Marché des réactifs biotechnologiques – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché des réactifs biotechnologiques est segmenté par technologie (réactifs pour les sciences de la vie et réactifs analytiques), application (synthèse et purification de protéines, expression génique, analyse d'ADN et d'ARN, tests de dépistage de drogues et autres applications) et géographique (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie -Pacifique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique et Amérique du Sud). Le rapport offre la valeur (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

CAGR
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.4 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des réactifs biotechnologiques devrait enregistrer un TCAC de près de 7,4 % sur la période de prévision.

Dans le contexte de COVID-19, des organisations gouvernementales de divers pays, des instituts de recherche et de nombreuses entreprises biotechnologiques et pharmaceutiques se concentrent sur des technologies efficaces et rapides pour le diagnostic rapide de COVID-19 et le développement de vaccins/nouvelles thérapies pour surmonter la situation actuelle. Par conséquent, il existe une énorme demande de réactifs biotechnologiques pendant la pandémie de COVID-19, qui, à son tour, stimule la croissance du marché. Par exemple, en mars 2020, le ministère fédéral allemand de l'Éducation et de la Recherche (BMBF) a engagé 145 millions d'euros de financement immédiat à la Coalition for Epidemic Preparedness Innovations (CEPI) et pour soutenir le développement d'un vaccin contre le COVID-19.

Certains facteurs à l'origine de la croissance du marché comprennent les dépenses élevées en R&D des entreprises de biotechnologie, l'intérêt croissant pour la recherche sur les cellules souches et l'augmentation du nombre d'entreprises de biotechnologie.

Les fabricants de médicaments ont initié des recherches sur les cellules souches, et plusieurs acteurs de l'industrie pharmaceutique utilisent ces cellules pour tester la toxicité des médicaments, ce qui les aide à identifier de nouvelles thérapies. Selon le ministère de la Santé du gouvernement australien 2019, la mission des thérapies par cellules souches a été lancée par le gouvernement australien. Il s'agit d'un programme de financement de la recherche avec un investissement d'environ 150 millions de dollars sur neuf ans pour développer des traitements innovants, sûrs et efficaces pour les patients souffrant de maladies incurables.

Une grande partie des investissements pour la recherche sur les cellules souches est consacrée aux réactifs, car leur caractérisation et leur modification, ainsi que les outils d'évaluation des découvertes sur les cellules souches, jouent le rôle principal. Il existe plusieurs sociétés sur le marché qui se spécialisent uniquement dans le développement de réactifs, ce qui peut être utile pour les expériences sur les lignées cellulaires et les découvertes connexes.

De plus, l'augmentation du financement de la recherche en biotechnologie et le nombre croissant de startups biotechnologiques sont également des facteurs majeurs qui animent le marché. Par exemple, en mai 2020, Nautilus Biotechnology a levé 76 millions de dollars de financement de série B auprès de Vulcan Capital pour accélérer le développement d'une plateforme de nouvelle génération à molécule unique pour l'analyse et la quantification du protéome humain.

Cependant, le coût élevé des réactifs, associé à des réglementations gouvernementales strictes pour l'approbation des réactifs, est le principal facteur limitant le marché des réactifs biotechnologiques.

Portée du rapport

Les réactifs biotechnologiques jouent un rôle important à l'ère de la recherche, de la découverte et de la publication rapides dans l'industrie et à des fins de recherche universitaire. Plusieurs études spécialisées sont menées dans des établissements de soins de santé, où de nombreux travaux sont menés sur les gènes, les protéines, les peptides, les anticorps et les lignées cellulaires, grâce auxquels la demande de réactifs biotechnologiques devient très importante. Le marché des réactifs biotechnologiques est segmenté par technologie (réactifs des sciences de la vie et réactifs analytiques), application (synthèse et purification des protéines, expression génique, analyse de l'ADN et de l'ARN, tests de dépistage de drogues, autres applications) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie- Pacifique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique et Amérique du Sud). Le rapport offre la valeur (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus.

