无芯片RFID市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

无芯片RFID市场按产品类型(标签,阅读器,中间件),应用(智能卡,智能票证,资产管理,其他应用),最终用户行业(零售,医疗保健,物流和运输,BFSI,其他最终用户行业)和地理进行细分。

无芯片RFID市场规模

单用户许可
团队许可
公司许可
提前预订
无芯片RFID市场概述
share button
研究期 2018 - 2028
估计的基准年 2021
CAGR 28.00 %
增长最快的市场 亚太
最大的市场 北美洲
市场集中度

主要参与者

rd-img

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

OFF

团队许可

OFF

公司许可

OFF
提前预订

无芯片RFID市场分析

无芯片RFID市场在2020年的价值为8.9亿美元,预计到2026年将达到39.4亿美元,在2021-2026年的预测期内以28%的复合年增长率增长。技术进步导致了RFID技术的新方法,例如带有5.8 GHz标签的微处理器,用于智能卡和无芯片ID,即使在没有硅芯片的情况下也能实现非接触式通信。

  • 考虑到硅芯片RFID应答器与光学条形码相比的高成本,无芯片RFID技术已成为芯片RFID系统的低成本替代品,并有可能渗透到低成本物品标签的大众市场。因此,提出了实现低成本芯片RFID的问题,提出了用于降低RFID标签价格的无芯片RFID解决方案。
  • 例如,2018年8月,加州大学圣地亚哥分校雅各布斯工程学院和加州大学圣地亚哥分校无线通信中心宣布了可以反射WiFi信号的无芯片ID技术。他们发布的无芯片RFID技术是以金属标签的形式,由印刷在薄而灵活的基板上的铜箔制成,如纸。
  • 电气和电子工程师协会(IEEE)估计,到2020年,将有超过500亿个对象联网,其中许多将使用无芯片RFID。随着物联网在制药,制造和其他物流行业的供应链中实施,此类统计数据证实了预测期内的市场潜力。

医疗保健部门对市场增长做出重大贡献

  • 对于电子医疗保健,无芯片2GRFID-Sys集成了多种无线网络技术,例如无线体域网和无线LAN,它们使用身体传感器来监控患者的医疗状况。这有助于诊断协助和操作处理。
  • 此外,为了跟踪在前往家乡以外的地方时可能面临危急情况的门诊患者,在患者的ID中使用了无芯片的1G-RFID-Sys。这些无芯片的1G-RFID-Sys标签有助于从患者的病史中识别情况的出现。
  • 此外,由于医疗保健提供者缺乏警惕和倡导,缺乏法律保护和识别正品药物的技术,假冒药品有所增加。由于采用条形码技术的传统RFID无法防止假药,因此在许多医疗保健领域,研发部门正在努力生产无芯片RFID设备,这些设备价格便宜,可用于解决医疗保健行业的这一普遍燃烧问题。
  • 随着制药行业向合同包装发展,巴斯夫、艾利丹尼森集团和康斯坦蒂亚柔性集团等包装供应商在智能包装层面做出了重大努力,这将促使序列化。有了这样的行业关注,无芯片RFID的未来将变得突出。
无芯片RFID市场的主要趋势

亚太地区有望实现最快增长

  • 在中国,许多公司正在投资以彻底改变该国的零售业。例如,在2018年4月,腾讯展示了无人零售的工作原理,其中如果消费者从商店拿起产品并走出商店,RFID芯片将扫描该商品并将账单发送到客户的微信应用程序。
  • 此外,日本还计划通过引入RFID来引入下一代店内体验。例如,2017年4月,日本7-Eleven宣布推出下一代自助结账功能。
  • 此外,在印度,人均收入的增加和对智能手表等电器的需求不断增加正在推动无芯片RFID市场。印度越来越多地采用薄膜电池,需要便携式电子设备通过应用印刷和无芯片RFID正在渗透市场增长。
无芯片RFID市场增长:按地区

无芯片RFID行业概述

无芯片RFID市场由市场上运营的几个主要参与者组成。中小型公司正在通过获得新合同和开拓新市场来增加其市场占有率。

  • 2019年4月:Alien Technology宣布推出Higgs-9 IC,这是其下一代Higgs RFID半导体集成电路的首个版本。 Higgs-9 使企业关键型应用程序能够在 RFID 部署中更快、更智能地运行并具有更快的投资回报率。
  • 2019 年 4 月:艾利丹尼森与 Kit Check 合作,旨在为大型制药公司实施RFID 技术。这项合作将帮助制药公司建立他们的药物标签,从而能够跟踪每个产品从制造点到到达医院之后。

