电子处方市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

电子处方市场按组件(硬件、软件和服务)、系统类型(独立电子处方系统和集成电子处方系统)、交付模式(基于云、基于网络和在线)进行细分。前提)、最终用户(医院和诊所)和地理位置(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东、非洲和南美洲)。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

电子处方市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
电子处方市场概况
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 33.9亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 100.2亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 24.19 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美

主要参与者

全球电子处方市场

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

电子处方市场分析

2024年全球电子处方市场规模估计为33.9亿美元,预计到2029年将达到100.2亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为24.19%。

\rCOVID-19 的爆发对市场产生了积极影响。许多医疗机构选择了电子处方方法,并且还进行了多项研究以改进电子处方方法。例如,根据 2021 年 7 月题为封锁期间的电子处方和处方药获取:新西兰/新西兰患者的体验的研究,电子处方有可能改善处方药的获取,并且方便患者。封锁期间电子处方的兴起表明,如何通过更好的错误反馈、诊所和药房之间更大的一致性、与患者更主动的沟通以及公平的处方成本来改进系统。此外,根据 Surescripts 于 2020 年 9 月发布的报告,在 COVID-19 的传播过程中,医疗保健提供者增加了对电子处方、直接消息传递和处方价格透明度工具的使用,以简化患者护理并促进患者数据共享。由此可见,疫情对市场产生了积极的影响。

\r处方错误的最小化、对电子处方系统的需求不断增长以及医疗保健质量的提高和成本的降低是市场的主要驱动力。处方错误的最小化是预测期内推动市场增长的关键因素之一。例如,根据 2021 年 9 月发表的题为波兰患者对使用电子处方的意见和偏好的调查的研究,电子处方是正在进行的过程中的关键电子服务之一波兰医疗保健系统的信息化和电子处方为患者和医务人员带来了许多优势。报道还称,波兰医疗保健系统引入电子处方有望消除处方难以辨认的问题,从而对患者的治疗产生积极影响。此外,通过减少配发错误药物的可能性,预计会提高患者的安全性。因此,此类情况表明市场在预测期内将出现相当大的增长。

\r然而,安全和工作流程问题以及缺乏处理系统的熟练人员可能会阻碍预测期内的市场增长。

电子处方市场趋势

独立电子处方系统细分市场预计将在预测期内出现增长

独立电子处方系统是一个独立的单一实体系统,用于向患者进行电子处方药物。该系统运行在以单一模式运行的软件上,医生或医师通过该软件在电子平台上向患者开药。独立的电子处方应用程序比集成系统更便宜且更容易安装。然而,独立应用程序可能不具有所有功能,例如链接到电子病历的电子处方模块。独立应用程序可能需要重复输入任何临床数据。这需要额外的工作,并且增加额外错误的风险,从而减慢整个过程。独立系统的应用正在慢慢地从医疗保健 IT 领域被淘汰,因为它们正在被更高效、更有效的集成系统所取代。

独立电子处方系统提供的多项优势是预测期内推动该细分市场增长的主要因素。例如,根据 NewCrop 2020 年 12 月发表的期刊,独立的电子处方系统比电子健康记录集成系统便宜,并且引入一个软件而不是整个综合系统的成本要低得多。此外,独立的电子处方软件也比集成系统更容易管理。它还通过将患者的整个用药史放入一个门户来帮助协调患者的治疗。此外,它们还比集成系统需要更少的基础设施。

因此,预计这些因素将在预测期内推动该细分市场的增长。

1

北美有望主导电子处方市场

在预测期内,北美预计将主导整个市场。医疗保健支出的增加、电子处方方法的实​​施以及政府推广电子处方系统的举措和激励计划以及该地区对电子处方系统的需求不断增长是推动预测期内市场增长的一些主要因素。例如,根据 2021 年 9 月发表的题为波兰患者使用电子处方的意见和偏好的调查的研究显示,电子处方在加拿大和美国被视为基本工具。因此,这表明市场有相当大的增长。

关键产品的推出、市场参与者或制造商的高度集中以及美国主要参与者之间的收购和合作是推动该国电子处方市场增长的一些因素。例如,2020 年 9 月,MediRecords 宣布与 eRX Script Exchange 合作,直接向患者提供电子处方。因此,此类情况预计将推动美国市场的增长。