By Technology
Life Science Reagents
PCR
Cell Culture
Hematology
In-vitro Diagnostics
Other Technologies
Analytical Reagents
Chromatography
Mass Spectrometry
Electrophoresis
Flow Cytometry
Other Analytical Reagentss
By Application
Protein Synthesis and Purification
Gene Expression
DNA and RNA Analysis
Drug Testing
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East & Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le segment de la réaction en chaîne par polymérase (PCR) devrait détenir une part de marché importante

La réaction en chaîne par polymérase (PCR) est une technique qui amplifie la quantité d'acide nucléique cible à chaque cycle. C'est une technique qui est utilisée pour amplifier l'ADN cible et générer des milliers à des millions de copies d'un segment d'ADN particulier. Les techniques PCR sont utilisées dans les laboratoires cliniques et de recherche pour une grande variété d'applications, notamment le diagnostic clinique, la criminalistique et la recherche biomédicale. ​

Les techniques basées sur la PCR ont été principalement utilisées pour l'analyse de présélection. Les méthodes basées sur la PCR, comme l'analyse du polymorphisme de conformation simple brin (SSCP) et le polymorphisme de longueur de fragment amplifié ( AFLP ), ont été couramment utilisées dans les laboratoires pour dépister diverses maladies chroniques et infectieuses. ​

Les réactifs biotechnologiques utilisés dans les techniques PCR sont conçus et conçus pour effectuer des réactions PCR et des activités de polymérase contrôlées. Alors que l'application des techniques de PCR s'étend à de vastes zones, les développements des réactifs de PCR ont emboîté le pas. Les différents types de réactifs utilisés dans les techniques de PCR comprennent la matrice NA/ARN, l'ADN polymérase, les amorces (directes et inverses), les désoxynucléotides triphosphates (dNTP) et les tampons PCR.

De plus, les acteurs du marché lancent continuellement de nouveaux produits pour acquérir un avantage concurrentiel sur le marché. Par exemple, en mars 2020, Thermo Fisher Scientific a étendu son portefeuille de PCR en temps réel (qPCR) SYBR Green à base de colorants avec le lancement de PowerTrack SYBR Green PCR Master Mix, qui est un Master Mix préformulé, universel et à concentration 2X pour flux de travail PCR en temps réel avec indicateurs visuels intégrés à base de colorants pour une configuration précise de la réaction.​

De plus, en raison de la récente pandémie de COVID-19, il y a un impact positif sur le marché des réactifs PCR en raison de la demande croissante pour le segment de diagnostic clinique du marché. Comme les autorités n'ont pas recommandé les tests de culture virale, presque tous les tests de diagnostic utilisent la RT-PCR pour tester la population qui présente des symptômes de COVID 19 et est conseillée par les professionnels de santé de se soumettre à un test de diagnostic. Par exemple, en mai 2020, Eurofins Technologies a lancé son multiplex marqué CE-IVD de RT-PCR en temps réel (réaction en chaîne de la polymérase pour inverser la réaction en chaîne de la transcriptase) pour la détection qualitative directe de l'agent pathogène du nouveau coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2 ).

Funding for Biotechnology(Millions), Global, 2017-2019

L'Amérique du Nord domine le marché et la région devrait dominer au cours de la période de prévision

L'Amérique du Nord domine le marché des réactifs biotechnologiques et engage les dépenses les plus élevées pour la R&D mondiale. Le segment nord-américain est en hausse en raison de diverses recherches en cours sur les sciences biologiques, d'une augmentation de la prévalence du cancer, de maladies infectieuses et génétiques chroniques, d'investissements considérables par diverses sociétés de biotechnologie et de l'utilisation croissante constante de réactifs biotechnologiques sur le marché. Selon les estimations de Globocan 2020, il y a eu environ 195 499 nouveaux cas de cancer au Mexique. Environ 90 222 décès ont été enregistrés en raison du cancer au Mexique.

En outre, les entreprises acquièrent ou fusionnent avec de nombreuses entreprises pour des transactions importantes, et elles investissent massivement dans les activités de recherche biotechnologique et pharmaceutique et lancent également de nouveaux produits dans la région. En avril 2019, Quantabio, une société de biotechnologie basée aux États-Unis, a lancé Qscript to 1-step, un réactif lyophilisé à réaction unique optimisé pour les applications d'ARN RT-qPCR hautement sensibles et reproductibles.

De plus, la récente pandémie de COVID 19 a également stimulé la demande de réactifs biotechnologiques dans la région en raison de l'augmentation des cas d'infection au COVID-19. Par exemple, en juin 2020, Galenvs Sciences Inc., une entreprise de biotechnologie basée à Montréal, a conclu un accord avec le gouvernement fédéral canadien pour la fourniture de réactifs magnétiques fonctionnalisés pour l'extraction de l'ARN du coronavirus nécessaires pour permettre les efforts de test COVID-19 à travers le Canada. Ainsi, le marché devrait croître de manière significative dans la région nord-américaine, au cours de la période de prévision.

