Business Analytics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

سوق تحليلات الأعمال مقسم حسب النشر (السحابة ، في أماكن العمل ، الهجين) ، صناعة المستخدم النهائي (BFSI ، الرعاية الصحية ، التصنيع ، البيع بالتجزئة ، تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات) ، والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

Business Analytics Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق تحليلات الأعمال 67.92 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 103.65 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026 وأن تعمل بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب نسبته 7.3٪ خلال فترة التوقعات (2021-2026). كانت القرارات الإستراتيجية في العديد من المؤسسات مدعومة تقليديًا بتحليلات الأعمال التي تعتمد على خوادم البيانات أو مستودعات البيانات الكبيرة والمدارة مركزيًا. ومع ذلك ، فقد تغيرت الأمور مؤخرًا ، ويقوم محللو الأعمال بسحب البيانات من العشرات من مصادر البيانات غير المتجانسة. كان على المؤسسات التحلي بالصبر مع التطوير البطيء ونشر ذكاء الأعمال والتحليلات ودعم حلول إدارة البيانات. ومع ذلك ، فإن التقنيات الأكثر ذكاءً وأسرعًا والأتمتة ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع أساليب التطوير المرنة ، تساعد في تقليل التأخيرات.

  • هناك اتجاه رئيسي آخر في عام 2019 ومن المرجح أن يستمر خلال عام 2020 وهو استخدام التحليلات المعززة. هنا ، يتم التركيز على الرؤى الأكثر أهمية أو الحاسمة للأعمال التجارية. أيضًا ، من المتوقع أن يكتسب إعداد البيانات المعزز شعبية بين مستخدمي الأعمال حيث سيتمكنون من متابعة مهام اختبار البيانات دون مساعدة موظفي تكنولوجيا المعلومات. مرة أخرى في عام 2018 ، حيث تعرضت الشركات لاكتشاف البيانات الذكية ومنصات التحليلات المعززة ، لتفسير كميات هائلة من البيانات. في أنظمة ذكاء الأعمال التقليدية (BI) والتحليلات ، ظل أكثر من 80٪ من هذه البيانات غير مستخدمة أو غير مستغلة بالقدر الكافي ، مما يحد بشدة من فائدة أنظمة التحليلات. تتجاهل إدارة البيانات المعززة كعملية التنقيح التلقائي للبيانات باستخدام تقنيات التعلم الآلي والذكاء الاصطناعي.
  • مع منصات ذكاء الأعمال المستضافة وأجهزة إنترنت الأشياء التي تصب أنواعًا متنوعة من البيانات ، تكتسب أدوات فهرسة البيانات المتقدمة قوة دفع. على سبيل المثال ، أطلقت Alation ، وهي شركة ناشئة تركز على فهرسة البيانات في المؤسسة ، في ديسمبر 2019 ، تطبيق تحليلات ضمن كتالوج البيانات الخاص بها لتوسيع الإشراف وتحسين الإدارة لعملائها. تطور التصور وتحليل البيانات الاستكشافية لمستخدمي الأعمال إلى أحد أكثر الاتجاهات أهمية في سوق تحليلات الأعمال. تستفيد مجموعة من الصناعات الرئيسية أيضًا من قوة تحليلات الأعمال لاتخاذ قرارات تجارية استراتيجية. بينما تساعد تحليلات الأعمال في إدارة سلسلة التوريد ، وإدارة المخزون ، وقياس أداء الأهداف ، فضلاً عن خطط التخفيف من المخاطر ، في التصنيع ، فقد تم توسيعها لتشمل الكشف عن الاحتيال والدفاع أيضًا.
  • نظرًا لأن أدوات تحليل الأعمال التقليدية كانت تفتقر إلى مرافق تخزين البيانات الممتازة أو أدوات تصور البيانات المناسبة ، فإن منصات تحليل الأعمال الحديثة التي تعمل بنظام ML توفر رؤية محسنة للبيانات وفهمها. علاوة على ذلك ، أدت البيانات المتزايدة إلى ظهور الشركات الناشئة في الفضاء ضد الشركات الكبرى من خلال بناء عروض تحليلات مخصصة ومتفوقة. هذا واضح حيث لوحظ أن المنظمات الكبيرة تستحوذ على الشركات الناشئة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، جددت الشركات الناشئة عمليات إدارة البيانات لأتمتة عملية تداول البيانات وتحسين مسار التحليل الإضافي. مع استحواذ Salesforce.com على Tableau ، أطلق الأخير في سبتمبر 2019 إمكانات جديدة لإدارة البيانات مع Tableau Catalog أثناء تقديمه لـ Server Management Add -On.
  • تكافح الشركات في جميع أنحاء العالم للاستجابة لتأثير COVID-19. يجب على المديرين اتخاذ قرارات سريعة بشأن التحكم في التكاليف والحفاظ على السيولة ويحتاجون إلى تحديد الأولويات المناسبة مع البقاء نشطين وتعديل قراراتهم بسرعة مع التغييرات الجارية. وفقًا لاستطلاع حديث شمل 300 متخصص في التحليل في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة أجرته Burtch Works والمعهد الدولي للتحليلات ، ذكر 43٪ من المستجيبين أن التحليلات في مقدمة أنشطتهم ، مما يساعد مؤسساتهم على اتخاذ قرارات رئيسية استجابةً لـ أزمة كوفيد -19. قال أكثر من 26٪ من المستجيبين إنهم يتعاملون مع عدد كبير من الطلبات المتعلقة بـ COVID-19 ، وطُلب من أكثر من 10٪ التركيز حصريًا على التحليلات المرتبطة بتأثير فيروس كورونا.

نطاق التقرير

تشير تحليلات الأعمال عمومًا إلى التقنيات والممارسات والمهارات للاستكشاف المستمر خطوة بخطوة ، والتحقيق في الأداء السابق للشركات لاكتساب رؤى مختلفة ودفع تخطيط الأعمال وفقًا لذلك. تستخدم الشركات برنامج تحليلات الأعمال لتقارير الاستعلام وأدوات التحليل ، والتحليلات المتقدمة والتنبؤية ، وذكاء الموقع ، وتحليلات المحتوى ، ومنصة تخزين البيانات ، وإدارة أداء المؤسسة.

By Deployment
On-premise
Cloud-based
Hybrid
By End-user Industry
Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance
Healthcare
Manufacturing
Retail
Telecom and IT
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تمتلك شركة BFSI حصة رئيسية

  • تعمل التكنولوجيا على تغيير الصناعة المصرفية والمالية. مع الاستخدام المتزايد للإنترنت وانتشار الأجهزة المحمولة والتطبيقات ، تواجه المؤسسات المالية اليوم منافسة متزايدة ، وتغيير متطلبات العملاء ، والرقابة الصارمة وإدارة المخاطر في سوق ديناميكي للغاية. في الوقت نفسه ، أدت التكنولوجيا إلى ظهور أدوات قوية لتحليل الأعمال. الأدوات التحليلية للأعمال التي يمكن للصناعة المصرفية والتمويل استخدامها للاستفادة من بيانات العملاء للحصول على رؤى يمكن أن تؤدي إلى ممارسات إدارة أكثر ذكاءً وكفاءة وقرارات عمل أفضل. تستخدم المؤسسات المصرفية والمالية حلول تحليلات الأعمال لزيادة الربحية وتقليل المخاطر وخلق ميزة تنافسية.
  • في فبراير 2020 ، أعلنت شركة Quantzig ، وهي شركة استشارات وتحليلات بيانات بارزة تقدم حلول تحليلات قابلة للتنفيذ لحل مشاكل الأعمال المعقدة ، عن الانتهاء من مشاركتها الأخيرة ، والتي ساعدت خلالها شركة مصرفية استثمارية رائدة في تحسين المبيعات وتجربة العملاء باستخدام إستراتيجية قوية وفعالة لتحليل البيانات الضخمة. أدت الشعبية المتزايدة لتحليلات البيانات الضخمة في قطاع الخدمات المصرفية الاستثمارية إلى قيام الشركات المصرفية الاستثمارية الرائدة بتحليل مجموعات البيانات والحصول على استنتاجات حول سلوك العملاء باستخدام تحليلات الأعمال المتقدمة. تركز محفظة حلول تحليلات البيانات القوية من كوانزيج لصناعة الخدمات المصرفية الاستثمارية على مساعدة الشركات على تطوير العمليات بشكل كبير وزيادة الربحية باستخدام تحليل دقيق يعتمد على البيانات.
  • مع التركيز المتزايد على عملاء التجزئة ، يستفيد Yes Bank من البيانات لفهم سلوك العملاء. يمكن أن تقدم المزيج الصحيح من المنتجات على أساس نموذج خاص للتنبؤ. لقد تنوع البنك بالفعل في قطاع التجزئة ويسخر الآن تحليلات البيانات للتوصل إلى نماذج تساعد في فهم سلوك العملاء. قام البنك ببناء صندوق حرب بحوالي 120-150 كرور روبية هندية لاستراتيجية البيانات الخاصة به حتى 2022-23 ويخطط لتوظيف علماء البيانات والخبراء الذين سيكونون جزءًا من مجموعة TechTONic التابعة للشركة والتي تضم 100 خبير داخلي. أجرت الشركة Datathon حيث استندت أفضل النماذج إلى تقديم الخدمة التنبؤية ، والتي من شأنها أن تمكن البنوك من تقديم خدمة نشطة ونماذج توصية المبيعات والرسم البياني لعلاقات العملاء واكتشاف الاحتيال والتحليلات لعملاء البطاقات.
Business Analytics Market Key Trends

من المتوقع أن تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية حصة كبيرة

  • تضم المنطقة لاعبين مهمين مثل Microsoft و Oracle و Salesforce.com ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر. مع نمو المعالجة السريعة ، أتاحت النماذج نفس مثيل البيانات لدعم التحليلات المجمعة والتحليلات التفاعلية والرسائل العالمية وقاعدة البيانات والنماذج المستندة إلى الملفات في أنواع مختلفة من المؤسسات في الولايات المتحدة. أشار استطلاع أجرته Alteryx عام 2019 مع 350 من تجار التجزئة والشركات المصنعة للعلامات التجارية إلى أن ما يقرب من 81٪ من المشاركين يجمعون رؤى المتسوقين. بينما يعتبر 76٪ أن الأفكار بالغة الأهمية لأداء المبيعات / الإيرادات. ومع ذلك ، فإن مجرد جمع البيانات لا يكفي. وفقًا للدراسة ، تمكن 16 ٪ فقط من الانتقال بنشاط إلى تسخير البيانات ، في حين أن 24 ٪ و 60 ٪ ، على التوالي ، لم يكتشفوا بعد وقد بدؤوا للتو.
  • اعتبارًا من يناير 2020 ، أعلنت Microsoft عن منتجات بيع بالتجزئة جديدة تتعلق بخط Microsoft Dynamics 365 الخاص بها. يتماشى هذا مع تقديم عملاء التجزئة لتحسين الكفاءة التشغيلية وقياس العناصر القابلة للبيع في متاجرهم مع التحديد الدقيق لمن يشتري وكيفية الحصول على المزيد من المشترين. لذلك ، أطلقت الشركة Dynamics 365 Customer Insights ، والذي يزيد من قيمة عمر العميل إلى أقصى حد من خلال إبراز عرض 360 درجة للعميل. يدفع هذا النهج بزاوية 360 درجة تجار التجزئة إلى تنظيم مشاركات شخصية على نطاق واسع. يتغاضى تطبيق Dynamics 365 Connected Store عن نظرة ثاقبة وتنبؤية في الوقت الفعلي لمساحة البيع بالتجزئة عن طريق تحليل البيانات من كاميرات الفيديو وأجهزة استشعار إنترنت الأشياء.
  • تم تتبع أنشطة البائعين المتعددة نحو الاقتناء. على سبيل المثال ، في يونيو 2019 ، استحوذت Google Cloud على شركة Data Analytics ، المسماة Looker. توفر منصة التحليلات Looker تطبيقات لذكاء الأعمال وحلول خاصة بحالة الاستخدام والتي تشمل تحليلات المبيعات ومنتج تحليلات مرن ومضمن لإعطاء استنتاج بشأن قرارات العمل. سيؤدي الاستحواذ إلى تعميق تكامل Looker في Google Cloud Platform ، بحيث يستفيد العملاء من وظائف Looker المتعددة السحابية وتحليلات البيانات من تطبيقات SaaS مثل Salesforce و Marketo و Zendesk.
  • أيضًا ، وفقًا لخدمات استشارات الاتصالات ، في عام 2019 ، أنتجت الولايات المتحدة 41.52 مليون إكسابايت شهريًا من حركة الإنترنت. وفقًا لـ Cisco ، كان من المتوقع أن تصل حركة المرور السحابية في أمريكا الشمالية إلى 4860 إكسابايت سنويًا في عام 2019. يتم إنشاء ومعالجة حوالي 10٪ من البيانات التي تم إنشاؤها من قبل المؤسسة خارج مركز بيانات مركزي تقليدي أو سحابة ، مما يشير إلى الحاجة إلى التحليلات عبر المؤسسات في المنطقة.
Business Analytics Market Growth by Region

مشهد تنافسي

سوق تحليلات الأعمال مجزأ للغاية بسبب وجود العديد من الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة التي تتنافس مع بعضها البعض وكذلك مع الشركات الكبيرة. تقدم التطورات التكنولوجية في السوق أيضًا ميزة تنافسية مستدامة للشركات ، ويشهد السوق أيضًا شراكات وعمليات اندماج متعددة. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق هم IBM و Microsoft و Oracle وغيرها.

  • مايو 2020 - أعلنت Microsoft أن Azure Synapse Analytics ، الجيل التالي من مستودع بيانات Azure SQL ، متاح الآن للمعاينة العامة. يوفر Azure Synapse أداءً مذهلاً على أحجام البيانات الكبيرة. يحتوي على إمكانات مدمجة لاستيعاب البيانات وإعداد البيانات والتعلم الآلي والتصور مع تسريع الوقت لتقييم وتقليل التكلفة الإجمالية للملكية (TCO).
  • مايو 2020 - أعلنت Oracle عن توفر Oracle Analytics for Cloud HCM المبني على Oracle Analytics Cloud و Oracle Autonomous Database ، يوفر Oracle Analytics for Cloud HCM لمديري الموارد البشرية والمحللين والأشخاص المرتبطين بالأعمال رؤى أفضل لإدارة القوى العاملة من خلال توفير عرض شامل للبيانات من جميع أنحاء المنظمة. تساعد إمكانات تحليلات الخدمة الذاتية العملاء في الحصول على أقصى قيمة من Oracle Cloud HCM.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Oracle Corporation

  2. IBM Corporation

  3. SAP SE

  4. Microsoft Corporation

  5. SAS Institute Inc.

Oracle Corporation, IBM Corporation,  SAP SE, Microsoft Corporation, Tibco Software, Inc., SAS Institute, Inc., Infor, Inc., Microstrategy Incorporated, QLIK Technologies, Inc.,  Salesforce.com Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Impact Of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Volumes of Data and Cloud Deployment

      2. 5.1.2 Business Analytics/Intelligence Providers’ Partnerships with Companies from Diversified Businesses to Leverage Analytics Capabilities

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 High Investment Costs and Significant Reliance on Traditional Processes

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Deployment

      1. 6.1.1 On-premise

      2. 6.1.2 Cloud-based

      3. 6.1.3 Hybrid

    2. 6.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.2.1 Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance

      2. 6.2.2 Healthcare

      3. 6.2.3 Manufacturing

      4. 6.2.4 Retail

      5. 6.2.5 Telecom and IT

      6. 6.2.6 Other End-user Industries

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Oracle Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 IBM Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 SAP SE

      4. 7.1.4 Microsoft Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Tibco Software, Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 SAS Institute, Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Infor, Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Microstrategy Incorporated

      9. 7.1.9 QLIK Technologies, Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 Salesforce.com Inc. (Tableau Software Inc.)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق تحليلات الأعمال من 2018 - 2026.

ينمو سوق تحليلات الأعمال بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 7.3٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Oracle Corporation و IBM Corporation و SAP SE و Microsoft Corporation و SAS Institute Inc. هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق تحليلات الأعمال.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Business Analytics Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The business analytics market is segmented by Deployment (Cloud, On-premise, Hybrid), End-user Industry (BFSI, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail, IT and Telecom), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

7.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Business Analytics Market was valued at USD 67.92 billion in 2019 and is expected to reach USD 103.65 billion by 2025, at a CAGR of 7.3% over the forecast period from 2020 to 2025. Strategic decisions in many organizations were traditionally powered by business analytics that relied on big, centralized-managed data servers or data warehouses. However, things have been changing recently, and business analysts are pulling data from dozens of heterogeneous data sources. Organizations had to be patient with the slow development and deployment of BI, analytics and supporting data management solutions. However, smarter, faster, and more automated technologies, along with flexible development methods, are helping to reduce delays.