因此,由于上述因素,预计北美地区的研究市场将会增长。

电子处方市场2

电子处方行业概况

电子处方市场是整合且竞争激烈的,由几个主要参与者组成。就市场份额而言,目前占据市场主导地位的主要参与者很少。随着患者意识水平的提高、处方错误的最小化、医疗保健质量的提高以及成本的降低,公司正在尝试创新更多产品以维持竞争。竞争格局包括对一些占据市场份额且知名的国际和本地公司的分析,包括 Cerner Corporation、NextGen Healthcare, Inc.、eClinicalWorks、Veradigm (Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc.) 和 eMDs, Inc.其他的。

电子处方市场领导者

  1. NextGen Healthcare, Inc

  2. eClinicalWorks

  3. eMDs, Inc

  4. Oracle (Cerner Corporation)

  5. Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc. (Veradigm)

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

Veradigm、NextGen Healthcare, Inc、Athenahealth Inc.、Cerner Corporation、DrFirst、eClinicalWorks、eMDs, Inc
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

电子处方市场新闻

  • 2022 年 3 月,FDB(第一数据库公司)推出了 FDB Vela,这是一个新的云原生电子处方网络,可实现关键药物处方信息、福利验证和临床决策支持在处方者、付款人之间的无缝流动,药房和其他成分。
  • 2021 年 8 月,运营数字门诊护理平台的印度初创公司 Meddo 通过现金和股票交易收购了另一家初创公司 Doxper。此次收购预计每月将为 Meddo 的客户群带来约 300,000 至 400,000 名患者。此次收购还旨在在未来 12 至 15 个月内改造印度顶级市场的 1,000 多家诊所。

电子处方市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究成果

      1. 1.2 研究假设

        1. 1.3 研究范围

        2. 2. 研究方法论

          1. 3. 执行摘要

            1. 4. 市场动态

              1. 4.1 市场概况

                1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                  1. 4.2.1 最大限度地减少处方错误

                    1. 4.2.2 对电子处方系统的需求不断增长

                      1. 4.2.3 提高医疗质量并降低成本

                      2. 4.3 市场限制

                        1. 4.3.1 安全和工作流程问题

                          1. 4.3.2 缺乏熟练的人员来处理系统

                          2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                            1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                              1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                                1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                                  1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                    1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                                  2. 5. 市场细分

                                    1. 5.1 按组件

                                      1. 5.1.1 硬件

                                        1. 5.1.2 软件

                                          1. 5.1.3 服务

                                          2. 5.2 按系统类型

                                            1. 5.2.1 独立电子处方系统

                                              1. 5.2.2 综合电子处方系统

                                              2. 5.3 按交付方式

                                                1. 5.3.1 基于云

                                                  1. 5.3.2 基于网络

                                                    1. 5.3.3 本地部署

                                                    2. 5.4 由最终用户

                                                      1. 5.4.1 医院

                                                        1. 5.4.2 诊所

                                                        2. 5.5 地理

                                                          1. 5.5.1 北美

                                                            1. 5.5.1.1 美国

                                                              1. 5.5.1.2 加拿大

                                                                1. 5.5.1.3 墨西哥

                                                                2. 5.5.2 欧洲

                                                                  1. 5.5.2.1 德国

                                                                    1. 5.5.2.2 英国

                                                                      1. 5.5.2.3 法国

                                                                        1. 5.5.2.4 意大利

                                                                          1. 5.5.2.5 西班牙

                                                                            1. 5.5.2.6 欧洲其他地区

                                                                            2. 5.5.3 亚太

                                                                              1. 5.5.3.1 中国

                                                                                1. 5.5.3.2 日本

                                                                                  1. 5.5.3.3 印度

                                                                                    1. 5.5.3.4 澳大利亚

                                                                                      1. 5.5.3.5 韩国

                                                                                        1. 5.5.3.6 亚太其他地区

                                                                                        2. 5.5.4 中东和非洲

                                                                                          1. 5.5.4.1 海湾合作委员会

                                                                                            1. 5.5.4.2 南非

                                                                                              1. 5.5.4.3 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                              2. 5.5.5 南美洲

                                                                                                1. 5.5.5.1 巴西

                                                                                                  1. 5.5.5.2 阿根廷

                                                                                                    1. 5.5.5.3 南美洲其他地区

                                                                                                2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                                  1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                                                    1. 6.1.1 Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc. (Veradigm)

                                                                                                      1. 6.1.2 NextGen Healthcare, Inc

                                                                                                        1. 6.1.3 Athenahealth Inc.

                                                                                                          1. 6.1.4 Oracle (Cerner Corporation)

                                                                                                            1. 6.1.5 DrFirst

                                                                                                              1. 6.1.6 eClinicalWorks

                                                                                                                1. 6.1.7 eMDs, Inc

                                                                                                                  1. 6.1.8 Relayhealth Corporation

                                                                                                                    1. 6.1.9 Surescripts

                                                                                                                  2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                                    **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                                    **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务状况、产品和战略以及最新动态
                                                                                                                    bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                    立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                    电子处方行业细分

                                                                                                                    根据报告的范围,电子处方或电子处方是一种技术框架,允许医生和其他医疗从业者以电子格式编写处方并将其发送到参与的药房,而不是使用书面处方。电子处方市场按组件(硬件、软件和服务)、系统类型(独立电子处方系统和集成电子处方系统)、交付模式(基于云、基于网络和在线)进行细分。前提)、最终用户(医院和诊所)和地理位置(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东、非洲和南美洲)。该市场报告还涵盖了全球主要地区 17 个不同国家的估计市场规模和趋势。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

                                                                                                                    按组件
                                                                                                                    硬件
                                                                                                                    软件
                                                                                                                    服务
                                                                                                                    按系统类型
                                                                                                                    独立电子处方系统
                                                                                                                    综合电子处方系统
                                                                                                                    按交付方式
                                                                                                                    基于云
                                                                                                                    基于网络
                                                                                                                    本地部署
                                                                                                                    由最终用户
                                                                                                                    医院
                                                                                                                    诊所
                                                                                                                    地理
                                                                                                                    北美
                                                                                                                    美国
                                                                                                                    加拿大
                                                                                                                    墨西哥
                                                                                                                    欧洲
                                                                                                                    德国
                                                                                                                    英国
                                                                                                                    法国
                                                                                                                    意大利
                                                                                                                    西班牙
                                                                                                                    欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                    亚太
                                                                                                                    中国
                                                                                                                    日本
                                                                                                                    印度
                                                                                                                    澳大利亚
                                                                                                                    韩国
                                                                                                                    亚太其他地区
                                                                                                                    中东和非洲
                                                                                                                    海湾合作委员会
                                                                                                                    南非
                                                                                                                    中东和非洲其他地区
                                                                                                                    南美洲
                                                                                                                    巴西
                                                                                                                    阿根廷
                                                                                                                    南美洲其他地区

                                                                                                                    电子处方市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                    全球电子处方市场规模预计到2024年将达到33.9亿美元,并以24.19%的复合年增长率增长,到2029年将达到100.2亿美元。

                                                                                                                    2024年,全球电子处方市场规模预计将达到33.9亿美元。

                                                                                                                    NextGen Healthcare, Inc、eClinicalWorks、eMDs, Inc、Oracle (Cerner Corporation)、Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc. (Veradigm) 是全球电子处方市场的主要运营公司。

                                                                                                                    预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                                    2024年,北美将占据全球电子处方市场最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                                    2023年,全球电子处方市场规模估计为27.3亿美元。该报告涵盖了以下年份的全球电子处方市场历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了以下年份的全球电子处方市场规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                                    全球电子处方行业报告

                                                                                                                    Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年全球电子处方市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。全球电子处方分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概览。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                                    close-icon
                                                                                                                    80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                    请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                    请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                    电子处方市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

E-prescribing Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The E-prescribing Market is segmented by Component (Hardware, Software, and Services), Type of System (Stand-alone E-prescribing System and Integrated E-prescribing System), By Delivery Mode (Cloud Based, Web Based, and On-Premise), End User (Hospitals and Clinics), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East, and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

E-prescribing Market Size

E-prescribing Market Overview
share button
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Market Size (2024) USD 3.39 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 10.02 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 24.19 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market North America

Major Players

Global E-prescribing Market

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

E-prescribing Market Analysis

The Global E-prescribing Market size is estimated at USD 3.39 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 10.02 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 24.19% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

The outbreak of COVID-19 positively impacted the market. Many healthcare organizations opted for the e-prescribing method and also several studies were conducted in order to improve the e-prescribing method. For instance, according to the study titled, "E-prescribing and access to prescription medicines during lockdown: experience of patients in Aotearoa/New Zealand" in July 2021, e-prescribing has the potential to improve access to prescription drugs and is convenient for patients. The rise in e-prescribing during the lockdown showed how the system could be improved through better feedback on errors, greater consistency across practices and pharmacies, more proactive communication with patients, and fair prescribing costs. Furthermore, according to the report published by Surescripts in September 2020, throughout the spread of COVID-19, healthcare providers have increased their use of e-prescribing, direct messaging, and prescription price transparency tools to streamline patient care and boost patient data sharing. Therefore, such instances indicate that the pandemic has contributed a postive impact to the market.

The minimization of prescription errors, rising demand for e-prescription system, and better quality of healthcare and cost reduction are the major drivers for the market. The minimization of prescription errors is one of the key factors driving the market growth over the forecast period. For instance, according to the study titled, "A Survey of Patients' Opinions and Preferences on the Use of E-Prescriptions in Poland" published in September 2021, e-prescriptions are one of the key e-services in the ongoing process of informatization of the Polish healthcare system and E-prescriptions comes with a number of advantages for both patients and medical personnel. It also reported that the introduction of e-prescriptions into the Polish healthcare system was supposed to eliminate the problem of illegibility of prescriptions and, as a result, have a positive impact on the treatment of patients. In addition, patient safety is expected to increase, by reducing the possibility of dispensing the wrong medication. Thus, such instances, indicate a considerable growth of the market over the forecast period.

However, security and workflow issues and lack of skilled personnel to handle the systems are likely to hinder the market growth over the forecast period.

E-prescribing Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the E-prescribing Market according to our research experts:

Stand-alone E-prescribing System Segment is Expected to Witness Growth Over the Forecast Period

The stand-alone e-prescribing system is an independent single-entity system used for e-prescribing drugs to patients. This system runs on software that acts in a single mode, through which doctors or physicians prescribe drugs to patients on an electronic platform. Stand-alone e-prescribing applications are cheaper and easier to install than integrated systems. However, stand-alone applications may not have all of the functionality such as the e-prescribing module that is linked to an electronic medical record. Stand-alone applications may require the double entry of any clinical data. This requires additional work and the risks of additional errors increase, thus slowing down the entire process. Applications of stand-alone systems are slowly being phased out from the healthcare IT sector as they are being replaced by integrated ones, which are more efficient and effective.

The several advantages offered by the stand-alone e-prescribing system is the major factor for driving the segment growth over the forecast period. For instance, as per the journal published by NewCrop in December 2020, stand-alone e-prescribing systems are less expensive than electronic health record-integrated systems and the cost of bringing on one software rather than an entire comprehensive system is much less. Furthermore, standalone e-prescribing software is also easier to manage than integrated systems. It also helps to coordinate patients' treatment by putting their entire medication history into one portal. In addition, they also require less infrastructure than integrated systems.

Therefore, such factors are anticipated to propel the segment growth over the forecast period.

1

North America is Expected to Dominate the E-prescribing Market

North America is expected to dominate the overall market, over the forecast period. Increasing healthcare expenditure, implementation of e-prescribing method and government initiatives and incentive programs to promote the e-prescribing system, and rising demand for e-prescribing system in the region are some of the major factors promoting the market growth over the forecast period. For instance, according to the study titled, "A Survey of Patients' Opinions and Preferences on the Use of E-Prescriptions in Poland" published in September 2021, e-prescription is regarded as a basic tool in Canada and the United States. Therefore, this indicates considerable growth in the market.

Key product launches, high concentration of market players or manufacturer's presence, and acquisition & partnerships among major players in the United States are some of the factors driving the growth of the e-prescribing market in the country. For instance, in September 2020, MediRecords announced that they have partnered with the eRX Script Exchange to provide electronic prescriptions directly to patients. Therefore, such instances are expected to propel the market growth in the United States.

Therefore, owing to the aforesaid factors the growth of the studied market is anticipated in the North America Region.

E-prescribing Market2

E-prescribing Industry Overview

The E-prescribing Market is consolidated and competitive and consists of a few major players. In terms of market share, very few of the major players currently dominate the market. With the rising patient awareness levels, minimization of prescription errors, the better quality of health care, and cost reduction, companies are trying to innovate more products to sustain the competition. The competitive landscape includes an analysis of a few international as well as local companies which hold the market shares and are well known including Cerner Corporation, NextGen Healthcare, Inc., eClinicalWorks, Veradigm (Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc), and eMDs, Inc, among others.

E-prescribing Market Leaders

  1. NextGen Healthcare, Inc

  2. eClinicalWorks

  3. eMDs, Inc

  4. Oracle (Cerner Corporation)

  5. Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc. (Veradigm)

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Veradigm, NextGen Healthcare, Inc, Athenahealth Inc., Cerner Corporation, DrFirst, eClinicalWorks, eMDs, Inc
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

E-prescribing Market News

  • In March 2022, FDB (First Databank, Inc.), launched FDB Vela, a new, cloud-native e-prescribing network that enables the seamless flow of critical medication prescription information, benefits verification, and clinical decision support between prescribers, payers, pharmacies, and other constituents. 
  • In August 2021, Meddo, an Indian startup running a digital outpatient care platform purchased Doxper, another startup, via a cash and stock deal. The acquisition is expected to bring around 300,000 to 400,000 more patients per month to Meddo's customer base. The acquisition also aims to transform 1,000 more clinics within the next 12 to15 months across top-tier markets in India.  

E-prescribing Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Minimisation of Prescription Errors

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Demand for E-prescription System

      3. 4.2.3 Better Quality of Healthcare and Cost Reduction

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Security and Workflow Issues

      2. 4.3.2 Lack of Skilled Personnel to Handle the Systems

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Component

      1. 5.1.1 Hardware

      2. 5.1.2 Software

      3. 5.1.3 Services

    2. 5.2 By Type of System

      1. 5.2.1 Stand-alone E-prescribing System

      2. 5.2.2 Integrated E-prescribing System

    3. 5.3 By Delivery Mode

      1. 5.3.1 Cloud Based

      2. 5.3.2 Web Based

      3. 5.3.3 On-Premise

    4. 5.4 By End Users

      1. 5.4.1 Hospitals

      2. 5.4.2 Clinics

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.5.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.5.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.5.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 China

        2. 5.5.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.5.3.3 India

        4. 5.5.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.5.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.5.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.5.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.5.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.5.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.5.5 South America

        1. 5.5.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.5.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.5.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc. (Veradigm)

      2. 6.1.2 NextGen Healthcare, Inc

      3. 6.1.3 Athenahealth Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Oracle (Cerner Corporation)

      5. 6.1.5 DrFirst

      6. 6.1.6 eClinicalWorks

      7. 6.1.7 eMDs, Inc

      8. 6.1.8 Relayhealth Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Surescripts

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape Covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

E-prescribing Industry Segmentation

As per the scope of the report, e-prescribing, or electronic prescribing is a technology framework that allows physicians and other medical practitioners to write and send prescriptions to a participating pharmacy in an electronic format instead of using written prescriptions. The e-prescribing Market is segmented by component (Hardware, Software, and Services), Type of System (Stand-alone E-prescribing System and Integrated E-prescribing System), By Delivery Mode (Cloud Based, Web Based, and On-Premise), End User (Hospitals and Clinics), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East, and Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions, globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Component
Hardware
Software
Services
By Type of System
Stand-alone E-prescribing System
Integrated E-prescribing System
By Delivery Mode
Cloud Based
Web Based
On-Premise
By End Users
Hospitals
Clinics
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

E-prescribing Market Research FAQs

The Global E-prescribing Market size is expected to reach USD 3.39 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 24.19% to reach USD 10.02 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the Global E-prescribing Market size is expected to reach USD 3.39 billion.

NextGen Healthcare, Inc, eClinicalWorks, eMDs, Inc, Oracle (Cerner Corporation) and Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc. (Veradigm) are the major companies operating in the Global E-prescribing Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the North America accounts for the largest market share in Global E-prescribing Market.

In 2023, the Global E-prescribing Market size was estimated at USD 2.73 billion. The report covers the Global E-prescribing Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Global E-prescribing Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Global E-prescribing Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Global E-prescribing market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Global E-prescribing analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

E-prescribing Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)