Biotechnology Reagents Market - Growth Rate by Region

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des réactifs biotechnologiques est très concurrentiel, avec un bon nombre d'acteurs. Des entreprises comme Abbott Laboratories, Agilent Technologies, Danaher Corp. (Beckman Coulter), Becton Dickinson & Company, Bio-Rad Laboratories, GE Healthcare, Siemens Healthcare, Merck KGaA (Sigma Aldrich Corporation), Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. et Waters Corporation détiennent une part de marché conséquente. De plus, les acteurs clés ont été impliqués dans diverses alliances stratégiques telles que des acquisitions, des collaborations, ainsi que le lancement de produits avancés pour assurer la position sur le marché mondial. En juillet 2020, Tetramer Shop, basé au Danemark, et Polaris Biology, une société de biotechnologie chinoise,

Principaux acteurs

  1. AgilentTechnologies

  2. Laboratoires Bio-Rad

  3. Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

  4. Becton Dickinson & Compagnie

  5. Danaher Corporation (Beckman Coulter Inc)

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Biotechnology Reagents Market.png

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des réactifs biotechnologiques est très concurrentiel, avec un bon nombre d'acteurs. Des sociétés comme Abbott Laboratories, Agilent Technologies, Danaher Corp. (Beckman Coulter), Becton Dickinson & Company, Bio-Rad Laboratories, GE Healthcare, Siemens Healthcare, Merck KGaA (Sigma Aldrich Corporation), Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. et Waters Corporation détiennent une part de marché conséquente. De plus, les acteurs clés ont été impliqués dans diverses alliances stratégiques telles que des acquisitions, des collaborations, ainsi que le lancement de produits avancés pour assurer la position sur le marché mondial. En juillet 2020, Tetramer Shop, basé au Danemark, et Polaris Biology, une société de biotechnologie chinoise,

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 High R&D Expenditure by Biotechnology Companies coupled with the Rise in Number of Biotechnology Firms

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Interest in Stem Cell Research

      3. 4.2.3 Growing Burden of Cancer, Genetic Disorders, and Chronic Infectious Diseases

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Government Regulations for Approval of Reagents

      2. 4.3.2 High Cost of Reagents

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Life Science Reagents

        1. 5.1.1.1 PCR

        2. 5.1.1.2 Cell Culture

        3. 5.1.1.3 Hematology

        4. 5.1.1.4 In-vitro Diagnostics

        5. 5.1.1.5 Other Technologies

      2. 5.1.2 Analytical Reagents

        1. 5.1.2.1 Chromatography

        2. 5.1.2.2 Mass Spectrometry

        3. 5.1.2.3 Electrophoresis

        4. 5.1.2.4 Flow Cytometry

        5. 5.1.2.5 Other Analytical Reagentss

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Protein Synthesis and Purification

      2. 5.2.2 Gene Expression

      3. 5.2.3 DNA and RNA Analysis

      4. 5.2.4 Drug Testing

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Abbott Laboratories

      2. 6.1.2 Agilent Technologies

      3. 6.1.3 Danaher Corporation (Beckman Coulter Inc.)

      4. 6.1.4 Becton Dickinson & Company

      5. 6.1.5 Bio-Rad Laboratories

      6. 6.1.6 bioMérieux SA

      7. 6.1.7 Siemens Healthcare

      8. 6.1.8 Merck KGaA (Sigma Aldrich Corporation)

      9. 6.1.9 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Waters Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Eurofins Scientific

      12. 6.1.12 Takara Bio

      13. 6.1.13 QIAGEN NV

      14. 6.1.14 Illumina Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché mondial des réactifs de biotechnologie est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché mondial des réactifs biotechnologiques croît à un TCAC de 7,4 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Bio-Rad Laboratories, Becton Dickinson & Company, Danaher Corporation (Beckman Coulter Inc), Agilent Technologies, Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché mondial des réactifs biotechnologiques.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Biotechnology Reagents Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Biotechnology Reagents Market is Segmented by Technology (Life Science Reagents, and Analytical Reagents), Application (Protein Synthesis and Purification, Gene Expression, DNA and RNA Analysis, Drug Testing, and Other Applications), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East & Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

CAGR
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The biotechnology reagents market is expected to register a CAGR of nearly 7.4% over the forecast period.

In the context of COVID-19, government organizations in various countries, research institutes, and many biotech and pharmaceutical firms are focusing on effective and rapid technologies for the fast diagnosis of COVID-19 and developing vaccines/new therapeutics to overcome the current situation. Hence, there is a huge demand for biotechnology reagents during the COVID-19 pandemic, which, in turn, is driving the market growth. For instance, in March 2020, the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) committed EUR 145 million of immediate funding to the Coalition for Epidemic Preparedness Innovations (CEPI) and to support the development of a vaccine against COVID-19.

Certain factors driving the market growth include high R&D expenditure by biotechnology companies, increasing interest in stem cell research, and a rise in the number of biotechnology firms.

The drug manufacturing companies have initiated stem cell research, and several players in the pharmaceutical industry are using these cells to test the toxicity of drugs, which helps them to identify new therapies. As per the Australian Government Department of Health 2019, the stem cell therapies mission was launched by the Government of Australia. It is a research funding program with an investment of around USD 150 million over nine years to develop innovative, safe, and effective treatments for patients suffering from incurable diseases.

Much of the investments for stem cell research go into reagents, as their characterization and modification, along with tools for assessment of stem cell discoveries, play the primary role. There are several companies in the market that specializes only in the development of reagents, which can be useful for cell-line experiments and related discoveries.

Moreover, increasing funding for biotechnology research and the growing number of biotech startups are also major factors driving the market. For instance, In May 2020, Nautilus Biotechnology has raised USD 76 million series B funding from Vulcan Capital to accelerate the development of to bring a next-generation, single-molecule platform for analyzing and quantifying the human proteome.

However, the high cost of reagents, coupled with stringent government regulations for approval of reagents, is the major factor restraining the biotechnology reagents market.

Scope of the Report

The biotechnological reagents play a significant role in the age of rapid research, discovery, and publication in the industry and academic research purposes. There are several specialized studies that are being conducted in healthcare-related facilities, where a lot of work happens around genes, proteins, peptides, antibodies, and cell lines, owing to which, the demand for biotechnological reagents becomes highly important. The Biotechnology Reagents Market is Segmented by Technology (Life Science Reagents, and Analytical Reagents), Application (Protein Synthesis and Purification, Gene Expression, DNA and RNA Analysis, Drug Testing, Other Applications), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East & Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Technology
Life Science Reagents
PCR
Cell Culture
Hematology
In-vitro Diagnostics
Other Technologies
Analytical Reagents
Chromatography
Mass Spectrometry
Electrophoresis
Flow Cytometry
Other Analytical Reagentss
By Application
Protein Synthesis and Purification
Gene Expression
DNA and RNA Analysis
Drug Testing
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East & Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) Segment is Expected to Hold Significant Market Share

Polymerase chain reaction (PCR) is a technique that amplifies the amount of target nucleic acid in every cycle. It is a technique that is used to amplify target DNA and generate thousands to millions of copies of a particular DNA segment. ​PCR techniques are used in clinical and research laboratories for a wide variety of applications, which include clinical diagnosis, criminal forensics, and biomedical research. ​

PCR-based techniques have mostly been used for pre-screening analysis. PCR-based methods, like single-stranded conformation polymorphism (SSCP) analysis and Amplified fragment length polymorphism (AFLP), have been routinely used in labs to screen for various chronic and infectious diseases. ​

Biotechnology reagents used in PCR techniques are engineered and designed for performing PCR reactions and controlled polymerase activities. As the application of PCR techniques is expanding to vast areas, developments in PCR reagents have followed suit. Different types of reagents used in PCR techniques include NA/RNA template, DNA polymerase, primers (forward and reverse), deoxynucleotide triphosphates (dNTPs), and PCR buffers.

Moreover, market players are continuously launching new products to gain a competitive advantage in the market. For instance, in March 2020, Thermo Fisher Scientific extended its Dye-based SYBR Green real-time PCR (qPCR) portfolio with the launch of PowerTrack SYBR Green PCR Master Mix, which is a pre-formulated, universal, 2X concentration Master Mix for real-time PCR workflows with built-in visual dye-based indicators for accurate reaction set up.​

Additionally, due to the recent COVID-19 pandemic, there is a positive impact on the PCR  Reagents  market due to the increasing demand for the clinical diagnostic segment of the market. As the authorities have not recommended the viral culture tests, almost all the diagnostic tests use RT-PCR to test the population who have symptoms of COVID 19 and are advised by healthcare professionals to undergo a diagnostic test. For instance, in May 2020, Eurofins Technologies launched its CE-IVD marked real-time RT-PCR (polymerase chain reaction to reverse transcriptase chain reaction) multiplex for the direct qualitative detection of the pathogen of the new coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2).

Funding for Biotechnology(Millions), Global, 2017-2019

North America Dominates the Market and the Region is Expected to Dominate during the Forecast Period

North America dominates the biotechnology reagents market and incurs the highest expenditure for global R&D. The North American segment is on the rise due to various ongoing research on biological sciences, an increase in the prevalence of cancer, chronic infectious and genetic conditions, considerable investments by various biotechnology companies, and the consistently increasing utilization of biotechnology reagents in the market. According to the estimates of Globocan 2020, there were around 195,499 new cases of cancer in Mexico. Approximately 90,222 deaths were recorded due to cancer in Mexico.

Furthermore, companies are either acquiring or merging with many companies for significant deals, and they are investing heavily in biotechnology and pharmaceutical research activities and also launching new products in the region. In April 2019, Quantabio, a US-based Biotech company, launched Qscript to 1-step, a lyophilized single-reaction reagent optimized for highly sensitive and reproducible RT-qPCR RNA applications.

Moreover, the recent COVID 19 pandemic has also spurred the demand for biotechnology reagents in the region due to the increasing case of COVID-19 infection. For instance, in June 2020, Galenvs Sciences Inc., a Montreal-based biotech firm, entered into an agreement Canadian Federal Government for the supply of functionalized magnetic reagents for Coronavirus RNA extraction necessary to enable the COVID-19 testing efforts across Canada. Thus, the market is expected to grow significantly in the North American region, during the forecast period.

Biotechnology Reagents Market - Growth Rate by Region

Competitive Landscape

The biotechnology reagents market is highly competitive, with a good number of players. Companies like Abbott Laboratories, Agilent Technologies, Danaher Corp. (Beckman Coulter), Becton Dickinson & Company, Bio-Rad Laboratories, GE Healthcare, Siemens Healthcare, Merck KGaA (Sigma Aldrich Corporation), Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc., and Waters Corporation hold a substantial market share. Additionally, the key players have been involved in various strategic alliances such as acquisitions, collaborations, along with the launch of advanced products to secure the position in the global market. In July 2020, Tetramer Shop, based out of Denmark, and Polaris Biology, a Chinese biotech firm, entered into a partnership for the sale and distribution of MHC tetramer reagents developed by Tetramer Shop for T cell immune monitoring and antigen specificity profiling in China.

Recent Developments

In December 2020, Europe-based biotech company Stilla Technologies launched its new naica multiplex PCR MIX and the naica PCR MIX ready-to-use solutions optimized for performance and robustness for digital PCR applications.

In May 2020, CARTANA, a Swedish biotechnology firm, launched its new range of In Situ Sequencing (ISS) reagent kits designed to increase efficiency and enable ISS on virtually any tissue sample.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 High R&D Expenditure by Biotechnology Companies coupled with the Rise in Number of Biotechnology Firms

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Interest in Stem Cell Research

      3. 4.2.3 Growing Burden of Cancer, Genetic Disorders, and Chronic Infectious Diseases

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Government Regulations for Approval of Reagents

      2. 4.3.2 High Cost of Reagents

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Life Science Reagents

        1. 5.1.1.1 PCR

        2. 5.1.1.2 Cell Culture

        3. 5.1.1.3 Hematology

        4. 5.1.1.4 In-vitro Diagnostics

        5. 5.1.1.5 Other Technologies

      2. 5.1.2 Analytical Reagents

        1. 5.1.2.1 Chromatography

        2. 5.1.2.2 Mass Spectrometry

        3. 5.1.2.3 Electrophoresis

        4. 5.1.2.4 Flow Cytometry

        5. 5.1.2.5 Other Analytical Reagentss

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Protein Synthesis and Purification

      2. 5.2.2 Gene Expression

      3. 5.2.3 DNA and RNA Analysis

      4. 5.2.4 Drug Testing

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Abbott Laboratories

      2. 6.1.2 Agilent Technologies

      3. 6.1.3 Danaher Corporation (Beckman Coulter Inc.)

      4. 6.1.4 Becton Dickinson & Company

      5. 6.1.5 Bio-Rad Laboratories

      6. 6.1.6 bioMérieux SA

      7. 6.1.7 Siemens Healthcare

      8. 6.1.8 Merck KGaA (Sigma Aldrich Corporation)

      9. 6.1.9 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Waters Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Eurofins Scientific

      12. 6.1.12 Takara Bio

      13. 6.1.13 QIAGEN NV

      14. 6.1.14 Illumina Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Biotechnology Reagents Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Biotechnology Reagents Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.4% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Agilent Technologies, Bio-Rad Laboratories, Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc., Becton Dickinson & Company, Danaher Corporation (Beckman Coulter Inc) are the major companies operating in Biotechnology Reagents Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!