无芯片RFID市场领导者

  1. Alien Technology Corporation

  2. Zebra Technologies Corporation

  3. Variuscard GmbH

  4. Avery Dennison Corporation

  5. NXP Semiconductors NV

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

Alien Technology Corporation, IDTRONIC GmbH, Zebra Technologies, Variuscard GmbH, Avery Dennison, NXP Semi Conductors
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

无芯片RFID市场报告-目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究范围

    2. 2. 研究方法论

      1. 3. 执行摘要

        1. 4. 市场洞察

          1. 4.1 市场概况

            1. 4.2 价值链/供应链分析

              1. 4.3 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                1. 4.3.1 新进入者的威胁

                  1. 4.3.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                    1. 4.3.3 供应商的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.4 替代产品的威胁

                        1. 4.3.5 竞争激烈程度

                      2. 5. 市场动态

                        1. 5.1 市场驱动因素和限制简介

                          1. 5.2 市场驱动因素

                            1. 5.2.1 无芯片 RFID 的制造优势

                              1. 5.2.2 访问控制和安全应用程序的利用率不断提高

                              2. 5.3 市场限制

                                1. 5.3.1 高初始安装成本和设备互操作性

                              3. 6. 技术概览

                                1. 6.1 印刷技术

                                  1. 6.1.1 喷墨打印技术

                                    1. 6.1.2 丝网印刷技术

                                    2. 6.2 柔性混合电子概述

                                      1. 6.3 印刷电子概述

                                      2. 7. 市场细分

                                        1. 7.1 按产品类型

                                          1. 7.1.1 标签

                                            1. 7.1.2 读者

                                              1. 7.1.3 中间件

                                              2. 7.2 按申请

                                                1. 7.2.1 智能卡

                                                  1. 7.2.2 智能门票

                                                    1. 7.2.3 其他应用

                                                    2. 7.3 按最终用户行业

                                                      1. 7.3.1 零售

                                                        1. 7.3.2 卫生保健

                                                          1. 7.3.3 物流运输

                                                            1. 7.3.4 BFSI

                                                              1. 7.3.5 其他最终用户行业

                                                              2. 7.4 地理

                                                                1. 7.4.1 北美

                                                                  1. 7.4.2 欧洲

                                                                    1. 7.4.3 亚太

                                                                      1. 7.4.4 世界其他地区

                                                                    2. 8. 竞争格局

                                                                      1. 8.1 公司简介

                                                                        1. 8.1.1 Alien Technology Corporation

                                                                          1. 8.1.2 IDTRONIC GmbH

                                                                            1. 8.1.3 Zebra Technologies

                                                                              1. 8.1.4 Variuscard GmbH

                                                                                1. 8.1.5 Avery Dennison

                                                                                  1. 8.1.6 NXP Semi Conductors

                                                                                2. 9. 投资分析

                                                                                  1. 10. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                    **视供应情况而定
                                                                                    bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                    立即获取价格明细

                                                                                    无芯片RFID行业细分

                                                                                    无芯片 RFID(射频识别)是一种新兴的颠覆性无线技术,用于识别、跟踪和传感。无芯片RFID标签不包含专用集成电路(ASIC),因此阅读器进行所有信号处理以读取标签。无芯片RFID标签是低成本的无源微波/毫米波电路,其中信息存储在可打印的谐振器和延迟线中,通常在聚合物和纸张等柔性基材中实现, 比如光学条形码。

                                                                                    按产品类型
                                                                                    标签
                                                                                    读者
                                                                                    中间件
                                                                                    按申请
                                                                                    智能卡
                                                                                    智能门票
                                                                                    其他应用
                                                                                    按最终用户行业
                                                                                    零售
                                                                                    卫生保健
                                                                                    物流运输
                                                                                    BFSI
                                                                                    其他最终用户行业
                                                                                    地理
                                                                                    北美
                                                                                    欧洲
                                                                                    亚太
                                                                                    世界其他地区

