业务分析市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

业务分析市场按部署(云、内部部署、混合)、最终用户行业(BFSI、医疗保健、制造、零售、IT 和电信)和地理划分。

市场快照

Business Analytics Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2020 年商业分析市场价值 679.2 亿美元,预计到 2026 年将达到 1036.5 亿美元,在预测期间(2021-2026 年)的复合年增长率为 7.3%。许多组织的战略决策传统上由依赖于大型集中管理数据服务器或数据仓库的业务分析提供支持。但是,最近情况发生了变化,业务分析师正在从数十个异构数据源中提取数据。组织必须对 BI、分析和支持数据管理解决方案的缓慢开发和部署保持耐心。然而,更智能、更快、更自动化的技术以及灵活的开发方法正在帮助减少延迟。

  • 2019 年并可能在 2020 年持续的另一个关键趋势是增强分析的使用。在这里,重点关注对企业最重要或最关键的见解。此外,增强数据准备预计将在业务用户中广受欢迎,因为他们将能够在没有 IT 人员帮助的情况下执行数据测试任务。早在 2018 年,随着企业接触到智能数据发现和增强分析平台,以解释海量数据。在传统的商业智能 (BI) 和分析系统中,超过 80% 的数据仍未使用或未充分利用,严重限制了分析系统的实用性。作为一个过程的增强数据管理通过使用机器学习和人工智能技术忽略了自动数据细化。
  • 随着托管 BI 平台和物联网设备大量涌现出各种类型的数据,高级数据编目工具正在获得关注。例如,专注于企业数据分类的初创公司 Alation 于 2019 年 12 月在其数据目录产品中推出了一个分析应用程序,以扩展其客户的管理和更好的治理。面向业务用户的可视化和探索性数据分析已发展成为业务分析市场中最重要的趋势之一。许多主要行业也在利用业务分析的力量来制定战略业务决策。虽然业务分析有助于供应链管理、库存管理、衡量目标绩效以及风险缓解计划,但在制造业中,它还扩展到包括欺诈检测和防御。
  • 由于传统的业务分析工具缺乏出色的数据存储设施或适当的数据可视化工具,现代 ML 驱动的业务分析平台提供了改进的数据可见性和理解力。此外,不断增长的数据已导致初创公司通过构建定制和卓越的分析产品在该领域与蓝筹公司竞争。这一点很明显,因为已经观察到大型组织收购初创公司。此外,初创公司还改进了数据管理流程,以自动化数据流通过程并优化进一步分析的过程。随着 salesforce.com 收购 Tableau,后者在 2019 年 9 月推出了新的 Tableau Catalog 数据管理功能,同时推出了其服务器管理插件。
  • 全世界的企业都在努力应对 COVID-19 的影响。管理人员必须就控制成本和保持流动性做出快速决策,并且需要确定适当的优先级,同时保持活跃并根据持续变化快速调整决策。根据 Burtch Works 和国际分析研究所最近对美国 300 名分析专业人员进行的一项调查,43% 的受访者表示分析是他们活动的首要任务,帮助他们的组织做出重大决策以应对COVID-19 危机。超过 26% 的受访者表示,他们正在处理大量与 COVID-19 相关的请求,超过 10% 的受访者被要求专注于与冠状病毒影响相关的分析。

报告范围

业务分析通常是指不断逐步探索和调查业务过去表现以获取各种见解并相应地推动业务规划的技术、实践和技能。公司正在将业务分析软件用于查询报告和分析工具、高级和预测分析、位置智能、内容分析、数据仓库平台和企业绩效管理。

By Deployment
On-premise
Cloud-based
Hybrid
By End-user Industry
Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance
Healthcare
Manufacturing
Retail
Telecom and IT
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

BFSI有望持有主要股份

  • 技术正在改变银行业和金融业。随着互联网使用量的增加以及移动设备和应用程序的普及,当今的金融机构面临着日益激烈的竞争、不断变化的客户需求以及在高度动态的市场中的严格控制和风险管理。与此同时,技术催生了强大的业务分析工具。银行和金融业可以使用业务分析工具来利用客户数据获得洞察力,从而实现更智能、更高效的管理实践和更好的业务决策。银行和金融机构正在使用业务分析解决方案来提高盈利能力、降低风险并创造竞争优势。
  • 2020 年 2 月,提供可操作分析解决方案以解决复杂业务问题的著名数据分析和咨询公司 Quantzig 宣布完成其最新合作,在此期间,他们帮助一家领先的投资银行公司改善了销售和客户体验使用稳健高效的大数据分析策略。大数据分析在投资银行领域的日益普及使得领先的投资银行公司使用高级业务分析分析数据集并得出关于客户行为的结论。Quantzig 为投资银行业提供的强大数据分析解决方案组合专注于帮助公司使用准确的数据驱动分析显着发展业务并提高盈利能力。
  • 随着对零售客户的日益关注,Yes Bank 正在利用数据来了解客户行为。它可以根据特定的可预测性模型提供正确的产品组合。该银行已经多元化进入零售领域,现在利用数据分析提出有助于了解客户行为的模型。该银行已为其截至 2022-23 年的数据战略建立了约 120-15 亿印度卢比的资金储备,并计划聘请数据科学家和专家,他们将成为该公司 TechTONic 集团的一员,该集团拥有 100 名内部专家。该公司进行了一次 Datathon,其中顶级模型基于预测服务交付,这将使银行能够为卡客户提供主动服务、销售推荐模型、客户交易关系图、欺诈检测和分析。
Business Analytics Market Key Trends

北美有望占据主要份额

  • 该地区拥有微软、甲骨文和 Salesforce.com 等重要参与者。随着快速处理的发展,模型使相同的数据实例能够支持美国不同类型组织中的批处理分析、交互式分析、全球消息传递、数据库和基于文件的模型。Alteryx 2019 年对 350 家零售商和品牌制造商进行的一项调查表明,近 81% 的受访者正在收集购物者见解。而 76% 的人认为洞察力对其销售/收入表现至关重要。然而,仅仅收集数据是不够的。根据这项研究,只有 16% 的人能够积极转向数据利用,而分别有 24% 和 60% 的人尚未发现并且刚刚开始。
  • 截至 2020 年 1 月,微软宣布了与其 Microsoft Dynamics 365 系列相关的新零售产品。这与为零售客户提供提高运营效率和衡量商店中的可销售商品同时准确确定谁在购买以及如何获得更多买家的做法是一致的。因此,该公司推出了新的 Dynamics 365 Customer Insights,通过呈现客户的 360 度视图,最大限度地提高客户的生命周期价值。这种 360 度全方位的方法促使零售商大规模策划个性化活动。Dynamics 365 Connected Store 应用程序通过分析来自摄像机和 IoT 传感器的数据,可以对零售空间进行实时和预测性洞察。
  • 已跟踪多个供应商活动以进行采购。例如,2019 年 6 月,谷歌云收购了一家名为 Looker 的数据分析公司。Looker 的分析平台为商业智能和用例特定解决方案提供应用程序,其中包括销售分析和灵活的嵌入式分析产品,以对业务决策做出结论。此次收购将加深 Looker 与谷歌云平台的集成,使客户受益于 Looker 的多云功能和来自 Salesforce、Marketo 和 Zendesk 等 SaaS 应用程序的数据分析。
  • 此外,根据电信咨询服务公司的数据,2019 年,美国每月产生 4152 万艾字节的互联网流量。据思科称,2019 年北美的云流量预计为每年 4,860 艾字节。大约 10% 的企业生成数据是在传统的集中式数据中心或云之外生成和处理的,这表明需要跨组织进行分析该区域。
Business Analytics Market Growth by Region

竞争格局

由于存在许多相互竞争以及与大型企业竞争的中小型公司,业务分析市场高度分散。市场的技术进步也为公司带来了可持续的竞争优势,市场也见证了多种合作伙伴关系和合并。市场上的一些主要参与者包括 IBM、微软、甲骨文等。

  • 2020 年 5 月 - 微软宣布下一代 Azure SQL 数据仓库 Azure Synapse Analytics 现在可供公众预览。Azure Synapse 在大数据量上提供压倒性的性能。它具有数据摄取、数据准备、机器学习和可视化的内置功能,同时加快实现价值的时间并降低总拥有成本 (TCO)。
  • 2020 年 5 月 - Oracle 宣布推出基于 Oracle 分析云和 Oracle 自治数据库的 Oracle Analytics for Cloud HCM,Oracle Analytics for Cloud HCM 通过提供全面了解整个组织的数据。自助分析功能帮助客户获得 Oracle Cloud HCM 的最大价值。

主要玩家

  1. Oracle Corporation

  2. IBM Corporation

  3. SAP SE

  4. Microsoft Corporation

  5. SAS Institute Inc.

Oracle Corporation, IBM Corporation,  SAP SE, Microsoft Corporation, Tibco Software, Inc., SAS Institute, Inc., Infor, Inc., Microstrategy Incorporated, QLIK Technologies, Inc.,  Salesforce.com Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Impact Of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Volumes of Data and Cloud Deployment

      2. 5.1.2 Business Analytics/Intelligence Providers’ Partnerships with Companies from Diversified Businesses to Leverage Analytics Capabilities

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 High Investment Costs and Significant Reliance on Traditional Processes

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Deployment

      1. 6.1.1 On-premise

      2. 6.1.2 Cloud-based

      3. 6.1.3 Hybrid

    2. 6.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.2.1 Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance

      2. 6.2.2 Healthcare

      3. 6.2.3 Manufacturing

      4. 6.2.4 Retail

      5. 6.2.5 Telecom and IT

      6. 6.2.6 Other End-user Industries

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Oracle Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 IBM Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 SAP SE

      4. 7.1.4 Microsoft Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Tibco Software, Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 SAS Institute, Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Infor, Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Microstrategy Incorporated

      9. 7.1.9 QLIK Technologies, Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 Salesforce.com Inc. (Tableau Software Inc.)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Business Analytics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Business Analytics Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.3% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Oracle Corporation, IBM Corporation, SAP SE, Microsoft Corporation, SAS Institute Inc. are the major companies operating in Business Analytics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Business Analytics Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The business analytics market is segmented by Deployment (Cloud, On-premise, Hybrid), End-user Industry (BFSI, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail, IT and Telecom), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

7.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Business Analytics Market was valued at USD 67.92 billion in 2019 and is expected to reach USD 103.65 billion by 2025, at a CAGR of 7.3% over the forecast period from 2020 to 2025. Strategic decisions in many organizations were traditionally powered by business analytics that relied on big, centralized-managed data servers or data warehouses. However, things have been changing recently, and business analysts are pulling data from dozens of heterogeneous data sources. Organizations had to be patient with the slow development and deployment of BI, analytics and supporting data management solutions. However, smarter, faster, and more automated technologies, along with flexible development methods, are helping to reduce delays.

  • Another key trend in 2019 and likely to continue across 2020 is the use of augmented analytics. Here, the insights that are most important or critical to a business are focused upon. Also, augmented data preparation is expected to gain popularity among business users as they will be able to pursue data-testing tasks without IT staff's help. Back in 2018, as businesses were exposed to smart data discovery and augmented analytics platforms, to interpret massive volumes of data. In traditional Business Intelligence (BI) and Analytics systems, over 80 % of this data remained unused or underutilized, severely restricting the usefulness of the analytics systems. Augmented data management as a process overlooks automatic data refinement by using machine learning and artificial intelligence techniques.
  • With hosted BI platforms and IoT devices pouring out diverse types of data, advanced data cataloging tools are gaining traction. For instance, Alation, a startup focused on cataloging data in the enterprise, in December 2019, launched an analytics application within its Data Catalog offering to extend stewardship and better governance for its clients. Visualization and explorative data analysis for business users have evolved into one of the most critical trends in the business analytics market. A host of major industries are also leveraging the power of business analytics to make strategic business decisions. While business analytics helps in supply chain management, inventory management, measure performance of targets, as well as risk mitigation plans, in manufacturing, it is extended to include fraud detection and defense as well.
  • As traditional business analytics tools have been lacking in excellent data storage facilities or proper data visualization tools, the modern ML-powered business analytics platforms offer improved data visibility and comprehension. Moreover, increasing data has led startups to emerge in the space against blue-chip companies by building customized and superior analytics offering. This is evident as large organizations have been observed to acquire startups. Additionally, startups have revamped data management processes to automate the process of data circulation and optimize the course of further analysis. With salesforce .com acquiring Tableau, the latter in September 2019, launched new Data Management capabilities with Tableau Catalog while introducing its Server Management Add -On.
  • Businesses across the whole world are struggling to respond to the COVID-19 impact. Managers must make rapid decisions about controlling costs and maintaining liquidity and need to define the proper priorities while staying active and adjusting their decisions quickly to ongoing changes. According to a recent survey that included 300 analytics professionals across the United States conducted by Burtch Works and the International Institute for Analytics, 43 % of respondents stated that analytics is at the front of their activities, helping their organizations make major decisions in response to the COVID-19 crisis. More than 26 % of the respondents said that they were dealing with a substantial number of requests related to COVID-19, and more than 10% were asked to focus exclusively on the analytics associated with the impact of coronavirus.

Scope of the Report

Business analytics generally refers to the technologies, practices, and skills for continual step by step exploration, and investigation of the past performance of the businesses to gain various insights and drive business planning accordingly. Companies are using business analytics software for query reporting and analysis tools, advanced and predictive analytics, location intelligence, content analytics, data warehousing platform, and enterprise performance management.

By Deployment
On-premise
Cloud-based
Hybrid
By End-user Industry
Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance
Healthcare
Manufacturing
Retail
Telecom and IT
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

BFSI is Expected to Hold Major Share

  • Technology is transforming the banking and finance industry. With the rising usage of the internet and the proliferation of mobile devices and apps, today's financial institutions face mounting competition, changing client demands, and strict control and risk management in a highly dynamic market. At the same time, technology has given rise to powerful business analytics tools. Business analytical tools that the banking and finance industry can use to leverage customer data for insights that can lead to smarter and efficient management practices and better business decisions. Banking and finance institutions are using Business Analytics solutions to drive profitability, reduce risk, and create a competitive advantage.
  • In February 2020, Quantzig which is a prominent data analytics and advisory firm that delivers actionable analytics solutions to resolve complex business problems has announced the completion of its latest engagement, during which they helped a leading investment banking firm for the improvement od sales and customer experience using a robust and efficient big data analytics strategy. The rising popularity of big data analytics in the investment banking sector has made leading investment banking companies to analyze data sets and get conclusions on the behavior of customers using advanced business analytics. Quantzig's robust data analytics solutions portfolio for the investment banking industry focuses on helping companies to significantly develop the operations and increase profitability using accurate data-driven analysis.
  • With the increasing focus on retail customers, Yes Bank is leveraging data to understand customer behavior. It could offer the right mixture of products based on a particular predictability model. The bank has already diversified into the retail segment and now harnessing data analytics to come up with models that help understand customer behavior. The bank has built a war chest of about INR 120-150 crore for its data strategy up to 2022-23 and plans to hire data scientists and experts who will be part of the company's TechTONic group has100 in-house experts. The company conducted a Datathon where the top models were based on predictive service delivery, which would enable the banks to provide active service, sales recommendation models, customer transaction relation graph, fraud detection, and analytics for card customers.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America is Expected to Hold Major Share

  • The region houses significant players such as Microsoft, Oracle, and Salesforce.com, to name a few. With the growth of rapid processing, models enabled the same instance of data to support batch analytics, interactive analytics, global messaging, database, and file-based models in different types of organizations in the United States. A 2019 survey by Alteryx with 350 retailers and brand manufacturers suggested that almost 81% of respondents are gathering shopper insights. While 76% consider insights to be critical to their sales/revenue performance. However, a mere collection of data does not suffice. According to the study, only 16% have been able to actively move onto data harnessing, while 24% and 60%, respectively, are yet to discover and have just started.
  • As of January 2020, Microsoft announced new retail products related to its Microsoft Dynamics 365 line. This is in line with offering retail customers to improve operational efficiency and measure saleable items in their stores while accurately determining who is buying and how to get more buyers. Therefore, the company launched a new Dynamics 365 Customer Insights, which maximizes customer lifetime value by surfacing a 360-degree view of the customer. This 360-degree approach drives retailers to curate personalized engagements at scale. The Dynamics 365 Connected Store application overlooks real-time and predictive insight into the retail space by analyzing data from video cameras and IoT sensors.
  • Multiple vendor activities have been tracked towards acquisition. For instance, in June 2019, Google Cloud acquired a Data Analytics firm, named Looker. Looker’s analytics platform provides applications for business intelligence and use-case specific solutions which include Sales Analytics and a flexible, embedded analytics product to give a conclusion on business decisions. The acquisition will deepen the integration of Looker into Google Cloud Platform, so that the customers benefit from Looker’s multi-cloud functionality and data analytics from SaaS applications like Salesforce, Marketo, and Zendesk.
  • Also, according to Telecom Advisory Services, in 2019, the United States generated 41.52 million exabytes per month of internet traffic. According to Cisco, the cloud traffic in North America was expected to be 4,860 exabytes per year in 2019. About 10% of enterprise generated data is generated and processed outside a conventional centralized data center or cloud, which suggests the need for analytics across organizations in the region.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The business analytics market is highly fragmented due to the presence of many small and medium-sized companies that are competing with each other and also with large enterprises. Technological advancements in the market are also bringing sustainable competitive advantage to the companies, and the market is also witnessing multiple partnerships and mergers. Some key players in the market include IBM, Microsoft, Oracle, among others.

  • May 2020 - Microsoft announced that Azure Synapse Analytics, the next generation of Azure SQL Data warehouse, is now available for public preview. Azure Synapse provides overwhelming performance over large data volumes. It has built-in capabilities for data ingestion, data preparation, machine learning, and visualization while accelerating time to value and reducing the total cost of ownership (TCO).
  • May 2020 - Oracle announced the availability of Oracle Analytics for Cloud HCM which is built on Oracle Analytics Cloud and Oracle Autonomous Database, Oracle Analytics for Cloud HCM provides HR executives, analysts, and people related to business with better insights into workforce management by providing a comprehensive view into data from across the organization. The self-service analytics capabilities help customers get the maximum value of Oracle Cloud HCM.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Impact Of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Volumes of Data and Cloud Deployment

      2. 5.1.2 Business Analytics/Intelligence Providers’ Partnerships with Companies from Diversified Businesses to Leverage Analytics Capabilities

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 High Investment Costs and Significant Reliance on Traditional Processes

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Deployment

      1. 6.1.1 On-premise

      2. 6.1.2 Cloud-based

      3. 6.1.3 Hybrid

    2. 6.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.2.1 Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance

      2. 6.2.2 Healthcare

      3. 6.2.3 Manufacturing

      4. 6.2.4 Retail

      5. 6.2.5 Telecom and IT

      6. 6.2.6 Other End-user Industries

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Oracle Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 IBM Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 SAP SE

      4. 7.1.4 Microsoft Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Tibco Software, Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 SAS Institute, Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Infor, Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Microstrategy Incorporated

      9. 7.1.9 QLIK Technologies, Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 Salesforce.com Inc. (Tableau Software Inc.)

  8. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports