la législation spécifique de l'État en matière de santé et de sécurité pour les travailleurs, ainsi que la sécurité électrique dans mines.
Explosion Proof Equipment Market Trends

Les États-Unis connaîtront une croissance significative dans la région européenne

  • À la fin du 19e siècle, le gouvernement américain n'a pas imposé l'utilisation d'équipements antidéflagrants. Cependant, le gouvernement a récemment introduit des réglementations dans divers secteurs verticaux de l'industrie. 
  • Les principaux organismes de réglementation de la région sont Underwriters Laboratories (UL), une société américaine de conseil et de certification en matière de sécurité, Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA), Factory Mutual - FM3610, National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), etc. Ainsi, le marché assisté à une augmentation des taux de remplacement des équipements existants. 
  • Cependant, par rapport au reste du monde, le système alternatif de classification des emplacements dangereux par zone est encore nouveau pour les États-Unis, ce qui entraîne en outre le remplacement des machines existantes dans les industries. 
  • La classification existante dans le pays est basée sur la classe. Cependant, en raison de la mondialisation, le gouvernement inclut des réglementations dans ses systèmes pour les rendre mondialement accrédités. 
  • Ces accréditations permettent actuellement le développement d'un programme complet d'examens et de tests répondant aux exigences des certifications multiples. 
  • L'inclusion de l'article 505 dans le NEC et la similitude des exigences de « zone » permettent actuellement à un fabricant américain qui propose des produits classés par zone pour les marchés internationaux d'obtenir FM, souvent avec peu ou pas de modification. 
  • La présence de plusieurs usines de fabrication de produits pharmaceutiques devrait favoriser la croissance de l'industrie pharmaceutique dans la région. Les entreprises doivent se conformer aux normes strictes établies par la FDA et adopter des machines antidéflagrantes dans les usines et les emplacements dangereux, devenant ainsi les facteurs qui devraient favoriser la croissance du marché.
Explosion Proof Equipment Market Growth

Paysage concurrentiel

Le degré de concurrence sur le marché des équipements antidéflagrants est élevé, en raison de la présence de fabricants de produits électriques. Le taux de concentration des entreprises dans les principaux secteurs verticaux de l'industrie est plus élevé, en raison de la demande croissante de sécurité.

  • Juillet 2020 - Intertek, l'un des principaux fournisseurs d'équipements antidéflagrants aux industries du monde entier, est heureux d'annoncer qu'il a conclu une nomination de services exclusifs et un partenariat stratégique avec Bangladesh Export Import Company Limited (BEXIMCO), qui fabrique et exporte de grandes quantités de Kits EPI aux États-Unis.
  • Décembre 2019 - CorDEX Instrument, un fabricant d'outils et d'instruments à sécurité intrinsèque, a lancé un lecteur USB SD Crad léger et à sécurité intrinsèque pour réduire le poids de la mémoire de la caméra.

Principaux acteurs

  1. R.STAHL AG

  2. Groupe Maréchal Électrique

  3. Systèmes RAE (Honeywell)

  4. Pepperl+Fuchs GmbH

  5. Automate du groupe Intertek

"R. STAHL AG,  Marechal Electric Group,  RAE Systems (Honeywell),  Pepperl+Fuchs GmbH,  Intertek Group PLC"

Paysage concurrentiel

Le degré de concurrence sur le marché des équipements antidéflagrants est élevé, en raison de la présence de fabricants de produits électriques. Le taux de concentration des entreprises dans les principaux secteurs verticaux de l'industrie est plus élevé, en raison de la demande croissante de sécurité.

  • Juillet 2020 - Intertek, l'un des principaux fournisseurs d'équipements antidéflagrants aux industries du monde entier, est heureux d'annoncer qu'il a conclu une nomination de services exclusifs et un partenariat stratégique avec Bangladesh Export Import Company Limited (BEXIMCO), qui fabrique et exporte de grandes quantités de Kits EPI aux États-Unis.
  • Décembre 2019 - CorDEX Instrument, un fabricant d'outils et d'instruments à sécurité intrinsèque, a lancé un lecteur USB SD Crad léger et à sécurité intrinsèque pour réduire le poids de la mémoire de la caméra.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Covid-19 Impact on the Industry

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Stricter Regulations for Handling Hazardous Areas and Substances

      2. 4.5.2 Growing Energy Requirements Drives the Demand for Exploration of New Mines and Oil and Gas Resources

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Slow Economic Activity Directly Affects the Market

      2. 4.6.2 Safety Regulations Vary Across Different Geographies

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Method of Protection

      1. 5.1.1 Explosion Proof

      2. 5.1.2 Explosion Prevention

      3. 5.1.3 Explosion Segregation

    2. 5.2 Zone

      1. 5.2.1 Zone 0

      2. 5.2.2 Zone 20

      3. 5.2.3 Zone 1

      4. 5.2.4 Zone 21

      5. 5.2.5 Zone 2

      6. 5.2.6 Zone 22

    3. 5.3 End User

      1. 5.3.1 Pharmaceutical

      2. 5.3.2 Chemical and Petrochemical

      3. 5.3.3 Energy and Power

      4. 5.3.4 Mining

      5. 5.3.5 Food Processing

      6. 5.3.6 Oil and Gas

      7. 5.3.7 Other End Users

    4. 5.4 System

      1. 5.4.1 Power Supply System

      2. 5.4.2 Material Handling

      3. 5.4.3 Motor

      4. 5.4.4 Automation System

      5. 5.4.5 Surveillance System

      6. 5.4.6 Other Systems

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.5.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 China

        2. 5.5.3.2 India

        3. 5.5.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.5.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 R. STAHL AG

      2. 6.1.2 Marechal Electric Group

      3. 6.1.3 RAE Systems (Honeywell)

      4. 6.1.4 Pepperl+Fuchs GmbH

      5. 6.1.5 Intertek Group PLC

      6. 6.1.6 Adalet Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Bartec GmbH

      8. 6.1.8 Alloy Industry Co. Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 Cordex Instruments Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 G.M. International SRL

      11. 6.1.11 Extronics Limited

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des équipements anti-déflagrants est étudié de 2018 à 2026.

Le marché des équipements antidéflagrants croît à un TCAC de 6,09 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

R. STAHL AG, Marechal Electric Group, RAE Systems (Honeywell), Pepperl+Fuchs GmbH, Intertek Group PLC sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des équipements antidéflagrants.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Explosion-proof Equipment Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Explosion-proof Equipment Market is Segmented by Method of Protection (Explosion Proof, Explosion Prevention, Explosion Segregation), Hazardous Zone (Zone 0, Zone 20, Zone 1), End User (Pharmaceutical, Chemical and Petrochemical, Energy and Power), System (Power Supply System, Material Handling, Motor), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

explosion proof equipment market
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

6.09 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global explosion-proof equipment market was valued at USD 9.04 billion in 2020, and is expected to reach a value of USD 12.98 billion by 2026, at a CAGR of 6.09% over 2021-2026. Increasing demand for integrated systems, progress in the automation sector, growth in industrial sectors, and stringent government regulations in handling hazardous areas are projected to foster the market growth, globally.

  • With the increasing consumption of energy, the need for fetching energy and fuel also increases. This stimulates the market for explosion-proof equipment, as they are widely used to prevent explosions during the generation of power from natural resources. With the world depending on coal to meet its energy requirements, new sites are being explored for coal reserves.
  • Explosion-proof devices cater to highly capital- and machine-intensive markets, like aerospace, manufacturing, and defense. Thus, the cost of safety devices required in these industries is also high.
  • Low-voltage explosion-proof motors are used extensively in the market, with many tier 2 and tier 3 manufacturers offering off-the-shelf single-phase and three-phase explosion proof AC and DC motors. Low-voltage motors are used in pumps, compressors, and blowers for application in the oil and gas industry. The growth of low-voltage motors is expected to increase, mainly because of expansion in both onshore (shale extraction) and offshore (FPSO and offshore production units) activities in the oil and gas industry.
  • The recent COVID-19 outbreak and nationwide lockdowns have impacted the overall demand of Explosion-proof Equipment Market globally. This also affected demand of electronics in the year 2020b. However the demand is expected to return back to normal with a small kink in the demand in long run.

Scope of the Report

Explosion-proof equipment refers to products that limit any source of explosion within its housings. The Explosion- Proof Equipment market has been segmented on the basis of Method of protection (Explosion Proof, Explosion Prevention, Explosion Segregation), Hazardous Zone (Zone 0, Zone 20, Zone 1,Zone 21,Zone 2, Zone 22), End User (Pharmaceutical, Chemical and Petrochemical, Energy and Power), System (Power Supply System, Material Handling, Motor), and Geography.The key products available in the explosion-proof equipment market, and considered under the scope of the report, include lighting fixtures, switches and plugs, sensors, security cameras, signals and alarms, junction boxes, and cable glands.

Method of Protection
Explosion Proof
Explosion Prevention
Explosion Segregation
Zone
Zone 0
Zone 20
Zone 1
Zone 21
Zone 2
Zone 22
End User
Pharmaceutical
Chemical and Petrochemical
Energy and Power
Mining
Food Processing
Oil and Gas
Other End Users
System
Power Supply System
Material Handling
Motor
Automation System
Surveillance System
Other Systems
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Mining Industry to Hold Significant Share

  • Among the various industry verticals equipped with explosion proof equipment mining industry is expected to witness significant market share because there is high risk of fire or explosion hazards occurring due to presence of flammable gases, combustible liquid–produced vapors,flammable liquid–produced vapors combustible dusts, or ignitable fibers/ flying particles present in the air in quantities sufficient to produce explosive mixtures which may ignite on exposure to extreme conditions of temperature and pressure.
  • A majority of the explosions in underground mines and processing facilities are caused by the accumulation of flammable and toxic gases and combustible dust.
  • While countries have made much effort in preventing explosion disasters, mining remains the most hazardous occupation, as the number of people exposed to risk in a mining environment is the maximum, and it also produces multiple fatalities.
  • Recently stringent government regulations across the mining industries in various countries are being followed keeping in mind the high fatality rate, such as the Mines Regulations, 2014 by the United Kingdom, state specific health and safety legislation for workers, as well as regarding electrical safety in mines.
Equipment 1.png

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

United States to Witness Significant Growth in the European Region

  • In the late 19th century, the US government did not mandate the use of explosion proof equipment. However, the government introduced regulations across various industry verticals recently. 
  • The major regulatory bodies in the region are- Underwriters Laboratories(UL), an American safety consulting and certification company, Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA), Factory Mutual - FM3610, National Fire Protection Association(NFPA), etc. Thus the market witnessed an increase in the replacement rates of the existing equipment. 
  • However, as compared to the rest of the world, the alternative Zone system of hazardous location classification is still new for the United States, which is further leading to the replacement of existing machinery in the industries. 
  • The existent classification in the country is class-based. However, due to globalization, the government is including regulations in its systems to make them globally accredited. 
  • These accreditations are currently allowing the development of a comprehensive examination and testing program addressing the requirements for multiple certifications. 
  • The inclusion of Article 505 in the NEC and the similarity in the ‘Zone’ requirements, presently allow a US-based manufacturer that offers zone-classified products for international markets to obtain FM, often with little or no modification. 
  • The presence of multiple pharmaceutical manufacturing plants is expected to promote the growth of pharmaceutical industry in the region. Companies are expected to comply with the strict standards set by FDA and adopt explosion proof machinery in the plants and hazardous locations, thus becoming the factors which are expected to promote the growth of the market.
EXP 2020.png

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The degree of competition in the explosion-proof equipment market is high, due to the presence of electrical product manufacturers. The firm concentration ratio in major industry verticals is on the higher side, due to increasing demand for safety.

  • July 2020- Intertek, a leading Explosion-Proof Equipment provider to industries worldwide, is pleased to announce that it has entered into an exclusive services appointment and strategic partnership with Bangladesh Export Import Company Limited (BEXIMCO) which has been manufacturing and exporting large amounts of PPE Kits to USA.
  • December 2019- CorDEX Instrument, a manufacturer of intrinsically safe tools and instrumentation, launched a lightweight, intrinsically-safe, USB SD Crad reader to reduce the weight of camera memory.

Recent Developments

 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Covid-19 Impact on the Industry

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Stricter Regulations for Handling Hazardous Areas and Substances

      2. 4.5.2 Growing Energy Requirements Drives the Demand for Exploration of New Mines and Oil and Gas Resources

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Slow Economic Activity Directly Affects the Market

      2. 4.6.2 Safety Regulations Vary Across Different Geographies

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Method of Protection

      1. 5.1.1 Explosion Proof

      2. 5.1.2 Explosion Prevention

      3. 5.1.3 Explosion Segregation

    2. 5.2 Zone

      1. 5.2.1 Zone 0

      2. 5.2.2 Zone 20

      3. 5.2.3 Zone 1

      4. 5.2.4 Zone 21

      5. 5.2.5 Zone 2

      6. 5.2.6 Zone 22

    3. 5.3 End User

      1. 5.3.1 Pharmaceutical

      2. 5.3.2 Chemical and Petrochemical

      3. 5.3.3 Energy and Power

      4. 5.3.4 Mining

      5. 5.3.5 Food Processing

      6. 5.3.6 Oil and Gas

      7. 5.3.7 Other End Users

    4. 5.4 System

      1. 5.4.1 Power Supply System

      2. 5.4.2 Material Handling

      3. 5.4.3 Motor

      4. 5.4.4 Automation System

      5. 5.4.5 Surveillance System

      6. 5.4.6 Other Systems

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.5.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 China

        2. 5.5.3.2 India

        3. 5.5.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.5.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 R. STAHL AG

      2. 6.1.2 Marechal Electric Group

      3. 6.1.3 RAE Systems (Honeywell)

      4. 6.1.4 Pepperl+Fuchs GmbH

      5. 6.1.5 Intertek Group PLC

      6. 6.1.6 Adalet Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Bartec GmbH

      8. 6.1.8 Alloy Industry Co. Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 Cordex Instruments Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 G.M. International SRL

      11. 6.1.11 Extronics Limited

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Explosion-proof Equipment Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Explosion-proof Equipment Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.09% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

  • R. STAHL AG
  • Marechal Electric Group
  • RAE Systems (Honeywell)
  • Pepperl+Fuchs GmbH
  • Intertek Group PLC

Are the major companies operating in Explosion-proof Equipment Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!