                                                                                    无芯片RFID市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                    无芯片RFID市场预计在预测期间(2023-2028)的复合年增长率为28%。

                                                                                    Alien Technology Corporation,Zebra Technologies Corporation,Variuscard GmbH,Avery Dennison Corporation,NXP Semiconductors NV是无芯片RFID市场的主要公司。

                                                                                    据估计,亚太地区在预测期内(2023-2028)将以最高的复合年增长率增长。

                                                                                    2023年,北美占无芯片RFID市场的最大市场份额。

                                                                                    无芯片RFID行业报告

                                                                                    2023 年无芯片 RFID 市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据,由魔多智能™行业报告创建。无芯片RFID分析包括到2028年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本,作为免费报告 PDF 下载。

                                                                                    close-icon
                                                                                    80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                    请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                    请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                    无芯片RFID市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

Chipless RFID Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Chipless RFID Market is Segmented by Product Type (Tag, Reader, Middleware), Application (Smart Cards, Smart Tickets, Asset Management, Other Applications), End-user Industry (Retail, Healthcare, Logistics and Transportation, BFSI, Other End-user Industries), and Geography.

Chipless RFID Market Size

Single User License
Team License
Corporate License
Book before:
Chipless RFID Market Overview
share button
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
CAGR 28.00 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market North America
Market Concentration High

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

OFF

Team License

OFF

Corporate License

OFF
Book before:

Chipless RFID Market Analysis

The Chipless RFID Market was valued at USD 0.89 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 3.94 billion by 2026 and work at a CAGR of 28% over the forecast period 2021-2026. Technological advancements have led to new approaches within RFID technology, like microprocessors with 5.8 GHz tags for smart cards and chipless IDs that enable contactless communication even in the absence of a silicon chip.

  • The chipless RFID technology has emerged as a lowcost alternative for chipped RFID system and has the potential to penetrate mass markets for lowcost item tagging, considering the high cost of silicon chip RFID transponders compared to optical barcodes. Thus, problems of achieving low-cost chipped RFID are presented with the proposed solution of chipless RFID for lowering the price of the RFID tag.
  • For instance, in August 2018, the UC San Diego Jacobs School of Engineering and the Center for Wireless Communications at UC San Diego announced their chipless ID technology that can reflect WiFi signals. The chipless RFID technology released by them is in the form of metal tags made from copper foil printed on thin, flexible substrates, like paper.
  • The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) estimated that by 2020, more than 50 billion objects will be networked, of which many will use chipless RFID. With IoT being implemented in the supply chain across the pharmaceutical, manufacturing and other logistics industries, such statistics substantiate the market potential over the forecast period.

Chipless RFID Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Chipless RFID Market according to our research experts:

Healthcare Sector to Contribute Significantly to the Market Growth

  • For e-healthcare, chipless 2GRFID-Sys integrates diverse wireless networking technologies, such as wireless body area networks and wireless LANs, which use body sensors for monitoring the medical conditions of a patient. This helps in diagnosis assistance and action handling. 
  • Furthermore, to keep a track on an ambulatory patient who might face a critical situation while traveling to a location outside his/her hometown, chipless 1G-RFID-Sys are being employed in the patient’s ID. These chipless 1G-RFID-Sys tags help to identify the emergence of the situation from the patient’s medical history.
  • Moreover, due to the lack of vigilance and advocacy by healthcare providers, lack of legal protection and technology to identify genuine drugs, there is an increase in drug counterfeiting. As traditional RFID with barcode technology cannot prevent counterfeiting drugs, in many healthcare sectors the R&D department is putting efforts to produce chipless RFID devices, which are cheap and could be used to combat this universal burning issue of the healthcare industry.
  • As the pharmaceutical sector is moving toward contract packaging, significant efforts are being made by packaging vendors, like BASF, Avery Dennison Group, and Constantia Flexibles Group, in smart packaging levels that would prompt serialization. With such industry focus, the future of chipless RFID is set to be prominent.
Chipless RFID Market Key Trends

Asia-Pacific Expected to Register the Fastest Growth

  • In China, many companies are investing to revolutionize the retail industry in the country. For instance, in April 2018, Tencent showcased the working of Unmanned retail wherein if a consumer grabs a product from the shop and walks out of the store, the RFID chip will scan the item and sends the bill to the customer’s WeChat application.
  • In addition, Japan is also planning to introduce next-generation in-store experience through the introduction of RFIDs. For instance, in April 2017, Seven-Eleven Japan announced the introduction of next-generation self-checkout. 
  • Further, in India, the rise in per capita income and the increasing requirements for appliances, such as smartwatches is propelling chipless RFID market. The growing adoption of thin-film battery in India, which needs portable electronic appliances by the application of printed and chipless RFID is penetrating the market growth.
Chipless RFID Market Growth by Region

Chipless RFID Industry Overview

The chipless RFIDmarketconsists of a few major players operating in the market. The mid-size to smaller companies are increasing their market presence by securing new contracts and by tapping new markets.

  • April 2019:Alien Technology,announcedHiggs-9 IC, the first release of its next-generation of Higgs RFID semiconductor integrated circuits.Higgs-9 enables enterprise-critical applications to run faster, smarter and with quicker ROI in RFID deployments.
  • April 2019:Avery Dennison, in a partnership with Kit Check, aimed for implementation ofRFID technology for big pharma. This collaborationwillhelppharmaceutical companies to build into their medication labels, thereby enabling the tracking of each product from the point of manufacture until after it arrives at a hospital.

Chipless RFID Market Leaders

  1. Alien Technology Corporation

  2. Zebra Technologies Corporation

  3. Variuscard GmbH

  4. Avery Dennison Corporation

  5. NXP Semiconductors NV

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Alien Technology Corporation, IDTRONIC GmbH, Zebra Technologies, Variuscard GmbH, Avery Dennison, NXP Semi Conductors
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Chipless RFID Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    2. 5.2 Market Drivers

      1. 5.2.1 Manufacturing Advantages of Chipless RFIDs

      2. 5.2.2 Rising Utilization of Access Control and Security Application

    3. 5.3 Market Restraints

      1. 5.3.1 High Initial Installation Cost and Device Interoperability

  6. 6. TECHNOLOGY OVERVIEW

    1. 6.1 Printing Technologies

      1. 6.1.1 Inkjet Printed Technology

      2. 6.1.2 Screen Printed Technology

    2. 6.2 Flexible Hybrid Electronics Overview

    3. 6.3 Printed Electronics Overview

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Product Type

      1. 7.1.1 Tag

      2. 7.1.2 Reader

      3. 7.1.3 Middleware

    2. 7.2 By Application

      1. 7.2.1 Smart Cards

      2. 7.2.2 Smart Tickets

      3. 7.2.3 Other Applications

    3. 7.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 7.3.1 Retail

      2. 7.3.2 Healthcare

      3. 7.3.3 Logistics and Transportation

      4. 7.3.4 BFSI

      5. 7.3.5 Other End-user Industries

    4. 7.4 Geography

      1. 7.4.1 North America

      2. 7.4.2 Europe

      3. 7.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 7.4.4 Rest of the World

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Alien Technology Corporation

      2. 8.1.2 IDTRONIC GmbH

      3. 8.1.3 Zebra Technologies

      4. 8.1.4 Variuscard GmbH

      5. 8.1.5 Avery Dennison

      6. 8.1.6 NXP Semi Conductors

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Chipless RFID Industry Segmentation

Chipless RFID (Radio Frequency Identification) is an emerging disruptive wireless technology for identification, tracking, and sensing. A chipless RFID tag does not contain an application specific integrated circuit (ASIC), hence the reader does all signal processing to read the tag. Chipless RFID tags are low-cost passive microwave/millimeter wave circuits where the information is stored in printable resonators and delay lines and typically implemented in flexible substrates such as polymers and papers, like optical barcodes. 

By Product Type
Tag
Reader
Middleware
By Application
Smart Cards
Smart Tickets
Other Applications
By End-user Industry
Retail
Healthcare
Logistics and Transportation
BFSI
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Chipless RFID Market Research FAQs

The Chipless RFID Market is projected to register a CAGR of 28% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Alien Technology Corporation, Zebra Technologies Corporation, Variuscard GmbH, Avery Dennison Corporation and NXP Semiconductors NV are the major companies operating in the Chipless RFID Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the North America accounts for the largest market share in Chipless RFID Market.

The report covers the Chipless RFID Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Chipless RFID Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Chipless RFID Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Chipless RFID market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Chipless RFID analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Chipless RFID Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)