Markt für kapazitive Drucksensoren – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für kapazitive Drucksensoren ist nach Endbenutzern (Automobil, Medizin, Luft- und Raumfahrt, Energieerzeugung, Chemie und Petrochemie) und Geografie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

 Capacitive Pressure Sensors Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8.63 %
 Capacitive Pressure Sensors Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für kapazitive Drucksensoren wurde im Jahr 2020 auf 2,58 Mrd. USD geschätzt und wird voraussichtlich bis 2026 4,24 Mrd. USD erreichen und im Prognosezeitraum (2021-2026) mit einer CAGR von 8,63 % arbeiten. Drucksensoren mit einer kapazitiven Zelle wurden entwickelt, um einzigartige und genaue Ergebnisse als die bestehenden Geräte zu liefern. Die besonderen Vorteile des Keramikmaterials ermöglichen es Sensoren, langfristige Stabilität und Zuverlässigkeit bei hoher Druckbeständigkeit zu bieten.

  • Der einfache und robuste mechanische Aufbau des kapazitiven Drucksensors ermöglicht vielfältige Anwendungen für industrielle Zwecke. Kapazitive Drucksensoren können aufgrund der Verwendung von Keramik rauen Industriebedingungen standhalten und bieten außerdem eine schnellere Ansprechrate.
  • Die Miniaturisierung kapazitiver Drucksensoren mit den Entwicklungen in der MEMS-Technologie hat ihre Anwendungen in einer Vielzahl von Branchen erweitert. Die Miniaturisierung von kapazitiven Drucksensoren hat ihre Produktionskosten reduziert. Daher wächst der Markt für kapazitive Drucksensoren mit billigen, effizienten und einer breiten Palette von Anwendungen.
  • Die niedrige Markteintrittsbarriere hat jedoch dazu geführt, dass mehrere Marktteilnehmer kapazitive Drucksensoren anbieten, was zu äußerst wettbewerbsfähigen Preisen führt. Dies und eine geringe Produktdifferenzierung sind die Faktoren, die das Marktwachstum einschränken.

Umfang des Berichts

Kapazitive Drucksensoren erfassen die Maßabweichung des Materials durch den von außen ausgeübten Druck und wandeln sie in elektrische Signale um. Der Umfang der Studie für den Markt für kapazitive Drucksensoren beschränkt sich auf Sensoren aus verschiedenen Materialien wie Keramik und Silizium und deren Anwendung in einer Vielzahl von Endverbraucherbranchen weltweit.

By End User
Automotive
Medical
Chemical and Petrochemical
Aerospace
Power Generation
Other End Users
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Automobilanwendungen mit deutlichem Wachstum

  • Wesentliche Anforderungen bei der Konstruktion und Herstellung von Drucksensoren für Automobilanwendungen umfassen eine optimale Leistung in einem Bereich von Temperaturen, Vibrationen, Medien, Stößen und elektromagnetischen Bedingungen, dh der Sensor muss langlebig genug sein, um lebenswichtige Funktionen zu erfüllen.
  • Die schnelle Entwicklung des Automobilsektors mit dem Aufkommen von autonomen Fahrzeugen oder Elektrofahrzeugen betont die Miniaturisierung von Geräten für Anwendungen, die in erster Linie das Marktwachstum vorantreiben.
  • Große Automobilhersteller erweitern ihre Fertigungskapazitäten. So investiert der deutsche Automobilhersteller Volkswagen über 800 Millionen US-Dollar in die Produktion eines Elektrofahrzeugs der nächsten Generation in den USA.
  • Der weltweite Absatz von Elektrofahrzeugen hat 2018 die Marke von 1.400.000 überschritten. Auch in den Vereinigten Staaten ist der Absatz von Elektrofahrzeugen gegenüber dem Vorjahr (2018) um ​​mehr als 70 % gestiegen, wie EV-Volumes.com feststellt. Es wird erwartet, dass die enorme Nachfrage nach Kraftfahrzeugen und ihre rasanten Entwicklungen den Markt für kapazitive Drucksensoren erweitern werden.
 Capacitive Pressure Sensors Market Key Trends

Nordamerika dominiert den Markt

  • Aufgrund der stabilen industriellen Struktur in allen Bereichen wird erwartet, dass Nordamerika den Markt für kapazitive Drucksensoren dominieren wird. Die wachsenden F&E-Aktivitäten in der Region treiben sie dazu, das Feld der Innovation und ihrer Kommerzialisierung zu dominieren.
  • Medizinische Anwendungen der kapazitiven Sensoren haben im Laufe des Jahres ein deutliches Wachstum gezeigt. Beatmungsgeräte, Beatmungsgeräte, Vitalzeichenmonitore und Luftstromanwendungen sind einige wichtige medizinische Endbenutzeranwendungen. Viele Technologieunternehmen führen neue Forschungsentwicklungen durch und bringen ihre Produkte zur Überwachung des Blutdrucks auf den Markt. So reichte beispielsweise der Technologieriese Apple Inc. eine Patentanmeldung für eine Manschette zur Blutdrucküberwachung ein.
  • Die Region ist auch führend in der Luft- und Raumfahrt- und Verteidigungsindustrie. Die Vereinigten Staaten sind das führende Land für Verteidigungsausgaben. Laut SIPRI gab das Land im Jahr 2018 3,2 % seines BIP für Militärausgaben aus. Außerdem hat die NASA ihren Zehnjahresplan für die kommenden Projekte angekündigt und sich auf die Erweiterung und Erforschung des gesamten Sonnensystems konzentriert.
  • Diese massiven Investitionen der Organisationen in den Regionen treiben den Markt für kapazitive Drucksensoren und ihre Anwendungen voran.
 Capacitive Pressure Sensors Market Growth Rate

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Mit den sinkenden Produktkosten von kapazitiven Drucksensoren ist ein Anstieg des Markteintritts von Anbietern des Produkts zu beobachten. Darüber hinaus veranlasste die mangelnde Differenzierung der Produktangebote die Anbieter zu wettbewerbsfähigen Preisstrategien. Daher geht der Markttrend aufgrund der Präsenz vieler Akteure in Richtung Fragmentierung.

  • Mär 2019 - Turck bringt eine neue PS+ Serie von Drucksensoren mit kapazitiven Touchpads auf den Markt. Die robusten Sensoren sind die ersten Produkte einer modularen Fluidsensor-Serie, die es Kunden ermöglicht, zuverlässige Messgeräte mit intuitiver Bedienung bereitzustellen. Die Bedienoberfläche mit kapazitiven Touchpads und einem zweifarbigen Display ermöglicht eine schnelle Einstellung im Klartext.
  • Nov 2018 - Infineon Technologies, Inc. gab die Übernahme der Siltectra GmbH bekannt. Siltectra hat eine innovative Technologie (Cold Split) entwickelt, um Kristallmaterial effizient und mit minimalem Materialverlust zu verarbeiten. Mit dieser Akquisition plant das Unternehmen, diese Technologie bei der Herstellung vieler Chips aus einem einzigen Siliziumwafer zu nutzen.

Hauptakteure

  1. BD Sensoren GmbH

  2. Impressum Sensoren & Systeme GmbH

  3. ACS-Control-System GmbH

  4. Infineon Technologies Inc.

  5. Kavlico

BD Sensors GmbH, Impress Sensors & Systems Ltd, ACS-Control-System GmbH, Infineon Technologies Inc., Kavlico

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Technology Snapshot

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Emphasis on Miniaturization and Integration of Advanced Technology in Products

      2. 4.3.2 Growing Number of Applications in the Automotive and Industrial Sectors

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Lack of Product Differentiation

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By End User

      1. 5.1.1 Automotive

      2. 5.1.2 Medical

      3. 5.1.3 Chemical and Petrochemical

      4. 5.1.4 Aerospace

      5. 5.1.5 Power Generation

      6. 5.1.6 Other End Users

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 ACS-Control-System GmbH

      2. 6.1.2 BD Sensors GmbH

      3. 6.1.3 Impress Sensors & Systems Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 Infineon Technologies Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Kavlico

      6. 6.1.6 Metallux SA

      7. 6.1.7 Murata Manufacturing Co. Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 TE Connectivity Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 Pewatron AG

      10. 6.1.10 Bourns Ltd

      11. 6.1.11 Sensata Technologies Holding NV

      12. 6.1.12 VEGA Controls Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für kapazitive Drucksensoren wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Markt für kapazitive Drucksensoren wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 8,63 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

BD Sensors GmbH, Impress Sensors & Systems Ltd, ACS-Control-System GmbH, Infineon Technologies Inc., Kavlico sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für kapazitive Drucksensoren tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Capacitive Pressure Sensor Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Capacitive Pressure Sensor Market is Segmented by End User (Automotive, Medical, Aerospace, Power Generation, Chemical and Petrochemical), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

 Capacitive Pressure Sensors Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8.63 %
 Capacitive Pressure Sensors Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Capacitive Pressure Sensor Market was valued at USD 2.58 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 4.24 billion by 2026 and work at a CAGR of 8.63% over the forecast period (2021-2026). Pressure sensors with a capacitive cell have been designed to offer unique and accurate results than the existing equipment. The distinct advantages of ceramic material allow sensors to provide long-term stability and reliability, with high resistance to pressure.

  • The simple and robust mechanical structure of the capacitive pressure sensor enables several applications for industrial purposes. Capacitive pressure sensors can sustain harsh industrial conditions due to the use of ceramics, also provide a quicker response rate.
  • The miniaturization of capacitive pressure sensors, with the developments in MEMS technology, has increased its applications in a wide range of industries. The miniaturization of capacitive pressure sensors has reduced its production cost. Hence, with cheap, efficient, and a wide array of applications, the capacitive pressure sensor market is growing.
  • However, the low barrier to entry in the market has led to several players in the market offering capacitive pressure sensors, which is leading to highly competitive pricing. This and low product differentiation are the factors restricting market growth.

Scope of the Report

Capacitive pressure sensors detect the deviation in the dimensions of the material due to the pressure exerted externally and convert it into electric signals. The scope of the study for the capacitive pressure sensor market is limited to the sensors made from different materials, like ceramic and silicon, and their application in a wide range of end-user industries, globally.

By End User
Automotive
Medical
Chemical and Petrochemical
Aerospace
Power Generation
Other End Users
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Automotive Applications to Show Significant Growth

  • Essential requirements in the design and manufacturing of pressure sensors for automotive applications include optimal performance in a range of temperatures, vibration, media, shock, and electromagnetic conditions, i.e., the sensor must be durable enough to perform vital functions.
  • The rapid evolution of the automotive sector, with the advent of autonomous vehicles or electric vehicles, is emphasizing the miniaturization of equipment for applications, which is primarily driving market growth.
  • Major automotive manufacturers are expanding their manufacturing capacity. For instance, the German automotive manufacturer, Volkswagen, is investing over USD 800 million for producing a next-generation electric vehicle in the United States.
  • The global sales of electric vehicles crossed the 1,400 thousand mark in 2018. Also, in the United States, EVs sales have shown more than 70% growth from the previous year (2018), as stated by EV-Volumes.com. The huge demand for automotive vehicles and its rapid developments are expected to augment the capacitive pressure sensor market.
 Capacitive Pressure Sensors Market Key Trends

North America to Dominate the Market

  • North America is expected to dominate the capacitive pressure sensor market due to the stable industrial structure across the domains. The growing R&D activities in the region drive it to dominate the field of innovation and its commercialization.
  • Medical applications of the capacitive sensors have shown significant growth over the year. Respirators, ventilators, vital sign monitors, and airflow applications are a few major medical end-user applications. New research developments are being carried out by many tech companies and they are launching their products into the market for monitoring blood pressure. For instance, technology giant Apple Inc. filed a patent application for blood pressure monitoring cuff.
  • The region also leads the aerospace and defense industry. The United States is the leading country for defense expenditure. According to SIPRI, in 2018, the country spent 3.2% of its GDP on military expenditure. Also, NASA has announced its ten-year plan for the upcoming projects and focus on expansion and exploration throughout the solar system.
  • These massive investments by the organizations in the regions are driving the market for a capacitive pressure sensor and its applications.
 Capacitive Pressure Sensors Market Growth Rate

Competitive Landscape

With the declining product cost of capacitive pressure sensors, the rise in the entry of players offering the product is being observed. Additionally, the lack of differentiation in the product offerings made the vendors adopt competitive pricing strategies. Hence, due to the presence of many players, the market trend is toward fragmentation.

  • Mar 2019 - Turck launched a new PS+ series of pressure sensors with capacitive touch pads. The robust sensors are the first products of a modular fluid sensor series that enables customers to provide reliable measuring instruments with intuitive operation. The operator interface with capacitive touchpads and a bicolor display enables settings to be carried out quickly in plain text.
  • Nov 2018 - Infineon Technologies, Inc. announced the acquisition of Siltectra GmbH. Siltectra has developed an innovative technology (Cold Split) to process crystal material efficiently and with minimal loss of material. With this acquisition, the company has planned to leverage this technology in producing many chips from a single silicon wafer.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Technology Snapshot

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Emphasis on Miniaturization and Integration of Advanced Technology in Products

      2. 4.3.2 Growing Number of Applications in the Automotive and Industrial Sectors

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Lack of Product Differentiation

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By End User

      1. 5.1.1 Automotive

      2. 5.1.2 Medical

      3. 5.1.3 Chemical and Petrochemical

      4. 5.1.4 Aerospace

      5. 5.1.5 Power Generation

      6. 5.1.6 Other End Users

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 ACS-Control-System GmbH

      2. 6.1.2 BD Sensors GmbH

      3. 6.1.3 Impress Sensors & Systems Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 Infineon Technologies Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Kavlico

      6. 6.1.6 Metallux SA

      7. 6.1.7 Murata Manufacturing Co. Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 TE Connectivity Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 Pewatron AG

      10. 6.1.10 Bourns Ltd

      11. 6.1.11 Sensata Technologies Holding NV

      12. 6.1.12 VEGA Controls Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Capacitive Pressure Sensor Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Capacitive Pressure Sensor Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.63% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

BD Sensors GmbH, Impress Sensors & Systems Ltd, ACS-Control-System GmbH, Infineon Technologies Inc., Kavlico are the major companies operating in Capacitive Pressure Sensor Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!