  • Another key trend in 2019 and likely to continue across 2020 is the use of augmented analytics. Here, the insights that are most important or critical to a business are focused upon. Also, augmented data preparation is expected to gain popularity among business users as they will be able to pursue data-testing tasks without IT staff's help. Back in 2018, as businesses were exposed to smart data discovery and augmented analytics platforms, to interpret massive volumes of data. In traditional Business Intelligence (BI) and Analytics systems, over 80 % of this data remained unused or underutilized, severely restricting the usefulness of the analytics systems. Augmented data management as a process overlooks automatic data refinement by using machine learning and artificial intelligence techniques.
  • With hosted BI platforms and IoT devices pouring out diverse types of data, advanced data cataloging tools are gaining traction. For instance, Alation, a startup focused on cataloging data in the enterprise, in December 2019, launched an analytics application within its Data Catalog offering to extend stewardship and better governance for its clients. Visualization and explorative data analysis for business users have evolved into one of the most critical trends in the business analytics market. A host of major industries are also leveraging the power of business analytics to make strategic business decisions. While business analytics helps in supply chain management, inventory management, measure performance of targets, as well as risk mitigation plans, in manufacturing, it is extended to include fraud detection and defense as well.
  • As traditional business analytics tools have been lacking in excellent data storage facilities or proper data visualization tools, the modern ML-powered business analytics platforms offer improved data visibility and comprehension. Moreover, increasing data has led startups to emerge in the space against blue-chip companies by building customized and superior analytics offering. This is evident as large organizations have been observed to acquire startups. Additionally, startups have revamped data management processes to automate the process of data circulation and optimize the course of further analysis. With salesforce .com acquiring Tableau, the latter in September 2019, launched new Data Management capabilities with Tableau Catalog while introducing its Server Management Add -On.
  • Businesses across the whole world are struggling to respond to the COVID-19 impact. Managers must make rapid decisions about controlling costs and maintaining liquidity and need to define the proper priorities while staying active and adjusting their decisions quickly to ongoing changes. According to a recent survey that included 300 analytics professionals across the United States conducted by Burtch Works and the International Institute for Analytics, 43 % of respondents stated that analytics is at the front of their activities, helping their organizations make major decisions in response to the COVID-19 crisis. More than 26 % of the respondents said that they were dealing with a substantial number of requests related to COVID-19, and more than 10% were asked to focus exclusively on the analytics associated with the impact of coronavirus.

Scope of the Report

Business analytics generally refers to the technologies, practices, and skills for continual step by step exploration, and investigation of the past performance of the businesses to gain various insights and drive business planning accordingly. Companies are using business analytics software for query reporting and analysis tools, advanced and predictive analytics, location intelligence, content analytics, data warehousing platform, and enterprise performance management.

By Deployment
On-premise
Cloud-based
Hybrid
By End-user Industry
Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance
Healthcare
Manufacturing
Retail
Telecom and IT
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

BFSI is Expected to Hold Major Share

  • Technology is transforming the banking and finance industry. With the rising usage of the internet and the proliferation of mobile devices and apps, today's financial institutions face mounting competition, changing client demands, and strict control and risk management in a highly dynamic market. At the same time, technology has given rise to powerful business analytics tools. Business analytical tools that the banking and finance industry can use to leverage customer data for insights that can lead to smarter and efficient management practices and better business decisions. Banking and finance institutions are using Business Analytics solutions to drive profitability, reduce risk, and create a competitive advantage.
  • In February 2020, Quantzig which is a prominent data analytics and advisory firm that delivers actionable analytics solutions to resolve complex business problems has announced the completion of its latest engagement, during which they helped a leading investment banking firm for the improvement od sales and customer experience using a robust and efficient big data analytics strategy. The rising popularity of big data analytics in the investment banking sector has made leading investment banking companies to analyze data sets and get conclusions on the behavior of customers using advanced business analytics. Quantzig's robust data analytics solutions portfolio for the investment banking industry focuses on helping companies to significantly develop the operations and increase profitability using accurate data-driven analysis.
  • With the increasing focus on retail customers, Yes Bank is leveraging data to understand customer behavior. It could offer the right mixture of products based on a particular predictability model. The bank has already diversified into the retail segment and now harnessing data analytics to come up with models that help understand customer behavior. The bank has built a war chest of about INR 120-150 crore for its data strategy up to 2022-23 and plans to hire data scientists and experts who will be part of the company's TechTONic group has100 in-house experts. The company conducted a Datathon where the top models were based on predictive service delivery, which would enable the banks to provide active service, sales recommendation models, customer transaction relation graph, fraud detection, and analytics for card customers.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America is Expected to Hold Major Share

  • The region houses significant players such as Microsoft, Oracle, and Salesforce.com, to name a few. With the growth of rapid processing, models enabled the same instance of data to support batch analytics, interactive analytics, global messaging, database, and file-based models in different types of organizations in the United States. A 2019 survey by Alteryx with 350 retailers and brand manufacturers suggested that almost 81% of respondents are gathering shopper insights. While 76% consider insights to be critical to their sales/revenue performance. However, a mere collection of data does not suffice. According to the study, only 16% have been able to actively move onto data harnessing, while 24% and 60%, respectively, are yet to discover and have just started.
  • As of January 2020, Microsoft announced new retail products related to its Microsoft Dynamics 365 line. This is in line with offering retail customers to improve operational efficiency and measure saleable items in their stores while accurately determining who is buying and how to get more buyers. Therefore, the company launched a new Dynamics 365 Customer Insights, which maximizes customer lifetime value by surfacing a 360-degree view of the customer. This 360-degree approach drives retailers to curate personalized engagements at scale. The Dynamics 365 Connected Store application overlooks real-time and predictive insight into the retail space by analyzing data from video cameras and IoT sensors.
  • Multiple vendor activities have been tracked towards acquisition. For instance, in June 2019, Google Cloud acquired a Data Analytics firm, named Looker. Looker’s analytics platform provides applications for business intelligence and use-case specific solutions which include Sales Analytics and a flexible, embedded analytics product to give a conclusion on business decisions. The acquisition will deepen the integration of Looker into Google Cloud Platform, so that the customers benefit from Looker’s multi-cloud functionality and data analytics from SaaS applications like Salesforce, Marketo, and Zendesk.
  • Also, according to Telecom Advisory Services, in 2019, the United States generated 41.52 million exabytes per month of internet traffic. According to Cisco, the cloud traffic in North America was expected to be 4,860 exabytes per year in 2019. About 10% of enterprise generated data is generated and processed outside a conventional centralized data center or cloud, which suggests the need for analytics across organizations in the region.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The business analytics market is highly fragmented due to the presence of many small and medium-sized companies that are competing with each other and also with large enterprises. Technological advancements in the market are also bringing sustainable competitive advantage to the companies, and the market is also witnessing multiple partnerships and mergers. Some key players in the market include IBM, Microsoft, Oracle, among others.

  • May 2020 - Microsoft announced that Azure Synapse Analytics, the next generation of Azure SQL Data warehouse, is now available for public preview. Azure Synapse provides overwhelming performance over large data volumes. It has built-in capabilities for data ingestion, data preparation, machine learning, and visualization while accelerating time to value and reducing the total cost of ownership (TCO).
  • May 2020 - Oracle announced the availability of Oracle Analytics for Cloud HCM which is built on Oracle Analytics Cloud and Oracle Autonomous Database, Oracle Analytics for Cloud HCM provides HR executives, analysts, and people related to business with better insights into workforce management by providing a comprehensive view into data from across the organization. The self-service analytics capabilities help customers get the maximum value of Oracle Cloud HCM.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Impact Of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Volumes of Data and Cloud Deployment

      2. 5.1.2 Business Analytics/Intelligence Providers’ Partnerships with Companies from Diversified Businesses to Leverage Analytics Capabilities

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 High Investment Costs and Significant Reliance on Traditional Processes

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Deployment

      1. 6.1.1 On-premise

      2. 6.1.2 Cloud-based

      3. 6.1.3 Hybrid

    2. 6.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.2.1 Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance

      2. 6.2.2 Healthcare

      3. 6.2.3 Manufacturing

      4. 6.2.4 Retail

      5. 6.2.5 Telecom and IT

      6. 6.2.6 Other End-user Industries

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Oracle Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 IBM Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 SAP SE

      4. 7.1.4 Microsoft Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Tibco Software, Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 SAS Institute, Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Infor, Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Microstrategy Incorporated

      9. 7.1.9 QLIK Technologies, Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 Salesforce.com Inc. (Tableau Software Inc.)

  8. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports